User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(23)

23

4 stars

(13)

13

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "It is easy to work with and if I need help it is always there."

  • "Very intuitive, easy to use, very powerful and customizable."

  • "still relatively new to using the software but it is easy to navigate and build templates that are needed to support production."

  • Cons

  • "Some of the desired customization requires some Python coding. This is not a major issue, however, since there is plenty of support from Hertzler and useful information on the web."

  • "again relatively new to using the software so not real cons"

  • "Some features would be nice, such as the addition of a quick grouping feature for capability charts by trace field...Report writer can be a little tricky to use but is very powerful"

Browse GainSeeker Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -13 of 37 results

July 2018

Jay from U.S. Tsubaki Automotive

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Our experience has been very positive. The support from Hertzler has been outstanding.

Pros

While there is a lot to like about this software, the ease of use is at the top of our list. It is easy to set up to fit our processes and work flow. The operators find it easy to learn and use. The ease of customization of the interface has been an important part of getting the software implemented and getting the operators comfortable using it. Also, being able to quickly put together desktops & dashboards for the supervisors, managers and technical staff allows us to keep others involved easily.

Cons

Some of the desired customization requires some Python coding. This is not a major issue, however, since there is plenty of support from Hertzler and useful information on the web.

Response from Hertzler Systems

Replied July 2018

Thank your for the review. You and your team have done a great job ramping up your implementation and leveraging the capabilities of Gainseeker We look forward to working with your team at the next location.

January 2017

Dustin from Tech Ord

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Defense & Space

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Great bang for your buck and awesome customer service

My company has had this software in operation for a little over 2 years now and we have expanded its use well beyond our original scope. We have scripts setup to capture PLC data for our various machines and record the defects and good parts being produced as well as an hourly sampling of the machines dimensional measurements. Recently we expanded the use of GS into our chemical lab where our engineers and lab techs are recording their various findings for materials. This allows the engineers for the production lines to have immediate access as well as graph changes over time. Another expansion beyond standard SPC has been our test lab recording first articles and lot acceptance testing. This has given us the ability to do easy and direct comparisons between production lots and compare material being used to determine variances. Our defect monitoring setup has allowed us to quickly see where problems are as well as cost analysis to put that "price of quality" on those defects. Some of our equipment is currently in the process of several upgrades that are partly due to the engineering groups using this data to justify the capital expense. The Python scripting has been great for collecting as well as organizing data. One noticeable area is aerospace requirement AS9102 first article paperwork.

Pros

Customizable to a wide range of applications

Cons

Does not work with USB devices well. To the point of using them becomes more of a chore than useful. Example, we have a 4inch digital indicator that uses a USB output cable in order to transmit data rather than a serial RS232 port which is what we use for our resistance meters etc.. Because the software is COM based rather than looking for the plugins and drivers based on the name of the device, every time the computer is rebooted it is a toss of the dice as to whether or not Windows will assign it the same COM port number. There is software out there that can assist with this but in todays environment more and more devices talk using USB 2.0 & 3.0 rather than RS232. That being said most of our devices have both options or use a cable along the lines of a Mitutoyo 10 pin.

Response from Hertzler Systems

Replied January 2017

Thanks for insight around the importance of developing your internal capacity to expand deployment. GainSeeker is a powerful platform, and you've put your finger on the key: extending functionality through Python. We also appreciate your reflections on USB devices. Congrats on a great deployment.

January 2017

Molly from Consolidated Container Company

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2017

Super glitchy

We have had several error messages that popped up shortly after implementation, which frustrated several employees. The dashboard data only takes screengrabs, which makes it difficult to send to the team when we have more information than is on the first part of the box

Pros

Very easy to use on front line

Cons

Glitchy

Response from Hertzler Systems

Replied January 2017

We appreciate your feedback on the error messages. We'll be in touch to learn more.

August 2018

Gary from D.F. Stauffer Biscuit Co., Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Overall happy with Gainseek as it allows our plant to run efficiently

Overall we are happy with GainSeeker. It allows us to keep a database of all of our standard checks, set the limits of those checks, either positive or negative, and react quickly using our dashboards to problems in realtime. The ability to tap into the backend DB and display stats to the works is a huge help as well. Looking forward to the new features in new releases.

Pros

The software itself is pretty easy to use once setup. It guides you through checks against standards on our manufacturing lines. Users are easily able to do their standard checks with limited interaction from managers. We run an RDP session on a thin client which cuts down the price for machines on the floor, and overall hardware. We use the backend database to show stats to the plant workers to help them be more efficient and more informed of what they are doing line to line and product to product.

Cons

Setup can be a little confusing and not all options are available right out of the box. Once we dialed in it was good. Tracking down an issue with a standard check can be a little cumbersome if you don't know what your looking for. Normally rely on tech support for these issues.

Response from Hertzler Systems

Replied August 2018

Thank you for the review and using GainSeeker. We greatly appreciate user feedback and the window you provided into how your facility is using the software. As you noted, we have exciting new features slated for future releases in the near future.

July 2016

Gary from Dart Container

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2016

SPC and DMS at it best

This is a great SPC and DMS system and can be adopted to just about anything. We are using this system at 14 plant and working on 1 overseas now. I took some time to learn the template language since it can be use on may different platform and languages. Also great for import other application as well to do SPC reporting and analytic . I highly recommend this software to anyone.

Pros

It can be use on just about any different request that I have receive from may different user. So far we have not come across any problem where we could not meet the user request. Also we been able to import data from Excel and MS Access to do statistic on and this also been great as well.

Cons

Like all software it take some time to understand from a developer point of view but it is very user friendly as long as the developer keep the user in mind when doing the template. The biggest issue I had to learn was when to use signal and double quote in the template.

Response from Hertzler Systems

Replied July 2016

We appreciate the A+ rating on our support, and the breadth and depth of use of GainSeeker Suite at Dart Container.

April 2019

Cody from Federal Mogul

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Gainseeker

I have nothing but good things to say about Gainseeker. It makes data collection extremely easy to get to in a short amount of time.

Pros

The Gainseeker software that we use every day is completely custom to our business model. The team at Hertzler built our program from the ground up and gave us everything we needed to get started. I have a team of 40+ operators that have no problem using this system on a daily basis. The technical services group at Hertzler are second to none on fixing any issue that may come up. The operators there take their time to show the primary user all the ends and outs of creating new part numbers or programming in new settings. I have been impressed with everything they have done for me and my company.

Cons

There is a learning curve to the software that can be a struggle to learn from a primary user point of view but the team at Hertzler will help any way they can to ensure their product is up to the customer standard. As stated before the team likes to teach the customer how to get the most out of the program.

Response from Hertzler Systems

Replied April 2019

Thank you Cody, for your review and continued use of GainSeeker.

March 2016

Andrew from Reynolds Consumer Products

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

Best SPC Software in World

Yes, I know the title sounds a bit hyped. But the GainSeeker Suite from Hertzler System is really the best SPC software package that I have seen. I have worked with many packages over the years and GainSeeker Suite is hands down the easiest to use for our operators. I have never found a situation where I could not get GainSeeker to do what I wanted in terms of automated data collection, different chart styles, and even different reports. Their data entry interface is 2nd to none and provides for the most customization of any package I have seen. We have been able to customize our data entry to how our facilities operate and it works seamlessly with all of our automated tools. The canned reports and customizable reports provide all the information we need. There is also a handy feature to dump data directly into Minitab for those deep dive analyses that we do from time to time. I just converted 6 of our newly purchased facilities from 2 other SPC software packages to GainSeeker Suite and it really highlighted how poorly the other software packages operated and what they provided. The facilities quickly saw how much more powerful GainSeeker Suite is and that it is truly head and shoulders above the rest. Their customer service is as good as the software. The Technical Support team is always very helpful with little tricks and tips for me when I am unsure of how to do something. I have been using their software for over 20 and started with it back when it was DOS based. It just continues to get better year after year. I have also utilized their on-site support and their training services and they are extremely beneficial. I highly recommend them if you are just getting started into computer based SPC or converting from another SPC program. They can get you up and running quickly and efficiently. I definitely recommend Hertzler Systems and their GainSeeker Suite SPC software. If you are still unsure, put them to the test versus other packages and you'll quickly see how much better GainSeeker Suite really is. I attend several Quality Expo's and Conferences each year and take the time to look at the various SPC software packages being offered and I have never found anything that comes close to the power of GainSeeker.

Response from Hertzler Systems

Replied March 2016

Thanks so much for your kind comments. We're gratified for your long term engagement with our product and our team. We're excited about your recent expansion, and pleased that your team appreciates the new capabilities.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

GainSeeker

We use the system for not only what is was developed by it designers to do, but many other areas. We use it to be a tool for data collection info from may areas of our process. It pulls them all together and analyses the data and gives us a statistical representation of all that is happening.

Pros

We were looking at multiple companies for our new program. GainSeeker gave us the most options and allowed us to customize the system to our needs. The other systems wanted us to fit our needs into their predetermined mold.

Cons

At times it was difficult to get across to our service rep what we were looking to do (when it came to customization) but in the end when we detailed it out (defined what we really wanted and needed) they were able to give us exactly what we wanted.

Response from Hertzler Systems

Replied August 2018

Thank you for your review and feedback on the integration process. We love the challenges customers present us with and teaming with them to come up with solutions that meet their needs.

July 2016

Larry from Spectrum Brands

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2016

Gainseeker Suite 8.5

Started using Hertzler Quality software in 1990 (beginning with QA/S) and have since expanded Gainseeker to multiple manufacturing Plants and new processes over the past 25+ years.

Pros

Multiple functionality - SPC, DMS/Scrap, OEE and new opportunities to eliminate paper documents with the PC Collect application. Can adapt system for any measuring routine and device interface. Quality Groups can implement and manage with minimal support from Corporate IT. Excellent support from Hertzler staff.

Cons

Dynamic Reports application is a powerful tool for creating and customizing reports but requires additional skill set to take full advantage (similar to using Crystal Reports)

Response from Hertzler Systems

Replied July 2016

Thanks for your insight based on 25+ years of experience.

June 2019

Irais from Silgan Closures

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Incredible Software, Staff and Support

The software has unique features that are able to capture the specific data we need for our customers. The incredible staff is extremely helpful and available when we need them.

Pros

The ongoing support from the staff. We receive undivided attention, we are able to get clear communication on how to solve an issue and willingness to assist.

Cons

This is not applicable to us. We enjoyed everything about this company. The product and the service.

Response from Hertzler Systems

Replied June 2019

Thank you so much for your review. It has been great working with you and your company. Companies with a quality culture make great partners and do a great job of leveraging what GainSeeker can do.

January 2017

Rodney from Mueller Co.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Gainseeker User

I use Gainseeker every day. The programming language is clumsy, but it improved when Python was introduced to the system. The inability to change the visuals on the charting options, causes it to appear dated and clumsy. In an era of mobile phones, web graphics, etc., a clunky graphing output loses many superficial audience members (managers). You need in-house specialists to get traction with the system, which means additional resources. Once that happens, rapid deployment is possible and is only limited by your imagination and resources.

Pros

It has given us a platform to establish a common approach to developing & implementing QA systems that is flexible and accessible, unlike our ERP system which was our prior method.

Cons

Limitations on how to output chart info. (Can't get summaries of DPU charts, only raw data, Limited tools to understand causes of trends in DPU Yield charts, can't select an option to show data on pareto defect charts as a default setting)

February 2016

John from Anaren Microwave, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Top notch SPC software and world class technical support

We have been a user of Gainseeker software for over 15 years now. The folks at Hertzler systems have continually improved the software over the years, adding many new features and capabilities to the system. Their latest addition to the suite - Inspections - provides a very user-friendly interface and adds mobile capability that we have quickly taken advantage of. The addition of Python scripting has added a new level of customization capability that we have just begun to take advantage of. My only nit on the Ease of Use score is because software upgrades requires each client machine be individually upgraded, making this a somewhat time consuming task due to the number of client machines we have (over 40). Most impressive, though, is the customer service and technical support. I have made many calls to their technical support line over the years for issues ranging from error messages to licensing questions to application support. At least 80% of my inquiries are resolved within 24 hours, and often in the same calendar day. For those that have taken longer, the folks at Hertzler proactively keep me up to date on the status - I never have to contact them to figure out what is going on. I administer a couple of corporate IT systems and Hertzler is by far the best in this area.

Response from Hertzler Systems

Replied February 2016

We appreciate your long term commitment and perspective, and we're glad you like the new Inspections module. Thanks for your feedback on the software upgrade question. We're working at addressing it. The latest release (v8.5) includes the first browser-based version of the charting module. Upgrading it is a single-touch event. We'll continue to bring that functionality to other modules in future updates. Thanks also for your comments on our support team. We think they do a fantastic job, and we're grateful for confirmation.

November 2016

Danny from TaylorMade Golf Brands

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

TaylorMade Golf Ball Operations

GainSeeker software is key in every day decision making for our manufacturing operations. Because of it's capability to quickly slice and dice the data, it allows us to stay on track. Even better than the software design has been the EXCEPTIONAL support we have received over the last 10 years.

Pros

Design and support

Cons

Data points with notes aren't automatically indicated by a different marker in a control chart.

Response from Hertzler Systems

Replied December 2016

Thanks for your comments. As our support team shared in their follow up email to you, there is a configuration setting that lets you turn on different markers for notes and events on control charts.

July 2018

Paul from Westport Machining LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

From an IT standpoint it is great

Great Records of Operational performance and Tractability.

Pros

Ability to customize Template and Inspection based processes. The ability to create Desktop Graphs and Views

Cons

Depending on how it is deployed, it can accumulate allot of data requiring custom indexing on var char fields and frequent de-fragmentation of those indexed fields.

Response from Hertzler Systems

Replied July 2018

Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate direct feedback and hearing about how you are leveraging GainSeeker.

November 2016

Adrian from Snyders-Lance

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Packaging Team Leader

It's been a great experience. Since installing the GainSeeker Suite we have save an average of $300,000 per year in first 8 years

Pros

user friendly

Cons

nothing

Response from Hertzler Systems

Replied November 2016

Wow - that is a significant return on your investment. So glad you're getting that kind of pay back. We've tied GainSeeker directly to machines for many of our clients. Our support staff will be in touch to explore with you what it takes to make it work for you.

August 2018

Mike from Schneider Electric

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

GainSeeker Review

My experience has been good... excellent customer service... GainSeeker has enabled us to consolidate and standardized data across plants

Pros

It can be customized for each locations specific wants and needs

Cons

Programming and debug can be time consuming

Response from Hertzler Systems

Replied August 2018

Thank you for your review and feedback. The ability of GainSeeker to meet the needs of multiple facilities within a company is valued by our enterprise clients.

January 2017

Matt from Consolidated Container Company

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Software is intuitive and powerful

This software has been well adopted and is proving very valuable on our continuous improvement journey

Pros

Very intuitive, easy to use, very powerful and customizable.

Cons

Some features would be nice, such as the addition of a quick grouping feature for capability charts by trace field...Report writer can be a little tricky to use but is very powerful

Response from Hertzler Systems

Replied January 2017

Thanks for your comments and enhancement suggestion.

August 2018

Reyes from Keytronic

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Reliable information, to preserve the integrity of the data.

Pros

The precise time at which information is captured is retained. Can be obtained data reports as the necessity...

Cons

It not have the option of language., I like to have the option of Spanish The handling of the package is very unfriendly.

Response from Hertzler Systems

Replied August 2018

Thank you for your review and feedback. We greatly appreciate direct user input.

April 2019

Ron from Plastic Industries

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Gain Seeker SPC Data

Tracking dimensional data on a daily basis

Pros

User friendly, good on-line customer support

Cons

I have nothing negative to say about the software.

Response from Hertzler Systems

Replied April 2019

Thank you Ron, for reviewing GainSeeker. We appreciate your feedback and being a long-term user at your plant as well as others in your company.

November 2016

John from Minnesota Ruber & Plastics

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Works great for me

I have worked with GainSeeker for some time now and it works great for me. When I need help it is alway there and the support is great. It is easy to use and I am alway finding new thing to use.

Pros

It is easy to work with and if I need help it is always there.

Cons

I don't really have any.

Response from Hertzler Systems

Replied December 2016

Thanks for your comments.

June 2017

Phillip from DAI

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Easy to use software has saved us a 2.5 million dollar client in the first year by minimizing change

Fast notification of issues

Pros

Customer support is great and very user focused. If the software is lacking something that is seen as an improvement they are very quick to include user inhancments.

Cons

Lack of eastern languages such as Japanese and Chinese. This is restricting slightly on a global rollout.

Response from Hertzler Systems

Replied June 2017

Congratulations on the client success. We're excited to be part of it.

April 2017

Stephen from Bekaert Corp

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Gainseeker Suite Day Training

Recently spent a day with our rep and it was great to see all the functionality of the Gainseeker suite. He did an amazing job squeezing a 2 day training into 1. Overall Hertzler staff was incredible and welcoming thanks to everyone for a great day of training.

Pros

still relatively new to using the software but it is easy to navigate and build templates that are needed to support production.

Cons

again relatively new to using the software so not real cons

Response from Hertzler Systems

Replied April 2017

Thanks for sharing your experience. It was great to welcome you to our office for training. Glad to hear things are going well.

November 2016

Phillip from Daikin America Inc

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Great product for SPC tracking

The ability to drill into process data to find the sources of variation is great. Very knowledgeable technicians and training staff for industrial roll-outs.

Pros

Analysis suite

Cons

Python scripting required a learning curve

Response from Hertzler Systems

Replied November 2016

Thanks for sharing your insights, especially your comments about the design process. We also appreciate your comments about Python scripting. We are in the early stages of building an open-source script library so that users can learn from each other. It enables users to stand on the shoulders of those who have gone before.

January 2017

Craig from Molex LLC

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

GainSeeker Review 2017

Overall pretty easy to use and user-friendly. One of the downfalls of this is when you have the planner wizard you have to add each individual to each standard instead of adding them once to a 'blanket' standard. It is very time-consuming. The charting options are great and easy to work with.

Pros

User-friendly

Cons

Adding a user to the planner wizard must be done one standard at a time

Response from Hertzler Systems

Replied January 2017

Thanks for the enhancement suggestion.

November 2016

David from Luvata Franklin

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

An Extra Engineer

Gainsseker is a significant part of our quality management system. It allows our quality team to monitor more parameters and process controls than we ever have and accomplish that feat with fewer personnel It is highly customizable so we have been able use it in areas that we never expected when we first started using the program eight years ago. We have used it to monitor our document control reviews, customer complaint system, and monitoring of our nondestructive testing are some examples The electronic data entry and alert features allow quicker response to problems on the manufacturing floor before they become problems at the customer. Daily, weekly and Monthly reports are just a few mouse clicks away, freeing up time for value added project instead of non-value paperwork.

Response from Hertzler Systems

Replied December 2016

Thanks for your candid comments.

January 2017

Jose from McCormick de Centro America

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Best program to use

When I started to used the program, never thought that will easy to use, is very easy because all system is friendship. The system have many applications where can do many analysis, that part is the most important because support my company. The support is the best team they are one of them support team, always we keep in touch about new version, make changes on the system, etc. for me GS is the best program for analysis, I wanna work for you.

Pros

The automatization

Cons

The analysis via graphics

Response from Hertzler Systems

Replied January 2017

Thanks for sharing your thoughts and experience.

December 2015

Jeremy from Hella New Zealand Ltd

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2015

Great Software, Great Support

I must say that I am TOTALLY impressed by the support from Hertzler. Our Quality people use GainSeeker output constantly. I interface at the input end, between our electronics assembly process and the Gainseeker database. We have made some unusual requests over the years so that we could input data automatically from our processes to the GainSeeker database in real-time, giving us very responsive gauges and charts to keep our processes under tight control. Nothing we asked of Hertzler Support seemed like too much trouble. Hertzler Support is simply the best.

Response from Hertzler Systems

Replied January 2016

Your comments about our support team make us both grateful and proud. We think our team is amazing, and it is nice to hear confirmation. Thanks.

January 2016

R0nald from Adams Thermal Systems

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2016

Enterprise Real time SPC analysis and reporting package who delivers dispositon to the workstation

Pro Con User friendly to implement inspection recipes Feature rich environment to select Technical experts are very responsive and really help Trouble shooting needs work The new Python script service is very flexible Very quick startup time for new add-ons Easy Deployment Dashboard graphical and easy to implement

Response from Hertzler Systems

Replied January 2016

Thanks for your comments. Glad to hear you're taking advantage of dashboards, and that the Python inspections are working out so well. Also happy to hear confirmation that our team is so responsive.

April 2016

Robert from Southeastern Container, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

We have been using this software at all our facilities for many years and it works well for us.

The software is user friendly and intuitive. As a Quality Manager, it's a very useful tool to me and I use it every day. As far as customer service, there is no other company I deal with that provides better customer service than Hertzler Systems. They have a great product and back it up with great service!

Response from Hertzler Systems

Replied May 2016

Thanks for sharing your experiences. We work hard to provide top-notch customer service, and we're gratified to hear confirmation that we're on the right track.

December 2015

Kevin from Westport Axle

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2015

GainSeeker software has proven to be very good for our application. It is reliable an user friendly

GainSeeker software has proven to be very dependable. Hertzler Tech support has been great for any training, modifications and changes to help accommodate for our application. They have helped us achieve all results and goals we have set.

Response from Hertzler Systems

Replied January 2016

Thanks for your kind words. We're excited when we help our clients achieve results and meet their goals with excellent systems and support. We appreciate your feedback and will continue to do our best to meet your needs.

June 2016

David from SmokerCraft Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2016

A Totally New Product Inspection Experience

As important as the easy access to the data is, the neatest thing may be the way we gather the data on iPads. What started in 2012 as a new way to inspect and document one product segment has now expanded into all production areas. The Hertzler staff has been great to work with.

Response from Hertzler Systems

Replied June 2016

Thanks for sharing your experience with iPad data collection. It is a very cool implementation, and we're glad it is making a difference.

January 2016

Michael from Magnode Corporation

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2016

Superb product for SPC measuring to ensure top quality

GainSeeker has been used by our company for a number of years. It allows for tracking of various parts we manufacturing needing to stay within controlled tolerances. Our operators have found it to be very easy to use and allows for little training on their part.

Response from Hertzler Systems

Replied January 2016

Thanks for your comments, especially about operator ease of use. If it isn't easy for the operators, all the other great capabilities don't matter much.

December 2015

Scott from PLZ Aeroscience Corp.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

December 2015

Gainseeker after one year

We run a very complex business with thousands of products. Gainseeker is completely customizable for our needs. Tech support does a great job addressing our questions. We have already saved over $75,000 by simply collecting and analyzing the data.

Response from Hertzler Systems

Replied January 2016

Outstanding results. We're pleased to be part of your continued success. Thanks for your comments.

November 2016

Nikki from Presto Consumer Products

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

New System

We had Gain Seeker for a year. I love how simple some of the applications are with calculating data. The customer service is the best hands down. They go out of there way to solve issues or explain how the system functions.

Response from Hertzler Systems

Replied November 2016

Thanks for your kind comments. We do take our commitment to customer service very seriously.

November 2016

Gary from Daikin America Inc

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Great program to drive quality down to the shop floor!

The real time failure capability of GainSeeker gets the operators involved in quickly identifying and resolving costly quality problems. The program identifies out of control situations and notifies supervision and technical support, allowing for quick resolution.

Response from Hertzler Systems

Replied November 2016

Thanks for your comments.

November 2016

Bill from Silgan containers

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2016

Gainseeker review

Gainseeker is powerful but also difficult to navigate as a beginner. Adding dynamic reports was a plus.

Pros

Powerful

Cons

Complicated

Response from Hertzler Systems

Replied November 2016

Thanks for your comments.

November 2016

Adam from Norma group

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Great system to use for production

This is giving us the ability to gather the data and help reduce variation within our processes and equipment.

Response from Hertzler Systems

Replied December 2016

Thanks for sharing your comments.