ComplianceQuest Software Reviews

ComplianceQuest Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.80

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"I like that it is easy to use. U do not require to invest much in training since each user can easily identify how to execute the transactions."
  • icon"We liked that ComplianceQuest was configurable to our specific requirements and could parallel our internal processes."
  • icon"The system was scrutinized by our notified body during the re-certification audit and their feed back on the validation package was outstanding."
  • icon"Lack of impact assessment for changes being made to documents or DCR process. Limited use of 'Users' vs. 'Process Users' leading to most functions to be done by Process Users."
  • icon"Because it is solving a complex set of problems, CQ software is naturally complex."
  • icon"There is no “mass” reassign for the entire platform. Reassignment must be managed by each module."

Have you used ComplianceQuest and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All ComplianceQuest Reviews

1-25 of 55 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Alastair

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2018

ComplianceQuest...Above and Beyond

ComplianceQuest take customer relations seriously. I have really enjoyed the professionalism of working with ComplianceQuest. They are very patient and make sure that everything is to our satisfaction. To date we have only implemented Incoming Inspection, but I look forward continue to work with ComplianceQuest to implement non-conformance, deviations, SCARS, Audit, and supplier portal. For years our incoming inspections was a manual process with the use of handwritten notes in folders. Today we no longer use folders and capture all the data in Salesforce using ComplianceQuest. We are able to link to the drawing, we have incorporated skip lot and supplier health plans into our incoming inspections, and it's all completely transparent to the inspectors. The Inspectors look at the queue and see what needs to be inspected and ComplianceQuest manages the rest. The inspection process is more streamlined and only parts that need to be inspected are inspected, allowing the parts to flow much quicker through the system. We also use ComplianceQuest at our other locations in the US and this allows us to better control the quality of the parts and our suppliers.

Pros

The Inspection module in ComplianceQuest is intuitive and easy to use. The interface is customizable so you can easily set up the look and feel for your users. We were able to set up the Inspection tabs that followed or workflow, and this made it very user friendly. We had a need to develop some custom code for our process and we worked very closely with ComplianceQuest. They listened to our needs and were helpful when asked for recommendations. They were always accessible to answer any questions we had, regardless of the issue, big or small.

Cons

Like any software the initial setup is a chore. You have to follow the steps carefully and make sure you have all the correct permission sets, but ComplianceQuest was there every step of the way to assist.

User Profile

Bryan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2018

The Best QMS on Salesforce

The support and expertise provided by ComplianceQuest along with their commitment to customer success is 5-star all the way.

Pros

The team at ComplianceQuest has brought years of Quality experience and put it onto the world's best cloud platform. My company specializes in helping Life Sciences organizations with their quality processes, GxP, and maintaining compliance in the cloud and we have been extremely impressed when recommending and implementing ComplianceQuest for out customers. The workflow with each module follows best practices that internal Quality teams can trust with Part 11 eSignature and audit trail, combined with the robust security and permissions provided on the Salesforce platform.

Cons

Nothing negative to say about this product.

Dhruti

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2020

NAMSA review of CQ

Pros

The ability to view the progress of a record on the main screen. Tasks being generated directly for users. Linking of root cause and risk assessment tools directly in NC/CAPA records.

Cons

Lack of impact assessment for changes being made to documents or DCR process. Limited use of 'Users' vs. 'Process Users' leading to most functions to be done by Process Users.

Reasons for switching to ComplianceQuest

NAMSA is looking to implement a global eQMS and would look to replace TrackWise, Master Control, Grand Avenue etc.

Nat

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

A full EQMS Solution for our Business

Pros

The configuration to meet our business requirements has been critical to making this implementation a success. The team has been fantastic at guiding us along each step of the journey.

Cons

Reducing the number of clicks would be an improvement as there are often many clicks required before moving to the next step of the process

sooraj

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2022

Overall QMS system

Wonderful but changes need to be worked on with full capacity to meet customer needs.

Pros

Easy to use, Self-explanatory UI, enables QMS operations automation to high extent.

Cons

changes are not easily accommodated and need a large lead time for CQ dev team to implement changes. Customer service needs to improve.

Reasons for choosing ComplianceQuest

meets company QMS needs.

Daniel

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

Great Program for Document Management

Pros

We have all our documents managed in one place. The software is built on the salesforce platform and being the SalesForce admin of my company, it was so easy to add to our company tools

Cons

There are a few hiccups as is common to third party apps. These often have to go back to the development team and sometimes takes a while to get working though not a show stopper

Andrea

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

CQ review

Pros

I like that it is easy to use. U do not require to invest much in training since each user can easily identify how to execute the transactions.

Cons

I do not something specific to mention in this point.

Reasons for choosing ComplianceQuest

Asking, it was because it was a high quality product that had an accessible price

Daniel

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

Great tool with a Great Support Staff

Wonderful.

Pros

ComplianceQuest offers a broad variety of features that cover a lot of our compliance based needs. It is also customizable in that we could plan and implement only the modules we need in the order of importance and impact.

Cons

There are a lot of permissions making administration sometimes challenging to troubleshoot. The CQ team is very supportive in training and help. Overall, it wasn't as big of an issue after the training was completed.

David

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Alternative Medicine

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2022

Great team and great product

CQ pro-serv and implementation team have made it easy to adopt as a platform. Great modules including training modules for GMP and OSHA compliance

Pros

Easily ties into Salesforce Lightning, intuitive interface, very customizable

Cons

No cons experienced so far. Been really easy for us to adopt as a company

Carlos

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

CQ solution

Pretty good the team is very suppprtive.

Pros

It integrates diferentes solucionts into one platform. In my case I use it for Environmental Compliance and Audits.

Cons

It is no tropicalize in safety for Mexican regulations.

Reasons for choosing ComplianceQuest

Because they lack of tools and solutions.

Reasons for switching to ComplianceQuest

Because the solutions that integrates CQ.

Lisa

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2020

ComplianceQuest - Highly Configuration eQMS with Great Technical & Support Teams

Our road to implementing ComplianceQuest (CQ) Incident Management, Change Order, Controlled Document, Training, and CAPA has had some detours. We began implementing Change Order, Controlled Document, and Training only to leave it mid-stream to implement Incident Management. Through our changing courses, the ComplianceQuest team was very patient, supportive, and professional, truly a superb team! They listened to our needs and set our configurations, including searching for solutions. When we asked for record attachments to be sent with automated Supplier email notifications, they found a way! We were able to move our historical data into CQ and use the reporting and dashboard tools to analysis prior year data against new year. We will be able to use their Document Migration Utility to upload 1000+ SOPs, Work Instructions, and Forms from our server to CQ. Our IT team was able to work with the ComplianceQuest team to setup auto-syncs with our HR and ERP systems so Personnel and Parts data necessary for the eQMS are available and always current. We are getting ready to auto-sync our Supplier Accounts and Contacts next to Salesforce. The Technical Support team is wonderful for issue that arise after implementation. They are responsive, patient, courteous, knowledgeable, and not above sharing little secrets to make things move a little more smoothly.

Pros

CQ is highly configurable. Configurations can be as simple or complex as you want. Being cloud-based allows users access from anywhere, anytime, especially the Salesforce 1 mobile app. Excellent implementation and product support teams. If your business does not have a QMS currently, CQ out of the box is a great place to start!

Cons

Since this is a license-based system, it can be expensive for a business with 3,000 employees. We needed to trim down our user base to limit our licenses and stay within budget. Reassigning tasks when employees leave is a chore. There is no “mass” reassign for the entire platform. Reassignment must be managed by each module.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2018

Out of 17 vendors, ComplianceQuest (CQ) was the solution for us.

We went through a very detailed selection process when we decided to replace our other Quality Management System. Out of 17 vendors, ComplianceQuest (CQ) was the solution for us. Began planning in April of 2017, implementing in May 2017 and went live with our first module the first part of September of 2017, with Document Management. We have since been adding modules one at a time. Currently working on our Audit Module, next will be Training Module which will provide eLearning (Scorm) content to the entire enterprise. We have several more modules to go after this, but i expect it to be as smooth as the first and look forward to our continued work together. CQ has very highly skilled and knowledgeable people working on our project to make sure we have what we need and when it is needed. CQ is by far one of the best Quality Management Systems i have seen and or worked with. We liked the fact that it allowed for customization and configuration changes, but don't over think any of that. CQ's out of the box solution is great as it is. If your company has never had a Quality Management System, then it would be a good idea to go with their out of the box solution as it is almost perfect, if not perfect. We had a system in place when we purchased CQ so they helped us configure it so our employees understood it easily without to many changes. But most importantly they were able to take all of our data from the old system and pull it into the new system and we kept all of our historical records. They also helped us transfer all of our Historical Training records from 2 other system. At the end of our work together they will also be pulling all of our CAPA and Non Conformance's from yet another system, which i suspect will be an easy task for them. Honestly i couldn't recommend a better system or a better group of people to work with. Keep up the good work CQ, we have a couple more years to go!

Pros

System Integrations with other systems Customization Configurable User Automation CQ helped us pull in our historical data from 5 other systems. So now we have one system of record. Everyone is very knowledgeable Support was very fast Their out of the box system is really all that is needed, but it is highly customizable and configurable.

Cons

From our side we wanted to customize everything, which was possible, but not recommended by CQ. We did do some customization that had to be rolled back, but that was on us.

Donna

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2017

Compliance Quest delivers!

As described in the review. The users love it, thus they will use it

Pros

I've been using Compliance Quest (CQ) for about 9 months and am extremely pleased with the product, the implementation team and ongoing support. Functionality and a simple user interface were key requirements. CQ has all the functionality needed in support of a global QMS. Implementation includes; Document control, change order, personnel training, NC/CAPA, equipment management, supplier management, audit management, and customer complaints all on a single platform. As a small biologics company it was critical to find a single solution to meet our GMP quality system requirements. We wanted a cloud-based system, that would be quick to implement, that could be expanded globally and in other languages, all for a reasonable price. The user interface it is exactly what I was hoping for. I constantly hear the staff saying, I love CQ, it's so straightforward to use. The implementation team has met all my expectations. The CQ product `out of the box' meets the majority of my requirements. No customization required! The implementation team offer many industry best practices as solutions to questions and are also highly competent in listening to your requirements and doing whatever is necessary to fulfill them. Customer Support is incredibly timely in their responsiveness; addressing most questions or concerns within 24-48 hours, meanwhile communicating along the way. We are extremely happy with our selection and highly recommend Compliance Quest.

Cons

The 'ownership' concept can make it challenging to manage some tasks. For example, to revise a document one has to own the document. If you are not the owner then the document ownership needs to be given to you by the existing owner (or Admin). A small annoyance.

Jordan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2021

Highly Configurable and Practice Changing

We found ComplianceQuest to be our best option out of over 8 in depth demonstrations and reviews of competitive software. After weeks of selection, we were not disappointed in our choice. We found CQ to be highly configurable to meet our unique business needs, but also challenged us to change they way that we do things to provide efficiencies and stay within the software. The dedication and support was excellent from the start and before we had even selected them, and remains consistent. We have few issues, and the issue we have had are resolved in little time. The only thing keeping me from 5 stars is the new lightning experience (not required), looks pretty, but has been both a challenge to learn and use. Our company is not a fan of it, and continue to use classic experience.

Pros

Highly Configurable and Challenged us to change our ways for efficiency and software features.

Cons

New Lightning Experience leaves a lot to be desired, but it is not required.

Reasons for switching to ComplianceQuest

Numerous Problems and Lack of features.

Niyati

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2018

CQ is a terrific eQMS System!!

Pros

I brought in Compliance Quest to my company, to fill a need in electronic document management and control. But we did not realize how much we needed it for our processes and procedures specifically. It is so adaptive and configurable that it meets our needs in almost every way. We started our implementation of the Document Control module with Compliance Quest in Q4 2017. Our experience has been overall very positive throughout selection to implementation. This solution is extremely powerful and has a variety of applications and modules. Configurable reporting and dashboarding features allow for ease of communication and transparency of data within the company. One-stop shopping for Document Control, Training, CAPA, Complaints, Change Control, Supplier Management, Audit Management, etc. All processes are electronically linked, adding both ease and traceability to my interrelated QMS processes (I can launch a CAPA from my Complaint form!) (I can launch an Engineering Change Order from my CAPA form!). Initial installation of the software allows for mass uploads of existing documents and data. I am still waiting to implement their Audit Management module, but I can already imagine how easy and efficient it will make my audits in the future. The Technical Support staff is great, especially by being patient and courteous, but also extremely knowledgeable!