What are Arena QMS users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Arena QMS software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.5

28 Reviews

5
16
4
10
3
2
2
0
1
0
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Ability to compare BOM differences. Easy to track engineering changes/revisions."
  • icon"The BOM and Part system are great. It is easy to do ECOs and have Arena integrate with ERP systems such as SAP."
  • icon"ARENA is a very user friendly platform and easy to navigate."
  • icon"With so many assignments and tasks it is hard to keep track of them."
  • icon"There is no out of office function to pause training due dates for employees with an extended out of office."
  • icon"I have used MasterControl and when I have to change training due dates in Arena, there is no option to include a comment when I have to change a user's training due date."

Jump to:

Browse all Arena QMS Reviews

  • Have you used Arena QMS and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 28 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 28 reviews

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Arena can handle it all!

We are able to manage change across a multinational organization with ease

Pros

Having a centralized document control system is extremely important to product engineering companies. Arena creates the one source of truth where everyone can find the released documents and their related histories.

Cons

The UI has improved greatly over the last year or so, with a new search feature and a drag and drop document upload. There are still some improvements I'd like to see, specifically with the spacing of different sections. There is a lot of empty space on some screens.

Response from Arena, a PTC Business

Thank you for giving us a 5-star review. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to learn about your positive experience with Arena QMS.

Replied July 2021

Radhika

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Easy user interface and show visibility across the organization

Pros

User friendly and easy to understand. Sourcing information helps collect the data smoothly and accurately.

Cons

Arena adds one part at a time in the Bill of Material tab section. This consumes a lot of user time. There is not a good interface with the Oracle system, since it does not account revision when its revised in Arena

Reasons for switching to Arena QMS

For better user interface

Response from Arena, a PTC Business

Hello Radhika, Thank you for your positive review of Arena QMS. We're glad you find it friendly and easy to understand. Please reach out to your customer success coach to discuss adding parts. They may have a solution for you.

Replied June 2021

Bo

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

User Friendly Bill Of Materials Control

Overall the software has been very useful to our company and the customer service has been outstanding. Arena gives the customers the ability to customize workflow and also listens to the voices of the customers when releasing new updates.

Pros

ARENA is a very user friendly platform and easy to navigate. It has made it easy for our company to create, document, and maintain Bill of Materials and show visibility to those in our company, as well as third party suppliers/contract manufacturers. Requests and Changes are easily created and implemented.

Cons

The user interface itself looks a little outdated. Some of the integrations aren't exactly what was desired. Even with the Third party integrations, there is a good bit of backend, manual entry to be done.

Response from Arena, a PTC Business

Hi Bo, Thank you for your review of Arena QMS. We appreciate your feedback. Glad to hear Arena has been helpful for your company and you're happy with our customer service. You noted in the cons section that UI is a little outdated. As you know we've been updating the UI with a fresh, clean look. We have a commitment to improving user experience. -Alaine

Replied May 2021

Holly

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Great Document Management and Quality System Control

My experience with Arena has been fantastic so far. They aim to please and are improving the product all the time.

Pros

Because we rolled out Arena for Doc Control, QMS, Training, etc all at once, it was the first time I've seen a eQMS work well together. I love the integration of all the components and "worlds" and that once you understand the logic, it's very intuitive.

Cons

We have not been able to create reports out of Arena to get the Quality metrics that we'd like. That may be partly because we haven't put the correct fields in. The good news is that it is easy to download data into Excel and manipulate the data from there. Arena is very good responding to requests, so it is improving all the time.

Reasons for switching to Arena QMS

Company chose this product to start. I did not participate in the decision.

Response from Arena, a PTC Business

Hello Holly, Thank you for your 5-star review of Arena QMS. We appreciate your feedback. We're happy to hear you had such a positive experience implementing Arena QMS and that it's the first time you've "seen an eQMS work well together"! Please reach out to your customer success coach at any time for support with reports.

Replied June 2021

Kapil

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Great PLM and BOM system that integrates well

Arena is a great tool for any company and makes it easy to share BOMs, parts, and lifecycle for entire product families.

Pros

The BOM and Part system are great. It is easy to do ECOs and have Arena integrate with ERP systems such as SAP.

Cons

There is not much that I do not like. I think the module that could be improved is the Quality module to be more of a workflow, but it could also be that our use-case is not very standard.

Reasons for choosing Arena QMS

Was already implemented when I came on board - all I did was improve the process and add a few modules.

Response from Arena, a PTC Business

Kapil, Thank you for your review of Arena QMS. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you are so happy with the solution.

Replied June 2021

Claudia

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

good tool

Pros

I like training management, reminders, DCO, item creations

Cons

It would be nice to be back to sign off trainings on files and ot only items. Examles, if I have 1 itema with 5 files in it, the training plan allowas to sign on the primary file only. In addition would be nice to get the document number automatically printed on pdf, to avoid human error

Reasons for choosing Arena QMS

price, customization, local support

Response from Arena, a PTC Business

Hello Claudia, Thank you for your review of Arena QMS. We appreciate your positive feedback and also value your suggestions. Please reach out to your customer success coach to discuss your training management requests. They may be able to help address some of the items.

Replied June 2021

Valerian

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Arena QMS review

Arena QMS is Cadence HSV's primary MDM and PLM database - my team and I are heavy users of the product on a daily basis and it has helped us with managing changes and notifications from suppliers in a much more efficient/streamlined manner.

Pros

UI is easy to navigate and understand, not complex and bogged down by too many features

Cons

Not all implemented updates are consistent across platform yet(files uploading)

Response from Arena, a PTC Business

Valerian, Thank you for your 10 out of 10 recommendation of Arena QMS. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you and your team use Arena QMS extensively to streamline your processes.

Replied June 2021

Srimallika

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Test documentation Review for Medical Devices

Overall Arena is a great tool that eliminates paper and performs the transactions electronically and saves a lot of time for all the employees.

Pros

Creation of items, uploading and routing for reviews are at high ease.

Cons

the searching query can be better because currently, we can only search with items that are definite. We need to remember them.

Response from Arena, a PTC Business

Srimallika, Thank you for your review of Arena QMS. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear to you are happy with the system. With regard to Search, we've made some great improvements with the latest release. Please reach out to your customer success coach for tips to improve your search experience.

Replied June 2021

Tom

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Arena Review

Pros

The change control and lifecycle management is well implemented and makes version control very easy to process and review.

Cons

Sourcing and costing is something that isn't easy to use. I would like to see version control and better API endpoints as retrieving, updating and using this data can be challenging.

Akhilesh

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Helpful product for scaling up operations.

Pros

It has been very reliable in terms of service providing and quality management. The features of Arena QMS stand out in performance compared to rest of the products.

Cons

They are a bit on costlier side and have to show empathy during customer support.

Roget

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

Proud customer for fifteen years

For a decade and a half the various modules and services of Arena PLM have been at the hub of my engineering activities. At multiple companies and across several industries this software has been able to deliver powerful, enterprise level cloud-based lifecycle management solutions in a reliable and user friendly manner, and I am amazed by the quality of support. As far as I'm concerned, Arena is one of my core suites in ANY venture, the one quantity I can depend on because it just *works*.

Pros

The sheer flexibility and ease of use, combined with a low barrier to entry and learning curve. Combine that with both desktop and mobile accessibility and you have a best-in-class offering.

Cons

There are a couple of feature enhancements that I've been waiting for a while now, but I also recognize that 1) there are workarounds for those missing elements that are functional, just not pretty and 2) Arena support has shown a clear track record of listening and responding to customer feedback, so I'm fairly confident I'll see those new addons someday.

kim

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

Excellent PLM System!

Going from an access database and manual ECO system to ARENA was a change that provided so many benefits. Our ECO turn around time decreased, we were able to make changes to parts and various BOMs quicker and easier. Changes made to parts/BOMs are fully traceable and the changes are available on ARENA via redlines. The various quality modules provided us with a more streamlined approach to CAPAs, NMRs and Device Returns. Our purchasing function has improved as access to necessary files is all provided via ARENA. Overall the ARENA PLM System is very user friendly and a very powerful tool.

Pros

The change module, items module, and quality module, ease of use, and customer service at ARENA

Cons

No cons at this time.

Alonzo

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Best System out there

Pros

The system is the best document management system that I have used ever in my 10 years of working experience in 4 companies across several industries.

Cons

I have not experienced a downside to this system.

Response from Arena, a PTC Business

Alonzo, Thank you for your great review of Arena QMS. We're happy to hear you are so satisfied with the product!

Replied June 2021

Andrew

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Reliable Software

Pros

The functions in the software make bill of material keeping consistent and reliable.

Cons

The search engine and the need to manually click to show more per page gets annoying.

Response from Arena, a PTC Business

Andrew, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about Arena QMS.We appreciate your input. Keep an eye out for continuous Search improvements.

Replied June 2021

Javad

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Reasonable QMS

Pros

Keep tracking of BOMs and training records

Cons

User experience and Graphic user interface can improve a great deal.

Response from Arena, a PTC Business

Javad, Thank you for providing a review of Arena QMS. We are continuously improving the UI/UX to create the best experience for customers. I hope you have seen the improvements in the latest releases.

Replied June 2021

Melissa

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Fully Customizable eQMS with great support and pricing

From start to finish, our Sales then Implementation Engineer, and customer Success Rep have been A+!

Pros

The configurability and wide array of abilities is what drew us to Arena. The support was A+ from the start.

Cons

The configuration period is lengthy if you aren't able to dedicate 100% of your time to it.

Reasons for choosing Arena QMS

Cost Functionality Customer Service Customization

Response from Arena, a PTC Business

Hello Melissa, Thank you for giving our team an A+! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear about your positive experience.

Replied May 2021

Stephen

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Title

Pros

Makes the process of releasing documents and drawings from engineering to production simple and with thorough review.

Cons

Can sometimes be easy to miss something that your sign off is optional but expected on.

Response from Arena, a PTC Business

Stephen, Thank you for your review of Arena QMS. We're glad to hear you're happy with the product. Please reach out to your customer success coach with any questions about best practices. They may be able to help with the sign-off process.

Replied June 2021

Joss

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Easy to Use software

Pros

Very easy to use. Able to bookmark items which you require. Message triggers for approvals and reminders very handy.

Cons

Reminders to tasks could be highlighted differently if they are urgent and need attending to. With so many assignments and tasks it is hard to keep track of them.

Response from Arena, a PTC Business

Hello Joss, Thank you for your review of Arena QMS. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you find it very easy to use.

Replied May 2021

Bob

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Arena QMS Features

Pros

Search options are very helpful; file associations are useful; BOM redline feature is very useful; being able to bookmark documents and the dashboard are also very useful features

Cons

Accessing some functions is neither obvious nor intuitive - for example being able to sign off as a document approver is not easily accessible

Response from Arena, a PTC Business

Hello Bob, Thank you for your review of Arena QMS. we value your input. Please reach out to your customer success coach at any time to discuss any processes you don't find intuitive. They can provide some guidance.

Replied June 2021

Jared

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Great all around

We are tracking Customer Request Document changes, updates, and approvals to have an auditable log of where approvals came from. It helps to keep us organized on the change list and record of it.

Pros

The software is well organized, keeps the details simple and records BOMs in an easily accessible place. I like the interface and it makes it easy to audit where approvals came from.

Cons

It would be nice if you could automate flows for approval. For instance, I am always trying to send notifications of approval to the same person (PLM manager). I do not see any easy way to make that default when I write an approval

Response from Arena, a PTC Business

Jared, Thank you for your review of Arena QMS. We're glad to hear you find the solution "great all around". Please reach out to your customer success coach at any time for guidance on approval flows.

Replied June 2021

Ed

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Ease of Use is the selling point for me

Pros

-Web Based so there's no download or software revision to upkeep. -Everything is exactly where you think it should be. Creating an item? Click items. Looking for a Project? Click Projects. Need to edit users? You guessed it, workplace settings>Users. I know it sounds trivial but I cant tell you how many programs make you jump through hoops. -Custom everything. During setup you can basically customize in whatever you want.

Cons

-Setup is proving to be a real beast. Trying to get a whole company in lockstep is proving to be a hassle because there is so much customization.

Response from Arena, a PTC Business

Ed, Thank you for your 5-star review of Arena QMS. We appreciate your feedback!

Replied June 2021

Brandon

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Admin/Doc Control Review

My overall experience is pretty good. I would prefer the training aspect and out of office to have more flexibility however.

Pros

It works pretty well for processing change orders and searching is pretty simple.

Cons

There is no out of office function to pause training due dates for employees with an extended out of office. When I reached out to Arena support, I was told that there is no function for out of office and I was not given any timeline for when that function will be added. I have used MasterControl and when I have to change training due dates in Arena, there is no option to include a comment when I have to change a user's training due date. Mastercontrol asks for comments whenever you edit.

Response from Arena, a PTC Business

Hello Brandon, Thank you for your review of Arena QMS. We appreciate your feedback. We are hosting a customer event on Arena Training Management today. If you haven't registered it may be beneficial for you to attend or at least sign up to get the recording. Here is the link to register on the Arena Events platform. https://www.arenaevents.co/arena2020/events

Replied May 2021

Roberto

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Personla opinion

It is a slow page but very well organized

Pros

The ease with which you find all the documents and the way of navigating

Cons

it takes a long time to load documents and switch between pages

Response from Arena, a PTC Business

Hello Roberto, Thank you for your 5-star review of Arena QMS. We appreciate your feedback!

Replied May 2021

Eugene

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Arena QMS review

Easy to set up and maintain.

Pros

Cover most of ISO requirements and connected different parts togeter.

Cons

Not enough statistic. Analytics is a good tool, but not enough.

Reasons for choosing Arena QMS

Arena give more options.

Response from Arena, a PTC Business

Eugene, Thank you for taking the time to review Arena QMS. We appreciate your feedback. Please reach out to your customer success coach at any time to get best practices for Analytics. They may be able to help you get the additional information you are looking for.

Replied June 2021

Simon

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Easy to use QMS software

Pros

User friendly, I have used other software before and Arena is the most user friendly one.

Cons

I have only started using Arena for 3 weeks (since I have joined this company) and I like it so far. Don't have any dislike yet.

Response from Arena, a PTC Business

Hello Simon, Welcome aboard as a new Arena QMS customer! We appreciate your positive feedback and sharing how user-friendly Arena is compared to other solutions you have used.

Replied June 2021

Showing 1 - 25 of 28 reviews
Arena QMS

Arena QMS

4.5/5 out of 28 reviews
PriceWatch Demo