Cetec ERP is a cloud-based manufacturing enterprise resource planning solution that caters to midsize and large businesses and helps them to manage various components of the manufacturing process i.e inception of a job, procurement and shop floor management.

Included in the solution are modules such as inventory control, sales and job costing, customer relationship management (CRM), document management, scheduling, quality assurance, mobile warehousing and more.

Cetec ERP’s purchasing module allows users to manage their procurement processes, convert requests for quotation (RFQs) to purchase orders, create lists of materials and more. The CRM module helps sales teams respond to customers, track communication history and create sales history reports. Reports can be generated by product or by customer.

Services are offered on a monthly subscription basis that includes support via email, phone and through other online resources.



36 Reviews of Cetec ERP

Overall rating

4.5 / 5 stars

Showing 1 - 20 of 36 reviews

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

November 2018

Review for Cetec ERP

Pros

-User-friendly interface.
-Cloud.
-Very customisable.
-Very responsive customer support.

Cons

-Slow operation/functioning.
-Difficult to self learn.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Customer support

2 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

May 2018

I use this at work daily to manage production

Pros

This is a great tool for inventory monitoring and management. It gives you a simple overview of all raw materials and assemblies.

Cons

While this is a great inventory management system, it has a lot of ways to customize your experience for your company, but no documentation on how to customize it. You have to ask very specific questions through their support feature to make any headway.

Response from Cetec ERP of Cetec ERP

Replied May 2018

Hello, Thank you for your comments and concerns; we are constantly doing our best to improve documentation and communication to our customers. Truthfully, most customization is performed at 'Go-Live' and is discussed thoroughly with your management and Cetec consultants. We understand your disappointment in support, for most customization is performed through Cetec users who have administration privileges, so non-administrative users may have trouble clearing customization requests. We are upset with your rating of 0 out of 5 stars for 'Value for Money'. Cetec is, by far, the lowest cost ERP software on the market - cetecerp.com/pricing/ - with the most features to offer. We feel that rating is rather low given the responses from our other customers. If you would like to discuss this in further detail, we are always available to support you and your team. We appreciate your business and feedback!

April 2018

Farman from Binsaid Technologies Int

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

April 2018

i had a great experience about t he architecture and straight of the art technology to get the business done

Pros

Architecture is good
Modules are straight to the art
Ease of usr
agile approach of every approach

Cons

Some vague things come to the reporting end and overall product is needed to get updated by the requiremenst of future.

November 2017

Andrew from Tektelic Communications

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2017

Great ERP for Engineering Firm

Pros

The cost is very transparent. From the day one we knew how much the implementation will cost us. For some reason all other providers were struggling to provide us with a quote at the time of selecting software.
The system design suites our needs and allows us to see our production at every step. Especially we liked the "Outsource PO" button, that allowed us to send PO to our contract manufacturer seamlessly.

Cons

The only con is not intuitive design of ERP. We felt that everyone is used to the menu on the left and every item launched with one click. CETEC has a menu located at the top of the page and selection is close to a website architecture.

October 2017

Loveleet from RPPL Industries Ltd.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

2 of 5

October 2017

A good software with a lot of restrictions. Unbiased Review

I am president of small company and I wanted to see my company to become an enterprise. I found Cetec ERP met my requirement. I believe that this is a really good software with a lot of restrictions.T

Pros

Covers all the aspect of a business but with limitation.
CRM is there but not even extent of Zoho CRM.

Cons

A lot of restrictions. There are a lots to name.
1. CRM does not cover all the aspects.
2. Training material not available if available then it is very generic
3. No space for trial
4. Admin help not there.

Response from Tanner of Cetec ERP

Replied November 2017

Hi Loveleet, thank you for your review! If you have any questions regarding our training material, we are more than happy to expand on those to meet your requirements. Send support an email outlining your requests, and we will get back with you. We appreciate your business! - Cetec ERP Team

June 2017

Jessica from Electronic Precepts of Florida

Company Size: 11-50 employees


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

June 2017

New ERP customer

Pros

Fast; easy to search; able to upload documents; able to see history / orders easily; ease of contact to customers through system (email acknowledgements, invoices, etc.)

Cons

Missing a few features that should be standard for production (stock in multiple Revisions, ECO for stock items, etc.)

Response from Tanner of Cetec ERP

Replied November 2017

Hello Jessica, we appreciate your review. Cetec works diligently to improve our product in every aspect. The above production requests are a fully supported features in the Cetec ERP system. Reach out to our support team to ask how these features work. We look forward to hearing from you! -Cetec ERP Team

March 2017

Todd from TACK Electronics, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

March 2017

Great Software

We rely on Cetec ERP to control all of our business practices in one central location. This software is essential for us to focus on what we do best, which is supporting our customer needs.

Pros

The integration of all data across business functions, real time updating, and high level ease of use. Solid phone/email support, good reporting, and easy to utilize tables and fields. Very configurable with lots of options. There are great ways to view information entirely and standardize processes across the company.

Cons

Configuration options are very vast, and unless you're a programmer - or understand advanced computer software well, it's difficult to know what the system is capable of doing or if there is a better way to be using the software. Certain sections of the software tend to be slow to update or access various pages. The company website contains lots of support, but overall training is lacking specifically with updates and fixes that have been implemented.

Response from Tanner of Cetec ERP

Replied November 2017

Hi Todd, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight! In Q2 of 2017, we successfully deployed significant optimizations to the system to speed up the slower reports and functions. We hope you have and continue to enjoy the nimbler, faster Cetec ERP! If you have any questions regarding the functionality of our new features, you can reach out to the Cetec ERP support team and we will guide you through every update. - Cetec ERP Team

March 2017

SHBS from JB, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

March 2017

Great modern platform for small businesses

Coming from the legacy software program, it was an easy transition filled with wonderful advancements and enhancements. It really helped launch our new start up into this century with tons of room for growth. It has enabled our company to look larger and more professional than ever before and has given us the opportunity to become ISO certified quickly and confidently. I think the best part about the Cetec ERP program is the support staff. The door is always open, and the incredible team is always wanting to know more from the clients as to where we need to go and where we see needed changes that are required for success. We pay less for our software system which drives our engine, than we do for our cell phone bill!

Pros

Staff support
Cost
Constantly evolving
Cloud based

Cons

1. Weaker accounting functions
2. If restrictions are not put in place it is very easy for staff members to accidentally delete or change information.
3. Some more customization would be awesome

Response from Tanner of Cetec ERP

Replied November 2017

Thank you for your feedback! We would love to hear your insight, in detail, on how we can improve our accounting functions. Cetec ERP already contains fully native general ledger, A/P, A/R, Bank Reconcile, and Financial Reporting. The integrated accounting in Cetec ERP has effectively and fully replaced (and strengthened) accounting systems such as Quickbooks, Sage, and more. You can send our support team an email at any time outlining your desires for any specific accounting features you feel are missing. We appreciate any ideas you have to further our vision for product excellence. We look forward to hearing from you! - Cetec ERP Team

March 2017

Brittany from TACK Electronics

Company Size: 11-50 employees


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

March 2017

User friendly ERP

Cetec ERP is very user friendly and has served us well. The team is responsive to our questions and ideas on how to customize the system to best fit our company's individual needs. Cetec integrates all aspects of our business making visibility in all departments clear and easy.

Response from Tanner of Cetec ERP

Replied November 2017

Hi Brittany. Thank you for your review! - Cetec ERP Team

March 2017

Terry from Buse Industries

Company Size: 51-200 employees


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

March 2017

Terry Messmer's review

I started at my current company in March of 2016. I had not received any training, but was able to pick up how to maneuver around the system easily. Very user friendly. I also am in charge of Buse's Vendor/Supplier evaluation process which is required to maintain ISO status. There are many easy to run reports that support the ISO requirements.

Pros

Manufacturing capabilities.
When you place a customer on "production hold" due to past due accounts receivable balances on their account, no information can be entered or processed until the credit hold is removed. Great control functionality.
I like the fact that you have all the modules you need to run your business effectively

Cons

A couple of inquiries take more time to process than expected, but not to a point of slowing the process at hand to an unacceptable level.
I like the fact that you have all the modules you need to run

Response from Tanner of Cetec ERP

Replied November 2017

Hello Terry, we appreciate your feedback. In Q2 of 2017, we successfully deployed significant optimizations to the system to speed up the slower reports and functions. We hope you have and continue to enjoy the nimbler, faster Cetec ERP! - Cetec ERP Team

March 2017

John from Buse Industries, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

March 2017

Cetec ERP is a great value

We have been using Cetec ERP for 2.5 years. The team at Tech-X continually upgrades and improves their product on a regular basis throughout the year. We are very pleased with how responsive they are to our requests, and how much functionality they continually add to the product.

Response from Tanner of Cetec ERP

Replied November 2017

Hi John. Thank you for your review! We've very much so appreciated your buisness over the past 3 years and we look forward to our continued partnership.- Cetec ERP Team

March 2017

Gerald from Tufts University - The Gordon Institute

Company Size: 11-50 employees


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

March 2017

CETECERP is great

I began implementing material management systems in the 1980s, when they cost million of dollars and required a team of people to install the system in the "glass house" data center. CETECERP provides most of the functionality of those systems with implementation times and costs that are a fraction of what clients paid in the 1980s and 1990s. Quickly operational, it requires minimal training before I could use it to operate a simulated company to complete a full cycle of planning to shipping our "product." I run a business assistance program in Maine, supporting close to 100 companies, and would recommend CETEC to any of them as a means of tracking inventory, production and results.

Pros

Ease of use, integration of the modules, and flexibility in terms of supporting everything from make to stock to make to order. I implemented the software myself, after a brief phone based training session with CETEC, and was impressed by its support for all production modes from make to stock to make to order. The product provides features such as serialization and lot tracking which I was pleased to find in such a low-cost product!

Cons

There is little not to like in the CETEC ERP. One could always look for more functionality in financial and simulation capabilities, I suppose, but I'm not sure that's what a small company requires versus the ability to plan and manage its operations.

Response from Tanner of Cetec ERP

Replied November 2017

Hello Gerald. Thank you for your review! If you have any requests for more robust financial capabilites, feel free to email our Cetec support team! - Cetec ERP Team

March 2017

Don from Sager electronics

Company Size: 51-200 employees


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

March 2017

Director of Mfg Operations

Nice system that offers lots of upside for contract manufacturers. Orders are easy to track, move and communicate inside the ERP system. We converted from a DOS system and this offers many more opportunities for advancement for our factory. QA module, scheduling to estimated times and visibility to identify differences, ... I like the BOM is the control for all job related documentation.

Pros

Lots of capability without having to buy outside modules (APM, QA, ...)

Cons

For our application, the RMA process is difficult and we can't use the invoice cancel option.

Response from Tanner of Cetec ERP

Replied November 2017

Hi Don, thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your review of the software. We apologize if you're experiencing some difficulties in the RMA process. If you have any questions, you can email our support team for assistance. - Cetec ERP Team

March 2017

Lance from FIXTUREWORKS

Company Size: 2-10 employees


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

March 2017

Great product and better service

Overall great package. A+ company and product. The software is easy to implement and therefore the benefits are almost immediate.

Response from Tanner of Cetec ERP

Replied November 2017

Hi Lance. Thank you for your review! - Cetec ERP Team

March 2017

Jordan from Fairmount Technologies, LLC.

Company Size: 2-10 employees


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

March 2017

Fairmount Technologies Review

Thus far, my experience with this program has been positive. As I am completely new to ERP systems in general, it will take some time to get used to this system.

Pros

Simple and easy to navigate for the most part. Allows you to add fields that are specific to your company which is helpful.

Cons

Support page could be a little more extensive.

Response from Tanner of Cetec ERP

Replied November 2017

Hello Jordan! We appreciate your review! Cetec is actively working on imporving and expanding upon our support documentation to mirror our robust functionality. - Cetec ERP Team

March 2017

Alan from Pacific Shine Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

March 2017

Our impression of Cetec ERP

Our consulting firm is in the process of evaluating CetecERP for recommending it to our client base, many of which are manufacturers. We were recently given access to an evaluation account and the ability to enter test data into all areas of the program. This is a comprehensive solution for manufacturers and distribution organizations, primarily in the small to medium business size range. System architecture allows users to add additional data dimensions via bonus fields which can be used in analytics functions. This solution seems to be a departure from the older generation applications where accounting period were limited by the accounting / manufacturing calendars they were able to accommodate. Our understanding is that any number of accounting periods and date ranges can be used and there is no traditional period end close function required.

Pros

1) Low cost per user in a web based solution
2) Comprehensive manufacturing and distribution functions
3) Ideal for growing companies who can grow into the solution without committing to a tier I / II ERP solution.
4) Implementation seems straight-forward with minimal external consulting expense.
5) Developer / Publisher offers customization services at a modest cost due to quick project duration and quick implementations.

Cons

1) At this time some of the accounting functions, particularly the general ledger are limited for use in relatively small organizations. We are told that the developer is working on strengthening the the capability of the GL where it will be able to be used with much larger organizations, companies with complex organization structure and many business units / multi-level corporate hierarchies.
2) There is no fixed assets module at this time. The CIP function (construction in progress) can probably be implemented using work orders, but depreciation must be calculated outside this application.

Response from Tanner of Cetec ERP

Replied November 2017

Hi Alan, thank you for your detailed review. We appreciate your feedback of the software. Cetec is actively working on every aspect of our product, and we would love more detailed insight on how we can improve our product. Feel free to email our support team at any time. We look forward to hearing from you! - Cetec ERP Team

March 2017

George from Frontier Oil Tools

Company Size: 11-50 employees


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

March 2017

CETEC for Engnieering and manufacturing

We opened a engineering and manufacturing organization in March of 2014. From the start, we choose to purchase and use the CETEC ERP system. We felt it was priced well for the functionality it brought our company. My usage of the system is focused on the engineering side of the business. In CETEC, we create part numbers for each of our make and buy components. Attached to these part numbers are PDF files of our engineering drawings, material and coating specifications or other information required to make or purchase a given part. We separate the different products to sell into individual product categories (PRC codes). Then using the PRC code assignment, we are able to create a bill of materials (BOM) for each assembly we are to produce. Engineering has several assigned CETEC customer numbers. With these customer numbers, we are able to create internal quotes and then easily push those to manufacturing for prototype parts to be made for testing. At year's end, we are able to quickly run system reports to determine the R&D expenditures for tax purposes. This functionality has came in very handy for tracking and defining our R&D cost. We also run reports by PRC code to define which products are sell and which are not. Beyond manufacturing, sales uses the system to quote products to our customers. When these turn to orders, the CETEC system E-mails engineering that an order have been received. We review the order, create new drawings and assembly's as needed, then use CETEC to notify manufacturing of the production demand. Manufacturing uses the system to control raw material inventory and parts demand. Part non-conformance's are entered into CETEC and sent up to engineering for disposition. Information flows quite well within our company without paper work trading hands. CETEC has proven to be a good software for our engineering and production needs. When the occasional application problems has arisen, I've worked with directly with CETEC in working out a solution. It is nice to have the support. There's also an accounting side and other functionality within CETEC which I do not use; but others within the organization use it. Surprisingly, given that CETEC software interfaces with our entire company it is easy to use and intuitive. I would recommend it for use by other company's. George Melenyzer V.P. Engineering Frontier OIL Tools Houston, Texas

Pros

First, I like that it is easy to interface with. We can quickly enter and correct data into the system. I like that it sends notifications to my e-mail with my action is required. I like that CTEC is being use by our entire organization so we are all on the same page.

Cons

From the engineering side, CETEC has a limited description based look-up function. So in order to separate the differing assembly's we manufacture, we must have a "Smart" numbering system. It's workable but takes some forethought to get set up correctly.

Response from Tanner of Cetec ERP

Replied November 2017

Hello George, thank you for your detailed review! - Cetec ERP Team

March 2017

Becki from Bimac

Company Size: 11-50 employees


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

March 2017

Cetec Review

As the main user/trainer at our company I am pleased with the way Cetec ERP has worked. Change is always hard and Cetec staff are very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful in making our transition easier. I work in all parts of the system from quotes, sales, production, accounting and purchasing and the user friendly aspect is great.

Pros

Web based access from anywhere, which is a huge plus from our old system. The help button and videos are a great way to find answers to questions. User friendly. Easy to navigate the system.

Cons

Commissions, I would like to see it integrate with accounting.

Response from Tanner of Cetec ERP

Replied November 2017

Hi Becki, thank you for your review! We appreacite your feedback. We would love to get some more details on your Commissions request. You can reach out to our support team at any time, and we would be happy to review your request. - Cetec ERP Team

March 2017

John E. from Justice Bearing, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

March 2017

Cetec's ERP Software meeting our needs and more

Our industry is rather unusual. We are a wholesale distributor, importing and exporting, with some value added services to enhance our product offering. We are able to packaging, lubricate and modify our product to meet our customers demands with full tractability that stays with the order indefinitely. The ability to attach documents, pictures, notes etc. to orders is essential in our business and Cetec's ERP system has made this nearly effortless.

Pros

Having an ERP system allows us to service our customers at any time of day

Cons

None

Response from Tanner of Cetec ERP

Replied November 2017

Hi John, thank you for your review! - Cetec ERP Team

March 2017

Sam from Schofield Enterprises

Company Size: 51-200 employees


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

March 2017

Great Product!

We have implemented CETEC ERP into our company over 1 year ago. The time saved and productivity increase is a real asset to the company. This system handles everything we need to keep our company running smoothly. The customer support is unbelievably excellent. CETEC employees are always fast to answer question and make it their number one priority to make sure their customers are 100% satisfied with the product.

Pros

Ease of use, Customer Support

Cons

None

Response from Tanner of Cetec ERP

Replied November 2017

Hello Sam. Thank you for your review! - Cetec ERP Team