Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.56

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"The software is very easy to use and our processes are now much quicker thanks to the automation that the software allows."
  • icon"Good product with solid features for straight out of the box implementation. It has a low entry price point."
  • icon"Support team has been amazing and ease of system use."
  • icon"The reporting can get messy if you do any live testing and you can't remove the entries due to very strict audit controls."

Have you used Turnkey Lender and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All Turnkey Lender Reviews

1-25 of 27 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Bryan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2021

Improved Workflows and Decreased Manual Processes

Prior to using Turnkey Lender, we managed our loan program through Google Forms and spreadsheets. Our processes were quite manual and our growing business needs could not catch up with this. We needed a way to automate some workflows, consolidate all data into one system, and have a one-stop-shop where we can manage the program effectively. Turnkey Lender has proved to be a good solution to that problem. As with other software and products, our initial launch did not come without any issues but the Turnkey team was quick to help out and provide timely resolution. After two months of using the platform, I must say that things are quite easier now for me and my team, and using Turnkey Lender was a welcome update from having to do things manually.

Pros

Turnkey Lender allowed us to improve our processes and workflows after having to manage our loan program manually for months. They were able to capture all the basic things and features we needed to get some automation started, and we are able to request further customization as needed. It was easy to use and, if we needed assistance, support was immediately available. Our project manager was also very helpful and we have continued to have a good relationship.

Cons

The price for automation and organization is not cheap. And this holds true for Turnkey Lender. Their existing platform already offers a wide range of functionality, but further improvements to the product may come at a steeper price. Additionally, the platform can sometimes be a bit slow which can affect one's productivity and efficiency. Getting any custom changes in the application form out of the system via standard reporting requires additional development.

Reasons for choosing Turnkey Lender

The automated workflows and integrations plus creating a one-stop-shop was certainly a value add compared to others.

Alisa

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Solving Needs and Then Some

My experience with Turnkey has always been great. The team is highly responsive, willing to help and provide assistance, and great at troubleshooting. I have never felt left alone from the beginning of this engagement. As a team of one sometimes, it was essential to have a vendor that could provide a solution for application and fund distribtion and Turnkey is that provider for us

Pros

As a nonprofit organization, efficiency and price are critical to us when serving our sponsors and business owners. The built-in design helps us streamline our work in creating new products for new programs. I especially like the customer interface and ability to collect documents during the application process to review in one step.

Cons

Because we work with small businesses in providing grants and microloans, it would be helpful to include some features for this segment since some lending features don't always align with our needs

Janielle

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2020

Time saving automation

Overall the functionality has been a big positive. The initial set up fees were a bit steep but the ongoing rate is comparable.

Pros

I like the automation, it saves a lot of time moving the loan from origination to servicing and prepopulating the necessary documents. I also like that it has a customer portal where customers can see their balance, update payment methods, and upload documents to us, like proof of insurance. There are a lot of automated emails that help customers stay on top of getting us the required documents, which saves time.

Cons

Some of the set up was awkward. In one area it would have you use one code and then on the help page it would be a different code for the same item. The help team set up some of my codes because I didn't know which one I was supposed to be using.

Reasons for choosing Turnkey Lender

I felt turnkey was the best solution for us long term and gave us a bit more than we need right now, but we have room to grow. There were a lot of integrations with third-party software that keeps us from submitting things like ACH payments manually.

Thomas

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2020

Very User Friendly Software to Grow Your Business

Software Capability wise is unquestionably great but for any new potential customer who are interested in this solution, these would be my advise to you. 1) Trial the software as much as you can in order to understand how the entire system works. Best is if you form a team dedicated in testing the software and all the nitty gritty details, documenting how the behaviors works. If you are not sure about how it works, ask plenty of questions and follow up questions. They are very professional on this. 2) Make sure you evaluate well whether this software can fit into your company business plans or not. It may take longer time for you but it will save you a lot trouble in the long run. 3) Ask lots of questions during the initial phase and requirement phase. Its very important. Our experiences with Turnkey Lender is they tend to be open for negotiation on most things in regards of pricing, requirement and support. Kindly negotiate.

Pros

When you trial the software, you can know that they know their stuffs well. If your current solution can only gives you a 10 million portfolio monthly max and you would like to grow it to 100 million portfolio and above, this is the one that can give you the power to achieve it 1) Ease of Use. From Customer's Origination status to Bad Debt Status, the borrower will move into the relevant status automatically 2) Notifications to customers can be via SMS or Email. Customizing your notifications to your borrowers is very easy. 3) Easy File Export. File export can be easily exported by stating the correct status and the dates, available in excel and csv 4) Flexible customization for your credit products. Credit products can easily customized with your own interest rate, min and max loan amount and etc 5) fast customization and deployment 6) Scoring modules 7) Can launch a new offering easily

Cons

1) Stock version is mostly based on US requirements. For organizations not based in US which would like to use it, some customization will be needed in order to meet their needs. I would hope for more regional requirements will be appearing in the solutions 2) Many Processes are automated. Not exactly a con but more like a mental preparation for Organization that wants to grow from 10 million to 100 million monthly, some existing flexible processes that assist you to grow from 0 to 10 million will need to be discarded and this software will help you in a great way. 3) Most of the new updates done by Turnkey Lender will only be applicable to users who are using the stock version. If your solution is heavily customized, receiving new updates will be very subjective or not available. Its very important to include this into your initial contract negotiations on how this can be done. 3) Pricing is only in USD. Hope to see charging in regional currencies instead of USD.

Megan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

Turnkey has all the options!

I recommend to not take short cuts with initial onboarding and training of the software. We've had a bit of a rocky start, but likely due to admin and employee transitions on our end. Difficult to get help from the service desk. But I found it helpful to make the ticket and then also reach out to other contacts within the company. It's generally user friendly for someone with little-to-no background as a loan officer. But I feel there is a lot more I can learn to make Turnkey more successful for us. We did not receive Sandbox instructions until very late into our setup process, and the database cannot be reset. So we are stuck with a lot of "test loans" and other test information in our reports. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was helpful to find ways around this so we can have correct and current data for our reports. Onboarding with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. was extremely helpful, I highly recommend him. He was very attentive to my questions about specific scenerios. If he didn't know the answer or was at all unsure he was quick to get help. Very knowledgeable and a patient trainer. I greatly appreciate him, and also [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], for their guidance and assistance.

Pros

After a bit of research for lending software - Turnkey Lender was the one for us because it starts with Origination of loans and takes you through the Underwriting/Servicing/Collection. It has all our desired features. Collateral/

Cons

Integration has been a little rocky. The Customer Support has been difficult to work with, specifically to get the attentive help and solutions we have requested. But onboarding team has been eased that challenge. We have looked into switching companies since starting with Turnkey because of its lack of customer support, but ultimately couldn't find an alternative that fiscally made sense. This issue was resolved with onboarding training.

Reasons for choosing Turnkey Lender

We chose Turnkey Lender because alternative products didn't provide all loan servicing aspects in one package.

User Profile

Tarek

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2018

Excellent experience since project inception with super-fast responses every step of the way.

Cost effective software, good support and ease of transaction for users.

Pros

Its very simple to use and very easy to follow the screen prompts. In our case, we are offering investors the possibilty to invest in consumer loans in Africa. The system splits the users into 3 user categories and does not confuse each user with tons of functionality which in the end confuses them and does not necessarily add much . We wanted a simple and straight forward system and that is what we got especially since our requirements were slightly fuzzy to begin with. So not giving you too much too early made our job a lot easier. To add to the pros of the software is that the team behind it really know their stuff so you dont waste time in system specs being implemented incorrectly. The other pro is the the manner in which faults are tracked and solved. Its a clear tracking system which makes your job a lot easier.

Cons

The software does not have a lot of reporting functionality or at least does not come with it as a menu item but must be paid for additionally. That was our only issue which we will address with asking for that as an extra. However given the overall cost effectiveness of the product, this is more than compensated.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

Turnkey Lender Project Implementation

My experience was dealing with the development team to make sure the software was being customized how we needed it to. The team was always very responsive and quick to deliver answers and solutions.

Pros

The software is very easy to use and our processes are now much quicker thanks to the automation that the software allows.

Cons

Because our processes are so much more automated now with the software, we cannot do as many individual changes as we used to before. This just meant that we had to slightly adjust our processes to be in line with the new software capabilities.

Nelson

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2021

Great fully automated loan management system

Great experience implementing the system and excellent experience with support.

Pros

The automation is great. From notifications to contracts being able to be emailed to customers. All can be done online without any problems.

Cons

Decision levels could be object driven. Authorizations have been implemented lately to address this, but a little bit more automation and customization on this area would be great.

Christopher

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Investment Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

April 2016

Great product - excellent support!

We used Turnkey Lender to stand up a loan origination system for veterinary services in short order. The product has the vast majority of the functionality right out of the box, was easily integrated with a credit agency to pull FICO scores and the support team did an outstanding job making our requested customizations.

Pros

Solid COTS product and very customer oriented support team.

Cons

While they do offer a SAAS model, pricing seems to be slanted toward outright licensing of the product. This might be something to refine.

Christer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

July 2020

I do not recommend

The worst system/platform I have ever worked with. Even if we stated everything in the original documents, they still managed to take 1,5 years to get things starting, and when they started it all went down every day. All things have two sides, but in this matter, I will blame everything over on Turnkey. They have cost us so much money and we have had problems from day one. Nothing has worked, we have found bugs every day for 1,5 years even if they tell us they have fixed it. I know they will reply that "this is due to client functions and xx xx xx" (as they do for all that complaints) but I am willing to document it all, for those who are interested. I respect some of the workers there, but I will never ever again have something to with them again. The management completely ignores you when you complain, they point the fingers on you and they say it´s your fault, no matter how often you document that, it´s not our fault. For companies that needs a stable broker/application/fintech service, stay away from them and their solution. I do not recommend them.

Pros

There was NO pros with this software at all

Cons

Slow system, not flexible, server crashed, no understanding

Reasons for choosing Turnkey Lender

They convinced us their platform and system could do everything we needed, but we bought a Ferrari and there was a Renault with no motor in it..

cesar

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2018

A fairly simple but powerful software in finance

practicality, effectiveness and performance to administer loans in a faster and more versatile fashion

Pros

It is a very versatile tool, easy and practical to use, our clients have inclined to make it a fundamental part in their administrative environment in view of the fact that the flow processes of origin, loan and payment can be monitored in a well-disaggregated manner. its relation of cost by investment is quite low compared to other applications since it does not generate large impacts of application to a medium company or to a personal level if it is worked directly with loans, advances and short term promissory notes. it is possible to have multiple users, in which each one can manage their functions separately and without invading the privacy or administration level of the current assets, it is important to recognize that to create such a complete software, the corresponding studies on the matenan and It is a very important point to highlight, which speaks very well of an application with a tendency to evolve.

Cons

It only needs an improvement to be able to carry out credit lines online, which would make the client-supplier personal time and interaction more manageable.

Rama

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2021

Best of Breed

I have had the absolutely Pleasure dealing with both the Technical ( Project Management ) and Account Management Teams. They have the highest standard of customer service, communication level, availability and the understanding of our product. When faced into challenges, they were able to help stimulating ideas and together with them we were able to achieve what we required in the first place

Pros

The Ease of use, Customizations that we can achieve with the help of the TKL's Project Management and Accounts team and Suitability to our Business Requirements

Cons

the ability to change the logo at the bottom of the redirected Browser. But this isnt a show stopper as we can still provide our company logo at the top and customize that page

Reasons for choosing Turnkey Lender

Global Presence, Competitive Pricing and Functionalities / Features that we require for our line of business

Prab

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2021

Turnkey Software is Great

Turnkey is a great software for our business, we use it everyday to manage all loans easily in one spot.

Pros

This software is really user friendly, and great to use.

Cons

Sometimes there are bugs in the software but the team at turnkey is always alert and stay on top of things.

Clarke

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2017

Excellent product and helpful friendly support

Very fast time to market and established a market leading business very quickly thanks to Turnkey Lender.

Pros

Turnkey Lender is extremely flexible and you can launch new credit products very quickly and easily. You have the ability to credit very detailed credit products that are you can really fine tune to target particular borrowers.

Cons

The reporting can get messy if you do any live testing and you can't remove the entries due to very strict audit controls. I know it's not really a con, more a feature.

Virginia

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Great for personal lending

Pros

One system for POS, LOS, Servicing Easy to customize and deploy

Cons

POS was limited in ability to add questions Not fit for where our company wanted to take our strategy

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY