All WCEA Reviews

1-25 of 105 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Buthyna

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

.

.

PROS

Easy to use , informative, can be used at any time

CONS

There is no resources that can be downloaded as PDF

Vendor Response

We do support PDF's and all of the content can be downloaded, though is viewed in the app or the LMS. This is to ensure your study records are automatically updated and certificates issued. Also, the content is designed to work on any device in a readable format and includes many interactive features, such as gamification and quizzes.

Replied January 2021

VKSK PRIYANKA

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

WCEA is a platform uniting global nurses, easy access and worth using it

Excellent..I found worth using it

PROS

Good impact in improving knowledge. We can choose desired course and also can download it after completing certificate also downloaded easily..it's very clear

CONS

My full name is not accepted in the app and in the certificates also I got half name as VKSK PRIYANKA instead of VKSK PRIYANKA KAVULURU

Francesca Awo

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Quality of wcea

I was happy for using No cost involve Has enable me renew my license without difficulty

PROS

Easy to use at anytime No money involved to assess it

CONS

Cannot save any topic u use Can not jump from one subject to another

Josphin

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Useful for me

Satisfied very interested to studying

PROS

Very useful for me because I’m gaining more on

CONS

Satisfied about this software because I’m gaining more knowledge

RENSON

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

My perception of WCEA App is positive, a very effective learners app

Helping me manage clients well with their health needs, helps me mentor students with these materials, sharpening my knowledge and skills

PROS

The educational material are presented well with illustration and summarized straight to the point.

CONS

The webinars, some of them are lengthy, more than an hour

Bright

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Recommendations

It has really been impactful especially to myself.

PROS

It is very easy to access and also bery helpful to users

CONS

The update about upcoming courses are limited. I urge and recommend more courses should be updated on the app for use

Evaline

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Wcea Rating

PROS

The product is easy to use. Readability is well illustrated. Wide range of courses. Intergration easy and useful.

CONS

Points awarded are less. Create a platform where courses already taken are put aside and not mixed with the rest. Provide a range of courses.

Mirrium

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Nurse

Learnt a lot of management of different ailments and other useful information has been obtained through this plantform

PROS

easy to use this software . it is userfriendly

CONS

Nothing that I can explain. only that it needs you to have enough data bundle

Celumusa Cleanboy

Research, 201-500 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Review for WCEA

It is a good learning platform.

PROS

It is user friendly, the application does not consume a lot of data, content is good and understandable

CONS

It freezes sometimes and then takes me to the start of the test.

KARANGWA

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Health workers

To update my skills

PROS

Easy to use understanding key message to use

CONS

Good explanation and video are not there

Vendor Response

There are not videos on all courses, though there are on some. The videos only work when you are online, as they are streamed to the phone so that you do not have to incur the data costs before you decide whether you are going to complete the course.

Replied January 2021

Thomas d'Aquin

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Recommandation

This pfatfom helps me to update my knowledge

PROS

It would be better to avail sofware for portable computer

CONS

The portable computer platform in terms of WCEA will help some health care providers who do not have smart phones

Vendor Response

The platform also works on a PC. Visit the website and click "Login to LMS".

Replied January 2021

Joseph

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

The issue of leadership topics, certificate of a completion to be awarded to the participants.

I get new skills and knowledge to use on my daily works.

PROS

It simple to use and anyone can use if he or she is interested, up-to-date and it's global

CONS

More leadership topics and courses to be scheduled, Certificate of completion for the course to be awarded to the participants. More of the topics on Pediatric Nursing to be scheduled also as well as surgical Nursing.

Natasha K.

Medical Practice, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

WCEA_Good to know

Good

PROS

It is very educative to me and easy to use.

CONS

Poor net work at my location makes it difficult sometimes

Vendor Response

The app is designed to work with poor networks by allowing offline study. When you have a good connection, download the courses and you can study without any network connection. The LMS will be updated the next time you have a good connection

Replied January 2021

Goitsemang

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 10,000+ employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Feedback

PROS

Well i liked the fact that there are variety of courses available from different cadres.

CONS

I feel the way you grade courses is not fair, therefore i request that atleast each course should take a minimum of 3points .

Vendor Response

With regards to your point on CPD points, that is not under the control of the WCEA, but instead defined by the profession council.

Replied January 2021

Oneile

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

WCEA APP RATING

Easy to use Leanrt new staff

PROS

The covid courses were informational. It's a readily available and courses can be done at any time.

CONS

Rating of courses. The Tb course with 30 points was over rated. Some subjects like theater related courses are less featured. Some courses deserved an exam but only a review was given

Dorothy

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Easy accessible to new information

At first u need patient to get used to how the app works ones your done yuo enjoy each step

PROS

Current new medical information and management of cases up-to-date for users access

CONS

The cpd points awarded are too low for some topics

Dalha

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

WCEA A GOOD WAY FORWARD

I benefitted well because I educate my community about several causes that are related to this recent covid 19 pandemics

PROS

Easily accessible,well coordinated application

CONS

It was not difficult everything is in order

Simeon Sajhu

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE