All Dot Compliance Reviews

1-25 of 26 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jennifer

Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Most Comprehensive eQMS on the Market!

Dot Compliance QMS is excellent at tracking training, and creating detailed reports regarding open or closed training has been highly beneficial. In addition, due to the electronic forms and batch records, there is no worry about missing or illegible documents.

PROS

It is great to be able to use a system that has a complete quality management system and electronic batch record records, as well as forms. The system has an excellent chatter function that allows quick communication with individuals throughout the company. Another great feature this system has is the ability to link items, such as samples with batch records, batch records to change controls, or change controls to deviations, to name a few. Lastly, Dot Compliance has a very responsive and knowledgeable IT team and customer service team.

CONS

There are very few issues with the system, and since I started using Dot Compliance, they have updated the system to correct any functions that I did not like or suggested a way to work better. Currently, the only process that the system is lacking is reports regarding master documents.

Reason for choosing Dot Compliance

Dot Compliance has all the Quality Management System functions as well as electronic forms and batch records. It was the most complete system. Lastly the price of the system was the best.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much, Jennifer, we really appreciate your comments across the web! We are glad to hear you are happy with Dot Compliance QMS. In our next update, we'll introduce you to our new & improved reporting capabilities :) Thank you again, Jennifer. Kind regards, Adam Rona, VP of Product

Replied November 2022

Terry

Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

The Industry Gold Standard

Gone are the days of chasing down signatures or being tied to the office. Dot Compliance has liberated us from the constraints of paper and Excel-based Quality Management systems. The difference is like night and day, and our team can attest to the immense relief it brings. Now, we can focus more on our core tasks, confident that our compliance needs are being expertly managed. We conducted extensive research on eQMS systems before settling on Dot Compliance, and I can confidently say that it stands head and shoulders above the rest. It's more than just a software solution; it's a partner in our business success. If you're in the market for an eQMS system that truly delivers on its promises, look no further than Dot Compliance. It's the gold standard, and it has our highest recommendation.

PROS

Dot Compliance's eQMS system for Salesforce has truly transformed our business operations, and I couldn't be more thrilled with the results. It has been nothing short of a game-changer for us, simplifying our administrative processes, ensuring compliance, and keeping us audit-ready at all times. ClientPharma owes a significant part of its success and adaptability, especially during challenging times like the Covid-19 restrictions, to this exceptional system. The way it has seamlessly integrated into our daily workflow has been remarkable. Having our documentation easily accessible and trainable has proven invaluable. It allowed us to continue our operations smoothly when remote work became the norm. One of the standout features of Dot Compliance's eQMS system is its effortless implementation. With minimal customisations required, we not only stayed within our allocated timeframe but also found the transition surprisingly smooth. It's a testament to the system's user-friendly design and adaptability.

CONS

This is really nit picking, as there really isn't anything I don't like about the system, but, Salesforce limits Dashboards to 20 components and doesn't auto refresh.

Reason for choosing Dot Compliance

Cost, ease of installation. With Odoo, we were actually developing the system from scratch, however, Dot made total sense for us.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our product, we really appreciate your comments! We are glad to hear you are happy with Dot Compliance eQMS. The Dot team is constantly working to improve the product and user experience. Kind regards, Adam Rona, VP of Product

Replied September 2023

Corinne

Biotechnology, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2020

Promising sometimes disappointing

frustrating

PROS

Good documentation management system allows an easy retrieving of document and features

CONS

1 the version we got is "one size fits no one" the system was obviously developed to be used by a large panel of users: medical device, drugs, biotechnology. In the end, some of the features are ill-fitted 2 no confidentiality level: once a document is approved it can be viewed and printed by anyone. Masterbatch records should be only available to QA but not possible. Some document s should be restricted: labels ..not possible 3 approval of investigation, deviations CC intermediate steps .... are possible without QA review 4 risk assessments are approved only by QA - do not require additional review by professional personnel 5 professional support is not enough GMP oriented 6 the writing interphase is not comfortable at all 7 why do we have to open an investigation for each deviation- everything is written in the deviation screen any way 8 why do we have to open an investigation for QA events-usually CAPA are opened directly THe investigation feature is shallow and does not allow the review of essential criteria such as operator, materials, equipment training and qualification advanced feature are too expensive or require one on one training some of the feature are not described in the manual

Cody

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

A thorough platform to manage documentation

This is a thorough platform that lets me do everything I need to. The activity trail is critical and is very clearly documented.

PROS

When I need to generate a protocol for execution, it's a straightforward series of steps. I can then quickly assign to the relevant signatories, and I can check on each person's progress any time I want. When I have trainings due, they are very clearly indicated on my home page. I can easily access them so things stay completed on time.

CONS

Sometimes it can be a bit convoluted to access certain forms. Once you have the workflow down, though, it's simply rinse and repeat for the next time.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the Feedback and comments. We are glad to hear you are happy with your Dot Compliance system, We are planning additional enhancements and capabilities in the coming versions for the electronic forms. Kind regards, Adam Rona VP of Product

Replied December 2023

Ferhat

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Flawless Compliance with Dot Compliance

I have had a great experience with Dot Compliance. The software has been invaluable in keeping me compliant with all the necessary regulations.

PROS

Dot Compliance has made staying on top of compliance regulations fast and easy. I was able to quickly and easily keep track of all my compliance obligations without any hassles.

CONS

The only downside to Dot Compliance is that the interface is a bit clunky and not very user-friendly. It took me some time to get used to the features and familiarize myself with the program.

Reasons for switching to Dot Compliance

We switched to Dot Compliance because it is a comprehensive, user-friendly and cost-effective software solution for managing compliance with DOT regulations. It streamlines the process of tracking compliance activities and provides comprehensive reporting capabilities. It also enables us to easily store and access important documents and records.

Arnan

Pharmaceuticals, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

A very versatile QMS which was built by knowledgeable people

Once the system is on, using DOT compliance system reduce efforts of all activities. All the information can be found and manual or written and printed processes are no longer needed which saves time and efforts. The system takes care to follow after processes so things are not left behind or forgotten.

PROS

The system is user friendly even when the processes are complicated. There is a full integration between all modules so it is easy to get the connection between different activities. Connection can be by equipment, product, batch number and such. It is evident that the system was built by people who have deep understanding in quality processes of pharmaceutical companies.

CONS

There are some limitations due to the fact that the system is built on "Salesforce" platform but in most cases DOT can find a solution.

Reason for choosing Dot Compliance

Ease of use, quality processes understanding, local support, knowing the people behind the system

Lilya

Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

expensive, not user friendly for most users, support not immediate available,

there are other E-AMS sytems less expensive with customer servise available at immediate

PROS

hermetic managment a lot of modules for E-QMS

CONS

PV and RA does not support efficient managment of documents life cycle too long Expensive not user friendly for most users no differention to "superlight" users (for training of staff)

Reasons for switching to Dot Compliance

atractive price+ customer service+ better Adaptation to customer needs

Vendor Response

"Dear Lilya, We are very sorry to hear we didn't meet your expectations. We continuously work on product improvements such as regulatory submissions. Our support team is expanding to help respond quicker to customer inquiries. Regularly scheudled webinars & free online trainings are available to all users. Best regards, Adam Rona, VP of Product"

Replied August 2022

Orit

Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Dot Compliance recommendation

As QA responsible in the company, the software improve our data control and data availability. The management of the quality issues is more efficient and available to all managers. The training is more organized and we could upgrade our procedure to the system procedure which is comply with regulation requirements. Quality management review is more efficient.

PROS

We use Dot Compliance for documentation. Training and Quality events management. The system is being used by most of our employees on daily basis. The data which is available and retrievable in any time, support us in operational and quality discussions. We managed our quality events in the system efficiently. The integration to our process went very well and as planned, with the support of Dot Compliance team and Intec team.

CONS

I think that the integration of the software can be improved by given the option to correct bags and mistake in software configuration in the project scope. We are working with minor bags in the system, due to configuration mistakes. The software is not friendly use, when you need to write a lot of information in the system , the system does not recognized that you type and is closed without saving your update. This is the main disadvantage of the system and user compliant.

Reason for choosing Dot Compliance

The project offer was more suitable and compatible for our needs as a small biotech company. The project team was available in Israel. Project Time and cost

Reasons for switching to Dot Compliance

We looked for software that give the solution for Quality System Management.

Reem

Medical Devices, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Dot Compliance For QA

Overall, I really enjoy using the system. It gives us an excellent solution for controlling all company documents and records, reviews and signatures.The training module solved a real problem for our company with training and qualifications subject because we are a global company with a lot of trainings activities and Dot allow us to Manage, coordinate and control and document all these activities in one place.

PROS

Ease of use and flexibility. excellent reports builder tool.

CONS

I think the admin set of permissions is too little, which requires urgent calls to the service, even though the response is fast and professional, it is still an unnecessary burden.

Vendor Response

Hi Reem, Thank you very much, we really appreciate your comments! We are glad to hear you are happy with Dot Compliance eQMS. We are including additional options for more flexible changes in documents in the next release without admin permission. Kind regards, Adam Rona, VP of Product

Replied October 2023

User Profile

Doron

Verified reviewer

Biotechnology, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2022

DOT compliance review

OK experience, depends on amount of customization done at setp.

PROS

Based on robust platform (salesforce), technical support is local (Israel-based) and responds relatively quickly.

CONS

"Classic" version is outdated and upgrading is resource-heavy.

Vendor Response

Hi Doron, Thanks for your feedback. We reecently expanded our Support team to both Israel and the USA, thus improving the availability of our service as well as the response time. Our Lightning versions in past 3 years include new capabilities and new features, as well as UI improvements to make the use more accessible for the user In addtion the upgrade process have been reduced significantly and we urge customers to upgrade to the latest version. Adam Yona, VP of Product

Replied December 2022

Steven

Alternative Medicine, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Canadian cannabis production and sales

Dot has played a huge role in planning and organizing our QMS. Including the audit module has also been very beneficial in organizing supplier audits and site audits of potential partners. Despite the Salesforce quirks, we are generally quite satisfied using the software and its functionalities. The Light User license cost issue is a significant negative aspect for us.

PROS

1. My team appreciates the relational complexity of the software. If a new user is not familiar with Salesforce (as my team was not), there is a steep learning curve; however, Dot has developed good tutorial resources that facilitate implementation. Once proficient, the software is easy to use and, in plain language, it makes good sense. 2. Dot technical support has been excellent, which is a KPI particularly with a software provider. The addition of North America-based technical support can only enhance our opinion here.

CONS

1. There are aspects of the software that cannot be modified by Dot because they are set by Salesforce. One significant detractor for my company has been that Salesforce will not allow us to purchase (and rotate) individual Light User accounts -- if a given Light User only needs to access controlled documents (e.g. SOPs) infrequently, it is not cost effective for us to purchase Light User licenses for every Operations employee. 2. It is unclear in some instances as to why a push notification is automated by Salesforce, whereas in other instances there is no push notification. 3. There are redundancies in information required to complete Investigations. When root cause and conclusion are already entered for an Investigation that a user is looking to close, why does the system require this information be entered again when advancing the Life Cycle to the CAPA stage? This seems like a waste of time.

Reason for choosing Dot Compliance

It was the most advanced offering that we reviewed that would fulfill our requirements. Employee training features were a key selling point which, ironically, we do not use because Light User licenses are too costly for us.

Vendor Response

Hello Steven, We appreciate your feedback! We have recently enhanced the Investigation process, thus not requiring you to enter the details both in the Investigation & the event itself. In addition, we have expanded our support team in the US for a more efficient communication pipeline. Kind regards, Adam Rona, VP of Product

Replied August 2022

Yoel

Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Positive Review

the overall experience is good, the company uses the system as part of our routine and it has become part of our DNA. we get good support when needed,

PROS

- numerous aspects of the QMS are captured in one system - easiness of use - easy communication with other company employees

CONS

- i need to create completing procedures: forms and controls in order to meet regulatory expectations the system is not complete in some aspects in regards to current regulatory thinking

Reason for choosing Dot Compliance

good value for money.

Bella

Pharmaceuticals, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Very good product

PROS

The product is good and easy to implement.The team is excellent, very professional

CONS

The registration module need some improvements.Sometimes there are basic fields that should have been and do not exist, such as a field that makes it easier to see when the deviation was closed.

Reason for choosing Dot Compliance

המלצות טובות, המוצר נראה פשוט יותר ליישום והטמעה, מחיר ההטמעה

Vendor Response

Thank you very much, we really appreciate your comments! We are glad to hear you are happy with Dot Compliance eQMS. Improving the Registration functionality is definitely on our roadmap. Kind regards, Adam Rona, VP of Product

Replied September 2023

Alona

Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2020

My review

Good potential - not enough performance. Sorry

PROS

The relations between the modules - all in one.

CONS

1. The life cycle of the document is non-efficient. The owner of the document doesn't receive the notification that the document is pending in "Feedback consolidation". QA needs to use report to monitor training status. The document doesn't become effective automatically when the training is completed. In general - I would expect it to be more simple, because as it set now - you have to work hard to promote the document in its life cycle (including the building of dedicated reports). 2. In the training module, there are several processes that just not good enough. If the document is obsolete you need to remember to cancel its related R&U requirement revision (!). If the training was defined with annual frequency - it will be created year after the creation of the previous one (not year after completion) and there is no process of monitoring of these records for training coordinator. The employee cannot see his exam to check which answers he didn't answer right. There is no option of creation of the Job Description that will be related to the employee (basic requirement). 3. In the risk assessment, there is no option to define risk mitigation actions with monitoring of their implementation and no option to perform retrospective risk review (the basic procedure).

Reason for choosing Dot Compliance

I've joined the company after the decision was taken.

Michael

Veterinary, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Very happy with DOT compliance.

Our overall experience has been a good one. The number of groups within the company that utilize DOT has grown every year. People are very happy with their results and the learning curve is small. Many videos and documents are available for training.

PROS

The software leads you down a path of compliance. If you just follow the way they makers intend it to be used, you will never have a compliance issue.

CONS

Master Documents are sometimes difficult to import, especially if they start out in a non-pdf format.

Reason for choosing Dot Compliance

price and functionality.

Reasons for switching to Dot Compliance

Owner of ExyLIMS retired and no support is available.

Vendor Response

Hi Michael, Thank you very much for your uplifting review! Regarding the difficulty you mentioned, we have enhanced the template feature for documents that can help you manage the whole lifecycle, including non-pdf documents. Kind regards, Adam Rona, VP of Product.

Replied August 2022

Angus

Medical Devices, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Dot Compliance Review

It has been implemented poorly and has been poorly received by staff. This is no fault of the software or provider. But it will be a long time before this QMS is implemented and used comfortably by operators.

PROS

Fast, easy to use, many customizable options. Support available.

CONS

Some screens have a lot of information on them and navigating can be tough some times. Training and experience remedy this.

Reasons for switching to Dot Compliance

I was not part of that decision making process.

Vendor Response

" Hi Angus, Thank you for your detailed and uplifting review. We are making a lot of effort to provide our customers with extensive and responsive support services, as well as to constantly improve our system to be as user-friendly as possible. It is really gratifying to know that you are satisfied with these. I'm sorry to hear that the system implementation was not smooth Our 'Professional Services' team does its best to ensure a successful adaptation to the system already in the initiation of the project and additional training is available in weekly webinars and online training. Adam Yona, VP of Product

Replied December 2022

Chantelle

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Most modules are easy to use - great support from the vendor

The modules available are extensive and are mostly easy to use once learned. The support from the vendor has been outstanding, right from the time we started learning the system and migrated our policies and procedures. They are quick to action issues and take on board our suggestions for updates.

PROS

The Master Document and Training modules are easy to use, both as a User and as an Administrator. The system is accessible on smartphone as well as a computer, so training can be completed and signatures can be obtained at any time. This has led to a higher compliance with mandatory training, especially for staff who spend a lot of time working off-site.

CONS

Email notifications are not yet possible right through the system, so we still have to communicate manually to staff when some things are assigned (i.e. assigning actions in Change Controls, Deviations, etc.). Email notification should be automatic whenever staff are assigned ownership of a report or action.

Santino

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE