User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(13)

13

4 stars

(18)

18

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Great service. Highly recommend. Would deal with them in future without a doubt!"

  • "Easily to used and this is very helpful for production! "

  • "easy of use. Goog service and support technique. Good platform"

  • Cons

  • "Operation of modules is not customizable, but new features are added regularly in new releases "

  • "Not yep Available on the cloud. But it will in the near futur."

  • "At the beginning of the project, we knew the limitations and the possibilities of the software."

Browse Genius ERP Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -14 of 36 results

May 2020

Jamieson from The Bucket Shop Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Genius ERP - Medium Sized Manufacturer Review

The business issue we needed to solve was the individual software silos that we had to perform a total process. It was fragmented and time consuming to move data through the individual systems. Genius helped us solve the problem quickly and efficiently. Their support group is industry leading!

Pros

Genius ERP is a very comprehensive, module based solution. It integrated our time keeping requirements for production, our Engineering drawings, the Estimating and Quoting functions, Purchasing, and Accounting. It truly is enterprise wide software. It is a very logical interface to understand, and integrates well with our Payroll platform.

Cons

If there was a Payroll option, it would be complete! We needed to customize reports for our environment, which was understandable, but outside the initial project scope.

Reasons for Choosing Genius ERP

The ability to have the software on premise, or in the cloud as the local (Canadian) support were the difference makers.

Response from Genius Solutions

Replied May 2020

Hi Jamieson, it's great to hear that Genius ERP is working out for you and that you have been able to integrate your business I'm also glad that you find our custom support team to be very helpful. I'll pass your wish for a payroll module onto our development team. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, I really appreciate it. - Jesse Linklater, Genius ERP

July 2019

Mike from FormPak

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great Support

We have really just begun to capture some data, but advantages so far are job costing, tracking/scheduling, and analysis.

Pros

Easy to navigate, comprehensive data collection and analysis.

Cons

Some fields are not readily searchable, or smart. Many softwares today allow you start typing and it knows what you are looking for - making recommendation or gray line filling in so you can simply hit enter.

Reasons for Choosing Genius ERP

Better support, better software (easier to navigate), more intensive training.

Response from Genius Solutions

Replied July 2019

Hi Mike, I'm glad to hear that our software is working out for you and that you have found it to be helpful, especially in terms of data collection and analysis. I will pass your comment about some fields not being readily searchable or smart on to our product teamwe are always looking for ways to improve and make our software easier to use. Thanks for leaving us a review! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

May 2016

Delmar from Okno Manufacturing

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.5

May 2016

You have to pay for everything all thetime; Very poor customer service

Pros

It is customizable; Quite powerful with enough work. They basically give you a software that is almost useless and then you tell them how you want reports to look, etc and then they program it for you. Since reports and even macros (automatically attaching drawings to items/WO/POs, etc) can be custom programmed it gives you great flexibility and power.

Cons

Hard to tell what I like the least; And I don't like saying bad things about any company but for the sake of others I'd like to share our experience and hopefully save others the headaches and money we've lost. Everything runs on modules and unlike almost every other program I've ever tried, each window takes from 5-8 seconds to open. Everything seems very slow! The vendor sucks money every step of the way. We average about double the amount on maintenance and update fees then we already pay for a yearly subscription so we can get the "free updates". It is ridiculous. You pay them (annual subscription) so you are allowed to get updates for "free" but you have to pay them for installing those updates. For real, why not make a program so the customer can help themselves? Because they want the money; their business survives on training and hourly wage working for/with the customer. (I'm not saying it's wrong - but that's the only way they make money!)

May 2020

Reynald from Orthofab

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Appréciation générale de Genius

Pros

Plusieurs options de Genius nous aident dans nos opérations: les achats recommandées, La gestion des localisations multiples, les import-export excel, la gestion des BoMs, l'intégration des code barre, la gestion des jobs dans l'usine, l'intégration de la comptabilité et plusieurs autres. La centralisation de l'information, facilement disponible, nous permet d'être déjà plus efficace 5 mois après l'implantation.

Cons

La génération de commandes client est longue. Et en général, le système est un peu lent.

Response from Genius Solutions

Replied May 2020

Hi Reynald, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm really glad to hear that Genius ERP is helping to make you more efficient! - Jesse Linklater, Genius ERP

December 2018

Jennifer from Hinds-Bock Corporation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

End to End Manufacturing ERP

We have had a great experience with Genius. Their product consultants who helped us implement the software focused on how to develop processes through the software that solved some bottlenecks as well as gave us much better cost and hour tracking.

Pros

We chose Genius ERP because we are a custom, make to order manufacturer, and Genius allows us to design and release parts of the machines in Solidworks as they are complete to production. This allows us to manufacture complex machines in less time by getting a jump start on long lead items using just in time purchasing and production scheduling. Genius tracks all costs to each machine which gives great visibility into our margins that we can trace all the way to our financial reports. Genius ERP is utilized throughout all our business processes from customer order through to final shipment and invoicing and then flows through to our financial reports. With all employees working in a single integrated system, it has allowed our process flow to become smoother with less questions popping up across departments.

Cons

I would love to see them update the UI. There are lots of clicks required with each transaction.

Response from Genius Solutions

Replied July 2019

Hi Jennifer, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. we are always happy to hear from our great customers like you! I am really glad that Genius ERP is helping you speed up production and making all of your business processes run more smoothly. We love learning how our customers are making Genius ERP work for them! Thanks also for the feedback on our UI. It is important for us to learn where we can improve. We really value your comments on our system, thanks for leaving us a great review! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

July 2019

Frédéric from SSTA inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

KISS principle

Overall, we are happy to be working with Genius ERP. It provide use with all the informations necessary to make decision regarding production and purchassing. Today we feel in control of our production cost and our inventory and can focus most of our time on product devellopment and in our continus improvement process.

Pros

I really like the simplicity of the software, it's simple and clear with the right amount of information on screen for the need of a small to mid-size business, it makes it easy to use for new employee. The UI is pleasant to use, and make it simple for user to find an option or to understand where to click. Technical support is quick to repond when you have a major issue. The transfert from engineering to manufacturing is fast and easy, the integration with Solidwork is simple tu use and makes it really .

Cons

I really don't like the fact that they make changes to the software and force sometime a way of working instead of adding a configuration option to let the user choose how he prefere the software to repond. They choose simplicity, but sometime it makes it diffcult to twaek the software to your need when it could have been achieved with a simple control box in the configuration menu.

Response from Genius Solutions

Replied July 2019

Hi Frederic, We're really happy to hear that you find our software simple to use, that it provides you with all the information you need, and that you find the transfer between engineering and manufacturing fast and easy. I understand your concerns about wanting to configure the software to your needsI will pass this on to our product team. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

July 2016

Claudia from AddÉnergie

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2016

Genius fits well

We are manufacturing charging station for electrical vehicle; Our BOM are complex because they are including many parts. Genius MRP help us to plan and organize our production floor and controlling our inventory. It help us for traceability of products and component that have been use in the manufacture it. We're using Genius MRP for 2 years when we decided to integrate the financial suite. Since all our data are grouped in a single system, it is easier to find information; to possibility of drilling down greatly improves financial analysis.

Pros

The software meets our needs; interfaces are intuitive, easy to use. People who work at Genius are competent and are able to understand our needs.

Cons

Documentation and user guide are not always up-to-date; I knew that a new customer service department was now in place. This surely will help get answers quickly to questions of use.

January 2019

Eric from Les Industries et Équipements Laliberté Ltée

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Great ERP for manufacturing

We have replace our Epicor ERP with GENIUS ERP and we are very happy with the change. Genius is way faster than Epicor and is easier to learn and operate. I highly recommend Genius ERP.

Pros

This is a very effective ERP. The software is easy to learn and easy to operate. It can by automated to a certain degree with it's GTA (Genius Task Automation) system. Every major updates comes with many new features, so it get better and better with every updates.

Cons

Customization is very limited with Genius. You cannot change or alter the behavior or the look of the software. You may lose some needed functionality when the software is updated. Somme bugs can take many updates before they get fixed.

Response from Genius Solutions

Replied July 2019

Hi Eric, We're so glad to hear that you are happy you made the switch to Genius ERP! We want to make our software the absolute best and are always trying to work out the kinks, so thank you for the feedback. I'm pleased to hear that you think we are always improving and that you would highly recommend us. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

July 2018

Bill from Hinds-Bock Corporation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

the software is fine but the real value was the applications people that adapted it to our needs

lot control of our raw material inventory- HUGE! scheduling across all departments

Pros

the underlying structure of the software was thoroughly scrutinized by our company auditor, something we failed to do on a previous software that we purchased. Their confidence allowed us to 'trust' Genius and really dig-in to make it work across our company departments. Genius is good on visuals as well as text.

Cons

no way to print the ms project display from work order management status scheduling fractures operation time, sometimes into seconds, split over a dozen different moments or even days? not enough smart-tags or hyperlink functions; I have to keep 8 different pages open all the time to get complete information. too many French terms left untranslated too much reliance on reports rather than displays

January 2019

Bill from Kennedy Tank & Manufacturing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Genius Manufacturing Review

Our experience with Genius has been excellent. From the beginning, they have been a true partner to us at Kennedy Tank.

Pros

Genius' ERP is very easy to use. It is detailed and flexible. It connects all aspects of our manufacturing business.

Cons

To use Genius, you have to click and confirm almost everything. This is time consuming but is not too bad.

Response from Genius Solutions

Replied July 2019

Hi Bill, Thank you so much for the review. we are always happy to hear from you! I'm so glad that you find Genius ERP easy to use, and that we have been a valuable partner to you! We really value your feedback on our system. - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

December 2018

Stuart from RITZ Machine Works

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Engineering Manager

We have had an excellent experience with Genius. Their personnel are very knowledgeable and professional. The software can be implemented to suit many different types of businesses.

Pros

Flexible reports allow you to easily customized format and included the data you want in your report

Cons

Operation of modules is not customizable, but new features are added regularly in new releases

Response from Genius Solutions

Replied July 2019

Hi Stuart, Thanks so much for sharing your excellent experience with Genius ERP! I am glad to hear that our reporting feature is working well for you. Thanks for the feedback, we really appreciate hearing from our customers! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

December 2018

Alexander from Jpmaglobal Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Great Service

Pros

Staff is very friendly and eager to help. Deployment was done in a professional and efficient manner. Would strongly recommend for anyone looking for this sort of software!

Cons

Haven't experienced any problems or cons regarding this software.

Response from Genius Solutions

Replied March 2019

Hi Alexander, Thanks for the great review! I'm glad to hear that Genius ERP is working out well for you! We are always here to help. - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

December 2018

Kevin from Jpmaglobal Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Great Service! Friendly Staff!

Pros

Extremely satisfied with the support and services that were provided through this company. Any problems were dealt with in a professional way. Anyone looking for this sort of service won’t be disappointed.

Cons

Did not experience any bad with this software, All problems were solved by Genius ERP!

Response from Genius Solutions

Replied July 2019

Hi Kevin, It's fantastic to hear that you are having such a positive experience with our company, we strive to create great relationships with our customers! Thanks for leaving us a five-star review! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

December 2018

Pierre from Alutrec

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Good Product and user friendly

Pros

-User friendly -Easy to switch from one module to an other -Customizable reports and good features -Good overall service -Affordable

Cons

-Documentation and User Guide not always up-to date

Response from Genius Solutions

Replied July 2019

Hi Pierre, I am glad to hear that you like our ERP has features and that you find the system to be user friendly! I will pass on your comments about the user guides not always being up-to-date. We are always looking for ways to improve, so I really appreciate you taking the time to give us some feedback. - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

July 2019

joel from Manufacture Adria

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Genius review

Its a good ERP easy to implement and to friendly user.

Pros

The fact that it have a complet treatment from the bid to the invoicing.

Cons

Planning feature

Reasons for Choosing Genius ERP

The features offered what what you are looking for.

Response from Genius Solutions

Replied July 2019

Hi Joel, Thanks so much for leaving us a great review! We're glad to hear that you find our software user-friendly and are able to use it for your entire businessthat's what we strive for! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

June 2019

Guy from GIGUERE & MORIN INC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Customisation of our ERP

We have a long term relationship with Genius Solutions for over 20 years and they have give us a good support.

Pros

Genius Solutions have built custom application for us that we used. We have never see other ERP that can make what we do with Genius.

Cons

I have nothing wrong to say about genius.

Response from Genius Solutions

Replied July 2019

Hi Guy, it's always great to hear from you! I'm glad to hear that Genius Solutions is working so well for you. Thank you so much for the review! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

December 2018

Dominic from Estampro Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

ERP that can follow your growth.

Great team, great data base.

Pros

We are impressed with the Ease of use of the software.

Cons

The reporting can be challenging. When a new report is required, we need Genius's help.

Response from Genius Solutions

Replied July 2019

Hi Dominic, We are happy to hear that you find our software easy to use! We really appreciate hearing from our customers both the good and the bad so thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we will use your feedback to help us improve our system. - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

July 2019

Serge from ISAAC Instruments

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Genius Manufacturing Review

Pros

Easy to work with. It is a ERP system from the quote to payment of the invoice. We can use it for the manufacturing and for doing all the financial statements.

Cons

Need for API, but Genius are going to that direction.

Response from Genius Solutions

Replied July 2019

Hi Serge, We're glad to hear that our software is very useful to you and that you find it easy to work with. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Somewhat Idiosyncratic

A complex tool and as with most ERP systems the users willingness to learn will be the biggest barrier. But in addition to those barriers the interface of Genius really does not help. It is also very much a closed book with the only route to tailoring via expensive support requests. The tool should be brought up to date with a modern and configurable front end - it is not even possible to create custom fields for your organization or possible to show/hide fields that you do not require.

Pros

It has comprehensive coverage of business processes

Cons

The user interface is dated, multiple screens and cross-module interactions and subtleties that are very difficult to understand. It is also impossible to streamline the interface or customize it in any way with many redundant and irrelevant fields left to confuse users.

Response from Genius Solutions

Replied July 2019

Thank you for taking time to leave us some honest feedback about our system. I understand your concerns about our interface if you would like to get in touch with me at [email address] we can talk more about the limitations of our front end. I'm glad you find our ERP system to be comprehensive, and I appreciate you taking the time to help us improve our product. - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

December 2018

Tarek from Jpmaglobal Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Very Satisfied

Pros

Great service. Highly recommend. Would deal with them in future without a doubt!

Cons

I have not experienced anything that I would consider a con.

Response from Genius Solutions

Replied March 2019

Hi Tarek, I'm glad to hear that our ERP is working out for you and that you would highly recommend us! Thanks for leaving us such a great review! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

July 2018

Claude from Machitech Automation Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Customizable ERP Software

Pros

Genius ERP software developpers really helped us by programming custom macros. There is no limit to customization.

Cons

Unresolved bugs and enhancement request about speed slows down the workflow. Sometimes they should test more new features before launching.

July 2019

Chris from Hinds-Bock

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Easily the best ERP software we have used.

Pros

Its fast and accurate job costing, labor and material tracking.

Cons

There are some screens that don't seem to ever remember the user preferences and need to be re-organized every time they are opened. A small but annoying thing to do every day.

Response from Genius Solutions

Replied July 2019

Hi Chris, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We're very happy to hear that Genius ERP is the best ERP software you have ever used! I will pass this on to our team! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

December 2018

guy from ampere-proto

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Railroad Manufacture

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

PDG

Pros

easy of use. Goog service and support technique. Good platform

Cons

Manage the equivalent parts. Link white web site for suplier

Response from Genius Solutions

Replied July 2019

Hi Guy, Thanks for leaving us a review! I am glad you find our system easy to use. - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

April 2019

Ani from Alpha-Vico inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Genius erp

Pros

Easily to used and this is very helpful for production!

Cons

Customer support and if we need to customize the software!

July 2019

Yvonne from Hinds-Bock Corporation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Hinds-Bock Corpration review

Pros

Ease of use, good customer service, easy and quick implementation

Cons

Some limitations in the financial modules

Response from Genius Solutions

Replied July 2019

Hi Yvonne, I'm glad to hear that you have had a positive experience with us, and found our implementation process to be quick! Thanks for leaving us a review! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

January 2019

Mauro from Access Security Products

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Great manufacturing ERP

Overall experience was great, engineering BOM's and managing custom product changes at the order level was fantastic - especially in a custom shop.

Pros

I liked it's system setup, ease of use, report editing ability is among the best with Report Builder and online control. BOM layout and ability to edit an order specific BOM with ease.

Cons

Version Specific: At the time of use, shop scanning required printed travellers to start and stop work - no paperless option was available at the time.

April 2019

Pascal from Usinage X-Spec Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Great ERP Software

Pros

Very customizable and complete. Great support from staff. Excellent time-saving features once implemented.

Cons

Lots of windows opened for all the different modules. Lack of online access to modules

July 2016

Stephane from Mecanicad inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2016

A total success !

We have meet our goals in term of money, delays and efficiency. The technical support is competent and are fast on after sale service.

Pros

- Flexible - User-Friendly - Fully integrate (sales, purchase, production, accounting)

Cons

At the beginning of the project, we knew the limitations and the possibilities of the software.

April 2020

Pascal from Hortau

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2020

Low cost tool that is "okay" for little businesses

Genius is not the best tool to follow inventory movements with custom reports (as SAP does it very well). It would be usefull to get features improved for that.

Pros

The low cost of annual license (compare to SAP or ORACLE) is the best argument to use Genius as we Don't have budget to use more expensive Tools like SAP or ORACLE.

Cons

It's very hard in Genius to follow inventory movements with custom reports with all relevant information in exportable format (Excel). For exemple, in SAP there is a transaction MB51 that is so usefull to produce custom reports to follow items with many parameters.

Response from Genius Solutions

Replied May 2020

Thanks for leaving us a review I want you to know that we take customer feedback seriously, especially when it shows us where we have room for improvement. I understand your concerns about the lack of custom reports to track inventory movements, and if you would like to get in touch with me at Jesse@geniuserp.com we can talk more about these limitations. I am glad to see that you find our customer support to be very helpful, and I really do appreciate you taking the time to help us improve our product. - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

June 2019

Andre from Canadel

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Great ERP

Great partnership with the Genius team. Very good communication.

Pros

The ERP is flexible and very easy to use.

Cons

Not yep Available on the cloud. But it will in the near futur.

Response from Genius Solutions

Replied July 2019

Hi Andre, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! I'm glad to hear you find your partnership with Genius to be beneficialwe really value our relationships with our customers! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Manufacturers go-to ERP solution

We use this tools with inventory management, product engineering teams. This tool have simplified our manufacturing process.

Pros

User Friendly and automating tasks is easy. Scheduling feature is amazing.

Cons

Reporting can be improvised a bit. Apart from this, i don't see any disadvantages with this tool.

September 2019

Scotty from TBA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Genius ERP

Excellent

Pros

Genius ERP was not the ERP we as a team selected. I do believe it would have been a good fit. If you are looking for a new ERP system, I recommend trying Genius ERP. Their software is very up to date and their sales team does a good job getting to know your company needs.

Cons

Nothing major just we were not sure how their accounting software would match up to our sister company who runs a different ERP system.

February 2018

Jolyane from H2O Innovation

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

Easy to use

Pros

I use the software a few times every week to run reports and it's very easy to use. I like how you can link data with excel and export all sorts of info.

Cons

I don't like that you licenses are costy and are not assigned to users, but to the company and you can't log in of no license is available. Sometimes it's super slow.

May 2010

Carl from EBM Laser

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

May 2010

Great product, non value added activities have been removed!

good overall

Pros

Information is never duplicated. Users can move from a module to another at ease. Modules are easy to use. The links between different departments are fast and accurate. There is one database that links everyone together. Productivity is at a new high!!!

Cons

Not all sises of PDF files are easily attached to Genius files.

June 2010

Linda from Enerfin Inc

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2010

Genius manufacturing

Genius manufacturing help us to improve our financial information.

Pros

Data on line, easy to used and always update.

Cons

Project analysis need to be fixed to used the accountant period and not only the date of entry.

February 2011

Philippe from Supplements Aromatik Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

February 2011

Product rating

Training,customer service and ease of use must be improved

Pros

Lot number tracking Affordable Local supplier Possible customization

Cons

Not that easy and sometimes logical interface.