What are Nightwatch users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Nightwatch software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.79

34 Reviews

5
28
4
5
3
1
2
0
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Apart from this some good side are listed below. It has in built command line which makes tester easy to test any website."
  • icon"The dashboard is clean, easy to use, and looks great. Although I am a small business now, I know Nightwatch will also be able to accommodate my needs as I grow."
  • icon"Customer service & support is top notch as well. I am confident in my decision and comfortable in recommending it."
  • icon"There isn't really a lot to complain about. I want more reports and custom reports, but those features are coming."
  • icon"There are no features of Nightwatch that I don’t like."
  • icon"There is no mobile app to check your stats on the go."

Jump to:

Browse all Nightwatch Reviews

  • Have you used Nightwatch and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 34 reviews

User Profile

Mike

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Top All-in-One Ranking Software Platform

The accuracy of keywords in the SERPs over desktop and mobile is amazing!

Pros

With over 15 years of experience in SEO and web marketing, I've bought into every ranking software platform in the market. I can tell you with high confidence that Nightwatch is by far the most accurate in terms of their keyword ranking over desktop and mobile plus they have other very helpful features such as pulling in valuable data from Moz, Ahrefs, and Majestic that is super friendly that saves me a ton of money on from buying those other platforms which are expensive. I purchased their Pro account and with it you can also white-label your reports to make them look professional and branded to your business. Additionally, Nightwatch allows me to spy on local competitor websites which is helpful information. Nightwatch.io is a must-have purchase for any digital marketing agency looking for an all-in-one solution for their clients and also to help grow their business. I've been with Nightwatch for over 3 years now and it's one of the best business decisions I've made.

Cons

Even though they already pull in valuable data from other platforms such as Ahrefs, Moz, and Majestic I'd like to see additional tools and features from those places.

Jonathan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Great SEO tool for a newbie a seasoned pro

Pros

I like that it's able to be customized and easy to use. I use a bunch of different tracking tools and Nightwatch is one of the easier to measure rankings, compare against competitors and complete additional site audits and backlink checking. It's also got a nice reporting tool that I can send to clients to keep them happy as we are working through deliverables.

Cons

Not much that's a con. It's not a robust tool like an SEMRush or Ahrefs, but that's not why I use this. It does exactly what I need it to do.

Reasons for switching to Nightwatch

RankTracker went down and I needed an alternative. But I also didn't love the results it produced

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Nightwatch: Automation tool

Nightwatch is great. I like it but I found Cypress more handy and easy. So we switched from Nightwatch to Cypress.

Pros

1. It uses JS so its easy to use and run tests 2. Implementation of cucumber (BDD) is so simple. 3. Cool report can be generated using the html reporter.

Cons

1. Driver is required for API test. 2. The CICD seems a bit daunting in comparison to Cypress.

User Profile

Kevin

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Nightwatch - Deep Keyword and Link Tracking Tool

Overall, the tool is perfect for my needs, and I would recommend it to anyone who is in need of a keyword tracking tool.

Pros

The tool is very simple and easy to use. It tracks keywords that I select accurately and displays SERPs in the tool. It allows me to track competitors and stay ahead of them in Google search, as well as create visuals and graphs to display my results to my seniors for reporting. The URL and link tracking built in to the tool is also helpful in identifying what sites are linking to mine, and whether the quality of the URL is worth reaching out for more links.

Cons

The only negative thing I could say about the tool is the pricing. Not that it isn't a great value at all pricing options, but it would be a nice nod to continued and valued customers to provide incentives to continue using the tool, such as retainment pricing or extras.

User Profile

Jordan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Our Rank Tracking Software of Choice

Accurate keyword rank tracking is a must for our organization. We were using their Ranktrackr product already, loved it, and decided to upgrade. Good investment.

Pros

We moved to Nightwatch after using several other keyword ranking trackers. Why? The #1 thing we need from a SERP tracker is accuracy, and we've found nothing better. The ability to apply numerous filters and see multiple factors including Map Pack rankings is icing on the cake. Add in keyword suggestions, competitor tracking, and backlink tracking, and you've got one of the most powerful keyword SEO tools in the industry. We use Nightwatch on every project, from solopreneurs to large international corporations. It works, saves us time, and helps us increase profits.

Cons

Took a bit of time to figure out how to implement multiple GA and GSC accounts, but support was excellent in helping us. Works flawlessly.

User Profile

Jaka

Verified reviewer

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

I'm using Nightwatch from the start on, and I'm having an excellent experience ever since.

Pros

What I like the most about Nightwatch is the visual representation of rankings, especially overall average position and evolution for specific keywords. In a split second, I can see how well we perform for a certain time period. It is a user-friendly, yet powerful tool that does the job!!

Cons

So far so good. I just hope that it won't become too big, with gazillion features, where UX could suffer. But I understand that the target audience of NightWatch are SEO marketing experts who appreciate features beyond simple rank-tracking.

User Profile

Paweł

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

If you need a stable and powerful SEO tracker tool, the Nightwatch is for you

We spent a long time to look forward SEO tracker that we can track our SEO performance in a few countries both desktop and mobile keywords, but not only our performance - the key is that we can easily track our competitors and analyse all visibility. Nowadays analysing the big amount of data and drawing conclusions is the right way to be on top in SERPs. In Nightwatch, you can find a lot of dimensions and advanced filters (every data freak find something for them). You can create custom keyword groups, graphs and reports - for faster accessibility.

Pros

- easily track competitors and analyse all visibility - lot of dimensions and advanced filters - custom keyword groups, graphs and reports

Cons

- not all features are live, but hope they will be

User Profile

Pavel

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

Great Rank Tracking Functionality and More

Pros

The best thing about Nightwatch is that it delivers on rank tracking but also provides many other additional features.

Cons

There was one time Nightwatch showed some inaccurate data in the number of Indexed pages. That was caused by Google according to support and it only happened once.

Gabriele

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

The best tool for keyword tracking

It has facilitated and speeded up my SEO work a lot, also allowing me to create excellent white label reports.

Pros

Complete, simple and professional. I recommend it to anyone who is serious about SEO.

Cons

Nothing to report. it is a simply fantastic tool. No problem so far.

Jim

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Great Tracking Site

Very positive

Pros

Feature-rich dashboard. Competitor tracking

Cons

There was somewhat of a learning curve

Wilson

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

My Most Favorite Everyday Tool - Nightwatch

Nightwatch makes me look like a professional when talking to clients. It has contributed so much to business. Love it and thanks to team behind Nightwatch. They have done a great job and I never and ever had an issue with them. The software never glitched so I don't have to worry about the downtime of the software.

Pros

Ohhhh! There are so many things I like about Nightwatch. First most important thing is the automated report to be sent out to my clients. This has been the most valuable feature to my business. Report can be customised based on the package my client has signed up. It is so easy to customise and setup an automated report. The white labelling is the huge plus to the report. I can customise the email to be sent out with the report. Each client get a personalised email with their ranking report. Next, let talk about the rankings. Because I am doing local SEO and Nightwatch has been able to track the local keywords precisely. Did I mention about google map listing? Oh Yes! Nightwatch is so capable in tracking Google snack pack. Daily ranking update has been another reason why I liked Nightwatch so much. With daily ranking update I am able to go back to the history to see the rankings on specific date. Of course, they are so many rank tracking tools today but no one has come even closer to Nightwatch. You get what you paid for.

Cons

Nothing I can about dislike this software as it is an amazing rank tracker software. I love it because I use it everyday.

Craig

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

Nightwatch

I was searching for a good rank tracker and failed to find something that was really worth the price. That's until I found Nightwatch, and it has changed my life and my workflow. I cannot work a day professionally without Nightwatch and it's amazing cache of features. Nightwatch is an amazing piece of software and the flexibility to see different type of stats at the same time gives me an excellent picture of what my seo campaigns are doing. Seeing backlinks grow is great for my team and perfect for my client. Watching how my client is doing against the same niche is helpful for planning.

Pros

The graphical design of Nightwatch is amazing. It's easy to read and understand because of the excellent UX/UI design. I don't see anything else on the net that comes even close, and the ones that do come close they look like Candyland. Nightwatch looks like the future went back in time and gave the designers a sneak peak at what design will become. The amount of information sent to me from the Nightwatch team in my emails and their blog posts has changed the way I do some of my SEO. The reports that Nightwatch churn out is amazing, easy to read, and you can slap your logo on them and send them straight to the clients. No need to mess around. It's all there. It's amazing how professional these reports look like. I'm not a super big SEO superhero, but Nightwatch makes me look like one.

Cons

There isn't really a lot to complain about. I want more reports and custom reports, but those features are coming.

Taylor

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Powerful, Yet Affordable

Nightwatch has been a great benefit to my business and I can’t imagine finding the same tool with just as many features for the price I pay.

Pros

Night watch is the perfect keyword tracking tool for small businesses like mine. it is very affordable while also providing all the insights and features I need. The dashboard is clean, easy to use, and looks great. Although I am a small business now, I know Nightwatch will also be able to accommodate my needs as I grow.

Cons

Some sort of mobile app to check rankings on the go.

Reasons for choosing Nightwatch

Cost

User Profile

✓ Elia

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

As a online marketing agency we cant live without Nightwatch!

As a online marketing agency we cant live without Nightwatch! It helps​ us keep a track of the rankings of our client but provide much more like competition insight and some advanced seo data. Alsp on love with the new added integration of analytics and Search console. Keep up the good work guys!

Pros

a lot of updates, much more then only ranktracking, very easy to use.

Cons

I miss the overall overview. We do a lot of work for clients and sometimes you just want to group some domains in one report. The dashboard now works, but is not very easy to use yet. Im sure they will fix this in a future update. Would also love to see seo audits implemented (like woorank or semrush), but i believe they already building this (awesome!)

John

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

NightwatchJS Test Framework

Overall, I'm happy with the framework though I've grown to really despise Javascript. I'm sure asynchronous programming is good for certain things but it's NOT good when you're trying to write test cases that flow synchronously like a typical end-user.

Pros

It's free (open source) and for the most part it works well and has a minimal learning curve. It's based on Selenium webdriver so commands are pretty standard.

Cons

It's a Javascript-based test framework and the asynchronous nature of Javascript is not very test-friendly. Also, being opensource, there is little to no support. If you find issues you're pretty much on your own.

Reasons for switching to Nightwatch

I changed jobs and this is what the new company uses.

Mike

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Daily User of Nightwatch

They are great to work with, if you have any questions - they respond quickly and troubleshoot anything you need.

Pros

I love the ability to track both keyword rankings and backlinks. The pricing is way better than any other competitor out there.

Cons

Nothing at this time. The software provides everything you need to monitor your websites that you are trying to rank.

Ed

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Nightwatch is a solid product getting me a strong Return on Investment

Pros

great product, great reporting features, accurate rankings & other info available for us to utilize in tracking client data. I have used & tested many other products but Nightwatch has been head and shoulders above the rest. I highly recommend considering it for your needs as you will, without a doubt be pleased. Customer service & support is top notch as well. I am confident in my decision and comfortable in recommending it. Best product I have used in years. Thank you for investing in listening to people's needs & exceeding expectations.

Cons

nothing to complain about, price is good, everything is great.

User Profile

Trevor

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Best bang for your buck!

It has been excellent. The customer service is on par and always responsive. Service is high quality. What more can you ask for?

Pros

I have used and tested many different rank trackers over the years, from hosted to self hosted. I always had complaints with what I was using until I discovered Nightwatch. The setup is a breeze and everything "just works". The ability to view certain metrics such as Majestic TF/CF, backlinks, and analytics all from within Nightwatch is a huge time saver for us.

Cons

Nothing so far. If I had to pick something I would say I would like to monitor more backlinks without upgrading to the next plan up.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

Great Product

Pros

The ability to track and monitor our search engine optimization efforts through the Nightwatch platform has been a game changer for our company. Managing the amounts of clients we have and the plethora of data necessary to do the best work possible for them has never been simpler with the URL dashboard. This service has enabled us to not only better serve our customers but has allowed us to deepen their trust and understanding of the work that we do through report automation. I would highly recommend this SEO performance tracker to anyone digitally growth-oriented.

Cons

The only con would be that I find it hard to believe that the search volume for some keywords is zero

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Incredibly cheap and pulls data from competitors tools also...

We use it daily to track keywords, rankings and trending topics This then ties into our outreach efforts via Mailshake

Pros

Great design Night mode styling and UI Easy to use interface Super cheap Pulls data from other tools

Cons

Its hard to find an issue If a tool doesnt meet our needs, we'll quickly find a competitor that does, regardless of price We have zero issues with Nightwatch Could perhaps improve by adding a menu bar plugin for Firefox/chrome to get data but thats looking for issues tbh

User Profile

Steffan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

Beautiful Design, Powerful set of tools

Our agency loves the tool and hasn't looked back since we made the switch from our previous tool. The reports and dashboards are awesome. Exactly what we were looking for in a rank tracking tool + so much more.

Pros

I love the side-by-side comparison of rankings in the Local Pack and regular Organic Results. Our previous rank tracking software did not have this feature and It made it difficult to get the overall picture. I also LOVE the design.. It is beautiful and so much fun to look at. Nightmode is where it's at.

Cons

They have a great feature where you can pull in traffic data from Google Analytics and graph the comparison to other SEO metrics. However, I wish you could filter to only organic traffic, not all traffic sources.

User Profile

Matej

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Best rank tracking tool I've used

Nightwatch allows us to track all the necessary SEO KPIs: Traffic, rankings, backlinks, competition, search visibility, ... etc

Pros

Before discovering Nightwatch we had to use multiple tools to track all the website SEO metrics. With Nightwatch we track everything we need. It's the all-in-one solution we've been looking for.

Cons

There is no mobile app to check your stats on the go.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Night watch.io saves me time and money

Nightwatch is a great tool. I use it to manage many parts of my agency, from keyword and backlink analyses to rankings, trends, and monthly reports. Nightwatch keeps me from having to use multiple tools and I think the price is right for the value it gives me.

Pros

Several tools in one for back links, keyword analysis, competitor insights, etc.

Cons

There are no features of Nightwatch that I don’t like.

John Paulo

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

Great Rank Tracking Tool for SEOs on a Budget

I have been using nightwatch for over 2 years now and I will continue to use this tool on my SEO Projects

Pros

The software is easy to use, very interactive and customizable and is a great value for the money.

Cons

I wish the backlinks feature have a filter to only count a single referring domain backlink instead of all backlinks of that referring domain.

Kjell

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

Great reporting, great functionality, easy to use, competitively priced

I need to monitor backlinks more closely and check that the people I am paying to do them are actually doing what I paid them to do.

Pros

I like the fact that there is almost always someone online to help answer any questions.

Cons

The fact that I had to upgrade because of getting to many backlinks for me to continue, i had to upgrade. This should be unlimited backlinks, they will grow by the thousands monthly, I will have to upgrade again soon just to continue to count backlinks. Also would like this to cost less. If you charge less you will have more clients for what is otherwise a great product. listen to what your reviews say :)

Showing 1 - 25 of 34 reviews
Nightwatch

Nightwatch

4.79/5 out of 34 reviews
Learn More