All Zoho People Reviews

1-25 of 239 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Luis Daniel

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Best app for your employees

Non intrusive, robust and easy to use hr tool.

PROS

This app is great for companies that don't have a clock in/out system, a file repository per each employee for HR documents and a company calendar with events or things that will be done in the company per employee. It's a valuable resource since it also provides geolocation limits so you can check where your employees are clocking in and out and securely host important documents like tax forms for your employees. You can also use it to tabulate the work hours an employee has made for the week or month and export it for you to use with any payroll programs. You can also keep track of personal days, vacation days and sick days. This is basically the best suit for managing employees. It has a mobile app as well! So you can clock in and out or view your documents on the go.

CONS

The mobile app can be a little buggy sometimes, they patch it a lot. But the geolocation feature, it's a little buggy since they've done improvements, because in the past you could spoof the location by faking the GPS coordinates, but now you cannot do that since it does some work with the IP Addresses to triangulate where you are, but sometimes it gets the location of the ISP and not from where you are, so sometimes you will have problems checking in and out.

Kristy

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Zoho- People -Review

Overall experience with Zoho is tremendous. Zoho People, which we can firmly refer to as "The HR on your fingers," is the best online application. Outstanding features like Time & Attendance, Employee databases, Leave management, Rewards, etc. make it the best in class. One feature that will make Zoho People stand out is its usability. Everything is quite clear. It is quite comfortable to use, even for a new employee. It also offers good app integration and can adapt to new platforms. It offers an iOS and Android mobile app which enables it's users to use it anytime anywhere.

PROS

It is a useful tool for managing employees and businesses. It is beneficial to consolidate all of the data and make it accessible to various team members. Having everyone on the same page is incredibly helpful. PMS is fantastic because it replaced our Excel sheets with something useful. There are log-in and log-out notification emails as well as time tracking. makes life a lot simpler for us. It offers time-tracking capabilities like regular attendance, leave, and even Zoho cases that allow us to contact the proper authority in real-time. This might assist in keeping an accurate record of the absentees.

CONS

This product will be even better after some technical issues are resolved, which I'm still waiting on. As an illustration, their most recent user interface (UI) has a scrolling page issue that makes it impossible for me to perform a vertical scroll without enlarging the browser. In addition, sometimes when I check out, it still indicates that I'm logged in, and other times it hangs and displays a somewhat flaky message saying the site cannot be contacted.

Reasons for switching to Zoho People

It is automated and has many useful functions comperatively.

Claribel

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2022

Not recommended by me

PROS

Not much really, I thought that the product didn't really offer much in the way of capturing the data that I needed.

CONS

It wasn't easy to query the information that was needed and pulling reports was very difficult.

Tirus

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Zoho People - Powerful Yet Functional and Easy To Use

PROS

It is a great performance management system It makes tracking easy from time to attendance It supports mobile use It makes scheduling easy and offers leading HR features.

CONS

With Zoho People, it has been super smooth handling HR matters.

David

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2019

Zoho Peoples Review

It is marginal over all

PROS

They have a lot of HR related resources pre-configured, time sheet and check-in/out services

CONS

not able to configure the time sheets to match our payroll cycle, it's only based on a bi-monthly or monthly calendar only. They take over 24 hrs to respond to any assistance needed

Reason for choosing Zoho People

as an experiment to see if it was going to be a good product

User Profile

Priyabrata

Verified reviewer

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

Best Online Human Resource software till now in the market, with amazing user interface.

Easy to keep track of employees daily working hour record. Very user friendly to create online forums. Even yearly leaves and holidays can be tracked very easily. It saves lots of valuable time for feeling time sheets in a spreadsheets. All these features are done here dynamically.

PROS

Easy to keep track of employees daily working hour record. Very user friendly to create online forums. Even yearly leaves and holidays can be tracked very easily. It saves lots of valuable time for feeling time sheets in a spreadsheets. All these features are done here dynamically.

CONS

Zoho people mobile app can be enhanced similar to zoho people web page version. In mobile app still I struggle to find the user details including user's document, marksheets and certificates. Even won't be able to upload documents(Ids like driving licence, office id..etc )in it.

User Profile

Ahmed

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

Zoho People: All you need, plus more!

Overall our experience with Zoho People has been excellent, we are relying it as an integral part of how our organization works. The sales and support teams are fantastic and very friendly.

PROS

Zoho People has delivered and surpassed expectations. A cloud solution that covered our HR needs end-to-end. I liked the most hoe intuitive it is to use, no training whatsoever was needed to new employees to get them started using Zoho People. Only the common since everyone who has every used a web application was needed. The latest version also looks great, the user interface had a more than welcome update.

CONS

In prior versions there were some glitches here and there, but the support team has proved to be excellent as they managed to iron out all those little glitches in the most recent version.

Yin

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Manage resources

Zoho People is an important tool with many benefits and uses. It's especially great for learning and training resources.

PROS

I set up Zoho People quickly without frustration thanks to the user friendly and intuitive interface. I like that so many resources can be managed from one application and for a low price. Employee scheduling tracking and timesheets are some important features that beneft us They're easy to use and efficient.

CONS

I've been frustrated with bugs and buffering (After following troubleshooting procedures and resets I determined that my computer and/or connection were not the problem)

Devi dharsana

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Zoho People

Basically, it is an Online HR

PROS

the ability to manage the employee details and their attendance are easy in Zoho People, we can also track the employee performance and their is impressive.

CONS

Chat and call options are not available in Zoho people

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

A must-try HR software

Zoho People's HR analytics tools can help you to make better decisions about your HR strategies by providing insights into your workforce.

PROS

I do like Zoho People's employee self-service portal. It truly stands out by providing employees the autonomy to access their information and carry out tasks autonomously, fostering a sense of ownership that undoubtedly boosts their overall engagement.

CONS

Zoho People is a good option for businesses that are looking for a basic HR software solution, but it may not be the best choice for businesses that need more advanced features.

Shivam

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Comprehensive HR Management Software

PROS

I have been using Zoho People for several months now, and overall, I find it to be a comprehensive and user-friendly HR management software. The software offers a variety of features for managing employee information, tracking attendance and time off, and streamlining various HR processes.One of the things I appreciate about Zoho People is its customizability. The software allows us to customize various aspects of the system to fit our specific needs, including custom fields, workflows, and forms. This has saved us a lot of time and improved efficiency since we no longer have to manually track employee data in spreadsheets.

CONS

However, there are a few drawbacks to Zoho People that I feel are worth mentioning. First and foremost, the pricing can be a bit steep, especially for smaller businesses or startups with limited budgets. Additionally, some of the more advanced features may require an additional fee, which can add up quickly for companies that need a lot of customization or integration with other software.Another potential drawback of Zoho People is its reporting capabilities. While the software offers a variety of pre-built reports, customizing reports can be difficult, and users may need to rely on outside tools or software to generate more complex reports.Finally, while the customer support team is generally responsive and helpful, I have experienced longer-than-expected wait times when trying to get help with an issue. This can be frustrating, especially when trying to resolve a critical issue

Mirat

Staffing and Recruiting, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Excellent HR management Tool and Performance Management Tool

PROS

For managing employees and leave requests, I use Zoho, and I'm pleasantly impressed by how simple it is to use. I can always discover important notifications like birthdays, Work anniversaries, Good news, updates from the company. Additionally, if I need it, I can always retrieve the personal details of every employee. Being an all-in-one tool is appealing to me. Everything an employer might possibly need is there. Every department has a tool, including IT, HR, accounts, and team management. We use this portal for Performance management. This tool is excellent for resolving cases of IT, HR, Accounts. We use to for off boarding and on boarding the new hires.

CONS

Nothing has come to my attention that I would find objectionable. In my organisation, it is used to retain records of all employees and to post goals, HR announcements, policies, and other information. It is perfectly fulfilling its intended function. I just think sometimes it lags while checking out from the application

Winigah

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

An all-in-one solution to boost your business!

In general, I appreciate the ease of use of the interface, the richness of the features and the user-friendliness of the mobile application.

PROS

What I like most about Zoho People is its ease of use and versatility. The software is intuitive and customizable, allowing companies to tailor it to their specific HR management needs. In addition, Zoho People offers a wide range of functionality, from leave and absence management to scheduling and performance reviews, making it a complete solution for any company looking to optimize workforce management.

CONS

Its integration with other applications is limited and also it cannot allow employees to download their payslips directly

Misbah

Medical Practice, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

User friendly software

PROS

I have been using this software since 2019.It is very smooth to use. From Employee managament to Attendance Tracking in time sheet , you get them all in zoho people.You can also apply for leave ,regulise your time , track your meetings, files and form handling through online.There is one more option named as 'Raise grevience' , here you can add any of problem you facing through work and it directly connect to HR so you will get the solution in 2-3 hrs.

CONS

Sometimes it didn't show your balance leaves and time regulisation may took time.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

End to end profile/Employee management

Zoho and its products have enticed us to try and get all available products, we have tried trial for 6 months and bought at our office for long term use for our CEO. THis has made a real difference in growth of our productivity hence revenue.

PROS

TImesheets, Personal details storage, attendance, compensations, intricate details of every menu, complete control to admin to change and set up the desired configuration, I can say Zoho are working hard and delivering results. Perfectly working android app, makes it able to use all features on the move. Office restrictions as you need, technical and non-technical. Excel file reports are nearly un-editable, this ensures 100% valid.

CONS

Sometimes the mobile app goes down or is under development.

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

A world-class workforce management solution great for any company size.

PROS

Our company is very happy we've implement Zoho People as an integrated HR management solution for our global workforce. Its ability to automate end-to-end workflow processes and provide self-service portals for employees eliminates the bottlenecks in the operation and is the perfect support our growing company needs to make onboarding, scheduling and even updating of employee information across relevant records quick and easy. The UI looks great and there are so many options for customization of our forms and sections. It also has an API for any integration you might need.

CONS

There might be a bit of a learning curve for some people when navigating the user interface at first. But once they got the hang of it, our end-users were quite happy with the great help that the software can provide the organization.

Veronica

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Good product to start automating processes in your company

ok platform for the value.

PROS

Implementing Zoho People helped us automate some of the processes, such as leave requests, birthday celebrations, annual reviews reminders. I appreciate very much the flexibility of the platform, it is very customisable and supports particularities for various types of companies.

CONS

I had a tiny language barrier while implementing the platform. I can't think of anything else.

Reason for choosing Zoho People

price mostly

Venita

Public Relations and Communications, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY