User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(7)

7

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Workflow capabilities are great. Automation is robust. Tons of plug ins to increase capability. Maps to the core system wonderfully."

  • "The customer support team is very responsive and helpful. The system can automate a lot of steps saving you time and money. "

  • "The integrations and forward looking vision of ML. We love the automation and ability to save time through system efficiencies"

  • Cons

  • "Navigation (Loans PQ) isn't as easy to navigate for loans as Xpress Accounts "

  • "The slowness in the beginning but it has been resolved. Also having to navigate from page to page to check different pages but this is also changing with the new upgrade. "

  • "Really there isn't anything that MeridianLink isn't already working on to improve"

Browse LoansPQ Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

August 2019

Deana M. from Generations Community FCU

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Highly Integrated System, Perfect for Consumer Lending

With LoansPQ I rally like having a PSM to help guide me, especially if I have a question on if the system can do this and I cannot find it in Knowledge Base.

Pros

Super easy to use and write training material on. The application is a workflow and optional booking validations help ensure that there are no compliance errors. The analyst side is very user friendly including the Mobile Banking (APM) platform. This system can be fully integrated with e-signing, NADA, Kelly Blue Book, and Ancillary Providers such as SWBC.

Cons

Would like more flexibility to add in a custom field in the application instead of having to add in a custom question. Also would like more updates on tickets that I submitted. I have to keep reaching out to LPQ support to see what is the status. Which always happens to have some programing issues that can take awhile to fix.

Reasons for Choosing LoansPQ

N/A

September 2019

Don from First Community Credit Union

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

MeridianLink LoansPQ Review

Pros

The software integrates seamlessly with our various other software programs thereby substantially reducing the amount of time needed to process and fund a loan. The better the experience our members have in obtaining their loans with us, the more likely they are to return to us for their future loans.

Cons

The decision engine is by far the worst aspect of the software. With that being said, MeridianLink has told us they are committed to improving it in 2020 and ff they build what they told us they were going to build, we will be very pleased.

Reasons for Choosing LoansPQ

Lending360 did not interface with DealerTrack and RouteOne and LoanPQ did.

October 2019

Leann from iQ Credit Union

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

Long time customer

Pros

Workflow capabilities are great. Automation is robust. Tons of plug ins to increase capability. Maps to the core system wonderfully.

Cons

Instant approval decision engine is limited

August 2019

Robin from We Florida Financial

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

MeridianLink

I have worked on the LoansPQ for over 18 years and I have seen that the system is forever evolving to market trends and needs. Their Support team is the best, their Sales team is approachable and not smothering at all, their management is quick to resolve issues when needed.

Pros

Most people would never during a crisis that they enjoyed working with a partner but that isn't the case at all with MeridianLink. Their support team is calm, professional, and work proficiently to get any issue corrected for their clients. They take their time schedule meetings if they are needed to make sure the problem is resolved. I don't know of any company that credit union's partner with today that offers this and it just speaks to their culture of hiring the proper people to handle their customers need no matter how big or small.

Cons

Really there isn't anything that MeridianLink isn't already working on to improve

Reasons for Choosing LoansPQ

There is nothing better out in the market place today.

August 2019

Kevin from American Heritage Federal Credit Union

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

The Apple of LOS's

I think LoansPQ does a good job overall and it does what its supposed to do. I call it the Apple of LOS's because it does everything you need it to do but everything has to be done the way LoansPQ wants it to be done as oppose to creating a custom experience/approach that fits your organization's needs. I feel if the software was a bit more "open sourced" it would go along way.

Pros

Easy to learn, use, and administer. From a member experience, we rarely run into any issues or problems. There are some very good vendor integrations such as Lenders Protection and Allied Solutions Debt Protection, GAP, and MBP. It can handle a ton of traffic.

Cons

If you host your own servers, its difficult to coordinate times for updates. The LOS is not very customizable. It would be great if we could rename fields, make certain fields required/not required without the assistance of MeridianLink Support. The current user interface (although this is changing as we speak). The APM - it's not very customizable.

Reasons for Choosing LoansPQ

It was implemented years before I started with my organization.

September 2019

joshua from SRP

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

LoansPQ Review

Overall the relationship has been valuable, they work with us to ensure that we are getting the value out of the product.

Pros

It allows for lending and deposit account opening all in one product. The applications can feed into one another, which streamlines the time to open an account/loan. It also has a built in cross selling tool that makes recommendations based on the credit history of the applicant. Their support is fantastic, we have never had a problem getting them to work with us on what we want to do.

Cons

The back office interface is dated and can be a little confusing to navigate. This is being address by Meridian Link and a refresh is in the works, but at the time of this writing it is still clunky. (9/5/2019)

Reasons for Choosing LoansPQ

It was the best ROI with the most of our required features.

August 2019

Patrick from Americas First Federal Credit Union

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Meridianlink System Review

Meridinalink provides our staff and membership with an efficient, customizable experience across all channels.

Pros

The flexibility within the system to set up dynamic workflows and documents are the key to automating tasks and workflows. Automated Actions are critical to be able to set the system up for maximum automation. Meridianlink has a network of 3rd party providers that allows other functionality to be integrated within their ecosystem.

Cons

The system needs to be more consistent with the Business Rule set up. Dependent upon where you are in the system(ie. Custom Queues, Custom List, Product Setup, etc), the Business Rules to select from are different within these system functions. Meridianlink needs to have the options consistent across all functions.

October 2019

Karen from Fort Worth Community Credit Union

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Loans PQ - Great Product and Value

Significantly reduced time it takes to open accounts and process loans. We have automated a large number of actions saving our staff time and reducing errors in the process.

Pros

The customer support team is very responsive and helpful. The system can automate a lot of steps saving you time and money.

Cons

New Account side is not as strong as the Lending side. However, it is still a very strong program that works great for us.

Reasons for Choosing LoansPQ

This program is able to accomplish more than the competitors, coordinates with our other systems and the customer service is great.

October 2019

Cliff from CAPCOM FCU

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

Good but keep going

automation, integration, frictionless lending, preapproval solutions, 24x7 solutions - LoansPQ offers many options in this space but we now expect more from them as a leader in this space - keep going!~

Pros

The integrations and forward looking vision of ML. We love the automation and ability to save time through system efficiencies

Cons

The limitations of the software - unable to pull fields into reports, unable to make changes that would impact other users (even if a positive change), the amount of information on most pages is overwhelming

October 2019

Jessica from Ventura County Credit Union

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Very user friendly

Staff are very knowledgeable and if they don’t know the answer they research it and follow up with you.

Pros

The fact that it can check all 3rd party vendors with one click.

Cons

The slowness in the beginning but it has been resolved. Also having to navigate from page to page to check different pages but this is also changing with the new upgrade.

September 2019

Shyam from SDCCU

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Meridian Link Review

The experience is great, the workflow on Xpress Account is very user friendly. The customization is a great feature for mapping and tracking.

Pros

easy to use (Xpress Accounts) Custom ability

Cons

Navigation (Loans PQ) isn't as easy to navigate for loans as Xpress Accounts