What are Moz Local users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Moz Local software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.22

23 Reviews

5
9
4
10
3
4
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The citation builder is the most important feature for me."
  • icon"Having the ability to quickly update NAP info and delete duplicate listings is definitely a time saver."
  • icon"The user community is great and helpful. Moz is the source for the latest trends in SEO, so when you're just getting into the industry there's not a better tool to use."
  • icon"I felt there was a little less transparency on Moz and the navigation was slightly more difficult."
  • icon"Sometimes, the review sentiment recognition may fail in case of languages other than english."
  • icon"Lack of data on keyword search volumes and some inconsistent keyword volumes that seem much lower than the ones reported within other keyword research tools."

Jump to:

Browse all Moz Local Reviews

  • Have you used Moz Local and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 23 of 23 reviews

User Profile

Muneeb

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Ideal tool for keyword research and PPC campaign planning

Pros

Moz Local has helped me boost the ranking of local listings for my client. It helps me track position changes and target high-impact search queries.

Cons

Moz local provides a good service but it can be very expensive if you're not using it for a bundle of clients.

Reasons for choosing Moz Local

I've used multiple SEO tools like SEMrush to do keyword research for client projects but I switched to Moz Local because it offers many useful SEO features like competitors’ analysis and link building. Highly recommended for any professional working in the SEO domain.

Response from Moz

Thanks for the wonderful review, Muneeb! Happy to learn that Moz Local is helping to boost your local listings.

Replied June 2022

User Profile

Alfred

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Writing and Editing

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Commendable tool for SEO

As a content writer, I tried several SEO tools like SEMrush to do keyword research for my website and for my clients. But I switched to Moz pro when I realized it offers many SEO features like site crawl, link building, and competitors’ analysis. And the good thing is, it offers technical SEO training for those with little understanding of technical SEO. I used it to crawl my site and realized the issues affecting my website. I was able to improve the site performance and my rankings exploded in real-time.

Pros

The tool helps in the keyword research process, SEO audit, and competitors’ analysis for keyword ideas and more opportunities for link-building outreach.

Cons

I enjoyed all the features of this software. And because my understanding of technical SEO was little; I was overwhelmed with the kind of data is pulled. To understand the whole thing, you need to go for technical SEO training on their resource section.

Reasons for switching to Moz Local

I wanted a tool that will help me perform keyword research as well as SEO audit for my site.

Response from Moz

Thanks for the review, Alfred. Fantastic to hear that you were successful in improving your site's performance and rankings. That's what we like to hear! PS. Just to note, looks like this review is under Moz Local instead of Moz Pro.

Replied January 2022

Tom

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Not the software for me

Pros

easy to navigate and easy to set up projects to get going

Cons

I feel this lacked a lot of features compared to SEMRush and also limits to projects and scans, which i was constantly hitting

Reasons for switching to Moz Local

Cost

Response from Moz

Thanks for your review, Tom. If you would like to provide us with more detailed feedback, please email us at help@moz.com. Regardless, we wish you the best of luck in all things SEO!

Replied February 2022

User Profile

MD Rafiul

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

For data management in the business, this tool is good

Pros

Moz has a great dashboard that is very easy to use. Each week, the dashboard will show you the results of the networks it's monitoring. This allows you to quickly see if there are any changes or problems. The dashboard is also very helpful because it makes it easier to understand complex information. By displaying results in a visual way, it eliminates the need for deep reading and understanding. It'll ask you a few questions during setup, which makes getting started incredibly simple. The dashboard takes care of the rest once you provide the information.

Cons

When we turned on Google Sync, there was a problem with Moz Local, which was really annoying. Nevertheless, by discussing the problem with their support team, we were able to get it resolved.

Response from Moz

Thank you for the review! Glad to know you are happy with your Moz Local experience and find it easy to use.

Replied July 2022

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

The Only Part of Moz that is Better than SEMrush

Not very good in Canada (as of late 2021). We very quickly removed that portion of our subscription.

Pros

Great data, helpful notifications, easy to assign tasks.

Cons

Data was poor or non-existent for Canada (as of late 2021).

Reasons for choosing Moz Local

We chose Moz Local and then move our Moz and Moz Local subscription over to SEMrush.

Response from Moz

Thanks for the review. Sorry to hear that data for Canada was an issue, I'll share this feedback with our team. We'd also love a more detailed description of this issue, could you please email us at help@moz.com for details.

Replied February 2022

User Profile

Joseph

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Useful tool for local seo

Moz Local is great for local SEO but no better than SEMrush. I preferred SEMrush for keyword research, rank tracking etc, therefore its all under one roof. If you are focused on helping just local clients, Moz Local is a decent tool to use and also affordable.

Pros

I found Moz Local useful for adding clients to local listings. I certainly works best for organizations in the US, UK and Canada. In terms of getting NAPs consistent throughout the web, this is a decent tool to use.

Cons

As I said it works best for business listings in US, UK and Canada. Outside of these countries, not so much. This is available in SEMrush also and rather than using a lot of tools, I just use SEMrush to save time.

Reasons for choosing Moz Local

I trusted the Moz brand having used Moz in the past.

Response from Moz

Thanks for your review, John. Great to know that you found local listing management useful with Moz Local in the NA region & UK.

Replied March 2022

James

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

A good platform for the price.

It has been good. Nothing to write home about but good none the less.

Pros

The citation builder is the most important feature for me.

Cons

Lack of understanding of what you are signing up for. We have a different amount of citations for each location and if you put you don't serve people at your location expect 10-16 citations for the money you paid.

Reasons for choosing Moz Local

Price

Reasons for switching to Moz Local

Price

Response from Moz

Thanks for your review, James. If you have any questions about Moz Local, feel free to reach out to our Help Team at help@moz.com.

Replied July 2021

Lauren

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Effective and efficient tool for your online business

Pros

We have used their premium package and greatly benefited from their local SEO tools, including local listings management. The listings alerts are super useful when getting notified about any edits to our local listings. We've also taken advantage of their reputation management tool to improve how the business is viewed online. Overall, we have gotten positive results using Moz Local.

Cons

Would be beneficial if we'd be able to respond to reviews directly from the dashboard.

Reasons for choosing Moz Local

The analytics and reputation management tools were a couple of features that I wasn't getting with other comparable softwares.

Response from Moz

Hi Lauren, thank you very much for your great review and feedback on the review responses - I will pass it to the team for consideration!

Replied March 2021

User Profile

Mohammad

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Moz Local is one of the most popular local SEO tools on the market.

Overall, Moz Local is a great tool for businesses that want to improve their local SEO listings. The software is easy to use and has a variety of features that can help businesses improve their online visibility.

Pros

Moz Local is a powerful tool that can help businesses improve their local SEO listings. The software is easy to use and has a variety of features that can help businesses improve their online visibility. One of the best features of Moz Local is its ability to track and monitor your listing progress. The software will track your listing progress and provide you with reports so you can see how your listing is performing. Another great feature of Moz Local is its ability to help you manage your business information. The software can help you update your business information and ensure that it is accurate across all of your listings.

Cons

There is no such thing as a Moz Local Tool. But I think they can offer more flexible pricing packages.

Response from Moz

Thanks for the great review, Mohammad! Great to know you find Moz Local easy to use and useful in managing local listings and improving your business' online visibility.

Replied March 2022

Miloni

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Very useful app to manage local SEO

I am really happy with the Moz Local app that has helped me to manage local SEO projects for my clients.

Pros

Really amazing app to audit and optimize local SEO of businesses. The intuitive dashboard is really helpful that provides complete updates on listing on various social media apps and listings.

Cons

Sometimes, the review sentiment recognition may fail in case of languages other than english. I really want the team to work upon it.

Response from Moz

Thank you for the review, Miloni! Great to know that you like the dashboard and find Moz Local helpful in auditing and optimizing your local SEO. Thanks for the feedback on the review sentiment recognition, we've shared that with our team.

Replied March 2022

Ricardo

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Moz Local For Citation Building

My experience with Moz local is middle of the road. I don't mind using it but they really need to work on a better layout. It just seems outdated. I've seen way better dashboards for SEO tools.

Pros

I'ver been trusting the Moz brand now for over 7 years. I find their products and Whiteboard Fridays with Ran to be very useful when conducting keyword research and doing local citation building. I am a current ongoing customer of Moz Local and use it to help boost citations and local listings for my clients. In the past year they recently made changes to their dashboard and how you upload your business information. The portal used to be very confusing and had minimal field to fill out and submit. What I like now about moz local is being able to track my clients local SEO score and find NAP inconsistencies across well known aggregators and other trusted listing sites. They now have better options to upload images, content and reporting tools within ML to help track their progress.

Cons

What I do not like about ML is the layout and how you upload data and business information. I find Yext local white label for agencies with a big budget to be much better than ML however since MOZ focuses more on SEO and is known in the industry to be a good source of content, I stick to Moz local to help boost my local citations for my clients.

Reasons for switching to Moz Local

Pricing

Response from Moz

Thanks for your review, Ricardo! Exciting to have you with us for so many years! We're glad to know that you find Moz Local and Moz's content so helpful! I've shared your feedback on the layout and uploading with our team.

Replied February 2021

User Profile

Victoria

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Value for money

Pros

First of all, the dashboard is quite easy to use and you get weekly reports, which is quite beneficial for tracking purposes. When we were first starting out with this product, we faced a few problems and the customer team was there to help all the way. In fact, all our queries were responded to almost immediately, and they always followed up afterward. When setting up, you will be required to answer a few questions. That way, getting started is very easy and as mentioned earlier, the dashboard is user-friendly. As a result, it’s easy to understand everything. As soon as the installation has been completed, you won't have to do anything else except watch for status updates.

Cons

Although installation is easy, it may take some time to get started. This is because some of the network updates may take literally forever before completion, and some never get updated at all.

Response from Moz

Hi Victoria! Thanks for the review. We're happy to know that you find Moz Local user-friendly and helpful with your listings management.

Replied September 2021

Jane

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Great platform for listings management and SEO

Pros

I do in house marketing and create SEO strategies for the company I work for. Overall, Moz Local is my effective and efficient solution content marketing, link analysis, and SEO. The features I find the most valuable include: On-page SEO audit & recommendations Keyword research tool Moz toolbar Backlink analysis Competitive analysis Business listings management

Cons

Some keyword volume inconsistencies with other comparable tools and some business listings take months to update.

Samantha

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Fantastic platform for business listings management

Pros

When our company changed addresses, we used Moz Local. We've set up the dashboard and indicated that we changed addresses in the listings update tool. Moz Local saved us a lot of time by auto-updating all of our old listings quickly.

Cons

Steep learning curve for a beginner but once you get a hang of it, it will become easier to use.

Response from Moz

Thank you for leaving this great review, Samantha! We appreciate it and are happy to know it was such a time saver using Moz Local to update your listings.

Replied March 2021

Ariane

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Great Mid-Tier Product

Pros

Moz Local lets you update business details throughout the year and pushes that information out to local data aggregators, making a website URL or business hour change pretty easy to roll out.

Cons

They are pretty limited in their range of available directories to choose from.

Response from Moz

Thank you for your review and feedback, Ariane. We'd love to know more about the directories you'd like to see included in Moz Local. Our Help Team is always listening and providing input to our product team. If you'd like to send us more feedback you can reach us at help@moz.com.

Replied January 2021

Antoine

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Real good, but pricey to get the full potential

I'm currently using both Moz and SEMrush, but I got to say, Moz has a big lead with features like site crawling, link building, etc. You can really improve your overall SEO with this software!

Pros

It helped us analyze the most important keywords for our industry. You can really get the long-tail keywords and take advantage of them.

Cons

The software can get expensive when you have many locations like our company, which sell products in North America.

Response from Moz

Hi Antoine! Thanks for the great review! Glad to know you're enjoying the tools and are ready to recommend them.

Replied March 2022

Sandra

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Local SEO at your fingertips

Pros

With an easy to use dashboard and the MOZ toolbar, it offers a comprehensive number of tools such as SEO keyword generator, onside auditor and link analyzer. The keyword research tool stood out the most as it is the most vital tool. The software is pretty affordable comparing to its competitors.

Cons

Lack of data on keyword search volumes and some inconsistent keyword volumes that seem much lower than the ones reported within other keyword research tools.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

A great way to manage your local listings

All in all a very solid tool overall which could definitely be priced better.

Pros

The sync feature for your listings is a real-time saver. Review management in one dashboard and generation of charts and scores for most of the things make it really easy to go about managing stuff

Cons

In terms of pricing, it is a little on the higher side so no the best option if you are just getting started. The UI/UX of the platform is something I would like to see some improvement on but I totally understand that design can be subjective so maybe it's just me.

Response from Moz

Thanks for your review! We're happy to know you enjoy Moz Local. And thank you for the feedback on UI and pricing - we believe Moz Local is competitively priced considering the tools and features it provides.

Replied May 2021

Raluca

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

One stop shop for all things Local

Pros

I love how simplistic the tool is and how easy it is to manage all your business citations into one place. Having the ability to quickly update NAP info and delete duplicate listings is definitely a time saver.

Cons

Some listings never get updated or take too long to update. But that’s an issue I’ve come across on other listing management tools.

Response from Moz

Thanks for your great review, Raluca!

Replied September 2021

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Easy to use for keyword traffic

I have realized that this software is very useful for us.. because We can to search keyword traffic easily..

Pros

It's help me to search keyword traffic easily.Get insights to help for attract quality links..

Cons

The keyword planner have bit limit compare to other tools..

Response from Moz

Thanks so much for your review! Happy to know you find keyword traffic search easy through Moz Pro, and are getting insights to attract quality links. Please contact us at help@moz.com for any questions on the tools - we'll be happy to help you!

Replied January 2021

Nick

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Good for beginners

It's a really great product to help get acquainted with the basics of local SEO. Extremely accessible and straightforward. After about a year I felt like I'd outgrown this tool and needed something a little more advanced.

Pros

Super easy to use interface. The user community is great and helpful. Moz is the source for the latest trends in SEO, so when you're just getting into the industry there's not a better tool to use.

Cons

Once you get into intermediate/advanced SEO, this probably won't cut it. There's not as much personalization as you'd find with a tool like ahrefs, which can be extremely limiting

Response from Moz

Hi Nick - Thanks for the review! Good to know you find the interface easy to use and find our community helpful. We also appreciate your feedback on personalization and have shared that with the team.

Replied July 2021

Paul

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Moz Local

Pros

Moz seemed like the cheaper option for SEO management, and for this is ended up being fairly effective.

Cons

I felt there was a little less transparency on Moz and the navigation was slightly more difficult.

Response from Moz

Thanks for the review, Paul!

Replied January 2022

Mélissa

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Nice tool but not my favorite

Nice tool but not my favorite

Pros

It gives nice and insightful information about key words and your SEO in general

Cons

Not enough information compared to other tools such as SEMRush

Response from Moz

We appreciate the review, Mélissa!

Replied January 2022

Showing 1 - 23 of 23 reviews
Moz Local

Moz Local

4.22/5 out of 23 reviews
Learn More