All PackageX Logistics Cloud Reviews

1-25 of 29 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Alex

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 10,000+ employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Amazing Software

We love using it and it allows us to notify members quickly for their packages

PROS

Super easy to use and speeds up our mailroom process

CONS

Sometimes notifications have been sent to the wrong person accidentally

Reasons for switching to PackageX Logistics Cloud

PackageX is a member in our WeWork building

Vendor Response

Hi Alex, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. In case of any issues with the PackageX app, feel free to contact us at support@packagex.app and our support team will get back to you as soon as possible.

Replied December 2019

Stu

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

On a Scale...

The Mail Center used to process incoming mail and packages by hand - a tedious, labor-intensive and inefficient way to receive deliveries. I estimate we're 80% more efficient in using PackageX Mailroom

PROS

After processing an average of 30 packages per day during the summer months when school is not in session, it was very easy to scale up to the daily 200 mail and package delivery counts with the start of the Fall 2021 semester.

CONS

I have discussed PackageX making updates known prior to their release.

Reason for choosing PackageX Logistics Cloud

Quality, price point competitiveness, response to technical inquiries.

Reasons for switching to PackageX Logistics Cloud

The PackageX OCR was robust enough to identify even handwritten address labels which totally got us out of having to key in the first letters of the recipient's last name when using the former software.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We're always working hard to improve the app. Stay tuned for our latest app update.

Replied October 2021

Sami

Hospitality, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2020

PackageX

PROS

Makes our jobs easier for getting notifications about packages to members.

CONS

I find that packages that I checked out often come back in the system for some reason and it looks like they did not get checked out. Some of the buttons are confusing and don't have great placement. I find myself very frequently hitting on the + in the upper corner to add a package instead of the circle on the bottom. If multiple packages come for the same exact person and I have to manually select the recipient, I shouldn't have to do it for each package in the same upload. I wish there was a "select all" option for when someone is picking up all the packages for a company. I would also like to see an easier way to mark someone (or multiple people!) as the primary for a company so they get the notifications. This would especially be helpful to see as an option during the package scanning flow. Would love a bypass option where members do not get notified about their package pickup (for example we will have to check out overdue packages that were actually checked out but came back up in our system. When we check them out these people will get notifications and they will be confused).

Vendor Response

Hi, Sami. Thank you for your feedback. We are working on improving the user experience of the app and your feedback is valuable to us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the PackageX App. We take our users' concerns very seriously and are here to provide you 24x7 support. Feel free to contact us on support@packagex.app for any queries and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Replied January 2020

Rodrigo

Real Estate, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Very good customer xp

1.000

PROS

I had a problem with an email message regarding the new tool for re-routing packages. I wrote a message for you, through your Member Support Team, suggesting some changes (including a different color, a different text...), and you guys not only answered me, but also implemented ALL my suggestions. Also, you answered me later saying that you have done that. Very good 'close the loop' case. It feels great to know that, as a customer, I am being heard by you all. Congrats!

CONS

The app is very good, my problem was regarding a message being sent automatically, but you fixed it..

Reasons for switching to PackageX Logistics Cloud

Organisation decision.

Vendor Response

Hi Rodrigo, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad that our support team assisted you well and implemented the changes you required. If there are any other suggestions you may have, feel free to contact us at support@packagex.app and our support team will get back to you as soon as possible

Replied May 2020

Esther

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2020

PackageX User Review

PROS

Enjoy knowing it is linked to our internal system and there is no need to add members to the app. It is automatic, fast and simple.

CONS

At my building, there is an admin that works for the enterprise client occupying the 2nd and 3rd floor. He picks up all the mail for them and stores it in their mailroom. Two enhancements to the app would be great: 1. Giving us (Community Team) the option to check out all the packages at once for the same person 2. Providing a "transferred" option similar to a courier and the updates we receive from them

Reasons for switching to PackageX Logistics Cloud

The option that ties the contacts from our internal system to the app is perfect.

Vendor Response

Hi, Esther. Thank you for your feedback. We are working on improving the user experience of the app and your feedback is valuable to us. We just wanted to inform you that we provide the functionality to check-out all packages in a single go from the app. Feel free to contact us on support@packagex.app with your queries and we can set up a training session to resolve all your issues related to PackageX app.

Replied January 2020

Cesar

Hospitality, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

Great app and even better customer support

I've been using it for almost a year now, having used other softwares before for the same purpose, and I would still choose PackageX every time. Love how you approach your UX design and how much you take our opinions and feedback into account.

PROS

The support from the team that helps us. They are ALWAYS available and have never not solved one of our problems. Also, they incorporate feedback constantly and improve the product to make our jobs easier.

CONS

Really not much to say. The very few things I've had problems with, have been solved and improved, so I'm really not worried about things that don't work well.

Reasons for switching to PackageX Logistics Cloud

Company changed software.

Vendor Response

Hi Cesar, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity and that we could provide timely support to your team. Our aim is to continually enhance the user experience for our clients, so if there are ever any suggestions you might have, feel free to contact us on support@packagex.app and we will look into it.

Replied January 2020

Alexander

Hospitality, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

PackageX review

great!

PROS

This software has increased the functionality of our day-to-day drastically and thinks of every parameter necessary to facilitate packages

CONS

The inability to delete or cancel packages on the mobile app and the incongruencies from the website to the app. Many times people in our system don't automatically link to a business, so while it checks in for them, it does not link them to a business and makes it difficult when checking out the package as they're not linked to a business.

Vendor Response

Hi Alexander, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. In case of any issues with the PackageX app, feel free to contact us at support@packagex.app and our support team will get back to you as soon as possible.

Replied January 2020

Anisha

Hospitality, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

Useful yet manual

PROS

tracking the inventory, app user interface

CONS

1. could we customise the reminder process in case a package is not collected? 2. could the team get a reminder email of all packages that are not marked as picked up? this way, they could clear it out in one go. somewhat like the way slack reminds you about channels on which you're not active.

Vendor Response

Hi Anisha, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. For your concern regarding the customization of the reminder process, you can do that from the settings section of the dashboard for your building. Feel free to mail us at support@packagex.app with the date range and our team will send you the required packages report.

Replied February 2020

Thomas

Real Estate, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2021

Thomas O'Neale - Package X Review

I use it for mailroom management, it is a great product. I use it daily.

PROS

It is easy to use and is a very reliable system.

CONS

The automatic integration does not usually work well.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We're always working hard to improve the app. Stay tuned for our latest app update.

Replied October 2021

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Great helper and issues preventer

PROS

Track every package received and delivered

CONS

There is not an already received button.

Vendor Response

Hi User, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. In case of any issues with the PackageX app, feel free to contact us at support@packagex.app and our support team will get back to you as soon as possible.

Replied December 2019

Michael

Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

An Operational DREAM!

PROS

PackageX has made our lives so much easier. The support team is incredibly responsive to whatever requests we have and tracking packages is simpler than it's ever been. Thank you!!

CONS

Honestly, from my perspective, there isn't much to dislike. It completely transformed our mailroom operations for the better!

Reasons for switching to PackageX Logistics Cloud

The instability of their network was frustrating. Sometimes it would just be down for hours and we wouldn't be able to scan anything out!

Vendor Response

Hi Michael, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity and that we could provide timely support to your team. Our aim is to continually enhance the user experience for our clients, so if there are ever any suggestions you might have, feel free to contact us on support@packagex.app and we will look into it.

Replied December 2019

Karl Rodrigue

Cosmetics, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2022

software that can be better

the after-sales service is efficient in case of problems. I am satisfied with the software and it must work well

PROS

easy to use, software makes work easier, to get notifications about packages. after-sales service is fast. being heard by the teams is good.

CONS

when several parcels arrive for the same person, it must be added manually. an easier way to mark someone or more people would be welcome

Jacqueline

Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

Easy to use package app

PROS

I love how it easily notifies members and signs them out

CONS

I wish there was an easier way to upload large quantities of members or a way for it to connect to our database with all of our members emails so we don't have to input manually

Vendor Response

Hi Jacqueline, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. In case of any issues with the PackageX app, feel free to contact us at support@packagex.app and our support team will get back to you as soon as possible.

Replied January 2020

Puneet

Commercial Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

Its convinient

PROS

The scanning feature is very nice and smooth to use. The UI also to find pre-scanned names is very comfortable.

CONS

Sometimes if automatically signs out and its a little difficult to sign back in.

Vendor Response

Hi Puneet, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. In case of any issues with the PackageX app, feel free to contact us at support@packagex.app and our support team will get back to you as soon as possible.

Replied January 2020

Jordana

Hospitality, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

PackageX Review

Companies are able to see the package they ordered.

PROS

PackageX is reliable, trustworthy, and easy.

CONS

No cons! It has been super beneficial for our team.

Vendor Response

Hi Jordana, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. Our aim is to continually enhance the user experience for our clients, so if there are ever any suggestions you might have, feel free to contact us on support@packagex.app and we will look into it.

Replied December 2019

Audra

Hospitality, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

Great product

PROS

Ease of checking in packages, recognizes names and company names to match package with the correct person, can sign out multiple packages at a time

CONS

Slow at times, doesn't recognize some names unless typed in a certain way, new members do not always appear in the app and must be manually input into the packageX system

Vendor Response

Hi Audra, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. In case of any issues with the PackageX app, feel free to contact us at support@packagex.app and our support team will get back to you as soon as possible.

Replied January 2020

Pam

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Great user experience

PROS

It's really intuitive and easy to follow

CONS

Nothing, i like everything about it. I use it every day for work and it has helped me a lot

Vendor Response

Hi Pam, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. Our aim is to continually enhance the user experience for our clients, so if there are ever any suggestions you might have, feel free to contact us on support@packagex.app and we will look into it

Replied January 2020

Ismael

Hospitality, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Makes mail easy.

PROS

It makes mail easy. We have a big company and it helps us sort things better.

CONS

Nothing really, everything works dandy with me.

Vendor Response

Hi Ismael, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. Our aim is to continually enhance the user experience for our clients, so if there are ever any suggestions you might have, feel free to contact us on support@packagex.app and we will look into it.

Replied January 2020

Ruzbeh

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

Review

PROS

1) Usability & features. helps to track members and company accurately

CONS

Multiple packages get logged. Companies do not get tagged without individual names

Vendor Response

Hi Ruzbeh, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. Regarding your concern of companies not getting tagged, the PackageX app allows you to assign a member as a "business designated pickup", so all the business deliveries can be routed to that particular member. If you have more queries or concerns, feel free to reach out to support@packagex.app and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Replied February 2020

Devon

Hospitality, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE