User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

1.5 / 5

Customer Support

3.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(0)

0

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(2)

2

  • Pros

  • "Our clinical staff like how easy it is to work in. The vendor is very responsive to fixing bugs."

  • "The financial stability and innovative culture of Brightree have accelerated the development of their EMR product into a leading edge cloud-based solution."

  • "High availability of the software, minimal downtime for upgrades. They are always current on all medicaid rules / regulations. "

  • Cons

  • "Over-questioning. There is so many questions, much of which are not needed."

  • "The only thing I would change would be for client recommendations to be implemented quicker. "

  • "The synchronization process needs some fine-tuning, as it's very touchy. "

Browse MatrixCare Senior Living Facility Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -38 of 12 results

August 2014

Wendy from Natick Visiting Nurse Association, Inc

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

August 2014

First Customer of the product

Pros

The financial stability and innovative culture of Brightree have accelerated the development of their EMR product into a leading edge cloud-based solution.

Cons

The future iterations of the Brightree EMR solution need to integrate more seamlessly with some of the other major software vendors in the healthcare vertical. This integration is critical in the areas of disease management, telemedicine, and data analytics. The scheduling component is by far the weakest area of the Brightree EMR product.

July 2014

Natalie from Sanctuary Hospice

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.5

July 2014

New Client - Inpatient Hospice Clinician User

Pros

The support we have received from the Brightree team during our training and implementation process has been great. The best thing about this product from an inpatient hospice standpoint is the ability to document in the Agency Front Office via the internet site. From a home hospice standpoint, this system also gives the clinician the ability to document in the CPOC software, which does not require internet access. We provide both inpatient and home hospice services, so the ability for clinicians to view patient documentation from both divisions is very beneficial. This ability can also be limited depending on the user, if needed. The securities that the Brightree Software system provides are very efficient. Also, the Communicate tool, which is a HIPAA-compliant messaging tool in that can be downloaded on your iPhone or Android has been very beneficial.

Cons

As far as inpatient hospice, there are definitely some improvements that could be made to this software. However, Brightree has been great with helping us problem solve, as well as trying to make these improvements in the system happen on their end.

August 2016

Liz from Phase Two

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

August 2016

Not for anyone who needs financial reporting!!!!!!!!

Selected this product for an Assisted Living property. We were very excited to sign on for the product with its drill down capabilities etc but had nothing but problems with the financial reporting. Warning! Do not plan to use this for financials. Everyone was very nice until we said the product wouldn't work for us and were cancelling. Then it got ugly....

Pros

If you are a family owned business and don't need to provide good financial reports, this could be good system for you.

Cons

Reporting

April 2018

Andrew from Bickford Senior Living

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Used Matrix for our customer billing provider. Does what it is supposed to do.

Pros

High availability of the software, minimal downtime for upgrades. They are always current on all medicaid rules / regulations.

Cons

System is not very easy to customize, and if you need a custom report, it is very expensive to have done. They will not let you self host their platform, which makes data access very difficult.

July 2014

Katherine from Holy Family Hospice/St Augustine Home Care

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

July 2014

Great Hospice Program. Up-to-Date Regulatory Compliance

Pros

Customer support is friendly and works hard to resolve issues. The program is constantly being improved and updated. Regulatory and program educational calls/classes are always available to help keep us on point with compliance.

Cons

Our initial training occurred with the CareAnyware system and was more geared to Home Care (terminology-wise). But, Brightree has made great strides to accommodate the hospice portion of their system. We are very grateful.

June 2014

Darcie from Solace Healthcare

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

2.5

Functionality

4.5

June 2014

Home Health organization with 50 clinicians in the field.

Pros

Brightree has increased our compliance while decreasing the repetitive tasks we were previously performing. All information is entered once, and both the field and office teams are always up-to-date and seeing the same information. The implementation phase came with more support than you could imagine. They held our hands until we were fully up, running, and comfortable in the system.

Cons

Ongoing support has not been as helpful; we have been waiting too long on a few billing issues.

July 2014

Katy from VNA/Hospice of the FL Keys

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

2.5

Functionality

4.0

July 2014

Great product. There's room for improvement in technical support and user guides

Pros

The product is robust. Clinicians are able to use it in offline mode. An iPad app is coming soon!

Cons

This software does not come with a user guide. Instead, trainers instruct agencies to have staff go to their online University to watch training videos. We had to compile our own user guide, which was a time-consuming and expensive task.

July 2014

Shawn from Sange de Cristo Hospice

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2014

Good product, not quite perfection yet.

Pros

Our clinical staff like how easy it is to work in. The vendor is very responsive to fixing bugs.

Cons

The synchronization process needs some fine-tuning, as it's very touchy.

March 2016

Leslie from Beartooth Billings Clinic Home Care and Hospice

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2016

Reassurance with state audits

Pros

Chart audits are easier to follow. All of the missed visits and supervisory visits are right there for you to track.

Cons

Over-questioning. There is so many questions, much of which are not needed.

September 2014

Laura from St Augustine Home Health

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

2.5

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.5

September 2014

My Review!

Pros

It's easy to learn.

Cons

I do not like how many bugs this program has. I receive errors daily.

July 2014

Debra from Wilson County Home Health

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

July 2014

Brightree at Wilson County

Pros

After installation, it was easy for the field staff to adjust to a new electronic record. It has many features that keep staff compliant. I find it much easier to do a chart audit from my desk. I am very impressed with the reports that that allow me to keep updated on our financial status on a daily basis. The staff at Brightree is great to work with. They treat us like partners.

Cons

The only thing I would change would be for client recommendations to be implemented quicker.

September 2016

Liz from Greenbrier Senior Living

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

September 2016

Not for accountants

I have been implementing systems for 25 years - 10 years in Senior Housing. Tried this software with a client on the advice of others. I was concerned about the financials but thought I could work out the issues. I was wrong. Vendor won't release us from contract and we are stuck with a product that doesn't suit our customers needs. The Senior Living product is designed for a business that does not use accrual accounting or require GAAP reporting. The Senior Living product uses a batch process to update the General Ledger; there is no real time integration with the Matrixcare General Ledger product or drill down capabilities from the Financials. Even QuickBooks allows you to drill down to detail from the financials. I think most users expect this now and wouldn't even think to ask if the capability exists within a product that calls itself fully integrated. The General Ledger product is clumsy to use and fixing errors such as one sided journal entries (common because it allows posting of transaction debits & credits to different months) requires a call in to customer support to get the Daily Password.