User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(19)

19

4 stars

(30)

30

3 stars

(5)

5

2 stars

(4)

4

1 stars

(4)

4

  • Pros

  • "One of the items that I like most about the software is that it is user friendly. I also love the education part of the Infor package"

  • "I like the ease of personalization and the flexibility of the software out of the box."

  • "We love the flexibility to change things around, add fields, program additional needs and we also love amount of functionality that exists out of the box."

  • Cons

  • "The number of forms can become a bit overwhelming if simply fishing around. Having an on-site expert to help navigate and understand the tool is always best."

  • "The solution is not a market leader; it market share is compressed from the most-known solution, but try it !! "

  • "Terrible user interface and quirky behavior. It is also very slow. It has added significant time to accomplish the simple task of generating a PO"

Browse CloudSuite Industrial (SyteLine) Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 62 results

June 2018

Steve from Alexander Mfg Co

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Alexander Mfg. has been using Syteline to run our business for 19 years. It is a great fit for us.

A very stable business system with great support.

Pros

This ERP system does everything we need from Customer Service to Supply Chain Management. The user interface is very intuitive, new users get up to speed quickly. The financials have great integration with Excel so our CFO has his financials setup to run easily and changes to them are simple. We are also using the CRM module that comes with the system. It is pretty good, but we are looking at purchasing their full featured CRM. Overall a very good business system.

Cons

Modifications to reports are a bit tough without having a SSRS expert in house. LogicData takes care of any needs in that area for us.

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

CloudSuite Industrial (SyteLine) Review

We are able to track financials, costs of manufacturing and purchasing, as well as keep track and do great reporting where necessary!

Pros

This software is the core of our business. We use it for all aspects from customer creation, order entry, to manufacturing and A/P. I like the fact that it is multifaceted in that way. We use it to the fullest benefit possible in my opinion. When add-on applications are purchased we can use them in a way that seem seamless to users using the product.

Cons

The thing I like least about SyteLine in our environment is the speed. We are on a version that is not the fastest. It is also a huge undertaking to upgrade to a newer version when necessary. Because we use it so widely where I work, it requires many resources and time!

Reasons for Choosing CloudSuite Industrial (SyteLine)

We were already on a version of Syteline and have many modifications to meet our business needs. The cost was logical to only upgrade vs switch to a whole new system. In addition, all of the other ERP's we tried ultimately do about the same things, but we would have had to relearn and re-implement all aspects. It was easiest to stick with SyteLine.

September 2020

Jeff from Lifeplus, LLC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Syteline Review

Have been an Infor Customer for many years and a Syteline Customer for 4+ years and Customer Support has always been amazing

Pros

Very Customizable to meet our needs and GREAT Customer Support. Ease of use in transitioning from old software.

Cons

As is with most out of the box software, requires some customizations and some of the financial features are not as robust

Reasons for Choosing CloudSuite Industrial (SyteLine)

The overall ability to customize the software

August 2019

Charles from Amphenol Custom Cable

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Not for Rapid Production facilities or Users with a large shipping base (Admin of 9.01.01)

I can see the potential for manufacturers that build widgets with 6-8 week leads, but for anyone that builds any product and ships out the door in 10 days or less, stay away. There are a lot of cool things we can't utilize because of our business model, but that's on us. Rather the CFO who set us up to fail (he's no longer here). If you have the program development power and really want to take full control of Production Job moves and material transactions. The Data collection tables are a gods send. If your in this boat a lot of the other challenges you will face with CSI can easily be over come. It does require someone with strong programming skills and an understanding of table structures for custom reporting, and advanced form design though. CSI uses pages called forms and when opening a form from within another form it creates what is called a linked form. If you modify the linked form or it's corresponding grid, it will mess up the form completely. This is where some users get tripped up, they'll modify a grid to make the most used information at the beginning, but when they go back to that form it's broken. CSI requires the form to be modified with out being linked to another form. this is a big complaint. Infor can't make up their mind when it comes to reporting, with the newest version all reports are built in mongoose, but before that it was SSRS, and before that is was SSRS, and Crystal reporting, and before that just crystal reporting.

Pros

The Data Collections feature is by far the best experience. This module let us build our own job / job material transaction module outside of CSI. we populate the tables with the required data, and CSI does the rest. Contrary to other options I find the accounting side built really well (minus reporting) this sucks everywhere), They do have a custom built Office integration module, which makes detailed accounting analysis and customer report building so simple and easy, this makes up for poor reporting design. Our Controller is really happy with the accounting side minus stock reporting.

Cons

Reporting out right sucks. System Administration requires a lot of hours of trial and error. Not all tables update or stay current automatically. an example would be Qty's allocated to Production. This number in the inventory screen can reflect outdated information and requires an utility to be ran to bring the information up to date. There is no guide as to what fields need to have a utility run, and each field that requires this has it's own utility to correct it. There are 5 we have set to auto run daily just for inventory and time phased. Error messages are vague at best, the help index is outdated or doesn't give you all the details, or definitions for terms or fields. Patches are really updates. If there is a known issue you encounter, you need to be really carefully about the patch required to fix it. They don't use patching as a means to correct the issue you have, but as a means to patch and enhance other modules as well. There are a lot of bugs in the web platform for 9.01 we do not have access to upload documents when creating notes, this is a known bug but requires a full tool set update on the mongoose framework, which would require us to update to a never version of CSI as well. Customer and Vendor Item Cross References are poorly designed. It makes doing mass updates at contract renewals impossible. I have to pragmatically update the cross references and new expiration dates.

Reasons for Choosing CloudSuite Industrial (SyteLine)

transition from Progress DB to a SQL DB with same DB and table structure. it made the upgrade easier, but not really IMO.

August 2020

ELIZABETH from DAREX LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

CloudSuite Industrial - helping us make better decisions every day

Pros

Easy navigation and access to data by Users so they can work independently without System Admin help. We are multi-tenant cloud - monthly software uplifts keep us current without major version upgrades.

Cons

Integration with our business processes was easy as the system was designed in a manner that mostly aligned with our processes. And where it wasn't we either changed processes or we used built in functionality to modify CSI to work closer to our needs. Documentation (help) is sometimes not complete and, therefore, not helpful.

Reasons for Choosing CloudSuite Industrial (SyteLine)

We liked the ease of use, the in-house sales team inspired confidence, the available transition process from Fourth Shift and Infor's solid financial/ownership structure.

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

CSI Helps Us Achieve Our Goals

We are able to have real-time inventory and financial tracking that was not possible before. The flexibility of the events system allows us to handle any problem or need our users propose.

Pros

I like the ease of personalization and the flexibility of the software out of the box.

Cons

Sometimes Infor releases software before it's really ready for production use.

Reasons for Choosing CloudSuite Industrial (SyteLine)

It seemed to be the perfect fit. It was a more robust solution than Epicor, but not as complex and cumbersome as JD Edwards.

August 2020

Araminta from Russell Roof Tiles

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

CSI v10

Overall our users were all extremely positive about transitioning from SAP to CSI. CSI is extremely user friendly. We are delighted to be in the Cloud and are looking forward to leveraging more of the add-on modules that are now included with the core product including the Infor Document Management system and the bar coding functionality.

Pros

We have never regretted the decision we took in 2012 to opt for a cloud based service. Not having servers or other hardware on site removes complexity and reduces overall cost of ownership. Infor manages all our data security, backups and the associated maintenance and monthly update patches. We love the fact that all of the forms are intuitive and export easily to Excel. Users needed very little training on this software.

Cons

Earlier versions of the software (pre 9.10) did not have an adequate reporting toolset to personalise Form reports such as invoices, supplier statements, Accounts Receivable reports etc. This has now largely been fixed with the introduction of Mongoose 10 although further development of this toolset is needed to improve the ease of personalising reports. Furthermore it would be good to have the option to export reports into Excel rather than just having them as a pdf.

Reasons for Choosing CloudSuite Industrial (SyteLine)

Key factors in this decision were value for money and speed of implementation. We also liked the flexibility and ease of personalisation that comes with CSI.

August 2020

Mike from Prince Manufacturing Corporation

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

CSI V10

We have reduced inventory levels by implementing lean practices by using APS. Our on time performance to our customers is improving and our proactive service we can provide to customers is solid. The proactive services include: providing promises we can keep at the time of order, letting them know well in advance that we are going to be late before we are late, and working with customers to resolve long lead time purchase items.

Pros

It is a feature rich, data rich, transparent operating system. Our system is setup as a multi-site globally planned system. This allows sales to see from the top down through the entire supply chain.

Cons

For a company that has a system that relays heavily on customization's, it will be a hard transition to define new business processes to adapt to the CSI processes. CSI customization's are possible but not desired. With CSI in cloud, you may not get any customization's.

Reasons for Choosing CloudSuite Industrial (SyteLine)

Cost vs value

April 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

High Potential but not user friendly

My experience has been neutral. I have learned a lot through INFOR Cloudsuite and it has been able to help me do my job successfully but I often find myself frustrated with how long it takes me to perform certain tasks which makes me less productive throughout the day. I also find myself having to export data into excel more often than not. I would prefer to be able to work inside the software more.

Pros

There are many different forms you can access on this software to help you accomplish what you need to get done related to inventory management. It is great that you can export data onto excel files to review your data. It is also great how you can setup multiple sites for each location of your business.

Cons

The amount of time if takes to review each forms ultimately makes it less productive and more difficult to get things done on time and correctly. I also don't like how long it takes for forms inside the software to download which also reduces productivity.

July 2017

Rachel from VSM Abrasives

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

2.0

July 2017

Gets the job done

I wish it had the option to integrate with our CRM system to get a better idea of sales for specific customers.

Pros

Customizable for specific business functions Allows for PDF outputs within the software Security levels help to keep employees working within their designated sectors

Cons

Interface could use an update System can be slow at times depending on how many users (sales reports may take all day)

July 2018

Marc from Stored Energy Systems

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

excellent experience with Infor & LogicData from selection thru installation.

Pros

Syteline was the best choice because of its excellent fit with low-volume / hi-mix manufacturing, adaptability to lean processes, ease of customizing forms & fields, hi performance material planning and support for a hierarchy of more than 1,000 product variations in 5 primary categories and more than 15 individual product codes (sub-categories). We assemble and test a wide variety of power conversion products (AC to DC is typical) ranging in size from a shoebox to a refrigerator. Production lines average as few as 1 unit a week, to as many as 300 units per week. We build to order, with no finished goods for sale. We can build and ship smaller products as fast as the same day, and larger products in 2-3 business days. Work in process moves so quickly that it doesn't make sense to track it. We backflush the parts when product assembly and test is complete. Our inventory turns range from 6-10 turns per year on lower volume products and 20-25 turns for the highest volume products. Our primary suppliers receive a weekly forecast (custom report derived from material planning data) for the parts they produce. 90% of our material dollars are managed by email based kanbans with 3-5 business day re-supply lead times being typical. This package should be a top candidate for any low-volume / hi-mix, or complex product manufacturing operation.

Cons

We initially installed the PaceJet shipping module. It was too complicated, hard to support, and not a good fit for us. We ultimately replaced it with another shipping software package. Would like to see a standard backflushing module that is compatible with average costing that accommodates serialized components.

April 2019

Bob from Breaker Technology Ltd

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Really good software for Design to order / Manufacture to order equipment companies

Overall, this is really good software for a mid-size company. I have worked at 5 companies that have used this software, from a small consumer goods company to a large vehicle manufacturing company. The software does what it is supposed to do and generally works well. When running multi-sites, it is important that the databases are set up the same for all sites so that information can be transferred between sites to reduce the amount of work required. Occasionally people will not put in the correct parameters (or none at all) when generating reports or paperwork and the system just runs, generating for all items in the system. Safety checks (ie that allowed the administrator to set limits on what will run at one time) would be really helpful to prevent the system from running wide open and creating a lot of data that needs to be purged or re-entered.

Pros

Lots of features, designed for the metal processing industry, able to handle lots of complexity, easy to create custom reports and to make customisations to suit the company requirements.

Cons

Not as flexible as it could be. We have had a number of issues where we have had to dramatically change our processes to suite SyteLine instead of being able to get SyteLine to handle our processes as they are without having to spend a lot of money on add-ons. Some processes require a lot of manual processes (ie accounts payable), especially when dealing with multiple currencies.

September 2019

JUAN from ROSS INTERNATIONAL (Moldes Medellin Ltda)

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Glass, Ceramics & Concrete

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Digital Transformation with Infor CloudSuite Industrial (Syteline) ERP

SyteLine allow us to provide an abundance of manufacturing efficiency enhancements. Excellent product!

Pros

Moldes Medellin Ltda, a division of Ross International, uses a parametric approach to standardize, digitalize and automatically centralize Product Design data from the CAD and Quality Control Records in the SyteLine SQL Database building a very powerful and very well structured database to later automate and simplify: Design Parameters Validation, Scheduling, BOM, Pricing, CNC and CMM Programming, pre-felling Shop Floor Forms, processing Quality Control Data and automatically produce and distribute (via email) SPC reports to customers. It is a digital transformation that brought unprecedented levels of efficiency, but also changed our mindset, fostered further automation and created a virtuous cycle of improvements, that now might bring new business opportunities and sources of revenue.

Cons

I can't really think of anything negative related to SyteLine.

March 2019

Ralph from KimCo

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

In the middle of moving from Syteline6 to Syteline9...

We have used Syteline (and before that, Symix) for over 20 years. Going to Syteline 9 was a no-brainer since we were promised "zero data loss" migrating from SL6 to SL9, and that appears to be true, as far as is reasonable to expect.

Pros

I like the SQL Server database back-end, it's easy to work with. The "Filter In Place" search capability is super-powerful and can easily act as a basic ad-hoc reporting tool.

Cons

The Syteline9 Dataviews, while they are a neat idea, are not easy to create or modify -- the "IDO"s or Intelligent Data Objects (basically form-based interfaces to underlying tables and queries) are difficult to work with. Infor needs to create a true "drag-and-drop/click-and-drag to relate" interface. As it stands, it looks to be years before I become expert at creating or manipulating Dataviews in their current form. Honestly, it's easier to create an MS Access front-end that links directly to Syteline's back-end database tables, it's much easier to link tables and create custom queries.

June 2018

Greg from Hirsh Precision Products, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

I am the on-site admin and have worked with Syteline/CSI for 20 years (version 4.0 through 9.02).

Customer satisfaction by delivery on time!

Pros

All aspects of the ERP environment have been considered. Perhaps the greatest asset of the tool is the APS functionality. Projecting accurate capable to ship dates to customers in a manufacturing environment is crucial. This tool exceeds all expectations! With accurate BOM, Routing and Inventory Control, the APS system precisely plans and executes for fast-paced environments to assure customer satisfaction. Developing and modifying existing reports is also a great asset to the software. Information that is needed is accessible and informative to make critical business decisions. Modifying the forms, reports and creating new objects is also straight forward.

Cons

The number of forms can become a bit overwhelming if simply fishing around. Having an on-site expert to help navigate and understand the tool is always best.

May 2019

Mike from Detroit Tool Metal Products / Imperial Group Mfg

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Long time User

Pros

The extensibility provided by the Mongoose toolset allows us to add simple and even complex functionality with zero impact on patching and upgrading. The included functionality is broad, and fits our metal fabrication business very well. The ability to filter data on forms gives the users quick access to just the dataset they need, avoiding IT requests. We really like the Dataview tool for displaying and exporting data without going through the extra steps for running traditional reports. The APS planning engine is terrific.

Cons

We have an on premise installation, and performance at remote sites across the WAN is slower than the site closest to the data center. The built in Financial Reporting tool is very basic. A/P and A/R could use some additional functionality.

September 2019

Tim from Southern Health

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

A big commitment, but worth it

We ran the organization across several production plants and sales offices in three countries. I was concerned in the early days that Syteline was a mistake, but this turned around quickly as I learned the ropes and saw how powerful it was. The business was able to utilize resources in an unimagined way, and the analytics and reports helped identify new opportunities and issues that had not previously been considered.

Pros

The ability of this software to handle large organizational needs, integrate across departments, and produce quality reports is among the best I've seen. I had no crashes or glitches, and it ran fast and smooth in real time.

Cons

The learning curve is dramatic, and requires a lot of commitment from staff and management to get new employees up and running. Integration with other software, even basics like Excel, was questionable and difficult.

October 2018

Heather from Cosmos Corporation

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

From QuickBooks to Syteline. How did we ever live without it?!

We have had a great experience overall. We went from QuickBooks to Syteline and the benefits are immeasurable. We gained a warehouse management system with Factory Track (owned by Infor and integrated with Syteline). We gained a true inventory and resource planning system. We gained a system where everyone is looking at the same information and communication has improved. We have been live on Syteline for close to 2 years and I'm not sure how we functioned without it.

Pros

There is a lot to love about this software. Data loading is very easy with the Excel import. You can also export to Excel to manipulate data. Dataviews and Workbench Suite is a nice tool. We also could tell that Infor listens to customer feedback and develops the software based on that feedback which is a huge plus.

Cons

It is a little clunky when navigating forms. For instance, you have Customers, Customer Orders, & Customer Order Lines and you might need to access all 3 for a customer interaction.

July 2018

Jordan from Pinnacle Architectural Lighting

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Functionality

1.0

July 2018

Sold as Effective Software but Falls Short

I've implemented ERP systems in highly functioning environments and used other systems on a regular basis, so I consider myself competent in understanding what I would consider basic quality. This review in part originates from frustration that my company and I face but also in hopes that a reader out there can learn more of the struggles we encountered with this ERP system. I can't imagine a situation in which this software would provide an improvement for a business even remotely similar to ours. Often, people want to eliminate an old ERP system thinking that there's something better, but in my experience, newer doesn't often translate to better. The grass is always greener on the other side.

Pros

It's nice that the average user can pull data without too much training, and even turn them into dashboards that usually work. The UI also looks modern and is generally aesthetically pleasing. One of their consultants that helped us set it up was incredibly smart - but I think that helped mask what a poor deal we were getting with this software.

Cons

It's the slowest ERP system I've used by far - they recommended we upgrade our server, but we later discovered that that was not the cause, the slowness was purely in the design. Simple tasks like deleting a job order can result in dozens of popup windows that provide useless information. Order information, available on a one screen view in SAP, may be spread out over up to 5 different forms that are slow and cumbersome to navigate between (just clicking on a different module results in a delay). Their provided warehouse management system is an abomination that is so cumbersome and non-intuitive that we've gone back to doing everything by paper (not Syteline generated paper of course - any update would cost thousands and be null when they roll out the next update). Infor Syteline was not designed to cooperate with a configurator, but they sold it to us linked to one anyway. As a result, many of the modules we paid for are useless or counterproductive. The amount of transactions we are now required to do is a logarithmic increase from what it was with our previous system - to the point that we've added headcount to merely satisfy the system without doing anything real time to reap the benefit. They sold us an error detection feature - but this feature identifies an error and places a small popup on a screen (which our operators will not often notice because they scan so often) but allow the user to continue anyway. In general, there are no other features that I'm aware of that perform error detection in manufacturing like a normal, acceptable ERP system should. There are situations where Infor will automatically generate an incorrect lot - causing variances, thus requiring us to be extra diligent with every transaction. They sold that we would be easily able to retrieve drawings, but later found that there were substantial IT hurdles to jump over to make it available, and when it was, it required so many clicks that none of our operators would voluntarily review the drawings. There are 3 places to store documents, all of which are slow, and it's difficult to drive consistency because each has a necessary place in certain modules. There is a very steep learning curve because many of the modules are not arranged in an intuitive way and often have names that are not helpful to the general workforce that uses it (eg "Unposted Job Transactions"). In some cases, it will allow you to start making updates to something, and when you try to save it, tell you that you can't save it because the record is deadlocked or something. Then, when you try to delete your work or undo what you did to start over, it won't allow you to do that either, requiring you to force close the system. Most forms have a form view on the right and a data view of all of the records on the left - the data view side tends to hide the most valuable information far to the right, which requires sometimes minutes of scrolling. You can reset your column locations to make these more accessible, but it's periodically reset. To add a cherry on top, every week or so, one of my modules will garble and make a majority of the data hidden and the buttons inaccessible. This requires IT to intervene, for many employees, on a regular basis, to combat this ridiculous glitch.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Working with SyteLine

Daily we realise that the system can do more for us. Allows us to peal back the layers so we can get rid of all different databases we have built up over many years.

Pros

The software is general logical, it fits together and does the job. Options, generally there is more than one way of doing thing. Lots of us make and buy large box's and sell small ones. the software lets you find a path to do this the way you want too.

Cons

It highlights the wholes in your data, generally most problems come down to problems with users and data. Patches and fix's, lots of small ones that and that need testing of lots of areas, would it work having a quarterly group update?

July 2018

Mark from Conesys

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

SyteLine is complete package from accounting to manufacturing helping us to be more efficient.

Efficiency, reports, automated processes, multisite. Easy to use and to go between. Easy learning curve.

Pros

We like the planning and scheduling functionality in SyteLine. We have hundreds of thousands of BOM's 5 or 6 levels deep and visibility on the lower levels was a problem before SyteLine. We like the automated reports function and the fact it's on SQL so we can integrate it with other programs.

Cons

Shipping and packing program leaves much to be desired. We also have to use 3rd party software for Shop Floor Operations and document control. BI is very weak and could have better functionality.

July 2019

Benjamin from Senior Flexonics

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Customizable

Pros

The thing I like most about this software is that there is no black box. With enough digging, you can always figure out how things are working. This also means that you can modify almost anything in this software. It is also extremely powerful to create your own user "applications" within it. It is great to work with.

Cons

From a development standpoint, the learning curve is steep. Many things you have to figure out on your own so it definitely depends on trial and error. But the good thing about that is that once you have figured it out you won't forget it.

June 2018

Dennis from Lisle Corporation

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Syteline has given us more data and reporting capability than ever. That's a great thing!

Data, Reporting, Shipping accuracy, easier month-ends, better disaster recovery, real time inventory and sales data

Pros

The ease of use and personalization is my favorite thing about the software. Syteline/CSI is easy to learn and easy to tweak to fit your business needs.

Cons

There are areas of the system that are not designed for companies with high volume, low cost products. Many areas are designed for companies that have 5-10 line items on an order rather than an average of 50, with spikes of more than 300. This can lead to speed issues.

December 2018

Yvonne from Writing services

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

ERP Syteline

We used it company wide for purchasing, production, sales and HR & payroll. We also had to run it with ADP for the payroll function which was a little disappointing but in every other area it was sufficient for all of our needs.

Pros

Once the data is entered company-wide it is super easy to manipulate and run reports. The line by line views disappointing it easy to see multiple entries at the same time.

Cons

Entering the data in the first place can be a little cumbersome as the information doesn't populate to multiple points (Don't know if its possible to program it?).

April 2019

Cindy from Dayton Phoenix Group

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

CSI Review

I have had a great experience with Infor. My Infor representative calls me on a regular basis to see if I need anything or if I have any problems that she can help with.

Pros

One of the items that I like most about the software is that it is user friendly. I also love the education part of the Infor package

Cons

I am almost forced to customize because my team has specific needs. While I understand no software can meet all the needs of thousands of users, it is cumbersome when you have customizations when you upgrade.

September 2019

Bill from FlightSafety International - Visual Systems

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Syteline (CSI) for us

We are moving all aspects of the business from manual processes to functions within Syteline

Pros

The overall product delivers in all aspects of the business and can be used without significant customization

Cons

(regarding our implementation only) - since we are on an older release (but moving to CSI10 shortly), the 8.x releases are somewhat confusing in the UX and somewhat slower in terms of performance. We expect both of these shortcomings to be resolved in the near term after moving to CSI10W

June 2018

Robert from PTA Corporation

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

We have been using Symix/Syteline/CSI for 23 years and still meets our needs!

Increased inventory accuracy, better planning and scheduling, increased on-time delivery, improved customer service.

Pros

Syteline Pros: customizability, depth of features and functionality, R&D investment and customer support.

Cons

Syteline Cons: System intuitiveness, it takes users longer than I would like for them to become comfortable and proficient. I believe this is due to the depth and features of the system. I 'm also getting a little tired hearing about all the "Cloud" hype!

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

CSI Power

This programmed has greatly increased our efficiency in creating jobs and tracking though our shop. there is still plenty of potential left to tap even after 7 years of having the program!

Pros

Using a database can be extremely complicated but CSI has streamlined the operations so it is easy to use and easy to teach.

Cons

Moving things on the job side is extremely difficult to do. You have to delete the job to move it. Moving things to different operations without unlinking would be extremely helpful.

June 2018

Lisa from Power Service, Inc./DNOW

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

I have been using SyteLine for over four years and I learn something new nearly every day.

Pros

The thing that I like the most about SyteLine is how much visibility I have to our Inventory and Work in Progress accounts. I like that the more you use it, the more you learn and with some guidance you can quickly navigate your day.

Cons

The thing that I like the least about Syteline is the Customer Support from Infor. Thankfully our company now works with Logic Data and we are no longer at the mercy of Infor's sub-par service.

December 2019

Christine from Gorman Rupp

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Easy Interface

I have used Syteline for over 9 years and gone through a couple of minor upgrades. The newest upgrade is in process and will take us into a friendlier format with icons.

Pros

Syteline is a user friendly ERP solution with a good interface. The forms are self explanatory and easy to use.

Cons

Syteline is an ERP solution that isn't easy to customize, so you need a consultant available to assist in customizations.

October 2018

MITCHELL from General Kinematics Vibrating Equipment

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Solid ERP

Pros

My job is to maintain the parts database for my company, and s/l is an integral part of keeping everything strait. It is simple to navigate through the different screens and robust when following through revisions to apply the proper amount t of material to. Job.

Cons

It has a learning curve that's very steep, you can get lost in the many windows you need open.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

One robust ERP

Good ERP, not great. The production planning needs a little tweak, but overall good. But be aware, you need tons of time just to get started. With so many features and configurations, not only the setup is slow, but also user training is quite a pain, maybe more than other ERPs (except for SAP).

Pros

Great for production, sales and inventory management

Cons

Not so good for finance, accounting or managing resources (people or machines).

June 2018

Sharon from NIC Global

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

I have used other ERP systems throughout my career and Syteline is by far the best.

Pros

New software versions come out well tested. Functionality stays abreast of current best practices in manufacturing. Consistent look and feel through all applications makes for ease of use. Very intuitive.

Cons

Licensing fees! I think the concurrent user fee structure is more applicable in a manufacturing environment where there are many sporadic users.

June 2018

Kade from Power Service Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Syteline is very user friendly and provides much needed accountability.

Accountability of costs, purchasing, invoicing company wide.

Pros

It is glorified Excel which makes it very easy to navigate. With jobs, PO's, and CO's being linked together, it keeps the system clean.

Cons

From a SOX Compliance stand point, it has been difficult. With jobs, PO's, and CO's being linked together, it can be difficult when users don't follow the process.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Extremely robust system that can handle a lot of personalization.

Improved productivity. Ability to automate many functions.

Pros

We love the flexibility to change things around, add fields, program additional needs and we also love amount of functionality that exists out of the box.

Cons

It isn't super intuitive so the training took us longer than other systems and requires a lot of SOP's.

June 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Causes as much work as it saves

Overall it works but to be efficient you need to automate transactions. Once everything is set up and the processes are in place it is OK

Pros

Workbenches make it easier to perform some functions but won't fit all company processes. Updates add needed functions

Cons

slow and requires a lot of transactions to do even simple things

May 2017

Jerome from Curt Manufacturing

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2017

Our experience has been good!

It a software package that we can use to run our business processes on! Ship orders, manufture orders, etc.

Pros

A pro about this software is that it is the perfect size software package for our company. We enjoy it

Cons

A con is that it does not scale Wide Area Network with the correct speed. It doesn't appear to halve a good warehouse module.

June 2019

Scott from SOR Controls Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Infor CloudSuite Industrial

CSI has allowed us to consolidate business processes throughout our entire organization.

Pros

The Configure Price Quote tools are excellent! They provide all the functionality required for our customers to configure specific, unique products to their specifications.

Cons

The development environment has taken some time to become familiar with. It is different from the legacy systems previously used. Once understood, it has become more a powerful tool for us.

September 2019

Troy from MOGAS Industries

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

CSI Summary

Pros

CSI has the majority of features needed by my company and is able to be customized to meet our specific needs and preferences.

Cons

The supporting documentation does not provide enough details to perform installation tasks without the need for help from a partner or support.

September 2019

Bob from Watchfire Signs

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

CSI does what it promises

We've used it for years and it works. Support is excellent. Its our most vital software. we would shut down without it

Pros

Lots of capability. Looks good. Can easily customize for users.

Cons

Speed perceived by some users as slow. users cannot create own reports

November 2019

Jared from CROWN SHADE COMPANY

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

November 2019

Buyer Beware: Chose your Infor Reseller Wisely!

Infor might have a decent product but their support is as mentioned above pathetic. Furthermore they led us to a reseller (SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN) who was completely incompetent with the specific software we needed (CSI Syteline / CPQ). I can write a novel about their shortcomings but here is the bottom line - they are a company that bills by the hour, NOT by progress. They DO NOT CARE about your success. My advise to anyone entertaining purchasing any piece of software as important as an ERP: Be sure to thoroughly vet the reseller that you'll be doing business with and make sure that they are willing to bill you by success and not by the hour. That means that you need to break down the entire implementation process into separate goals. Once a goal is complete and working then they can bill you.

Pros

Modern clean interface and was presented to us that it could resolve all of our issues that our current ERP had. (No one told us that a series of costly enhancements were required)

Cons

The amount of enhancements required to make the software work. The enhancements all add up and furthermore good luck when it comes time to upgrade. The support that you get from Infor directly is pathetic. Example: A fix was implemented in our system to address a major lag issue however the fix broke the paychecks printing module which lead to 3 plus weeks of Info technicians diagnosing the issue without ever fixing it.

July 2020

Jean from US Farm Systems

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Dairy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Infor CSI

Pros

Flexibility in customization, depth of functionality

Cons

Standard report layout do not make for clear report

April 2017

Jeremy from Basic American Foods

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Time to Upgrade

Currently using version 9, interested to see what we can do to upgrade. Current functionality is limited to our finished goods, need to integrate with ingredients, WIP, and packaging.

Pros

Cloud based

Cons

Expensive

April 2017

Greg from Rulmeca

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

ESS Team Saves the Day and the Data

The Syteline ERP team at Essential Software Solutions (ESS) in Vancouver, BC, saved the day - and our data. On Wednesday, we shut the Syteline server down for maintenance. It didn't come back up. With a corrupt virtual machine, we had to restore from backup. Jim Cho and the ESS Syteline team were called and made themselves available to ensure the restore worked and the SQL transactions were updated smoothly. ESS worked many hours into the evening testing to make sure all was OK for Rulmeca on Thursday morning. With help from ESS, our data loss was minimal. Couldn't have asked for better service. If the Syteline server had stayed down, we would have had no access to orders and made no progress on our manufacturing schedule. This would have required us to manually re-enter all data from Thursday related to orders, purchasing and manufacturing . Thanks, ESS!

Response from ESS - Cloudsuite Industrial (SyteLine)

Replied April 2017

Thank you so much for the kind words and your positive review! Rulmeca is a great company and a great customer. Rulmeca Group is the world¿s largest supplier of rollers/idlers and motorized pulleys for heavy duty belt conveyors for quarries and mining applications. 1,210 employees in more than twenty production and sales companies all around the globe serve Rulmeca Group clients in more than 85 countries. Visit Rulmeca - www.rulmeca.com

August 2020

Keith from Imagen Brands

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

CSI put our company on a new level

CSI helped get us to the point where we could automate business processes on the shop floor and in the warehouse.

Pros

I loved the fact that it was deployed in the cloud. Where often times on-prem solutions don't grant you the freedom to access data outside of the organization's network, CSI made it possible for our teams all over the country to access the software without the use of a VPN connection. Mongoose is also a huge differentiating factor. Having the ability to quickly personalize modules and forms gives us an edge over other competitors who use solutions that don't offer that freedom so easily.

Cons

Our corporate office uses SAP for their financials. Linking to SAP proved difficult but possible.

Reasons for Choosing CloudSuite Industrial (SyteLine)

Mongoose, the AWS cloud hosting option, support staff and long-term goal sharing.

September 2018

Brittany from TEAM Industries, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

A lot of training

Pros

Flexible to customize- many were needed for my field and there’s rarely something that can’t be accomplished

Cons

A lot of training has to go into implementation. Not very intuitive. Extremely overwhelming, even well past implementation.

December 2017

Brian from Pole Star Experiential Learning

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

INFOR Inventory Management

Pros

INFOR is very user-friendly and reminders you if you missed a step or information if you mistype.

Cons

It does not report cycle count variances in real time... It must be figured out manually and adjusted.

August 2020

Gary from Pepsico

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

The software was good to use for scheduling Preventive maintenance and special project

Pros

Easy to use very user friendly. gave my technicians an opportunity to keep track of work orders

Cons

I cant say that there was any thing I like least about INFOR

April 2018

Darrell from Elinco International Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

infor - erp

Add-ons are great.

Pros

My company was able to integrate more efficient processes with the use of Infor and implementation was smooth.

Cons

The only thing I can say my company did not like is the time to logon. Takes longer than most applications.

January 2018

Reyner from PT. Reiken Quality Tools

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

January 2018

Such a bad investment for our SME company

Only a normal benefit you get from buying a cheap software such as accounting, purchasing, and sales administration. While the point we invest in this kind of product are for productivity and efficiency.

Pros

Marketing is good, maybe it might be good for mass production company, but for job order based company, the function, flexibility and etc it doesn't work

Cons

Software has not running in live situation almost 1-2 years training, adjustment, problem solving, and etc. With this software price, its been the worst investment that our company made.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 62 reviews