User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(46)

46

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Browse Mortgage Automator Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 50 results

February 2020

User Profile Picture

Jake from Brightpath Capital Corporation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Investment Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great Software - Greater Team!

The visually appealing and easily utilized interface combined with well designed back end processes has greatly decreased our processing time of new mortgages and provided a much more simple way to track and administer them all from work, home, or even our cell phones.

Pros

Rapidly expanding its product offerings and ease of use, all the while maintaining excellent customer service and consistently providing helpful and speedy responses to any and all concerns.

Cons

Doesn't upload and store documents or currently offer the option to pull credit reports.

Reasons for Choosing Mortgage Automator

Being browser based was a huge plus, but just seeing the growth of product offerings and services available since just six months ago really made us jump on board.

Response from Mortgage Automator

Replied February 2020

Thank you for the feedback, Jake. Document storage is scheduled to be released on March 15, 2020. And Equifax integration is coming in Q2 :)

January 2021

Lauren from Cedar Peaks Mortgage Svc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Mortgage Automator and how it has made our lives better at Cedar Peaks

One of the greatest things about the MA software is the time saving. What used to take hours to set up, fill out forms and save documents - now takes so much less time. PRODUCTIVITY! Another fabulous feature is the tracking. At a glance, we can track pretty much anything.

Pros

We cannot say enough about the support and help along the way from MA both at the start of the integration and right up to today whenever any of us need assistance with something in the system. The ability to receive applications directly into the MA system from the various broker platforms saves us so much time. Along with the above, from start to finish, we are able to enter everything necessary for a file, store documents, issue commitments etc., our administration and accounting departments can continue with the lawyer instructions, payments received and sent - what can I say. For mortgage renewals, where we used to have to create a new file - we now no longer have to reinvent the wheel! All of the info is already there and we simply push the renewal button and carry on with any new and relevant info. It really does PERFORM. The MA people are incredibly helpful and adaptable to make changes as we see fit for our business and customize documents and screens to make life easier for all. They are ROCKSTARS!

Cons

Cons? wow, now I am stumped. If I had to find a negative; it is that we have a unique business and there was a little pain in the beginning when getting our customized construction commitment created. Having said that, we were one of the first to sign up for MA and there wasn't even a construction module yet! It wasn't long before [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his amazing team got that done and we have never looked back.

Reasons for Choosing Mortgage Automator

Mortgage Automator met our needs and more importantly were more than willing to adapt to our unique and specific requirements for changes. We have not had one moment of regret in our decision and would highly recommend Mortgage Automator and their phenomenal team of brilliant minds.

Response from Mortgage Automator

Replied January 2021

Thank you, Lauren! We are happy to hear that you see so many benefits in our software!

January 2022

Jeremy from Crown Capital Resources

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2022

Very integrated software, applicable for small to large companies, exceptional service and support

We are pleased with the product. It really takes a lot of time to get comfortable with the program but is very useful. Our company is extremely small but this will give us a great tool to help expand over time. A+ to the support staff, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] in particular. They have been a pleasure to work with.

Pros

Mortgage Automator truly helps ease the process of loan servicing and payment collection. It utilizes a modern interface and becomes relatively easy to use with proper training and time. Many features are very customizable and allow for tailoring the software to fit the customer's needs. The support staff is fantastic and works on a solution almost always the same day. This product can truly give back time to focus on other aspects of your business development.

Cons

Mortgage Automator takes time to get comfortable using, however this is a result of the developers really wanting to add features to cover all aspects of the business. There are several features that could be added to improve the transition from coding language to make it easier on the clients that aren't as savvy.

Reasons for Choosing Mortgage Automator

Really appreciated [SENSITIVE CONTENT] willingness to work with us and adapt to our small company needs. Product caught our eye and looked very comprehensive.

Response from Mortgage Automator

Replied January 2022

Jeremy, thank you so much for the kind words, we are happy to have you as a customer!

February 2021

Max from Peakhill Capital Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Solid service

Pros

Easy to use and flexible in adding additional features

Cons

Hard to identify certain features that might be beneficial

October 2021

Alma from Engaged Capital

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2021

Long term user

Great tool and makes the activity to run day to day business very effective and efficient. Would definitely recommend. Very user-friendly and great support.

Pros

Upload of applications is automated. Standard documents, communication and deal stages are pre-created and automated. Support team have been excellent. Very quick to respond and resolve any questions.

Cons

Doesn't have all FSRA documents loaded yet. Not Full accounting functionality - need a secondary accounting software.

Response from Mortgage Automator

Replied November 2021

Alma, thank you for the review and your kind words. Regarding FSRA documents, we have a compliance document builder coming in 2021 where you will be able to add all your own forms.

December 2020

Ryan from Real Estate

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Automator is a game changer!

The Automator team has been amazing in providing Graysbrook Capital with custom solutions that has increased our business efficiency substantially. On top of that, the support team is outstanding and has very fast turnaround times. Highly recommend this product.

Pros

Mortgage Automator is incredibly easy to use. Being able to log in from anywhere is great, and makes things easy when discussing files over the phone with colleagues. The software has helped reduce complexity and increase efficiency in our business!

Cons

Some of the 'pre-canned' reports were not exactly what we were looking for, but the support staff is always available to help us create custom reports

Reasons for Choosing Mortgage Automator

We were happier with the software and customer support we received.

Reasons for Switching to Mortgage Automator

Wanted a more user-friendly web based application

Response from Mortgage Automator

Replied December 2020

Thank you for the great review, Ryan! Happy to hear that our team has been taking good care of you! :) We always want to ensure that our customers get the most out of Mortgage Automator.

February 2020

James from Hosper Mortgage

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Mortgage Automator... Automates!

We have retired some of our legacy excel spreadsheets and trackers, we have consolidated all our loan management into this tool.

Pros

The Mortgage Automator Platform is relied on as our core loan management database / software. All major features were considered and work as needed, and some custom features have even been developed and implemented based on our companies suggestions. This software automates a lot of document preparation and payment processing which was previously done manually. This software is easily equivalent to 2-3 (or more) additional staff.

Cons

Takes a bit of time to get used to the platform as there are many features. Similar with reporting, so many reports can be generated it took a bit of time to understand each report. However, the platform is generally intuitive and once we got the hang of it, it was paying instant dividends.

Reasons for Choosing Mortgage Automator

Good gut feeling after our demo meeting (and high motivation to find a solution after my experience outlined above)

Reasons for Switching to Mortgage Automator

The Mortgage Office Platform was extremely rigid. Any time we needed assistance because something didn’t work, we were billed. One time out of the blue and without prior warning, The mortgage office sent us a letter threatening to disable access to our data on the platform if we didn’t pay additional $10,000USD because we had apparently violated a licensing agreement by logging into the application on various devices. (We have a Remote Desktop set up so we log in from different PCs in different locations), they claimed we needed to immediately upgrade to a 10 user license, or they would pursue legal action... (our company had only 6 employees at the time....) we felt extorted and started to look at other options. I am not saying it was extortion, they were possibly within their right of the fine print of the contract, but that it what it felt like. At least with Automator, with one monthly cost we can have as many users we need as our company continues to grow.

Response from Mortgage Automator

Replied February 2020

Thank you so much for your review, James. We are happy to know you enjoy the software and will keep on pushing to deliver the best service for you and Hosper. Cheers!

December 2020

Denis from Mortgage Architects

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Mortgage Automator program and staff ROCK!!!

Absolutely phenomenal. Staff and developers are great and reliable. They take pride in their product and are constantly looking to improve the growth of their system in the servicing industry.

Pros

For our province of Manitoba specifically, I required certain docs and programs that would allow for me to transition smoothly from Excel sheets to accessible technology from any location. Initial interview I peppered them with questions and processes and they had most answers and processes in place. What they didn't know they got back with answers very quickly. Since that time, almost 2 years now, they have been very diligent to ensure their program works as flawlessly as possible.

Cons

All initial documentation reflected Ontario rules and systems. I did recognize they were still in their early launch stages.

Reasons for Choosing Mortgage Automator

Provincial compliance purposes and tremendous time saving benefits.

Reasons for Switching to Mortgage Automator

Wanted a Canadianized version that matched my local rules

Response from Mortgage Automator

Replied December 2020

Denis, thank you for your support and for believing in us!

July 2021

Sajhan from Father and Son Retirement Trust

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

11/10 Best product for our company

Not a 10/10 experience but 11/10. Mortgage Automator has saved us so much time. Also the team members and the customer service has been phenomenal. Their staff is always ready to help and I am very happy with Mortgage Automator all in all. And just the amount of time the program saves us is worth every penny in itself.

Pros

The loan origination and servicing. The program is truly an all in one mortgage management system from managing investors to loans and borrowers, this system really does it all. I could not be more happy with this program. Even though it costs a couple of grand a month, it saves us thousands by not requiring more physical staff. And the best part is, they keep improving the system and adding more features.

Cons

The only part I dislike about this software is that I didn't get it earlier.

Reasons for Choosing Mortgage Automator

The people behind mortgage automator were the difference for me. They are people who have worked in the financial and mortgage industry and understand our needs as a lender.

Response from Mortgage Automator

Replied October 2021

Thank you for your support, Sajhan! We appreciate having you as a customer!

March 2021

Jason from Tricore Capital, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Best product on the market.

Using Mortgage Automator as the end to end platform for my hard money lending business.

Pros

The team behind Mortgage Automator is the best. From the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] to the support staff they are super responsive to all the customers needs. The software is super easy to learn and use and has a wide range of integrations and capabilities

Cons

Integration with document automation has a steep learning curve but once in place works very well.

Reasons for Choosing Mortgage Automator

More integrations, more customization, and more capabilities.

Reasons for Switching to Mortgage Automator

Wanted more robust capabilities without having to develop it myself in salesforce.

Response from Mortgage Automator

Replied March 2021

Thank you for the review and for believing in us, Jason!

June 2021

Megan from SkyBeam Capital LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Detailed and Easy to Use System, Excellent Customer Service and Team!

Mortgage Automator has changed our company for the better. Our processes continued to be streamlined as more features and automation are added to the software. As a team we are thrilled by the amount of new features and progress that the software has provided us. When we decided to commit to Mortgage Automator a year ago, we knew that there would be some frustrations along the way as the software developed and new features would be added over time, but we can confidently say we have no regrets making the commitment and sticking with MA through those challenges! As we continue to use the software and identify gaps or errors, the Mortgage Automator team addresses our concerns and escalates issues to developers or simply fixes the problem by a quick look of the issue on their end. Overall, Mortgage Automator continues to provide excellent customer service and continues to save us time and effort as the software can be adjusted to fit our needs.

Pros

We started using Mortgage Automator after reviewing several other loan management systems and decided that Mortgage Automator was the best long-run choice.. At the time, there were a number of missing features, but we took the leap and trusted that the team and system would deliver in the future. The leadership team at Mortgage Automator has definitely kept their promises! Over the past several months they have released features that have been crucial to our business. It is fast, easy to use, and reliable. A short list of the things we love: • The Kanban tile view for our in progress loans • Ability to accept fee payments via credit card • Customization specific to our company • Customization of documents created in the system • The communications module which allows us to set up rules and templates that can be triggered to send emails and/or text messages • Auto-draft monthly payments, outstanding fees and charges via NACHA file • Suggest a feature board • The support team responsiveness! They do a great job answering questions and solving problems via chat feature or email

Cons

There are a lot of new features released or changes being made to improve the software, sometimes it is hard to keep up and learn how the new features change or affect our current loans. The knowledge based articles are helpful, but our hope is that there will be demonstration videos and best practices shared so that we can continue to use the software to it's fullest extent.

Reasons for Switching to Mortgage Automator

Mortgage Automator’s growth plans best fit our growth plans.

Response from Mortgage Automator

Replied June 2021

Thank you for such a great review, Megan. We are working on releasing more video tutorials and best practices soon :)

January 2021

Parm from Lending Circle

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Best software for anyone managing Mortgage Capital

Deal management & tracking have become very simple. The best part is managing progress throughout the deal with all the documents being auto generated; commitments, instructions to the solicitor etc, payouts etc. A lot of the manual work has been eliminated.

Pros

I have used this software for a little more than a year now and I can easily say its the best software out there. It comes with abundance amount of options and beauty is you can customize it to an extent that you only see the options you plan on using. We were spending hours on manual templates and tracking process of each loan; automator has automated all the steps. All the documents can be easily generated with the push of the button. Some of the features such as complex loans(multiple investors, rate scaling, managing broker/investor profiles to easily track deals and Year end reporting) can't be found elsewhere. I'd highly recommend this for anyone investing in mortgages or anyone managing mortgage capital.

Cons

I don't think there is not a whole lot to dislike.

Reasons for Choosing Mortgage Automator

I believe automator knows the lending business extremely well and they have used their expertise to design this software as Many options there could be. Some of them you would rarely use for an odd deal but its still there for you to access. The technology is ahead of some of the other software that I have seen. and they are constantly adding new options or optimizing the experience for existing users to make it better everyday.

Response from Mortgage Automator

Replied January 2021

Parm, thank you for the positive review, we appreciate it a lot and look forward to delivering even more useful features.

January 2021

Grant from Shelter Lending Corp

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Mortgage Automator is a game changer!

The whole team at Automator is top notch. When we've had questions, the support desk was amazingly fast at responding. I also appreciate the 'suggestion box' and that the company listens to user input to make the product even better. You know you're dealing with a company that cares when you get a random phone call from the lead software developer and then another call from the president, just to see if Automator and the team are meeting your needs!

Pros

There are so many features that are great, but the ability to produce so many of our custom documents so quickly has made us super efficient and lifted our game considerably. We can literally turn around a straightforward application in 10 minutes and have a commitment letter sent out. Instructing our solicitor with a file is ultra easy too, as is producing renewal agreements and discharge/payout statements. I really like the visual representation of files on the dashboard as I can see all our active files at a glance and see where my attention needs to be at any given moment.

Cons

I can't say there is anything I dislike about Automator. The current features are great and I know the next update or two that are planned will have even more amazing features that will make life easier for our underwriters and fulfilment officers.

Reasons for Choosing Mortgage Automator

Mortgage Automator is the full package: deal in-take, underwriting, documentation, communication administration and third party integrations. No one else had what Automator was offering.

Response from Mortgage Automator

Replied January 2021

Grant, thank you for such a comprehensive review! We continue to work hard and deliver more powerful features to help you level up your efficiency even more!

March 2020

Gary from 8Twelve Capital Corp

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Best Solution for the Lowest Price

We looked at most of the industry leading software providers for managing our Mortgage Administration business before selecting Mortgage Automator (MA). MA provided us with the majority of the features that we needed to run a successful business at a fraction of the cost of the competitors. The cloud based service was another VERY important factor in our decision as other competitors did not provide a cloud based solution

Pros

It is extremely easy to use. It allows my entire organization to be in sync with every file we collaborate on. The continuous roll out of new features continues to help us save time and become more efficient in our daily workflows

Cons

Truthfully, there isn't anything that I do "not" like. The MA team is constantly open to our suggestions to add features to accommodate our needs

Reasons for Choosing Mortgage Automator

Cloud Based Ease of use

Response from Mortgage Automator

Replied March 2020

Thank you for your support, Gary!

February 2020

Mike from Moneybroker Canada - Mortgage Architects

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Mortgage Automator Review

So far so good. I have already recommended this product to colleagues who in fact have signed up as users.

Pros

The software is easy to use. Very user friendly. Even if you have not been formally trained on the software, you can pretty much figure out how to use it on your own. Drag and drop functionality which auto populates informing into the software from an existing Filogix application.

Cons

At the present time, there has not been any features that are a problem.

Reasons for Switching to Mortgage Automator

The Mortgage office support did not seem as comprehensive as the support offered by Mortgage Automator.

Response from Mortgage Automator

Replied March 2020

Thank you for your review, Mike! We really appreciate it and will strive to release more and more useful features.

February 2020

Jordan from Stoneridge Lending Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

The BEST way to automate your private lending business

The guys are amazing to work with! Quick service, friendly, and always willing to lend a hand to help!

Pros

I love love LOVE this program. It has made my tracking headache free and comes with every option I need. The best part? Every time I think of a new option I might need, the developers at MA are somehow ALREADY ON IT! Can you say innovative? Would recommend to anyone who runs a MIC/ Private Mortgage company

Cons

The only downfall I can see is the price. However that being said, we feel it is worth every penny. It does come in higher than other software however it takes the headache away from funding deals, issuing documents, and keeping track of funds!

Reasons for Switching to Mortgage Automator

This system wasn’t doing anything we needed it to!

Response from Mortgage Automator

Replied February 2020

Thank you Jordan, we appreciate your kind words so much! We love working with you and will keep on eliminating those headaches for you!

February 2020

Alex from Jet Lending

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Cut our manual process over 60%

I have sat down and talked to many developers in the space. This was the only company that delivered what it said and has the upmost professional team

Pros

It is custom tailored for our individual needs not only in front and operations but in back and servicing. This software has allowed us to become paper free

Cons

I will put something but it is with any development process. There’s a lot of collaboration and time spent in development. This is not out of the box but it should not be when you get something that’s customized. Not really a con.

Reasons for Choosing Mortgage Automator

They were extremely professional and followed up with answers of everything I needed. Even before we signed on they gave us enough data and attention to show they were the right pic

Reasons for Switching to Mortgage Automator

Mortgage Automator gave our asset-based lending institution exactly what we needed to grow and it was made for this type of industry

Response from Mortgage Automator

Replied February 2020

Alex, thank you for your review. Maximum flexibility is the staple of our operations, so the idea was always to adjust the platform to our clients' businesses, not expect them to change for us. We're happy to know Jet Lending truly benefits from the customizations we've built for you.

February 2021

Bob from iVest Equity Mortgage Investment Corporation

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Investment Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Mortgage Automator

Pros

The Mortgage Automator system can be tailored quite easily to your company needs. We found that we saved time and provided better accuracy on items like discharge statements and instructions to solicitor. Implementation was quick and easy. Multi-user and remote access is great. Customer support is strong and timely/responsive as well.

Cons

Mortgage Automator has launched a lot of features since our implementation which I understand all are pointed to meet client needs/requests, however, more detailed training or written documentation would help the end user better understand how to use and take advantage of. Also, more detailed reporting functionality to provide better insight into our mortgage portfolio data points would be beneficial. Investor statements could also be improved via end user design capabilities.

Reasons for Choosing Mortgage Automator

Pricing, ease of implementation, contract could be cancelled with 30 days notice, allowed us to demo system for a few weeks, had features & benefits for both our mortgage and investor clients.

Response from Mortgage Automator

Replied February 2021

Thank you for the feedback, Bob. We have added four additional customer success people who will provide further training and documentation for all new features moving forward.

December 2020

Vince from Interfinance Mortgage Corporation

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Great Software

Overall, the experience has been great. We have been able to streamline our business and make our processes simpler, faster, and easier, saving us time and money.

Pros

The software is easy to use and integrates well with our current practices. Regular updates to the software increases functionality. Also, like the ability to customize certain features for our use.

Cons

Initially, there were some issues relating to certain functions that were not available for our specific needs, however, with a call in to the MA team, they were more than willing to help solve the problem and work with us to figure out exactly what we needed.

Reasons for Choosing Mortgage Automator

We chose Mortgage Automator and continue to use the software because its quick, simple, and easy to use. We also continue to use it because of the support we receive from the MA team, from the founders to customer support reps, they are always a phone call or email away.

Response from Mortgage Automator

Replied December 2020

Thank you for the review, Vince. We appreciate your support!

February 2020

Ron from Ready Capital MIT/Moneybroker Canada

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Outstanding

Automator has made management of our Trust very smooth. It's functionality serves our purpose 100% and when at times it doesn't the Automator Team is very open and quick to make sure it stays at 100%. Customization is always welcome and we have never been denied of a need. Must say that [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is nothing but great when it comes to support.

Pros

The software is VERY user friendly and the ability to customize to our needs is seemless

Cons

There has been nothing to dislike about the software. I have no negative comments/experience thus far

Reasons for Choosing Mortgage Automator

Other considerations were just that. Considered. Once we learned of what Automator can do and was going to be able to do, there was no reason to look elsewhere. Support is key and that was evident from the very beginning.

Reasons for Switching to Mortgage Automator

Software is more user friendly and is open to customization.

Response from Mortgage Automator

Replied February 2020

Thank you for your review, Ron, we appreciate it so much! Our goal is to keep on delivering the best experience for you.

December 2020

Darren from Keep Capital Ltd.

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Game Changer

The implementation of Mortgage Automator has assisted in time management and efficiencies. We were thinking of having to hire an Admin clerk - That is no longer required with this program. Any issues are quickly resolved and our experience with the program has been overwhelmingly positive!

Pros

Mortgage Automator has evolved. As a deal/file intake interface and a back-end administration program this program enables us to stay on top of files, issue commitments, and do all the administration of a mortgage. We no longer operate multiple spreadsheets and we are extremely happy with a program that offers a one-stop customizable solution.

Cons

Any issues were quickly resolved/solved for us. I have no Cons to offer.

Reasons for Choosing Mortgage Automator

Having a Canadian product, and developers who understand our needs was a clear advantage. The program is more intuitive than many other products available in the marketplace.

Reasons for Switching to Mortgage Automator

We required a front to back operating system that would grow with us.

Response from Mortgage Automator

Replied December 2020

Hi Darren, Thank you so much for the positive review and for your support!

December 2020

Mark from One Stop Mortgage Corp

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Very satisfied with Mortgage Automator.

Getting our business on Mortgage Automator has been a massive shift for us and has brought positivity in all areas of our business. We have all levels of staff using it from data entry to document creation all the way up to ownership and revenue tracking.

Pros

This software is very robust yet very easy to sue and figure out. It has helped us transform our operations and continues to allow us to streamline and improve efficiency, tracking, data manipulation ect.

Cons

The dislikes are almost non existent. There are a few little tricks to learn, but once you do learn them any little dislikes are quickly solved.

Reasons for Choosing Mortgage Automator

We choose Mortgage Automator for all the reasons listed above. This was a positive move for us in every way and they offer a great product for a great value.

Response from Mortgage Automator

Replied December 2020

Thank you for the kind words, Mark. We are very happy to hear that you're satisfied with Mortgage Automator!

March 2021

Roy from Vault Capital Inc. / Vault Mortgage Corp.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Mortgage Automator

System allowed to expedite functions across all the departments of the business, from issuance of offer letters, funding, to renewal of Loans, collection process etc.

Pros

Easy User interface, Document Upload Portal and Communication module makes Broker interaction efficient. Availability of strong customer and technical service support

Cons

Flexibility in creating user defined reports and possible integration into a CRM system for the front end sales would make the system a more powerful tool.

Reasons for Switching to Mortgage Automator

MA has a more comprehensive features than the system we are using and it meets the requirement of our business. Have seen the evolution of the software for couple of months before testing it, the constant product enhancement and new features being added was an important factor in making the decision

Response from Mortgage Automator

Replied April 2021

Thank you for the feedback, Roy, we are working hard to deliver both of the features in the next couple of months.

February 2020

Katie from NHMC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

The name speaks for itself... and the people are AWESOME!

Pros

Mortgage Automator is so user friendly; not much need for training, it is very intuitive to navigate. The people at Mortgage Automator, specifically [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are AMAZING. I'm sure everyone on the team is also amazing, but I mostly deal with those two. They are very helpful and super quick to return a call or email. Producing paperwork for us has become so much easier. Looking forward to further improvements the MA team will be making to the software as time goes on.

Cons

There is nothing I dislike about Mortgage Automator... I am excited for further improvements and I love the direction they are taking it! Hoping they can automate a lot of our administration process as well in the future.

Response from Mortgage Automator

Replied February 2020

Thank you for your feedback and support, Katie. Our administration module is currently feature complete, and we look forward to training your admin team in the near future!

February 2020

Geoff from Admore Capital Group LP

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Best Loan Software Out There

Overall, we are very happy. The user interface is awesome and the overall experience is the best we've seen.

Pros

The software is very easy to use, yet complex enough to satisfy all my needs

Cons

We would love to tie the software directly into our quickbookds

Response from Mortgage Automator

Replied March 2020

Thank you for your review, Geoff. We launched QuickBooks Online integration in February and the desktop version is coming next month. We will reach out to schedule a training session.

May 2021

Chris from Blossom Capital

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Fantastic Product

The experience from the initial demonstration, company setup and launching the product has been nothing short of professional. The customer service is top notch, any issue has been resolved in a timely matter. Mortgage Automator has saved our company countless hours of administrative work with this product.

Pros

Easily manage and organize files. Transfers information into document form with ease and saves so much time.

Cons

There is a lot of innovation and sometimes it can be difficult keeping up with the changes and features provided.

Reasons for Choosing Mortgage Automator

We chose this product as it was a better overall product then its competitors. The look and ease of use seemed to be more with modern times. The cost to get started is much more affordable with a new/small business.

Response from Mortgage Automator

Replied May 2021

Chris, thank you so much for your support!

March 2021

Judd from Almore Capital

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Powerful and User-Friendly Software

I highly recommend the product. Both the software and the team behind the product are great.

Pros

Mortgage Automator has a very smooth easy to use interface.. It is a powerful mortgage administration software that makes the most complex tasks easy.

Cons

Like all mortgage software, the implementation process takes time and effort. That being said, the Mortgage Automator staff really helped our business utilize the software well and with ease.

Response from Mortgage Automator

Replied April 2021

Thank you for the positive review, Judd, we appreciate your support!

February 2021

Eddie from I Direct Mortgages Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Review

Our overall experience has been excellent, we have check ins to make sure we are happy and thriving with the system, the webinar calls on changes and growing software are very helpful to offer support.

Pros

This product is very easy to use, we like the clean reports and the ease of using this system to support our mortgages.

Cons

Our integration was not difficult and the customer support guided us step by step

Reasons for Switching to Mortgage Automator

The ability to monitor our files and track our privates and the ability to customize our documents

Response from Mortgage Automator

Replied February 2021

Thank you for your support, Eddie!

January 2021

Jennifer from Richview Capital Management Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Great Software!

The best part of this software is the amazing team behind it. Any issue that comes up is quickly fixed and anytime we need to adjust our settings and/or change any feature, they are always willing to help and have great suggestions to help achieve the best outcome. Our team is so happy with this system.

Pros

I really love the fact that this software is so customizable to suit our company needs in the best way possible.

Cons

No cons so far!

Response from Mortgage Automator

Replied January 2021

Thank you for the review, Jennifer! We are always happy to help!

February 2020

Brad from Accepted Financial Corporation

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Comments

Excellent. Lots of features to unpack and implement. Customer Service and Support is responsive and helpful.

Pros

Underwriting is much more streamlined and integrates nicely into Portofolio Management when a deal funds.

Cons

A checklist for Conditions on Commitments would be very helpful to track what conditions have are outstanding, being reviewed, approved or will be taken care of by solicitor would be very helpful. The ability to send an updated checklist of outstanding conditions would be very helpful.

Response from Mortgage Automator

Replied March 2020

Thank you for your review and valuable feedback, Brad. The checklist feature is currently scheduled to be completed in April 2020. We look forward to updating you when it's done.

March 2021

Chris from Nest Capital Mortgage Investment Corporation

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Very pleased with our choice of Mortgage Automator

Excellent experience thus far!

Pros

What we like most about Mortgage Automator is the ease of use along with the very responsive and helpful customer service shown at all levels of the organization. We are very excited to further our use of the software!

Cons

Understandably any switch from an existing software to a new software like Mortgage Automator takes time which we were aware of. There are still LOTS of helpful features that can be used before the full integration that saved us countless hours, so it was worth it to make the switch.

Response from Mortgage Automator

Replied March 2021

We appreciate your support, Chris! Thank you!

February 2020

Anna from First Circle Financial

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Phenomenal product, staff and customer service

Our overall experience with Mortgage Automator has been top notch. The owners and developers have been very responsive to our feedback and customization requests. They have worked closely with us to make sure their product will be a long-term asset to our business.

Pros

Mortgage Automator is very user friendly, intuitive and robust.

Cons

I have no complaints about this software.

Reasons for Choosing Mortgage Automator

Great value for the price, excellent User Interface, fantastic customer service, customization flexibility.

Response from Mortgage Automator

Replied March 2020

Thank you for your support, Anna! We will continue to make sure that your business keeps on benefiting from Mortgage Automator.

February 2021

Pino from Falcon Ridge Management Ltd.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Excellent software for the private lending space

Pros

How easy it is to navigate and how it organizes our loans by status and duration.

Cons

If you make an error on a construction advance you have to unfund the loan completely and re enter all the advances in all over again

Response from Mortgage Automator

Replied February 2021

Thank you for the positive review, Pino! :) As for the construction advance, we have added an option to undo the changes, so there is no need to re-enter all the data again.

May 2021

Adam from 360Lending

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Couldn't run my business without it

It makes day to day management of EVERYHTING easier. Operating without it would be a nightmare.

Pros

Customizable, deal flow management, connectivity to FI's, compliance documents.

Cons

I'm sure there are ways to improve this software but I can't think of any at the moment.

Reasons for Choosing Mortgage Automator

It's geared toward Canadian compliance. The demo made it an easy decision though.

Response from Mortgage Automator

Replied May 2021

Thanks for your kind words, Adam! We are happy to have you on board with us! As we expand beyond Canada, we are happy to say that we are now geared towards US compliance as well!

February 2020

User Profile Picture

Matthew from Connolly Capital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

A great tool

Streamlined our private lending arm of our business and saves times + admin costs.

Pros

The software is constantly being updated with new tools and features. It makes our business run smoothly and we now can't live without it.

Cons

As of now, I don't have cons with the software.

Response from Mortgage Automator

Replied February 2020

Thank you for the review, Matthew! We will be adding a lot more new features soon!

March 2021

Chris from Pocrnic Realty Advisors Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Great Experience

The Mortgage Automator team has been a pleasure to work with!

Pros

The Mortgage Automator software is user friendly, highly functional and places a emphasize on streaming their client’s business.

Cons

Thus far we have no complaints about the software.

Reasons for Choosing Mortgage Automator

software design and functionality, cloud based model, customer service and price.

Response from Mortgage Automator

Replied April 2021

Thank you for the positive review, Chris!

February 2020

Yan from Immeubles notre dame

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

A welcome change to automating our business.

Absolutely amazing team that has been a pleasure to work with with emails and calls answered quickly.

Pros

Incredible and user friendly software. It has made our life much easier when issuing new loans as well as following up with existing loans and paying iut investors. Although setup can take some time, the team are always extremely helpful in getting things setup and transitioned into using their software.

Cons

Required setup should not be put off. If you take the time to set it up from the beginning the right way, it will pay dividends later!

Response from Mortgage Automator

Replied February 2020

Yan, thank you so much for your review. We are working hard to keep on making your life easier :) It's a pleasure to work with you as well!

February 2021

Joel from Guardian Financing

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Great Great Tool!

Pros

Mortgage Automator is a great software for Private Mortgage Lenders, it covers every aspect a lender, from loan origination to loan servicing, communication, reporting, internal reporting and investors reporting. Customer service is unbelievable, available almost always within minutes. a great attitude. keeping on improving the software every day.

Cons

It takes time to get used to use the software and it's not cheap.

Response from Mortgage Automator

Replied February 2021

Thank you for the kind words, Joel!

January 2021

Tony from Good Faith Funding

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Must Have Mortgage Software for Private Money Lenders

Pros

Mortgage Automator has done what its name says- Automated my mortgage process. I am able to get paperwork out to Title Companies and Lenders in minutes now rather than hours! And the team has allowed me to customize my documents to meet my needs. All reporting, calculations, payoffs, paperwork are now a push of a button with everything systematized! This product allows me to do what I do best and not worry about the paperwork! HIGHLY Recommend it!!

Cons

I really don't have anything negative to say about the software or the company!

Response from Mortgage Automator

Replied January 2021

Hi Tony, thank you so much for the review! We are happy to work with you!

February 2021

Sarah from Mountain Investment Corp

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Great product

Overall, great product and excellent customer service.

Pros

Highly customizable and excellent customer service.

Cons

Too many new features introduced during implementation process made it difficult for training purposes.

Response from Mortgage Automator

Replied February 2021

Thank you for the review, Sarah. We appreciate it!

February 2020

Steve from First Circle Financial

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

The Future of Mortgage Administration

In the final stages of onboarding and I have loved the experience so far. Receptive and friendly staff.

Pros

Very user-friendly. Like their slogan says, "For Lenders by Lenders." As a lender myself, this is a very natural and intuitive software. You can tell that the software is built by a lender.

Cons

I would consider this program to be in the early stages of development, but their trajectory is unparalleled within our industry. In no less than one years' time, they will be THE go-to mortgage administration software. They have excellent and fresh ideas. And believe me, they deliver on their promises.

Response from Mortgage Automator

Replied March 2020

Thank you very much for your feedback, Steve. Can't wait to share with you all the secret features we have in development! We truly appreciate your support.

April 2021

Amy from PB Financial inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Great service

Mortgage Automator has solved most of our problems and made it easy to administer mortgages.

Pros

The system has great tools to show reports for our investors.

Cons

Not as compatible with our accounting system.

Response from Mortgage Automator

Replied April 2021

Thank you for the review, Amy!

February 2020

John from Connolly Capital

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Mortgage Automator ....Couldn't do without it

Pros

Makes my commitments and instructions super fast

Cons

There is nothing that I don't like about this software

Reasons for Switching to Mortgage Automator

Time and easy to use.

Response from Mortgage Automator

Replied February 2020

Thank you for your support, John!

January 2021

Aimee from Greenbrix Capital Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

"COMMENTS"

Pros

Mortgage Automator is easy to use. Lots of features to make our documents are own. Customer Service is friendly, responsive and very helpful.

Cons

I have no complaints about the software!

Response from Mortgage Automator

Replied January 2021

Thank you, Aimee!

February 2020

Daphne from Corwin Mortgage Capital Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Game Changer

Having a centralized system where all users can see real time updates and work collaboratively on files has been great for us!

Pros

This software is extremely user friendly and the customer support is unparalleled.

Cons

Everything that frustrated me about this software has been addressed and resolved at this time! It’s a work in progress which I love because our needs are constantly being taken into account and in turn the software is modified to satisfy these needs.

Response from Mortgage Automator

Replied February 2020

Daphne, thank you for the review! It's our goal to always meet our customers' needs and we truly enjoy working with you!

June 2021

Donna from Capital Direct Lending Corp

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Underwriting Efficiency

Pros

Ease of Use and how it is customized for our work flow

Cons

That our company does not fully use all the functionality

Response from Mortgage Automator

Replied June 2021

Thank you for a positive review, Donna!

March 2021

Darick from Dominion Lending Yellow Brick Mortgage Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Mortgage Automator Review

Overall it has been excellent. From their help desk to upper management.

Pros

' It allows me to efficiently create professional-looking commitments, instructions for lawyers, renewal tracking and integrates well with Filogix.

Cons

I was an early adopter. They have continually been working hard to make the experience easier, user friendly and overall improve the software.

Response from Mortgage Automator

Replied March 2021

Thank you for your support, Darick!

December 2020

Chad from Align Mortgage Corporation

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Simple but Powerfull

Pros

It is hard to say. There are a ton of features that make running my funds easier.

Cons

Needs a bit more external communication tools. Ie emails/letters

March 2021

Jason from Northlend Financial Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Excellent Service and Results

Pros

User friendly , top grade reporting and highly effective support systems.

Cons

10/10 All in all amazing service and results

Response from Mortgage Automator

Replied March 2021

Thank you, Jason!

November 2021

Donna from Blue Pearl Mortgage Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2021

Awesome Customer Service and support

Pros

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] and team was incredible and taking the time to get us set up - very patient. Amazing team.

Cons

being able to go back to previous years easier would be a big asset.

Response from Mortgage Automator

Replied November 2021

Thank you for your support, Donna!