Genius ERP Reviews

4.23 / 5 (59) FrontRunners

Our advisors have recommended this product 1 time in the last 30 days

User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(21)

21

4 stars

(31)

31

3 stars

(6)

6

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Great service. Highly recommend. Would deal with them in future without a doubt!"

  • "Easily to used and this is very helpful for production! "

  • "easy of use. Goog service and support technique. Good platform"

  • Cons

  • "Quelque petite fonction de base manque et la gestion de la bibliotheque de bom un peu compliquer Sinon tout est excellent "

  • "There are some technical issues which pop up that tend to take some time to fix. However, when they do fix it, they tend to go away and there is never repeating issues. "

  • "Operation of modules is not customizable, but new features are added regularly in new releases "

Browse Genius ERP Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 59 results

May 2020

Jamieson from The Bucket Shop Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Genius ERP - Medium Sized Manufacturer Review

The business issue we needed to solve was the individual software silos that we had to perform a total process. It was fragmented and time consuming to move data through the individual systems. Genius helped us solve the problem quickly and efficiently. Their support group is industry leading!

Pros

Genius ERP is a very comprehensive, module based solution. It integrated our time keeping requirements for production, our Engineering drawings, the Estimating and Quoting functions, Purchasing, and Accounting. It truly is enterprise wide software. It is a very logical interface to understand, and integrates well with our Payroll platform.

Cons

If there was a Payroll option, it would be complete! We needed to customize reports for our environment, which was understandable, but outside the initial project scope.

Reasons for Choosing Genius ERP

The ability to have the software on premise, or in the cloud as the local (Canadian) support were the difference makers.

Reasons for Switching to Genius ERP

The original software platforms were outdated and could not be upgraded. They also had limited functionality, without the ability to be leverage enterprise wide.

Response from Genius Solutions

Replied May 2020

Hi Jamieson, it's great to hear that Genius ERP is working out for you and that you have been able to integrate your business I'm also glad that you find our custom support team to be very helpful. I'll pass your wish for a payroll module onto our development team. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, I really appreciate it. - Jesse Linklater, Genius ERP

August 2020

Donnalynn from Sightline Process Control

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Genius ERP_great product for the money

Our company has seen many tasks that were being duplicated in various spreadsheets eliminated. All the data needed by any department is now in one place - quoting, sales, production, inventory management. All the users can see what relates to their department and share easily with others. We are still "new" to Genius, only 8 months in. We still have many things we have not had a chance to learn or put into practice but each week we are finding new ways to save time and improve our results.

Pros

Genius has many features we selected it for. It allows customizable BOMs that can continually be updated throughout the build by the engineering team. The Lifecycle engineering feature was core to our selecting the product. It has the flexibility to allow preliminary material buys before the design is complete, and still track these to the job. The material planning and control features are also easy to use and offer flexible solutions. We integrated Genius into our business in about 8 weeks. They provide a full team of support to help get it up and running! Their support team contiues to be there when needed.

Cons

If anything is a bit weak in Genius it is the integrated accounting module. It is not as user friendly as our previous system ( QB). The trade-off though of being able to see live job or order costs outweigh any other concerns. All new products take time to get used to.

Reasons for Choosing Genius ERP

Great upfront sales team. They helped us see the benefits we could derive. It was difficult to actually talk to a sales person with Netsuite. Much of their comunciation is doen via chat and email. Genius called us the same day we asked for more info! Genius is less compex than Netsuite and much more affordable. We would have needed many add on modules in Netsuite that are included in the base Genius porgam

Reasons for Switching to Genius ERP

We outgrew ERPlite( a great product for 10 years of our business). We wanted something that would integrate with our CAD program and allow more ETO capabilites. We also wanted an integrated accounting software.

Response from Genius Solutions

Replied October 2020

Hi Donnalyn, Thank you so much for this review! It's great to hear that in the short time you have been using our ERP it has been working really well for you we look forward to a long partnership with you!

May 2016

Delmar from Okno Manufacturing

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.5

May 2016

You have to pay for everything all thetime; Very poor customer service

Pros

It is customizable; Quite powerful with enough work. They basically give you a software that is almost useless and then you tell them how you want reports to look, etc and then they program it for you. Since reports and even macros (automatically attaching drawings to items/WO/POs, etc) can be custom programmed it gives you great flexibility and power.

Cons

Hard to tell what I like the least; And I don't like saying bad things about any company but for the sake of others I'd like to share our experience and hopefully save others the headaches and money we've lost. Everything runs on modules and unlike almost every other program I've ever tried, each window takes from 5-8 seconds to open. Everything seems very slow! The vendor sucks money every step of the way. We average about double the amount on maintenance and update fees then we already pay for a yearly subscription so we can get the "free updates". It is ridiculous. You pay them (annual subscription) so you are allowed to get updates for "free" but you have to pay them for installing those updates. For real, why not make a program so the customer can help themselves? Because they want the money; their business survives on training and hourly wage working for/with the customer. (I'm not saying it's wrong - but that's the only way they make money!)

September 2020

Jeffrey from Ropes Courses Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Genius ERP Review

The implementation team has been very helpful and informative in getting the system configured to go live.

Pros

We like the ability of this software to be able to handle custom BOM's that we use in our manufacturing processes. This allows us to load BOM's to the system and manage our manufacturing for each course.

Cons

Nothing at this time. The software is meeting the requirements that we anticipated.

Reasons for Choosing Genius ERP

Syspro used outside consultants to implement the system while Genius consultants were in house. We wanted to deal with the Company not a third party.

Reasons for Switching to Genius ERP

We needed a more robust system to handle our custom BOM's

September 2020

CHRISTIAN from ANDROS ENGINEERING

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Genius Review

Pros

The team that helped us implement the software helped us customize the software to fit our company and best industry practices. We are really happy with the work flow of this software.

Cons

Integration was easy and the flow is great. I do wish the software had the ability to allow at lease an administrator to delete or Undo transactions that were accidentally confirmed or the ability to at lease minimally edit confirmed transactions (Dates, Text, different fields, ETC.)

Reasons for Switching to Genius ERP

We made the switch do to the limitations Quickbooks had with manufacturing estimates, scheduling and inventory managements.

Response from Genius Solutions

Replied October 2020

Hi Christian, Glad to hear that the switch to Genius from Quickbooks is working out for you! Thanks for leaving us a review!

August 2020

Joe from Wedlake Fabricating

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Genius ERP Review

Performing a root cause analysis of the business as a whole, data re-entry errors was the root cause to many widespread issues for us. With this in mind, running the business on a relational database was the only way to break down data barriers between departments and create streamlined processes with live data. Using genius has increased our average office departments capacity over 30% that is creating time to work on more complex projects with a higher quality of work. Our integration team was amazing, they went above and beyond to understand the business and successfully customized genius to match our processes which was no small task. We were live 6 months after prototype approval, exceeded the original scope, and stayed right on budget.

Pros

The engineering lifecycle module is extremely powerful for custom manufacturers where a BOM can be adjusted infinitely with various versions. Genius runs on SQL database vs crystal or not as powerful systems. With SQL you have access to report builder, with a little bit of training you can customize your own reports easily which is incredible for small companies with technically inclined people. Being the engineer, ETM is a powerful time saving tool (see cons) creating more time for designing and less ctrl+c ctrl+v across spreadsheets.

Cons

The CAD2BOM tool (ETM) lacks in a few key areas. Overall, it is very powerful, but I feel there are a few things that would make it great. The point here is they need to keep refining it and use customer feedback and provide better customer service. Our integration with it was not great but we have made it work with various workarounds. Prepare to pay for every little thing, while a service contract has updates included in them, there are still fees for them to install those updates. Since genius is geared towards small companies, they should consider the surprise this will cause. When we were sold on the system and our budget implementation costs, we asked straightforward are there any other software’s or systems we will need to purchase for on-site deployment. We were told no, this includes everything. Come to find out there were several different types of SQL licenses required to run genius and the access for users. This was very misleading right from the beginning and started the creation of a very tense erp integration.

Reasons for Choosing Genius ERP

Being in the custom manufacturing industry can be very challenging. Everything constantly changes from project schedules to BOMs. Genius ERP has done a great job of capturing the market need for a flexible and customizable ERP system unlike many rigid systems on the market.

Response from Genius Solutions

Replied October 2020

Hi Joe, Thanks for taking the time to leave us this feedback. It's good to know that you are getting use out of our features that were designed and built for custom manufacturers like yourself. We are always trying to improve our product, and take customer feedback seriously, so I will make sure our product team is aware of your concerns. if you would like to get in touch with me at customersucess@geniuserp.com we can talk more about your concerns. Again, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.

July 2019

Mike from FormPak

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great Support

We have really just begun to capture some data, but advantages so far are job costing, tracking/scheduling, and analysis.

Pros

Easy to navigate, comprehensive data collection and analysis.

Cons

Some fields are not readily searchable, or smart. Many softwares today allow you start typing and it knows what you are looking for - making recommendation or gray line filling in so you can simply hit enter.

Reasons for Choosing Genius ERP

Better support, better software (easier to navigate), more intensive training.

Response from Genius Solutions

Replied July 2019

Hi Mike, I'm glad to hear that our software is working out for you and that you have found it to be helpful, especially in terms of data collection and analysis. I will pass your comment about some fields not being readily searchable or smart on to our product teamwe are always looking for ways to improve and make our software easier to use. Thanks for leaving us a review! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

September 2020

Gowtham from POSS Design

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Genius Impacts your whole company!

Genius ERP was meant to solve our COGS, BOM and Inventory issues. So far, we have not been using their financial module; which may put a damper on the cost of inventory. However, we have seen drastic changes and are optimistic about POSS' ERP system and its features going forward because of the implementation of Genius.

Pros

Genius ERP system is a user-friendly and customizable ERP system. We had many customizations that had to be done to fit our company, and Genius was able to fulfill and exceed expectations. The modules are easy to follow and it was a breeze to implement it within our team.

Cons

There are some technical issues which pop up that tend to take some time to fix. However, when they do fix it, they tend to go away and there is never repeating issues.

Reasons for Switching to Genius ERP

To better track jobs, costs and inventory.

Response from Genius Solutions

Replied October 2020

It's great to hear that making the switch to Genius ERP has not only met but exceeded your expectations! Thanks for taking the time to leave us this review!

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Eric from Les Industries et Équipements Laliberté Ltée

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Great ERP for manufacturing

We have replace our Epicor ERP with GENIUS ERP and we are very happy with the change. Genius is way faster than Epicor and is easier to learn and operate. I highly recommend Genius ERP.

Pros

This is a very effective ERP. The software is easy to learn and easy to operate. It can by automated to a certain degree with it's GTA (Genius Task Automation) system. Every major updates comes with many new features, so it get better and better with every updates.

Cons

Customization is very limited with Genius. You cannot change or alter the behavior or the look of the software. You may lose some needed functionality when the software is updated. Somme bugs can take many updates before they get fixed.

Response from Genius Solutions

Replied July 2019

Hi Eric, We're so glad to hear that you are happy you made the switch to Genius ERP! We want to make our software the absolute best and are always trying to work out the kinks, so thank you for the feedback. I'm pleased to hear that you think we are always improving and that you would highly recommend us. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

September 2020

Kristen from RAMSTAR CARBIDE TOOL INC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

A User Friendly ERP System

They offer many different avenues for training; Genius E-class, Genius Academy and an in depth help section within the software for each module. Genius has a strong desire to have a satisfied customer.

Pros

Genius is used across our whole organization. It is easy to navigate and learn. It has helped us streamline processes, reduce costs and increase customer responsiveness.

Cons

Genius is not yet entirely web based. We have run into situations where the software is not advanced enough to support us on automation projects that we would like to implement. Customization of reports can be costly.

Response from Genius Solutions

Replied October 2020

Hi Kristen, I'm glad to hear that Genius has streamlined your processes and reduced your costs that's what we strive to do for our customers! Thanks for leaving a review!

December 2018

Jennifer from Hinds-Bock Corporation

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

End to End Manufacturing ERP

We have had a great experience with Genius. Their product consultants who helped us implement the software focused on how to develop processes through the software that solved some bottlenecks as well as gave us much better cost and hour tracking.

Pros

We chose Genius ERP because we are a custom, make to order manufacturer, and Genius allows us to design and release parts of the machines in Solidworks as they are complete to production. This allows us to manufacture complex machines in less time by getting a jump start on long lead items using just in time purchasing and production scheduling. Genius tracks all costs to each machine which gives great visibility into our margins that we can trace all the way to our financial reports. Genius ERP is utilized throughout all our business processes from customer order through to final shipment and invoicing and then flows through to our financial reports. With all employees working in a single integrated system, it has allowed our process flow to become smoother with less questions popping up across departments.

Cons

I would love to see them update the UI. There are lots of clicks required with each transaction.

Response from Genius Solutions

Replied July 2019

Hi Jennifer, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. we are always happy to hear from our great customers like you! I am really glad that Genius ERP is helping you speed up production and making all of your business processes run more smoothly. We love learning how our customers are making Genius ERP work for them! Thanks also for the feedback on our UI. It is important for us to learn where we can improve. We really value your comments on our system, thanks for leaving us a great review! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

July 2019

Frédéric from SSTA inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

KISS principle

Overall, we are happy to be working with Genius ERP. It provide use with all the informations necessary to make decision regarding production and purchassing. Today we feel in control of our production cost and our inventory and can focus most of our time on product devellopment and in our continus improvement process.

Pros

I really like the simplicity of the software, it's simple and clear with the right amount of information on screen for the need of a small to mid-size business, it makes it easy to use for new employee. The UI is pleasant to use, and make it simple for user to find an option or to understand where to click. Technical support is quick to repond when you have a major issue. The transfert from engineering to manufacturing is fast and easy, the integration with Solidwork is simple tu use and makes it really .

Cons

I really don't like the fact that they make changes to the software and force sometime a way of working instead of adding a configuration option to let the user choose how he prefere the software to repond. They choose simplicity, but sometime it makes it diffcult to twaek the software to your need when it could have been achieved with a simple control box in the configuration menu.

Response from Genius Solutions

Replied July 2019

Hi Frederic, We're really happy to hear that you find our software simple to use, that it provides you with all the information you need, and that you find the transfer between engineering and manufacturing fast and easy. I understand your concerns about wanting to configure the software to your needsI will pass this on to our product team. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

July 2016

Claudia from AddÉnergie

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2016

Genius fits well

We are manufacturing charging station for electrical vehicle; Our BOM are complex because they are including many parts. Genius MRP help us to plan and organize our production floor and controlling our inventory. It help us for traceability of products and component that have been use in the manufacture it. We're using Genius MRP for 2 years when we decided to integrate the financial suite. Since all our data are grouped in a single system, it is easier to find information; to possibility of drilling down greatly improves financial analysis.

Pros

The software meets our needs; interfaces are intuitive, easy to use. People who work at Genius are competent and are able to understand our needs.

Cons

Documentation and user guide are not always up-to-date; I knew that a new customer service department was now in place. This surely will help get answers quickly to questions of use.

July 2018

Bill from Hinds-Bock Corporation

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

the software is fine but the real value was the applications people that adapted it to our needs

lot control of our raw material inventory- HUGE! scheduling across all departments

Pros

the underlying structure of the software was thoroughly scrutinized by our company auditor, something we failed to do on a previous software that we purchased. Their confidence allowed us to 'trust' Genius and really dig-in to make it work across our company departments. Genius is good on visuals as well as text.

Cons

no way to print the ms project display from work order management status scheduling fractures operation time, sometimes into seconds, split over a dozen different moments or even days? not enough smart-tags or hyperlink functions; I have to keep 8 different pages open all the time to get complete information. too many French terms left untranslated too much reliance on reports rather than displays

September 2020

François from Continental Railworks

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Railroad Manufacture

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Genius ERP in Small Manufacturing Business

Pros

We were operating without any form of ERP or similar software, so the switch was not such an easy task! Genius made it easy for us by visiting and analyzing our needs and capabilities from the start. The training sessions before our Go Live date were well organized and tailored to our needs and methodologies.

Cons

With less than a year in, we are now at the point of using the data that has been recorded in Genius for forecasting and reporting purposes, and this part may be a little less intuitive. Anybody with SQL experience could easily find their way, but not our case at the moment.

Response from Genius Solutions

Replied October 2020

Hi Francois, I'm really glad that you found our implementation process to go well for you getting a new ERP is no easy task! I know some of our reporting modules are harder to learn, I can pass your name along to our Customer Success team, as they will have some training that can help you out. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.

December 2018

Stuart from RITZ Machine Works

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Engineering Manager

We have had an excellent experience with Genius. Their personnel are very knowledgeable and professional. The software can be implemented to suit many different types of businesses.

Pros

Flexible reports allow you to easily customized format and included the data you want in your report

Cons

Operation of modules is not customizable, but new features are added regularly in new releases

Response from Genius Solutions

Replied July 2019

Hi Stuart, Thanks so much for sharing your excellent experience with Genius ERP! I am glad to hear that our reporting feature is working well for you. Thanks for the feedback, we really appreciate hearing from our customers! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

September 2020

Phillip from Marathon Equipment

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Genius ERP

Pros

Genius ERP software has centralized the operations at our company. Implementation has been a phase by phase project that has given us the time to adapt and learn the system from the ground up. This is coming from a company that had very primitive systems in place before hand, the Genius implementation team helped us by creating a game plan. The software is working, roughly 6 months after starting implementation and we already are reaping the benefits.

Cons

The only cons that come to mind would be some customization was needed in different modules to satisfy some departments.The good news is that Genius was able to create these customization very quickly for us.

Response from Genius Solutions

Replied October 2020

Hi Philip, Thanks for leaving us a review! I will pass on to our implementation team that you have been really pleased with their work and the results that you are getting from Genius!

May 2020

Reynald from Orthofab

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Appréciation générale de Genius

Pros

Plusieurs options de Genius nous aident dans nos opérations: les achats recommandées, La gestion des localisations multiples, les import-export excel, la gestion des BoMs, l'intégration des code barre, la gestion des jobs dans l'usine, l'intégration de la comptabilité et plusieurs autres. La centralisation de l'information, facilement disponible, nous permet d'être déjà plus efficace 5 mois après l'implantation.

Cons

La génération de commandes client est longue. Et en général, le système est un peu lent.

Reasons for Switching to Genius ERP

L'ancien système était désuet et peu intégré. C'était une technologie vieille de plus de 30 ans. Il était plus que temps de changer.

Response from Genius Solutions

Replied May 2020

Hi Reynald, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm really glad to hear that Genius ERP is helping to make you more efficient! - Jesse Linklater, Genius ERP

January 2019

Bill from Kennedy Tank & Manufacturing

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Genius Manufacturing Review

Our experience with Genius has been excellent. From the beginning, they have been a true partner to us at Kennedy Tank.

Pros

Genius' ERP is very easy to use. It is detailed and flexible. It connects all aspects of our manufacturing business.

Cons

To use Genius, you have to click and confirm almost everything. This is time consuming but is not too bad.

Response from Genius Solutions

Replied July 2019

Hi Bill, Thank you so much for the review. we are always happy to hear from you! I'm so glad that you find Genius ERP easy to use, and that we have been a valuable partner to you! We really value your feedback on our system. - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

December 2018

Alexander from Jpmaglobal Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Great Service

Pros

Staff is very friendly and eager to help. Deployment was done in a professional and efficient manner. Would strongly recommend for anyone looking for this sort of software!

Cons

Haven't experienced any problems or cons regarding this software.

Response from Genius Solutions

Replied March 2019

Hi Alexander, Thanks for the great review! I'm glad to hear that Genius ERP is working out well for you! We are always here to help. - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

September 2020

Jeff from FR CONVERSIONS INC.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

FR

good so far , still implementing

Pros

best fit for our manufacturing business for FR

Cons

not sure yet? Unable to handle piece work labor as preferred

Reasons for Choosing Genius ERP

best value for our company

Reasons for Switching to Genius ERP

Reporting not good on E-2

December 2018

Kevin from Jpmaglobal Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Great Service! Friendly Staff!

Pros

Extremely satisfied with the support and services that were provided through this company. Any problems were dealt with in a professional way. Anyone looking for this sort of service won’t be disappointed.

Cons

Did not experience any bad with this software, All problems were solved by Genius ERP!

Response from Genius Solutions

Replied July 2019

Hi Kevin, It's fantastic to hear that you are having such a positive experience with our company, we strive to create great relationships with our customers! Thanks for leaving us a five-star review! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

December 2018

Pierre from Alutrec

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Good Product and user friendly

Pros

-User friendly -Easy to switch from one module to an other -Customizable reports and good features -Good overall service -Affordable

Cons

-Documentation and User Guide not always up-to date

Response from Genius Solutions

Replied July 2019

Hi Pierre, I am glad to hear that you like our ERP has features and that you find the system to be user friendly! I will pass on your comments about the user guides not always being up-to-date. We are always looking for ways to improve, so I really appreciate you taking the time to give us some feedback. - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

July 2019

joel from Manufacture Adria

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Genius review

Its a good ERP easy to implement and to friendly user.

Pros

The fact that it have a complet treatment from the bid to the invoicing.

Cons

Planning feature

Reasons for Choosing Genius ERP

The features offered what what you are looking for.

Response from Genius Solutions

Replied July 2019

Hi Joel, Thanks so much for leaving us a great review! We're glad to hear that you find our software user-friendly and are able to use it for your entire businessthat's what we strive for! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

June 2019

Guy from GIGUERE & MORIN INC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Customisation of our ERP

We have a long term relationship with Genius Solutions for over 20 years and they have give us a good support.

Pros

Genius Solutions have built custom application for us that we used. We have never see other ERP that can make what we do with Genius.

Cons

I have nothing wrong to say about genius.

Response from Genius Solutions

Replied July 2019

Hi Guy, it's always great to hear from you! I'm glad to hear that Genius Solutions is working so well for you. Thank you so much for the review! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

August 2020

Gaurav from Marathon Equipment inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Great ERP software

its functional , can do what we desired to do.

Pros

I like it is fully compatible with Solidworks. Easy to learn and maintain inventory.

Cons

Some menu items are way deep in software.

Response from Genius Solutions

Replied October 2020

I'm glad to know that the switch form Sage has paid off for you!

August 2020

chris from ritz machine works usa

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Genius Review

Pros

Very in depth ERP system that can be used a multiple levels of need, Helpful Customer Success Team that ensures you get what you need out of the software.

Cons

automation of material planning, New features setup checklist - step by step view of dependencies.

Response from Genius Solutions

Replied October 2020

Hi Chris, I'm glad to hear our Customer Success team has been helpful and you're getting what you need out of our software. Thanks for the review.

December 2018

Dominic from Estampro Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

ERP that can follow your growth.

Great team, great data base.

Pros

We are impressed with the Ease of use of the software.

Cons

The reporting can be challenging. When a new report is required, we need Genius's help.

Response from Genius Solutions

Replied July 2019

Hi Dominic, We are happy to hear that you find our software easy to use! We really appreciate hearing from our customers both the good and the bad so thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we will use your feedback to help us improve our system. - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

July 2019

Serge from ISAAC Instruments

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Genius Manufacturing Review

Pros

Easy to work with. It is a ERP system from the quote to payment of the invoice. We can use it for the manufacturing and for doing all the financial statements.

Cons

Need for API, but Genius are going to that direction.

Response from Genius Solutions

Replied July 2019

Hi Serge, We're glad to hear that our software is very useful to you and that you find it easy to work with. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

September 2020

Guillaume from Univerco

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Bon service Client

Pros

J'aime la flexibilité du produit a s'adapter selon nos besoin avec des rapports personnalisé

Cons

Quelque petite fonction de base manque et la gestion de la bibliotheque de bom un peu compliquer Sinon tout est excellent

Response from Genius Solutions

Replied October 2020

Hi Guillaume, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're happy to hear you find the product flexible to fit your needs.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Somewhat Idiosyncratic

A complex tool and as with most ERP systems the users willingness to learn will be the biggest barrier. But in addition to those barriers the interface of Genius really does not help. It is also very much a closed book with the only route to tailoring via expensive support requests. The tool should be brought up to date with a modern and configurable front end - it is not even possible to create custom fields for your organization or possible to show/hide fields that you do not require.

Pros

It has comprehensive coverage of business processes

Cons

The user interface is dated, multiple screens and cross-module interactions and subtleties that are very difficult to understand. It is also impossible to streamline the interface or customize it in any way with many redundant and irrelevant fields left to confuse users.

Response from Genius Solutions

Replied July 2019

Thank you for taking time to leave us some honest feedback about our system. I understand your concerns about our interface if you would like to get in touch with me at [email address] we can talk more about the limitations of our front end. I'm glad you find our ERP system to be comprehensive, and I appreciate you taking the time to help us improve our product. - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

September 2020

Daniel from Elka Suspension

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2020

We consider that we are only using Genius at 50-60% of its capacity.

Pros

Production planning and allocation of raw materials to jobs

Cons

Not being able to charge the time and cost of our production employees to jobs.

Response from Genius Solutions

Replied October 2020

Hi Daniel, Thanks for the review. Good to know our production planning module is working for you! I'll pass your concerns about not being able to charge time to jobs to our development team.

December 2018

Tarek from Jpmaglobal Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Very Satisfied

Pros

Great service. Highly recommend. Would deal with them in future without a doubt!

Cons

I have not experienced anything that I would consider a con.

Response from Genius Solutions

Replied March 2019

Hi Tarek, I'm glad to hear that our ERP is working out for you and that you would highly recommend us! Thanks for leaving us such a great review! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

July 2019

Chris from Hinds-Bock

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Easily the best ERP software we have used.

Pros

Its fast and accurate job costing, labor and material tracking.

Cons

There are some screens that don't seem to ever remember the user preferences and need to be re-organized every time they are opened. A small but annoying thing to do every day.

Response from Genius Solutions

Replied July 2019

Hi Chris, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We're very happy to hear that Genius ERP is the best ERP software you have ever used! I will pass this on to our team! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

July 2018

User Profile Picture

Claude from Machitech Automation Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Customizable ERP Software

Pros

Genius ERP software developpers really helped us by programming custom macros. There is no limit to customization.

Cons

Unresolved bugs and enhancement request about speed slows down the workflow. Sometimes they should test more new features before launching.

December 2018

guy from ampere-proto

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Railroad Manufacture

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

PDG

Pros

easy of use. Goog service and support technique. Good platform

Cons

Manage the equivalent parts. Link white web site for suplier

Response from Genius Solutions

Replied July 2019

Hi Guy, Thanks for leaving us a review! I am glad you find our system easy to use. - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

September 2020

Kevin from JAMEC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Utilisateur GENIUS

Genius sera profitable sur le long terme

Pros

En tant qu'acheteur, j'aime pouvoir faire des suivis et des recherches sur mes achats. Plus je connais le logiciel, plus il est pratique.

Cons

Comme nous sommes à notre première année, lorsque nous avons un problème ou une situation qui survient, on perds beaucoup de temps à comprendre comment le régler avec Genius, probablement par manque d'expérience.

Reasons for Choosing Genius ERP

Plus adapté à nos besoins

Response from Genius Solutions

Replied October 2020

Hi Kevin, Thanks for leaving a review, I know it helps others with their buying decisions too. Glad to know you think Genius will pay off in the long run!

September 2020

Valérie from I. Thibault inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Genius ERP

Pros

Helpful for cost per project analysis. A lot of features so we can adapt to our own business.

Cons

Not friendly user. Need more training. The help guide is not really helpful when we do research on it.

September 2020

Jocelyn from Jamec

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Excellent ERP

Pros

Support à la clientèle efficace et courtois. Beaucoup de rapport personnalisable qui rend Genius encore plus pratique. Passage du 3D au ERP simple et efficace avec ETM. Suivi des jobs et des achats facile.

Cons

Très difficile de modifier une job en cours. ETM long à charger pour de gros assemblages.

Response from Genius Solutions

Replied October 2020

Hi Jocelyn, I'm glad to know you think our customer support is efficient and that you are getting use out of the customizable reports. Thanks for taking the time for leaving us a review!

April 2019

Ani from Alpha-Vico inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Genius erp

Pros

Easily to used and this is very helpful for production!

Cons

Customer support and if we need to customize the software!

July 2019

Yvonne from Hinds-Bock Corporation

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Hinds-Bock Corpration review

Pros

Ease of use, good customer service, easy and quick implementation

Cons

Some limitations in the financial modules

Response from Genius Solutions

Replied July 2019

Hi Yvonne, I'm glad to hear that you have had a positive experience with us, and found our implementation process to be quick! Thanks for leaving us a review! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

September 2020

Jean-David from Groupe Chagall

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Geniur ERP

Pros

It is really easy make research and find data.

Cons

The software needs a lots of click to modify the data

September 2020

Daniel from Jamec inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Director of Operations

To early in the system to see the payback

Pros

We like to have data for our follow up !!!

Cons

Mobile application. Misses about our installation field sector. Financial sector complicated to use with our way to work

Reasons for Choosing Genius ERP

System looks more adapted to our needs

Response from Genius Solutions

Replied October 2020

Hi Daniel, Glad to know you picked Genius because you think it suits your needs. Hope to hear from you again, once you have had more time to work with the system!

April 2019

Pascal from Usinage X-Spec Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Great ERP Software

Pros

Very customizable and complete. Great support from staff. Excellent time-saving features once implemented.

Cons

Lots of windows opened for all the different modules. Lack of online access to modules

September 2020

Stéphanie from Lemay Outillage

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2020

Technicienne en Génie Industriel

Pros

Nous sommes déjà implanté depuis quelques années. Les gens connaissent ce ERP. Par contre, nous n'utilisons pas tous les volets. Le fait que nous avons déjà implanté un partie, et que le niveau convient à notre entreprise, nous voulons garder vos services.

Cons

Il est difficile d'avoir un service à la clientèle qui ne coûte rien.

Response from Genius Solutions

Replied October 2020

Hi Stephanie, I'm happy to hear Genius is working out for you so far!

July 2016

Stephane from Mecanicad inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2016

A total success !

We have meet our goals in term of money, delays and efficiency. The technical support is competent and are fast on after sale service.

Pros

- Flexible - User-Friendly - Fully integrate (sales, purchase, production, accounting)

Cons

At the beginning of the project, we knew the limitations and the possibilities of the software.

January 2019

Mauro from Access Security Products

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Great manufacturing ERP

Overall experience was great, engineering BOM's and managing custom product changes at the order level was fantastic - especially in a custom shop.

Pros

I liked it's system setup, ease of use, report editing ability is among the best with Report Builder and online control. BOM layout and ability to edit an order specific BOM with ease.

Cons

Version Specific: At the time of use, shop scanning required printed travellers to start and stop work - no paperless option was available at the time.

April 2020

Pascal from Hortau

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2020

Low cost tool that is "okay" for little businesses

Genius is not the best tool to follow inventory movements with custom reports (as SAP does it very well). It would be usefull to get features improved for that.

Pros

The low cost of annual license (compare to SAP or ORACLE) is the best argument to use Genius as we Don't have budget to use more expensive Tools like SAP or ORACLE.

Cons

It's very hard in Genius to follow inventory movements with custom reports with all relevant information in exportable format (Excel). For exemple, in SAP there is a transaction MB51 that is so usefull to produce custom reports to follow items with many parameters.

Response from Genius Solutions

Replied May 2020

Thanks for leaving us a review I want you to know that we take customer feedback seriously, especially when it shows us where we have room for improvement. I understand your concerns about the lack of custom reports to track inventory movements, and if you would like to get in touch with me at Jesse@geniuserp.com we can talk more about these limitations. I am glad to see that you find our customer support to be very helpful, and I really do appreciate you taking the time to help us improve our product. - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

September 2020

Marco from Securifort Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2020

Utilisateur depuis plus de 20 ans

En général ça va quand même bien. C'est assez difficile à évaluer car nous n'avons jamais essayé d'autre chose que Genius.

Pros

Quand même assez facile d'utilisation après quelque semaine de pratique

Cons

Besoin de beaucoup de personnalisation pour être utile.

Reasons for Choosing Genius ERP

Parce que nous l'utilisons depuis le début. C'était un produit local à l'époque et nous avons grandit ensemble. Il y a plusieurs module qui sont maintenant intégré qui avait été développé pour nous au début.

September 2020

Eric from Andros Engineering Corp

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

My review

So far, so good.

Pros

Modern version of MRP, very functional..

Cons

Some of the expected limitations, but not important.

Response from Genius Solutions

Replied October 2020

Hi Eric, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Glad to hear that everything is working out for you so far!

Displaying 1 - 50 of 59 reviews