Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.26

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"It does the core functions flawlessly. We still are waiting for better API integrations but they have come a long way."
  • icon"It is very customizable and you can pretty much do anything you need to do. Some more complicated than others depending on the requirements on your business."
  • icon"It's a pretty intuitive system and easy to understand how the buttons and commands function."
  • icon"Bugs in new versions are unpredictable and annoying. Small companies generally do not have the resources to do extensive testing."
  • icon"It needs to be more GUI driven. I guess maybe because we have not used it a lot, we are still learning but it seems hard to know where everything is without learning it first."
  • icon"Upgrading too frequently and defects found during testing."

Have you used The Nortridge Loan System and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All The Nortridge Loan System Reviews

1-25 of 80 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Clay

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2020

Support and functionality are core drivers

Overall experience is wonderful

Pros

We like to describe NLS as a box of sticks. The finished product is only constrained by your imagination. The ease of custom reporting from the database, integration of complimentary software and great support from the Nortridge team top my list of LIKES

Cons

Missing or could be approved- unlimited derived UDF’s and User Defined Tabs. Also more triggers for custom scripting in NLSServices. A time\date schedule option would be great On boarding mid-stream loans can be a struggle to conform to original TIL boxes

Reasons for switching to The Nortridge Loan System

Maxed out capacity of old databases

gary

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2020

Great Software

A lot of time and cost saving factors such as send statements through the document queue to the print shop.

Pros

This platform is very flexible, we have over 50 different loan programs all of which we have been able to implement quickly and easily from origination to servicing.

Cons

There are a few features on the servicing side which we would have preferred to have had sooner rather than later but NLS has been cooperative in getting these released in recent updates.

Reasons for choosing The Nortridge Loan System

We reviewed many platforms and found NLS to be the best value.

Reasons for switching to The Nortridge Loan System

Was not as user friendly as NLS.

Tonja

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

March 2020

Nortridge Loan System Review from Consumer Finance Organization

Pros

The system is highly customizable and easy to use. The NLS development and support teams are very responsive and willing to work with your business needs.

Cons

The system is highly customizable. Many basic features that I feel should be part of a financial servicing system must be customized in NLS or performed outside of the system. NLS has recently incorporated in later releases but we have not been able to halt our customized processes and implement the new functionality. Reporting is not great. Most of our reports have been written to run outside of NLS with custom scripting.

Reasons for choosing The Nortridge Loan System

Ability to customize to our business needs and have daily accrual and amortization processing.

Reasons for switching to The Nortridge Loan System

Product was being fazed out and did not offer as much flexibility or customization.

Paul

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2020

Very Good Loan Servicing Software

Good experience overall. Anyone looking to lighten their load and automate things where loan processing is concerned should try implementing this software.

Pros

As a Financial Service company, we also process loans for clients. This is a very good loan servicing software that helps you to keep track of loans in the pipeline, email or text customers with updates or questions, generate documents, etc. It's an all-in-one system that replaces having to manually do each aspect of loan processing.

Cons

This is a robust system. Long ago doing mortgages, used to use a software called Point, and this is far more updated and sophisticated.

Marianne

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2020

Nortridge Loan System

Overall the partner relationship is a good one with Nortridge being very attentive to our needs.

Pros

It is very customizable and you can pretty much do anything you need to do. Some more complicated than others depending on the requirements on your business.

Cons

The upgrades are sometimes very cumbersome, requiring a lot of testing. Sometimes because of the size of our data, we have problems with things like schema changes.

Cor.

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2020

Nortridge for Loan Servicing

Pros

We have been long time users of the software, as buyers of existing loans we have a diverse portfolio of accounts. These accounts have many different setups. The NLS system has never been unable to handle the setup on a loan. It is also great that we can customize the software to fit our specific needs.

Cons

I can not think of any cons at this time.

Reasons for switching to The Nortridge Loan System

Better features and functionality.

Stanley

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

March 2019

Solid ssten

Our company got into the loan servicing business without really understanding it. Our attempt to build it from scratch was iladvised and we needed a solid software to support this. Nortridge has done the job

Pros

It does the core functions flawlessly. We still are waiting for better API integrations but they have come a long way.

Cons

We still have issues with support responsiveness. Its taken a long time to get a web client but its on the way.

Marshall

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2020

Platform for growth

Excellent.

Pros

I use this software to bend down the cost curve during our rapid period of growth. Without the tools this software provides the challenges we face would could not be solved and our expense load would be much much greater.

Cons

Debugging vbscript is a challenge. I would be nice if there were a way to write vbscript outside the product and then integrated as needed.

Laura

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2020

Nortridge Software

Before attending this conference I wasn't super thrilled with the software - it works for what we need. After attending this conference, I've realized the actual value of the software and how much value the software actually provides.

Pros

It is simple to use and is easy to learn.

Cons

I am looking forward to the new enhancements to the software that we discussed during this user meeting.

Chris

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2019

NLS Review

Stop interest automatically even then though the maturity date is set.

Pros

User friendly for posting payment transactions. I like the new look in the switch NLS.

Cons

Each time you make a change, you are required to restart.

Lee Ann

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2019

Nls

Good experience. Looked at other programs, chose to stay.

Pros

Functionality and flexibility of reports...and loan setup

Cons

Some reports need more options to add...more udfs

Derek

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2020

Customer feedback

Very happy with the product.

Pros

Ease of use is great. On-boarding new employees is a breeze.

Cons

None. We are very happy with NLS and the employees find it easy to use. We are still waiting to go ahead and convert our portfolio over. We still have a few important tasks ahead of us before making the switch.

SANDRA

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2020

Nortridge for Loan Servicing

Pros

THE DIFFERENT REPORTING OPTIONS AVAILABLE

Cons

THE INABILITY TO COMBINE CERTAIN REQUIRED CRITERIA FOR REPORTING IN TO ONE REPORT

Jeremy

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2020

Very powerful Loan management software

The ability for us to create our own custom platform to manage loans is great and the support has been amazing.

Pros

NLS is very customizable down to the field level. You can add scripting to many areas allowing you to create a powerful user platform to serve your needs

Cons

Upgrades can be troublesome depending on the level of customization done. It requires much testing in a development environment.

Reasons for switching to The Nortridge Loan System

Our portfolio grew too large for quickbooks to handle and we needed more features than quickbooks provided.

Sohail

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2020

Great and very customizable software

Pros

It is very customizable and open to integration

Cons

The UI could be a bit clunky and the fact it's desktop based

Carolyn

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY