All Nrby Reviews

1-25 of 33 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Clean, efficient data collection tool for OSP needs

Since deploying NRBY we have been able to optimize the data collection work flow for OSP teams. We continually find new uses for the platform and making changes are very simple using the web based control panel. The NRBY support team has been very responsive and routinely checks in on us.

PROS

The time to deploy and ease of use were key factors when we made the decision to deploy NRBY. Being cloud based, there is no need for complicated VPNs. The operating costs are very manageable and easy to justify based upon the increase in process efficiencies we have seen.

CONS

At this time, we have had no issues with the software and are very pleased with the decision to choose NRBY.

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of Nrby and your kind words! We will continue to make improvements and always appreciate the feedback.

Replied January 2020

Nathan

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Increased Accountability & Ownership

From single-market testing to company-wide deployment our experience has been overwhelmingly positive. It seemed whatever application ideas we thought up the Nrby Engineering team was able to deliver on making the implementation process relatively seamless.

PROS

The ease of use is phenomenal allowing technicians to easily capture location and job data detailing the work they've performed as well as use the saved data fro future reference.

CONS

There were limitations at first with some of the features we wanted to see implemented but we were able to work through them with the help of the Nrby Engineering team.

Reason for choosing Nrby

Nrby came to the table a "One-stop-shop" proven product allowing us to deploy to or teams relatively quickly. Being able to only deal with Nrby on feature requests, upgrades, etc. is extremely efficient compared to dealing with a product that may have multi-vendor dependencies.

Vendor Response

Nathan, Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of Nrby and your kind words! We appreciate everything WOW! has done for us and your team's willingness to work closely on projects. It's been very helpful and instrumental in the development of the product.

Replied January 2020

Christopher

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed January 2020

Could be a GREAT program.

PROS

It’s rather easy to use, you can search for your pins though if you have multiple people with the same first name...I see a lot of potential for an app like this

CONS

So sometimes pins will just disappear. Also when I am in certain areas it says we don’t service that are when I know we do. Sometimes we just don’t have all our industry options of types of work we are performing, while saying that I understand how hard it would be to incorporate every little job for every industry.

Vendor Response

Christopher, Thanks for your review! Sounds like you might just have some configuration issues. I'd suggest reaching out to management first but if the issues don't get resolved please email us at support@nrby.com.

Replied March 2020

Tyler

Internet, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2020

Organized, sleek, easy to use

I am happy with my overall experience with this app. I am able to track my progress through the day, the amount of work I can get done, and also log on the pins way a particular job may have taken longer then it should have.

PROS

This software has helped to organize many processes and seeing how productive you are being which helps you to stay on track to meet daily production goals. It is easy to log information into the drop-down menus and see what items you need to finish.

CONS

I least liked the number of pictures you could upload to a drop pin before the app crashed. This is one crucial part of my job and slows down productivity to load a low amount of pictures and drop multiple pins

Vendor Response

Tyler, Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of Nrby and your kind words! We will continue to make improvements and always appreciate the feedback. The Nrby app is being updated weekly so please go to the app store and make sure you're on the latest release. If you continue to experience issues, you can reach out directly through support@nrby.com.

Replied January 2020

William

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

Excellent concept

We are using Nrby to track the productivity of techs within the maintenance department of our company. A lot of the work that we do does not have a paperwork trail, so Nrby gives us a way to track our daily functions.

PROS

The app is small, simple, and functions well for its intended purpose. The GUI is simple, easy to use, and well laid out. The development team has been amazing at adding new features upon our request, and are really responsive.

CONS

The admin side, on the website, can get a little confusing to set up and takes a little playing with to get used to.

Vendor Response

William, Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of Nrby and your kind words! We will continue to make improvements and always appreciate the feedback. For more dashboard help please don't hesitate to use nrbyhelp.zendesk.com or email support@nrby.com.

Replied January 2020

Bobby

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

NRBY usuage

I’ve been very satisfied with Nrby overall Seems to make it easier to see who completed work and track what has been completed

PROS

That it has a timeline and you can see what has been previously done

CONS

That it doesn’t automatically give you a list of the pins you have dropped.

Vendor Response

Hello Bobby, Thanks for taking the time to review Nrby and provide your feedback. At Nrby we pride ourselves in providing the best product experience possible. With that being said, we know that we haven't perfected that yet and feedback like yours is exactly what we need to keep innovating the product. We'd like to open up an invitation for you to speak further with our product team on how Nrby can be even better for you. Please email marketing@nrby.com for us to schedule time. Thanks again, Bobby!

Replied January 2021

Scott

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Great Experience!

Nrby allows us to complete work effectively and efficiently. By using the Drop Pin feature we are able to drop pins where we are working and also drop pins for things that might be seen while completing other tasks. It's a great help and a great tool to have that is used to make sure we don't forget something or where there is other work to be completed.

PROS

The realtime applications as well as the PIN drop function that has what we need for present and future working points.

CONS

At first, it wasn't very user-friendly. But, with the ongoing development of NRBY and how we use this tool, it has become more user-friendly!

Reason for choosing Nrby

N/A

Vendor Response

Scott, Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of Nrby and your kind words! We love to hear that the tool has become more and more user-friendly. If you have any other suggestions please don't hesitate to reach out through support@nrby.com. We will continue to make improvements and always appreciate the feedback.

Replied January 2020

john

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2020

NRBY review

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been awesome to work with. He answers our questions and gives us weekly reports.

PROS

Works for the basic function of what we are looking for. It has transcended us to next level.

CONS

We need quicker engineering processes to get to where we need to be to make NRBY the only tool we use. We are so close to a production tool with drive time automation. We also need reporting that we can pull just like the NRBY master report.

Reason for choosing Nrby

Easy transition and communication

Vendor Response

John, Thanks for the feedback and kind words! We are constantly making updates to both the dashboard and mobile apps so this feedback is very helpful!

Replied February 2020

courtney

Utilities, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed January 2020

NRBY review

Excellent customer service, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been great to work with and anything we bring to him he takes back to his team and has it developed to fit our needs.

PROS

The tracking ability and customer service.

CONS

The software glitches and data exports.

Vendor Response

Courtney, Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of Nrby and your kind words! We will continue to make improvements and always appreciate the feedback. If you are experiencing any software glitches please don't hesitate to reach out directly through support@nrby.com.

Replied January 2020

Jacob

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Nrby

PROS

The ability to drop a pin at your location on a map.

CONS

Pulling reports and sorting through all the different pin types.

Vendor Response

Jacob, Thanks for your feedback and kind words! We are working on creating better and easier reports for you and your team to make more informed decisions!

Replied February 2020

Brian

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

NrBy

PROS

The flexibility of use. We have found many ways to use NrBy to help us make the work more productive.

CONS

We do have some issues with there being no start time, stop time since we may start one job and have to pull off to go do something else. A pause work button would be beneficial.

Vendor Response

Brian, Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of Nrby and your kind words! We always appreciate the feedback and will pass on your recommendation for a pause button. Great idea!

Replied January 2020

Phillip

Telecommunications, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

NRBY Review

PROS

Ease of use in changing and defining pins/attributes. Customer support response time to problems.

CONS

We cannot customize pins to the individual role level. Any changes impact all roles unless you want to create a separate pin. The watched list doesn't remove pins when tasks are completed. No way to click on address of pin to get directions without copy and paste into maps.

Reason for choosing Nrby

Ability to use with all needed scenarios. Others were limited.

Vendor Response

Phillip, Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of Nrby and your kind words! We will continue to make improvements and always appreciate the feedback.

Replied January 2020

Eric

Telecommunications, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Eric Tucker's Review on Nrby

Hands down the Nrby product and support is one of the best tools I have been introduced to at WOW!

PROS

It is easy to use and understand and the software is always being improved on.

CONS

The phone app runs rather slowly at times, mainly when the app is loading. Once it does load completely it runs fine.

Vendor Response

Eric, Thanks for your feedback and kind words! If you are seeing your app run slowly at times please reach out to us at support@nrby.com. That should not be happening to you!

Replied February 2020

Jason

Utilities, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

Good idea, mixed opinion

Overall the app works decently and the idea of the app is great. Could use some optimization but other than that its okay.

PROS

The way it tracks time on job sites is useful.

CONS

Freezes and crashes on Android phones, not every time but often enough to be frustrating.

Vendor Response

Jason, Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of Nrby and your kind words! We will continue to make improvements and always appreciate the feedback. The Android app is constantly updated so please check the Google Play Store for the latest release. If you are still having issues you can always email us directly at support@nrby.com!

Replied January 2020

Jeffrey

Telecommunications, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Customizable

Its been extremely helpful in our job isolating issues and getting them repaired in a timely manner

PROS

We were able to describe features we wanted and the devs added them in

CONS

It changed almost daily with updates. Some were our own ideas and others were from the devs

Vendor Response

Jeffrey, Thanks for your review and kind words! We are constantly making improvements to the platform and always appreciate the feedback!

Replied March 2020

Arlen

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Worried

When I first started using Nrby my pins would disappear, that’s greatly improved.

PROS

It’s very simple and straightforward to use.

CONS

I’m worried the data collected will be used to decide how long tasks should take in my department. Task in my department can and do range all over the place, so aggregates have little to no value.

Reasons for switching to Nrby

Company

Vendor Response

Arlen, Thanks for your review! I'd recommend reaching out to management with these concerns. We want to make sure you are as productive as possible but also measured appropriately.

Replied March 2020

Jillian

Broadcast Media, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Nrby Review

PROS

I enjoy the versatility of this software. If we have any issues or questions, the company is always on top of it. They work with us no matter how large or small the problem is.

CONS

After an extended amount of time the storage on the app we use is too much. I often have to delete the app and reinstall it.

Vendor Response

Jillian, Thanks for your review and kind words! If you continue to see storage issues please email support@nrby.com so we can help you immediately.

Replied March 2020

Matt

Telecommunications, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

NRBY

PROS

NRBY is a great tool for keeping up with daily activities and productivity.

CONS

There is a lot of steps in order to track what's going on.

Vendor Response

Matt, Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of Nrby and your kind words! We will continue to make improvements and always appreciate the feedback.

Replied January 2020

Barry

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2020

NRBY

PROS

Very easy to follow and and run. Pretty easy to navigate through the app

CONS

I have a IPhone and the only thing that I cant figure out to do is to draw a route out from our plant to the house if we have to lay a temp wire down

Vendor Response

Hello Barry, Thanks for taking the time to review Nrby and provide your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you find Nrby easy to use. That is something we pride ourselves on! And we love your idea about wanting to draw a route from your plant to the house. This is something that currently lives on or roadmap called "Great Ideas". Please keep a look out for this being available in the future, and if you have any other ideas we'd love to hear them at marketing@nrby.com. Thanks again, Barry!

Replied January 2021

Brett

Utilities, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2020

Easy

PROS

The product is very easy to use. Easy to set up.

CONS

Pins sometimes disappears. Set a pin at the start of a job, and it disappears when you go back in to close it.

Vendor Response

Brett, Thanks for your review! Please make sure you're operating on the latest version of Nrby. We've fixed the disappearing pin issue. If you are still having issues, please don't hesitate to reach out directly at support@nrby.com.

Replied March 2020

Thomas

Telecommunications, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: