User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

3.0 / 5

Customer Support

3.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(18)

18

4 stars

(31)

31

3 stars

(14)

14

2 stars

(7)

7

1 stars

(4)

4

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use, Great Product Configurator, and company continues to move forward with new abilities, mobility!"

  • "it is a very complete ERP software, it has a lot of great functionalities and very customizable it works great for manufacturing and purchasing "

  • "I like how you are able to customize things to the aspect of your company. The ability to make things unique to your own is a great feature. It's great for tracking inventory too. "

  • Cons

  • "Old version is pretty slow. The new version appears to be much faster. The support group still needs some work, however they are make progress."

  • "We were never able to fully implement this solution. We met several times with consultants but were never able to get a concrete plan to train and implement. "

  • "Need to manage your scope for an implementation project - it is easy to take on more given the wide capability it has. Best to manage scope. "

Browse Epicor Manufacturing Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 74 results

October 2019

Jack from ITW Baxter Manufacturing

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

ERP system that is easy to setup, easy to use, and has the features you need and want.

We rely heavily on a product configurator and Epicor had the best configurator we seen on the market. Epicor has continued to improve their product, adding new features, making it available while mobile. The third party software plug-ins are great and add many time saving functions that are easy to use.

Pros

Like the fact that it had the features we needed, was easy to use, and see continued effort by Epicor to improve it by adding new abilities and features to it. We get great support and training is available in many different forms.

Cons

Cost was a little higher than what we initially were thinking of in our budget. However, after looking a many ERP systems we quickly found that Epicor had what we wanted and felt that it was worth the investment. It has been 10 years now, and still believe we made the right decision to go with Epicor as our ERP system.

Reasons for Choosing Epicor Manufacturing

The product configurator was the main reason, so much better, and for some they just did not have one, or would have to have one customized for it.

Response from Epicor Software

Replied October 2019

Hi Jack, Thank you for your feedback about Epicor ERP. We're glad to hear the configurator has enabled better efficiency within your business. Your feedback is invaluable, and if you would like to send us an email to CustomerReferences@epicor.com, we would be pleased to receive additional comments, we thank you for your continued advocacy. Sincerely, The Epicor Social Team

August 2018

Lorena from Farming

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

A very powerful tool for manufacturing companies - but customer support could be better

I believe Epicor is an excellent tool for manufacturing. I can not give it 5 starts really because of the time it takes to get an issue solved once it's placed with customer support. They have however, improved in the last couple of years now that they started using an online ticketing system, which seems to run a lot better now. Its reporting capabilities are amazing, for any module in the ERP. I do believe the experience is better for customers in the Americas than in other parts of the world, since there are a lot more experts, consultants, users, etc. in the States and Latin America than I've seen in Asia or Europe. The implementation is complex, so being paired with the right consultants can make it or break it - it really is a very good software!

Pros

- very powerful and thorough functionalities for all manufacturing operations - extremely good costing capabilities (all financial features are quite good, actually) - can be customized to a great extent - many tools for reporting and data analysis - integrates with tools such as MES, bar code reader, is ready for EDI

Cons

- it's a bit more slow that I wish it were - customer support is very bureaucratic, it takes from a couple of days to weeks to get any issue solved (to be fair, they do solve them) - learning curve is steep. It's not that easy to use so people who are not tech-savy get a bit intimidated by this tool - instruction manuals and help menu are only available in English

September 2019

John from Kar-Tech

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Powerful software, when it works.

As with any ERP - it was oversold in the beginning, and support has seemed to get more and more distant year by year. In the end, it's a great piece of software if you can support it yourself and don't upgrade too frequently.

Pros

Epicor's service-oriented architecture is powerful - allows us to adapt their platform to our business use case and workflows when necessary. Recent versions hit at a somewhat modern UI which we're looking forward to, and the addition of the RESTful API has been a godsend.

Cons

Lots of bugs introduced in each version - but the pace of releases is fast to keep up with them. Their support is rough when necessary. Can take literal days or weeks trying to get through to someone in the right country/right team who actually understands the failure mode and is willing to take the issue seriously.

Response from Epicor Software

Replied October 2019

Hello John, Thank you for your feedback about Epicor ERP. We're glad to hear the solution has been powerful for your business. We're sorry to hear you have experienced distant support. We would like to learn more about the issue you are experiencing so we can deliver a solution. Please send us an email to socialmedia@epicor.com with your contact information, so we can assist you. Again, we are sorry for the inconvenience you've experienced, and we look forward to resolving it. Sincerely, The Epicor Social Team

May 2018

Dan from Robert Half

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

Epicor Manufacturing, some parts are better than others

Epicor is a mid-market software for companies that are under 100 employees (roughly) and more than 50 who need an ERP. Version 10 is by far the cleanest version. Given the choices at this size of a company's growth, it is a viable choice. Just be careful that the VAR doesn't walk you down a road to heavy customizations that get in the way of future upgrades and cost you yearly in re-working them when you upgrade or patch the ERP. Stick to custom reports, custom user screens, and use the Business Objects provided to interface with and all should be well.

Pros

Ease of use, E10 is cloud based, support (when in US) is good, Short learning curve, fairly flexible, highly customizable

Cons

Highly customizable tends to get pushed to overly customized which = a mini-new ERP project with every upgrade to fix broken customizations, VAR network: some are great, some not, support for down-rev version falls off quickly, plan on extended cost of ownership, import/export functionality is limited unless add-on products are purchased, Field Service module is the weakest link in the product.

June 2017

Richard from SR Smith, LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2017

Good Software. Mediocre Support

Pros

The software interface resembles a Microsoft product which helps end users pick up the basics of navigation. Epicor 10.1 represents a significant improvement over legacy versions of the software and performance is much better.

Cons

Support is poor. First line support team members are really just called takers and it is difficult to get to someone who actually knows the software and who might be able to assist you with the problem you are experiencing. Most times, it seems like the first line support tech's job is to find out if you have customized the software so that they can use that as a reason not to provide support, which is frustrating since the Epicor sales pitch emphasizes ease of customization.

August 2019

Jorge from Manesa

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Epicor Software

Pros

it is a very complete software, it can really help you with you planning and manufacturing process, you can control your purchases and your inventory very easy

Cons

it lack of controls, you have to customize in order to get more control of your process, the cost of customization it is very high, and the support you get for your maintenance fee is is very poor.

Reasons for Choosing Epicor Manufacturing

Because the manufacturing module it is very complete and it is not as expensive as SAP

November 2016

David from ET Precision

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Broad functionality that comes with a price

We use Epicor to run a $5M machining business. The software allowed us to do almost everything we wanted with the exception of scheduling each machine accurately. While the software has a powerful scheduling module, because many of our parts were processed on more than one machine, we were not able to accurately reflect our actual process in their scheduling module. Standard reports were also lacking so we used Crystal Reports and created custom reports on a regular basis. The ability to easily create dashboards was great and allowed us to create screens that showed specific metrics that we wanted to monitor. Shop floor access was acceptable - allowing workers to log into/out of jobs, clock in/out, etc. on a daily basis. Overall a good package that can easily grow with a small company.

Pros

Ability to create custom 'dashboard' screens to see things that we want to monitor. Extensive functionality for small to medium sized manufacturing companies. Good shop floor usability. Job costing provided real times access to allow you to monitor costs and flag overages.

Cons

Standard reports were ok but not great. Scheduling module was not adaptable to our process - would have required some modifications that we did not want to spend the money to make.

October 2017

Jorge from manesa

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Not Easy to Use or Setup

Pros

you can control al you company with this software, from Sales to Shipments and billing, you can also control you shop floor (Manufacturing) know in what part of the process your finish goods are, inventory, wip, purchasing all your supply chain is cover with this software, very powerful tool.

Cons

Extremely difficult to setup, and not very user friendly, you have to open a lot of windows to get some information, MES tool is not very friendly user has to enter a lot of data manually if you want to control all your process, causing users not to feed the system correctly.

February 2018

Claire from kVArCorrect

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Epicor is very competitive against SAP

Pros

modular, you can add components to be what you want to use. The biggest pro is it has a really good BOM system for manufacturing - this is usually missed in ERPs

Cons

it is expensive, and there is so much customization you can do so it becomes difficult to use. I have also worked with a system that Epicor bought, the product support on that was not very good because they were phasing the system out. Would have been better to upgrade us as the customer so they could provide better support.

June 2017

luke from steel ceilings

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Good, but needs some improvement

Pros

I like how you are able to customize things to the aspect of your company. The ability to make things unique to your own is a great feature. It's great for tracking inventory too.

Cons

There is always a problem with any update that happens. I do not like the ticket process because it takes forever to get a response and most times the problem could be solved in a few minutes instead of being dragged out for a few weeks.

May 2017

Todd from Electroimpact Inc.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Very Powerful

Over the years Epicor (and former Vantage product) has grown from a simple Job Shop system to a full blown ERP powerhouse that brings the flexibility to address most any manufacturing or distribution company.

Pros

Built-in customization tools are very powerful - allowing detailed tailoring to company needs without direct coding. BPMs now allow excellent logic branching and very nice built in features such as email alerts. Publish & Subscribe dashboards are a great reporting option with drill down capability. Form customizations are also very easy. SQL Server DB is a big improvement over Progress and MUCH faster.

Cons

Reliance on SSRS for reporting - although Crystal Reports still works. Does not handle really complex BoM/MoM situations well for jobs with thousands of assembly levels and hundreds of branches or indents. Projects module isn't quite robust enough to be used for complex jobs/orders.

September 2017

Melissa from UMC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Great All Around Product

I've been using this system in some variation for 20 years. It has been great to see it develop into the great product we have today. Epicor seems to be committed to staying on the edge of emerging technology trends that can only help all of their customers.

Pros

Quote to cash navigation using the Open With functionality throughout the software, BPM wizards that allow you to do simple If\Then type triggers with no custom programming, BAQ functionality with subqueries, Education Courses, much easier path for version and patch updates

Cons

Application support desk for certain modules, debugging options for customization (compile) errors, training of some of support staff seems to be lacking. 50% of time I end up figuring out the issue myself and feeling like I'm teaching their staff.

August 2018

John from Six S Partners Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Epicor works.

Recommended for growing manufacturers who are not sure just how large they may grow. This product scales well with best practices built in that will allow you to grow without adding people and overhead.

Pros

Easy to use. Very deep in functionality - you will likely be able to use the whole system out of the box.

Cons

Need to manage your scope for an implementation project - it is easy to take on more given the wide capability it has. Best to manage scope.

May 2017

Chris from Dorner mfg

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Everything in one package

Epicor buys up companies that can add value and functionality to the software, ever increasing the usefulness.

Pros

The ease to customize multiple areas and still be able to update the software without losing everything you customized already!

Cons

When you update the server, the client also use be updated. If the user doesn't have admin rights on the pc, this could be a problem. I've recently heard they fixed this in a future release of the software

October 2017

Allan from Euclid Systems Corp

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2017

Implementation is a challenge

Consolidation program / process in Epicor still not working right after promises to be better in version 10.1. Excel Connect, as reporting tool, works well but lacks proper security capabilities.

Pros

Very configurable software which is both good and bad. Software has a lot of capability to flex to our needs.

Cons

Support and training for implementation was very poor, we kicked out 3 different consultants before we found one that could understand our needs and work with us. The initial assessment program by Epicor was a waste of time and money. The program management at Epicor also did not add much for the cost.

May 2017

Lisa from GSI Technologies LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Flexible and stable product

Pros

Flexible to your business processes. Stable application. Option of cloud and on-premise. Handles quote to cash without the need for a 3rd party financial package.

Cons

Weak technical support in the past, but we've seen improvements over the last few months. Responds well to outages, but if you require escalation for a non-emergent issue, you might wait a while.

August 2018

Taylor from Porter Corp.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Epicor Manufacturing

Pros

Epicor has a ton of functionality and seems to be receptive to adapting to user customization. Provides a huge benefit for tracking multiple different things and works will in conjunction with other software.

Cons

Seems to be a little clunky and slow at times. It also can be hard to find information needed in the system on occasion.

February 2017

Chris from Dorner

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

All in one place

The attractiveness of an all in one software makes Epicor a real deal. Customizations don't interfere with updates and a recently enhanced operating system provide the best of ERP.

Pros

Easy to update or customize to fit our needs

Cons

Needs better integration to send emails using internal functionality.

November 2018

Steve from Carpentry, Interior Design

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Paper & Forest Products

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Challenging implementation

Pros

We were only ever able to implement the payroll part of this package. It worked great but was probably the worlds most expensive payroll solution.

Cons

We were never able to fully implement this solution. We met several times with consultants but were never able to get a concrete plan to train and implement.

November 2017

Maynard from The Halvorsen Co.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Fully integrated and does a good job, but costly for what you get.

Pros

You can only purchase the modules you need, which should keep costs down, but the modules that you do need are very costly. Good for a medium company 50-100 employees, but wouldn't recommend for a small company.

Cons

Implementation of the product was very difficult. It wasn't as easy to implement as other ERP systems. Maybe we were too cheap and tried to do more on our own without the help of training. Reporting was hard to figure out and complicated for the average Joe.

August 2018

Jorge from manesa

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

Epicor

Pros

it is a very complete ERP software, it has a lot of great functionalities and very customizable it works great for manufacturing and purchasing

Cons

it is too expensive and the support it is really poor, you never get a real solution and it takes more than one call to get an answer. the support is really poor

May 2017

Paul from Aseptico

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Been using Epicor for 14 years in 3 companies

Epicor continues to make efforts to improve. No software is perfect, but Epicor is better than many

Pros

versatile- can do almost anything with the tools. It is useable in many different industries and levels of knowledge

Cons

Too versatile - just because you can do something with it does not mean you should. You should use help in configuring it.

June 2017

Matt from Maxon Lift Corporation

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Powerful and Easy

Outstanding for the manufacturing world.

Pros

Epicor is very simple to navigate and understand. Bringing new people in and getting them up to speed is extremely simple.

Cons

Old version is pretty slow. The new version appears to be much faster. The support group still needs some work, however they are make progress.

May 2017

Jack from Baxter

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Used Epicor ERP for 7 plus years, works Great!

Love the product, so easy to use, and has several 3rd party software that plug into it, making life easier.

Pros

Easy to use, Great Product Configurator, and company continues to move forward with new abilities, mobility!

Cons

Inventory module is a little clunky, doesn't make it easy to do inventory if you use phantom assemblies.

July 2017

Don from Atlanta Attachment Company

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

ERP with lots of functionality

Overall a good product!

Pros

Easily customizable to your environment! Uses SQL Server as the database. Flows well with Microsoft products.

Cons

May need to adjust the stock reports. Support is challenging at times. Will require a specialist of sorts to manage.

May 2017

Kari from Baker Perkins

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Epicor is a full encompassing, user friendly system.

Pros

Easy to use, easy to train, very customizable to your specific business needs. Easy to upgrade as needed.

Cons

System has some bug as all systems do but we don't seem to be able to easily get fixes without waiting for full upgrade.

May 2017

Colin from Pemberton's Greenhouses

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

1.0

May 2017

Do not buy this program!!!!!

My company thought we were moving up in the world. Our last system only did half what we needed and had a lot of bugs, but it was cheap. The sales team at Epicor really sold us on what this will do, told me I would not spend nearly as much time in the office and could be out running my company more. HA! I spend 3 times as much time in the office and still can't work this program half the time despite months of expensive training. And this program doesn't do half what the sales team said. We used to have hand written invoices we manually entered into QuickBooks. I would take that again over Epicor in a heartbeat. I don't even want my money back. I just want to convince my business partners to ditch this mistake! I wish I read more reviews. I have never reviewed ANYTHING online before but I had to for this.

Pros

Written for hardware stores. Sales people really do their job well.

Cons

I am not a hardware store. This program is a nightmare. If you make a mistake be prepared to spend hours fixing it. Epicor's own help pages have fixes that do not exist in the program. This program has been overwritten so many times it makes no sense to use. Not at all intuitive. Incredibly expensive monthly support for absolute garbage!

June 2011

Randy from Companion Systems

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2011

We're a small manufacturing company that does mostly custom jobs for our clients. In 2005 we had been on our old system for almost 10 years. It was very out-of-date and pieced together of separate programs with little to no integration between them, necessitating multiple entries in multiple systems for the same order, using other tools like Excel & email to keep track of orders from module-to-module. In short, a very inefficient and human-error prone system. We searched among the ERP vendors and narrowed it down to three, Epicor being one of them. We chose Epicor because of integration from Quote-to-Cash with fully functional accounting system, inventory management, order/quote management, job tracking, and shipping modules. We started on Vantage 8.0 and have upgraded twice since then and are now on their Epicor 9 product. New features and capabilities have been added to Vantage/Epicor 9 over the years making the product even better. Our initial implementation took about a year. There were bumps in the road as always when doing such a major software rollout, but overall it was a pretty smooth rollout. The main thing is to look at the new system functionality and efficiencies in their flow and adapt our business to fit the system and not try and make the system fit our business. We had Epicor do some training onsite so our users knew how to use the system before rollout so it was not a total shock.

August 2018

Warian from Inti Data Utama

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Epicor ERP no boundaries of ideas

Pros

Embedded C#, BPM, and SOA will help us create erp system that follow our company policy, control rule of process and makes our life is easy with windows, web and mobile access.

Cons

Lack of support due to this product is still new and still need to catch up knowledge from origin source of knowledge.

August 2015

Julio from Manesa

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2015

Implementation ERP Epicor Software Manesa May 2012

Pros

about the product I confirm that is very very easy to use, very friendly and a lot of customizable, about the vendor I recommend so much work directly with Epicor support. We can have control of all main areas in a real time, to verify advances of production plan, shipments, buy of raw material.

Cons

about the product some times we have specific problems with the software and we must to create a call to report and fix the issue but we need to wait a lot of time to solve it.

September 2016

Nicole from Aerodyn Engineering

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

2.5

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.5

September 2016

Great if you are a potential new customer, not so great after

Pros

We went from a manmade access system to this ERP system being our first. I enjoyed the easy click through menu options and ability to customize the forms to our liking. We have a unique business that would not fit an out of the box capability.

Cons

Reporting is not easy in this system. Almost everything has to be customizable and it created many years worth of problems trying to build this system without a strong support team. We have been trying for over a year to get our rep to give us pricing on licenses as we have grown and would like to expand in this area. We cannot get responses from the website support, our rep, or anything. Once you become a customer, you are abandoned, and left with very little support. this was not ideal as we developed how we wanted to use an ERP system and what the system could really do. We have spent 100s of thousands with other consulting companies to try to build the system, all while paying for the support and maintenance without any support.

February 2019

rahul from University

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Epicor Manufacturing

Pros

I have been using Epicor for couple of years and have been using Epicor MES product. It is easy to use and really helped us in improving the quality of products. It monitors all the time our machines and processes and help us in maintaining and analyzing performance of the machines and processes.

Cons

Sometimes service get hanged and that is annoying. As it impacts the whole of analysis and sometimes take time to fixed.

September 2015

Eric from Applied Medical Resources

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.5

September 2015

Overall a great product, but maintenance is getting expensive.

Pros

The real-time display for monitoring machines. Our production facilities have large displays showing the status of the machines in each room. If a machine ever goes down, the status turns red, and the floor supervisors can investigate promptly.

Cons

Maintenance is getting more and more expensive. They do not offer multi-year discounts, and each year is now costing nearly double what we started at three years ago. I am a systems administrator and have been tasked by production management to investigate other options to get away Mattec MES. The software is pre-canned and not customizable. Modifications can be made by Epicor, but be prepared to pay handsomely. The technology is a bit behind its time, and they are long overdue for a rewrite. We host this on a VM in our datacenter, but this renders the audio alerting system useless for our remote production facilities. Support has stated you must run a local physical server with a sound card to take advantage of the feature.

July 2016

John from States Manufacturing

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

1.5

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

2.0

July 2016

Epicor Manufacturing Software Review

Pros

The software has lots of power and lots of capabilities, unfortunately, it is too much for a company my size as we are more of a job shop. This software would be great for a larger manufacturer.

Cons

It is slow. Every transaction causes you to wait. It may be only a second or two, but it is very annoying. Also, the software seems built for larger companies with many layers, being a smaller employer where every employee wears multiple hats, some of the steps needed to make changes seem excessive.

June 2011

Peter from Symetrics Industries

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2011

We began using Epicor's Vantage 8 product in April 2006 and have continued to upgrade; we're now using Epicor 9.05. Symetrics Industries is an electronics manufacturer serving the Aerospace and Defense industry. The majority of what we do is for a government contracts, involving serialized assemblies and very large multi-level BOMs. We bought Epicor because the company offered the best flexibility, features and price of any of the systems we examined. Over the last five years, Epicor has continued to add new capabilities that allow the us to use the software in ways that best fit our needs (such as Business Process Management and Service Connect, both of which allow us to affect the way Epicor works and/or add custom functionality) and to make the software more accessible (such as smartphone access). Epicor keeps its product at the forefront. One thing that has impressed us is Epicor's willingness to listen to the customer and to use the feedback to update features and add functionality that makes the product better. Support is very good and can be accessed by phone or web or live chat. Epicor has a very close relationship with Microsoft and that makes it easier to get data into Excel or Access for off-line analysis. Screen customizations and report creation is easy and not affected by future upgrades.

March 2018

Larry from ClearStream Environmental, Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Accountings software is an afterthought.

Fixing the accounting software is not even on their to do list when you look at the next years initiatives

Pros

PM management tools are great. lots of flexibility, configuration, etc. But not an easy program to set up.

Cons

The accounting system is the worst i have ever seen. Feels like an after thought that they really don't care about. Cumbersome entries for purchasing, accounting, reconciliation, etc.

July 2016

Chris from Interior Systems

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

4.5

July 2016

Keeps Manufacturing Running

Pros

Epicor does a good job of putting out software that works. Minimal issues and constant updates allow for us to focus on getting the job done.

Cons

Support can be slow to respond at times, especially when the question is more complex. They do remain diligent and eventually can resolve 99% of issues we have had.

April 2015

Ric from Ultimate Software

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

2.5

Functionality

3.0

April 2015

Epicor Manufacturing

Pros

It's a solid solution that provides an array of useful tools to meet your businesses needs. The product is scalable and has a lot of versatility. The implementation was impressively short and was solely focused on configuring the system to our specific needs.

Cons

The annual support fees are high for the level of service provided and the partnering with consultants to achieve our business goals could have gone a lot smoother.

May 2019

Jordan from Tidel Engineering

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Great Platform For Manufacturing Organizations!

Pros

Epicor is a very straight forward and easy to use ERP system. It's been a breeze using this platform for our various needs building safes for businesses around the globe!

Cons

There were some times that we had issues with our custom reporting features. However, this was quickly resolved by Epicor's awesome tech support!

January 2019

sabari from fci

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Complete ERP Software

Pros

Customization enabled complete manufacturing software. starting from the upstream to the finishing of the product. Suitable for small to medium scale businesses.

Cons

Needs some expertise to learn for the beginners. Since its a complete solution software it may take time to learn the features and functionalities.

September 2016

Michael from Philippine Bible Society

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.5

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

September 2016

Very satisfied with Epicor.

Pros

Epicor is very flexible and customizable. We love how we can customize the screens to fit our needs, the ability to access or use the built-in fields, it's ability to integrate with other systems and the tools we can use to create reports.

Cons

The presence of Progress is giving us a headache. But good thing this is already removed in version 10.

September 2016

Rob from Barkman Concrete Ltd.

Industry: Glass, Ceramics & Concrete

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.5

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.5

September 2016

Epicor is a good fit for Manufacturing

Pros

Like the ability to Customize. The new update process is getting better.

Cons

Out of the box Reporting is very weak. Purchased Third Party Software. Unfortunately we rely on Solution Providers for most of our issues. Support can still take more than 2 months to resolve issues.

May 2017

Josh from Grand Die Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Epicor ERP give us all the power to see our business.

Pros

Some of the things I like about Epicor are the ways you can customize your dashboards. You create them to show virtually anything you want. And it works well with Excel sheets too. I also like how we can use Epicor to create and track jobs, purchase orders, invoices, and schedules.

Cons

There are some things that seem overcomplicated sometimes. I've had an issue where when I create a purchase order a check box for "inspection required" gets clicked that we don't ever use and it causes an issue for accounting.

October 2016

Chris from Wrightspeed Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2016

Implementing Epicor

First, our company didn't have a ERP software and use Quickbooks for P.O.'s and supplier payment and Excel to create a demand plan. Second the company was a true start up and hadn't released any products to production. So the Erp tool wasn't replacing an existing software. Overall I found the majority of the implementation very restrictive to customize to our wants.

Pros

The purchase order placement was reasonable but really are Finance got more out of it than procurement.

Cons

No easy method to automate revision those had to be manually added to P.O's and constant error message when doing so. With Quickbook you just had to click on vendor to get all P.O. history with Epicor multiple screens and buyer specific. For components purchased per manufacturers part number it didn't upload those so they have to be manually added. Creating jobs even when we hired a more experienced planning manager it takes way more resources to create them seemed we spent 100's of hours just to get simple jobs created at sub-assembly levels. While we were able imput receiving parts to stock deleting it after consumptions is consistently manual reduction to update the balance.

November 2018

Scotty from TBA

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Epicor Mfg

Pros

Epicor has a very logical flowing and easy to follow ERP system. It is easy to see the usage of parts throughout the manufacturing process. The system is set up to show when items will be manufactured start and stop, and when materials are needed to accomplish each task.

Cons

At this point there are no cons that I see. This system is a massive upgrade from the dated MRP system we were using.

September 2016

Stephane from Matritech inc

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

Great software

Pros

It's built as make to order or make to stock. All the module are fully integrated and they add third party software over the years.

Cons

The KPI dashboard are not so friendly user for the common people

July 2016

Melissa from UMC

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

3.5

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

4.0

July 2016

All Inclusive Mfg Software

Pros

The opportunity to work with a company that strives to stay on the cutting edge of technology that helps its customers do the same with their business

Cons

Support knowledge can sometimes be a challenge, along with response times

January 2016

Laurie from Wair Products

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2016

used it for 15 years

Pros

Ease of payment process. the check run process was very easy select net 30 (or other parameters) and the list would come up and you could select all or pick and choose. We have a large vendor group and this was very helpful. Maybe ther softwares are set up this way, I don't know, it is was effiecient. I also like the ability to print up edit lists to confirm all transactions before a post but once posted there was no undoing.

Cons

The products...the financial side of it...very limited reports. The ease to customized was not intuitive. Each module seemed to be designed by a different company so to me it lacked continuity.

May 2017

Simon from Andreas inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Makes life easier

Pros

The operation time savings we have made at our company are huge compared to our old paper kanban system.

Cons

Some functionality is hard to find and utilise but customer support is good and always available to point you in the right direction.

September 2015

Jorge from manesa

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

4.0

September 2015

Excelent Software

Pros

its a very complete solution, the vendor prices are very high

Cons

prices and support. and everything you ask for they always said you need a customization so thats and extra charge

Displaying 1 - 50 of 74 reviews