User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(15)

15

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Lumigo Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -30 of 20 results

December 2020

Avigail from Fiverr

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Debugging made easy

This is a very modern and usefull tool for the aws serverless stack. It is *very* easy to understand and use - definitely pays off!

Pros

* No need of any conifguration, very easy setup to being with * Very informative pages such as full invocations details and parameters * Serverless specific alerts and errors

Cons

* cost alerts still doesn't fit all needs * some pages are slower to load

Reasons for Switching to Lumigo

Cloudwatch didn't connect related invocations, and didn't give smart alerts

October 2020

Daniel from TalkMeUp

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Smart APM for Serverless

Lumigo really helped us understand what's going on in our production and at the end of the day the time our team spend on debugging production issues was reduced drastically

Pros

* Ability to understand latency breakdown * get automated alerts on issues * understand cold start impact

Cons

I wish it would support Google cloud as well

Reasons for Switching to Lumigo

We need a transaction level distributed tracing, cross Dynamo DB streams and SQS

May 2021

Shea from Life Without Barriers

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2021

Best is class serverless monitoring

Pros

Easy to configure and provides instant value through auto tracing of serverless infrastructure

Cons

Alerting settings are not very configurable and unable to group resources without a project

Reasons for Choosing Lumigo

I could not get the other products integrated into our AWS environment

Reasons for Switching to Lumigo

Improved visibility into lambda functions

May 2021

Shane from Life Without Barriers

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Lumigo review

Overall it has been excellent. It surfaces issues much better than cloudwatch and xray. The team has also been very responsive to our feedback.

Pros

Easy to setup and great customer support.

Cons

Can be a little slow to load at times but I think that has more to do with how our projects are organised.

Reasons for Switching to Lumigo

Easier to use than cloudwatch and I believe it's better than datadogs serverless offering. Also much better billing model compared to datadog.

November 2020

Adi from DogMen

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Finally a solution with serverless as first-class citizen

Lumigo has allowed us to leap to a %100 serverless backend. Our backend is essential to tracking, analysing, and managing our large fleet of employees. When we started using Lambdas, it was a perfect fit. We never made the final leap because of the time it took to debug. Within 2 hours of using Lumigo, were sold. Finding bottlenecks in the system was an added bonus.

Pros

* Excellent system visualisation graph. * Little effort to get started. * Fair pricing. * Responsive support team.

Cons

* Little support for legacy (monolith) services. * No support for containerised components.

February 2021

Seth from CBANC Network

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Superb Observability

Lumigo's customer service has been great. They are quick to help me find solutions and attentive to the kinds of problems I'm solving with their platform. New features and improvements are regularly appearing.

Pros

This helps me and my team release better software faster. A bold claim, you say? Knowing what is going right and wrong in a highly-distributed system is both crucially important and terribly hard. Before Lumigo, my team and I hunted through disparate CloudWatch logs trying to stitch together a series of Lambda events. Now, I have it all in front of me with a few clicks. A problem found is a problem solved. We get tremendous value from Lumigo.

Cons

We use multiple AWS accounts per environment. It would be nice (feature request!) to see those cross-account traces in one graph. As it stands today, I just click on the Lumigo tracer drop-down to swap between accounts and see what I need to see.

February 2021

Rajat from Pehel Limited

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Debug fast and resolve errors quickly

I love Lumigo - since the time I've started using it I'm not paying for the more expensive X-Ray and have improved on alerting

Pros

I like the email notifications on hitting critical errors, it helps my team to identity the problem and resolve them quickly.

Cons

Cost alerts can be improved for needs Slow responses on certain page loads

February 2021

Yash from TCS

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Good Product for Small to Medium Size Project

Pros

Lumigo is very easy to integrate with System and easy to configure. UI part is also very interactive and easy to monitor.

Cons

Modification in UI/Alert based on custom requirement is not possible.

November 2020

Shai from Private

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Serverless Observability

The customer support was really responsive

Pros

Lumigo has improved my productivity when debugging serverless issues. It gives a very detailed transaction view of my serverless components. Definitely made my debugging easier than before

Cons

the website does not support all device sizes It only does serverless, so another solution is required for containers

February 2021

Prasun from JIS College of Engineering

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Lambda tracer at it's best

The overall experience is very pleasing

Pros

It is a great product when it comes to AWS Lambda tracing and detecting errors. Zero latency with accuracy is the main strength.

Cons

Nothing actually is there to dislike about the software.

February 2021

Jon from Confidential (Bootstrapped startup not yet at market)

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

So far so good

Still fully evaluating the product, but the free tier at the end of the trial really lets me do this in detail. The customer service via chat has been great so far

Pros

Really easy to deploy - appears to be no monitoring overhead on the system, which I don't understand how that works, but it does (my guess is its a Kineses stream of some sort in another AWS account) The transaction tracing is really cool - I have a number of long-running step functions, and this automatically maps and times everything

Cons

It's very "lambda focused", rather than serverless in general (e.g. aurora serverless, or reading VPC flow logs) There's also no obvious way to populate the service map

December 2020

Stef from Cloudway

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Lumigo helps to solve a real challenge

Building serverless solutions has real benefits regarding development speed and reduced operational effort for many of our customers. However, with these benefits comes a challenge of getting a good insight into what is happened in the serverless microservices. This is the challenge that Lumigo has been solving in their own unique way. They make sure that their solution matches the serverless paradigm perfectly and are very customer focussed.

Pros

- Easy to integrate with our serverless applications - Good UI/UX and easy to get both a high level and a low-level understanding of what is happening - Great support, and they really listen to the needs of their customers to improve their product

Cons

- No support yet for containers at this time

January 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

An Amazing Product

The overall experience with Lumigo is really amazing as it's very new. But the way Lumigo is continuously developing itself with all the exciting features and webinars is amazing.

Pros

The auto tracing feature is the most amazing feature of this product. It's so simple in a way that it will automatically detect your lambda function and will start tracing.

Cons

There is nothing that I dislike about this software.

July 2021

Justin from Revelian

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Go serverless with Lumigo

The SaaS platform is great to use and their customer service has been amazing.

Pros

One stop shop to view my entire serverless ecosystem

Cons

Errors/alerts are not yet at the level of customisation I need.

February 2021

Adeepta from Persistent Systems

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

A Great product

Experience with lumigo is so great. I may use the paid version too someday.

Pros

Lumigo is one of the best AWS lambda tracing software out there. It definitely has no lag and latency and can detect the errors perfectly in the dashboard.

Cons

So far, I have liked everything about this software. But hopefully new features will be added soon.

January 2021

Karthik from Retail

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Lumigo Get set GO

Pros

Debugging made easy Serverless specific alerts and errors Very Ease to use, as this configuration & Setup is quite simple A good Integration platform to connect with serverless applications

Cons

Expecting it could support Microsoft Azure cloud Platform The product does not support for containerized modules

February 2021

Ankur from Seeposible Innovative Solutions LLP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

The solution which makes serverless debugging super easy

Lumigo helped us understand issues and performance easily on our production apps and it helped us saving so much of time and increasing productivity of our team.

Pros

I liked the debugging power and flexibility of the software. It helped us deploy our 100% serverless apps confidently.

Cons

No support yet for containerised apps at this time. It will be good to have support for Google cloud and Microsoft Azure as well.

February 2021

Sudipta from Saradapally GSFP

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Lumigo - One of the Best Tracer

The overall experience with Lumigo is very nice.

Pros

Lumigo is one of the best AWS lambda tracer.

Cons

There is nothing I dislike about the software. The dashboard will see more feature in future I guess.

November 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Lumigo as a Serverless Observability Tool

Great overall and support

Pros

Ease of use Automatic alerts Great integration with AWS Lambda

Cons

No GCP support No 2FA No Azure support No ECS support

February 2021

Nivesh from Linuxocity

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Lumigo tracer review

Pros

I liked that I am able to trace my lambda function on Lumigo and get detailed metrics whereas this was not possible in AWS.

Cons

The function do not auto propagate to the main dashboard and I manually need to click auto trace/trace to propogate the same.