What are Infor LN users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Infor LN software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

3.91

23 Reviews

5
7
4
11
3
2
2
2
1
1
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Standard product is comprehensive and is able to take care of a lot of business requirements."
  • icon"The good thing about Infor ERP is that it is not as pricey as SAP and can pretty much compete with SAP in terms of functionalities."
  • icon"Cloud Option: it is important to have a cloud option for customers. Integration: ION integrations with BOD(xml) and API are a groundbreaking Tool for communicating with other software."
  • icon"Cross countries implementation in an international environment may be painful."
  • icon"Though now largely adequately functional, the identification and development of interfaces to external systems was both confusing and time-consuming."
  • icon"The most we missed was the more complex EDI module and the lack of advanced workflows within the standard."

Jump to:

Browse all Infor LN Reviews

  • Have you used Infor LN and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 23 of 23 reviews

Andrea

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Infor LN Review

We are able to connect all our plants/ofice across the globe and we can guarantee consistent, structured data in all countries. We are able to integrate third party software by using BOD messages and adding business logic with Extensibility.

Pros

Fast moving: new functionalities are developed frequently. During the last years I saw lot of improvements in all modules. This makes me hungry for installing new releases! Extensibility: this is the most impressive functionality recently developed. It allows me to customize business logic, without tainting the original source code. By this way, I'm free to move to newer releases, without impacts on my business continuity. Cloud Option: it is important to have a cloud option for customers Integration: ION integrations with BOD(xml) and API are a groundbreaking Tool for communicating with other software!

Cons

Complexity: it must be stated that this product is designed for large companies, where multiple people can take care of each aspect of the process. Small branches, where few people have to manage warehouse, invoicing etc can be overhelmed by all the tasks required.

stefano

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

something about Infor LN 10.5

Pros

the user experience is the best i've ever seen

Cons

the suite doesn't have MPS module, so we must search a third party option

Reasons for choosing Infor LN

more easy to switch than other players, good consultants

Reasons for switching to Infor LN

need of increasing erp features

Jacob

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Good, but not perfect

Good but not great. Needs more support from INFOR in general, especially for new product launch.

Pros

Product is relatively straightforward to use, table formats for data allows for quick excel data pulls for analysis outside of LN. Integration with Vertex, UPS, and Fedex is also smooth.

Cons

If your business process does not follow the LN system exactly, it is a struggle. The system is difficult to adjust or modify to suit your specific needs.

Reasons for switching to Infor LN

BAAN was outdated and support was being suspended.

Tom

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Process and systems modernisation programme

The pre-sales engagement with Infor was good, particularly with getting to grips with the underlying business strategies to be supported through new systems. Immediately before and then post go-live attention has markedly dropped though the transformation journey has, of course, only just begun.

Pros

The greatest impact throughout the areas of the enterprise that have commenced using Infor LN has been through the introduction of systemic controls. Though initially perceived as perhaps bureaucratic and pedantic in nature, the emerging benefits have been derived through better organization of activities involved in delivering first-class manufactured products.

Cons

Though now largely adequately functional, the identification and development of interfaces to external systems was both confusing and time-consuming. ION was described as modern, simple and straightforward to deploy but in practice it took considerable effort to get it right.

Reasons for switching to Infor LN

Stage of software lifecycle necessitated making a change

Sergio

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Gestionale avanzato

Contabilità aziendale e gestione erp sono stati facilitati

Pros

Il mio utilizzo di Infor ln è relativio all inserimento di bom del vari prodotti ed attribuzione di avl per ogni singolo componente, dove il programma opportunamente personalizzato con i vari moduli da il meglio di sé. Inoltre i cicli di lavorazione con attribuzione di tempi e relativa valorizzazione con quote orarie rende ip sistema in grado di gestire costi e margini di vendita. L' estrazione di dati in formato excel permette di tenere sotto controllo in maniera molto efficace i dati inseriti dai vari utenti ed individuare eventuali inserimenti palesemente errati.

Cons

Interattività sulle varie finestre di ricerca dati, ad esempio se si inseriscono codici non presenti, vengono visualizzato i codici immediatamente successivi in ordine alfabetico senza evidenziare che non si è selezionato il codice richiesto.questo può trarre in errore in fase inserimento dati

Reasons for switching to Infor LN

Gestionale as400 sigip obsoleto per difficoltà di estrarre dati con query e costi di licenze più elevati

Raghav

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Review of ERP LN

Pros

1. Standard product is comprehensive and is able to take care of a lot of business requirements. 2. The customization layer provided by the software is very good. We are able to easily customize the standard product to meet our business requirement wherever required, without touching the source code.

Cons

1. User interface should be made easier to navigate around the software. Currently it is complex. 2. Availability of resources in the market for hiring is limited and also partners ecosystem is not strong.

Reasons for choosing Infor LN

1. Pricing

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

LN 10.5 review / Flex

Very stable, function-rich system at a fair price.

Pros

* GUI: State-of-the-art GUI, works very well in common browsers like Chrome, IE. LN also runs on a Raspberry Pi * Generic Excel Export and Import * Personalization feature - hide non-required fields and tabs from sessions (transactions) and hide non-required sessions (transactions) in menus * Very rich functionality overall. LN is a very good fit for companies operating in multiple countries and in my different industries.

Cons

The length of some fields like item code description, business partner name, ... is too small.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Agile ERP application

Visibility on the business , Inventory cycle controlling & Cash management to achieve the business KPIs to satisfy the customers

Pros

- Very strong based in manufacturing and adapting the industrial revolution 4.0 in a trendy way with more flexibility to the users. - visibility of the business KPIs - Inventory , cash management and supply and demand relation are very strong int he ERP lN

Cons

need improvement on the print report formatting so it will be more useful to the users from Ln application

Mushtaq

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

LN IN manufacturing

We are using LN for over 20 years in our diversified manufacturing plants and head office: paper, plastics printing and packaging, construction, and Education division, we have upgraded our LN to latest version, and we got a very good end-user response.

Pros

New Features and Functionalities under OS platform and connectivity thought BODS

Cons

Mobile apps (Mingle), need to upgrade more and add more fields into

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

Not so great

incoming inspection, NCR's, inventory management, scrap reviews

Pros

This ERP can be a great asset to a company if it is set up right. A lot of flexibility for customization and the very vast list of features.

Cons

It's not so user-friendly, a lot of glitches. Its funny like some feature works perfectly right and out of sudden, it does not work next time.

Cyril

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Information about Infor LN

Our internal processes are now stronger such as delivery note, production order, invoicing process, inventory system, cost estimation, human and material ressources planification...

Pros

What we prefered was the organization of the data and the results we could get from them. Moreover, Infor LN enables to create personalized data such as adding fields and adapt better the process to our company.

Cons

We use the Internet explorer version of INFOR LN and we think that the responsiveness of the navigation between each field could be improved.

Reasons for choosing Infor LN

SAP was too expensive for us and the friendly user didn’t seem to be at the level of INFOR LN.

Reasons for switching to Infor LN

Our previous system become to weak according to our actual growth and INFOR LN enables us to give a better service to our customers more and more demanding.

Zina

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Infor review

We are satisfied with all the report output we get. They have also worked with us with regard to good pricing breaks and customer support is excellent when we need help or fix on the software.

Pros

We use Infor for financial management and reporting and connects with Sage, our accounting software, called F9. The functionality allows us to create various reports in a friendly Excel version that can easily be used for financial reviews and reporting

Cons

Even though it is easy to use, it also presents itself as a very sensitive and and hard to fix once the sheets are broken. Because it can handle quite a variety of links it is very critical that you don't do anything to erase formulas or break links as that will jeopardized all connected reporting.

Viraj

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

What is Best in LN over other ERPs

As an ERP product it is the best and I'm personally evident by working as a customer for last 20+ years in around 5 different organizations (different sectors) as a member the implementation team or as the product owner from the very old versions of BaanIV C2 to present Infor LN10.4

Pros

Product functionalities are superb and it is getting improved in every second. Flexibility in customizing UI is far better than any other ERPs available as at now

Cons

Time taken to complete one entry is too much and there is no any other option or defaults than we can set to ease the entries.

Dawid

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

INFOR ERP LN System Review

Our development team made many usefull adjustments like EDI dashboard where all connections with customers and suppliers can be managed. Also very usefull module that has been programmed is universall workflow where any electronic workflow could be configured.

Pros

System is very customisable, additional functionalities could be fast implemented, programming adjustments is very easy.

Cons

The most we missed was the more complex EDI module and the lack of advanced workflows within the standard.

Reasons for choosing Infor LN

Easy to customize and more cost effective.

Mark

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Transforming the company into this software

The software has met our expectations well in our initial installs

Pros

Ease of use - Met requirements that we had in moving from Baan - The implementation was very smooth

Cons

Nothing to speak of - things flow together nicely

Reasons for choosing Infor LN

Met the requirements at a solid value level

Reasons for switching to Infor LN

We are migrating all of our United States Branches to a similar platform

Maik

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

The best and modern ERP systems

Pros

Our users love the modern user interface. It's easy to use, very flexible and even after customizing we are still able to upgrade very easily to new versions.

Cons

With ION as middleware we are able to connect to variety of third party system and are able to digitize our business with our suppliers and customers.

Mohit

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Farming

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

Awesome enterprise grade software

Pros

Infor LN is highly customisable, easy deployment, easy to understand GUI, benchmark solution for manufacturing industry, localisation is great, great customer support..

Cons

Licensing issues especially when killing/retrieving, it could be better in handling single sign on capabilities. Rest is great.

Tushar

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

LN Review

Pros

Totally Integrated New things being developed

Cons

Not much training material Dont advertise or teach the functionalities available

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Unreasonably

I've been using BAAN/LN for a decade, coming from SAP, and has been a hard walk. Many features required to an ERP are barely implemented or even missing. Some architecture flaws under the wood, make internal control and data entry control difficult to implement. LN does not cover any aspect of enterprise, you'll need to cover them with other solution if you are targeting a 360 degree control on your corporate operations.

Pros

- User interface is easy to learn, but not so easy to navigate and customize - Presence of web interface

Cons

- Very weak in Accounting / Finance / Controlling / Planning functionalities, not recommended at all - Reporting functionalities are barely implemented out of the box. - Cross countries implementation in an international environment may be painful.

Ben

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

Nice interface, Bad support

Would not recommend. For the price you pay and the lack of support you get, you'd be better off finding a different solution that works better.

Pros

We are able to synchronize with 3rd party software's and it works a lot better than prior versions. Functionality for emailing reports directly out of LN is nice.

Cons

Support is crappy. I have had tickets open for nearly 3 months that are unsolved. When patches/solution updates are released, they normally cause other issues and has major impact on the end users.

Jens

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Local implementation of Infor ERP software in Thailand a very painful experience

Very very bad. We have the requirement to get functions between salesforce CRM and LN integrated and that prooved to be an almost impossible task. Infor does not seem to have any expierence with such integration.

Pros

Since we are not able to use it yet ,due to an implementation project which is delayed by 2 years now, I cant say much about the real advantages of the software. My impression though is that many different software packages have been put together and that they are not realy fully alligned yet.

Cons

The implementation with a local distributor in Thailand has been painful. Project managers change frequently, any type of customization is idfficult. At the end we had to enlist the help of an Infor office in Singapore and pay extra for that. The Singapore office does not care at all about the local distributor and each party only looks at its own profit and cost center. There is no attempt whatsoever to offer us any consultancy or even meaningful training. Project managers, software engineers involved dont allign with each other leaving us in the middle trying to manage the project.

Reasons for choosing Infor LN

Price and features presented to us.

Janet

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Infor LN

Infor LN has been great as I am able to generate immediate reports.

Pros

I liked the user friendly features of Infor LN. Being a totally new user, I was able to adapt to it very quickly.

Cons

There wasn't anything that I disliked about Infor LN, as a user its great but for controls it may be too flexible.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

Infor ERP Review

Pros

The good thing about Infor ERP is that it is not as pricey as SAP and can pretty much compete with SAP in terms of functionalities.

Cons

The only con I can think of is that it is far more expensive that Microsoft Dynamics so customers sometimes go for Dynamics.

Showing 1 - 23 of 23 reviews
Infor LN

Infor LN

3.91/5 out of 23 reviews