User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Really good user interface The speed of the search is decent "

  • "I am able to track using our current date api events that a user did. We were really able to make this our own. "

  • "Easily query different log sources to identify and monitor issues"

  • Cons

  • "This is not really a 'con' but just a reality - free version only provides you with 500MB per day. So if you are an enterprise, chances are that you will need to get a paid version"

  • "I wish there was a hot list of calls to run or a simple format to search "

  • "Some very poor UI design decisions Poor account management Performance can be very bad for searches over large data sets or long timeframes Expensive"

Browse Sumo Logic Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -33 of 17 results

January 2019

Prasoon from First Databank (FDB)

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Hassle free integeration with AWS

I have generated multiple Dashboards for real time analytics of cloud watch logs. We were able to carve out business trends and it led us into process improvement.

Pros

Sumo logic is very flexible and easy to integrate with different cloud providers. But it's specifically easy to work with AWS. I had to create an IAM user and provide the credentials to sumo logic collectors which started pulling in data from S3 buckets immediately. Option to generate variety of Dashboards from real-time streaming data.

Cons

I didn't like the tabular interface. you have to scroll all the way to the right to find your tabs. It could be have been made more user friendly.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Flexible and detailed log analysis software for System Administrators

I use Sumo Logic to ingest logs across a fleet of about 125 servers, including Windows and Linux servers. Setup was pretty straightforward. Documentation is detailed and complete. Customer support and tech support are mostly competent and cooperative. I'd definitely recommend this product, especially to smaller startups or businesses that can't or don't want to implement their own logging server infrastructure.

Pros

Extremely flexible search and reporting Log ingestion from essentially any source Good support for major operating systems Decent technical support Good communication with customers Continuously improving the software in all areas PCI/DSS qualified

Cons

Some very poor UI design decisions Poor account management Performance can be very bad for searches over large data sets or long timeframes Expensive

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Not intuitive for data retrieval

Pros

There are user guides at-hand for doing data searches, following best practices. You can quickly access these guides and find what you're looking for in gathering specific information for the data fed to the system. There are also many awesome options for taking data found in your log dive and putting it together to become more useful information (such as seeing how many times a specific event occurred in a specific time frame, etc).

Cons

The way data is stored and retrieved is not intuitive: key words for items allow for a faster search than specifically picking out the exact value of a parameter you're looking for. For example, you know for the purposes of your search that abc="123"; however, searching for that exact thing will take longer to search for then simply searching for "123" ... which will also find values of "123" for parameters, def, ghi, and jkl if they exist. I only want to find values of "123" for parameter abc. ... yet for some reason, there's no good way to retrieve that information, even though we've fed the data to the system, and it exists. This is more of a problem if you actually need to search your data for specifics on a regular basis; if you're just managing the data and only searching for real time data, it may not be quite as important.

June 2019

Joel from CloudFactory

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Sumo Logic Review

An ideal solution for scaling up things when it comes to cloud operations and analytics.

Pros

Surest mean to effectively run diagnostics on your servers to root out any faults that may be causing unexpected hitches. With so much flexibility, you can get just anything. The search feature works pretty fast giving you reports whenever you need info. It has a rather simplified interface that makes you just think of a mobile app. You can use the dashboard to manage logs of various applications. This lets you see areas where you need to make adjustments for improvement. In addition, you can analyze every log and mine all useful data. It integrates seamlessly with cloud providers and you get the most done with AWS right by your side. Also, if you're stuck at any point, you can reach out to customer care and have your issue addressed in good time.

Cons

The live-mode feature should be made such that when you start the tool, you are automatically switched on because it's easy to forget to switch it on every time you're starting it. It would be such a good thing.

August 2018

Abner from Accenture Argentina

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Heavyweight in monitoring

Pros

I like the fact that it looks like a mobile app, it is very simple to use, setting up your dashboard is very simple, real-time monitoring is reliable and being able to add a different filter to every running job, gives makes monitoring very simple

Cons

the "live mode" button sometimes you open up the app and you forget to switch it on, it would be better if the app is always on live mode

August 2018

karan from EVRY

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Excellent logging integration with Sumo Logic

We are handling logs of our several applications at the same time and making a map for common occurrences. This is good for analyzing where we need to improve. It has helped in monitoring of our servers and finding the faults fast.

Pros

It is very navigable and offers perfect ui which is very intuitive. You can write any type of query , sumo logic will have answer to that type. We can easily search and export. You can configure it the way you want it to behave and give you the readings in the real time. You can know the properties of a running job from all the jobs on the dashboard which is a great plus from the similar softwares.

Cons

Sometimes it is very hard to reach customer support , you may have to wait till someone can come to your rescue on an issue.

September 2018

Jamie from Praekelt.org

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Powerful tool to help you get the most out of your application logs

Pros

Easy to use. Powerful tools for analysing logs and extracting useful information. Variety of different reporting methods and a good quality log exporter.

Cons

There are many competitors with subtle differences so choose carefully.

June 2018

Doug from Qualbe Marketing Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

we are able to look at our ELB logs and make decisions

Pros

low price, ease of use. The service does the work for you. Always good to have AWS do the work for you.

Cons

Almost feel this should be free but maybe I need to look at it differently. It could be cheaper than it is.

October 2018

Shintaro from Domo, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


October 2018

April 2019

David from Riviera Partners

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Great product for logging

Pretty good overall

Pros

Easily query different log sources to identify and monitor issues

Cons

Doesn't allow simply copy and paste: requires first to right click, then choose as an option

October 2017

ramesh from Sharp Software

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

SumoLogic is very help to analyse the log as a centralized place

Pros

1. The recent changes for custom time option made easy to change the time 2. The Library and manage section is useful to search the recent queries and collectors.

Cons

1. Not able to query with single and double quote and it needs lots of time to parse the message to get the expected output.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

A great tracker for internal logs

Pros

I am able to track using our current date api events that a user did. We were really able to make this our own.

Cons

I wish there was a hot list of calls to run or a simple format to search

April 2019

Nakul from Gogo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Good Way to Visualize Logs

This is a very good value for money log searching tool for startup and small businesses

Pros

Really good user interface The speed of the search is decent

Cons

This is not really a 'con' but just a reality - free version only provides you with 500MB per day. So if you are an enterprise, chances are that you will need to get a paid version

February 2016

Sean from ELEAD CRM

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

February 2018

Ayush from SRM University

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2018

Really good Logger with robust features and much recommended for All team sizes.

Pros

1. Adding and parsing Elastic Load Balancer's access logs is just easier. 2. Very straight forward and easy maintenance .

Cons

1. More features would be really beneficial like Graphical and More of Charts 2. Support for more cloud is a way better way to increase Growth i feel.

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Not many out of the box dashboards

Pros

The flexibility to create your own queries and form dashboards on this is great. You just have to play around and understand the data. Can also receive pings based on logic.

Cons

Not many out of the box dashboards like other software.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Logs Made simple

Pros

Easy to lookup logs using SQL like queries. Great knowledgebase to lookup those queries too.

Cons

The queries can be difficult to compose sometimes.