All Ekos Reviews

1-25 of 57 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Dan

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Ekos is a great all in one solution

Overall a solid 8/10 experience. The people are great to work with and they do listen to feedback.

PROS

One stop system for tracking inputs to outputs and all points in-between.

CONS

Unwarranted cost increases. While Ekos is still lower than many other offerings, to just increase pricing cause it’s needed from their business standpoint is frustrating. Add more functionality and improve quality and make the increase have a reason.

Reason for choosing Ekos

The full package functionality that Ekos offered won out over others.

Cesar

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Using Ekos from the start

PROS

The ability to do almost everything we need to do in the brewery and track it back as needed. The reporting is another great aspect. It is overwhelming at first, but once you get used to the way it is structured, it give you a lot of possibilities.

CONS

The layout of the software may be a bit overwhelming for beginners and busy production users, but given enough training and on the job usage our users became fairly proficient.

Reason for choosing Ekos

Familiarity with the product

Reasons for switching to Ekos

We had Ekos and decided to try another product. Unfortunately we had not the best experience with all the needs we had and switched back. Ekos integration with quickbooks is robust and trustworthy and the ability to so production, planning, and sales all in one platform with multiple sites is another feature we cannot live without.

Andrew

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed June 2019

Stay away

We are looking for a new platform.

PROS

Pass. I would say the price, but you get what you pay for.

CONS

We have had a very similar experience as executive. Their "customer service" is just a forum with a webinar sprinkled in. We asked for a "bootcamp" style run through to which we got no response. We recently upgraded to their "new" ekos and found that we made a grave mistake. Yes we did ask for them to wipe ekos clean to start fresh. Yes they did tell us what that would get rid of. So we exported the files. We got the email that we were upgraded and ready to go Friday morning. When we went to get things ready for taxes that Sunday, 2 days later, we realized that our invoices didn't export properly. So we called first thing Monday morning to see if they could help. Turns out they only keep back ups for 2 days. When I spoke with "customer service" they just kept saying, we told you what would happen, we said everything would be gone, you shouldn't have relied on us for a back up. I knew everything would be gone. I didn't PLAN on relying on them for a back up. That's why its called a back up. We weren't relying on a back up, we weren't planning to use a back up. Back ups are created for when things go wrong. Something went wrong, and the next business day, we asked for help. Their "customer service" said that it was basically our fault and they aren't responsible for helping us recover that data. That data was all of our info to fill out for state and federal taxes. They deleted it after 2 days on a Sunday. Sign up at your own risk.

Vendor Response

Hi, Thank you for your feedback, we strive to provide the best experience. We will be sure to have your customer success manager reach out to schedule time to learn more.

Replied January 2022

Marcus

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Best Brewery Software for Quickbooks Integration

We are very pleased with the overall Ekos experience, which is light years ahead of our previous software and allows us to unlock greater productivity and organization without paying for a centralized ERP system.

PROS

The software interface is extremely user friendly, resulting in faster implementation and more employee productivity.

CONS

I would love to see graphing functions added as we enter alot of data into the software that could readily be converted into visuals for production, sales, and quality control.

Reason for choosing Ekos

The cost was lower than some of the centralized ERP systems we reviewed, and by allowing us to maintain existing accounting software our onboarding/training process was smoother.

Reasons for switching to Ekos

The older software was failing to accurate track cost of goods, and support was waning.

Vendor Response

Hi Marcus, Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Ekos and look forward to continuing to provide a positive user experience for you and your team.

Replied April 2022

Colin

Wine and Spirits, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Ekos works great for breweries

Ekos is a great CRM software, and overall great tool for a brewery of any size. You can keep all your information in this one program, and unlimited users can get a ton of value out of Ekos.

PROS

'Order Hub' is a fantastic one-of-a-kind feature from Ekos, allowing customers to place orders in an Amazon-type environment.

CONS

I'd really like Ekos to have an auto-save feature. Remembering to click save after I do something important can be tedious

Reasons for switching to Ekos

We felt the old software was ancient and faulty. We wanted a more up to date platform that felt new, young, and exciting. The customer support from Ekos has been outstanding!

Paul

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Ekos is critical to our daily facility operations

Without Ekos we would be buried in a sea of spreadsheets and whiteboards. It did not take much effort to learn the various systems within Ekos as most of them are easy to navigate and self-explanatory. It is integral to every aspect operating our production facility, so I couldn't imagine doing my job without it at this point.

PROS

No matter how well you plan out a production week, the batches don't always end up in the same vessels you planned to put them in. The improvements to the Planning feature has made my life much easier with added ability to drag-and-drop my batches into different vessels as well as adjust the close dates with the slider. I can do all of this without having to load the batches, open the tasks, and then edit the parameters. It has probably saved me hours of work since it was added.

CONS

I wish the customizable reports were a little more user friendly with an easier to parse UI. It's my biggest gripe. There's also the occasional error with batch tasks that prevent us from deleting an incorrect task or batch, requiring us to make a help desk request to remove the erroneous tasks. I wish we had some sort of admin over-ride to brute force these tasks out of existence without asking for help.

Megan

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Helpful for brewery management

Overall Ekos has helped us have a better sense of what's happening in the brewery and keep everyone on the same page.

PROS

We had outgrown our spreadsheets and wanted a more accurate picture of our COGs and inventory. Ekos has been very helpful as we track those things as well as the brewing and packaging process. Customer support isn't immediate but they're pretty quick and will keep working to get you the help you need.

CONS

It can be frustrating when there's a hard stop that keeps you from being able to complete a task, but in the end, I'm grateful it won't let you move forward so mistakes are found and corrected before they've been forgotten or gotten out of control. It could be a little more intuitive in some respects or allow for batch creation in a few more areas.

Melissa

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2023

Great features with more on the way

Overall, I've had a very positive experience with Ekos. Even in my most frustrated states with the new Wine Lots roll-out, the team was quick to listen and make individualized changes that made the most sense for our case scenario.

PROS

The best features about Ekos are it's people. They are driven to help the customer in anyway possible, whether that's listening to suggestions about additional features, correcting glitches, or helping navigate the platform. All the features within seamlessly integrate into each other and the reporting and dashboards become more thorough by the day.

CONS

As a young and growing company, the feature upgrades and changes come quickly which are often great. However, recent changes felt as thought they weren't thoroughly tested and we lost significant functionality for this year's harvest which has forced us to resort back to paper work orders and clipboards for our team instead of the app. New features are great, but not if they aren't ready to be rolled out.

Reason for choosing Ekos

Price was competitive, the integrations were valuable, and they had a drive to make a winemaker/user centric database.

Benjamin

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Getting it done right.

EKOS allows me to know what i've got, where i've got it, and when it's coming...all in one place. While EKOS takes time to manage (Good date in, Good data out), every effort reaps rewards in terms of time saved, questions answered, and process efficiencies.

PROS

With EKOS I'm able to conveniently, and succinctly, keep track of all my COGs and all of my finished good. Pulling reports is a snap allowing us to see where product is going, how much is moving, and prices from start to finish. I don't want to imagine running my company without EKOS. The customer support for EKOS is above and beyond!

CONS

There are some server "glitches" that can slow things down occasionally. I think there could be improvements with reports, reviews, and forecasting.

Reason for choosing Ekos

I've been using EKOS for almost 9 years now. We were one of the first breweries to join the EKOS family and haven't looked back since.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Distribution uses Ekos

We are managing inventory and use Ekos as a CRM. It feeds directly to our accounting software (QBO) and has streamlined many processes that have typically been living in spreadsheets. Ekos was 100% a solid investment - it has its pain points, like any software, but their customer service helps smooth that out.

PROS

The hands on and accessible customer service - especially if you find and continue to work with a stellar rep!The user-friendly interface.Relatively small business so things change quickly and they react quickly.

CONS

Little caveats to managing inventory - particularly with keg shells. This is a special/uncommon problem for us because we track keg shells by supplier since we're a distribution company - most breweries won't have that issue. Glitches or non-working buttons.

Derek

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2020

Review

Overall, I am happy enough with the tool...however it has the potential to be so much more powerful for us. It is fine for now, but as we grow, we may look at other solutions...especially relating to reporting and analysis...

PROS

Like that it is integrated with quickbooks. Is the central nervous system for our company. Easy to use on the browser.

CONS

A couple of issues to comment on. First, the mobile app has gone down in quality over the years. With each release of a new iOS for the iPhone, the app becomes less and less useful. There are scroll bars everywhere...the pages are not displaying correctly, etc. I find myself having to wait to do things in the browser which defeats the purpose of having a mobile app here. Investment is needed here. Second would be performance. Saves are very slow for example. Data syncs stall...and if you are after hours for support, you are out of luck until the next business day. This is especially troublesome for folks that do the books on the weekend. 3rd is reporting. The reporting tool is inflexible. Custom reports often time out with cryptic errors. Would love to get access to the data to be able to built pivot tables or just spreadsheets to review our business. 4th feature requests seem to go into a black hole. I, personally, have stopped entering them as no action was taken on them.

Vendor Response

Hi, Thank you for your feedback, we strive to provide the best experience. We will be sure to have your customer success manager reach out to schedule time to learn more.

Replied January 2022

Daniel

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Highly Recommend

Ekos is a constantly evolving, growing, and improving software that only gets better. I can't recommend them enough.

PROS

Their customer support is quick, friendly, and helpful (despite what others have said on this page). The features are never ending, therefore it may take a person quite some time to learn. Don't fret. I've been using the software daily for over 2 1/2 years and I'm still learning things. Anytime I have an issue, I just reach out to their support staff who returns my email in an hour or less typically. The best way to get a valuable response is to thoroughly describe your question or issue and include screen shots. They will almost always be able to figure out the issue immediately.

CONS

Because the software is constantly evolving and improving there can be some bugs that are challenging to work around. These issues can easily be solved by contacting Ekos Support, however.

Reasons for switching to Ekos

Ekos provides more features and an all encompassing production/warehouse/sales/financial solution.

Vendor Response

Hi Daniel, Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Ekos and look forward to continuing to provide a positive user experience through our customer support.

Replied January 2022

Thomas

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

EKOS - The only software of its kind!

PROS

EKOS is an industry specific software that provides all the features you need while operating a brewing company. It covers everything to monitor and execute backend operations from the production of your product, packaging, sales, distribution. My role as a Sales Rep with the brewery has been streamlined with this software. I can fulfill sales orders from my mobile device using the EKOS app, or from my laptop, making anywhere in the world my mobile sales office. EKOS provides up to date inventory of products, so sales are not made unless the product is available. The software also provides me with a view of our production facility, so I can inform my customers on what we are currently working on and what till be available soon. This software is the heart beat of our brewery, helping us run a smooth operation everyday.

CONS

The software sometimes has a quirks, they are usually minor and can be figured out, but none the less it does have it moments. The EKOS app needs some improvement for smoother operation in the field, desktop version runs much more smooth.

Vendor Response

Hi Thomas, Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Ekos and look forward to continuing to provide a positive experience to help in your role as a Sales Rep.

Replied January 2022

BRENT

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Unmatched customer service

Ekos runs our brewery!

PROS

The software is continually being tweaked to match the needs of customers, and the support team is incredibly helpful.

CONS

Regional tax on purchases not available.

Reason for choosing Ekos

Price, recommendations, ease of use.

Vendor Response

Hi Brent, Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Ekos and look forward to continuing to provide a positive user experience through our customer service.

Replied January 2022

Travis

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Ekos Is An Essential Tool For My Performance

Ekos allows us to more accurately keep track of product inventory, invoicing, sales trends and so much more! I don't know what I would do without it!

PROS

Ekos is covenient and easy to use, providing information on a variety of essential aspects of my job in just seconds! Inventory, customers, sales trends and so much more are readily available and customizable!

CONS

There may be a few aspects of the current software that I wish functioned differently, but Ekos has been great about receiving feedback and making changes and updates based on what users are telling them they need!

Carli

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Parish Ekos Review

PROS

The implementation of Ekos was easy and seamless. I wish there had been further support on the integration with QuickBooks. We mostly use Ekos for inventory management, production planning, invoicing, and reporting. We could not operate easily without Ekos. I appreciate how Ekos continues to improve and evolve.

CONS

I find the connection between items in Ekos and Quickbooks can sometimes be faulty, but that includes human error.

Reason for choosing Ekos

Simplicity Updated user interface Price

Russell

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Ekos The Brew Master

Inventory production, invoicing, production planning

PROS

It helps to keep track of inventory, plan production, invoicing and TTB reports

CONS

It is hard to delete stuff on Ekos when you make a mistake

Reason for choosing Ekos

Price and fiunctonality

Vendor Response

Hi Russell, Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Ekos and look forward to continuing to provide a positive product experience during production planning.

Replied January 2022

Rayna

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: