User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(9)

9

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse ThundraAPM Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -35 of 15 results

March 2020

User Profile Picture

Tom from DaySmart

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

The leader in serverless monitoring and observability

Pros

The best feature is the intuitiveness and ease of use. We can easily go from potential problem to solution in a matter of minutes. And, they are constantly innovating. Their roadmap is always directly in line with our needs. As soon as we identify an improvement or missing enhancement, they either already have a solution or there is one on the way.

Cons

Since they are a newer solution to the market there are a few missing features that some of the old guard monitor tools offer. However, they have been innovating at a pace that has been in line with the needs of our products and processes.

March 2020

Andrea from OnoranzeFunebriCloud

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Lifesaver

Thundra is essential for monitoring and debugging Serverless applications so I'd recommend to anyone using such technology.

Pros

This tool helped run my side-project with peaceful state of mind. It informs me when there is a failure in our Serverless backend and help me quickly identify and debug executions which failed. I had exceptional customer support and I managed to meet the team and they are really smart and kind people.

Cons

The documentation is a bit sparse. Finding the full list of parameters that we can specify to the agents sometimes is difficult, because there are many places to look for (website, wiki, github, etc). I often found broken links but eveytime the team was able to promptly fix and help me so it was not a big deal.

Reasons for Choosing ThundraAPM

The team promptly demoed the product to me, they created a private Slack channel to follow up and help me integrating successfully their product into my project. I think this was essential to gain over the competition. They managed to keep the learning curve and adoption effort very low by automating the integration in AWS or via Serverless Framework very nicely.

March 2020

noam from amenity analytics

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Love your products, but you are extremely expensive

overall the best AWS lambda monitor tool I used.

Pros

* Out of the box integration * Easy to understand the data

Cons

expensive, to pay per invokes is extremely expensive. we are small org and we have more than 500M invokes a month

Response from Thundra

Replied March 2020

Hey Noam, it's really flattering to hear that Thundra is overall the best tool you've used for Lambda monitoring. We highly encourage you to try Thundra's other comprehensive features like Lambda debugging, security & compliance, local & end-to-end distributed tracing. and many more. We have good news for you price-wise. We offer special discounts for Healthcare organizations, charities, and startups. We will reach out to you in private to talk about the details.

April 2020

Serhat from Opsgenie

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Helped us get visibility into what is happening in our serverless environment

If you are using microservices, especially in a Serverless environment, Thundra helps you get visibility into what is happening in your distributed system in a clean and easy way so you can detect problems faster.

Pros

The product is easy to set up and has great UX to show the interaction between microservices. Customer support helps with best practices as well.

Cons

Nothing significant. Product is really good.

April 2020

Alexey from Vlocity

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Amazing software from an amazing team

Thundra is an amazing product. What is more important, Thundra product has an incredible, dedicated and highly creative team behind it. It should be noted that customer support exceeds any expectations.

Pros

Thundra software started as a simple instrumentation framework for AWS Lambda functions has evolved into a comprehensive solution covering - Serverless traceability - Security enforcement - Kubernetes traceability - Serverless and Kubernets debug The solution provides a solid support for Node.JS and Java workload on AWS Lambda and Kubernetes. IAnd I'm totally excited with the recent developments on in-VPC solution. It will allow to make our Security team to be happy.

Cons

I don't have anything g to complain about. Even if some minor features are missing, the product team is ready to fix it in no time.

Reasons for Choosing ThundraAPM

While NewRelic is an incumbent vendor in our company, they did not come close to Thundra's usability and feature completeness.

April 2020

User Profile Picture

Ralfe from Alpiq

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Very useful for operating serverless applications

We try to develop using serverless technologies wherever possible, and Thundra definitely makes operating such applications simpler by providing great visibility to the serverless components, their properties, and their interactions in near real-time.

Pros

I really love the fact that a couple of lines of code in my lambda functions results in a very detailed architecture graph in the Thundra UI. I also really like the useful out-of-the-box reports from different perspectives of the lambda functions. It really is very useful.

Cons

I feel that the reporting features could possibly be improved, with more options for exporting the reports, emailing the reports automatically, etc.

March 2020

Venkaiah Chowdary from CAYA

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Easy to setup and navigating traces

Pros

- Easy to setup with almost no code changes - Alerts & Insights (based on various metrics such as invocation count, memory, duration etc..) - Architectural views - Advanced search capabilities on the dashboard

Cons

Can't really think of any such features.

April 2020

User Profile Picture

Ufuk from Mobilist

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Best Analytic Tool For Lamba

Pros

I really liked the way it summarises all cloudwatch logs for me. It eliminates the needs to trace cloudwatch and set alarms and shows all the data in one simple dashboard. 15 minutes after setup you can see all the errors and invocations of your functions. It really helped us to pinpoint errors and help us to focus on specific functions and errors.

Cons

The only con for me is the pricing for the product. We weren't tracking the data out before and didn't know how much our functions were transferring. It can be simplified for users.

March 2020

Jack from Asure

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Solid, lightweight, some hiccups

Pros

Easily readable dashboard providing useful metrics and alerts. Ease of setup. Little slowdown. Overall a good fast product that is quick to put in place and get rolling.

Cons

Wrapper fails closed which can mean that this observability product can bring the whole app down if it has service disruptions.

March 2020

Kent Ryan from Plum

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Review of usage

Pros

Easy to use Good user experience and user interface

Cons

Nothing, so far im new to the software and didnt dig deeper for now

March 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Thundra saves (serverless) lives!

Very good, seamless and right to the point!

Pros

Easy to integrate and use, links back to AWS CloudWatch logs I'm very excited for the new cloud debugging feature!

Cons

Would love to have C# support for debugging

March 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Good, but need more functionallity

Pros

- Easy to integrate on the serverless framework. - Good reports

Cons

It is hard to search the logs for the information you want, there's no way to search by text a collection of logs or anything like that, so you always have to go look for information on each request.

May 2020

Kiran from qna

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

best tech team to support

Great software

Pros

Best in visibility across the Vms , containers best in automation security compliance’s

Cons

Need more GUI interaction and Tech guides

May 2020

Jason from ADDP

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

lamba monitoring

Pros

easy to deploy and get stared on monitoring environment.

Cons

not the easiest to troubleshoot and determine root cause analysis

Reasons for Choosing ThundraAPM

wanted to try it out

January 2021

Ashraf from BNYMellon

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Investment Banking

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

One of the best serverless monitoring

Pros

- Easy to use - useful out of the box reports

Cons

Price model is not setup for larger firms