User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(45)

45

4 stars

(54)

54

3 stars

(13)

13

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "There are no complaints so far. The software works according to expectations. Rehab Optima is well designed and has a very easy to use interface. "

  • "Easy to use and the help hotline is great when I call in they usually answer right away and then help "

  • "Excellent state of the art documentation system. Easy to use. Customer service is great. And they are right up to date on all therapy changes as well as educating customers through webinars, etc. "

  • Cons

  • "Sometimes there is a bit of a wait to speak with someone in Support, but they are always extremely knowledgeable and able to quickly answer any questions or resolve any issues that you may have."

  • "Takes a while to get used to all of the features but the system forces you to do most things correctly due to validation "

  • "Overall it's a great product and improves effieciency and accuracy. I don't really see any Cons at this time."

Browse Optima Therapy for SNFs Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 114 results

August 2018

Deb from Ensign Services, Inc.

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

The Optima Healthcare Solutions culture is second to none and it starts with their people!

Optima Healthcare Solutions is more than a software company. They are a partner to help us engage in the clinical and operational changes happening in our industry. They have created a consortium of clinicians to address various industry changes during this time of healthcare reform and they facilitate meaningful discussion around solutions they can help to offer us as we embrace these changes.

Pros

1. ALWAYS EVOLVING. Never complacent; the team works to stay on top of industry changes and ways to enhance the software to offer efficient and effective solutions to change 2. RESPONSIVE. The culture is about people taking care of people. Listening to our needs, concerns, questions and responding with solutions. 3. INQUISITIVE. Their developers and clinicians are always asking for feedback, showing their customers (US) their ideas and engaging us in the experience of development so we can help shape the ultimate software solution to a challenge.

Cons

HONESTLY. I can't think of a true con. In today's day and age of "I want it now", it's sometimes hard to wait for a new product to be completed, yet i love how they prioritize the industry change needs and then the "wish list" items.

September 2019

Kristina from Ohio Valley Health Care

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Rehab Optima Review

Overall Optima is a great program. I do love their customer support. They are always very helpful and respectful. With PDPM coming in the very near future, they have provided Numerous webinars and handouts to help us prepare for it. They are on top of any and all Medicare changes and educate and update as needed.

Pros

Ease of use. Numerous reports. Support and help whenever you need it. Keeps me updated on upcoming changes and updates regularly. Clinisign to allow our physicians to sign our evaluations electronically. Linked to Matrix and allows for a seamless flow of information from Optima to Matrix.

Cons

As with any software there are occasional glitches. Can be slow at times. Recently having trouble with the ClinSign alerting the physicians that they have things to sign.

Reasons for Choosing Optima Therapy for SNFs

I have used other products in the past such as Therapute and Optima is much more user friendly.

February 2019

Dan from Northern Iowa therapy

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2019

The outpatient module needs work.

Pros

We are able to program billing rules per payer. We are able to customize payers that use substantial time billing rules versus Medicare eight minute rule.

Cons

The scheduler on the outpatient module has so many glitches. It appears it was launched before it was ready to be launched. This has caused us, our patients, and our partner facilities much frustration. The program does not have any way to allow our billing department to easily communicate With providing therapist on nuances of individual patients insurances. For example some insurances will allow a max of three units. Other insurance won’t pay for a specific codes but will pay for other codes, Some work comp carriers want to called after each and every visit. There are more insurance nuances in the outpatient world than in the snf world. There absolutely needs to be a way for billers to put a ‘custom field sticky note ‘ on the case file that therapist would see each and every time they go to EnterNotes so therapist can easily understand the nuances of the insurance and nuances of the situation. Because Optima currently does not have this feature, smooth communication flow is very challenging. Especially in a tough world labor market were lots of PRN‘s float in and out.

February 2019

Lisa from EncompassCare

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Top notch customer service

Pros

Optima provides an excellent therapy documentation and program management solution for therapy services in the SNF industry. They are further developing their product to assist other service lines as well such as outpatient and home health which will help us all as we provide services along the post acute continuum. They have outstanding customer service to assist the staff in the field with their issues and to customize their product to meet our individual needs. They stay ahead of the curve in regards to industry changes and have been a lead in educating the therapy field with the changes in PDPM.

Cons

The Business Intelligence tool is complicated to learn and requires a great amount of time to create reports for use. Once created however they are very beneficial tools for management.

February 2019

Brian from ProCARE

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Optima Rocks!

I love the fact that the product owners, and clinical director, are so eager to speak to the customers, to gain insight in the needs of the customer, in order to meet their needs.

Pros

I love the support that is provided to my team, in regards to issues, that arise in day to day operations. The soft ware encourages/facilitates skilled and medically necessary documentation, to support the services provided to the elders we serve. Optima provides us with tools, that increase efficiency and effectiveness to provide more opportunities for patient care, the ultimate reason we do what we do.

Cons

Honestly, nickel and dime. there is always something extra... with an additional cost. we are all in business, and i respect that, however, i feel like every time i turn around, there is something else that costs an additional fee.

August 2017

Lisa from Blue Sky Therapy

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Chief Quality Officer

Overall, our experience with Optima has been a very positive one! The team at Optima is always pleasant and willingly to assist to address our needs. It's ability to integrate with our partners is an added plus and important feature! Continued enhancements will be needed in the changing market and Optima always provides opportunities to provide feedback and engage in the pilots.

Pros

Excellent adherence to regulatory guidelines with great support from help desk and deployment teams! Good engagement with customer!

Cons

Billing format is difficult to reconcile due to a lot of "add ons". Need enhanced appeals management for better tracking and reporting. System doesn't adequately address the needs for use with multiple business lines for contract companies such as HH and OP.

February 2019

Dave from AdvantageCare Rehabilitation

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Overall Optima is a full service, easy to use SNF therapy software program.

Would like the BI support team to have a little more proactive knowledge about the dashboards. Seems like new products/dashboards are introduced in Release Notes but then minimal knowledge when questions are asked of the support team.

Pros

User friendly software for both documentation and billing (as well as labor hours management). Great for compliance (CCI edits, caps, etc.) updates. A good amount of flexibility with payer management.

Cons

Support phone line seems to be much slower over last couple months. I used to wait on hold for only 30 seconds, but now can be many minutes.

August 2017

Corinne from Solaris Rehab

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Rehab Opitma has been a very consistent EMR

Rehab Optima has been our go to EMR since we transitioned from paper over 7 years ago. They are great to work with and have great follow up. I get answers quickly and professionally.

Pros

Great customer support and follow up. Great customizations as needed. Continually upgrading software and keeping up to date on changing regulations

Cons

G-codes are not linked to evaluations or progress notes. The daily progress notes could be a little more user friendly by assisting with auto fill and addressing the goals rather than having the separate tab with the goals.

September 2017

SARA from Northern Iowa Therapy

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Great Program

Pros

The software is great, and Optima is always looking ahead an planning ahead for future changes. They offer great webinars to help educate staff on upcoming changes in regulations and how they are planning to accommodate those changes in their program.

Cons

Tech support is great if you have a simple question on how something in Optima works. Sometimes it take a while to get a response if the question is about how something is calculated in one of their reports, or where certain items are pulled from.

February 2019

Chelsea from Absolut Care

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Rehab Optima Review

Would like to be able to copy the schedule from one day to another via use of the appointment book. Would also like to have the therapists be able to develop individualized templates for documents and treatment encounter notes.

Pros

The software is very easy for rehab directors to plan minutes and for therapists to complete clinical documentation.

Cons

The scheduling feature is not conducive for larger buildings via use of the appointment book; however, I assignment board is easy to use for the smaller building with fewer therapists.

July 2017

Brian from ProCARE

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

OPtima is Awesome

Pros

The software is very user friendly, and the support staff is always helpful. My organization is grateful for the ease and convenience the software provides. The management reports are user friendly and provide a great deal of information for marketing.

Cons

The documentation does not include spell check. This is somewhat of a concern due to the increased use of "txt language" Another con, would be the limited amount required for creating documents unique to the patients. Therapists at times can be in such a hurry, and the software doesn't require a great deal uniqueness of patient documentation.... of course it is each therapists responsibility to document for each patient.

February 2019

Sara from Carespring

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Rehab Optima makes managing patient caseload easy and efficient.

Very user friendly and excellent customer service.

Pros

Rehab Optima has amazing customer service, the staff are quite knowledgeable and patient. The selection of reports allows you to track a variety of information to analyze trends that are beneficial to general operations. Documentation is through secondary to the format of evaluations/notes and the hot list feature reduces errors in billing and documentation. My therapists report it's very user-friendly. Rehab Optima does a wonderful job of staying current with CMS updates.

Cons

We are finding that sometimes information entered into Rehab Optima does not pull over to Point Click Care.

February 2019

Kristina from Ohio Valley Health Care (OVHC)

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Very user friendly

Thanks and keep up the good work!

Pros

Everything. I love how user friendly it is. It has a variety of reports that are very helpful in our everyday use. It makes documentation easy. Customer service is the best. If they don't know the answer, they will find someone who does and wait time is always minimal. They always keep up with the changes and provide education for their users.

Cons

I wish that the CPT codes that are billed would be the only ones to show up in the notes section without having to "upgrade" to get this. This can be confusing at times and sometimes leads to documentation mistakes.

February 2019

Ian from Freedom Plaza Care Center

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Easy to use and fantastic customor support!

It's the most efficient software I've found for SNF documentation.

Pros

Efficient and easy to use navigation. Makes training therapists who are not familiar with the software very easy. Customer support is fantastic. You can usually get through to a live person quickly and they've always been able to solve our issues efficiently. The numerous reports provide great tracking data for management.

Cons

Can't think of anything. It's always been efficient and the improved loading times over the years have made this software even better.

February 2019

Lindsay from Key Rehab

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Very User Friendly with Tons of Features

Pros

This is an extremely user-friendly software. It flows very well, so our new staff picks up on it quite quickly, reducing orientation and training time. There are also tons of features that make Optima a one-stop shop. They are ALWAYS on top of the CMS changes, which anyone in this field knows is not always an easy task.

Cons

Sometimes there is a bit of a wait to speak with someone in Support, but they are always extremely knowledgeable and able to quickly answer any questions or resolve any issues that you may have.

February 2019

Lynda from Touchstone Rehab

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Optima Software- My software solutions

Pros

I would highly recommend Optima as a software solution for SNF. The software is user friendly, they stays current with healthcare changes and seek out feedback from the end users as they develop new modules or consider updates.

Cons

My primary challenge has been more on the Optima Financial Module as the customer service seems to have limited knowledge to provide support. With that said, when I need specialized support I am usually assigned a specific rep who can assist.

February 2019

Gaya from Hillside Manor

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

The "GO TO" software for SNF/Sub acute rehab

I have been using optima for over 10 years, meet a lot of therapists in the field, who have only positive things to say about optima, critical about other emr programs

Pros

highly efficient reports, makes a DOR's job easier, love the "build options" skilled language-educational even to seasoned therapists

Cons

assignment boards needs to be saved for ever, trigger alert if no progress for patient for 2 consecutive notes, able to show error for missing daily notes for specific payor source like part B

August 2017

Rich from TMI

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

A lot of really good features and a couple glitches.

very good product overall

Pros

ease of use, integrates fairly well with most of our customers' EMR systems, like the updated forms in our 'new' library (version 2.91, I believe)

Cons

the ADR management tool way too time consuming and clunky to use, would like more autonomy to make minor changes (ie. changing items from mandatory elements (red) to optional (blue) or vice versa) without having to go through the cumbersome change request process.

February 2019

Catherine from Inova Health SYstem

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

We have been very happy with the functionality of this software and customer support.

I believe Optima is a good value for our using in our Skilled Rehab Unit. The price is fair and we get great customer service.

Pros

It is very comprehensive for both clinical and business applications. They upgrade to keep up with compliance and CMS regulations.

Cons

The only challenge we have is that it does not interface with EPIC in the Inova Health System. It will interface with Matrix, the new LTC, EMR, being implemented this year.

February 2019

Michael from Masonic Village

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Good product for therapy

Pros

Optima makes it easy to access the reports I need to analyze my department in order to make quick decisions for areas of improvement. I calculations of RUG vs level based payers is simple with color coded and outlined dates to ensure you do not miss any assessment points.

Cons

Feel the therapy evaluations could be a little more inclusive with some of the build features being more relevant.

February 2019

Diann from Theracore Management Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Made for therapists, bu therapists

Pros

Optima is very intuative and extremly user friendly. I have used this product in my different roles (staff therapist, director of rehab, corporate) and find the software to be my preferred

Cons

The information recieved from customer service is inconsistently incorrect. I have used the Optima software over 10 years and I have seen a trend of new, minimally trained staff that answer the phone.

February 2019

Stacey from Carespring Healthcare Management

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Rehab Optima has made documentation process more efficient and therefore made our therapists more productive

I wish the appointment book was more user friendly. I don't like that RO is transitioning to POC for everyone at some point.

Pros

It keeps up on the CMS changes in plenty of time to trial and implement with staff which minimized therapists from billing/documenting incorrectly.

Cons

It always costs money to change things in the system which you might not have known was an option to start with when you set up the program

August 2017

Jigar from interface rehab

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Best Skill Nursing Rehab Software

In the Mobile version RO5 add reporting feature so Manger can easily monitor and review their facility on their mobile device.

Pros

There are no complaints so far. The software works according to expectations. Rehab Optima is well designed and has a very easy to use interface.

Cons

Documentation need to improve for the productivity requirements. Also customer Support and reporting features needs to improve .

February 2019

Chad from Towne Square Care

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Rehab optima allows users to combine function with software.

Pros

As our building was transitioning software, I chose rehab optima because I was familiar with it. There's still a lot of function I have yet to learn but it is the software I would choose hands down because of all the specificity.

Cons

Our site uses PCC on the nursing side, but the functionality still isn't working yet. I don't know why exactly.

August 2018

Mike from Key Rehab

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

An excellent tool for reviewing and guiding clinical practice

I appreciate the professionalism, knowledge, accessibility, and friendliness of our customer rep.

Pros

The ease of which I am able to connect to any of our locations and review documentation, projection screens, user activity reports, service logs, etc. I also greatly appreciate the expertise of the Optima staff in terms of staying on top of the federal requirements for therapy provision and documentation. I know how hard that is.

Cons

I don't like the fact that it doesn't run on google chrome. I don't regularly use the documentation myself but when I do, it doesn't seem to be intuitive in where to go next and what to fill out. Also, some of the reports don't translate well when they are save into excel (some rows are too small for the data).

July 2017

Julia from Rehab Synergies

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

We've come a long way.

Appreciate their willingness to listen and make changes.

Pros

Communication with the customers in regards to their changing needs has truly improved and has helped develop new software to adjust to those needs.

Cons

The roll out of new software was slow and chaotic at first. There wasn't enough information given to allow the customer to educate their therapists in the field and the new product wasn't utilized.

April 2017

John from Progressive Beginnings, LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Optima Review

Overall Optima is a very nice program for contract therapy services. They are constantly working to improve services and integrations. Unfortunately the software integrates better with some systems better than others and is currently not compatible with Apple Computers (Mac Books) Documentation and Billing flow relatively smoothly and there is plenty of support to help new organizations get started.

Pros

Training and helpful guidance with support team

Cons

Non Mac/Google interface

September 2017

Lynda from Touchstone Rehab

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Optima Software - feedback

Overall, always have been a fan of Optima over any other rehab post acute software.

Pros

I appreciate that Optima Therapy stays up with the latest healthcare changes and offers a solution to needed tracking and/or reporting.

Cons

I do not care for the way Optima introduces enhancements but, then slips in later once you want to activate the service that this would be at an additional cost.

February 2019

Jennifer from Carespring

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

This program has good information

Would like to see a better way to track part B visits (10th visits) and if an evaluating therapy needs to see someone

Pros

it has a lot of options and available options; many helpful reports; hot list items are helpful; schedules are easy to use

Cons

sometimes difficult to navigate or find items due to names would benefit from additional hot list items for part B assessments

February 2019

Ronald from MFA

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Best Software for Skilled Nursing Therapy

Overall a good software program and from my experience the best choice currently available in the market.

Pros

Generally an intuitive platform. Optima does a good job staying on top of industry changes and adapting to meet new demands.

Cons

During the rollout of new features and updates there are often glitches initially that sometime take an extended time to resolve.

February 2019

Melissa from Rehab Services

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Optima Program is as easy as a child reciting their ABC's.

The Optima staff is great at getting back to you when you send in a request for help in Optima.

Pros

Optima is great from admitting a patient into Optima to managing the patient's time in the projection screen to completing the documentation from evaluation to discharge. The Hot List is great in managing other staff's documentation due dates. Overall, Optima is a great program.

Cons

Sometimes when the Therapist does a Recertification early then the Progress Note due dates do not change to new dates. The progress notes are sometimes due on day 11 or 12. When notes are scheduled the Therapist is taking an extra step to look at the calendars for the exact due date.

February 2019

Melinda from MacIntosh

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

My likes/dislikes of Optima.

Pros

The ease of documentation and ease to taking my laptop with me to a patient's room or gym to document.

Cons

I wish that in the billing component that when billed time in/out and billed minutes don't match that it flagged you. I wish that there was an easier way to print records. I wish that I could write a discharge before billing that day.

July 2017

Pj from Creative Health Solutions

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Optima is top in industry for rehabilitation software

Pros

On top of industry standards; many features to ensure compliance, ability to personalize to meet org. needs; customer service is good for the most part

Cons

Communication is slow or lacking at times; support also slow at times to solve issues; costly to personalize; updates to system (release notes) at times do not mention some changes that actually occur

February 2019

Gina from Brookcrest

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

I find this product easy to use with good tech support

Love having something easy to use that helps with any denials or audits- foolproof

Pros

I think the ease of use. All of my new clinicians comment on how easy it is to learn. Also the updates and reminders for what is due when

Cons

I think goal building for new clinicians is always the hardest. THey build but hit the wrong button and it disappears.

February 2019

Gina from county

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

I find Rehab Optima easy to use, thorough, organized and up to date with all changes in Medicare regulations.

Pros

Automatically updates the software with Medicare regulation changes and provides excellent webinars to keep therapists educated on these changes.

Cons

No spell check! The extensive mandatory fields that need to be filled out with bowel/bladder incontinence and with pain fields. Maybe make these fields optional.

February 2019

Matthew from Lifetree Therapy Company

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Consistent

Pros

Consistency of platform use across all disciplines. Business tools make it much more efficient to track outcomes

Cons

Interoperability among multiple device platforms. I would like to see Optima become solely web based especially for financials as generating contracts invoices via a Remote Desktop seems archaeic.

July 2017

Susan from Centers Health Care

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

It is incredibly user friendly!

I highly recommend Optima HCS. the administration, functionality and customer service cannot be matched.

Pros

Product is easy to use for the user and administration. software stays current with all industry changes

Cons

'A la carte' pricing policy. Often hard to 'explain' to accountants. include modules or packages rather than line by line charges per facility

February 2019

Raymond from Absolut Care

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

EASE of Access

I would recommend this software for EMR.

Pros

Ease of access. You can even do it remotely if you are given access. All you need is in the system to build a note and you can always customize your response too.

Cons

So far I don't have any issues as long as you have good internet. This is a great tool and very user friendly.

August 2017

Jeff from Athena Therapy

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Optima Review

The Optima team is very good and knowledgeable, especially good at listening to their customers and making changes as needed.

Pros

Always ahead of industry changes, easy to use for end users. There are a lot of customization available.

Cons

Lengthy update/upgrade process, older platform for desktop version with no ability to add things like spell check.

February 2019

Scott from Century

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Excellent Customer Service

Pros

With Optima, I have always been able to get prompt customer service. The support team is very helpful.

Cons

Updates sometimes create more issues and items seen as priority by the customer are not always seen as priority by Optima. I also feel like the Appeals Management product could be a bit better.

February 2019

Valentina from Sprenger healthcare

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Overall a decent product that is easy to navigate.

Pros

Easy to navigate and overall easy to use. It has featured needed to complete the jobs needed with little difficulty to the program.

Cons

Updates take a long time to load, the email system often takes several attempts to load and does not have a search bar. Also spell check would be a great option.

February 2019

Chris from The highlands at Brighton and The Highlands Living Center

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Optima software ensures compliance and has support available to support users

A strong rehab software program.

Pros

Analytics; the software allows monitoring of performance and data off site. The data is useful to streamline operations.

Cons

The software can be difficult for users to learn, primarily older and less computer savvy staff. Newer grads tend to pick up on it quickly.

April 2018

Chris from Flagship

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Easy to learn

Pros

The basics of this software are easy to learn. It is easy to find a specific patient and see their information, previous tracks, and documents.

Cons

The more technical and complicated tasks of this software are difficult to learn and not intuitive. I regularly have to call for assistance.

February 2019

Christina from Allied Services Rehab

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Optima Therapy Review

Support has been great and always willing to help you right on the spot or within a few hours of emailing in a ticket. I have all great things to say about Optima in general and would recommend this recommend this software.

Pros

Very user friendly. Therapy workflow is great because they are charting at time of service so the ease of this makes it pretty seamless. All regulation updates are preformed by Optima which a great because this way they are in the system on time.

Cons

Certain items we wish could be added but it would require custom library's for our facility but we can work around this. Not being able to customize some of the templates but again this is minor.

February 2019

Jennifer from LCGH RHCF

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Excellent resource and great tool for SNF therapy

Would highly recommend.

Pros

Excellent state of the art documentation system. Easy to use. Customer service is great. And they are right up to date on all therapy changes as well as educating customers through webinars, etc.

Cons

Honestly it meets all of our needs, no cons noted.

September 2017

Mahta from Ensign

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

outstanding customer service!

This is the only software to look at for our industry. Customer service and education is unparalleled.

Pros

Optima is always thinking ahead and developing their product and features with the big picture in mind.

Cons

Lately it seems like there has been slow turn around on fixes and enhancements to existing features.

February 2019

Lauren from Carespring Healthcare

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Great customer service, user friendly

Pros

sandbox for training new employees reports are helpful great customer service very user friendly easy to add new employees link to PCC

Cons

upgrades can be inconvenient flaws in closeout flaws in hotlist scheduling wish we could pull from waiting list for new admits

February 2019

Dean from Roe Family Facilities

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Lots of configurable features for the SNF therapy environment in an easy to use interface!

Pros

Ease of assigning appointments to therapy staff in multiple disciplines. Ability to use on mobile devices, like iPads

Cons

New users can get lost in the number of pre-canned phrases in the drop lists or boxes (learning curve to become efficient with use of the product)

February 2019

Chelsea from Hillcrest Rehab Services

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Optima review

Pros

Through evaluations, easy to navigate, scheduling takes minimal time , Daily Tens Log makes completing progress notes fast

Cons

redundant areas that can be covered in daily note or other parts of evaluation/progress notes, schedule doesn't print more than 6 on a page

February 2019

Hollie from MacIntosh

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Optima Review

Pros

Utilizing the builds to create goals, daily notes and progress notes but yet still being able to free text.

Cons

Having to bill for a d/c prior to writing it up, once you write up a d/c you are unable to go back and bill minutes for what you have done for the day.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 114 reviews