Udutu Guru Software

4.52 / 5 (46)

About Udutu Guru


Udutu Guru is a cloud-based learning management system (LMS) that helps companies and individual users create interactive online courses and collaborate in real time. The software allows users to send training materials to learners and monitor their performance and is suitable for small and midsize organizations.

Udutu Guru has a content management system that allows users to create their own customized templates or use predefined templates from a content library. Udutu Guru provides a credit-based system with each credit providing learners unlimited access to a single online course. The dashboard feature helps administrators and teachers track learner progress and the number of courses completed.

Udutu Guru allows users to store assessment sheets, answer keys and training guides. Administrators can set user access controls and restrict access to any confidential data. The software provides an option for users to create an ad hoc classroom for learners.

Udutu Guru is available on a monthly subscription basis.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

46 Reviews of Udutu Guru

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.52 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(24)

4 stars

(22)

3 stars

(0)

2 stars

(0)

1 stars

(0)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

October 2017

Bill from ServiceRocket

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

October 2017

I used the Udutu eLearning Authoring Tool Mostly and It was Great

I recommend Udutu if you want a quick way to get eLearning to your audience, know what you want, and that means you don't want the fanciest features. If you do any kind of training that changes a lot, this is an excellent tool because it is nimble and allows changes to be made quickly. For me the biggest benefit was the time saved getting people to review drafts because the tool is web-based. I could just share a preview link or make people a user so they could log in directly and suggest or make changes.

Pros

First of all, the free version of the Udutu Authoring Tool was excellent. Then I started paying because I wanted the ability to customize the interface. Udutu may not have had all the features of an install/application authoring tool, it had just what I needed to create eLearning tutorials with images, text, video, audio, and quizzes. Plus, because it was cloud....it was so easy to collaborate with others in my organization. That might have saved me dozens of hours during a development project not having to publish and share drafts. I could just share a preview link on the web to get feedback.

Cons

The features hardly ever seemed to change in the 2-3 years I used it. It does not have the ability to create simulations or to record audio/video in the tool (you have to do that with other tools then upload the files to Udutu) so keep that in mind.

December 2018

roy from Food Manager Testing LLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

Terrific user friendl program and the Best customer support in the modern age

I use UDUTU for several online courses, and have done for several years now, I have not trialed their LMS as yet but if it is as efficient as the course builder I would guess it will be excellent.

Pros

Ease of use, does what it says on the box, and real customer support,\! when a glitch became apparent they said sure we can fix that, they even called me back on my time, and took time to understand how UDUTU worked for me.

Cons

occasionally as with all programs, something changes and I would like more notifications when it happens.

Response from Udutu Online Learning Solutions of Udutu Online Learning Solutions

Replied December 2018

Thank you Roy! Always a pleasure working with you.

February 2018

John from Argus College

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

February 2018

The LMS and the Udutu team have been A+ in helping us host our online courses.

We are easily able to upload and host our online course programs.

Pros

As an administrator, we have found the system to be very well organized and easy to use. As well, I have found the ability to track students, their curriculum, and their progress to be instrumental as we grow.

Cons

We have very little complaints. As the Udutu team is very responsive, we find that the LMS gets improvements based on our feedback and comments.

Response from Udutu Online Learning Solutions of Udutu Online Learning Solutions

Replied February 2018

Hi John, Always a pleasure working with you. Glad you've found our LMS easy to use and key to your stellar growth. Thanks for the review! - Stu & Team

April 2016

christine from cardno

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

April 2016

I think the UI looks great and clear.

pros - UI look and feel and is easy to use. Cons price - is a bit high compared to other LMS authoring tool - looks like an old application

Response from Udutu Online Learning Solutions of Udutu Online Learning Solutions

Replied April 2016

Hi Christine , Thank you for your review. Much appreciated. However , I see that you are not too impressed by our LMS pricing :> I can assure you that Udutu's LMS is one of the best valued LMS solutions out there in the market worth every cent you pay for it. Our cost per credit (i.e user per course) at $5 is one of the lowest in the industry and you can independently verify that by reviewing other providers. This cost goes even lower as your users grow! And all this happens without any compromise on user experience or product quality. This is the reason we have 4 million users! As for the authoring tool, it is free and has been designed for the non-professional course developer with little or no technical skills. This is probably the reason it looks "old" but that is by design so that anyone regardles of their skill & age can use it .If you are looking for more advanced features , please feel free to contact support and we will guide you through the process . Thanks! Sedan@Udutu

February 2018

Ross from Province of BC

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

February 2018

It was very easy to use and understand.

Pros

Development and implementation was very easy/ Corrections were a breeze to make. It is easy to learn how to use.

Cons

The help document/application is not helpful at all. I attempted to find help with many things, but it never gave me an answer, but in fact was very confusing.

Response from Udutu Online Learning Solutions of Udutu Online Learning Solutions

Replied February 2018

Hey Ross, Thanks for the feedback! We're continually working to refine our support options (in-app walk-throughs, our Knowledge Base, video tutorials, etc.) to make it easier to find what you're looking for. Of course, if you ever have any questions you're free to email or call us for some one-on-one support! - Stu

April 2016

Khang Cheow from Camino Lean Six Sigma

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

April 2016

Easy to use. Lots of templates to help users to create e-learning objects easily.

Pros - easy to use. Highly customized templates. Cons- not flexible enough to accommodate customized needs.

Response from Udutu Online Learning Solutions of Udutu Online Learning Solutions

Replied April 2016

Hi Khang, Thank you for your review. I see that you are in need of additional customizability options. Please feel free to contact support to discuss your options in that case. I am sure the Udutu support will be able to provide you with an implementable solution that caters to your needs. Please note that even though the Udutu platform provides extensive customizability options by default , we still have to maintain a single standard for a consistent user experience , because of which some advanced users have to discuss options with support( which is free). For 99% (3.9 Million) of our users , this is not the case and they find the default customizability options within Udutu more than adequate for their needs. Thanks- Sedan@Udutu

August 2015

David from Barwon Water

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

August 2015

Shallow learning curve to get all you need

We are trialling UDUTU LMS in a moderate size water utility for emergency training. Although in the early stages we have found that UDUTU LMS is quite easy to learn especially given that this is my first LMS. I have hit a few blocks which were rapidly overcome by a very responsive and bend-over-backwards support service from UDUTU. Given I am in Australia I was getting feedback on most of my questions within an hour or so when I expected a 24 hour turn around. A couple of elements I found dificult to locate but managed to work my way through using the available guidance provided. Those familiar with this type of software would probably find no problems at all. Overall this is a very easy to learn, easy to use and effective product.

Response from Udutu Online Learning Solutions of Udutu Online Learning Solutions

Replied August 2015

Thanks very much for using Udutu and for this review David. We appreciate having you as a client. Please don't hesitate to contact us if anything comes up in the way of questions!

December 2018

Andrew from Newcastle University

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

December 2018

Quick and Straightforward

I have used this software as an educational tool to guide students through lab sessions. The sequence of slides supported by embedded videos, and questions to check learning have been very useful. The SCORM facility means it can be imported into the LMS system in use in my workplace. It is a quick and easy system that gets you going quickly, and there are many features which I have not explored, particularly the various online assessments options

Pros

Easy to use and produce a professional looking resource

Cons

On occasion there is not a template that suits my needs

April 2016

Ron from Living Hope Church

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

April 2016

Perfect for small organization

We are a small church (600 in attendance). We needed to put our membership class in an online class format but could not afford the fees of the bigger online solutions. Udutu was perfect and the monthly expense is very reasonable. Took some time to learn the software, but once that happened it was straightforward. Highly recommend, especially for smaller organizations like ours with limited budgets.

Response from Udutu Online Learning Solutions of Udutu Online Learning Solutions

Replied April 2016

Hi Ron , Thank you for your review. We are glad you found Udutu's products useful and engaging. To speed up the learning process, you can always use the wide variety of tutorials, manuals and content available on the website which normally makes the learning process very easy and simple . Additionally , we are always available in case you have a particular query. Thanks- The Udutu Team

April 2016

Silvia from Tecnology

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

April 2016

Useful

I use this software to do project for the university. At the firt it isn't simple to use but when i understand how use it ...it is became very useful and pratical.

Response from Udutu Online Learning Solutions of Udutu Online Learning Solutions

Replied April 2016

Hi Silvia , Thank you for your review and your great overall rating. However I see that you had some difficulty learning the tools initially. Here at Udutu , we take user experience very seriously and so we have taken additional steps to make this process even easier for future users considering your comments. Moreover a new user can use the wide variety of tools, tutorials and support available on the website(http://www.udutu.com/index.php/tutorials/) to make the learning process easy as pie. I hope you find great use of our services going into the future as well. Thanks - Business Manager@Udutu

June 2016

Howard from ProfitsUSA.com

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

June 2016

Easy to use Authoring tool and very cost effective.

I have kicked the tires on Moodle and many other Authoring tools and LMSs, and UDUTU.com always makes the top 3. It is the least expensive by far.

Response from Udutu Online Learning Solutions of Udutu Online Learning Solutions

Replied June 2016

Hi Howard, Thank you for your review and your perfect 5 star overall rating. At Udutu , we work very hard to make the user experience and value we provide to our clients as world class. Our customer support is also free for our 4 million users and 70K customers, which can sometimes lead to a temporary delay in response due to the enormity of our free support program. But still , we will take your 4/5 star review of our free support seriously and will improve even further. Thanks again for your review and please feel free to contact us anytime! Thanks Sedan@Udutu

April 2016

Courtney from Community Care College

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

April 2016

Overall a nice LMS

I mainly use Udutu for creating SCORM packages to incorporate in our Moodle classes. It is a nice resource but there are several formatting issues. I always find myself struggling to make the formatting correct and matching other slides. If this issue was resolved, Udutu would receive 5 stars from me!

Response from Udutu Online Learning Solutions of Udutu Online Learning Solutions

Replied April 2016

Hi Courtney , Thank you for your review. It seems like you are running into some formatting issues.I can assure you that formatting slides with Udutu's LMS is a easy and straight forward process if you take help of the resources and tutorials available on the website. If you are still finding it difficult , please give us a call anytime and we will guide you through the process step by step. Regards, Sedan @Udutu

April 2016

Walter from Conservatorium van Amsterdam

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

April 2016

Easy and understandable software, rich in ways to give shape to different paths of learning

1.The seperate slides are automatically filled with different parts of content. In some cases I would love to see an easy way to use different styles for text, to fill the slides in a more aesthetic way. 2. Some YouTube movies were by the conversion loosing quality in convincing power, because the personal expression of speaking persons seemed somehow slower and by that somehow overdone, unnaturally enlarged. Apart from these two cons I loved to work with Udutu. Ik tried some Dutch alternatives, which were certainly of a less value. I especially love the possibilities to create different paths in following the information for different students.

April 2016

Tanya from Quoin Consulting Ltd

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

2 of 5

April 2016

Used it for past 10 years

Very easy to use, intuitive and price is effective.

Response from Udutu Online Learning Solutions of Udutu Online Learning Solutions

Replied April 2016

Hi Tanya , Thank you for your perfect overall rating.However I am disappointed to see the two star rating you gave our customer service. We at Udutu pride ourselves for our exemplary customer service( which is free for all) and so its a bit of a surprise to see this. Nonetheless, I apologize myself and on part of the team if we were not able to properly address your concerns. I can assure you that we don't take these issues lightly and will make super sure that you are happy & content the next time you deal with our support. Regards Sedan

April 2014

Sarah from Girls on the Run

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

April 2014

Course tracking

Used the LMS to track the online course we developed for parents, At $19/month it fit the budget and allowed us the flexibility to only pay for the course when we needed it (2 months at a time). Another advantage we found was that we could stop and start the tracking as needed and all our information was kept intact so we could pick up right where we left off. Overall this LMS suited our needs perfectly due to the cost and the flexibility it allowed us in tracking our course.

Response from Udutu Online Learning Solutions of Udutu Online Learning Solutions

Replied July 2014

Thanks Sarah. So glad it's proven to be a useful tool for Girls on the Run. A great program that both my daughters have enjoyed and benefitted from.

April 2016

Vasco from ESTSP - Escola superior de técnologias da saúde do porto

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

April 2016

Exelent LMS, and a free authoring tool!

I used the authoring tool provided by udutu to create a learning app for my graduation thesis, and the final result was awesome. I gives you a easy to use interface, compatibility with most of the necessary file types (video, audio, pictures, text....), and its very versatile. The option to link the slides with buttons engages the learner and allows him to navigate through the slides as he wishes. Overall an excellent software :)

Response from Udutu Online Learning Solutions of Udutu Online Learning Solutions

Replied April 2016

Thanks Vasco! We are always here for you if you need any additional help or support. The Udutu Team

April 2016

Cosmin from University of Bucharest-ODL Department

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

April 2016

We are proud to use Udutu

We Odl Department of University of Bucharest, Romania we are proud to use Udutu like a platform of odl learning. It is easy to use, they have very good customer service. Thank you Udutu for making learning so easy

Response from Udutu Online Learning Solutions of Udutu Online Learning Solutions

Replied April 2016

Thanks Cosmin! For Udutu , our customers are our top most priority and we do everything possible to keep our customers happy. We are glad to hear that you found our support and customer service similar to what we have envisioned- that is to be it awesome! So thanks again! - The Udutu Team

April 2016

Melody from Region 15

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

April 2016

Useful

A large variety of options to teach and build programs with. Rather than just lecturing, you can make interactive programs that students can go back and forth within.

Response from Udutu Online Learning Solutions of Udutu Online Learning Solutions

Replied April 2016

Hi Melody, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will keep on striving to make Udutu's products even better. Thanks - The Udutu Team

April 2016

Sadekie from Student

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

April 2016

Ease of Preparation and Delivery

I used the software to design a course for an education course I was doing in Curriculum Development. It helped me to show the possibilities in terms of the effective application and integration of technology in teaching. The software gave me significant scope and allowed me to show that a course can still be rigorous and engaging even though it is not offered using the face to face modality. I think it worked very well and I passed the course so I am very happy.

April 2016

Cristena from Keystone

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

April 2016

Very Easy to Use

We used it at my school to make a 'freshman seminar' sort of class. I picked it up very quickly!

Response from Udutu Online Learning Solutions of Udutu Online Learning Solutions

Replied April 2016

Hi Cristena , Thank you for your review. Here at Udutu , we work super hard to make the user experience as smooth as possible. We are glad to hear that you think along similar lines and found the user experience and user design quite intuitive. If you have any queries going into the future, please feel free to contact us. And thanks again! - The Udutu Team