Evocon Software Reviews

Evocon Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.76

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"User friendly, value for money, good service, simplicity in setting it up."
  • icon"The ease of use and the real-time view of the status of the production line are the two most impressive features for us."
  • icon"When it is so easy to use our teams are using it as a daily tool to support continuous improvement activities and daily management."
  • icon"I got to administrate this software after initial implementation done by my colleague and there were some wrong assumptions done at start that needed to be strightned."
  • icon"It may be missing a few things in terms of data segmentation and integration with other SW's, but."
  • icon"The presentation material ticked all the boxes. There were no detrimental hidden surprises in the installation."

All Evocon Reviews

1-25 of 68 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Robert

Company size: 2 - 10 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

February 2022

Great software, quick and trouble free to implement to production lines

User Profile

Liviu

Verified reviewer

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2019

EVOCON

It is good to have in real time, wherever you are, the production output and reasons of stoppages and loosing of speed on production line. Not to mention the use of the reports, that are easily linked with our reporting syste

Pros

The flexibility and reliable data and the customer service

Cons

Not applicable in this moment. I have found all the time the flexibility to adapt/adjust features.

Pekka

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2019

Satisfied administrator

I am very satisfied with Evocon, it is working just like these softwares should work.

Pros

Easy to use, no software installes were needed, very informative for the shifts, technical support

Cons

Sometimes there were problems to sign in but your technical support solved those quite soon. Probably some more stations would be beneficial to see in overall picture, now there is six and that was a maximum regarding to your tecnicians.

Reasons for choosing Evocon

Evocon was so suitable for us during the pilot time so there were no reason to check any other alternatives.

Reasons for switching to Evocon

Arrow was not interested to tailor their product at all.

Stuart

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Evocon new user

It has been superb dealing with evocon to date. I have had a few video calls with the support team when i had a query and they are very friendly and quick to resolve any of my questions.

Pros

The software is extremely easy to use for all types of users. Very beneficial as it doesn`t take much time out of an operators role to update.

Cons

there is nothing about this that i do not like. From a set up point of view there is a bit of study and analysis but nothing too strenuous, most of the data required should be readily available in a company anyway like cycle times and part volumes.

Reasons for choosing Evocon

the layout of the evocon screen and the features were very attractive and user friendly. The ease of use is a very large reason as to why we went ahead with evocon. The reporting is incredibly good and helps us understand our operations more visibly.

Response from Evocon

Thanks, Stuart, for the positive feedback! We hope to continue to be of help to you and your team.

Replied November 2022

Pablo

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

August 2019

Feedback

Pros

Gives transparency on what is going on and what are the issues. This is a good tool to support operational discipline and waste elimination.

Cons

It is not easy to make analysis from data captured as some analysis are predefined and not flexible.

Kalev

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

Subjective opinions are transformed into real on time data. Efficiency gains.

Our goals are clear: as we set up a number of work centers with a very large investment, to reduce machine downtime, analyze the causes of downtime and try to find optimal solutions. The immediate efficiency gain comes from the efficiency presented on the big screen - the operators of the machine are excited and interested in the visualization reflecting their work to be constantly improving. The rest is our internal conclusions and improving actions.

Pros

Strong visual output that helps increase efficiency. The interface is simple, well visualized and very fast to use. Downtime reporting is polished to an optimal minimum. This is important so as not to slow down the production process.

Cons

You can always ask for a "tailor-made solution", of course. In my opinion, it is important that the total amount of data does not become too mixed. It is necessary to distinguish between important and insignificant and deal with important issues that provide the majority of efficiency gains.

Reasons for choosing Evocon

We did not consider alternatives as we researched the actual user experience of different companies and the recommendations from the companies we work with were excellent. Evocon's strengths, in my opinion: - Very well visualized workstations output over the web from any devices. The "health" of all work is monitored online. Important for responsible managers and business owners who travel a lot. -International customer base . As Evocon engineers have many international customers in different sectors, this helps them to refine and optimize the product based on the "special needs" and experience of a very large customer base. In my opinion, this is an important advantage, it often turns out that special solutions that seem important at first glance have already been played out and optimized with other customers. I firmly believe that such software must be "optimized for ease of use" on large user bases to show only the essentials. Much like optimizing the end-user experience with large software giants.

Reasons for switching to Evocon

To benefit from a company specializing in monitoring

Daniele

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2020

Easy to implement and friendly to run

The system is easy to implement, very intuitive to administer and to teams to use. Provides a good overview for different management levels and also provides easily accessible information that allows analysis and decision making. Additionally, Evocon is a very good company to work with - the support system is very well stablished. Quality of product and service provided is increasing with the time, through a very collaborative process of feedback and development of new features.

Pros

Easy to implement Easy to train others Easy to run through the reports and get data to further analyze

Cons

Not having the connectivity with the company ERP. The full integration could be a plus.

Response from Evocon

It has been a pleasure working with you and Yara for the past 4 years. True, we have been looking forward to the ERP integration as well and I believe we can move forward once the final questions regarding data standardization are solved from Yara's side.

Replied August 2020

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

Easy to install, easy to use. Punching above it's weight!

I especially like that it does not necessarily intervene with the current setup and acts as an add-on. Easy to give it a try and drop it if it's not working out.

Pros

The main virtue of Evocon over the rest of the bunch is the ease of use and ease of setup. A very well-thought-through experience makes all the difference compared to the competition. When it looks good and is easy to digest, it's much easier to convince the management or colleagues compared to some heavy-weight solutions out there.

Cons

Not too many that I can currently think of - so far, so good.

Response from Evocon

Really appreciate the review and we will continue working to improve on the areas that are still a challenge. Thank you for choosing Evocon!

Replied February 2021

Vadim

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2019

Meconet likes Evocon

We see where our bottlenecks are and try to optimise them not to waste time. Besides that it creates natural feeling of competition among operatos to strive over higher OEE.

Pros

Easy and fast. In a fast moving manufacturing world time has great value and we are pleased that Evocon is not taking a lot of our operators time to fill and and get valuable data. It is easy and very natural, we hope it will stay that way. Working with Evocon team is very nice- they are very helpful and fast with their service. We developed an integration of our ERP system and Evocon team is very fast on working with issues if there occur anything.

Cons

There is nothing that we don't like, but we would like to see more additional things to develop in Evocon. As Evocon is doing its job around OEE, we would like to have other tools to keep OEE at high level, like some Lean principles tools implemented like TPM.

Reasons for switching to Evocon

Previous software was not informative- it was only showing actual data if the machine was running or not and no possibility to go back in time further than 24 hours to see what happened earlier.

Antonio

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Paper & Forest Products

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2022

From paper to digital

I had a very good experience with evocon, we are able to have better and always updated information about the progress of the production lines. It has helped a lot in making the operators more aware and conscious about the performance of their shift.

Pros

Extremely simple to implement and customize. Easy friendly interface even for less experienced operators. Provides fairly detailed reports that can be easily exported-

Cons

Lacks a few features compared to more complex software but definitely gains in ease of use.

Piotr

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

A great tool to improve your performance

Pros

Evocon is maybe the most user friendly tool I have found on the market so the ease of use is for sure a strong side. Secondly, it's extremally easy to install and set up, there is no need for technicians, just connect the cables and you are good to go. Last positive about Evocon is the customer service. They are very flexible, friendly and patient. Definetly one of the best CS I have worked with.

Cons

There is no integration with other software. Evocon is a stand alone

Daniel

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

An excellent user-friendly software for production monitoring

Pros

The system is user friendly and transparent. It was easy to set up the system. There is good support of the software.

Cons

In the beginning there was a little bit difficult to figure out what kind of hardwers and tools you need eg.: sensor, Wifi, IIOT device etc. There should be a short description how a basic monitoring hardware system look like.

Stéphane

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Paper & Forest Products

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

Evocon downtime management

Excelent suport, quick to answer. Easy to install and setup. Easy to learn.

Pros

The product is very simple tu understand, and make it eassy ro use.

Cons

Does not shows the exact start time of a downtime

Reasons for choosing Evocon

Speed of implementation

Aurélie

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2021

Easy to use with fast reporting options

Pros

The hardware is relatively easy to implement and the software easy to configure. The shopfloor workers needed only little training in order to start using the basic features. The basic reporting options cover most of our needs. The customer service is quite fast to solve problems or to take our demands into consideration.

Cons

We would have liked a feature that allows us to send automatic report, either by mail or to our servers but we are currently working with evocon on this matter, we will see what we can come up with.

Reasons for switching to Evocon

Evocon was easier to configure, implement and use than our former solution. It also better suits our needs. We had a lot of hardware problems with our former solution and so far we have no such things with evocon.

Response from Evocon

Thank you, Aurelie, for the valuable feedback.

Replied February 2021

Alex

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2020

Simple, but effective.

Pros

Evocon was brought upon me, when surfing online, I was infact on youtube searching for basic manageable OEE systems, that would provide ourselves with valuable data and reasons behind these issues we were facing. To start, we set simple yet achievable goals, for example, find our OEE % and set a target that we could hit during our free trial. In which we smashed, in the first 2 weeks... I can recommend this system to primarily food production as that is our sector, however, I can see it working with other categories and plants. Pros Evocon is easy to integrate to any test system. The commissioning is simple and fast. You will gain benefits of the Evocon very fast. Outlines improvements and provides effective solutions ERP integration Wastage Control Performance reviews. Incredibly good customer support, that're always willing to provide help and assistance on your targets, hardware and software. The more you put into it, the more you get out of it.

Cons

Cons, Some would argue it is currently slightly underdeveloped, however, given the time of establishment, they have achieved a considerable amount, with I'm sure, a lot on the way.

Reasons for choosing Evocon

Very appealing visuals

Response from Evocon

Thank you for the positive words Alex, it's a pleasure that our team can help you and your company and it's especially great to hear that you've reaped so many benefits in such a short time. Our tool is as good as the people using it, so kudos to everyone on your end. And we'll continue to develop our system so that you'll have more flexibility and features in the future.

Replied October 2020

Joni

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY