User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(43)

43

4 stars

(13)

13

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use. It is simple and has a better overview."

  • "The tool is really ease to use and I especially like the reporting features which are quite comprehensive. "

  • "Simplicity and user friendly. Very easy to install and to operate it."

  • Cons

  • "During the last update we had some issues; nevertheless it was solved opportunely by evocon´s support team"

  • "Basic reports from the system are suprisingly good, but near future it would be useful if them might be more customized."

  • "Sometimes after updates some programm mistakes appear but Evocon support solved them pretty fast."

Browse Evocon Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 57 results

July 2019

User Profile Picture

Liviu from Saint Gobain Romania WEBER

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

EVOCON

It is good to have in real time, wherever you are, the production output and reasons of stoppages and loosing of speed on production line. Not to mention the use of the reports, that are easily linked with our reporting syste

Pros

The flexibility and reliable data and the customer service

Cons

Not applicable in this moment. I have found all the time the flexibility to adapt/adjust features.

June 2019

Pekka from Tikkurila

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Satisfied administrator

I am very satisfied with Evocon, it is working just like these softwares should work.

Pros

Easy to use, no software installes were needed, very informative for the shifts, technical support

Cons

Sometimes there were problems to sign in but your technical support solved those quite soon. Probably some more stations would be beneficial to see in overall picture, now there is six and that was a maximum regarding to your tecnicians.

Reasons for Choosing Evocon

Evocon was so suitable for us during the pilot time so there were no reason to check any other alternatives.

Reasons for Switching to Evocon

Arrow was not interested to tailor their product at all.

February 2021

Ville from JELD-WEN

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Evocon as daily management tool

Overall we are satisfied and system has helped us to improve our product quality and OEE.

Pros

Evocon is user friendly, easy to use for operators and leaders/admins. You can learn it just in couple of minutes because logic behind is so simple. When it is so easy to use our teams are using it as a daily tool to support continuous improvement activities and daily management. Setting up the system for new machines is really straightforward and fast.

Cons

Reporting function should be refreshed and make it more user friendly like other functions already are.

August 2019

Pablo from Yara International

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2019

Feedback

Pros

Gives transparency on what is going on and what are the issues. This is a good tool to support operational discipline and waste elimination.

Cons

It is not easy to make analysis from data captured as some analysis are predefined and not flexible.

February 2021

Kalev from Tarmetec OÜ

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Subjective opinions are transformed into real on time data. Efficiency gains.

Our goals are clear: as we set up a number of work centers with a very large investment, to reduce machine downtime, analyze the causes of downtime and try to find optimal solutions. The immediate efficiency gain comes from the efficiency presented on the big screen - the operators of the machine are excited and interested in the visualization reflecting their work to be constantly improving. The rest is our internal conclusions and improving actions.

Pros

Strong visual output that helps increase efficiency. The interface is simple, well visualized and very fast to use. Downtime reporting is polished to an optimal minimum. This is important so as not to slow down the production process.

Cons

You can always ask for a "tailor-made solution", of course. In my opinion, it is important that the total amount of data does not become too mixed. It is necessary to distinguish between important and insignificant and deal with important issues that provide the majority of efficiency gains.

Reasons for Choosing Evocon

We did not consider alternatives as we researched the actual user experience of different companies and the recommendations from the companies we work with were excellent. Evocon's strengths, in my opinion: - Very well visualized workstations output over the web from any devices. The "health" of all work is monitored online. Important for responsible managers and business owners who travel a lot. -International customer base . As Evocon engineers have many international customers in different sectors, this helps them to refine and optimize the product based on the "special needs" and experience of a very large customer base. In my opinion, this is an important advantage, it often turns out that special solutions that seem important at first glance have already been played out and optimized with other customers. I firmly believe that such software must be "optimized for ease of use" on large user bases to show only the essentials. Much like optimizing the end-user experience with large software giants.

Reasons for Switching to Evocon

To benefit from a company specializing in monitoring

October 2020

Alex from AMFresh

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Simple, but effective.

Pros

Evocon was brought upon me, when surfing online, I was infact on youtube searching for basic manageable OEE systems, that would provide ourselves with valuable data and reasons behind these issues we were facing. To start, we set simple yet achievable goals, for example, find our OEE % and set a target that we could hit during our free trial. In which we smashed, in the first 2 weeks... I can recommend this system to primarily food production as that is our sector, however, I can see it working with other categories and plants. Pros Evocon is easy to integrate to any test system. The commissioning is simple and fast. You will gain benefits of the Evocon very fast. Outlines improvements and provides effective solutions ERP integration Wastage Control Performance reviews. Incredibly good customer support, that're always willing to provide help and assistance on your targets, hardware and software. The more you put into it, the more you get out of it.

Cons

Cons, Some would argue it is currently slightly underdeveloped, however, given the time of establishment, they have achieved a considerable amount, with I'm sure, a lot on the way.

Reasons for Choosing Evocon

Very appealing visuals

Response from Evocon

Replied October 2020

Thank you for the positive words Alex, it's a pleasure that our team can help you and your company and it's especially great to hear that you've reaped so many benefits in such a short time. Our tool is as good as the people using it, so kudos to everyone on your end. And we'll continue to develop our system so that you'll have more flexibility and features in the future.

August 2020

Daniele from Yara International

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Easy to implement and friendly to run

The system is easy to implement, very intuitive to administer and to teams to use. Provides a good overview for different management levels and also provides easily accessible information that allows analysis and decision making. Additionally, Evocon is a very good company to work with - the support system is very well stablished. Quality of product and service provided is increasing with the time, through a very collaborative process of feedback and development of new features.

Pros

Easy to implement Easy to train others Easy to run through the reports and get data to further analyze

Cons

Not having the connectivity with the company ERP. The full integration could be a plus.

Response from Evocon

Replied August 2020

It has been a pleasure working with you and Yara for the past 4 years. True, we have been looking forward to the ERP integration as well and I believe we can move forward once the final questions regarding data standardization are solved from Yara's side.

February 2021

Piotr from Jensen møbler A.S

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

A great tool to improve your performance

Pros

Evocon is maybe the most user friendly tool I have found on the market so the ease of use is for sure a strong side. Secondly, it's extremally easy to install and set up, there is no need for technicians, just connect the cables and you are good to go. Last positive about Evocon is the customer service. They are very flexible, friendly and patient. Definetly one of the best CS I have worked with.

Cons

There is no integration with other software. Evocon is a stand alone

February 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Easy to install, easy to use. Punching above it's weight!

I especially like that it does not necessarily intervene with the current setup and acts as an add-on. Easy to give it a try and drop it if it's not working out.

Pros

The main virtue of Evocon over the rest of the bunch is the ease of use and ease of setup. A very well-thought-through experience makes all the difference compared to the competition. When it looks good and is easy to digest, it's much easier to convince the management or colleagues compared to some heavy-weight solutions out there.

Cons

Not too many that I can currently think of - so far, so good.

Response from Evocon

Replied February 2021

Really appreciate the review and we will continue working to improve on the areas that are still a challenge. Thank you for choosing Evocon!

February 2021

Aurélie from Jeld-Wen

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Easy to use with fast reporting options

Pros

The hardware is relatively easy to implement and the software easy to configure. The shopfloor workers needed only little training in order to start using the basic features. The basic reporting options cover most of our needs. The customer service is quite fast to solve problems or to take our demands into consideration.

Cons

We would have liked a feature that allows us to send automatic report, either by mail or to our servers but we are currently working with evocon on this matter, we will see what we can come up with.

Reasons for Switching to Evocon

Evocon was easier to configure, implement and use than our former solution. It also better suits our needs. We had a lot of hardware problems with our former solution and so far we have no such things with evocon.

Response from Evocon

Replied February 2021

Thank you, Aurelie, for the valuable feedback.

October 2019

Joni from Meconet Oy

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Efficiency boost and quickly

Pros

Evocon is easy to learn and understand for both supervisors and operators. The production data is clearly visualized and the challenges that have occurred during the shifts are noticeable by one glance. Additionally seeing the amounts produced during shifts, the efficiency (OEE) and how well the production matches the ideal cycle times with the ERP integration are fantastic features. With the data gathered from the stop reasons it's very easy to see the bottle necks related to specific machines, products or shifts and focus on solving the most time consuming challenges. Evocon has helped us create an environment where employees are not afraid to point our possible improvements or problems while simultaneously showing the employees how the production has become more problem free over time.

Cons

The reporting features are good but require some improvements to dive deeper into the data to see percentual changes over time. Also the ability to compare products/stations over weeks would be great. Also the usability on tablets/phones could be better. Although, Evocon's great and responsive customer managing has hinted that some of these changes are up and coming.

Response from Evocon

Replied February 2020

Hi Joni! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for all of your feedback! We are so happy to hear Evocon is providing value to you and your team by helping identify bottlenecks and improve your production. Your feedback regarding our reporting page and responsiveness in other devices is valuable and we will make sure to bring it to the attention of our development team. Thank you again for taking the time to submit your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve Evocon and the experience our clients get from using it. Have a great day!

October 2019

Vadim from Meconet

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Meconet likes Evocon

We see where our bottlenecks are and try to optimise them not to waste time. Besides that it creates natural feeling of competition among operatos to strive over higher OEE.

Pros

Easy and fast. In a fast moving manufacturing world time has great value and we are pleased that Evocon is not taking a lot of our operators time to fill and and get valuable data. It is easy and very natural, we hope it will stay that way. Working with Evocon team is very nice- they are very helpful and fast with their service. We developed an integration of our ERP system and Evocon team is very fast on working with issues if there occur anything.

Cons

There is nothing that we don't like, but we would like to see more additional things to develop in Evocon. As Evocon is doing its job around OEE, we would like to have other tools to keep OEE at high level, like some Lean principles tools implemented like TPM.

Reasons for Switching to Evocon

Previous software was not informative- it was only showing actual data if the machine was running or not and no possibility to go back in time further than 24 hours to see what happened earlier.

July 2019

Rebeka from Thermory AS

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Evocon in wood production

Our experience with Evocon showed us that even showing real-time results and situation gave us a really positive effect. When people could see how they work and how many technical stops they had, then some processes improved by itself. Due to that people started to bring out their ideas on how to make their work more effective and how to reduce technical stops. In some cases, just a small change in work organization gave 20% efficiency. In our case, the digital transformation gave us a real overview of our production. Previously we just thought what are our main problems and reasons that efficiency is not so good. By starting to use Evocon we saw what are the real problems. And now it is easier to deal with problems that really need to be solved.

Pros

Software use is simple and logical for all users in production.

Cons

There could be some more additional modules for different manufacturing sectors

June 2019

Nikolay from Saint-Gobain Weber Bulgaria

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

reviw saint-gobain Bulgaria

Saint-Gobain Weber Bulgaria use this program from more that one and a half year. The N-1 managers them work with it for gathering various information about future planning, demands, overall equipment efficiency, quality charts, shift management, operators comparing. The program is very fast without lagging and the info can be accessed from everywhere in the globe. The customer cervices is above the top level. The program have not been crushed since we installed it. There are regular updates. Just fantastic. Me like industrial manager recommend the EVOCON!

Pros

Easy to work with the program. Easy to install. Quick access from everywhere. Operators used to work on it in 5 min after install. Easy principle of working. Various option of places to install. Great customer support. For this money there is no other program in the world.

Cons

May be the thing that all the data which we use have to be filled in excel tables. But this have to be done in all measuring programs

April 2020

Henno from Saint-Gobain, BU Sekurit

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Glass, Ceramics & Concrete

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Evocon - a shift manager who's always there for 24/7

Pros

The best outcome after implementing Evocon on our production lines was a significant increase in productivity due to improved discipline of production workers, especially in evening and night shifts. We got going to and coming from the breaks under control, as well switching from one shift to another. Secondly, we get very valuable data about set-up times and cycle times, which we use in cost price calculations. Thirdly, through stops analysis, we are able to improve processes themselves continiously.

Cons

So far it's been a pleasure to work with this software, but sure, if we think further then the development of more customized reporting is always welcomed.

August 2019

ALAN from Yara

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Yara user

Exceedingly good experience, throughout, with the support from the Evocon team being excellent and the readiness to participate in two way development proposals is refreshingly nice, as we have the system that we want.

Pros

Ease of set up, ease of use, standard data across lines/terminals/counties. continual improvement in functionality and reports The ability to drill down on issues/events. Live views for many lines / terminals. Many problems are being identified, data supports the issues and acts as a focus for the correction of those issues. The visibility of the performance of the lines

Cons

The presentation material ticked all the boxes. There were no detrimental hidden surprises in the installation

August 2019

Aivar from Yara International ASA

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Visual Management at its best

This real-time OEE tool has engaged the whole shop-floor working with the losses, resulting in faster solving the problems and improved quality of waste elimination projects. The Evocon lineview gives a ‘pulse’ for the production; the same lineview is visible on multiple screens in production, maintenance and planning, improving our internal communication.

Pros

Highly visual, user friendly and intuitive with appealing dashboards. Quick-to-start, a robust setup. Low maintenance - cloud based system that doesn't require programs installed on local PCs.

Cons

With all the data kept in cloud, the response time is sometimes slow, particularly when working with the real-time data from over 135 production lines from all continents.

August 2019

Matt from Novo Star Wood Products

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

EvoCon

Tracking all our downtime and runtime efficiently and effectively.

Pros

Amazing software if utilized correctly, it will count and track every board that we run through our sawmill. It allows us to also track all the downtime, so we can go back as a management team and see where we can improve. Another nice thing is is the responsiveness of their customer support. When we were first trying to build it out they were very helpful. However, it was so simple and easy to use we hardly have needed any help.

Cons

I feel like the lasers that will count the product could or should be stronger for certain setups. Or be able to withstand shaking. Perhaps have an option where the laser comes in a guarded clear box to help from outside influences.

July 2019

Lars from Saint-Gobain Sweden AB

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Evocon at weber in Sweden

Today, we use Evocon on a daily basis at all plants, to give our management full overview of all produktionlines in Sweden. We use it on our morningmeetings, to sum all stops, and to provide the maintenance department with facts. On monthly basis, I get all information to my headoffice-reporting from Evocon.

Pros

That you can get all information in real-time. All reports will give you a great overview.

Cons

Some issues with settings/calculations, if you want to measure bulk produktion.

Reasons for Choosing Evocon

We had plants in Estonia and Norway that recommended the system.

August 2019

Peeter from Toftan AS (Toftan 2)

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Excellent tool for real-time monitoring of production (OEE).

We did gain 15% of OEE in 3 months, so it's working fine. When we started to use Evocon there are no more gut feelings and emotions in weekly meetings, everything is visualized and clear to understand. With Evocon we can pinpoint and solve the right problems.

Pros

Really easy to use and install. 10-15% OEE upgrade within 3 months. Our team have nicknamed Evocon as "new Instagram" :)

Cons

Limited customization, we expect more upgrades and development.

Reasons for Choosing Evocon

The best visualization available today, also excellent customer support.

August 2019

Lelde from Hornbaek Mouldings

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Paper & Forest Products

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Evocon in woodworking factory

The top benefit is the increase of production volume by more than 25%, information about downtimes by technology and by operator, data for improvement actions and staff motivational system.

Pros

User friendly, easily understandable, great visuals for reports, gives instant information, lineview and summarized info available.

Cons

No great minuses I would recall now. It ensures the data we require for analysis.

Reasons for Choosing Evocon

Its having all in one package, all the features ve value and require above all.

June 2019

Dr. Jan from Saint-Gobain Weber AG

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Fast and easy to use

Awesome customer support, fast reaction, OEE improvement fast due to fast installation, workers are happy with OEE software at the production line. I would definitively recommend Evocon.

Pros

Easy and fast installation (1 day), visualisation of OEE at the machine is nicely done, easy to use for workers with not much explanation needed

Cons

We really did not have any negative experiences with Evocon.

Reasons for Choosing Evocon

Monthly rate, low investment, fast installation

May 2020

Andrzej from Hilding Anders Polska Sp. z o.o.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Great tool for production control

Great support and in most of cases very fast reaction time. Great job evocon!

Pros

Easy to set up and use. Each factory should monitor it's efficiency and machine usage factor. This software really gives a good beginning.

Cons

I got to administrate this software after initial implementation done by my colleague and there were some wrong assumptions done at start that needed to be strightned. This is not a soft issue but oee measurement methods.

Reasons for Choosing Evocon

Price and implementation visualization I bother factory

Response from Evocon

Replied May 2020

Thank you, Andrzej! It's a pleasure working with you and with all the other Hilding factories.

August 2019

Aleksander from AS Tikkurila

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Production experience

We standardized our process in production. Using more efficiently our work time. See how our machines were loaded and made a corrections. Workers discipline also increased.

Pros

Easy to use and understandable programm. It is very important also for workers.

Cons

Sometimes after updates some programm mistakes appear but Evocon support solved them pretty fast.

Reasons for Choosing Evocon

It was simple for uses and satisfied our company needs for good price.

June 2019

Niklas from Saint-Gobain Finland Oy / Weber

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Review

Very positive experience with this tool. We have improved visibility on production lines performance, realiability of data as starting point for prioritizing improvement actions and motivation of production personnel.

Pros

The tool is really ease to use and I especially like the reporting features which are quite comprehensive.

Cons

One drawback with the tool is manual data input on production line stops.

August 2019

Rein from AS HKScan Estonia

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

EXPERT OPERATIONS DEVELOPMENT

Now we exactly know where our bottle neck, what kind of stops we have. Very important - information we get oneline and different reports help make right decission and find right solution and envolvement employee make improvement proposal. We can improve our efficiensy and save costs!

Pros

It's very easy and quick to use, clarity

Cons

We need different language for using Evocon (Latvian)

Reasons for Choosing Evocon

For employees very easy to use

May 2020

Joel from JELD-WEN Northern Europe

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Implementation and using is easy

With Evocon You get easily lot of data to use.

Pros

This is easy to use and set up. All workers has learn to use it easily.

Cons

Reporting options could be more and some times You have to reset filters when you change period. Just minor issues.

Reasons for Choosing Evocon

Price is good and we needed more data to get next level in main production stations.

March 2020

Ari from Mattiovi Oy, JELD-WEN

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Recommendations to all production companies START measure OEE

Starting to use simple system like Evocon itself increases productivity.

Pros

Very useful application to make your daily leadership visible = go live LEAN, start OEE. Easy implementation and administration. Easy user interface at factory floor level -> operators may concentrate on their value adding tasks.

Cons

Basic reports from the system are suprisingly good, but near future it would be useful if them might be more customized.

Response from Evocon

Replied March 2020

Thank you, Ari, for the positive feedback. Rest assured, we are working on improving Evocon's reporting capabilities and hopefully, in the future, they continue to help your team to reach set goals.

August 2019

javad from tak wire

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

need to oee

i haven't had any experienced but just by your users

Pros

because of our machinery that i need to have a quick access to get the best outcomes

Cons

i don't know its adapted to my business i don't know its adapted to my datas

August 2019

Guillermo Andres from Yara

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great tool: simple, reliable and easy to use

The Evocon experience it is really good. The software is user friendly, intuitive, reliable. When we had issues Evocon support is really good and it´s team gave us solutions opportunely

Pros

Evocon is a great tool. Allows to monitor in real time OEE; Collected data it is represented in dynamic reports that allow us as production team to have valuable data that shows us where are our improvement opportunities

Cons

During the last update we had some issues; nevertheless it was solved opportunely by evocon´s support team

March 2020

Marko from AS Eesti Pagar

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

OK

Measuring efficiency.

Pros

Easy to use. It is simple and has a better overview.

Cons

Development is slow, when you know what's coming.

Reasons for Choosing Evocon

Easy to use

June 2019

Ulvar from HANZA Mechanics Tartu

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Evocon review

We are using this software to get better data from operators, why machine is not working. Right now it does its job perfectly. Office and operators get more visual feedback, how they sift went, was it good or bad.

Pros

It’s easy to use and visual appearance is much better, than other similar software. Making changes in goals are easy to make. Good option making different sifts/comments/users for different machines.

Cons

When network is offline, software don’t work.

August 2019

Theodoros from Yara Hellas S.A.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Awesome Software

Is a very good tool to understand weaknesses of your production and eliminate them

Pros

Simplicity and user friendly. Very easy to install and to operate it.

Cons

I cannot find something that bothers me. Maybe more reports options will help.

Reasons for Choosing Evocon

Ready tools, and easy to install it.

October 2020

Jason from Noble Foods - Poultry Division

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

OEE Improvements for Noble Poultry

Fantastic; the software on its own is easy to recommend, however with the addition of the personal level of customer service that we've seen, this package is exceptional.

Pros

The simple, intuitive UI. Compared to the other products checked on the market, this seemed to have the most interactive and easily legible UI to offer the right data at levels from production operator to senior management.

Cons

The only negative about this application is it's seemed infancy. There are a few small bugs, however these have not hindered our utilisation of the application.

Reasons for Choosing Evocon

Primarily the UI/UX. In future, I'd use it due to both this and the business model.

Response from Evocon

Replied November 2020

Thanks, Jason, for the kind words. Also, our bug watch is active day-in-day-out so we aim to have that under control at all times.

July 2019

Stian from Arbor AS

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Paper & Forest Products

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Review Evocon

Pros

Easy to monitoring the Production. The report that generates automaticly in a excell format. Able to folow the Production from everywhere, using the app on the phone.

Cons

So far we have little negative experienses.

Reasons for Choosing Evocon

We looked at many Suppliers, but found that Evocon would give us the best package of what we needed.

February 2020

Vasileios from Septona S.A.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Septona Evocon review

Th most important plus for our team was we are able now to identify on line what is happening. Also we can monitor the downtimes' nature and their true last! The discussion between production and technicians became more productive and efficient.

Pros

The ease of installation is a true advantage. In addition it is of major importance nowadays to have live information for production efficiencies and situation in general. The simplicity of the reports and the graphics also help very much.

Cons

A user is needed to feed the major data. It is set to be operation's oriented. It could be used and as reporting tool only.

Response from Evocon

Replied February 2020

Thank you, Vasileios, for your honest review! Our team appreciates all of the feedback and works hard to improve the service day in and day out.

April 2020

User Profile Picture

Triin from Metallituba OÜ

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Works great for asset optimization!

Evocon is very easy to use, and is a great way for us to make sure that we are using our resources as effectively as possible.

Pros

The user-friendliness of the system is one of the biggest benefits of Evocon. Our operators have been quick to adopt the system and really enjoy using it. One reason among many is how Evocon has humanized the real-time feedback of production performance that operators get by utilizing a minion like Mr Evocon in the system. The cost and very low barrier to entry are also big advantages.

Cons

The standard reporting could be more dynamic but the team has been very quick to offer custom data export options. Overall there are few cons if any.

February 2020

Martin from Patrick Thompson, lda.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Quick setup and outstanding support

We are testing a novel niche market sector and neither our company nor our clients have previous experience in OEE monitoring, but we are having an overwhelmingly positive experience thanks to very helpful, friendly and accessible support at all times.

Pros

Easy to configure hardware & software, right out of the box. Fast and flexible support team. Super fast hardware shipping. Intuitive software interface and dashboards. Quick and easy to create and configure different level user accounts. Quick and easy to configure reports and dashboards for different users.

Cons

Would love to have a white label offer for our purposes. Would like to be able to publish and embed dashboards.

August 2019

Urmas from Altia Eesti AS

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Feedback

Pros

Good and simple visual. Start-up costs during implementation almost missing

Cons

Limited flexibility of tailor made solution

June 2020

Mariusz from Lubborn Cheese

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Evocon this is what i need

Very good product, easy to use. All what i need.

Pros

The product is very easy to use and have all features which i wanted

Cons

Widgets should be improved and should be more flexibility to create the dashboard

Reasons for Switching to Evocon

Easy to use, cheaper version with all options for our business

Response from Evocon

Replied July 2020

Thanks, Mariusz for the feedback. Happy to let you know that you can soon expect enhancements that you've outlined to the Dashboard. Thanks again and it's great to have you as an Evocon customer.

June 2019

Zachary from TMI Products

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

EVOCON Visual Workplace Service

Pros

It is very user friendly, and the staff is very positive and easy to work with.

Cons

At first the webpage was a little difficult to navigate, but once I was trained, it was extremely easy to pick up.

February 2020

Joachim from Yara International ASA

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

EVOCON in Yara Production logistics

Great tool for RCPS as well as monitoring the overall performance and a great tool assisting to understand underlying issues and continious improvement.

Pros

Easyness to use i.e. user friendly. The software is constantly beeing updated and the customer service is marvelous in every aspect, there is not a problem too small or too big that they are not willing to solve.

Cons

The fact that it is not yet connected to SAP (maintenance etc.)

Reasons for Choosing Evocon

Excellent price vs. quality ratio

Response from Evocon

Replied February 2020

Thank you Joachim for the positive feedback. Hopefully, we'll have the SAP integration up and running soon.

February 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Evocon OEE - smart solution aligned with the needs of most companies

Pros

Easy to use, fast to learn, appealing graphics, fast to customize (reasons for stop, speed loss, quality rejects), easy integration with sensors and PLC. Don't have experience with integration with ERP (and others), but I would expect as easy and simple as everything else.

Cons

Nothing in particular! It may be missing a few things in terms of data segmentation and integration with other SW's, but: 1) this is a solution that is continuously evolving (advantage of SaS); 2) many functionality wishes I might have had in the past were nice to have, so I can leave without them and enjoy the Pros.

Reasons for Choosing Evocon

I've been using OEE for more than 15 years now. Used manual data collection, MS Excel, MS Excel with VBA to help, Data warehouse integrations...and so far I've not yet seen any solution that called my attention as this one.

February 2021

ANTONIS from BARILLA HELLAS

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Easy of use

Pros

the specific software is very easy to use and gives direct information

Cons

nothing everything is very good and very user friendly

August 2019

Meelis from Krimelte OÜ

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Good visual tool to support maximizing production line utilization

Pros

A really simple visual overview of how production lines are working (minute by minute) and supporting metrics

Cons

Limited customization

February 2021

Davide from Hilding Anders International

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Hilding Anders Review

Key tools for continuous improvement mindset increasing in the organization and for better systematic approach to main wastes in the manufacturing process.

Pros

It's very user-friendly and easy to set-up.

Cons

Integration with ERP requires time and not so simple...

Reasons for Choosing Evocon

For the simplicity of the use and for the visual features (very intuitive)

August 2019

Thaworn from Yara (Thailand) Ltd.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Visualize the major problems with ease

Pros

Simple set up. It helps the team visualize with ease what are the major problems still remain.

Cons

Slow response when moving around (change to different date, other lines) in LINEVIEW. Also need much easier way for operator to input comment in real time.

March 2020

Ahmad from Delta Corporation

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

EVOCON Review

Pros

Ease of setup Ease of use user interface Reports generation

Cons

basic features in the software Parts Calculations

Reasons for Choosing Evocon

Ease of setup Ease of use user interface customer support

June 2019

Steff from Saint-Gobain Weber Beamix

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Evocon implementation in a Mortar factory

I like Evocon as a partner on the workfloor to get insights into the performance of the machine. The reporting feature makes it easy to inform everybody.

Pros

Easy to install Great support from the Evocon team Great insights in the performance of the machine

Cons

It misses some features i would like to see, like connection with SAP. But it does what it advertises, so no minus points

March 2020

Eric from Saint Gobain Weber

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Review Lisik

the staff accepted the program very well

Pros

-The Changes of Smiley - easy use - easy implementation

Cons

I still lack a way to have the reports sent to me by email every day or to a defined group of people.

Reasons for Choosing Evocon

we had good experiences in Switzerland

Response from Evocon

Replied March 2020

Thank you for your feedback, Eric. We'll add your request of automated reports to emails as a feature request.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 57 reviews