All Infor LN Reviews

1-25 of 38 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Infor LN

Best one go for it no doubt such a successful softer ware in the market

PROS

I use this software from 2 years and as of now the great experience the get from this software and very well catch it with my hand, Serialized items maintained and used for warranty purpose of our products

CONS

Some time we need data from bill register like sales order or PO but its takes so much time to downloads the files as per data containes

Reasons for switching to Infor LN

With great feature are upgraded in infor

stefano

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2020

something about Infor LN 10.5

PROS

the user experience is the best i've ever seen

CONS

the suite doesn't have MPS module, so we must search a third party option

Reason for choosing Infor LN

more easy to switch than other players, good consultants

Reasons for switching to Infor LN

need of increasing erp features

User Profile

Tom

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2020

Process and systems modernisation programme

The pre-sales engagement with Infor was good, particularly with getting to grips with the underlying business strategies to be supported through new systems. Immediately before and then post go-live attention has markedly dropped though the transformation journey has, of course, only just begun.

PROS

The greatest impact throughout the areas of the enterprise that have commenced using Infor LN has been through the introduction of systemic controls. Though initially perceived as perhaps bureaucratic and pedantic in nature, the emerging benefits have been derived through better organization of activities involved in delivering first-class manufactured products.

CONS

Though now largely adequately functional, the identification and development of interfaces to external systems was both confusing and time-consuming. ION was described as modern, simple and straightforward to deploy but in practice it took considerable effort to get it right.

Reasons for switching to Infor LN

Stage of software lifecycle necessitated making a change

Raghav

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Review of ERP LN

PROS

1. Standard product is comprehensive and is able to take care of a lot of business requirements. 2. The customization layer provided by the software is very good. We are able to easily customize the standard product to meet our business requirement wherever required, without touching the source code.

CONS

1. User interface should be made easier to navigate around the software. Currently it is complex. 2. Availability of resources in the market for hiring is limited and also partners ecosystem is not strong.

Reason for choosing Infor LN

1. Pricing

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

LN 10.5 review / Flex

Very stable, function-rich system at a fair price.

PROS

* GUI: State-of-the-art GUI, works very well in common browsers like Chrome, IE. LN also runs on a Raspberry Pi * Generic Excel Export and Import * Personalization feature - hide non-required fields and tabs from sessions (transactions) and hide non-required sessions (transactions) in menus * Very rich functionality overall. LN is a very good fit for companies operating in multiple countries and in my different industries.

CONS

The length of some fields like item code description, business partner name, ... is too small.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Agile ERP application

Visibility on the business , Inventory cycle controlling & Cash management to achieve the business KPIs to satisfy the customers

PROS

- Very strong based in manufacturing and adapting the industrial revolution 4.0 in a trendy way with more flexibility to the users. - visibility of the business KPIs - Inventory , cash management and supply and demand relation are very strong int he ERP lN

CONS

need improvement on the print report formatting so it will be more useful to the users from Ln application

Carlos

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2023

Not the best ERP solution

PROS

The clean way that the information appear in the homepage of the system

CONS

A lots of errors and several functions that dosent work at first try.

Claudia

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Infor LN

Not the best experience...

PROS

The perspective of having every management information of the company, in only one product.

CONS

Needs to be more userfriendly, more visual. The information is a lot of clicks away. The words used sometimes don't make sense for what you are doing/looking.

Reasons for switching to Infor LN

The other product was obsolete

Mushtaq

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

LN IN manufacturing

We are using LN for over 20 years in our diversified manufacturing plants and head office: paper, plastics printing and packaging, construction, and Education division, we have upgraded our LN to latest version, and we got a very good end-user response.

PROS

New Features and Functionalities under OS platform and connectivity thought BODS

CONS

Mobile apps (Mingle), need to upgrade more and add more fields into

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2019

Not so great

incoming inspection, NCR's, inventory management, scrap reviews

PROS

This ERP can be a great asset to a company if it is set up right. A lot of flexibility for customization and the very vast list of features.

CONS

It's not so user-friendly, a lot of glitches. Its funny like some feature works perfectly right and out of sudden, it does not work next time.

volker

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2023

Abzockerfirma

Arogant undfreundlich, habenm ein gutes Produkt aber die Nebenkosten und nerven sind nicht tragbar.

PROS

Das es nie wieder benötigt wird und schließen Sie niemals einen Wartungsvertrag ab, die ruhen sich nur aus.

CONS

Jeder einsatz kostet Geld und slebst der Projektleiter zieht sich 15% der Projektkosten auf den Preis, ist wie in der Politik die die es erwitschaften und die die sich auf Kosten anderer Bereichern.

Reason for choosing Infor LN

War ein anderer Projektleiter im Unternehmen

Andrea

Machinery, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Infor LN Review

We are able to connect all our plants/ofice across the globe and we can guarantee consistent, structured data in all countries. We are able to integrate third party software by using BOD messages and adding business logic with Extensibility.

PROS

Fast moving: new functionalities are developed frequently. During the last years I saw lot of improvements in all modules. This makes me hungry for installing new releases! Extensibility: this is the most impressive functionality recently developed. It allows me to customize business logic, without tainting the original source code. By this way, I'm free to move to newer releases, without impacts on my business continuity. Cloud Option: it is important to have a cloud option for customers Integration: ION integrations with BOD(xml) and API are a groundbreaking Tool for communicating with other software!

CONS

Complexity: it must be stated that this product is designed for large companies, where multiple people can take care of each aspect of the process. Small branches, where few people have to manage warehouse, invoicing etc can be overhelmed by all the tasks required.

Sergio

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Gestionale avanzato

Contabilità aziendale e gestione erp sono stati facilitati

PROS

Il mio utilizzo di Infor ln è relativio all inserimento di bom del vari prodotti ed attribuzione di avl per ogni singolo componente, dove il programma opportunamente personalizzato con i vari moduli da il meglio di sé. Inoltre i cicli di lavorazione con attribuzione di tempi e relativa valorizzazione con quote orarie rende ip sistema in grado di gestire costi e margini di vendita. L' estrazione di dati in formato excel permette di tenere sotto controllo in maniera molto efficace i dati inseriti dai vari utenti ed individuare eventuali inserimenti palesemente errati.

CONS

Interattività sulle varie finestre di ricerca dati, ad esempio se si inseriscono codici non presenti, vengono visualizzato i codici immediatamente successivi in ordine alfabetico senza evidenziare che non si è selezionato il codice richiesto.questo può trarre in errore in fase inserimento dati

Reasons for switching to Infor LN

Gestionale as400 sigip obsoleto per difficoltà di estrarre dati con query e costi di licenze più elevati

Cyril

Aviation & Aerospace, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Information about Infor LN

Our internal processes are now stronger such as delivery note, production order, invoicing process, inventory system, cost estimation, human and material ressources planification...

PROS

What we prefered was the organization of the data and the results we could get from them. Moreover, Infor LN enables to create personalized data such as adding fields and adapt better the process to our company.

CONS

We use the Internet explorer version of INFOR LN and we think that the responsiveness of the navigation between each field could be improved.

Reason for choosing Infor LN

SAP was too expensive for us and the friendly user didn’t seem to be at the level of INFOR LN.

Reasons for switching to Infor LN

Our previous system become to weak according to our actual growth and INFOR LN enables us to give a better service to our customers more and more demanding.

Zina

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Infor review

We are satisfied with all the report output we get. They have also worked with us with regard to good pricing breaks and customer support is excellent when we need help or fix on the software.

PROS

We use Infor for financial management and reporting and connects with Sage, our accounting software, called F9. The functionality allows us to create various reports in a friendly Excel version that can easily be used for financial reviews and reporting

CONS

Even though it is easy to use, it also presents itself as a very sensitive and and hard to fix once the sheets are broken. Because it can handle quite a variety of links it is very critical that you don't do anything to erase formulas or break links as that will jeopardized all connected reporting.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

LN avaliação

PROS

O ponto forte é a gestão de stocks e a facilidade de aprendizagem de utilização.

CONS

O ponto menos positivo é a facilidade de integração de EDI

Reason for choosing Infor LN

A evolução do Baan era o LN

Reasons for switching to Infor LN

Evolução natural do software

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed June 2020

Unreasonably

I've been using BAAN/LN for a decade, coming from SAP, and has been a hard walk. Many features required to an ERP are barely implemented or even missing. Some architecture flaws under the wood, make internal control and data entry control difficult to implement. LN does not cover any aspect of enterprise, you'll need to cover them with other solution if you are targeting a 360 degree control on your corporate operations.

PROS

- User interface is easy to learn, but not so easy to navigate and customize - Presence of web interface

CONS

- Very weak in Accounting / Finance / Controlling / Planning functionalities, not recommended at all - Reporting functionalities are barely implemented out of the box. - Cross countries implementation in an international environment may be painful.

Julian

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY