User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.67

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Ease of implementation, ease of training for team, feature rich."
  • icon"I love the configurability. If you have imagination and a little tech skills, you can accomplish a lot and build custom features."
  • icon"Ease of use, customization and great UI and ease of use."
  • icon"Still missing a few features our company is needing, but they are working to enhance features."
  • icon"Think PyCharm or R Studio in Defi. I also think the design and layout is a bit old and ugly (sorry for the harsh term)."
  • icon"The inability to resize boxes and the scroll bars stink. Also the inability to delete old items."

Browse all defi SOLUTIONS Reviews

  • Have you used defi SOLUTIONS and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 27 reviews

User Profile

Ryan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

Defi is Different

Business changing.

Pros

What makes this company different is it's culture. They listen to their clients and deliver what they need. More importantly, they empower their clients to create their own solutions rather than waiting in any line for development. The number of integration is staggering (and growing) allowing you a modular design that is honestly unparalleled in the industry.

Cons

I have at times had issues with the consulting group as far as outlining timelines correctly. They have recently restructured their software people to help with this in a big way. The other issue (which they are working on) is that is can be time consuming to do most of the system admin work as it take a lot of manual labor to trace dependencies through your custom formulas and fields.

Response from defi SOLUTIONS

Thank you! defi was founded to empower lenders through configurable software. We listened to our lenders and HAVE recently restructured our teams and are doing a much better job of giving you more dependable timelines for configuration support. As for the tracing of dependencies, we do have an internal tool for that (we just haven't released it yet to clients), but if you ever need it just reach out to your client team and they will run the dependencies for you!

Replied October 2018

greg

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

September 2018

Making a good product great

I really enjoy the product and I understand it's a constantly changing and improving company, which I can appreciate. It has a ways to go but progress is happening, and rapidly. I am excited to see its improvement over the next few years, and I am happy to be a part of that journey

Pros

it's fairly intuitive to use and navigate. It has gotten faster than previously. it allows for a good amount of customization. the Defi team is AWESOME. I really enjoy the people I work with at Defi. And there is a good amount of vendor integrations already and the list is growing each day.

Cons

I would like to see a full development area where I, or my team, can code changes. It seems to be built with a novice user in mind, but there isn't much for a more tech savvy person. I do not like having to write formulas that seem to be very strict in what can be used or called. Think PyCharm or R Studio in Defi. I also think the design and layout is a bit old and ugly (sorry for the harsh term). We are approaching 2019... but Defi feels like it's 2003

Response from defi SOLUTIONS

Thank you for recognizing your ability to customize, our improved speed, and our fantastic team and growing list of partners. Ouch on the old and ugly development area¿you'll be happy to know our new CTO feels the same as you and is very interested in improving the user experience,  where previously we focused more on functionality. Our defi SERVICING system has an updated "2018" UX, but there are certainly a plethora of things we can work on!  

Replied October 2018

Dean

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2018

Generally a good LOS system. I think its a little overengineered

Pros

The bureau pull and book out features are great. Dealer Notes and AA setups/selections are easy. Dealer record and user setups are also easy to use.

Cons

initial implementation too complicated as are changes to deal structure items. Also is very hard to make changes to notification forms. Need dealer communication portal.

Brian

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2018

support and configurability

we've been able to provide our credit analysts and funders what they need to complete their jobs efficiently and provide them with a voice that enables them to request changes that Defi can provide.

Pros

customer support and ease of configurability are outstanding. We are able to do most things on our wishlist and the support team is always available. It's also nice to know the CEO is always available as well.

Cons

save time was a problem previously but is not any longer

Response from defi SOLUTIONS

Thank you for recognizing our client support team (and of course our configurability)! Service and support are valued at defi and Stephanie Alsbrooks (our CEO) and I are always available for questions or conversations. And what great people we have on our implementation and support teams! They are ready, willing, and (best of all) ABLE to provide you the support you need We did recently greatly reduce save times with a June 2018 move to AWS and we continue to monitor and work toward providing the fastest responses possible. 

Replied October 2018

Steve

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2018

Simply the best and only realistic option for those who seek a state-of-the-art LOS

Pros

Able to be configured fast and efficiently based upon a seemingly limitless array of variables. The Credit and Loan Processing staff feel this LOS is the best they have ever used. Even the smallest issues have been consistently met with high levels of support. This LOS evolves as we grow, where others before have been an impediment to our growth.

Cons

There are no serious flaws to this LOS but may run slow if you over-configure the system. Would like the LOS to be able to integrate with my Servicing data. Some reports concerning analytics need further development.

Response from defi SOLUTIONS

We love hearing that your staff rates us their best LOS ever!! Our clients consistently recognize the excellence of our client implementation and client success teams and they can help if over-configuration has slowed your system. All defi products -- LOS, ANALYTICS, SERVICNG -- continue a healthy evolution and you (our clients) control our roadmap. Let us know what you need and we can work together to make needed features and enhancements a reality.

Replied October 2018

User Profile

Frederick

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2018

Amazing customer experience across the board!

Flexible and modern loan origination system with great support all around.

Pros

The flexibility and adaptability as well as the modern way to involve clients as a group to chip in on common improvements. This is clearly a "new age" company that isn't afraid to try new approaches and not look behind. The service and client experience is always great from the product manager to the owner without forgetting the people answering your tickets when you have a question or an issue.

Cons

The wait time for development and integration with other companies (which often isn't their fault) is sometimes a bit longer than what we would like, but that is also because we were used to dealing with smaller scale software companies. Overall they're ahead of the game even in that department.

Susan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2018

Skopos has been a client since 2013 and it is one of the best decisions we made!

Pros

Ease of use and functionality - like I always say, I do not have a tech background but have been able to build out and integrate this system to the its fullest capabilities almost single handed.

Cons

Not being able to port changes from QA to Prod has been a challenge. Especially since we are constantly integrating and using the latest features. I have heard a rumor that the ability to port changes will be coming soon. Truly this is the only reason I did not rate 5 stars in the Features and Functionality section.

Response from defi SOLUTIONS

defi products are designed for use by business users, regardless of technical background. If you understand your business, you'll understand defi. As we discussed at defi SUMMIT 2018 (in September) EnSync, our QA to Production transfer program is COMING SOON! We will keep you posted!

Replied October 2018

Michael

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

Defi Review

Great experience so far, our CSM stays on top of any questions that might come up. Employees are extremely helpful, and willing to go out of their way to assist with issues arise.

Pros

I like the flexibility in the systems that we are currently using. There is plenty of room for customization and it gives you the ability to make the system you are using, yours.

Cons

The only thing I can say i do not like is how hard it is to customize the system and that has more to do with the fact that I am more new to the LOS.

Response from defi SOLUTIONS

We recognize that some clients are able to dedicate an entire person to learning the system and when they do, that person can usually easily pick it up. But if you don't have that dedicated someone or if you are only  able to put some hours in between your "real job," you may want to take advantage of some additional training provided by our client implementation team, or possibly escalate some configurations to defi Professional Services. We offer buckets of configuration hours. You can pass your requirements along to us and our team is READY and WILLING to do what it takes to meet your process and business goals. We'll follow up and see which works best for you.

Replied October 2018

Glen

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

Defi LOS

Excellent, great partner

Pros

Customization, you can configure what you need. Formula's and other tools allow you to build the system you need without then normal barriers.

Cons

Sometimes push updates too fast and have issues, rare but it happens

Response from defi SOLUTIONS

Offering you CUSTOMIZATION THROUGH CONFIGURATION (not code) is the reason defi SOLUTIONS was founded. We acknowledge there are those rare instances where an enhancement affects your system in an unexpected way. We are committed to working with you through resolution when challenges do occur. And while we feel we have kept a nice balance -- moving fast and maintaining a low incidence of issues -- we are always striving to improve and ensure the best possible speed with the fewest potential issues.

Replied October 2018

Jeremy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

Defi Essentials Review

really a great experience for a small company with little or no ability to manage software. The essentials platform is reliable and durable even for users with limited technical aptitude.

Pros

ease of use for end user, stability of platform and web based interface. Also support is friendly, clear and understandable

Cons

can be difficult to rework if a bug is discovered

Response from defi SOLUTIONS

Glad to hear we've nailed the ease of use, stability, and great customer support! When those occasional challenges occur, be sure and reach out to your client suppor team. We have an internal tool (not yet released to clients), that can help trace dependencies and assist in determining how to resolve challenges.

Replied October 2018

Diana

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

Defi review

Pros

I love the configurability. If you have imagination and a little tech skills, you can accomplish a lot and build custom features.

Cons

Releases sometimes produce odd errors that are difficult to trouble shoot and while customer support is great for bigger items or assistance with customization, it's not great on these little weird problems that may not impact all users.

Response from defi SOLUTIONS

Configuration is at your fingertips!  You can make modifications to a multitude of pages and fields and create user-defined roles to determine which of your team has access to certain features. Thank you for recognizing our excellent customer support team. We agree that little weird bugs are annoying (and happen in any software environment)!  We are currently working on some features around our QA environments and ability to help recreate bugs, even on the small things. These features and recent team restructuring will help us both address those unique challenges that occasionally pop up.

Replied October 2018

William

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

September 2018

support and configurability

Pros

The platform is adaptable to our needs. Client support is good but would like to see some stability in terms of our customer support manager.

Cons

The stability of our QA environment has caused some delays with configuration changes and new aggregator rollouts due to our inability to test

Response from defi SOLUTIONS

The growth of defi and of our team members who have moved into leadership positions have caused a reshuffling of client support personnel, but we hire only top talent and you and they are fully supported by the most knowledgeable defi expert rock stars. That said, we hear you! And we understand you prefer keeping a longer relationship with your client success manager. As for your QA environment...we are super excited that just this month we moved to making your QA enviro a true UAT and we will push changes into a pre-UAT enviro. Let us know after a few months how this works out for you?

Replied October 2018

Joanna

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

Great LOS!

The overall experience with defi Solutions has been excellent. The people and partners are the greatest asset of the company. They care about what they do and care about your business.

Pros

The application is highly configurable and easy to maintain! It allows multiple options for setup and configuration. There are multiple ways to solve the same problems. It integrates with tons of third-parties and allows for easy integration with those that are not built into the system.

Cons

Migrating changes from QA to production is a manual process. There is no current way to compare QA with production.

Response from defi SOLUTIONS

Ease of configuration and change -- and integration with over 50 of the industry's best integration partners -- are staples of all defi products. We hear you on the QA to PROD move and we are ON IT! Our EnSync product (talked about at defi SUMMIT 2018) should be available to you soon!

Replied October 2018

Kyle

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2018

Defi LOS

Working with Defi has been great. The support has been very helpful. The industry knowledge has been extremely valuable. The software has been a great benefit and the ability to customize the software to your own business needs is extremely beneficial.

Pros

Easy to use. Very customizable. Responsive and reliable.

Cons

Sometimes hard to track root problems. Can be complex to setup

Response from defi SOLUTIONS

We get it! defi was founded by lenders. We understand that lenders need reliable systems they can modify on the fly to keep up with changes in their lending programs. Our LOS is definitely feature rich and robust and we understand it might get overwhelming. But we have an amazing client support team that is always here to help. So never hesitate to reach out to them or to our defi COMMUNITY!

Replied October 2018

bill

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2018

PFG review of defi

has enabled us to automate our processes

Pros

the configurability has been really a plus, allowing to add features as we grow our business

Cons

duplicate programming qa vs. production

Response from defi SOLUTIONS

We hear you!  And we're about to release the new EnSync tool that will allow you to quickly and easily transition configurations from your QA to your Production environments. We are here to help you grow your business or simply streamline processes in order to make the best use your current resources, if that is what you're trying to accomplish.

Replied October 2018

Bill

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

Defi Review

defi provides a terrific platform supported by a wonderful partner. Every project and relationship has challenges and defi always steps up when needed.

Pros

Configurability and flexibility. Speed to implement. Customer support.

Cons

Unstable QA environment. Having to manually promote changes to production.

Response from defi SOLUTIONS

You've nailed our top priorities! Configurability, flexibility, quick to implement and excellent client support. We are super excited that just this month we moved to making your QA enviro a true UAT and we will push changes into a pre-UAT enviro. This should help you out a ton. We look forward to hearing from you about the benefits after a few months.

Replied October 2018

Kevin

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT