All myUnity Home Care & Hospice Reviews

1-25 of 118 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Michel

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed June 2022

expensive but useful!

FLOR

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Most Convenient Software

It is great and best to be used in a company that deals with lot of private information.

PROS

This softare accomodates everything that is needed when you work in a health care field. HIPPA is assured and everything you wanted to sort out is there to make your work efficient and organized.

CONS

Sometimes the software runs slow but with their customer service, it is a quick fix.

Reason for choosing myUnity Home Care & Hospice

Convenient, customer service is fast and maintains HIPPA.

Kelly

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2017

Tender Care Pediatric Services

We are are medium-sized pediatric home care agency that has experienced rapid growth over the past year. We decided to transition from paper documentation to an EMR several months ago. We began discussions with DeVero last summer (2016) and decided to move ahead with them in August. We went live in the third week of Sept and piloted three homes first before moving all of our clients to EMR about a month later. We have just now, mid February 2017, phased out of working with our project implementation manager. We have requested to be a beta site when DeVero rolls out pediatric therapy visit documentation and off-line capabilities. The best part about working with DeVero is their Customer Service. 100% of the people we spoke with from Marketing to Implementation were courteous, helpful, and professional. During the implementation phase, our project manager was available to help us think through form functionality and problem-solve through our unique issues. One of those issues, and probably the biggest hurdle we had to overcome, was the Medication Administration Record. The MAR that is available on DeVero was not conducive to our processes; so we had to devise a custom form. In fact, we had all clients on EMR, except that we continued to use paper MARs until we were able to come up with a customized solution (which took, including a couple of times through DeVero's development team, a couple of months). We had a team of five very invested people on our end working on implementation of DeVero, and it took all of us to train our staff and customize DeVero to meet our needs. DeVero's training was not entirely applicable to us because we had to customize so many forms. One area of growth for DeVero is that it is currently mostly set up for home-care/hospice patients, not pediatrics. Although we were able to customize our forms, we were not able to do all of them, due to time contraints. It takes a while to figure out just what you want, while at the same time, know how it will fit and function within the DeVero structure. Now, we are used to it and are satisfied with the features and functionality. There are lots of customized reports that we have created that will prove to be very helpful for tracking our quality measures. We enjoy our relationship with DeVero, and would like to continue to work with them, especially as they development more pediatric products. Thank you

Becky

Hospital & Health Care

Used less than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2016

Sofware Administrator's Perspective

PROS

The clinician's transition to deVero charting is made easier by the note format and architecture. The electronic note is very similar to the paper notes that they were accustomed to using. User adoption is critical to a successful deployment. Accessing the software via a web application makes it very portable and opens up the types of tablets/computers that can be used. DeVero access has been very consistent and I cannot remember a time that the system was down that was unscheduled. The IT Support team is responsive to questions and issues. I particularly appreciate the support and communication from my direct contact, Mike Murray. He is a great listener, understands the software and works hard to leverage the software to solve our business problems.

CONS

We have not been able to easily access our data outside of the reports that allow for Excel exports. The software does not support nursing scheduling which is core to our business. I would like to have more logic functionality (logic and required fields) that assists with ensuring complete documentation. The software for the back office does not allow for easy tracking of tasks or the management of productivity. I would prefer for the billing module to reside within deVero versus through a third party partner (not very helpful or responsive).

Ruth

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2017

Best Customer Support

I've used a number of different software for the home health and hospice field. I've worked on the administrative side as well as the field side and I can honestly say, overall DeVero is a great software. Unfortunately, there are limits to being able to customize forms, however, I believe this is improving. The design is a very important aspect of any software and DeVero is constantly improving their design, they take into consideration their client's input and it is evident in the software updates. Ease of use is another crucial aspect of having a great software, especially when computer-illiterate people (like much of the older generation in the medical field) are using it. DeVero has great training videos and printouts and all of our staff who have used it thus far have not had any trouble. The most notable thing about DeVero has to be their customer support, team. I've complimented them many times because I truly feel they deserve praise. DeVero support team is always available and always willing to listen and help with any issue, big or small. They are very knowledgeable and always do their best to resolve your issue. I believe this makes DeVero one of the best software companies I've ever used.

PROS

Their customer support team.

CONS

Lack of customization options for forms.

Peggy

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2017

A Great Experience!

For the most part, this system is very easy to use. I've used this for over 2 years and still find something new! There are a couple of tweaks that would be nice to see; like being able to move items from category to category (helpful for when you upload to the wrong category!) but other than that, it works very well. The new updates were a little challenging at first but now, we are finding them so easy to use. I really like the way the upload feature now works. So easy! The reporting segment is easy to use and highly adaptable making it easy to gather specific information quickly. I'm very impressed with the support staff. Whenever I have an issue, I call and it's taken care of immediately! I also love how the issue is not only resolved, but explained! WOW! Liana is awesome and has always been such a big help. Thank you to our rep! Would I recommend this product? Yes!

PROS

The ease of use and the layout. It's nice to know that mistakes can be fairly easily fixed. I also like the support staff which is just as important!

CONS

I don't know if it's the software or the internet itself, but at times, it's really slow. That can be frustrating.

Khimya

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Devero Software

Overall this is a very user-friendly software with minimal complications.

PROS

I enjoy the easy navigation and select an action drop down menu.The select an action drop down menu is excellent way to to track which phase the document is currently in.The view online activity is also an excellent tool to check the status of every document in the system.The integration log is also a great tool to check if any export was a success or failure and the reason for the failure.The custom reports, patient dashboard and library is also very informative tool.Also all documents can be uploaded with ease so we can operate in a totally paperless environment.

CONS

I am disappointed on seeing the PT and OT Eval in the non-category section rather than being in the PT and OT section. This is very confusing.Also sometimes the oasis export fails which can be frustrating.

Trisha

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

Devero review

The customer service and response time is better than average.

PROS

It's easy to use and they stay up to date with the COPS

CONS

Clinicians aren't able to update patient profiles, Some forms can only be in shared folders, not all forms can be pushed. Devero doesn't save pertinent information on each note like alora did, such as last catheter change, etc

Reason for choosing myUnity Home Care & Hospice

na

Reasons for switching to myUnity Home Care & Hospice

I wasn't involved in that decision.

Lori

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2017

Reliable, Supportive, Responsive Service

Getting answers to my questions in a pleasant, professional and timely manner is very important. DeVero support staff is always friendly and knowledgeable. If I have to leave a message on the support line, they always get back to me with solutions and guidance that I can rely on. I highly recommend DeVero and their wonderful support staff.

PROS

Easy to learn. VERY supportive staff Pleasure to work with.

CONS

Hospice Admission and Recert forms can be confusing, which forms populate info to other forms, sometimes its hard to find where the info is coming from, how to update it. Also limitations on Med-pass forms vs Hospice CoPs

Bethanie

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

DeVero is a wonderful software for HHC billing

DeVero makes processing error proof payroll and Billing very simple

PROS

DeVero makes Billing all Insurance companies simple and error free.

CONS

After the program updates and releases new versions, it create small issues, but they usually are resolved quickly. Also, having an integrated system , causes delay with data transferring from DeVero into HAS, i have to go back and forth , between systems to get all the data to come into HAS.

Reasons for switching to myUnity Home Care & Hospice

We wanted to make the switch to a user-friendly electronic medical record software

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2020

DeVero software

PROS

I found it easy to use and to find information.

CONS

This software freezes a lot! Also for Interoffice Communication notes, I feel like it should be designed to only be able to open 1 note per chart. There was an option to open multiple notes, which made it difficult to be able to see EVERYTHING in the chart, you would have to open each note up individually. There also seemed to be a lot of glitches (not showing every chart made, etc)

Anthony

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

Easy to use with annoying issues at times

Easy to use, though there are bugs sometimes. Examples are faxes failing, reports taking long to load, and problems with Devero not working. In the last 3 months there were times where Devero was down for a few hours to half a day

PROS

Ease of use and clean user interface from an office standpoint

CONS

Customer service is not that great, I would often contact support with a list of things that I need help with such as adding a mark to a report. A couple hours later, I receieved a "resolved" email but only some of my issues are resolved... I will then have to contact support again...

Valorie

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Review of MyUnity Home Health software

There are a lot of different options to assist in the everyday needs of the organization. Different logs and programs that help the user with all of the tasks we do and overall to keep organized.

PROS

I feel that the ease and user friendly abilities are priorities. It is always easy to train new employees on the software.

CONS

We did have some issues in getting some problems resolved once we sent in a ticket.

Misty

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Great Product!

PROS

Very easy to navigate through the different screens. It is very user friendly and the way you can customize the dashboards makes it that way.

CONS

Wish on the schedule frequency we could add the days of the week would make it easier if patients had multiple visit and different HHA's on the case.

Sarah

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2016

Long time DeVero Home Health customers

We have been with DeVero for many years and have not had any problems. The customer support is great and very individualized. They will set up internal reports and customize forms that relate specifically to your agency. The Clinical side is very user friendly and our field staff rave about how easy it is to use on their phone or tablets. The office side is very organized and easy to use as well.

Tuesday

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2020

Functional

It's user friendly, which is nice and easy to learn for the most part. Some of the plan of care module changes done last year are tricky to learn and don't function very well.

PROS

It is very user friendly and each to teach.

CONS

Seems to often have bugs, hiccups, does weird things at times.

Margaret

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2016

Home health agency in the Midwest that uses DeVero

We're an agency in Illinois based out of the local health department. The ease-of-use of DeVero is outstanding and they back it up with great customer service.

PROS

At the point of care, the flow is very good. It's easy to flow between the forms, making it easy to navigate the patient chart.

CONS

Nothing to mention.

Kunal

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

For for PT

PROS

The devero software is user friendly and initiative to use. The webpages load very fast. Easy to access .

CONS

Devero does not have any cons so far for me. Expect difficulty opening forms occasionally. Required password entry to frequently.

Jack

Hospital & Health Care

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY