USATestprep Software

4.81 / 5 (68)

About USATestprep


USATestprep is a tool that is designed for test preparation to help support teachers in classrooms by providing personalized learning and curriculum resources for K-12 schools. The features include custom assessments, instructional resources, district reporting, performance monitoring and test prep questions. This app is a classroom assistant that manages student performance improvement on national and state standard scales.

It facilitates self-directed study in classrooms and at home, with the ability to set customizable benchmark assessments and tests. District administrators, department heads and teachers can use the data gathered by this platform to perform detailed analysis of districts, classes and students.

The instructional resources are state-aligned and are built into the USATestprep user interface. The video vault on the app features vocab worksheets, interactive puzzles, vocab flashcards, comprehension questions, printable worksheets and games. It also has a class scoreboard with student motivation and participation-enhancing tools. There are more than 150,000 test questions in the repository which can be used to generate custom assessments and quizzes.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

68 Reviews of USATestprep

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.81 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(55)

4 stars

(13)

3 stars

(0)

2 stars

(0)

1 stars

(0)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

August 2017

Jacqueline from Arabia Mountain High School

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

USATestprep allows me the. opportunity to gather real time data to differentiate my instruction.

Pros

I like the fact that student get immediate feedback. It allows me to which elements they are weak in. I am able to assign different assignments to students in the same class.

Cons

I do not like the following:
- unable to share assignments with teachers from other schools
- unable to time assignments
- students are able to copy and paste questions in web bowser

Response from USATestprep of USATestprep, LLC

Replied August 2017

Hi Jacqueline, Thank you for your review! The only type of assessment that can be shared among schools is a district-level benchmark, which is typically managed by a district administrator. As far as sharing all other assignment types, those can only be shared among teachers at the same school. However, I¿ll be happy to pass along your suggestion. Every student result shows the start and end time, along with the elapsed time so that you can quickly see how long it took for the student to complete the assignment. As far as a timer option goes, that is something our development team has considered adding to benchmarks only. Unfortunately, this is a potential downside to anytime a student is working on the internet. Our programmers are planning to block copy and paste functionality in certain areas of the site, such as vocabulary and short answer terms. Since free response questions are teacher-graded, we leave those answers up to your discretion whether they seem valid.

December 2018

Russell from Education

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Great for the SPED community

Classroom-based teacher

Pros

From a SPED perspective, USATestPrep is a great asset to have in your toolkit! It allows individuals to have an individualized learning plan, if the teacher puts in just a little effort. Here are the pros:
- Students can independently see their strengths and weaknesses and work to improve
- Teachers can offer remediation to small groups of kids who need help with specific topics
- There's a variety of ways to practice: question sets, performance tasks, reading assignments, videos, games, puzzles. Lots of ways to engage diverse learners.
- Teachers can control the difficulty of questions being asked. It's awesome!
- Teachers can shorten assignments (which is often an accommodation on the IEP) with the click of a button.
- This could be used as an extra support in a resource classroom to supplement what teachers are doing in the classroom.
- It's easily navigated by students and teachers.

Cons

No real cons stick out from a SPED perspective. I suppose one could say that because there's so much here, an individual could get "lost in the weeds" at first. But USATestPrep provides a lot of help and has great customer support, so just be patient and this will not be a problem. One may also feel that it's a steep price if funding is a difficulty, but when you consider all that's available through the platform - it really is worth it.

August 2017

Yolanda from Leadership Preparatory Academy

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

USATestPrep is an exceptional tool for teachers to utilize in the enrichment of daily lessons.

Easy data analysis with ease of teacher training. This product definitely improves standardized testing scores and student test stamina. As a daily lesson enhancement tool, this software is top notch.

Pros

I like having the ability to differentiate instruction and testing utilizing this software. I served as the administrator for my school and creating professional development opportunities was a breeze as the teachers were able to effectively use the software in their classrooms. As well being able to troubleshoot problems was easy. Students found that the activities were engaging and not overly time consuming. The test data was displayed in such a way that analyzing was made simple whether the teacher is a first year or a veteran.

Cons

I honestly do not have any cons for this software. I have utilized it and administered it in three different schools and I LOVE IT!!!!!!

August 2017

Sandra from Treasure Coast High School

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

We use USA Test Prep throughout our entire school.

Pros

It is aligned with FSA. Our students could practice with a benchmark any time they liked. It really helped with our overall FSA scores.

Cons

I would like to be able to see old scores along with retake scores. I would also like to be able to see everything the student does even if they don't identify the teachers they want to see it.

Response from USATestprep of USATestprep, LLC

Replied August 2017

Hi Sandra, Thank you for your review! In your assignment and benchmark results, you can see the students¿ original scores and retry scores displayed together (original on top and retry directly below). However, in your gradebook, you do have to toggle back and forth between original and retry. If you would like to see everything that a student has completed, even what they chose not to report, then you can log in to the student¿s account (go to your Classes tab ¿> gear icon on far right ¿> Login link next to the student¿s name) and go to the Graded Work button on their home page. That will give an overall list of everything they¿ve completed on the site.

August 2017

Dorothy from Lemon Bay High School - Charlotte County Public Schools

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

As I've learned more about the features in USAtestprep, I have been able to individualize !!!

It is a resource that provides individualized practice of their specific areas of need. Students can see their results, the correct answers, practice specific skills they need to improve, they can practice those skills in a variety of ways, they can choose the skills they want to work on, they can access from any place they can get internet, they can follow their progress, and we can work together, using their data to talk about their needs. I love this program.

Pros

Being able to individualize to each student's specific needs. The ability to use for both formative and summative evaluations. The games feature that has the students working hard on skills to be able to play a short game. Earning tokens for games by working harder on their practices.

Cons

Hard to really think of any. As I've expressed my concerns, USAtestprep has been on top of accommodating my classroom needs. Not having workshops offered on weekends. I would like longer ones on weekends. The 1/2 day one I attended was too packed. I'd like more time to use the program as we're going over the things. And, I'd like to have the workshop on days I don't have to be out of the classroom - summer or weekend.

August 2017

Karen from Georgia Cyber Academy

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2017

USATP is easy to use and gives multiple ways to remediate and test students.

Pros

I like having real-time data on their performance, as well as giving the students multiple ways to study and remediate on their own.

Cons

As a British Literature teacher, there are few passages that I can use to create exams for my students, which is how my school uses this software. I would like to have more DOK level 3 multiple choice questions for a wider range of texts. Also, it would be easier to have more questions for each passage, instead of assigning so many passages to the students in order to fulfill our DOK & standard minimum.

Response from USATestprep of USATestprep, LLC

Replied August 2017

Karen, Thank you for your review and feedback. I have passed this to the head of our ELA content team. If you haven't already, we suggest searching by passages, and sorting them according to how many questions are in each.

August 2017

Dianne from Wilcox County High School

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

My students use USATestP daily to review, reinforce, and extend the learning that goes on in class.

Improved test scores. Better conversations in the classroom. More engagement from my students. Easier communication with parents.

Pros

I love that the questions can be ordered by DOK, Standard, or domain. The different set ups allow me to differentiate in my class based on lexile and development. I can also create assignments that check for learning at the element, standard, and domain level.

Cons

I dislike that a printed quiz can only be 30 questions. Many of my students (live in rural area) don't have internet connection at home. So I print out the questions for them to complete at home. It's aggravating to have to print 3 different tests in order to ensure the students have access to all the questions.

August 2017

Patricia from East Coweta High School

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Having used USA Test Prep in multiple settings, it is a very user-friendly and worthwhile program.

Students have individual needs met.

Pros

I love the fact that remediation can be created off of benchmarks. It's user friendly on that aspect. The times I have "issues" or wishes with it, I can contact customer service and often their response is that they are working on it or they will forward it to the development team. Some suggestions I have made in the past have been implemented.

Cons

The gradebook is cumbersome. Remediation doesn't fit easily in it. I wish remediation could come off of more than just the benchmarks.

Response from USATestprep of USATestprep, LLC

Replied August 2017

Patricia, Thank you for your feedback. I agree about the Gradebook. The Gradebook is on our list of features to improve. Remediation can also be assigned from the Progress Report by clicking on a dot.

August 2017

Tyler from Immokalee Middle School

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Absolutely GREAT customer support. They respond quickly and work with you in many ways.

Pros

The incredibly amount of data and sorting it provides is truly great, and makes work on the teacher much less incredulous. The truth is that teachers generally know where students and what skills are appropriate to teach them. Sometimes, though, I was surprised to see that I was differentiating for a particular student incorrectly, and USATestPrep's data helped me to see where the student's weaknesses truly were. Moreover, when your department asks you for data, USATestPrep makes it INCREDIBLY simple to generate graphs. This used to take at least an hour in Excel with hand-graded tests, but now only takes a few minutes.

Cons

There are very few cons, but I wish there were more options to create your own questions. You can create your own questions to use on tests, but not to include in assignments yet. I think there needs to be a few more options in the question creation tool as well, such as to upload a picture for the answer choices.

August 2017

Cecil from Scurry-Rosser Independent School District

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

I've been using this software for several years (5+) and it's been a great resource in that time.

This software has actually taught me a lot about data collection and learning how to use numbers to track student progress, plan for student interventions, and to build / rebuild skills throughout the course of the year. I've had great success with this software personally and have had 97%+ of my students pass the state tests each year.

Pros

I love how user-friendly the software is, I've tried other software types to do the same thing and some are very cumbersome and time consuming. This one is the best I've encountered so far for ease in building benchmarks and collecting data. Additionally, it's got so much more from simple worksheet generators, to prebuilt worksheets, bell ringers, videos, educational games, etc.

Cons

There are two things, I'd like to have it setup so that I can enter parent emails alongside student accounts so that the results of the students can be shared with the parents when I want them to be easily. I'd also like the ability to do a bit more with the data I collect.

August 2017

Alison from Imagine School at North Port

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Valuable educational resource

Pros

The ease in finding resources correlated to state standards allows for me to plan with more ease, and to find engaging yet rigorous activities for students. The ability to differentiate lessons and activities based on the benchmark assessments I create also is a highlight of the program. Lastly, the printable resources assist me in differentiating for centers or small group instruction.

Cons

I think it would be great if the lessons were adaptive to students' needs other than just after a benchmark assessment.