User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(31)

31

4 stars

(35)

35

3 stars

(7)

7

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(2)

2

  • Pros

  • "Ease of use and set up. This has features that could be configured easily which is very helpful."

  • "It's a pretty intuitive system and easy to understand how the buttons and commands function"

  • "I like that we are able to customize area's where it is beneficial to our business"

  • Cons

  • "We still have issues with support responsiveness. Its taken a long time to get a web client but its on the way."

  • "Complex, sometimes performance issues, sometimes does not do what's documented or expected. None of these are deal killers."

  • "Debugging vbscript is a challenge. I would be nice if there were a way to write vbscript outside the product and then integrated as needed."

Browse Nortridge Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -3 of 47 results

March 2019

Jeremy from RFFC Financial

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Super configurable and adaptable!

We have developed a complete originations platform, real-time scoring system, and distributor portal on the NLS platform. The complex adaptation we have created does require complete testing when moving to a newer version, but the Nortridge group supports us through any problem.

Pros

Configurable user defined fields, embed vbscript to automate tasks in many areas, load custom COM objects to expand the software further.

Cons

Updating software can be troublesome, must be tested in dev environment and can require expertise to deploy.

March 2019

Marshall from Nimble Cloud Solutions

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Secret Sauce

Pros

My experience has been that once implemented organizations accelerate their growth and are able to manage their operations with confidence and facility. There is no other solution that brings the out of the box functionality as well as securing future growth with am extensible platform that a evolving and growing to me meet future challenges and opportunities.

Cons

Support is evolving with their growth but is getting better every year.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

NLS Review

My personal experience with the Nortridge Loan System has been very positive. This experience includes direct communication with those within Nortridge who lead the development and consulting teams. They are all very professional, approachable and easy to work with.

Pros

- Ease and flexibility of system configuration - Ability to integrate to other systems, extract data, etc. - Ability to customize workflows within the system

Cons

- Sometimes functionality that your business doesnt need can confuse new users

February 2019

Dan from Financial Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Poor Support & Lacking of Knowledge of Their Own Product

This company attempts to make themselves look big and like they can handle big business, but when it comes to true support they cannot keep up.

Pros

Better than having no account management software. I'm sure if you are just doing automobile or home loan financing, it probably works fine.

Cons

Their User Interface is ancient and is not awful to use, but it's certainly not easy. I would HIGHLY recommend never using NLS provided hosting. Their hosting product is on a shared environment where one clients setup can affect another clients setup. Our software developers have found multiple bugs in their product and when we report them they either try to argue that it's not a bug or they take 6+ months to fix the bug. - NortRidge's support of their NLS product is horrible. * I would HIGHLY recommend never using NLS provided hosting. Their hosting product is on a shared environment where one clients setup can affect another clients setup. * We use their report server product (which is just a replicated MSSQL database) on their hosted platform and one time they moved it to a new server without telling us and changed the database path without telling us. Our internal manager asked them multiple times if their update would require and username, password, or server changes and they kept telling him 'No'. * They will only do software updates during standard business hours, so they have to take your business offline while they do it and you have to pray they don't cause new problems after the software updates are done. We most certainly had issues with bugs or problems after an update and they don't have a rollback process.

March 2019

Stanley from Freedom Financial

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Solid ssten

Our company got into the loan servicing business without really understanding it. Our attempt to build it from scratch was iladvised and we needed a solid software to support this. Nortridge has done the job

Pros

It does the core functions flawlessly. We still are waiting for better API integrations but they have come a long way.

Cons

We still have issues with support responsiveness. Its taken a long time to get a web client but its on the way.

March 2019

clay from vehicle acceptance corporation

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Can run multiple revenue streams

Multiple revenue streams and tiered pricing orgiznation.

Pros

The customization of reporting and the ability to integrate other vendors directly into the platform. Our accounting approach uses cost center, branch specific and project based postings. The NLS groups meet all of our needs perfectly.

Cons

that is a tough question. I'm struggling with this.

March 2019

Randy from Advanced Financial Company

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Fantastic Loan Servicing Platform

On boarding new clients in different asset classes because of the robust nature of Nortridge.

Pros

1. All of the features and functionalities today and on the roadmap for the near future. Super Robust! 2. The Staff. Everyone from our rep to the Consulting group, Support & Training and the Development team.

Cons

Theres truly nothing I can think of at the moment.

March 2019

sharla from Craft3

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

NLS Review

i've witnessed an improvement to customer service in the past year with an increase in responsiveness from support

Pros

ability to recapture flexible repayment terms

Cons

the amount of time it takes to implement enhancements such as two-way texting, robust system is not easy to learn all of the features

March 2019

Chris from DRB Capital

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

NLS Review

Stop interest automatically even then though the maturity date is set.

Pros

User friendly for posting payment transactions. I like the new look in the switch NLS.

Cons

Each time you make a change, you are required to restart.

March 2019

Michelle from Clearinghouse cdfi

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Construction Loans Module

Been using the system for 8 years, a lot of enhancements have been made.

Pros

Lots of flexibility. We use a lot of the user fields for impact reporting.

Cons

Need to extend interest reserve period after loan converts to P&I.

March 2020

Ravichandran from Regional Management Corp

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Feedback

Good. I suggest recording the user sessions and upload them so that it will be helpful for future reference and also help others who could not attend.

Pros

Ease of use and set up. This has features that could be configured easily which is very helpful.

Cons

Upgrading too frequently and defects found during testing

March 2019

Angela from PeopleFund

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

CDFI review

Overall the system is great and works well for what we're currently doing. I know we're looking to understand more of the functionality and upgrade with an U/I portion.

Pros

It's a pretty intuitive system and easy to understand how the buttons and commands function

Cons

When pulling reports we can't get archived loan data and have to save pulled reports to get a snapshot of our portfolio in that time. Would love the ability to go back in time and see what our portfolio looks like at that time.

March 2019

Sandy from Impact Seven

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

CDFI perspective

Pros

Data collection is wonderful. Report options are good as well.

Cons

Difficulty getting the auto processes working due to being a non profit without in house IT. CDFI TLR reports are not working well with report offerings.

March 2019

Joe from PCI

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

NLS Review

Realized benefits with different loan types (rev, pc)

Pros

We like the ease of use of the software. Ability to solve our unique business needs

Cons

We have found that upgrading presents challenges and hard to stay current

March 2019

Justin from New Credit America LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

The Nortridge Loan System Review

Overall, very good. Definitely would recommend to others.

Pros

- Flexibility, cost, data, compliance/audit

Cons

- LOE at times, performance, collections, API features, no web client

March 2019

Gary from Peritus Portfolio Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

NLS Review

We service Bankrupt loans NS RHE ABILITY TO CUSTOMIZE AND IMPORT INFORMATION IS GREAT

Pros

Flexibility of the system to add fields

Cons

some of the extra steps required to move aronnd

March 2019

Lee Ann from Northern Initiatives

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Nls

Good experience. Looked at other programs, chose to stay.

Pros

Functionality and flexibility of reports...and loan setup

Cons

Some reports need more options to add...more udfs

March 2019

John from Lease and Rental Management Corp

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Awesome

Experience has been great. Loan configuration is extremely detailed

Pros

API that is extensive and well documented

Cons

Restart with every change in setup Cliient is slow

March 2019

Marli from CRF

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

NLS Review

Pros

Its customization abilities that allow varied outcomes.

Cons

Lack of detailed documentation. And hard to get answers about built in functionality

March 2019

Carl from Auto Use Auto Loan

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Amazing

Pros

The flexibility of the software across multiple portfolios

Cons

I dont have one, seriously. The system is light years ahead of the competition

March 2019

Deborah from Communities Unlimited, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

The Nortridge Loan System Review

Very good. Good support, good tools like the videos and great training via WebEx. Our reps have been great.

Pros

Software includes a lot of functionality which, if we can use effectively, makes it replace the need for multiple software programs.

Cons

All of the functionality makes it a little complex when starting.

March 2019

juan from Service Finance LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

NLS Review

Pros

I like how it organizes all the data, and makes the loan process simple

Cons

performance could be better. XML imports as well

March 2019

Renee from Vermont Economic Development Authority

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

NLS Review

Wonderful customer service.

Pros

Open environment. Customization options.

Cons

Accrural crashes. Speed of front-end user experience.

March 2019

Anh from CIG

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

NLS software

Pros

The ease of configurations Users control of the system

Cons

The response time from loading the system

March 2019

Carolyn from Credit Central, LLC

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Nortridge Review

Pros

Flexibility with customizations and making the software fit your business needs. Nortridge Support/Staff are always knowledgeable and timely with responses.

Cons

Navigation (user experience). It would be nice to have more of a web app look/feel to it. Something that's easier to navigate and more streamlined to the user.

March 2019

Gopal from Uplift

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Customer feedback

Pros

Ease of use & Loan service features. Upcoming support for restapi

Cons

Support. Customization options are limited

March 2019

Gail from Snap financial

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Support services

Overall positive. Some challenges with bugs and complex configurations

Pros

Flexibility, ease of user for users. Understandable

Cons

Configuration is complex. Additional documentation and how to Help would be beneficial. Performance issues.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Review of the Nortridge Loan System

We have been able to automate much of what we do but in doing so, and learning the system, there are problem we run across that are more difficult for Nortridge to solve or help us with.

Pros

The system is extremely customizable. It lets you do pretty much what you want to do in the system.

Cons

The problem can be the fact that it IS extremely customizable. Sometimes it allows you to customize it so much that it can create problems that have to be solved.

March 2019

Michael from GWP Holdings

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

New user-Love the power

Pros

The endless possibilities to customize the software to our needs.

Cons

Its a lot to set up and learn. You will have a learning curve.

March 2019

Kyle from Lithia Motors

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Great system

Its been great. The people, support have been amazing and we keep learning more about the system and its capabilities

Pros

The customization of NLS is great! Its stable and dont have to worry about. It works

Cons

Had some speed issues in version 5 but many of those issues have been resolved

December 2019

Alfonso from Atlas Capital LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Too Complicated For Us

Pros

Seemed to do everything, but ... WAY complex for us. We spent about 6 months on it working with them, and never really got it off the ground.

Cons

The product was too complex for us to setup. As in WAY too complex -- lots of tables, programming, we paid them for some support, but in the end it just wasn't off the shelf enough for us.

March 2019

Ciara from Americas Leading Finance

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Nortridge Review

Now we have some problems in the Reporting Metro2 with the DPD and the payment history. We have some tickets open to the NLS Support.

Pros

Nortridge Software are so useful for us.

Cons

The velocity of the software sometimes doesnt helpfully.

March 2019

kyle from SNAP Financial Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Configuration over customization

Pros

Ultimately configurable, flexible. Affordable, Not inexpensive or cheap Excellent Consulting services on start up

Cons

Implementation was a significant amount of self discovery New features and some QA issues in our release Support can be an issue on specific issues

March 2019

Preston from Payix

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Integrating with NLS

Pros

Fantastic support team that has allowed us to integrate custom solutions without asking for what in it for them. Truly fantastic partners to have and luck to know the team.

Cons

No cons, all good things. Appreciate working with your team.

March 2019

RuthAnn from CU loan source

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Data heaven

We have total transparency to all actions on every loan. Having an audit trail has been everything

Pros

I can report on every field on demand in real time any time I want

Cons

RDC. This needs to move to a web based application asap

March 2019

Wendy from Communities Unlimited

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

NLS Training

Love NLS just need training which is WHY I am here, didn't get it

Pros

Love the software, but I don't feel like this was a good use of my time

Cons

I wish that this would have been more hands on training instead of a toot your own horn session

March 2019

Mike from Freedom Financial Network

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

A Base Case

Pros

Overall easy use for end users, system is pretty straightforward, no major frills, functional

Cons

Lack of integrations; if you are using an add on that is outside of their scope you are largely out of luck

March 2019

David from Majestic realty

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

The Nortridge Loan System Review

documentation is great to understand the set up process

Pros

ease of use, reporting great out the box

Cons

too many places to navigate, having to logout of system after changes are done

March 2019

Jaimie from WWBIC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

New User

new user for loan servicing, we love it, thank you

Pros

we are able to gain efficiencies back into our process

Cons

minor setup issues, but nothing we can't handle

March 2019

Naomi from AgQuest Financial Services, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Nortridge Review

Pros

The ease of customization. The helpfulness to see problems through to resolution.

Cons

None at this point. We are very new to the system.

March 2019

Sandi from Allison Payment Systems

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Paper & Forest Products

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Solid partner,

Pros

The ease of use, every person at NLS is more than happy to help you with any questions.

Cons

dont have any issues at all.

March 2019

Kim from Credit Union Loan Source

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Nortridge Review

love it

Pros

ease of use with set up and you can take it in multiple directions

Cons

too many choices for the security settings for the user

March 2019

Glenn from Automotive Credit Corporation

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Need direction

Pros

Scalability, options, integrations, etc.

Cons

Lack of direction in development/onboarding process

March 2019

Dan from Information Technology and Services

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Still learning

Positive operational but difficult to report and reconcile. Likely not using to full capability but dont know what we should be doing differently

Pros

Accuracy - loan balances and transactional Dara is complete and accurate

Cons

Reporting capabilities -ease of use as well as length of time to create large data reports

August 2014

Frank from CU Lending Solutions

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2014

Exceptional Loan Management System

I have 3 consultancy clients in auto finance that utilize the Nortridge Loan System. Having been in the auto finance business for over 25 years, I find the Nortridge Loan System to be a superior product and would highly recommend it

March 2019

Brian from Reliable Credit Association

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Feedback

This has been great...we have a good team supporting us as we work through configurations.

Pros

The configurability of the software is great. There are many options to choose.

Cons

We knew going in that auto origination would need enhancements, so we are working with NLS. This isn't really a problem, but more of a limit to when we can go live.

March 2019

Jon from WWBIC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Do it now!

we are looking for a new loan servicing and accounting system. NLS is helping us with our many sources of loan funds and related staff and investor reporting.

Pros

functionality of software and use of graphical user interface for users

Cons

none very helpful user guides and technical support