All Mortgage Automator Reviews

1-25 of 103 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Chris

2 - 10 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed January 2024

Beyond Simple To Use.

User Profile

James

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Mortgage Automator is the backbone of my lending business.

overall, Mortgage Automator has become a critical and useful tool in our business. if I had to lose email, or Mortgage Automator, i'd flip a coin. use both everyday

PROS

Mortgage Automator has evolved over the years to grow with my company. We switched to Mortgage Automator to use the document generation and payment features, now we also use it for report building, automated communications with external clients, (SMS and Email) fund accounting, submission ingestion and internal to-do lists as files progress through the lifecycle.

CONS

Some of our suggestions take weeks or months to be implemented into new versions of the system.

Reason for choosing Mortgage Automator

level of service, live presentation, more favorable contract terms (no lock in)

Reasons for switching to Mortgage Automator

We switched about 5 year ago when our current provider, The Mortgage Office, out of the blue, claimed we breached their "terms of service". at the time, we only had 4 or 5 employees. they claimed that we were in breach of their terms of service and we had to upgrade to a 20 person license immediately or we would lose access to all our data... (again, we only had <5 employees) but we because of some technical glitch, and our staff was accessing the server remotely, they extorted us, and made us pay $10K USD just to keep access to our data. this was what caused us to look at other options. in the end, silver lining to a horrible, stressful experience because we were an early adopter to Mortgage Automator.

DENIS

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

MA review of loan processes

excellent relations with their top team who obviously know what they are doing and quick to respond to any issues that may arise.

PROS

Ability to identify loan origination breakdowns, i.e. 1st, 2nds, blankets, etc. as well as handling of individual investors per deal.

CONS

difficulty in dealing with annual statements and amortisation calculations for administration purposes. I like simplicity for the reader to understand what they are looking at, however i find i have to manually modify payout statements that are overly detailed rather than consolidated.

Reasons for switching to Mortgage Automator

MA knew the Canadian market and their set up satisfied my requirements.

Samantha

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Great customer service

Mortgage Automator has been helpful in keeping each file organized and providing tools to easily track different variables.

PROS

All information pertaining to a file is able to be stored on one platform (MA). Easy to build reports to track different items as required.

CONS

There is not auto-save function, so any information added and not saved before navigating to a different section will be lost.

Mark

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2024

Experience with the Automator

PROS

Relatively user friendly. Availability of different reports in excel format. Online support is very helpful and responsive.

CONS

Lack of control, such as who is able to alter information entered. Information such as early term penalty do not get update in discharge statement when the terms are renewed/amended.

Claire

Banking, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Mortgage Automator - highly recommended

PROS

This company offers a great product. It has allowed our company to grow in our daily output through the automation offered. Their customer service has been really great to work with as well and is quickly responsive when we have questions.

CONS

There's not much we don't like about this company. We're quite pleased with what they offer.

User Profile

Jayson

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Love MA, great product, great company

MA is great. They are so helpful. Easy to use platform and always improving and listening to our feedback and suggestions. THey have made some very important changes based off our feedback!

PROS

Customer service, updated features and support. Love most things about MA.

CONS

probably the dashboards could be improved as they arent fully customizable

Andrea

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

The best software for private lending

Excellent. Great customer service. MA continues to add features and works closely with its clients to meet their needs.

PROS

Without MA we would not be able to manage our loan portfolio. I especially like the ability to pull reports and easily access my data.

CONS

None - the MA team is always there to help with any issues.

Craig

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Avalon Capital Private Lender

PROS

When underwriting loans, it is a huge benefit to have all of the information in one place to look at all of the prior business we have done with a repeat customer.

CONS

There is a little bit of a learning curve at first but the costumer service did a great job training my team.

Carmen

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Best System

For someone who does not like technology. This is one system that makes it very easy to run a business.

PROS

The best part of Mortgage Automator is it makes it very easy for me to run a brokerage and still manage the administration company. This system makes it super easy to navigate through each deal.

CONS

Nothing. Everything is great about this system.

Gina

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

I like Mortgage Automator!

PROS

ease of use support chat option recommendations are taken seriously and applied if possible.

CONS

at the moment, there isn't anything that I do not like about Mortgage Automator.

Sajhan

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

11/10 Best product for our company

Not a 10/10 experience but 11/10. Mortgage Automator has saved us so much time. Also the team members and the customer service has been phenomenal. Their staff is always ready to help and I am very happy with Mortgage Automator all in all. And just the amount of time the program saves us is worth every penny in itself.

PROS

The loan origination and servicing. The program is truly an all in one mortgage management system from managing investors to loans and borrowers, this system really does it all. I could not be more happy with this program. Even though it costs a couple of grand a month, it saves us thousands by not requiring more physical staff. And the best part is, they keep improving the system and adding more features.

CONS

The only part I dislike about this software is that I didn't get it earlier.

Reason for choosing Mortgage Automator

The people behind mortgage automator were the difference for me. They are people who have worked in the financial and mortgage industry and understand our needs as a lender.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your support, Sajhan! We appreciate having you as a customer!

Replied October 2021

Nick

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

Constantly Improving

PROS

I love how responsive customer support is. They have technical experts ready to answer all of my questions all day every day. I can chat or email with anyone from the CS team and they get back to me promptly with solutions to all of my problems

CONS

The borrower application, while customizable is the clunkiest feature of the product. I've had a lot of problems with it, but the team does recognize this is an issue and is working to make improvements on it.

Reason for choosing Mortgage Automator

The management team is the reason we decided on this product. They are lenders who run their own business with this software. They understand how we operate and are always available to chat with us.

Vendor Response

Thank you for a great review, Nick! The borrower application is currently in beta and a new version is going to be released shortly.

Replied January 2022

Suzanne

Banking, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Mortgage Automator Review

Our company went from using mail merge to put together loan documents that was constantly having formulas broken and spending a ton of time servicing loans and needing to go into 5 different softwares to answer a borrower question to being able to handle everything seamlessly in one system. Mortgage Automator has freed up at least 5-10 hours per week of our loan processors time by the automation of documents, connecting our repeat borrowers to loans/ having that information specific to that borrower there in the system and remembering our investor and title company information which is incredible! She is currently managing 25 loans that are funding in the next 25 days and she was able to leave early today. From a servicing perspective, we can quickly generate payoff letters to immediately get it to a title company, automatically prepare our releases so we can record them right away and quickly pull up a report to see what extensions are coming up and who hasn't paid for the month without needing to go into multiple softwares to find this information. Plus it automatically generates our loan extension document so we can get that sent out right away.

PROS

Our team loves that it is a one stop shop for everything loan processing related to loan servicing related. The generation of loan documents, payoff letters and releases has been a massive benefit to our team. We truly feel that Mortgage Automator acts as a virtual assistant for us.

CONS

Our biggest issue is in terms of the accounting features of it which I know they are working on. It works in a 'perfect world' type of setting where it assumes all borrowers pay on their exact due date and pay their exact amount. This works great when this happens but we frequently have borrowers pay late, go over their maturity date and/ or pay incorrect amounts so it takes a little bit of work to get that corrected in Mortgage Automator. Honestly this is a pretty small complaint for everything else it does for our team.

Reasons for switching to Mortgage Automator

LSS is an extremely outdated system. All it really did for us was track payments and issue 1098s. We had to use Word, Excel and Airtable to just supplement some of the things that Mortgage Automator now does for us.

Vendor Response

Suzanne, thank you so much for your amazingly detailed review. We are very grateful for your support and want you to know that we are focusing on having improved accounting functionality released shorty. Thank you!

Replied April 2022

Parm

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Best software for anyone managing Mortgage Capital

Deal management & tracking have become very simple. The best part is managing progress throughout the deal with all the documents being auto generated; commitments, instructions to the solicitor etc, payouts etc. A lot of the manual work has been eliminated.

PROS

I have used this software for a little more than a year now and I can easily say its the best software out there. It comes with abundance amount of options and beauty is you can customize it to an extent that you only see the options you plan on using. We were spending hours on manual templates and tracking process of each loan; automator has automated all the steps. All the documents can be easily generated with the push of the button. Some of the features such as complex loans(multiple investors, rate scaling, managing broker/investor profiles to easily track deals and Year end reporting) can't be found elsewhere. I'd highly recommend this for anyone investing in mortgages or anyone managing mortgage capital.

CONS

I don't think there is not a whole lot to dislike.

Reason for choosing Mortgage Automator

I believe automator knows the lending business extremely well and they have used their expertise to design this software as Many options there could be. Some of them you would rarely use for an odd deal but its still there for you to access. The technology is ahead of some of the other software that I have seen. and they are constantly adding new options or optimizing the experience for existing users to make it better everyday.

Vendor Response

Parm, thank you for the positive review, we appreciate it a lot and look forward to delivering even more useful features.

Replied January 2021

Bob

Investment Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Mortgage Automator

PROS

The Mortgage Automator system can be tailored quite easily to your company needs. We found that we saved time and provided better accuracy on items like discharge statements and instructions to solicitor. Implementation was quick and easy. Multi-user and remote access is great. Customer support is strong and timely/responsive as well.

CONS

Mortgage Automator has launched a lot of features since our implementation which I understand all are pointed to meet client needs/requests, however, more detailed training or written documentation would help the end user better understand how to use and take advantage of. Also, more detailed reporting functionality to provide better insight into our mortgage portfolio data points would be beneficial. Investor statements could also be improved via end user design capabilities.

Reason for choosing Mortgage Automator

Pricing, ease of implementation, contract could be cancelled with 30 days notice, allowed us to demo system for a few weeks, had features & benefits for both our mortgage and investor clients.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the feedback, Bob. We have added four additional customer success people who will provide further training and documentation for all new features moving forward.

Replied February 2021

David

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Excellent Loan software that automates our Lending business in a significant way

Great, the service team is very responsive which makes the ongoing use of the software much easier for the team

PROS

Overall UI and servicing of the application is excellent and very intuitive

CONS

The biggest issue is the investor capital management. There's no output or dashboard that I can see how much an investor has with us as Capital held by an investor in Escrow is not accounted for. Also, once the rules based comm package is available I think the software will be that much better

Reason for choosing Mortgage Automator

Better product, UI, service. I liked the way the overall flow of the software was built

Ron

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Outstanding

Automator has made management of our Trust very smooth. It's functionality serves our purpose 100% and when at times it doesn't the Automator Team is very open and quick to make sure it stays at 100%. Customization is always welcome and we have never been denied of a need. Must say that [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is nothing but great when it comes to support.

PROS

The software is VERY user friendly and the ability to customize to our needs is seemless

CONS

There has been nothing to dislike about the software. I have no negative comments/experience thus far

Reason for choosing Mortgage Automator

Other considerations were just that. Considered. Once we learned of what Automator can do and was going to be able to do, there was no reason to look elsewhere. Support is key and that was evident from the very beginning.

Reasons for switching to Mortgage Automator

Software is more user friendly and is open to customization.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Ron, we appreciate it so much! Our goal is to keep on delivering the best experience for you.

Replied February 2020

Netali

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING: