What are Caremerge users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Caremerge software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.62

21 Reviews

5
14
4
5
3
0
2
1
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"This product is so great for directors, residents, and families involved in a senior living community."
  • icon"I like the ability to schedule activities forever and not have to retype everything every month."
  • icon"It is just a great program overall and we love all that Caremerge has to offer."
  • icon"It is hard to navigate while using app on cellphone."
  • icon"I don't like that you can't adjust font for individual calendar days. You can only adjust the font for the whole calendar."
  • icon"Inability to sync pharmacy with software, medications had to be entered in manually which was very timeconsuming."

Jump to:

Browse all Caremerge Reviews

  • Have you used Caremerge and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 20 of 20 reviews

Annalise

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Such an Amazing Program!

My experience has been that Caremerge has been a partner to help me do my job even more. I have had more time to get out and physically do acitvites every day and less time constructing the calendar and planning because caremerge helps me do all that automatically ! it is so great.

Pros

This product is so great for directors, residents, and families involved in a senior living community. It takes hours to create a calendar from scratch each month and caremerge will make the calendar for you!! That is just one of many great things. You also are able to take attendance of resident participation and then create a detailed report of what they have participated in down to percentages of types of activity. The communication and announcement feature to connect with family is so nice! Much easier than emails and you can respond quicker than having messages get buried in your email account. The residents can have accounts as well and post on our community board, sign up for activities and see what is going on for the day! It is just a great program overall and we love all that Caremerge has to offer!

Cons

Sometimes the app has a hard time populating all the residnets, so when you go to take attendance as a staff member on the app, you scroll through the resident list and not all residents show up, staff have to search for the resident in order to take their attendance. It takes just a little more thought and time, then just looking at the list and checking if they participated

Dina

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Caremerge is a great EHR solution for a CCRC

WE first implemented Family engagement several years ago to address HIPAA compliance issues with email with family. This greatly improved communications and eased stress or missed calls and voicemails. We then advanced to the health record, and worked with Caremerge in developing and implementing the E-Mar that interfaces with our pharmacy. This implementation saved many hours for our staff in entering new physician ordered medications and decrease the potential for medication entry errors. A great relationship with your pharmacy is required to make this a success and we are grateful for our pharmacy partner. Charting by our certified caregivers is much easier in this system than prior systems we had used. Designed to meet the regulatory requirements in assisted living, we are pleased that it is easy to schedule and view the chart entries that support the Service Plan. Our experience with the Caremerge Team has been so positive and productive.

Pros

I like the clean uncluttered look, the ease to use it, designed to allow the user to quickly and intuitively learn/use the functions.

Cons

I would love to see an option to increase the Font Size of text,

Reasons for choosing Caremerge

Overall impressed with the features, ease of training/use, receptiveness by our product review team for Caremerge over other options we looked at, and cost.

Reasons for switching to Caremerge

many reasons that included cost, efficiencies, ease in training, better customer service expectations, etc

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

It doesn't work very well.

Cons

The resident directory cannot be searched for specific names. The private message function is irratic. The site does not look professionally done. It's not clear what does or does not go out to everyone using the site. It seems as if it were programmed by amateurs. Had I been choosing, I would never have chosen Caremerge.

Kim

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Best Engagement Tools on the Market!

the product is easy to use, the Caremerge staff is great to work with, very accommodating and helpful to myself and my staff if we have questions. We have 60 communities signed up with Caremerge, when I have new staff, I am able to train them easily, they understand it well.

Pros

Caremerge offers the ability for Residents and Family Members to be completely engaged in life of the Community. There are engagement opportunities for staff and family through family messaging and announcements platforms as well as for residents with the Community Engagement platform. The platform and app is very user friendly.

Cons

The price of the product is a little pricey, but we get a great product and service from the Caremerge team, so it is worth it.

Reasons for choosing Caremerge

point click care does not have a family engagement platform

Reasons for switching to Caremerge

it was a matter of switching to PCC from Caremerge, but Caremerge has the best product when it comes to family engagement. we chose to stay with Caremerge for family engagement.

Lynne

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Caremerge rocks!

Caremerge is my favorite program I've used in my career. It's so important for families to know that their loved ones are engaged and being taken care of, even when they live far away or aren't able to visit the community.

Pros

I love the ease of Caremerge, for both associates using Caremerge to take attendance/send messages, but also for family members/caregivers.

Cons

The ONLY aspect of Caremerge I think could use looking at is the messaging section on the app (as opposed to the website). We receive notifications letting us know a family member (by the family member's name) has messages us, but we have to know what resident that family member "belongs to" in order to view the message from the app. If I don't know which resident the family member "belongs to", I have to open the website view to open the message from the notification.

Karen

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Caremerge

Pros

Life enrichment coordinators live at the intersection of planning and communication. Caremerge provides the tools needed to efficiently plan activities and fun events, and then communicate with residents and families about participation. Our residents are happiest when they are engaged and when families feel part of the care team. Caremerge helps staff highlight the quality of services in our community and helps keep family in the loop.

Cons

The Calendar design features do not include month names as an easy header insert for each month. The hardest part of creating a professional looking calendar is finding an appropriately sized clipart that can be inserted for the name of the month.

Kenneth

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Caremerge and Caremerge Voice helps older adults stay informed

Caremerge has been thorough and highly responsive. They have provided a framework and timeline for launching our Community Engagement products, and been with us every step of the way.

Pros

Caremerge is an intuitive program for staff, and is easy to use. For our older adult residents, Caremerge offers 'realtime' information and program updates with relatively simple access, even for those with limited computer or smart technology experience. Caremerge Voice makes this an even easier process. Our low vision residents, or simply those who have difficulty managing their keyboards or devices, can just use their voice to get all the pertinent information they need.

Cons

There have been a few technology hiccups with Caremerge Voice as it synchs with the Echo Dots. Nothing too pressing or daunting. Also, at this time, we can only play music stations or genres, versus specific artists (though we've been told that this may be an upcoming improvement).

Reasons for choosing Caremerge

Availability and confidence of Caremerge Voice.

Don

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Operative

No comments. Answering this questionnaire as if I am part of a business is unhelpful and difficult. On the first page, I had to choose between Assisted Living and Long Term Care, but I am using neither. I am in Independent Living, which is not one of your options.

Pros

Getting information is necessary and this is the only tool we have. Speedier would be helpful at times. Getting details about fellow residents is helpful. Search is slow and takes a while to learn.

Cons

Navigation is hard when the menus change. Better weather information would be helpful.

mandy

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Hands down the best software on the market

Having used multiple other medical software over the years to access resident info and document resident participation I am happy to report that we found a real winner in Caremerge. Families are impowered by staying engaged in their loved ones care and comfort in seeing the activity participation through reports and pictures sharing.

Pros

What I like most about this software is its ease of use for both staff and family. Family stays engaged in their loved ones care from near and far.

Cons

On a few occasions family stated that the initial set/ log in was challenging for them.

Beth

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Great Asset for Families

Great tool to have for communication and planning activities. You can put in things months in advance and not have to worry about forgetting.

Pros

I like the ability to schedule activities forever and not have to retype everything every month!

Cons

I don't like that you can't adjust font for individual calendar days. You can only adjust the font for the whole calendar.

Diana

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Caremerge on the Cutting Edge

The ability to stay connected in this ever changing and technology based world is so important. Caremerge has helped us to provide something different that meets the needs of the community, the meets of the residents and the needs of the families all in one convenient and easy to use location.

Pros

Caremerge really tries to adapt their software to the needs of the community as well as the families that utilize it as well. They are open to ideas and have taken the constructive criticism to heart in terms of continuing to grow and change to meet the needs of those using the software. It is extremely beneficial in our community and really sets us apart from others in our industry

Cons

There are some adaptations that I would make that I have recommended that I have been told are being worked on but time passes and I never know if they are still being worked on or considered or if they have decided to no longer pursue those changes at all. It would be nice for the app to be a bit more customizable in terms of the calendar and the PDF styler.

Shannon

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

Ease of Access, hard to get customer service response, always a different person.

easy to use

Pros

Easy to navigate , bulk printing of chart notes, service plans were easy to develop, RAI's captured information for development of service plans

Cons

Inability to sync pharmacy with software, medications had to be entered in manually which was very timeconsuming.

Michael

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Simple and Comprehensive

Pros

While our software doesnt intergrate, its a simple and easy to use UI, templates for repeated use, and comprehensive features.

Cons

personally havent used any other software to document, so i cant point any flaws.

Mercy

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Caremerge Review

Pros

The software is user friendly. Everything that we need on the job is here

Cons

Nothing that I can think of. Everything needed for our job is inside

Stephanie

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Caremerge review

Overall I feel like it is a good system and a good system for our company.

Pros

One of many electronic medical records systems I have used, it is easy to learn the system, easy to navigate and very user friendly.

Cons

I feel like there are different areas of the system that should be easier to access and features that would add to the system.

David

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Fantastic

fantastic

Pros

I like how easy it is to build content for our residents.

Cons

i wish when there are links built within the page, it would open a new page instead of directing you out

Sabrina

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Listing Activities on the Calendar

Many residents have trained on Caremerge, however, they only want to log in once a day or less. They don't like to log in every time an email shows up saying there is a message for them in Caremerge. We were hoping that residents would not need the paper printed newsletter, but many like to have both, because with the printed paper, they can refer to it all day long without logging in.

Pros

This software is very easy to use. The print is big and the prompts guide me well.

Cons

When editing a recurring event, there are two choices that pop up. I don't understand their meaning. The wording is just not clear to me. Also, sometimes, when I specify the day of the week, the software files it under a different day. I'm not sure why.

Dana

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Memory Care Director

Pros

It is very informative for the families. It is fairly easy to use.

Cons

The mobile usage. It is hard to navigate while using app on cellphone.

John

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Well worth the money

I really like working (Sensitive Content Hidden) at Caremerge, they are always prompt in providing answers and giving ongoing support.

Pros

I really like the fact that Caremerge is easy to use, even for those who are not tech savvy. I also like that Caremerge can be accessed on an app, where attendance can be taken which gives greater accuracy for reports. Another great part of Caremerge is their customer service/support, they are there when you need them!

Cons

The only thing that I find difficult about Caremerge is that if I want to publish a flier or announcement that it has to be changed to a jpeg to be uploaded, it would be more convenient if other formats were an option. Reports can also sometime be a little difficult to drill down into but I know that they are working on improving and providing more reports.

Reasons for choosing Caremerge

Ease of use and customer support.

Sarah

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Ease of use and access to information

I primarily use it for seeing sign ups for trips and looking up certain information - it is nice to have this information available to me and to my drivers

Pros

I like that I am able to access the resident information that I need and not more than I need

Cons

logging in seems to be a multistep process and it opens 3 windows by the time it is done

Showing 1 - 20 of 20 reviews
Caremerge

Caremerge

4.62/5 out of 21 reviews