What are ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.39

51 Reviews

5
28
4
16
3
6
2
1
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Easy to manage and really user friendly to access teh logs and read the data."
  • icon"It makes it so easy to customize the experience for me and the demands of management. The logging, change management and compliance are absolutely amazing."
  • icon"Good software.very good for management and easy troubleshooting."
  • icon"This software very lagging sometime and taking too long to grab the data."
  • icon"Sometime can be difficult to understand the product."
  • icon"When first installed, it was fine until the firewall was failed over. Then FWA dumps all the logs from the newly active FW."

Jump to:

Browse all ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer Reviews

  • Have you used ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 51 reviews

Michael

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

A good product that keeps getting better every software release

The product started from a very specific and limited view. The product improvements make it useful from not only a pure security role but also a compliance role.

Pros

The product started out giving me a very good look at firewall information and has continued to expand that information more and more. In the case of my installation, we use the information from the firewall sent via SNMP, so the additional information allows for us to look and search for threats in another pane of glass.

Cons

I have found removing instances can be difficult at times.

Reasons for choosing ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer

We already used several other ManageEngine products and with the price point it was a must-get.

David

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

User Experiance

The overall experience is good. It logs all the user's traffic ( Dates, Times, and where ). If it is just an IP then you have the ability to do a DNS lookup. The reports are very graphical and nice to look at. These can also be set to automatically run and emailed to you which is great. Once the application is setup it is very much an application that just runs in the background logging activity and then emails you the logs so, you don't have to be in the application that much. The updating of the application is also very easy to do. They have written this well so that the end-user is able to run the update and let it just do its things. Would I move to another application to do the same thing? At this moment in time no... It is a good price compared to other vendors and it does the job very well. If you have to keep fixing or need to keep an eye on a monitoring application then the overall cost is then too big. The idea of these monitoring tools is to set them up get the logs all set up then just leave them to do the job so you can just get on with other items that do require your time. In a business Time is Money that includes engineer time.

Pros

The application interface is very nice and plenty of graphs to look at. You can also create your own reports to then show just the areas you want to see. The application gathers a lot of information more than you may ever need to see in one report so, being able to break these down into manageable reports makes it better to understand what you are looking at and not just a lot of noise.

Cons

The application can be a bit complicated to start with when setting it up. It will expect you to have all the required information about your firewalls such as SNMP, Admin Firewall access and also IP addresses. Getting to know where everything is within the application can be a bit frustrating too as there are so many areas the application checks and logs. Once you know your way around the application then it is fine and works well.

Reasons for choosing ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer

We currently use a number of applications from ManageEngine. We use the following Servicedesk Plus ( Cloud ) Patch Management ADService Plus ADManager Plus ADAudit

Rajeev

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Improve in response time

Pros

data collection is great , retrieval of suspicious activity

Cons

response time is very high , much time consuming

Kuldip

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Log Monitoring and Network Security

Great Product for the compliance and log retention

Pros

It gives the complete visibility of your firewall in terms of compliance and security. Report are authenticated for the Audit purposes. Log are visible in readable format and no limit for the retention of the same.

Cons

Monitoring is bit typical through this product

Reasons for choosing ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer

Friendly developed, to use, Multiple reports, compliance check, Rule Management.

Ricky

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Solid Product

Very Positive

Pros

Reporting and drill down capabilities. You have very good control of tables for the reports you can add to or take away tables to customize the reports to your needs. We also like the compliance reports for example HIPPA compliance we could run the report and it will point out where you are and are not compliant which gives you the ability to fix the areas that need fixed, then you have a HIPPA compliance report that shows 100% compliant that you can present to auditors, or administration. Nice clean GUI where things are easy to find and understand, there is a small learning curve with the wording but from what I've seen this is one of the easiest GUI's I've seen for this type of product. Tech support is very responsive and the technicians seem to be very knowledgeable not only in working with the MangeEngine software but also with the settings on our firewall. The up front cost is not cheap but the ongoing support cost is very reasonable. I highly recommend this product and I searched for a while in fact when the product we were using for this purpose was discontinued I spent a number of months looking for the right solution to fit our needs before finding and testing this software.

Cons

I wish this software had the ability to see/start/pause the raw syslog files as they are being written. With this ability you can discover URLs IPs APPs that are being blocked or allowed for debugging and investigation. This information can be found using search tools and you can view the syslog being written but it has a refresh instead of seeing it written in real time.

Reasons for choosing ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer

Features, Tech Support and Cost

Reasons for switching to ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer

We were using SonicWall Analyzer then they discontinued that product and switched to SonicWall Analytics which didn't have the same reporting features, or ability to view the syslog.

Mark

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer Review

This software allows us to retain history of the events on our firewalls and we can easily navigate the data to produce simple reports.

Pros

Software was quick to install and is easy to navigate the data.

Cons

When we first installed and started to learn the software we had several questions on usage. Tech support took several days to schedule a conf call session. I did not like the waiting, however when we did have the conf call the agent was very helpful and took the time to answer all of our questions.

Reasons for choosing ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer

Price and ease of use.

Suroor

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Always recommended to the admin who emloyed to secure the network

Pros

Rule management and anomaly detection, and User's website monitoring,etc

Cons

If we can filter department wise to know the bandwidth usage analysis etc would be great to include in next releases. Also it is good if there is any option to integrate with Analytics Plus.

fazl

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Fazl Muradi

Pros

Most of the features are designed very professionally in which user can easily go through it and set it up.

Cons

I thinks some improvement require for this application in terms of the GI interface.

Shubhankar

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

My review for Firewall Analyzer

Pros

Interface is easy to understand, helps us to monitor logs on our firewall and to enhance our security.

Cons

It's not an auto update software. Sometimes it hangs as well.

Manuel

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Good Product

I had a good experience with this product, especially with customer support. Always ready and available for questions, 24 hours.

Pros

Firewall Analyzer is good product and allows you to easily manage your firewalls and it gives you a big help when talking about PCI/GPDR. You can find all the reports you need. Very useful the rules management, it helps you to keep clean you newtork environment.

Cons

It breaks easily. Maybe this product is still young, but I found out that is very fragile. I opened several tickets to customer support because of bugs or other kinds of problems.

Pierre Edouard

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Great Software to Analyse your Firewall

We are at the beginning of using the product but it seems to meet our expectations.

Pros

Optimized firewall rules and a simple dashboard

Cons

Installation problems with the database

Reasons for choosing ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer

Because we have Manage Engine Desktop Central and it waas a great product

Jeff

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Intuitive and Well rounded software

Pros

The ability to configure automated reports as well as create connection profiles for easier deployment

Cons

For our use cases, I have not found any issues with running this software.

David

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Managengine FW Analyzer for Palo Alto NGFW

As a tool for want I need, it is good. Does it have issues? Yes and when they pop up, support is quick to help.

Pros

The ability to collect the logs from the PaloAlto Firewalls. The reports are much better than Panorama. The main reason was for the VPN audit. Next is the info tor the brute force login attempts. Much easier to read the info this way.

Cons

The software has no concept of High Availability. Following best practices, the logs and maintenance should be using the management port . This keeps the logs away from the traffic port. Firewall Analyzer (FWA) forces the admin to change the setting. Having 2 sets of HA firewalls is not the problem, it is the licensing method. When first installed, it was fine until the firewall was failed over. Then FWA dumps all the logs from the newly active FW. Why because the IP address is not licensed. If I have a valid HA pair, the software should know this and work with the EU. Once figuring out the fix, support did not help, only verified, the history data in the DB becomes unavailable because it is tied to an unlicensed IP address. I have asked for the best way to fix this, no answer to date.

Reasons for switching to ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer

Very hard to use.

Angie

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Great product

Pros

Real time alerting on firewall changes. PCI DSS reports are easy to collect for auditors. Firewall Analyzer support is very good, fast and efficient.

Cons

I don't have anything negative to say about this product

Reasons for choosing ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer

When I started working for the bank they already had Firewall Analyzer and other Manage Engine products. I never wanted to look for other vendors. I am happy with their products. We have OpManager, Eventlog Analyzer, ADAuditPlus, Password manager, log360 and desktop central.

Julian

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Firewall Analyser Review

Was not purchased as the main reason, just as a Value-Add to our customer, but for what we using it for it is adequate, but learning to do more with it.

Pros

I most like the reporting functionality.

Cons

Its not so much the Firewall Analyzer, but the main Op Manager software. The FWA is deployed as an addon on the Op Manager and the Op Manager upgrade process is very cumbersome.

Muhamad

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Muhamad

intrusion detection and other cyber threats

Pros

The product is user friendly and easy ti use

Cons

The fact that I have to pay an annual license

Reasons for switching to ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer

for be services

Nitesh

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Manage Engine Firewall Analyzer

Good

Pros

TAC Support and Change Management Report

Cons

Dashboard Customization (Option are not available to create Attractive dashboard )

jitendra

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Easy To Use

good

Pros

Reporting very clear effective very organized

Cons

Reporting very clear effective very organized

Jeremiah

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Great Insight And Reporting

We use other ManageEngine products and have yet to be dissapointed in them. This is no exception. Great bit of analytical software that operates as advertized and provides added perspective to a vital part of network infrastructure.

Pros

This software has made it easy to spot inactive or overactive policies and adjust accordingly. Additionally, the compliance analysis has been very beneficial in identifying and closing gaps in our security posture.

Cons

There was a small hiccup in the deployment of the software, but the customer service team was amazing. They had the engineering team quickly look into and resolve the integration issue.

Reasons for choosing ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer

Cost, ease of deployment into our existing ME environment, great customer service experience.

Oliver

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Firewall Analzyer is Great!

Had excellent help from support setting up the product and configuring the reports I needed

Pros

I love being able to schedule daily VPN user reports and also being able to receive real time alerts when someone logs into the firewalls

Cons

Interface is a little hard to navigate for some things

Reasons for choosing ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer

We already use many ME products so we like the features/functionality

Syed Muzamil

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Firewall Anaylzer

Pros

Dashboard of the Firewall Analazer is great functionality

Cons

Check firewall analyser is supported by your firewall.

Rasli

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Outstanding tools

Pros

The features are all in this single analyzer, easy to setup, great reporting, compliance tracking and alerting, dashboard come with useful widget selection and great support team.

Cons

logs size matter, need a compression tools

Edgar Alejandro

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Analyzer

It is a very good tool to control and optimize our networks. It allows monitoring and analysis, I consider it to be very functional, it would improve the visual part

Pros

Is easy to use, permit integration with some tecnologics

Cons

I really liked everything, with a good training it could be exploited more

Reasons for switching to ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer

Because my license expired

Charlton

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Real Review

The experience is amazing. This software checks so many o the boxes of what i need to be efficient in this area.

Pros

No one thing. The built-in display and optional widgets. It makes it so easy to customize the experience for me and the demands of management. The logging, change management and compliance are absolutely amazing. And then there is the automated backups. Two thumbs up.

Cons

That I did not have this software 3 years ago.

Reasons for choosing ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer

Simpliest and smoothest setup and management. Management liked the price.

Rohit

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Capital Markets

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Firewall Analyzer

Pros

It is pretty good Software to analyze VPN and Firewall Traffic. GUI is very user friendly.

Cons

Have some Bugs which gets sorted with some patches.

Showing 1 - 25 of 51 reviews
ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer

ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer

4.39/5 out of 51 reviews
Visit Website