All Ranorex Studio Reviews

1-25 of 121 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Fergal

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Excellent automated software testing tool.

PROS

Ranorex can be used to effectively create automated tests for desktop, web and mobile apps. The Ranorex tool is user-friendly and their customer support team is most helpful and responsive. Using Ranorex, tests cases can be split into reusable and easily maintained modules improving the efficiency of the software testing project.

User Profile

Filip

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Solid framework for GUI testing

In general I like working with Ranorex quite much, as it is in general easy to use and easy to integrate via the API into your own project. The support is excellent and updates are frequent enough, but not obnoxiously often. I strongly recommend it!

PROS

I like the fact that it offers a very good API, with which one can write his own software to use the Ranorex testing capabilities. The studio itself is very good too, though our needs are not entirely met (internal reasons), which is why the API came in very handy.

CONS

Sometimes it has troubles with certain browsers and recognizing them, even with the appropriate plugins (firefox), though all problems were solvable in the end. The API documentation is hard to find and could be improved.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed November 2021

Months without a solution ...

When our support expired again for a period during which we could not use the program, Ranorex referred us to another support purchase, still without a working solution. This is totally unacceptable and definitely not a pro-customer approach.

PROS

Although the first year with Ranorex was fine and increased our productivity overall, the first problem that appeared after the standard support period expired gave the whole cooperation a bad taste.

CONS

Apart from the fact that if you don't buy support continuously and the problem appears after a year and a half, for example, you have to buy support for the whole past period just to get someone to talk to you, after buying support and reporting the problem it took them half a year to even get to the problem analysis during which we were without a working application. Several times we had to tediously report the same problem over and over again as we were shuffled around by support teams who had no continuity for our support case.

User Profile

Ashok

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

Scripting is fast. ROI is very good. Reporting is awesome

Increase the efficiency of the team. ROI is very high

PROS

1 Easy to use. Even a manual tester can understand it very easily 2 Scripting is fast and maintenance effort for scripting is minimal 3 With one tool you can automate Web, Desktop, Mobile Apps, API 4 Provide multiple type format 5 Customer support is awesome

CONS

It requires active desktop to execute the scripts. You cann't run the scripts in headless mode. When scripts are executing you cann't work on your system

User Profile

Deepak

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

I have been using Ranorex since 3 years for functional and Mobile automation.

With the help of Ranorex the count of daily test cases scripting is increased. Overall it is a good ROI tool.

PROS

Simplicity and Ease to use are the most important feature. Beside this, finding element through RenorexSpy is an excellent tool.

CONS

The mobile automation setup is a complex process, specially for ios. Instrumentation takes lot of time.

User Profile

Shantanu

Verified reviewer

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Very Good Automation Tool!

With my personal experience, Ranorex support team is really great. We were facing issues while automating one of the thin client applications at YRC. We explored lot of software including HP UFT, Smartbear TestComplete, but we were unable to track elements for our application. Ranorex engineers developed a new plugin for us which solved our problem and we completed automating that thin client application. It is really good experience working with Ranorex!

PROS

Ranorex is easy to use. Not much learning is needed. And it supports desktop, web as well as mobile platforms which is the best thing. So once you buy Ranorex, you are all set for any kind of automation testing for your organization.

CONS

The one thing they can definitely improve is storing elements repository. Sometimes, while recording/ tracking elements, new elements overrides old ones or attaches to some parent folder which is not appropriate. So, if we use those elements in some other section, the script will fail. And also, they can improve for android automation.

User Profile

vignesh

Verified reviewer

Research, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Best Automation Testing Tool... BRAVO

Awesome Rapport on the entire project work

PROS

New features are keep on added based on the technology growth also I see whenever I feel issues with identifying the issues the support agents resolve the issue coming live with me and finish/rectify my doubts and issues. I am existing user with QTP, But after Ranorex.. I fell in in love towards with Bravo Team .. Looking further more in future..

CONS

One hard thing is ,Horizontal scrolling of mouse capturing is still a problem with mine lets hope it finishes soon it a Telerik control window.. that's may be the issue.

User Profile

Matt

Verified reviewer

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Works well for automating regression testing

PROS

The product generally has a simple to use interface to automate tasks linked to a product - we used it with an iOS mobile software, and it linked up easily on a mobile device, found the object identifiers quickly, and was able to integrate directly into our testing process. It did save us time and found regression issues on multiple occasions without us having to manually test and maybe miss the issues.

CONS

It is a bit pricey, but because it doesn't require detailed programming skills, necessarily (though you can enhance it with your own code), it is worth it to us.

User Profile

Jason

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Ranorex has been fairly easy to learn even without any programming experience.

It has me to setup multiple regression tests to test PERSI's retirement system & website that would take someone months to try & test everything & it is all done in less than 24 hours.

PROS

It was very simple to learn and use, and I have barely scratched the surface as far as what it can do.

CONS

I am not sure at this time, everything that I have been unsure of I have talked to tech support and they have come up with a solution for me.

User Profile

Ashok

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Easy to use and ROI is high

PROS

1. Repository screenshots 2. Single tool works for mobile, web and desktop app

CONS

1. Community support is less. 2. Speed of execution is slow in case of coding part

Abdul

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Ranorex The Best Automation Tool You Can Ever Find in The Globe

> Automation of 15 Projects + Other Day to Day to Utility Automation Support for any project needs is carried out by us during the period of time > We have purchased as many as many licenses having trust over the Ranorex. > The upgrade part of Ranorex is the most attractive thing to go for Ranorex.

PROS

> Ranorex is the best software that can be found to Automate any legacy application in the market > Ranorex is the worth buying an option for any IT company planning for Automation > Ranorex support is one of the best i have every witnessed when it comes to After Purchase Support > I have used many number of Automation Tools in my entire career and found the best to be Ranorex > I have recommended Ranorex to many number of people about its advantages over other tools > Ranorex has a variety of options available which are good to be utilized throughout any sort of need which you might have. > Overall Ranorex has more no of Pros which can be found once we start using this tool > Their support to Evolving Software Industry is tremendous and Enormous amount of benefits lie withing the package.

CONS

> Best Software always doesn't have any Cons.

Vijayakumar

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Desktop Application Testing Automation

Automated Desktop Application Testing by creating more robust test suite in a single mahchine which then can be replayed on all our 70 test machines in combination with difffreent HW model (like, Dekstop, Laptop, Workstation, Tab) and different OS Language (like Chinese, French..).

PROS

A non-programer can easily convert a recorded step into User Code Method where he/she can use any conditional statement and customize the default result with addittional info.

CONS

Reporitng & Reporing Levels can be improved by adding Table formats and more supported formats like Excel.

Jeff

Telecommunications, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Beginner or Experienced - This Will Work for You

I was trying to get the testing function started within my development department. Ranorex helped me get testing up and running very quickly. The reports that it generated are very helpful for management to see what I am testing and how the tests went.

PROS

I have tried several automated testing suites and Ranorex Studio has the best object recognition that I have found. The repository is easily manipulated so that you can make any adjustments that are needed. Also, the support is top notch. I have always gotten an answer in a very timely manner. They were always willing to go the extra mile when I did not understand something.

CONS

The documentation. Let me clarify - I am old school and really like having the option for printed documentation. Recently, they went to online documentation and I just don't like it as much.

Levi

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Ranorex is a great automation tool

We use Ranorex for testing the family of embedded devices via our management GUI. the automation enables us to implement multiple and thorough tests that is impossible to perform manually since tremendous number of features and setting permutations. Ranorex was the best platform for us on the automation tools market.

PROS

C# based, building block structured, a lot of integrations with 3rd party tools, great technical forums, prompt right-to-the-point technical support, listening to the customer voice, working on documentation improvement, convenient development environment.

CONS

Poor Runner capabilities and difficulty to stop/pause its running, performance should be improved, documentation and examples should be improved

Jayni

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Ranorex ease of use

Awesome.Very happy to use Ranorex

PROS

Ranorex tool is very easy to use. Ranorex studio similar like Visual Studio, so if you know Visual Studio than you can easily work & do lot more with ranorex. This is the best tool I worked with so far.

CONS

connection to Jira Cloud is little difficult.

Abhijit

Banking, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Great Tool for Automation Testing

Nice tool to Use for Automation Testing I use this tool to do UI, Service and DB Automation testing for my Project.

PROS

Ease of Use and Object Recognition through xpath. Freedom to code in either .net or C#.

CONS

Time it takes to Start the Execution can still be optimize.

Stefan

Machinery, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Ranorex Studio Review

We test regression tests in a very complex desktop application.

PROS

The good support is realy great. We have a very special desktop software with combined technologies (Qt, ATL and .net and a OpenGL graphic area) and the team is doing its best to get it running.

CONS

You cannot have diverent versions of Ranorex on the same machine.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE