User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(33)

33

4 stars

(36)

36

3 stars

(7)

7

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(2)

2

  • Pros

  • "Ease of use is great. On-boarding new employees is a breeze."

  • "Ease of use and set up. This has features that could be configured easily which is very helpful."

  • "It's a pretty intuitive system and easy to understand how the buttons and commands function"

  • Cons

  • "it can be hard for a non technical person to use but depends on the individual. my mom would be confused but my friends would pick it up quickly"

  • "Built for larger users, not small. Would like to see a small user group formed for next year"

  • "We still have issues with support responsiveness. Its taken a long time to get a web client but its on the way."

Browse The Nortridge Loan System Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 78 results

March 2020

Jeremy from RFFC Financial, LLC.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Very powerful Loan management software

The ability for us to create our own custom platform to manage loans is great and the support has been amazing.

Pros

NLS is very customizable down to the field level. You can add scripting to many areas allowing you to create a powerful user platform to serve your needs

Cons

Upgrades can be troublesome depending on the level of customization done. It requires much testing in a development environment.

Reasons for Switching to The Nortridge Loan System

Our portfolio grew too large for quickbooks to handle and we needed more features than quickbooks provided.

March 2020

Carolyn from Credit Central

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Review

The overall experience has been amazing! The Nortridge team has been awesome to work with, and we truly feel they are concerned about our overall needs as a company to not only maintain but grow into areas we weren’t able to in our legacy system.

Pros

The ability to customize almost everything

Cons

The limited options on branch security and reporting.

Reasons for Switching to The Nortridge Loan System

Emphasys was an antiquated system with extremely limited capability

February 2019

Dan from Financial Services

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Poor Support & Lacking of Knowledge of Their Own Product

This company attempts to make themselves look big and like they can handle big business, but when it comes to true support they cannot keep up.

Pros

Better than having no account management software. I'm sure if you are just doing automobile or home loan financing, it probably works fine.

Cons

Their User Interface is ancient and is not awful to use, but it's certainly not easy. I would HIGHLY recommend never using NLS provided hosting. Their hosting product is on a shared environment where one clients setup can affect another clients setup. Our software developers have found multiple bugs in their product and when we report them they either try to argue that it's not a bug or they take 6+ months to fix the bug. - NortRidge's support of their NLS product is horrible. * I would HIGHLY recommend never using NLS provided hosting. Their hosting product is on a shared environment where one clients setup can affect another clients setup. * We use their report server product (which is just a replicated MSSQL database) on their hosted platform and one time they moved it to a new server without telling us and changed the database path without telling us. Our internal manager asked them multiple times if their update would require and username, password, or server changes and they kept telling him 'No'. * They will only do software updates during standard business hours, so they have to take your business offline while they do it and you have to pray they don't cause new problems after the software updates are done. We most certainly had issues with bugs or problems after an update and they don't have a rollback process.

March 2020

Joel from TruDecision

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Nortridge for Loan Servicing

Outstanding. I was able to bring up one seat when my business was small, and grow that easily and cost-effectively. The system is highly stable, well supported, and easy to integrate with and easy for collectors to use.

Pros

Ease of reporting, ease of setup and change management, outstanding loan accounting capabilities, value

Cons

Most CFOs would love to have a GL module

Reasons for Choosing The Nortridge Loan System

Cost (able to buy only 1 seat to start), ease of implementation, ease of management, outstanding reporting

March 2020

Jeremy from Local Finance Company

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Nortridge for Loan Servicing

We are an indirect auto lender and NLS serves all of our needs at the present time, as well as far more options than we are utilizing at the moment. We look forward to growing and future implementations with NLS.

Pros

NLS requires extensive pre-planning to migrate and onboard data. This is a time consuming and detailed process. Once running, the software is unimpeachable in it's accuracy for account management and payment processing/tracking. There is ultimate flexibility with the system, so much so that it's difficult at times to conceptualize all the available options, but levels of assistance at Nortridge from support through the consulting team do offer excellent guidance with navigation and implementation of features.

Cons

It can be difficult at times to identify the origins of problems which makes fixes hard to implement. The program itself is rarely at fault; with the flexibility offered by the platform we frequently find issues generated by user errors on our end.

Reasons for Choosing The Nortridge Loan System

Support, features and pricing.

Reasons for Switching to The Nortridge Loan System

for more robust account features, better reporting and vendor integrations.

March 2020

Danielle from Credit Central

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Nortridge Eval

Our experience has been fantastic, especially the consulting team and core development team. The Nortridge team is truly a PARTNER with us not just another vendor. Everyone on the Nortridge team seems to genuinely care about our business model and our goals at both a high-and detail-level.

Pros

NLS is a very powerful tool flexible enough to customize through scripting at so many places to prevent user error and ensure data integrity. The Nortridge staff has been phenomenal during our setup and conversion.

Cons

We struggle with limiting what our users see. The software is so powerful and has so many options, but those options can be a little overwhelming our day to day users. More options to hide Core fields would make this easier for our users.

Reasons for Choosing The Nortridge Loan System

Overall flexibility, options to customize, and access to our own data and forms.

March 2020

Gary from Paramount Capital Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

NLS System

I like the control I have in the system. because of all the options you have with the technology, support has to look at most issues at the micro level which can add time to getting an issue resolved. The more experience I get by using the system, let less issues I have.

Pros

I like the ability to manage a diverse portfolio. We Service a variety portfolio types as we as manage our own accounts. Having the ability to create different communication plans by loan groups allows us to provide appropriate messaging based on the type of loan and consumer. Solid product.

Cons

Took me a while to understand how set up the system initially. Some trial and error and a lot of tickets to support until it "clicked".

March 2020

Louis from Peritus Portfolio Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

NLS - A Tank

Good. Implementation and conversion was a challenge but once we got past those issues the system has been incredibly stable.

Pros

Generally able to get the system to do what you need it to do. Not always pretty but I have not come across any critical need that can't be handled by the system with limited need for customization. The company and the software have evolved over the years.

Cons

Should have the ability to drag/reorder tabs at the bottom. Different users have different needs. Bugs in new versions are unpredictable and annoying. Small companies generally do not have the resources to do extensive testing.

Reasons for Choosing The Nortridge Loan System

Cost effective solution

Reasons for Switching to The Nortridge Loan System

Product did not meet our needs

March 2020

Clay from Vehicle Acceptance Corporatiom

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Support and functionality are core drivers

Overall experience is wonderful

Pros

We like to describe NLS as a box of sticks. The finished product is only constrained by your imagination. The ease of custom reporting from the database, integration of complimentary software and great support from the Nortridge team top my list of LIKES

Cons

Missing or could be approved- unlimited derived UDF’s and User Defined Tabs. Also more triggers for custom scripting in NLSServices. A time\date schedule option would be great On boarding mid-stream loans can be a struggle to conform to original TIL boxes

Reasons for Switching to The Nortridge Loan System

Maxed out capacity of old databases

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

NLS Review

My personal experience with the Nortridge Loan System has been very positive. This experience includes direct communication with those within Nortridge who lead the development and consulting teams. They are all very professional, approachable and easy to work with.

Pros

- Ease and flexibility of system configuration - Ability to integrate to other systems, extract data, etc. - Ability to customize workflows within the system

Cons

- Sometimes functionality that your business doesn’t need can confuse new users

March 2020

gary from Service Finance Company LLc

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Great Software

A lot of time and cost saving factors such as send statements through the document queue to the print shop.

Pros

This platform is very flexible, we have over 50 different loan programs all of which we have been able to implement quickly and easily from origination to servicing.

Cons

There are a few features on the servicing side which we would have preferred to have had sooner rather than later but NLS has been cooperative in getting these released in recent updates.

Reasons for Choosing The Nortridge Loan System

We reviewed many platforms and found NLS to be the best value.

Reasons for Switching to The Nortridge Loan System

Was not as user friendly as NLS.

May 2020

Paul from Cenvivo

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Very Good Loan Servicing Software

Good experience overall. Anyone looking to lighten their load and automate things where loan processing is concerned should try implementing this software.

Pros

As a Financial Service company, we also process loans for clients. This is a very good loan servicing software that helps you to keep track of loans in the pipeline, email or text customers with updates or questions, generate documents, etc. It's an all-in-one system that replaces having to manually do each aspect of loan processing.

Cons

This is a robust system. Long ago doing mortgages, used to use a software called Point, and this is far more updated and sophisticated.

March 2020

Marianne from Elevate Credit

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Nortridge Loan System

Overall the partner relationship is a good one with Nortridge being very attentive to our needs.

Pros

It is very customizable and you can pretty much do anything you need to do. Some more complicated than others depending on the requirements on your business.

Cons

The upgrades are sometimes very cumbersome, requiring a lot of testing. Sometimes because of the size of our data, we have problems with things like schema changes.

March 2020

Cor. from States Resources Corp.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Nortridge for Loan Servicing

Pros

We have been long time users of the software, as buyers of existing loans we have a diverse portfolio of accounts. These accounts have many different setups. The NLS system has never been unable to handle the setup on a loan. It is also great that we can customize the software to fit our specific needs.

Cons

I can not think of any cons at this time.

Reasons for Switching to The Nortridge Loan System

Better features and functionality.

March 2020

Marshall from Avid Acceptance

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Platform for growth

Excellent.

Pros

I use this software to bend down the cost curve during our rapid period of growth. Without the tools this software provides the challenges we face would could not be solved and our expense load would be much much greater.

Cons

Debugging vbscript is a challenge. I would be nice if there were a way to write vbscript outside the product and then integrated as needed.

March 2019

Stanley from Freedom Financial

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Solid ssten

Our company got into the loan servicing business without really understanding it. Our attempt to build it from scratch was iladvised and we needed a solid software to support this. Nortridge has done the job

Pros

It does the core functions flawlessly. We still are waiting for better API integrations but they have come a long way.

Cons

We still have issues with support responsiveness. Its taken a long time to get a web client but its on the way.

March 2019

Randy from Advanced Financial Company

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Fantastic Loan Servicing Platform

On boarding new clients in different asset classes because of the robust nature of Nortridge.

Pros

1. All of the features and functionalities today and on the roadmap for the near future. Super Robust! 2. The Staff. Everyone from our rep to the Consulting group, Support & Training and the Development team.

Cons

There’s truly nothing I can think of at the moment.

March 2020

CHRISTINE from COOPERATIVE FINANCE ASSOCIATION

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

THIS IS A REVIEW OF NLS FROM THE COOPERATIVE FINANCE ASSOCIATION

Pros

THE NLS SOFTWARE IS A VERY FLEXIBLE LOAN ACCOUNTING SOFTWARE THAT CAN BE CUSTOMIZE TO HELP OUR COMPANY DIFFERIENTIATE OUR SERVICES FROM OUR COMPETITORS

Cons

THE REPORTING FUNCTION IS MY LEAST FAVORITE. I WOULD LIKE TO BE ABLE TO EXTRACT DATA, ESPECIALLY, USER DEFINED FIELDS SO THAT OUR ANALYSIS CAN BE MORE ROBUST

March 2020

Justin from Clearinghouse CDFI

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Nortridge for Loan Servicing

It has overall been a great experience using NLS as a loan servicing system. I have used other systems for financial servicing but this system is the most user friendly one I have ever used.

Pros

Easy to use Easy to board loans Customer Service/Technical difficulties - top notch - very fast turn around time when I put in a ticket Reporting is great - easy to customize - save criteria

Cons

I have had some issues with the accruals not working properly but we have since resolved the issue via customer support.

March 2020

Ravichandran from Regional Management Corp

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Feedback

Good. I suggest recording the user sessions and upload them so that it will be helpful for future reference and also help others who could not attend.

Pros

Ease of use and set up. This has features that could be configured easily which is very helpful.

Cons

Upgrading too frequently and defects found during testing

Reasons for Switching to The Nortridge Loan System

To meet business requirements

March 2020

Thomas from Payix

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Great Partnership!

Pros

Love the integrated ecosystem NLS has provided to Pay. Keeping our mutual customers within a user-friendly and seamless environment when making a payment is a huge value-add!

Cons

N/A. We are an integrated vendor of NLS providing a seamless payments (collections) experience for lenders and loan servicers.

March 2020

tim from keyx financial

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

my review

Pros

its great for managing all our loans. It was a major upgrade from our legacy system.

Cons

it can be hard for a non technical person to use but depends on the individual. my mom would be confused but my friends would pick it up quickly

Reasons for Switching to The Nortridge Loan System

much more functionality and types of loans that we can do.

March 2020

Sharla from Craft3

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Craft3 feedback

I enjoy using the system though many others in my company are frustrated with the perceived limitations and the challenges with support.

Pros

The flexibility of servicing complex repayment structures.

Cons

The steep learning curve, not very user friendly and there is a gap between client support and user language.

March 2019

Angela from PeopleFund

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

CDFI review

Overall the system is great and works well for what we're currently doing. I know we're looking to understand more of the functionality and upgrade with an U/I portion.

Pros

It's a pretty intuitive system and easy to understand how the buttons and commands function

Cons

When pulling reports we can't get archived loan data and have to save pulled reports to get a snapshot of our portfolio in that time. Would love the ability to go back in time and see what our portfolio looks like at that time.

March 2020

Jeff from RFFC Financial LTD

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

My excellent Review NLS and User Meeting 2020

Implementation, development, consultation.

Pros

Almost a one stop shop for originations and servicing.

Cons

Complex, sometimes performance issues, sometimes does not do what's documented or expected. None of these are deal killers.

Reasons for Choosing The Nortridge Loan System

NLS does it all. Almost.

March 2020

Kelly from The Cooperative Finance Association

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Nortridge Eval

We have been on Nortridge for 15 years which has grown along with our companies growth

Pros

I like that we are able to customize area's where it is beneficial to our business

Cons

Being a unique lender we have had to get creative on system use

Reasons for Choosing The Nortridge Loan System

For the customization

March 2020

ANH from CIG FINANCIAL

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

FLEXIBILITY

Pros

THE SOFTWARE IS VERY FLEXIBLE AND EASY TO CONFIGURE. IT HAS MOST OF THE FUNCTIONALITIES THAT AN AUTO FINANCING COMPANY NEEDS.

Cons

THE TASK FUNCTIONALITY. IT'S VERY SLOW WHEN LOADING A TASK

March 2019

Chris from DRB Capital

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

NLS Review

Stop interest automatically even then though the maturity date is set.

Pros

User friendly for posting payment transactions. I like the new look in the switch NLS.

Cons

Each time you make a change, you are required to restart.

March 2019

Michelle from Clearinghouse cdfi

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Construction Loans Module

Been using the system for 8 years, a lot of enhancements have been made.

Pros

Lots of flexibility. We use a lot of the user fields for impact reporting.

Cons

Need to extend interest reserve period after loan converts to P&I.

March 2019

Joe from PCI

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

NLS Review

Realized benefits with different loan types (rev, pc)

Pros

We like the ease of use of the software. Ability to solve our unique business needs

Cons

We have found that upgrading presents challenges and hard to stay current

March 2020

Derek from Western Peterbilt

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Customer feedback

Very happy with the product.

Pros

Ease of use is great. On-boarding new employees is a breeze.

Cons

None. We are very happy with NLS and the employees find it easy to use. We are still waiting to go ahead and convert our portfolio over. We still have a few important tasks ahead of us before making the switch.

March 2020

Kevin from Coast 2 Coast Lenders LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Always enjoy the conference

Pros

That my employees don't complain (too often)

Cons

Built for larger users, not small. Would like to see a small user group formed for next year

March 2020

David from Progressa

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Adventures in consumer lending

We probably should have taken a bit more time before going live to get more stakeholders involved and sought more participation, in retrospect. Nortridge support and other staff have been invariably capable and friendly.

Pros

It's customizable and able to do just about everything we could need. Some things are cheap and easy, other things are custom but almost everything is possible.

Cons

I'm on the IT side so we get support requests. It's not always easy to chase down the reason for things. i.e. The app will crash with no useful UI message or log message if we're in setup while users are in. More detailed logging would be handy.

Reasons for Switching to The Nortridge Loan System

Too much work to support our own code base.

March 2020

Tonja from Regional Management Corporation

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

Nortridge Loan System Review from Consumer Finance Organization

Pros

The system is highly customizable and easy to use. The NLS development and support teams are very responsive and willing to work with your business needs.

Cons

The system is highly customizable. Many basic features that I feel should be part of a financial servicing system must be customized in NLS or performed outside of the system. NLS has recently incorporated in later releases but we have not been able to halt our customized processes and implement the new functionality. Reporting is not great. Most of our reports have been written to run outside of NLS with custom scripting.

Reasons for Choosing The Nortridge Loan System

Ability to customize to our business needs and have daily accrual and amortization processing.

Reasons for Switching to The Nortridge Loan System

Product was being fazed out and did not offer as much flexibility or customization.

March 2019

Justin from New Credit America LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

The Nortridge Loan System Review

Overall, very good. Definitely would recommend to others.

Pros

- Flexibility, cost, data, compliance/audit

Cons

- LOE at times, performance, collections, API features, no web client

March 2019

Gary from Peritus Portfolio Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

NLS Review

We service Bankrupt loans NS RHE ABILITY TO CUSTOMIZE AND IMPORT INFORMATION IS GREAT

Pros

Flexibility of the system to add fields

Cons

some of the extra steps required to move aronnd

March 2019

Lee Ann from Northern Initiatives

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Nls

Good experience. Looked at other programs, chose to stay.

Pros

Functionality and flexibility of reports...and loan setup

Cons

Some reports need more options to add...more udfs

March 2020

SANDRA from IMPACT SEVEN INC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Nortridge for Loan Servicing

Pros

THE DIFFERENT REPORTING OPTIONS AVAILABLE

Cons

THE INABILITY TO COMBINE CERTAIN REQUIRED CRITERIA FOR REPORTING IN TO ONE REPORT

March 2019

John from Lease and Rental Management Corp

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Awesome

Experience has been great. Loan configuration is extremely detailed

Pros

API that is extensive and well documented

Cons

Restart with every change in setup Cliient is slow

March 2019

Carl from Auto Use Auto Loan

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Amazing

Pros

The flexibility of the software across multiple portfolios

Cons

I don’t have one, seriously. The system is light years ahead of the competition

March 2020

Sohail from Finance

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Great and very customizable software

Pros

It is very customizable and open to integration

Cons

The UI could be a bit clunky and the fact it's desktop based

March 2019

Deborah from Communities Unlimited, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

The Nortridge Loan System Review

Very good. Good support, good tools like the videos and great training via WebEx. Our reps have been great.

Pros

Software includes a lot of functionality which, if we can use effectively, makes it replace the need for multiple software programs.

Cons

All of the functionality makes it a little complex when starting.

March 2020

Steven from Ironhorse Funding LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

NLS System

The largest problems we are having as a licensed user of NLS is latency between using the application an it communicating with the server. The latency is the biggest complaint among staff, and there seems to be no readily available solution to fix this without going higher and higher up the chain of command.

Pros

The customization of the software was the key selling point for my company. It has a plethora of features, and I know that we are not using it to its full capabilities.

Cons

Customization feels like it has a barrier to entry. The programming languages are not made apparent up front, and the APIs documentation is difficult to find and sometimes lacking in detailed information.

Reasons for Choosing The Nortridge Loan System

Customization and integrations that would improve our business process.

Reasons for Switching to The Nortridge Loan System

The system could not scale to our growth.

March 2020

Rajesh from Progressa

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Review

Lots of challenges but with the help of support we have been able to overcome.

Pros

Robust. Lots of options. Highly configurable.

Cons

The UI can be difficult to view. Not laptop friendly. Permissions can be confusing.

Reasons for Switching to The Nortridge Loan System

Needed more features. Old system was not scalable.

March 2019

juan from Service Finance LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

NLS Review

Pros

I like how it organizes all the data, and makes the loan process simple

Cons

performance could be better. XML imports as well

March 2019

Renee from Vermont Economic Development Authority

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

NLS Review

Wonderful customer service.

Pros

Open environment. Customization options.

Cons

Accrural crashes. Speed of front-end user experience.

March 2020

Mike from Automotive Credit Corp

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

New to the system, still learning what it has to offer.

Pros

Very flexible and easy to customize without expensive IT resources.

Cons

Some weird way to accomplish some of the automations or rules

Reasons for Switching to The Nortridge Loan System

Flexibility and an improved management of financials

March 2020

naomi from agquest financial services

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

NLS review

Pros

The flexibility is second to none. Most everything can be customized.

Cons

The flexibility can be overwhelming. It is pro and a con both.

March 2020

Gail from SNAP FINANCIAL

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

NLS

Pros

FLEXIBILITY. VENDOR SUPPORT AND KNOWLEDGE.

Cons

COMPLEXITY MAKES SETUP A CHALLENGE TO MEET REQUIREMENTS

March 2020

DEBBIE from AMERINATLS

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

NEW USER

I AM NEW USER AND AM STILL LEARNING SETTING UP PORTFOLIOS AND LOANS

Pros

THERE ARE A LOT OF AUTOMATED TASKS THAT ARE USEFUL. CUSTOMIZATION. USER DEFINED FIELDS. BANKRUPTCY AUTOMATION.

Cons

THERE ARE MANY TERMS THAT SEEM TO BE UNIQUE TO NLS. IT'S A VERY DIFFERENT SYSTEM FOR SERVICING FROM ANY OTHER SYSTEM I HAVE USED. IT'S BEEN DIFFICULT TO UNDERSTAND HOW THE SYSTEM WORKS FOR SUB-SERVICING FOR DIFFERENT INVESTORS. WE ARE HAVING A DIFFICULT TIME UNDERSTANDING HOW TO SET UP DIFFERENT PORTFOLIOS AND ARRANGE THE LOANS IN EACH SPECIFIC PORTFOLIO.

Reasons for Switching to The Nortridge Loan System

WE NEEDED A SYSTEM FOR SUB-SERVICING COMMERCIAL AND MULTI-FAMILY LOANS

Displaying 1 - 50 of 78 reviews