User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(7)

7

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The screens are easy to navigate and the system has very fast response times with almost no down time. "

  • "The availability of APIs / Web Services for pulling from and saving to the loan file."

  • "The ability to fully customize processes, implement workflow rules, and fully integrate with most vendor systems is what I like most about LendingQB"

  • Cons

  • "Really the only issue we have seen is its ability to work in tandem with Simple Nexus and other programs. "

  • "Customization are not available and enhancements cost clients money in order to be developed."

  • "There are still some functional tweaks needed to get this current in the marketplace."

Browse LendingQB Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

August 2019

Nicholas from Mid-Island Mortgage Corp.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

LQB is ready for the Prime Time

LQB has enabled our sales staff to spend more time on the road being face to face with clients rather than being in the office to access or systems. My experience with LQB has been nothing short than stellar. The support staff is super friendly and always answers the phone in a good mood.

Pros

I like that it was a SaaS based service and completely hosted by them. Typically a SaaS based service that holds sensitive material is massive security hole. However, considering that LQB is a product of MeridianLink I can rest easy that our data is secure. Their integrations with vendors is top shelf and allows us to focus on bringing in more business rather than testing and implementing integrations. We used to be a report based company and now we are a queue based company. Being able to create custom Queues for our staff has almost eliminated our daily reports that we send out.

Cons

Because LQB is a SaaS based service we sometimes have to play within their walls. Most of the time its not a bad thing but there are times we have create a work around to complete the task we want. Not that big of a deal really.

Reasons for Choosing LendingQB

We didn't like the look and feel of Encompass and already using the PML engine for our pricing the setup was just that much easier.

August 2019

Josh from Inlanta Mortgage, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

LendingQB Review

It has been a very good experience all the way from implementation until now. Very receptive to feedback and are willing to work with us on finding a solution to any problems we have. Constantly trying to make the product better.

Pros

Web-based, seamless integrations, amount of integrations, ease of use, excellent support staff, very little system downtime, asking for our feedback regularly and continuously improving of the system.

Cons

Reporting, workflows, conditions/tasks, notifications, and audit could all be better. More granular control over the permissions and accesses to certain pages and functions in the system. Standard consumer portal is very dated.

Reasons for Choosing LendingQB

Lean Lending approach and moving to a front-to-back solution rather than having a front-end and a back-end solution.

August 2019

Belinda from ClearEdge Lending

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2019

ClearEdge Lending

Satisfactory. There are some extremely talented people at the company!

Pros

We implemented in 45 days which is unheard of. There is a beauty in its simplicity, however it just doesn't have enough features for us to effectively manage our loans without developer intervention.

Cons

Lack of business rules that can control auto firing of field Rigidity in reporting Weak with compliance features Lack of ability to customize Too many screens Not enough control over settings (have to go to LQB for a lot of things we would like to be able to manage ourselves) Lack of developers with LQB experience out in the field

Reasons for Choosing LendingQB

Price, simplicity

August 2019

Troy from JLB Corporation dba Golden Oak Lending

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Fully Customizable Loan Origination System

LendingQB has enabled our company to run much more efficiently by pushing the file through the system with milestone and status updates. Departments can move through files much quicker, with the with assurance of accuracy due to workflow rules that we have in place.

Pros

The ability to fully customize processes, implement workflow rules, and fully integrate with most vendor systems is what I like most about LendingQB

Cons

Customer Support is often days or weeks to respond to building batch reports or trouble-shooting problems.

Reasons for Choosing LendingQB

The ability to integrate with vendors of our choosing, overall costs and size.

August 2019

Alicia from Greenway Mortgage Funding Corp.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

LendingQB - 2 thumbs up!

LendingQB has allowed us to increase our efficiency through vendor integrations - from the POS to pricing engine to processing services to document generation. It has allowed us to maintain a remote workforce due to the ease of paperless workflow and productivity reports. Easy to train originators on.

Pros

Great, easy to use reporting, customer support reps are extremely responsive & helpful, support site is excellent, many features are customizable through workflow rules. Cloud-based so no need to download any software or connect to a server. Support also has a "feature suggestion" queue. LQB is consistently updating features to keep pace with agency and government product changes. Many integrations across the spectrum of vendor types.

Cons

Although users are restricted based on their individual or role permissions, there is no warning alert or lock-out feature if more than one user is in the file at the same time.

Reasons for Choosing LendingQB

Price, flexibility and ease of ability to set up and customize.

August 2019

Jeremy from SFMC, LP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Lending QB

LendingQB has supported our mortgage process, allowed us to scale up and scale down, and has been a great partner since 2013. Customer support is fantastic. We like that our voices are heard when we have suggestions on how to improve the software.

Pros

LendingQB is easy to use and allows for end-user customization. The report-builder is a great tool that has tremendously helped our organization. LQB has also allowed us to customize many aspects of the software to fit our business processes. The integrations that LQB provides are extremely valuable.

Cons

We would like to see more reportable fields.

August 2019

Joshua from Mortgage Assurance Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

LendingQB is the best mortgage LOS!

Prior to using LendingQB, we used our own proprietary LOS but as TRID approached, we could not keep up with the regulation and compliance changes that were to come. We looked at Encompass, Calyx Path, Byte, Blueberry, OpenClose, and others but ultimately chose to move forward with LendingQB. We came from a SQL DB background and liked their web-based system and that we could use their web services to make calls to their DB and import data into our own SQL database(s) to create our own applications and reports.

Pros

It's web-based and works across all browser platforms. It's not a flat file and multiple users can be within a file and modify it at the same time. It has a great API for integrations and offers its web services/API to clients as well. They have a great support team and their developers are on top and ahead of all regulation changes. They have several integrations for many different services to offer a variety of choices and solutions to clients to accommodate their specific needs.

Cons

There isn't much to dislike about this software.

Reasons for Choosing LendingQB

Ultimately we chose to move forward with LendingQB. We came from a SQL DB background and liked their web-based system and that we could use their web services to make calls to their DB and import data into our own SQL database(s) to create our own applications and reporting. We also liked their support system, chat support, and Academy , playbook, and knowledgebase for learning.

August 2019

Veronika from Newfi Lending

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Customizable, Reliable and Secure LOS with Great Support Team

LendingQB is a great partner, making customer service a priority. They’ve got an awesome and talented team – open to feedback and suggestions for improvement. My advice when on-boarding with LendingQB: take responsibility and invest in making the time to understand your organization’s internal workflows and processes, and then understanding and applying the relevant elements (rules, conditions, tasks, permissions, integrations, etc.) accordingly. This will ensure that your organization is working on an LOS system that serves it well. If your organization is planning on developing it’s own external tools, LendingQB’s APIs are open and available, with a great web-services support team.

Pros

Web-based/very little downtime. Open APIs/web services allow for clients to customize their own tools and portals. Outstanding support team – the best I’ve worked with. Communication is outstanding. We even receive notices from LendingQB when other integration partners are having system issues. Seamless integrations with a variety of integration partners to choose from. Customizable workflow rules, conditions/tasks, screen navigation. Custom queues and reports. On top of regulatory changes. Continuous improvements and updates to core LOS, portals, and web services.

Cons

Would like the ability to create customizable screens and allow for more fields to be reportable. Wish for the ability to manage post-closing issues, such as investor suspense conditions, more thoroughly. Task notification functionality would be utilized more by our organization if it were more customizable.

August 2019

Jessica from Mountain West Financial, INC.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

It's not perfect but it gets the job done!

My overall experience is that some days I love it and you can be amazed by some of the things we have been able to do. And then other days I just want to talk to the person who designed or developed it and ask what were you thinking?

Pros

I really like the various integrations available to us through LendingQB. The integration helps us to move more towards an automated system, in which we take out the human aspect of needing to physically add information into the system. Instead, many things are automatically pushed back and uploaded into the system. This also includes the open API that we have been able to utilize for some custom items we do in house.

Cons

The main thing I least like about LendingQB is where certain fields are placed within the system. There are times we need a field that should be completed by a specific person but the field is in a screen that this person's role would not typically go into. Or the other issue is that one field needs to be completed but needs to be in multiple screens, however, LendingQB built out the fields with different codes. Therefore, a user will complete one screen but because there are multiple screens this information has to be collected, the fields don't always populate and the user has to remember to go into more then one screen to complete.

August 2019

Wendy from Midwest Mortgage Associates Corp

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

LQB user review

reporting is very robust and has allowed us to better monitor tracking of pipeline, forecasting, etc. Integrations have created efficiency.

Pros

Accessible via internet, no in house server or IT support required. Quite User Friendly.

Cons

Speed is not as quick as it could be, could have better mapping of fields to avoid duplicate input, training on system was lacking many day to day requirements, during initial training we were told IDS integration was virtually seamless however, that is not the case, have been asking for some feature improvements for 2 years with no results (in fact a year ago at the first LQB conference these items were on the 1 year road map but still not done; these include customizing loan statuses and additional custom fields).

Reasons for Choosing LendingQB

more cost effective than encompass, must better system than byte, in my opinion.

August 2019

Brent from Ttrinity Oaks Mortgage

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

From a trainers and loan officer view -

As a growing company Lending QB continues to meet all of needs and helps us grow!

Pros

Lending QB is one of the best LOS I have worked with. It has multiple options to customize your experience which is one of the things I love about it.

Cons

Really the only issue we have seen is its ability to work in tandem with Simple Nexus and other programs.

Reasons for Choosing LendingQB

See above on why we made the switch

August 2019

Dean from Michigan Mutual

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Making the switch

We were previously on two separate origination systems and needed to consolidate into one for cost savings. LQB allowed for that to take place.

Pros

The availability of APIs / Web Services for pulling from and saving to the loan file.

Cons

Customization are not available and enhancements cost clients money in order to be developed.

August 2019

Michael from Royal Pacific Funding

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Strong product, great value, excellent customer service

The system is easy for new employees to adapt to and the screen navigation is intuitive once you get set up properly for your given role. The customer service across all departments is the best I have ever experienced and I've been doing this for nearly 30 years. It sounds trite to say that customer service is good, but honestly they really are the best. It's great to be able to pick up the phone and get them on the line anytime I need assistance.

Pros

The screens are easy to navigate and the system has very fast response times with almost no down time.

Cons

There are still some functional tweaks needed to get this current in the marketplace.

Reasons for Choosing LendingQB

NA