All Mortgage Automator Reviews

1-25 of 86 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Chris

2 - 10 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed January 2024

Beyond Simple To Use.

Amanda

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Great solution for private lenders

Overall experience is really great. I learned the program quickly when I first started over 2 years ago, and I find that it is very user friendly and has a good layout for new users to learn our processes etc.

PROS

The customization options are great and the response from the team when there are suggestions is also good.

CONS

There are some reporting limitations and a few small glitches on sorting features etc. But they seem to actively iron those things out as they come up!

Sherman

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

My New Best Friend

I was nervous about switching from The Mortgage Office to the Mortgage Automator. Once I went through the intense training, I knew I made the right choice. The customer service team answers my questions/problems within a day at most.

PROS

They're constantly improving the software, listening to their clients, and modifying regularly.

CONS

That I didn't find it sooner, I went through a lot of stuff with my old servicing company. So far, there's nothing I would put as a "con."

Reason for choosing Mortgage Automator

The system seemed so simple; the layout of the screens (not cluttered) and the loan flow were all laid out very logically. The pricing was very competitive and you got a lot of bang for your buck. The salesperson was super knowledgeable with out being pushy.

Reasons for switching to Mortgage Automator

We used The Mortgage Office for almost 8 years. It served its purpose, but we had to make a lot of alterations to make things work. We also weren't very happy with their service department. The Mortgage Office wasn't allowing us to grow into our new business of financing mobile homes.

Brad

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Comments

Excellent. Lots of features to unpack and implement. Customer Service and Support is responsive and helpful.

PROS

Underwriting is much more streamlined and integrates nicely into Portofolio Management when a deal funds.

CONS

A checklist for Conditions on Commitments would be very helpful to track what conditions have are outstanding, being reviewed, approved or will be taken care of by solicitor would be very helpful. The ability to send an updated checklist of outstanding conditions would be very helpful.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review and valuable feedback, Brad. The checklist feature is currently scheduled to be completed in April 2020. We look forward to updating you when it's done.

Replied March 2020

Josh

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Take 2, Platform I needed to get to the next level

PROS

Constant improvements, user interface and functionality

CONS

There's not much to dislike about this program

Trevor

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Early Adopters--and Happy!

We were early adopters of Mortgage Automator and are so glad we came on board. Throughout the years, [sensitive content hidden] have worked to listen to their customers' concerns and needs and have basically fully customized their product to fit most if not all of their lenders' needs. Technical support is always bar-none and we have saved likely thousands of hours of administration headaches with the Mortgage Automator platform. Most recently, we have began utilizing the fund capabilities on the system with our new MIC that has proven to be simple and easy to understand and manage for not only us, but our investors as well when it comes to their statements and returns. We are extremely happy that we were able to continue our administration business as well as our MIC on one account through one platform. We get comments all the time about our broker portal from our submitting brokers who LOVE the ease of use with no more emailed docs. Highly recommend!

PROS

Ease of useFeatures that no other software hasBroker portalAutomated Communications

CONS

N/A, we love everything about Automator!

Reason for choosing Mortgage Automator

Automator came with so many more features for a similar price-point

Reasons for switching to Mortgage Automator

Initially due to PAD and Payments

Vendor Response

Thank you so much, Trevor, we appreciate the support you've given to Mortgage Automator!

Replied February 2023

Lauren

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Mortgage Automator and how it has made our lives better at Cedar Peaks

One of the greatest things about the MA software is the time saving. What used to take hours to set up, fill out forms and save documents - now takes so much less time. PRODUCTIVITY! Another fabulous feature is the tracking. At a glance, we can track pretty much anything.

PROS

We cannot say enough about the support and help along the way from MA both at the start of the integration and right up to today whenever any of us need assistance with something in the system. The ability to receive applications directly into the MA system from the various broker platforms saves us so much time. Along with the above, from start to finish, we are able to enter everything necessary for a file, store documents, issue commitments etc., our administration and accounting departments can continue with the lawyer instructions, payments received and sent - what can I say. For mortgage renewals, where we used to have to create a new file - we now no longer have to reinvent the wheel! All of the info is already there and we simply push the renewal button and carry on with any new and relevant info. It really does PERFORM. The MA people are incredibly helpful and adaptable to make changes as we see fit for our business and customize documents and screens to make life easier for all. They are ROCKSTARS!

CONS

Cons? wow, now I am stumped. If I had to find a negative; it is that we have a unique business and there was a little pain in the beginning when getting our customized construction commitment created. Having said that, we were one of the first to sign up for MA and there wasn't even a construction module yet! It wasn't long before [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his amazing team got that done and we have never looked back.

Reason for choosing Mortgage Automator

Mortgage Automator met our needs and more importantly were more than willing to adapt to our unique and specific requirements for changes. We have not had one moment of regret in our decision and would highly recommend Mortgage Automator and their phenomenal team of brilliant minds.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Lauren! We are happy to hear that you see so many benefits in our software!

Replied January 2021

Ryan

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Automator is a game changer!

The Automator team has been amazing in providing Graysbrook Capital with custom solutions that has increased our business efficiency substantially. On top of that, the support team is outstanding and has very fast turnaround times. Highly recommend this product.

PROS

Mortgage Automator is incredibly easy to use. Being able to log in from anywhere is great, and makes things easy when discussing files over the phone with colleagues. The software has helped reduce complexity and increase efficiency in our business!

CONS

Some of the 'pre-canned' reports were not exactly what we were looking for, but the support staff is always available to help us create custom reports

Reason for choosing Mortgage Automator

We were happier with the software and customer support we received.

Reasons for switching to Mortgage Automator

Wanted a more user-friendly web based application

Vendor Response

Thank you for the great review, Ryan! Happy to hear that our team has been taking good care of you! :) We always want to ensure that our customers get the most out of Mortgage Automator.

Replied December 2020

alex

Banking, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

New favorite loan software!

PROS

Happy that MA has entered the loan management space as there are very few operators and many of them are old with outdated systems and reports. MA brings a new fresh look at the loan business and both my borrowers and investors are happy with the software

CONS

Takes a little bit a of a learning curve as does all new loan software but once you get up and running it is smooth!

Steve

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Excellent Software and one stop shop for Mortgage Lenders

PROS

Ease of use, excellent features, one stop shop for borrowers, lenders, investors and managed funds.

CONS

Frequent change of modules when existing modules were working well

User Profile

Massimo

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Simplicity of mortgage platform

Very easy to use and navigate. Provides a clear visual of the life cycle of the deal.

PROS

The visual platform outlining the various stages of a life cycle of a deal and how easy it is to move the file from stage to stage

CONS

Would like to see more reporting functions from a sales standpoint

Parm

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Best software for anyone managing Mortgage Capital

Deal management & tracking have become very simple. The best part is managing progress throughout the deal with all the documents being auto generated; commitments, instructions to the solicitor etc, payouts etc. A lot of the manual work has been eliminated.

PROS

I have used this software for a little more than a year now and I can easily say its the best software out there. It comes with abundance amount of options and beauty is you can customize it to an extent that you only see the options you plan on using. We were spending hours on manual templates and tracking process of each loan; automator has automated all the steps. All the documents can be easily generated with the push of the button. Some of the features such as complex loans(multiple investors, rate scaling, managing broker/investor profiles to easily track deals and Year end reporting) can't be found elsewhere. I'd highly recommend this for anyone investing in mortgages or anyone managing mortgage capital.

CONS

I don't think there is not a whole lot to dislike.

Reason for choosing Mortgage Automator

I believe automator knows the lending business extremely well and they have used their expertise to design this software as Many options there could be. Some of them you would rarely use for an odd deal but its still there for you to access. The technology is ahead of some of the other software that I have seen. and they are constantly adding new options or optimizing the experience for existing users to make it better everyday.

Vendor Response

Parm, thank you for the positive review, we appreciate it a lot and look forward to delivering even more useful features.

Replied January 2021

Vince

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Great Software

Overall, the experience has been great. We have been able to streamline our business and make our processes simpler, faster, and easier, saving us time and money.

PROS

The software is easy to use and integrates well with our current practices. Regular updates to the software increases functionality. Also, like the ability to customize certain features for our use.

CONS

Initially, there were some issues relating to certain functions that were not available for our specific needs, however, with a call in to the MA team, they were more than willing to help solve the problem and work with us to figure out exactly what we needed.

Reason for choosing Mortgage Automator

We chose Mortgage Automator and continue to use the software because its quick, simple, and easy to use. We also continue to use it because of the support we receive from the MA team, from the founders to customer support reps, they are always a phone call or email away.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review, Vince. We appreciate your support!

Replied December 2020

Darren

Financial Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Game Changer

The implementation of Mortgage Automator has assisted in time management and efficiencies. We were thinking of having to hire an Admin clerk - That is no longer required with this program. Any issues are quickly resolved and our experience with the program has been overwhelmingly positive!

PROS

Mortgage Automator has evolved. As a deal/file intake interface and a back-end administration program this program enables us to stay on top of files, issue commitments, and do all the administration of a mortgage. We no longer operate multiple spreadsheets and we are extremely happy with a program that offers a one-stop customizable solution.

CONS

Any issues were quickly resolved/solved for us. I have no Cons to offer.

Reason for choosing Mortgage Automator

Having a Canadian product, and developers who understand our needs was a clear advantage. The program is more intuitive than many other products available in the marketplace.

Reasons for switching to Mortgage Automator

We required a front to back operating system that would grow with us.

Vendor Response

Hi Darren, Thank you so much for the positive review and for your support!

Replied December 2020

Jeremy

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Very integrated software, applicable for small to large companies, exceptional service and support

We are pleased with the product. It really takes a lot of time to get comfortable with the program but is very useful. Our company is extremely small but this will give us a great tool to help expand over time. A+ to the support staff, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] in particular. They have been a pleasure to work with.

PROS

Mortgage Automator truly helps ease the process of loan servicing and payment collection. It utilizes a modern interface and becomes relatively easy to use with proper training and time. Many features are very customizable and allow for tailoring the software to fit the customer's needs. The support staff is fantastic and works on a solution almost always the same day. This product can truly give back time to focus on other aspects of your business development.

CONS

Mortgage Automator takes time to get comfortable using, however this is a result of the developers really wanting to add features to cover all aspects of the business. There are several features that could be added to improve the transition from coding language to make it easier on the clients that aren't as savvy.

Reason for choosing Mortgage Automator

Really appreciated [SENSITIVE CONTENT] willingness to work with us and adapt to our small company needs. Product caught our eye and looked very comprehensive.

Vendor Response

Jeremy, thank you so much for the kind words, we are happy to have you as a customer!

Replied January 2022

Imeren

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Mortgage Automator - Best Loan Servicing Software!

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] & the Mortgage Automator team has been a pleasure to deal with. I've been using the software for a number of years now and I'm so impressed how far they have come. They are always trying to improve the system and adding new features on a regular basis. I highly recommend this product, look no further! 10/10

PROS

Extremely user friendly and highly customizable. Customer service and technical support are top notch, they are always there for you if you encounter any problems.

CONS

Any issues that I encounter are always addressed and resolved in a timely manner.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the kind words, Imeren, we appreciate your support!

Replied April 2022

Geoff

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Best Loan Software Out There

Overall, we are very happy. The user interface is awesome and the overall experience is the best we've seen.

PROS

The software is very easy to use, yet complex enough to satisfy all my needs

CONS

We would love to tie the software directly into our quickbookds

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Geoff. We launched QuickBooks Online integration in February and the desktop version is coming next month. We will reach out to schedule a training session.

Replied March 2020

User Profile

Jake

Verified reviewer

Investment Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5