User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(13)

13

4 stars

(12)

12

3 stars

(12)

12

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "This program is very easy to learn and highly adaptable to your business. If you need to add or take away from it the help department will definitely help you."

  • "Program uses full integration of concurrent systems within our organization. Speedy and accurate help in resolving issues."

  • "It is convenience to use with little errors. It is not as slow as SAP, which is great."

  • Cons

  • "The program is slow when you run multiple windows representing different companies/terminals"

  • "Industry specific tasks not generated by program. Need for new User licensing. "

  • "Inventory Management tools are in place, but are not completely intuitive and automated."

Browse Datacor ERP Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -12 of 38 results

January 2019

Christopher J. from Astro Chemicals, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Chempax is a great option for any midsized business needing a robust ERP

We have been using Chempax for over 15 years and continue to be very happy with it. The best part of Chempax is that they keep investing in the product. There are new releases coming our on a regular basis as they continue to add new functionality and integrate new technology. Datacor is in the process of a generational transition. They have hired a great new management team to keep the company and the product stable for decades to come. As a customer, we are thrilled to see this stability.

Pros

The support team is very responsive to our needs (we don't really need them for that much, but when we do need them they are always helpful and knowledgeable).

Cons

We need to buy a new server this year, we would like to see an accelerated investment in a cloud/hosted version of the product to reduce support costs.

September 2020

Tommy from TLC Ingredients, Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Absolutely the Best ERP for Anyone in the Chemical Industry

Functionality built into the system helps us with every part of our business, including Accounting, Invoicing, Inventory, Regulatory Compliance, Sales Reporting and more. Datacor ERP is designed specifically for the chemical manufacturing and distribution industry. The way that the system is designed means that new features are constantly being rolled out to all of Datacor's customers, at no extra charge to other companies.

Pros

The folks at Datacor have been helping TLC run our business for over 16 years. The amount of integration into our business that we have been able to achieve with Datacor ERP is critical to our continuous improvement and sustained growth. We always have one or two projects cooking with Datacor, to help us get even more benefit from the system than we already get! Next on our docket is Datacor's CRM! We're almost ready to move forward on that project!

Cons

Inventory Management tools are in place, but are not completely intuitive and automated.

February 2020

Jeremy from The Reynolds Company

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

New Chempax

We have used Chempax for about 20 years. Overall the company has not been bad, but they have been unfair on licensing enough times that I'm more than tired of it. One time we mistakenly violated our agreement and they locked us out of our system rather than informing us of the issue and giving us an opportunity to fix it.

Pros

The overall software package is good for a small to medium size company. It handles about 80% of our day to day manufacturing processes. Everything from the formulation to the final invoice and even shipping can be done in the software. Not all of it is done well, but it can be done.

Cons

Up till now the primary complaint has been that Datacor has not updated their underlying database for 10 years (not even a patch). However, that in the last year or so they have unilaterally decided that "old" licensing agreements are no longer valid because of all the features they have added over the years and have moved customers to "new" licensing. This includes both cutting user licenses from 400 to 20 "equivalent new licenses" as well as doubling or even tripling the cost of those "new" licenses. This is all to support "new products" that have not come out though they were slated to be released a year ago. Unless you like a company that has no regard for signed agreements, I would strongly recommend you choose another product.

January 2019

Lacie from C & L Aqua Professionals, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Best Chemical Software on the Market!

Customer Service is great and the support group are extremely knowledgeable about their software and its functionality. Our implementation was very successful.

Pros

Chempax offers a complete solution to your chemical accounting needs. The software is specific to the Chemical Industry thus requiring less customization. Most of the features we desired in an Accounting software was already available. One of my favorite features is the Batch Manufacturing module with the Quality Control features. We eliminated hand written QC manufacturing logs.

Cons

There is nothing that I don't like about the Chempax software. It was the best software purchase we ever made.

August 2015

Yolanda from Uyemura International Corporation

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2015

Have used this software for awhile now and makes my job alot simpler.

Pros

this software is very forgiving. Mistakes are easy to correct where with our previous software, not easy and very confusing. We have very good response to any questions about the software and help is there when we need it.

Cons

There are some issues being talked about....and I believe these will be discussed at the next conference. I do accounts payable and I don't have any issues, other departments may have some with the work they do.

August 2015

Allan from Third Coast Terminals

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

August 2015

Very Good ERP software that is easy to work with.

Pros

It is very easy to get modifications done to suit the way you do business. If you have good knowledge about Access Databases then it is very easy to add things to the system without having to use the vendor. There is a yearly conference with open forums and training classes, where Datacor teach how to make changes to the software and also listen to the customers requests for features. Updates and added features are released on almost a weekly basis.

Cons

The licenses are expensive and managing licenses are done per machine and not per user.

August 2015

Lauren from Third Coast Terminals

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2015

Great Software and easy to learn!

Pros

It's easy to learn and self explanatory. However, I wish there was a manual or classes my staff and I could set up for training.

Cons

When searching lots numbers (batches), I would like to see which lot is located to each order in the "Products" tab (near enterprise).

August 2015

Laura from Uyemura International Corporation

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2015

Datacor Chempax has made my job so much easier.

Pros

What makes chempax really good is their willingness to make adjustments to the software as needed and their availability when there are issues.

Cons

One of my job functions is to create reports in Crystal and I wish Datacor had a training class for doing that. I have taken generic classes for Crystal, but that does not help in the understanding of Chempax's database structure.

August 2015

Krystalle from Third Coast Terminals

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.5

Functionality

4.0

August 2015

Review for Chempax Software

Pros

This software is very user-friendly and able to customize the layout to best fit your work scene. It is very helpful to navigate through the software.

Cons

When choosing between the Main Menu tabs, the windows will minimize automatically. This makes progress difficult when we have to reopen window to use each time. It would be very helpful to choose if we want to add our own comments to keep on the side task bar. (For example, if i wanted to leave a "post it" or "comment" in Chempax to remind me to create sales orders once the allocation is complete.) This will be nice to pin the comments in the background of the main screen, or to pin it to the side with the calendar view,remarks,...etc.

August 2015

Valarie from Third Coast Terminals

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Functionality

3.5

August 2015

Chempax review

Pros

I like that when something is wrong Chempax most likely can tell and not let you proceed.

Cons

the reason why i least like this product is because i have a lot of inter company transactions going on and i am constantly getting run time errors and when i need to run a report the system hangs up and refreezes on me.

August 2015

MERARIS from Uyemura International Corporation

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2015

User friendly

Pros

What I like most about Chempax is the AP module because it is very user friendly. I never had any issue contacting Datacor if I encounter any difficulty on Chempax.

Cons

The only thing I don't like about Chempax is their detail reports on the GL module because there is not too much space on the comments column. The only thing I don't like about Datacor is that their customer service has eastern time hours.

January 2019

Audrey from Accenture

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Top of the line !

Best product I've purchase!

Pros

Chempax customer service have all the patience to solve anything that you may concern and there technical support group are so knowledgeable about there product and all of its features so you can easily install and implement it properly.

Cons

I don't think you might call this a cons , but We are going \to purchase a new server so We are hoping for a lesser cost rather than spending the same price on our last purchase.

August 2018

Anne from Food Manufacturing

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Datacor Chempax Review

Pros

Options are clearly dictated. A good product and user-friendly. It covers all the necessary requirement for a task.

Cons

A little overwhelming as it looks. It lags when you open multiple tasks but not that quite disturbing.

August 2015

Hilda from TCT

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2015

Third Coast Terminals Perks

Pros

This product is very useful in the chemical industry. We enter everything in it from when the order comes in and helps all the way until the product is gone. We can use this product for inventory, accounting, and many other purposes. This system also helps us with our end of month inventory and our customers love it.

Cons

For someone who has never used this product ever could be a little confused in the beginning but with practice, it gets easier. This product is very useful and helps locate information you need to be successful.

August 2015

Kenny from Third Coast Chemicals

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.5

Functionality

3.0

August 2015

Chempax review

Pros

there's extremely easy access and very accurate data, and the follow up to details and questions seems to be very professional and timely

Cons

the sales reports are a bit limited. It's difficult to compare year on year sales statistics. It's available to do, but not easy.

August 2015

Danielle from Third Coast Terminals

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

4.5

Functionality

4.5

August 2015

I only use Chempax to print barcodes for the different products.

Pros

I like how when printing barcodes that you can send multiply Batch Tickets through at one time and it prints them all with ease and doesn't get overloaded.

Cons

The only thing that I don't particularly like about Chempax is when you are printing Barcodes and only need 1 barcode, lets say for instance barcode number 320 that you don't have an option to only chose barcode 320, it still wants to print barcodes 320-1.

August 2016

Mark from R.E. Carroll Inc.

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

August 2016

from costing to material managment

Pros

it's versatility of programming that can be custom tailored to your needs

Cons

so many options ! Learning them all can be difficult

August 2015

Luis from THIRD COAST PACKAGING INC

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.5

August 2015

Quick and User Friendly

Pros

The layout is very user friendly and very quickly adaptable to ones company

Cons

Would definetly would like to be able to use more shortcuts

August 2015

Josue from Third Coast Terminals

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.5

August 2015

my chempax review

Pros

Even for somebody with just basic computer knowledge it is pretty simple and easy to use.

Cons

When you input some info by mistake such as the wrong date you cannot automatically delete the entry. It just stays there until an administrator fixes it.

August 2015

Chris from THIRD COAST TERMINALS

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2015

USER FRIENDLY

Pros

This program is very easy to learn and highly adaptable to your business. If you need to add or take away from it the help department will definitely help you.

Cons

when I first started using CHEMPAX it was an older version but since I have upgraded I like the newest version.

August 2015

Katrina from Third Coast Terminals

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2015

Many features to complete job duties.

Pros

The option of copying an order - saves time when processing multiple orders with the some of the same information.

Cons

You can't duplicate more than once - if you could have the opportunity to choose more than one it would save even more time.

August 2015

Kimberly from Third Coast Terminals

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.5

Functionality

3.5

August 2015

User Friendly

Pros

There are several ways to search for information. For the most part it seems to help out with day to day operations of our company.

Cons

It would be helpful if they could have different perimeters for different users.

August 2015

Robert from Third Coast Terminals

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2015

Chempax is all you need

Pros

I like the ease of use, user interface, and fluidity of the program

Cons

What is not to like? Everything about Chempax will have you speechless. Push this program to its limits, and it will still fight for more.

August 2015

Robert from Third Coast Terminals

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2015

Chempax is Leading the way

Pros

Chempax is very fluid with the way it flows with a solid infrastructure

Cons

No complaints in this department, everything here works great

August 2015

Misha from Third Coast Terminals

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2015

Multiple Terminal User

Pros

I am able to export excel sheets from the Enterprise task

Cons

The program is slow when you run multiple windows representing different companies/terminals

November 2016

Mannat from Lime Tree

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Review of Datacor Chempax

Datacor Chempax is very user-friendly and provides you with the ablity to customize the layout to best fit your work scene. You can easily navigate between the menus.

Pros

Easy to use. User interface is amazing.

Cons

Needs you get new license when you subscribe for anything new.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

October 2018

It Doesn't Get Any Worse Than This

Absolutely the worst ERP system that I have ever used. Anyone who has ever used any other ERP system will KNOW that Chempax is TERRIBLE.

Pros

The name is cute: Chempax. Low cost but then we get less than what we paid for.

Cons

Purchase Order/PO Receipt/Supplier Invoice/Aged Payables/Select Invoices To Pay/Print Checks/Customer Service.

Response from Datacor

Replied October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to voice your unsatisfactory experience with our software. We are so sorry your experience has been negative thus far. Our #1 goal is the total satisfaction of our customers and to make their jobs easier, not harder. We¿d really appreciate the opportunity to further discuss your concerns and how we can resolve them together.

August 2015

Chanmalis from Third Coast Terminals

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

3.5

Functionality

4.5

August 2015

Chempax is the way to go.

Pros

It is convenience to use with little errors. It is not as slow as SAP, which is great.

Cons

Sometimes, there's error with printing out the BOL and COA. This is what I don't like about this product.

August 2014

Wayne from RD Abbott Company

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2014

The Best ERP system for Chemical Industry Companies

Pros

The product is a completely comprehensive product. It runs every aspect of your business except payroll. Datacor listens to their customers and is constantly enhancing the software.

Cons

I have absolutely nothing negative to say about the product or the vendor.

November 2020

Qiang from AEchem scientific Corporation

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Great tool for a small to medium size company

This is a great tool for small and medium sized companies at a reasonable price.

Pros

The software is easy to set up and use. The new functionalities are rolled out to the customers at no extra costs periodically.

Cons

The customer service is great, but only available based on eastern time hours. The inventory management tools are not very user friendly and may take some time to get used to.

August 2015

jose from Third Coast Terminals

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2015

More Than Sufficient for our business needs.

Pros

Program uses full integration of concurrent systems within our organization. Speedy and accurate help in resolving issues.

Cons

Industry specific tasks not generated by program. Need for new User licensing.

August 2015

Juan from Third Coast Terminals

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Functionality

2.5

August 2015

Need a lot of changes made when it comes to inventory reporting.

Pros

Easy access to communicate changes needed for the type of business we do

Cons

Rather small or big they nickle and dime you for any changes you made need to better your use of the system

August 2015

David from TCC

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

3.5

August 2015

I am an end user who looks at data reporting only.

Pros

The software seems to cover all needed aspects of Chemical Distribution.

Cons

The reporting is a little difficult to manipulate. The data set up is vital as the reporting results are very touchy and will report incorrect results if you work outside of how you set up the data model.

May 2010

Wayne from RD Abbott Company

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2010

Chempax VB Review of ERP Software

Best ERP software for the price. Designed for both small and large companies.

Pros

Great software. Flexable. Can create your own reports and queries without any fears that the next release will cause them to stop working. Tech support group knows their product.

Cons

None to speak of.

November 2016

Nilesh from New York University School of Engineering

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Review of Datacor Chempax

Great software. Flexible. Can create automatic reports and queries ant the update will not cause them to stop working. Tech support team knows their product. Designed for both small and large companies. User Interface is amazing. Faster than SAP.

August 2015

Jason from Third Coast Terminals

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.5

August 2015

Okay Product

Pros

Once you know how to navigate through Chempax it's a very useful product. It's capable of holding a wide variety of useful information.

Cons

I do not like how you have to go into different transactions in order to print the sales order, bill of lading and work order. It would be much easier if we could print these from one place.

August 2015

Jesus from TCT

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2015

How I feel about Chempax

Pros

What I like best about this product is that it is user friendly with easily accessible menus

Cons

What I like least about this product is the fact that you have to purchase new licensing every time you add a new feature

August 2015

John from TCT

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

2.5

August 2015

Chempax and me

Pros

What I do like about chempax is that it is User friendly and can easily navigate between menus

Cons

What I liked least about chempax was The constant need for new user licensing anytime we as a company needed an extra feature