All Salesforce Maps Reviews

1-20 of 20 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Jacob

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Potential to be invaluable!

For our college admissions office, we use Map Anything to better understand how we can maximize our travel as it relates to high schools, students, and even churches. Most of our counselors are not from the same state as the college so seeing what county a school or student is from does not automatically tell us how close to campus they are. Map Anything allows us to see the clumps of the state where we get the most students so we can strategically target those areas.

PROS

Map Anything can do almost anything you need - optimize travel routes, show you contact within a radius or outside of a radius, layer multiple sets of contacts onto a single map, etc... It also connects with any field in your system (if you know where to look), so as a reporting tool, it can do more than Salesforce's basic reporting tool! While the primary use case is to visualize data, you are also able to export lists. You can also choose to scale your map in miles or kilometers so it can accomodate folks all over the world.

CONS

Map Anything isn't exactly the easiest tool to learn how to use. It took me a lot of practice and repitition (They have webinar recordings on their website that I probably should have watched) to get used to and remember certain steps. But once I got the hang of it, it was really hard to stop creating content and reports for my admissions staff! Map Anything was also just acquired by Salesforce, so I'm not sure if that will change the product or its pricing structure for the future. Just do you your homework!

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Great Salesforce Mapping Tool

PROS

Mapanything is integrated with our salesforce and pitcher. Since it is integrated with salesforce, all of the accounts are available with their addresses and contacts in both the website version and the mobile version. With the salesforce integration we can restrict the accounts to those that are managed by our sales reps. The robust search makes it very easy to find an account and associated contacts. If the sales rep has extra time between calls, he can easily use the map to locate other customer locations nearby. Prior to the salesforce integration with mapanything, we had to export our customer list and import it into a mapping software in order to plan routes. The salesforce integration makes it a lot more efficient to do route planning.

CONS

I have no dislikes about the software as it is a great improvement from us having to manage our customer list outside of salesforce to do route planning.

User Profile

Ryan

Verified reviewer

Mining & Metals, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2018

OK but not for the faint of heart.

PROS

If you really begin to understand how the software works it's a great tool but the learning curve is steep and rather challenging to implement to a sales team. Found there were way better options out that your team who don't need a lot of training can use.

CONS

Learning curve is way too high for the average user.

User Profile

Brice

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Extremely useful Salesforce add-on

PROS

We use MapAnything to geo-target elements of our marketing outreach, and to also promote events when our recruiters are traveling across the country. Very useful tools allow for segmentation of data points, bulk actions such as campaign assignment or record owner change, and allow for spatial overlays such as school or congressional districts. Customer service for this product is wonderful, too, especially for the price.

CONS

As with any geo-location tool (this one powered by Google Maps), it works best with U.S. addresses. We've found that trying to use MapAnything for international purposes, specifically individuals in India and China, is not advisable and will not return accurate results. This stems from our method of allowing individuals to self-report their address, which often is poorly formatted and unreadable by Google. Something that should be kept in mind before purchasing.

User Profile

João

Verified reviewer

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Great sales and mapping management software.

PROS

There is a certain learning difficulty in the first contact, but the Salesforce Maps tool brings many benefits to expand and optimize the productivity of our services. The reports and filters are excellent and we are able to view all potential customers and partners in unique and complete views. Even outside the office, we were able to analyze the data of each client before making a visit and obtaining the main information, bringing a smarter and more agile business process.

CONS

Salesforce Maps should be to improve the documentation and learning is a little difficult for those who have never touched it before. But I have nothing bad to comment on the tool, I had no problems.

User Profile

Funda

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Great tool to lead management

We are using it to view our customers' and prospects' locations and lead generation and improve marketing activities' effectiveness.

PROS

Lead generation and visualisation is very useful. Color coding and layers also useful for clustring.

CONS

Development and initiatl investment cost is a bit higher. Mobile version is limited and needed to be improved.

Erica

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

MapAnything Review

PROS

Map your business to great marketing success using this tool. It's a smart mapping software that works with Salesforce. It makes planning a lot easier.

CONS

My team and I are still learning how to use it but It's been a productive software so far

User Profile

Roneil

Verified reviewer

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Salesforce Maps is convenient tool for Telesales

PROS

Very user friendly and very direct. Compared to other software, Salesforce has many features that can really help and improve the business.

CONS

I think that the onet thing that can be improved on this software is if the developers can make official software that can be installed rather than the web-based software.

User Profile

Tania

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Very useful tool!

PROS

Being in a sales and marketing profession I’m now able to see my customer locations and build out call lists and event invites which is useful in growing my sales pipeline.

CONS

The software can become glitchy sometime as with many others but this tool is great to use alongside salesforce!

User Profile

Vishesh

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Useful Sales Tool

PROS

Salesforce maps helps to portray all the details and insights of the sales data, with the help of this data user can optimize the sales processes which helps in maximizing the sales of the products.

CONS

The mobile app needs some updates and I felt price a bit on the higher side for small businesses.

Shelby

Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Salesforce Maps Fair Review

PROS

I used salesforce maps alongside the servicemax system. I used this daily for the planning and scheduling of work orders to nationally deployed engineers. Raising the work orders is easy. I also used the preventive maintenance recurring work order scheduling. The Salesforce Maps is easy to use and shows in real time the location of the engineers so that I was able to plan, and prioritise urgent work orders. The maps is easy to use and a good lau out. It is easy to train to staff members.

CONS

A few connectivity issues have been experienced.

User Profile

Sandro Roberto

Verified reviewer

Civic & Social Organization, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Melhor ferramenta para mapeamento de clientes o Salesforce Maps é imbatível nesse quesito!

É nosso grande aliado na buscas de empresas para inserção de Jovens Aprendizes no mercado de trabalho. Sendo agora muito mais utilizado por conta da pandemia a facilidade de utilização nos ainda bastante

PROS

O Salesforce é muito útil no mapeamento de clientes, e de como abordá-los para que o resultado da nossa investida seja exatamente o que precisamos. Temos um setor que contrata Aprendizes e de acordo com o mapeamento realizado descobrimos quais ramos tem necessitado desses jovens nas suas empresas e quais áreas eles poderiam atuar. Com a pandemia esse trabalho ficou mais diversificado e mais fácil de buscar por que ele consegue agregar todas as informações de maneira que qualquer usuário inexperiente consiga interpretar

CONS

A configuração inicial é um pouco difícil, mas depois que se consegue ter o controle da ferramenta tudo flui normalmente

User Profile

Steve

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Great extension of Salesforce.

Great extension of the Salesforce platform.

PROS

The support has been great. The software is easy to use and sits well on our Salesforce stack. We're able to track our fleet and map our objects which are key for us.

CONS

I don't have any real issues, early on they had to work a couple of bugs, but it's been a great experience.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

salesforce Maps

PROS

the ability to track and auto log shipments saves time and human resource. very flexible application, particularly like the ability to schedule well in advance

CONS

the extra features like live tracking should come included in the package

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Salesforce Maps Review

PROS

Helps me with routes and planning., good usability with good settings and outputs and possibilite me analyze several aspects of my sales.

CONS

Needs some time to understand how it works and get used to it.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Great tool to sales team

PROS

You can analyze several aspects of sales, I used a tool a lot to create a smart track, it´s very good for mapping a recipe. We use sometimes on the cell phone which is very practical, but it has some limitations. And I use less the part of routes that is very interesting for making proven trips and you have an integration with the sales force CRM

CONS

In some cities there was not a proper activity, I found it a bit complicated to understand and the mobile version is useful but leaves something to be desired, it was used through use.

Alexander

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Great tool but outrageous price increase

ok, but no longer interesting for future use

PROS

Good usability with very good settings and excellent output. Valuable for the sales work.

CONS

price increase of 10time the original price. I am now looking for another app for reasonable costs

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Great Salesforce addon

PROS

Integrates with Salesforce, which makes it really to deploy. Helps with routes and planning.

CONS

Needs some time to understand how it works and get used to it.

Anna

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2018

Somewhat easy to use

PROS

When I have a simple mapping problem, it's a great product & allows for quick & easy use. The radius aspect is the best part.

CONS

There are a lot of functions that it doesn't allow you to do & customer service would have to build a specific program through MapAnything in order for it to be done.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY