What are MatrixCare Skilled Nursing Facility users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using MatrixCare Skilled Nursing Facility software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.33

40 Reviews

5
21
4
15
3
2
2
0
1
2
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"This product is one of the easier to use for long term care billing that I have used in past. Customer support is amazing."
  • icon"If we have any questions, they are answered, and answered timely. Great options for uploading documents and growth capability."
  • icon"Using MatrixCare for over 15 years, I find it is very user friendly and easy to train."
  • icon"I dislike that the add ons are so expensive and thus we don't have most of them. I dislike care assist but I also disliked the previous MAR setup."
  • icon"It's quite frustrating because it happens often."
  • icon"As a smaller facility, it is hard to sell the cost, if the rest of the organization doesn't need the particular add on."

Jump to:

Browse all MatrixCare Skilled Nursing Facility Reviews

  • Have you used MatrixCare Skilled Nursing Facility and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 40 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 40 reviews

Markus

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Thankful we went with MatrixCare

Excellent and very responsive!

Pros

It is very comprehensive and meets all of our clinical, admission, census, and billing needs. The BEST part is MatrixCare is always upgrading and improving as the needs change, changes are not based on what programmers think would be cool, changes and improvements are all based on the input and feedback from users! Implementation process was AMAZING!!! Full road map provided to implement system, ongoing support throughout process, customized to our needs, and full optimization review at the end to determine what needs greater focus to maximize.

Cons

I really have n0 complaints regarding the product or services.

Reasons for choosing MatrixCare Skilled Nursing Facility

Point Click Care engaged us frequently as if there were no options and their product was superior, they never fully understood who we were as a customer and we felt that we were to bend to meet their expectations. In the end, the Implementation Plan/Proposal was clearly a differentiator and it ended up being critical for our success.

Reasons for switching to MatrixCare Skilled Nursing Facility

At the time, we felt our current product and options were not keeping up with where the needs were going.

Chris

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Good review

We have had good overall experience with the program. It is easy for one user to teach another user the functions needed for their daily tasks.

Pros

It is easy to use. When we first started implementing it, there was a lot of assistance with set-up and training.

Cons

The price keeps going up. There may be features added that we are unaware of and could be using. Some employees have a need to have multiple log-ins due to not being able to access certain features with their original templates. It is difficult to go back and set-up new forms or change forms. There are very few staff left at our facility that know how to navigate this process.

Reasons for choosing MatrixCare Skilled Nursing Facility

We like the set-up better and ease of finding things. Easy to learn to use.

Char

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Antiquated and out of touch with today's world

SNF was ok. You folks are clueless about Senior Living other than nursing home.

Pros

The nursing home software. The outstanding tech support folks

Cons

What a mess! 1. We were told in 2013 when we bought this for our nursing home, that "they" were putting in a fix for the phone numbers to "jump" from one space to the next. Almost 8 years later, "they" have never done this. 2. You can add physicians from your corporate capabilities but you cannot add a pharmacy. 3. There are SKADS of mandated fields that should be optional. Example - you may or may not need the email of a physician or his/her NPI number but those are mandated - wastes a LOT of time for facilities that will not ever use those. Same with addresses, etc. 4. On billing, the scripts should be editable by us, not Matrix. What a hassle to get the size and language changed - it's an act of god! 5. You cannot sort a report that lists everyone who has X pharmacy! Hello? That's just plan foolish 6. On reports the date does not default to current date and then you change from that if needed - cumbersome and illogical 7. It is soooo out of touch with the world. We have IL and AL but Matrix calls everyone PATIENTS! Seriously? Nursing home people are RESIDENTS and at the very least, IL and AL are residents but for many, TENANTS. 8. There is no package for logical AL - it's all sort of modified nursing home - and the language is ALL nursing home - Care Plans instead of Service Plans for example. And the meds - all completely based on nursing home. 9. I wish we had not already had Matrix for our nursing home, we sure would not have gotten it for AL.

Reasons for choosing MatrixCare Skilled Nursing Facility

Would never choose again, now knowing how bad it is for AL. And the salesperson was extremely slow. The folks who helped us set up the AL and our billing were very good but poor them to have to work with inferior products.

Tina

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

All computer knowledge ease of use

Easier to use than many others available.

Pros

Ease of use, easy to learn even for those with limited computer knowledge. Wide variety of report options. The ability to set up multiple user profiles.

Cons

Inability to create certain reports. Wish it had additional census line options.

Reasons for choosing MatrixCare Skilled Nursing Facility

The ease of use, the observation options, care plan options, ability to create or modify observations

Michelle

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

We love MatrixCare

Pros

Post implementation support was simply outstanding.

Cons

When I provide a suggestion, I would like feedback as to when it might be implemented or where they are in the process.

Reasons for choosing MatrixCare Skilled Nursing Facility

The nursing department made the final decision. They found the med pass feature to be much easier to use then PCC.

Rachel

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Good Software; Great Software Customer Service

I have been very happy. It has been a good fit for me and our organization.

Pros

What i like the most is how responsive the company and team are. Wondering if the software can do something? Wondering if there is a report that can give you what you need? The team is AMAZING and getting back to you and giving you answers. If they can't find a way to give you what you need, they will create it!

Cons

The only real complaint i have is that at times it feels inefficient. A lot of clicks to get where you need to go to sometimes, comparatively speaking. Some software is definitely more friendly to flip to the next patient or quickly search for a different patient.

Reasons for switching to MatrixCare Skilled Nursing Facility

Needed a software that was able to grown with us. This definitely fits the bill!

ROSEMARIE

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Matrix reveiw

I am satisfied with Matrix. I find it easy to move around in the system. I have a lot of rights as the administrator of the facility, so I can see what is new and available.

Pros

all discipline's progress notes are in one place. I can get the picture of the resident in one place. It has observations and events. They assist in getting a clear picture for completing the MDS. Our organization is an Institute for Mental Disease, IMD, 2 smaller nursing homes and assisted livings. Our needs are diverse. Matrix can accommodate the different needs within the organization. We can customize observations, etc. I have given feed back to other organizations thinking about changing to Matrix.

Cons

The piecemeal costs. I am a small facility within a larger organization. I run a 37 bed SNF. As a smaller facility, it is hard to sell the cost, if the rest of the organization doesn't need the particular add on.

Reasons for choosing MatrixCare Skilled Nursing Facility

the organization started Matrix in my SNF as a trial. It was initially considered for the functionality and ability to obtain the data in such a way that filling out the MDS was done most accurately.

Rae-Ann

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Skilled Nursing Service Review

Excellent reporting and data abstraction. We are given so many tools to track and monitor our success.

Pros

I have a lot of positive items to point out relating to MatrixCare Software. It is very reliable and is almost never down. Actually, I don't remember the last time the system went down. I would venture to guess it's been more than 18 months for our facilities. The communication of product enhancement is wonderful. The help desk staff is always very friendly and helpful when calling with questions. The CCD for resident transfers to hospital hits all the necessary and important documentation for a safe transfer to the hosptial or home. The ease of printing client records and resident documents is a huge positive. This is just to mention a few items that I enjoy most about the system.

Cons

Sometimes something added to a wish list can take quite a long time before it is added to an upgrade.

Reasons for switching to MatrixCare Skilled Nursing Facility

Not sure, above my pay grade.

Teri

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

MatrixCare EHR for Skilled Nursing Facilities

Have worked with this product for 18 yrs in SNF and assisted living

Pros

Easy to use and implement. Can customize many of the forms if you choose without difficulty. Both clinicians and billing like this product. Integrates with Great Plains and several other software products

Cons

Would like it to communicate better with our assisted living communities

Reasons for choosing MatrixCare Skilled Nursing Facility

Ease of use and comprehensive product

Shakema

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Millennium software!

I think all nursing facilities need it. It's very useful and very effective in the functional system.

Pros

It's so well put together and organized. If your working in the healthcare field it's a must to have this software.

Cons

The software goes down for servicing and itight be during the times you have to document or chart.

Kaitlin

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

User Friendly (mostly)

Pros

As a user, I feel like I understand how most areas within MaxtrixCare work. The dashboard is my favorite part so I can easily click on different aspects of care. I also like the grid box on the upper left corner where I can find areas/categories of care where I use most often.

Cons

Sometimes when I'm writing a note or observation, other windows with pop over what I'm writing or vice versa, and the window I'm writing on will pop under a different window. It's quite frustrating because it happens often. I also do not like that if you have an observation open, and you go to add a progress note, the observation immediately closes and does not save.

Elizabeth

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

MatrixCare Skilled Nursing Facility Software

Homestead has had a very satisfying experience with MatrixCare. As our facility accesses the newer aspects of MatrixCare, we find functionality for options which may not have been available in earlier versions of the software.

Pros

Using MatrixCare for over 15 years, I find it is very user friendly and easy to train. It provides our facility with the access and information needed to care for our residents. Customer support is very professional and promptly addresses issues we may experience.

Cons

Some aspects of reporting, setting up features, or making changes are cumbersome. Security templates are too rigid especially for smaller facilities where staff overlap in functions.

Susan

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Best software for SNF LTC

MatrixCare has been one of the best software solutions for our organization.

Pros

The company is forward thinking and works to best tailor the product to the current regulatory needs of the SNF

Cons

Some areas could use an update to help improve communication with other employees/vendors/physicians through their internal message system.

Reasons for choosing MatrixCare Skilled Nursing Facility

Overall the product had a much better flow and easy to instruct and learn from all levels of technical ability.

Reasons for switching to MatrixCare Skilled Nursing Facility

Needed to partner with a solution that was headed in the same technology direction that we were.

Michael

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Serves its purpose for my field

Good, serves its purpose, but would like to see an upgraded version, more user friendly with drop down menus.

Pros

I used this software while working as a discharge planner in a nursing home. It was easy in terms of documentation.

Cons

Some features are not available on the care planning option such as drop down menus. In addition, trying to get specific things narrowed down by category is not easy, or simply not possible on this version. Also, the services would drop more often than should be expected, causing inconvenience while trying to work.

Jennifer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Matrix Care Review

The current API that we can add face sheets from our other software is time saving but again other API's are needed to increase efficiency.

Pros

I like Matrix Care. When on boarding new hires, Matrix is almost self explanatory. It doesn't take much time for new hires to use this software error free. Would recommend to new companies searching for a new software.

Cons

Would like more API's to integrate into our other systems.

Laurence

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

One Platform

Fantastic experience and history with MatrixCare

Pros

We will soon be adding Mealtracker and Accounting functionality which will allow us to have medical records and these other functions all on one platform.

Cons

Can't think of anything, the functionality of product works for us.

Erin

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Brookside Rocks!!

Great!

Pros

I like that it's thorough and simple to use and easy to train a person how to use.

Cons

Dislikes is that nursing aide don't have the option to go back and correct if they mis charged. The other software I used before allows that option and I found it very nice.

Tikeesha

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

AR employee review

Pros

This product is one of the easier to use for long term care billing that I have used in past. Customer support is amazing.

Cons

Some reports could be more easily found/identified. Same with navigating the entry areas for certain demographics.

Allyson

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Great Software, easy to use

Pros

From my standpoint in medical records, I feel the software is very user friendly. It's easy to use & easy to customize to my specific needs.

Cons

I don't know of anything off the top of my head, that i don't like about the product.

Marybeth

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Matrix care of SNF

Overall satisfied, other than issue with meal tracker integration.

Pros

Easy to use, comprehensive. Support team very helpful.

Cons

Integration not the easiest with other software (does not fully integrate with meal tracker)

Lisa

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

after the sales pitch, very frustrating

I would not recommend this product to anyone. MatrixCare has taken our facility back 10 years. Normal daily functions are split because very little is able to be accomplished at a corporate level but have to be accomplished facility by facility (we have 7 facilities!!!), so many of our reports that need to be run week by week are taking us 7 times longer.

Pros

Very little...but I do have to say that their staff try really hard to fix problems. Unfortunately, most of whom I've spoken with do not have the rights to correct most of the issues that I call in for.

Cons

We are unable to customize to our needs, and if customization is needed, it will happen ONLY if other facilities request the same "customization". Getting and keeping users in the system is next to impossible with the built in requirements by MatrixCare. We have been working with their customer service for almost a year on 2 different problems we've experienced from the start, beginning this past Feb., still working on it. We were promised, not once but SEVERAL times during the sales pitch that updates would be 10-15 minutes and extremely unnoticeable...in less than a year our NOC shift has had over 50 HOURS of downtime because of all of the (4 HOUR) updates. Sometimes updates are run not once, but several times a month, each at 4 hours downtime.

Fern

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Nice Product

Pros

User friendly. Easy use of the drop down boxes.

Cons

Not much to complain about, some of the things are the way they are set up at the Corporate level, so not much Matrix could do about that.

Michelle

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Follow up

Pros

Easy to use and navigate; quickly allows me to navigate from building to building.

Cons

Would like immunizations to flow over from preventative health to MDS.

Reasons for switching to MatrixCare Skilled Nursing Facility

organizational change

Alaina

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Requested Review

Pros

It is user friendly and very straight forward.

Cons

EPCS should have a webinar to review so that companies can make a decision about whether the functionality works for their work flow.

Janice

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Matrix SNF software

Pros

I enjoy the ease of accessing all records and information with the same system.

Cons

I dislike the short time span prior to it automatically logging you out.

Showing 1 - 25 of 40 reviews
MatrixCare Skilled Nursing Facility

MatrixCare Skilled Nursing Facility

4.33/5 out of 40 reviews
icon1 recommendations
The number of recommendations our advisors have made over the past 30 days. Our advisors assess buyers’ needs for free and only recommend products that meet buyers’ needs. Vendors pay Software Advice for these referrals.
PriceDemo