User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(14)

14

4 stars

(12)

12

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "flexibility, easy of use and a lot of functionalities ready to use (that had to implement custom with other products)"

  • "The integration with Manufacturing process works well. "

  • "Highly configurable product. Support from Infor is very good. Investment in the product by Infor continues to be significant and is showing results!"

  • Cons

  • "Except from the initial time that takes a little bit to figure it out i have nothing negative to point."

  • "There is not yet a level of consultants acceptable in all ERP modules. However, it is a great bet of INFOR in the last 5 years, in which the offer has improved a lot."

  • "There is a lot of training involved in learning this system. It took me a month of daily use to scratch the surface of the system's capabilities."

Browse Infor M3 Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -21 of 29 results

April 2019

User Profile Picture

Dirk from The DIplomat Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Proven, mature ERP is getting modern UI at last

I have worked with M3 for a number of organizations, and besides effectively managing the material plan and production schedule, it has also served well for the management of multiple business units which require monthly consolidation, multi-currency financial operations, and the complete life cycle of business processes.

Pros

M3 is a stable, robust, proven ERP system that fits a wide variety of industries well, handles international business requirements and has the flexibility to support both the front office and the back office. In recent years, this has been supplemented with a modern UI toolset, allowing for workflow design and management, along with browser-based homepages and widgets that present users with the information they need to act on, focusing on exceptional situations instead of repetitive, routine tasks.

Cons

The basic user interface for functional programs is still designed in the old AS400/RPG style, with a series of panels and a method of proceeding from panel to panel and program to program which can seem counter-intuitive to the user. Output management (for forms such as customer invoices or packing lists) has long been a weak spot but that is being addressed with new tools being developed. API's are available for many programs which allows for the development of custom user interfaces via Infor OS Homepages and Widgets, but there are significant gaps where API's have not been published.

July 2019

Steve from CGR

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Pros and Cons

Over all Infor has continued to serve the needs of our organization. As our business has increased over the years, the software has allow us to make processes more efficient therefore, we can do jobs with less people. As we have associates leave, there is no need to replace them

Pros

M3 is a system that is configurable to almost any circumstance. It seems is you can think of a process that you would like to have the system perform, Infor has though of this also and there is a way to make it happen inside of me

Cons

The system has so many options and programs making it a hard to know what all you can do or how to do or navigate.

Reasons for Choosing Infor M3

M3 met more of the overall requirements we felt were pertinent to our business. - Production - Accounting - Reporting -Order Processing

Reasons for Switching to Infor M3

Timing was the Y2K issue. We also needed a more robust system for our company

July 2020

Ben from Pine Environmental

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2020

Niche Rental Application

Allows for high volume of transactions and equipment movement throughout our over 30 locations. Could use more documentation on what is and is not supported functionality in certain programs. It is a fairly large ERP system, so this would be tough with all the new features being added.

Pros

It has many more features than we currently use, that we can grow into.

Cons

We are an unusual rental operation and initially it didn't have all the functionality that we required, so our 3rd party implementer made modifications to our base code, so when infor came out with the similar feature, we could not move to it. There are some feature fixes that can not be retrofit into our release.

Reasons for Choosing Infor M3

Advertised current and future functionality

Reasons for Switching to Infor M3

Solution was too batch and did not handle multi warehouse movements

July 2020

Malcolm from KF Aerospace

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Quality ERP

Infor support team (Elite customer) is excellent. Consulting engagements are sometimes not so great - it depends to a large degree on who you get.. Been users since 2010 comparison to the old Lawson company is night and day - way better now!

Pros

Highly configurable product. Support from Infor is very good. Investment in the product by Infor continues to be significant and is showing results!

Cons

Ironically, highly configurable! this lead to complexity in the initial set up to meet business process needs. However once established and implemented the product is stable and performs well. User interface is not premium but hoping for improvements when we move to Infor OS and homepages.

Reasons for Switching to Infor M3

Company growth required better software to support operations.

September 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Lot of flexibility and usefull functionalities

user experience makes easier introduction of new hired colleagues. Flexibility in configuration helps to add new functionalities fast.

Pros

flexibility, easy of use and a lot of functionalities ready to use (that had to implement custom with other products)

Cons

I see mainly 2 points: 1. enterprise structure has got some lacks, do not manage structured sales organizations (it doesn't exist a concept like it, which is usefull when you have same customer managed in different sales organization within the same company which could have different price list, discounts, payment terms) 2. all accounting is inherited through order, in example when I post good receipt I need to have cost center in purchase order and I cannot change during good receipt. And also for sales, all accounting are inherited from order. Workaround exists, but it is still a limitation

Reasons for Choosing Infor M3

IT should be more simple and faster to implement, furthermore more flexible

June 2020

Rene from Ruiz Foods

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

M3 a 100 miles an hour

I have been solving a lot of different Business scenarios with the Suite provided, and since it also allows us to expand on functionality without Modifications, the necessity to modify the code is mostly not necessary. Despite this, sometime there are no alternatives, so it is highly appreciated that this option still exist though. Even coming into Cloud with M3 Extensibility instead of MAK and the ability to create your own Custom Api's, where we can even wrap existing Standard API to create functionality that would have been hard to accomplish by just calling the API's by themselves! Some of the solutions/enhancements I've been able to create using base M3 functionality and integrated tools are: - Integration with MES System - Web based QA Application integrating with M3 QMS through Standard API's and Events/MEC Processes - Automated US/Canadian Tax Rate updates through third party Tax Rate Tables (monthly subscription) - Enhancing Planning by calling Google Maps to estimate Transportation Times based on Driving Distance between our Warehouses and Customer Warehouse for better Planning capabilities This list can go on and on and I am still working on new ideas and solutions to improve processes and experience for our users. To conclude, I am an avid fan how the capabilities and also very active in the M3 User Community.

Pros

The M3 Product and the related Suite of Products are mostly very intuitive once you get to use it. People tend to get hesitant when initially introduced, but after having used M3 for a while, expanding into additional areas becomes fairly easy since it is consistent in the way everything looks, feels and behaves. There have been iterations of the side product (i.e. Mashups) that have been replaced without a fully viable replacement, but mostly there are only improvements that expand on current functionality or introduces new and exciting functionality (and sometimes even provided without any extra cost as part of your current licensing).

Cons

There is a lack of intuitive development documentation and especially when it comes to setting up your own development environment, it is sometimes quite cumbersome, although once you pass this hurdle it is, almost, always worth the effort.

Reasons for Switching to Infor M3

Previous Software extremely outdated and lacking in functionality.

June 2019

User Profile Picture

Renato from Polisport Plásticos SA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

One of the best ERP system for industry companies

Infor M3 allows you to control the whole manufacturing process of products, allows integration with other software through the amount of APIs available. The departments at this moment, that are sustained in Infor M3 are, financial, purchases, logistics, production, quality and maintenance all this process are 100% controlled by Infor M3, in a multi company environment.

Pros

Cover all most area in industrialization process, M3 provide a variety way of configuring each process. Covering almost all departments, except HR, allows A-Z control of the live cycle of process, especially in the supply chain issues. In this sector Infor M3 is probably the most capable ERP to respond to the different processes of each industry. It has this elasticity without having to make changes to the source code, this allowing an easy system update.

Cons

There is not yet a level of consultants acceptable in all ERP modules. However, it is a great bet of INFOR in the last 5 years, in which the offer has improved a lot.

July 2020

Sven from Borussia Dortmund

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Infor M3 - fully ERP

complete ERP functionality, diffrent divisions

Pros

allways newest version, because cloud system. no installations, just web. flexible views and possibilities to use external software products for special purposes

Cons

enhancement requests need to much time to be realized

Reasons for Choosing Infor M3

price, functionality and user experiance

Reasons for Switching to Infor M3

Navision is to old. Businesscase update vs. new software was decided by price, functionality and user experiance.

June 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Incredibly powerful and sophisticated

We moved off of an in-house application to M3. Once integrated with our existing systems and processes, we are able to better track and use our product data.

Pros

We are running the 13.4 on premise version of M3. M3 is able to be configured to about any business process. The ability to run multiple lines of businesses with different business processes is tremendous. The product isn't intuitive but it easy to use once it is set up properly. The implementation of the product is a process that needs to be carefully thought out and executed. Infor and their business partners are a huge help in that.

Cons

Because the software is so customizable, it is extremely complex. This can cause problems if the person configuring it does not understand all of the processes and how they work. Transitioning from an in-house product to packaged software is always challenging but Infor was helpful in the process.

July 2020

Martin from Metropolitan Hardwood Floors

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Efficient ERP

Overall appreciate the efficient and stable system that addresses most business needs. Being able to personalize and make some moderate (and cost effective) additions to the program allow it to grow with our business.

Pros

Easy to use ERP with stable and efficient features with native functionality that addresses nearly all primary business needs

Cons

Getting enhancements or features and functionality that are not engineered into the base software can take a long time and the process of "socializing" them is less than ideal.

June 2019

David from Worldwide Dreams LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Excellent Software Solution For Product Driven Businesses

Infor M3 has been helpful with providing us overall better work flows and increased productivity in many areas. The Finance software has aided us in more efficient cash management and bank reconciliation too. The Supply Chain software has been a plus in and better control and utilization of our raw materials, replenishment planning, reduction in production time, and overall has increased the turnover of our inventory.

Pros

Infor M3 is a multifunctional ERP software suite of applications to help manage several different key areas of any company's performance. There is a lot to like about Infor M3. The Financial Management application provides better visibility into your General Ledger, Accounts Payable, Accounts Receivable(as well as invoice aging), Expense Management Control(includes Travel Expense Reporting), and compliance to the company's T & E policies) and also includes helping to track Asset Depreciation expensing. The Human Capital portal includes good Human Resource functions, managing Payroll and Employee Benefits, and is also helpful in HR Recruiting of new employees. But I feel that the Supply Chain function is the real star of the Infor software(especially for product driven companies who need to track products by SKU from initial production sourcing all the way through sale to their customers.) The Supply Chain portal is also helpful in procurement of new suppliers as well as measuring the performance of your current vendors.

Cons

The initial implementation and learning all the functions and screens of Infor M3 is somewhat daunting and a bit cumbersome.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Fantastic ERP

It is easy to build reports using M3 database, it fits most of our business needs and when we need something, i mean "really need" and not just some nice to have, we have the possibility to ask for development.

Pros

At the beginning it is not the easiest thing to use but after some time and practice it is surprisingly easy to use. It is a very complete ERP and easy to customize. We use it in almost every department. It has a really good client support and INFOR promotes a lot of events and trainings.

Cons

Except from the initial time that takes a little bit to figure it out i have nothing negative to point.

April 2019

ERIC from THUASNE

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

M3 Transverse Expert

Starting by technical function on 1999, I went thru Finance, then sales Admin, logistic and production. I know have a team to manage the evolution and M3 deployment all over the World. We are trying to follow technical evolution such as IOS plateform which offer some great evolution and connectivities. We are starting to deploy IDM, Workflows and more. We are trying to deploy IFT with difficulties.

Pros

Probably one of the most customized ERP on the market. Open to external world and always on evolution mainly from 13.4 version

Cons

Some Moduls has been published but are not really "ready" to use, such as QMS, IFT, Eco-contribution.

September 2019

Andrzej from Hilding Anders Polska

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

A lot of possibilities

If you want it it's ok but only as a core system. You will still need additional parties software (like MES, WMS, etc.) to run like a pro.

Pros

A lot of activity is possible to track via M3. Now with cloud solution it is easy to acces from many points around the world. Quite fast in operations.

Cons

Had some trouble with communication in China (servers in Sweden) - possibly problem for everyone outside China. Many modules but not so easy to get precisly what you want - Quality module configuration for example.

Reasons for Switching to Infor M3

different company

February 2019

User Profile Picture

Nicolai from Ter Beke

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Nice erp system, but requires a lot of knowlegde

I'm a daily user of Infor ERP as an administrator. I provide people access to infor by creating users, assigning roles etc. This is a pretty straightforward process. Might seem complex at the beginning.

Pros

This ERP software has a lot of capabilities, you can develop multiple environments (production, acceptance, test, ...). Create users for giving access, giving them specific access rights to open specific applications, etc. Also ways to import bulk information.

Cons

It can very complex, because it's a very big environment with alot of capabilities.

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Superb ERP for Industrial Manufacturing

We're using Infor M3, together with some 3rd party applications fully integrated to run our daily business on 40 factories across 11 countries all over the world.

Pros

It's easy to use, doesn't need much customization. Good support both from consultants and web portal. Very good documentation available, lots of details on the setup.

Cons

Not easy to customize if you have that need. Development it's also quite expensive. Infor should improve this in order to make this ERP perfect.

August 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

The most costumizable ERP

Factory management improved, production planning and material purchases were improved a lot by the use of INFOR M3.

Pros

It's very customizable to meet your needs without loosing any performance. Infor OS makes it even more easy to use and more intuitive, alerts for tasks that you need to do are just great.

Cons

Configuration and deployment is not that easy, a lot of consultant was needed to deploy the application or even to update it.

December 2019

Andrzej from ZPS LUBIAN SA

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Glass, Ceramics & Concrete

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

20 years of experience

the biggest problem is when working with users, but after implementing the solution, users cannot imagine any other solution. The profit from implementation is always the improvement in the organization of work and hence the costs.

Pros

Flexibility to match the real image, easy to configure.

Cons

sometimes implementation time drags on for objective reasons.

Reasons for Choosing Infor M3

software price and flexibility in matching production and the supply chain

June 2019

Olivier from ACTEON GROUP

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Good software that needs training on

Pros

Various possibilities and extensive cover of the business needs Allows in a single software to manage all activities from production, to stocks, finance, sales. Extended functionalities are available using APIs

Cons

Still recent software which means that the knowledge of APIs and new ways of using it are limited in both our organisation and in the consulting world

August 2020

Vijesh from Champion Petfoods LP

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Strongly recommend Infor M3 to F&B customers

Pros

The integration with Manufacturing process works well.

Cons

The lack of documentation and the basic architecture of the solution.

Reasons for Choosing Infor M3

It's solution towards Food safety.

Reasons for Switching to Infor M3

Business has grown and need for enterprise software

July 2020

Avi from Georgia Pacific

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Paper & Forest Products

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Infor M3 MT cloudsuite

Easy to use. Easy to deploy

Pros

Micro vertical focus and Infor Accelerators. 60:30:10 Agility model

Cons

Right talent in the projects makes all the difference

Reasons for Choosing Infor M3

M3 software along with edge apps fit our business requirements the best.

Reasons for Switching to Infor M3

Key Business Drivers included better customer service, better planning/operational efficiency and better supply chain visibility.

July 2020

Sameer from Resene Paints Ltd

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Infor M3 User

able to monitor account payable and supply chain part.

Pros

Like how everything is divided into modules etc

Cons

not having the ability to drill down to individual transaction

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Infor M3

All operations of the company are managed through this software. This is very useful and easier to work with

Pros

The best ERP system that I've used so far. Every thing is so neat and tidy, and once learnt, this is the easiest system to work with. Has a very user-friendly interface and has the ability to change the appearance with a limited selection.

Cons

There's nothing that I dislike about this software. I enjoy using this software application at the moment.

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Rajendra Prabu from UST Global

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Good one for the medium to large companies

started working with Infor M3 for almost 6+ months and looks good

Pros

Have lot of options on reports, and documents

Cons

most of the tools like storyteller, stremeserve are disconnected from M3 and connected through file transfer. but works well.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Must be heavy on the dev side.

Pros

The ability to customize your experience is almost limitless assuming you have the resources on the dev side to do so.

Cons

In order to make the system work for our business, it requires full time staff and constant work arounds. Not ideal for a business tool.

June 2017

Jarosław from John Cotton Europe Sp. z o.o.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

There is the power in the robust and modern system

M3 is on the market since many long years. It is well developed product with great potential for the future. Too big system for small business, but very good choice for medium to big size of business. Good in manufacturing.

Pros

Very good MRP. Clearly shows what is the source of the demand: a sales order, forecast, work order. Tells to user clear communicates and help to manage exceptions. M3 is ready to apply to the system the logic of your system. More time you spend to define perfectly rules, parameters, routines then system will support you better and you need only to manage exceptions.

Cons

If you have good experience with MES systems, probably you would expect more from M3. It gives good basics but does not provide full MES functionality.

October 2018

Marina from Teknor Apex

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Customization ERP Solution

Pros

Almost eliminates the need for excel if you know how to use it well. The report generation feature is an invaluable feature.

Cons

There is a lot of training involved in learning this system. It took me a month of daily use to scratch the surface of the system's capabilities.

April 2017

Steve from EJ USA

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Infor M3 Review

Somewhat complex during intial implementation; however, it becomes much easier over time. Much more functional that previous TMS provider.

April 2017

Craig from EJ

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2017

M3 review

Excellent system but can be difficult to learn. Very many steps to accomplish tasks. Once learned system works great.