What are WPLMS users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using WPLMS software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.36

22 Reviews

5
13
4
6
3
2
2
0
1
1
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Have used wplms for my educational site , wplms is fine for providing all basic feature of lms site, i am a web devloper , so i am good to customize it ,if you know programming you can best use wplms."
  • icon"Not just wordpress them, it is a total lms system. And customer service is amazing."
  • icon"Great aperance of courses and quizzes. All the basic features to sell courses are included."
  • icon"The only things that were to some extent troublesome about working with WPLMS was the amount of options/settings one were offered."
  • icon"Installation and configuration was a task. To many updates and most of the updates are difficult to implement."

Jump to:

Browse all WPLMS Reviews

  • Have you used WPLMS and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 22 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 22 of 22 reviews

frank

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

great learning management system

I love them I love wplms

Pros

This is best lms ever. Not just wordpress them, it is a total lms system. And customer service is amazing. They are really nice people. I really like them! thums up!

Cons

well. frankly. I do not have any Cons. Because this kind of large lms, it is natural, every case has some limit, but they do thier best.

Valerian

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Steep learning curve, but endless features

WPLMS is a great solution for selling our coffee courses as all you can eat membership, but also as individual courses. The design of the courses is very user-friendly and our customers love the professional look. The support is a mixed experience. Sometimes very helpful, sometimes just giving answers to gain some time.

Pros

- Plenty of features - Work as an individual market place but also as a membership site - Modern e-learning environment and themes - Mobile app availability (sold separately)

Cons

- claims it is responsive, but responsiveness breaks on certain pages - takes some time to learn it - more theme settings related to design would be welcome - the mobile app (not part of the WPLMS Theme, must purchase separately) is a mess. It does not work with Vimeo video service, has issues selling membership style e-learning pages, the support is horrible.

Reasons for choosing WPLMS

More options, better deal, the website looks like a professional e-learning marketplace from the beginning - theme and plugins are done by one team.

Reasons for switching to WPLMS

At that time LearnDash did not support selling individual courses and memberships on one marketplace. WPLMS has many more options, looks like a better deal.

Laura

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Promised Great Things but fell short

Pros

There are fantastic options. Working with WPLMS helped me to narrow down what I want and don't want for my membership site.

Cons

1) The theme requires way too many plugins that slow the site down. 2) they promise all kinds of functionality but then you are required to purchase licenses to all kinds of other plugins that they include in their theme 3) you will need a robust server and a hosting company that allows you to alter php 4) I have installed 47 plugins so far and the site still doesn't do what I need. Plus it's so slow that it's not functional. In the end, I need to find a different solution. The idea is good but the quality is just not there.

Response from VibeThemes

Thank you for the review. The review it seems is based on misinterpretation of information. 1. Too many plugins : WPLMS has 12 plugins out of which only 3 are required. Each plugin is for feature that you may want on your site. Which ensures that your site remains fast. For more fantastic features we assume that you're prepared to put more investment based on your user base. Also, more plugins does not mean it slows your site, anyone who claims this is misinformed about WordPress. Our plugins work at certain trigger points. 2. Not at all. The license for plugins by third party is optional. Only if you want to get exclusive support from them you need to buy the licenses. 3. We offer exceptional features, Course drives, video conferencing, white boards and yes more features require good host. 4. I understand, WPLMS is a versatile system, you can use it as you like. If not as LMS you can use it as Community centre, or Directory or just a website theme.Contact for support, we'll help you.

Replied June 2018

Markus

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

An all-inclusive package to get started with e-learning and more

From start to (unwanted but forced, see above) finish: no complaints. Quick and good support, detailed documentation including video guides, vast amount of design options and of course functionality.

Pros

I found out about WPLMS when I was working on my thesis in which I developed new methods to teach "Mathematics for Chemistry Students" at university level. One focus of my work was on developing some kind of online platform which gave students the opportunity to prepare/review the material before/after a lecture and also offer short exercises which the student could work on and get feedback on their results. With very little background in programming and web development, only some very basic skills in WordPress, I was very pleased with WPLMS as it met most of my requirements out of the box and by using some other plugins I got a first test page set up very quickly. With the help of the (excellent and quick responding) support of the developers I was also able to integrate one very important plugin (WPQuickLaTeX which offers basically full LaTeX support on my website) in the exercises and got the site ready for a test run with some students within 2-3 months. Unfortunately, for some technical and legal reasons (GDPR) I was not allowed to continue my work on this approach and had to switch to something provided by the university running on university servers, which resulted in me terminating the site. This had nothing to do with WPLMS though, and if it weren't for my general shortage of time I would have continued working on it as a private project.

Cons

The only things that were to some extent troublesome about working with WPLMS was the amount of options/settings one were offered. In some way this gives you great flexibility, e.g. integrating some social network features into your site sounds great, but it was very much to deal with especially at the beginning. However if you are not afraid to dive into these kind of things or have already some experience in this field this shouldn't be a problem.

Soloveva

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

I am delighted with the learning platform

I have a private school of psychology for women. I create and sell my online courses on the portal. This is a great and easy tool for online schools with no monthly fees. Just bathed 1 time theme and use for life.

Pros

I like absolutely everything: user-friendly interface, fast download, operational technical support specialists. They developed for me a function that was not originally free, just at my request. Everything is top notch

Cons

I can't find what I don't like. All perfectly!

Rajesh

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

WPLMS - Rise And Rise More

OVERALL EXPERIENCE : ***** 5 Star 1. Usability: 5/5 2. Feature : 5/5 3. User interface : 4.8/5 4. Customer care: 5/5 5. Response to customer's feature request: 5/5 6. Developers' credibility: 5/5 7. Documentation: 4.9/5 8. Video Tutorials: 4.5/5

Pros

Constant development is the essence of a good usable software. And it seems that the WPLMS Team knows it the best. Feature wise, I can say the LMS has everything that a modern education system should have. But the icing on the cake is the Developers' farsightedness to think beyond the competition and their constant effort to take it to the next level. It has recently did a major Framework change from v3.x to V4. And that enhanced its functionality, 3x.

Cons

In its default avatar it is more than enough for running a fantastic Learning Management System, but sometimes I wish if some premium Add-on feature could be provided as free or could come by default. :)

Reasons for choosing WPLMS

I found it more feature rich and advanced than the competition.

Raúl

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Excellent

If you have a community or you are creating one a wplms it is the best option to have your events both in person and online. I use it with some other plugins it works perfect.

Pros

Buy several wp themes for online courses and this is without a doubt the most complete.

Cons

It has so many functions that it is far from simplicity.

Nitin

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Alternative Medicine

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Powerful LMS that is extremely affordable

Pros

Very comprehensive, feature rich theme with really nice support. This LMS has almost every feature you need and some addons for additional functionality. The price is a steal.

Cons

A small learning curve and few bugs at the time of major updates

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

best lms software

I have designed an award winning digital learning platform with WPLMS after testing several similar options and it is robust and stable for any online learning undertaking.

Pros

It has rich functionalities for managing e-learning

Cons

It can be slow loading while some elements are for more money

User Profile

Shailendra

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Very Good

Excellent. One has to use to understand

Pros

Very robust and extremely high features compared to nay others

Cons

Support has scope to improve. There should be atleast chat option and most definitely a phone option too.

Andrew

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Media Production

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

A great Wordpress LMS

The developers are really helpful, and came up with bespoke code to fix very specific issues I had. I did find getting everything working quite tough - but once it was up and running it worked well.

Pros

It has every feature you could ever need.

Cons

It can be hard to set things up. This was because there are a lot of different things in play to get this working - Wordpress, Buddypress, Woocommerce, Woocommerce Memberships, Woocommerce Subscriber - plus all the usual Wordpress plugins needed to make a site work.

Palitha

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Green Hat Review

We are developing LMSs for government schools in Sri Lanka. The features were very attractive for us. But due to lack of good quality help YouTube videos we find difficulty to train the teachers. e-commence features were not important to us, as government schools are fee.

Pros

The features >> > Multi-Products > Multi-Instructors > Capability of keeping uses notes at the lessons > Social learning > Pricing

Cons

Buddy drive Help e-commence (not important for us)

Reasons for choosing WPLMS

Features Price

Sheryl

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Fine Art

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

WPLMS Review

Very pleased with the software.

Pros

Functionality - does what I need it to do. I teach 1,000+ students online and it works well.

Cons

Took a long time to learn how to set it up. Videos were helpful but not always easy to understand.

Abhresh

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Best LMS with great features!

Best LMS with great features and many big brands are using as the base product for their sites.

Pros

Ease of use! Great features! Everything is available!

Cons

Installation and configuration was a task! To many updates and most of the updates are difficult to implement!

Pulkit

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Good Product With Lots Of Issues

Pros

Ample of features, flexibility, third-party integrations, front-end course creation, easy to maintain, good support team

Cons

Inflexible app, lots of restrictions, difficult to self customize functions

Giorgos

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Best LMS

Pros

WPLMS is very easy to use and has a lot of functionality available to create your own school

Cons

Customization needs css and/or sometimes help from support group.

Ernani

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

It allowed me to revolutionize education at my university

With this wonderful code I was able to continue an e-Learning proposal. This proposal became my undergraduate project and later my university degree work. I got a grade of 10. My project was to give students the opportunity to share knowledge among themselves, exchanging points with each other to acquire new content.

Pros

What I liked the most is the professional way the system works. Many large local projects do not have the level of development of this system.

Cons

I have no criticism for the system, everything works more than perfectly.

Terry

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

worth to try

used to love the theme. it is quite complicated setting up if you are not good at wordpress.

Pros

It gives most crucial elements for online learning.

Cons

Not good for guys who tries to provide online+offline courses

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

It's a great option with a lot of features

I'm implementing a course selling website. So far has been really easy to set it up. I haven't been able to publish yet but the experience has been really good. At the beginning was difficult because i found a lot of options but the plugin documentation is great so i could set the main features. I'm still trying to set some advanced options like implementing multisite / multilanguage site for my courses and i'm still learning but i'm enjoying the experience

Pros

A lot of options to customize the theme Great aperance of courses and quizzes All the basic features to sell courses are included Compatible with page buiders Easy to use

Cons

You can't change the theme Options aren't multilanguage Some features need an extra payment

Reasons for choosing WPLMS

Price value

Anonymous

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Useful, user friendly

great 9.9 out of 10.0

Pros

it seems this will be the google of learning management systems in near future

Cons

landing pages with slider revolution are slow

Kevin

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Dreadful support

Frustrating

Pros

It mainly works and it has a lot of features.

Cons

The support is appalling I have NEVER had a support question answered. The support forum is amateur and it is difficult to find answers and is very difficult to log in. If the support existed it would be a good product.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Have used WPLMS for my educational site

My overall experience is fine , i will recommend to those who need basic lms integration .

Pros

Have used wplms for my educational site , wplms is fine for providing all basic feature of lms site, i am a web devloper , so i am good to customize it ,if you know programming you can best use wplms. Simple feature of lms like loading subjects . Staffs information , books details etc.

Cons

You must have good understanding of web devlopment in order to customize this tool ,this tool must have some advance features and guid to customize it.

Showing 1 - 22 of 22 reviews
WPLMS

WPLMS

4.36/5 out of 22 reviews
PriceDemo