User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(44)

44

4 stars

(104)

104

3 stars

(27)

27

2 stars

(5)

5

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "This software is very easy to use after you learn. I keep learning on an almost daily basis. The videos are also very helpful. "

  • "Very easy to navigate and use for people that don't use a computer often. "

  • "The Real-time live production monitoring is great. The scheduling is strong. The "jump" feature across most modules it great. The context-specific help is good. Smart-page is good. "

  • Cons

  • "- Security administration is difficult - Yahoo email user group is OK, but it would be much better if replaced by an online user discussion forum - User licenses are expensive"

  • "Many active/inactive commands are set too high in the hierarchy providing more blanket commands and settings. More fine-tuning is often required."

  • "The menus can be a little counter-intuitive at first, but you get used to it. The time and attendance module could be more user-friendly."

Browse IQMS MES Software Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 180 results

August 2019

Felipe from Biorep Technologies, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

IQMS ERP System

Overall, I've had a very positive experience with IQMS as it helps drive the company's workflows for manufacturing.

Pros

I chose IQMS over other ERP Systems because it brought together all the company's functional areas into a single platform (Manufacturing, Finance, Quality). I also liked it was a single company with a single tech support number to deal with.

Cons

The implementation was a big project.... I wish I had been slightly more involved to prevent headaches down the road.

August 2019

Jarrod from Parkway Products

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

IQMS

Compared with other ERP systems, it doesn't require the backend support that many competitors require. IQMS runs on an average server with out a lot of customization costs and high end hardware.

Pros

Fairly intuitive. Most areas are quick to use without a deep dive. Depending on your view one of the benefits is that you can jump from module to module via right click. Multiple ways to reach the same information.

Cons

Reporting is a little cumbersome unless you are well versed in Crystal Reporting or have the lead time to have a custom report built.

July 2010

Shawn from American Plastic Molding

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

July 2010

IQMS: the silver bullet of ERP software?

Getting IQMS will be like hiring the most productive IT person(s) you've ever seen. IQMS will not solve all your problems, just most of them. And as your business grows and your needs change, you will likely be pleasantly surprised to discover that IQMS has the depth and robustness to grow with you. Take your time and make sure you define your needs/wants well. Imagine both the scenarios of bad economy and 50% drop in your sales, and then good economy and 50% increase in your sales. What's your annual maintenance cost, and license pricing going to be? Be sure to do the math, and buy only what you need, and what you (and your employees) will actually implement and use. IQMS is flexible and helpful with this. Unlike others, my experience is that IQMS will undersell you (i.e. talk you into buying less now, and more later, rather than all now). Listen to their advice.

Pros

Customer service oriented. Robust, feature rich, fault tolerant, scalable, flexible. Quick right click jump features everywhere. Lots of customization possibilities. Many automation options from order entry (EDI) to real time scheduling on the floor, to labeling and shipping out the door. Crystal Reports and regularly scheduled Alerts Server allows granular management by exception as needed (this combo comes close to being your silver bullet). Integrated EDI solution, serialization, bar code scanning, real time workstation monitoring (no 3rd party complications). Getting to appropriate support level for your problems is better than most software companies. IQMS will engage you at multiple levels in a variety of ways to try to meet your needs: online docs, webinars, emails/calls to support or the users group, plus online training and/or consulting options at additional cost.

Cons

No real cons that wouldn't apply generally to all other ERP software (for example, the cost of annual maintenance and license pricing model, better tools for monitoring license usage, cumbersome security, and the upgrade process). You do need at least one full time in-house "champion." Most of our issues with IQ tend to be self-inflicted and usually come from our internal lack of proper understanding of the appropriate use of the program, and/or real world constraints (for example, "do you want it under budget or on time?"). As with any software support, sometimes you must patiently ask complicated questions a couple of different ways before you both reach a mutual understanding of each other's positions.

February 2020

Brandon from Core Technology Molding Corporation

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Without change, performance would never improve

As a small business, its crucial that we proxy for one another. IQMS has become the absolute cornerstone for day to day functionality. One area of focus that we were really excited about was the Real Time module. We, both supply and compete with billion dollar companies who must regularly review Overall Equipment Effectiveness (OEE) as a key metric.

Pros

Its user friendly! Without having prior experience using an integrated system, I was able to lead a team, effectively self implementing from work station installs to setting up barcoding and scanning for Warehouse management.

Cons

Similar to any software, There can be a steep learning curve between modules in the beginning .

Reasons for Choosing IQMS MES Software

IQMS is THE leading Enterprise Resource Planning system for the plastics industry. The key fundamentals we were looking for an ERP system were already apart of the package.

August 2019

jaime from DPS Skis

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

IQMS Review

Pros

The software is huge and more customizable to our particular business model than competitors.

Cons

The system is huge, and it is impossible to learn it without ongoing training. Support is really a sales team for training, and consistently pushes customers in need of assistance to purchase training, in lieu of actually providing support.

Reasons for Choosing IQMS MES Software

The customizable nature of the software allows us to tailor it to our business needs more than comparable options.

August 2019

Vicki from Resonance

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

reviewq

the company was recently purchased so not sure how that will impact things overall. There support system and folks are very helpful.

Pros

the GUI - user interface. Smartpage. CRM

Cons

their update process. updates nearly always break functioning portions of the software. the accounting aspects. many "feature" processes don't post to correct accounting GL's in the backend. Way too expensive. KPIs and such never worked well. Webdirect never worked.

August 2019

Renata from Onyx Hose & Tube Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

No More External Spreadsheets

If we had not implemented three years ago, we would have been up a creek without a paddle. It is truly an end to end solution and with so many packages to add on to the core, it will be able to grow with us into the future.

Pros

This system goes from quote to customer right through sales, purchasing, engineering, manufacturing, quality control, material review board, non-conformance, returns. HR modules and document control are available. Warehouse and distribution allowing for scanners and barcoding. Many many add on's within the same software company - as well as the ability to go outside the core and get third party spreadsheet add on's that make reporting a breeze. Unbelievable continuity in this system. This is the first system where the schedule was actually useful - we do not have to do our scheduling outside the system!!!! With crystal report writer, every report can be modified to your specific needs. With various areas for custom fields in all sorts of places, you can set your own fields that you require that are not already in an extensive list of fields already available. We have implemented the core packages plus MRO, Quality, Document Control and are planning to put some HR and warehouse management packages on shortly.

Cons

Because of its overwhelming ability to do almost anything, sometimes you are disappointed by some small things it cannot do. Sometimes you have to go through a couple of people to find the best solution to your problems in support, but generally they get you the answers in a timely manner.

Reasons for Choosing IQMS MES Software

I chose this system because it was the only one that allowed our Finite and master production schedule to be within the system. Everyone else wanted us to run the finite Schedule outside in a spreadsheet where it was useless to the system. This is completely integrated with MRP and HR management and Asset management.

August 2019

Carla from Joslyn Manufacturing Co.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

IQMS - What we like and dislike

Pros

We purchased this software due to the ability to 'customize' through the purchase of different modules. We were also drawn to them for their expertise in the industry and their customer support. Their customer support has always been responsive and helpful. Their implementation assistance was also a primary factor for choosing IQMS.

Cons

The accounting function has always seemed to be an afterthought although I have heard that more current versions have been addressing this. Also - there are aspects within the main software that are not utilized by many - i.e., Quoting and Estimating.

January 2019

Pierrette from Kamek Precision Tools Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Using IQ since 2009

Saving time since IQ is taking care of mostly everything

Pros

It includes everything from order entry, inventory, machine scheduling to accounting

Cons

Version 16 has a lot of problems still unsolved

May 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

Hard to start

Pros

The software itself seems very useful. Downfall on our use, was that the person helping with start up cut too many corners.

Cons

There are ALOT of windows to go through to find what you need.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

IQMS Review

Overall, we are happy with IQMS. We are a plastic injection molding company and we use the system from quote to cash. It is our central point of information and connectivity between departments. We are intending to expand our usage of the system in the future by adding other modules. Our reporting capabilities are significantly increased through the usage of this system as well. We use the IQAlert and IQVoice systems on a daily basis to stay ahead of issues and report problems immediately to the manufacturing floor. RealTime screens are running throughout the plant so we have an instant visual on how the day is going. Overall, this has been a great benefit to our company and has helped us grow our business.

Pros

The Real time access to information is my favorite thing about this software. We use the modules to connect to the machines and this information drives many of our decisions. The system has a great deal of functionality, and I know we are not utilizing it to its fullest. It has helped us as we are growing as a manufacturing company.

Cons

I do not like having to upgrade to a whole new version when we need to make a change. It would be nice if we could simply update with a patch. It takes a long time to get a solution to a system issue and we are often making work arounds. I know they are beginning to offer web-based solutions that will probably largely eliminate this issue. (Although, development and corrections will still take time I'm sure). Also, I feel as though the customer service has gone down since we began with them in 2011. I tend to only call support when I'm really stuck with an issue. More often then not, I'm directed to help pages that I've already read and still didn't resolve my issue.

September 2010

Beifus from Ontario Plastics, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2010

ERP For The Small Injection Molder

The feeling within our company is very positive regarding EnterpriseIQ. It is a package that appears to have been essentially co-developed by plastics processors through customer feedback. With that, it has been a great tool to streamline our operation. This, being like many other things, you will get out of it what you put into it. We are a small company with many of us wearing many proverbial hats. Consequently, none of us are dedicated toward ERP utilization / improvement. With that and as expected, expanded use of the software is coming around at a slower pace. I have no regrets in having recommended the purchase of Enterprise IQ. If I knew then what I know know about the software, I would make the same purchase decision.

Pros

A 'One Stop Shop' for just about any need for which a database is applicable within the plastic injection molding industry. Having used separate application software programs prior to IQMS, integration has been a huge benefit and future integration is still an opprortunity. Although I have only monitored it up to this point, the level of information shared by the User Group is amazing. IQMS Staff, regardless of department, have always been extremely pleasant to deal with eith on the phone or by email. Tech Support's ability to easily remote in and troubleshoot has been helpful. Implementation was smooth , facilitated by the knowledge, experience, and confidence of the IQ implementation specialist assigned to us. We began using scheduling very quickly upon installation; something I was unable to do with another ERP program with which I had exposure. Taking it's power into consideration, IQ is easy to learn and begin using.

Cons

While Tech Support is responsive and interaction is positive, the need to coordinate a time to "remote in" is not always convenient and sometimes discouraged me from calling or emailing. While Securities are very powerful and flexible, it seems there is complexity that comes with that power. Mastering securities is not something that appears to be intuitive or quickly/easily learned. Given the power and potential flexibility of the software, it does require a resource dedicated (at least to some degree) in order to tap into that power and expand use into it's many features. Cost as well as internal resources have prevented us from seriously considering additional modules and/or consulting visits from IQMS implementation specialists to improve utilization.

September 2017

Stephanie from NMC Dynaplas Ltd.

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

If users are prepared to put in the upfront work into IQMS it will be a great asset to your business

Pros

The depth and breadth of the program is impressive. I like the flexibly of use from a small section of manufacturing process, to using it fully from quoting, production and quality testing. Consistency but continued expansion of the IQMS program is appreciated (I am a user since 2004). Help desk can be very responsive when it comes to problems/questions arising. If it is a major problem they will `take you by the hand solve it with you. With the interface I appreciate the ability to jump from window to window to window. I also appreciate it is a multi-window program.

Cons

The structure of the database not being directly linked to the naming scheme of the interface can be frustrating when creating reports or finding problems. The structure of security section is hard to manage (groups and sections instead of individual profiles and direct security approvals). Not being able to easily substitute alternative items in the BOMs/Work orders can be a hindrance to accurate consumption. Also the structure of the consumption can be awkward. If a change is needed to the program a committee gathers once a year to vote on the focus of the upgrades and improvements, is the process to update errors to the computer system, instead of a more instant solution (though if it is obvious they will fix it sooner).

August 2010

Richard from Custom Profile

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2010

IQMS ERP Review

We are very satisfied with our decision to implement IQ. After an intense benchmarking/evaluation process, IQ finished far above other options. We implemented all mission critical business processes in a very short 5 months given the number of data bases we were using to run our business. I frequently remark that there are 2 or 3 ways to accomplish a task/objective utilizing IQ and our responsibility is to select the method that works best for our current systems/processes. This still holds true today as we continue to expand implementation of the existing modules IQ has to offer while concurrently incorporating new functionality typically recommended by the User community and incorporated into the software via frequent updates. In many respects, we have only scratched the surface of what IQ has to offer. As our business grows and requirements change, were confident that we selected the best software provider available to help us accomplish our objectives.

Pros

IQ is a feature rich/constantly evolving ERP system-handling mission critical/multi-plant business processes, eliminating multiple points of data entry and the associated errors IQAlert e-mailed exception reports-employees can focus on meeting customer needs EDI is fully integrated, not a third party solution-allowing us to work as part of a team with IQ and our customers to improve performance results WMS insures data integrity-provides instant visibility to inventory, enabling employees to virtually eliminate product/quantity shipping errors MRP engine is like greased lightning-IQAlert scheduled 6 times/day-runs in < 3.5 minutes Capable to Promise-enables us to provide information to customers during initial contact vs call back later IQ User Group-refreshing collection of super users sharing knowledge/experience IQ employees from top to bottom-knowledgeable, very receptive to requests for software enhancements if ultimately the best solution

Cons

Employees that are not fully engaged sometimes have difficulty understanding and/or utilizing the efficiencies inherent in IQ. However, several cost and time effective training options are available that range from learning basic navigation/software capability skills thru expanding knowledge of application specific IQ functionality. Security Administration can be fairly complex and cumbersome to maintain, especially after software updates although there has been recent improvement in this area.

May 2010

Michael from New Berlin Plastics, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

May 2010

EnterpriseIQ - The Intelligent Choice

I can only speak from the perspective of injection molding, but we have found EnterpriseIQ to be a very good fit for our business. It is very strong in Scheduling, Quality, CRM, Real-Time Press Monitoring, Warehouse/Inventory Management, and Asset Management, as well as the core ERP functions (AR, AP, etc.) (We do not run EDI so I can't comment). NBP is running far more efficiently now than before we implemented IQ. We painstakingly evaluated many software packages prior to making our selection, and we are glad that we chose EnterpriseIQ. I recommend it wholeheartedly. EnterpriseIQ is the intelligent choice.

Pros

EnterpriseIQ is a very comprehensive and robust ERP system. We were able to consolidate our old ERP and several independent, and often redundant databases, spreadsheets and other systems into one central application. In general, the system is reliable and easy to maintain. Support is good, readily available, and domestic. No pressing (1) for English. IQMS as a company seems to value its customers, and is responsive to their needs and wants as a whole. The software is continually being enhanced, both in depth and breadth. The MRP engine is powerful and very quick, taking just a few minutes to generate. Overall, the system is very intuitive and user friendly. New users are able to learn and become functional quickly. Additionally, great training is available in person or via the web. IQMS is very integrated, so it is easy to jump from one module to another without having to navigate endless menus. IQMS comes with many pre-written reports and customization is relatively easy with CR.

Cons

In the grand scheme of things, relative to other ERP systems, there are few drawbacks to IQMS, and no showstoppers for NBP. Occasionally the MRP engine creates a work order that doesn't seem to have any demand, so sometimes I have to evaluate the need for an order manually to be sure. Security/permissions for the system is a bit cumbersome at times, but IQMS has improved that recently and continues to work on it. Alerts seems to be a bit unstable. I don't know if that is a widespread issue or unique to us, but I frequently have to restart the app. We have not been able to get IQ to fit our needs for quoting, but in all fairness our system is fairly elaborate. We also found the Workforce module to be weak.

May 2010

Carol from Sturgis Molded Products Company

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

May 2010

EnterpriseIQ Recommendation

I cannot speak to IQMSs functionality outside of my industry (we are custom injection molding) as I know that they have branched into other types of molding as well as discrete manufacturing. I can, however, attest that the system fits injection molding like a glove. If you are looking to replace your current ERP system, I would strongly recommend that you consider IQMSs EnterpriseIQ .

Pros

Purchased Dec, 2003, went live 05/2004 , replaced 4 separate DB's with 1 intregrated system, and added QA & maint tracking systems. No finger pointing, replacing stand-alone systems with one is a huge PRO in my mind. I was leery about EDI, much to my delight integration is outstanding. Front loads are visible in the schedule right away, instead of 24 hours later saving us expedite costs. The system is very intuitive, easy to learn, look and feel is consistent through the system From a users standpoint it is easy to operate. Help Files are superb, great care is taken into assuring their accuracy. There is an abundance of drill down and right click functionality in the system. Example: almost immediately our President was able to go to Real Time Screen, jump to schedule, drill down to BOM and inventory item w/o knowing how to get into the individual modules. That kind of functionality makes the system very easy to navigate.

Cons

CS: 4. Knowledgable support staff but some issues take time to resolve, which can be frustrating from users eyes. (usually involve our use of the system not broken software) Very few calls due to broken software (usually after an upgrade) Never been DOWN due to software issue (this is big). But with so much functionality theres bound to be some problems. We get timely fixes when needed. IQMS is not perfect, but the software mostly JUST WORKS. Feature richness- 4. IQMS offers about everything to run business (ex T&A, QA, HR), add-ons may not be best of breed (you may find some features are lost) but core functions are solid and they integrate. We find the compromise (not all bells/whistles)in some ancillary modules worth it because of the INTEGRATION in 1 DB. Overall, very few cons, but pro is the con for IT. Upgrades affect everyone now (not just standalone users) But it helps a lot having just one company to work with.

January 2019

Sean from Medbio, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

IQMS is an Excellent Choice for Manufacturing ERP & MES

The data that we are collecting, especially with the real-time MES has allowed us to get a handle on our real performance for inventory control, labor efficiency, and scrap so we have been able to improve those (after learning we were really worse than we thought once we had indisputable data vs staff recording data in our old system. You cannot hide numbers with real-time. Our inventory issues were solved and we have not had to do a physical inventory since implementation 5 years ago.

Pros

Very manufacturing friendly and has all the functionality you need to run an entire manufacturing company. In addition, the IQMS MES system is seamless and provides valuable data in Real-Time. There are drag/drop charts that mesh quality data with process data, tolerance setting to monitor processes as well as workflows to remove paper and allow processes, forms, reports to be paperless. Communication to departments is built-in along with document control and storage. I can also see everything that is going on while on the road with the mobility built-in.

Cons

The financial package does not have great 'drill down' capability for variances if you use the standard costing vs actual costing. However, the newest version does have this capability but I have not used it yet.

February 2020

Jeff from Northern Industrial Manufacturing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

GAME CHANGER

Our overall experience with this system has been amazing! Cannot give it good enough ratings. The people in the company are great to work with, the other customers are a joy to be around and it is a great environment to operate in.

Pros

As we looked to grow, it was clear that we could not do it on current platform, after implementing IQMS we were able to build a platform that allowed us to double our business while maintaining our elite quality scorecard with customers like GM, Magna, BorgWarner and ZF. This technology was game changing.

Cons

It is a fringe element of the system is the SPC/quality module. I wish that there was a more robust quality module including PPAP, control plans and FMEA analysis.

Reasons for Choosing IQMS MES Software

Overall value and functionality.

July 2010

Cliff from PKG User Interface Solutions

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2010

EIQ in a non-plastics environment

EIQ is a much better solution than our previous conglomeration of software. It provides us with good inventory control and BOM functions. The positive aspects of the software outweigh the negative aspects, and we are having some success in eliminating these negatives as well.

Pros

Customer support is excellent. They have been very helpful with a variety of questions and do a good job of following up on issues that are not readily solved in a single phone call. I never get the feeling that they are simply trying to get me off the phone, but instead are genuinely interested in solving my problem. Navigation is very robust, but easy to use. The ability to "jump to" related screens is a big plus. Reporting is also very robust, with many standard reports and the ability to quickly generate and add custom reports using Crystal Reports. Security is full featured, allowing us to limit access where necessary, not only at the form level, but all the way down to the field level. We can limit certain users to read only views, or allow them to update certain fields, but still limit them from areas of a form where they are not authorized.

Cons

Much of the terminology and functionality is geared to the plastics industry. Since we are not in this business, it can be somewhat cumbersome at times to have to wade through all of the plastics features to get to those that we need. The cost accounting functionality does not allow us to break down manufacturing costs in as much detail as we would like. We are currently evaluating the latest release to see if this has been improved. Because we are outside of EIQ's core customer type, it is hard to get any traction with enhancement requests. Since our enhancements tend to be things going away from the plastics industry, sometimes it feels like we are really swimming up stream to get changes made. MRP can sometimes be confusing when trying to figure demand for various inventory items. We also have not been able to find a way to allocate inventory for a specific task so that the system knows that the items in question are no longer available for other tasks.

July 2010

Ellen from Johnson Precision / CEPS

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2010

Awesome for plastic injection molding

If you are a plastic injection molder, BUY THIS PROGRAM!!! We looked at many other packages, but none of them were going to work for us. Make use of on-site consulting at implementation and on an on-going basis to make full use of the software and to discover new features as they are introduced in new releases.

Pros

IQMS manages our injection molding operations extremely well. The scheduling and purchasing modules are slick, and the program can handle all the quirky aspects of our industry such as family tools, running down cavitation, concentrate let-down ratios, sales orders with multiple releases, etc. The Real Time monitoring system collects data as jobs are run, and managers can see the current status of all presses on a single screen. The captured info is used in the program to calculate 'runs best' data that is continually refined as jobs are run multiple times, and used in the scheduling module. The program can do so much, and we are only using a fraction of its capabilities, but plan on using more and more as time goes on. Technical Support is good, as are the on-site consultants. Reports are written in Crystal reports, which allows infinite customization.

Cons

IQMS is not the most intuitive program, and thus there is a steep learning curve at implementation. For example, some very useful screens are really hidden and a user would never 'stumble' upon them or even know about their existance if not shown by a trainer. Also, the screens/menus are not consistant across all modules. For example, there are different ways to sort lists depending on what screen you are in. However, once users have been trained and have a month's experience in the areas they work in, it is very easy to manuever around. The 'canned' reports are not always that great, but if you know Crystal you can tweak them to your heart's content. You can also request a custom report from IQMS for a fee. The accounting module does the job, but is really awkward to use. (if your bookkeepers are accustomed to Quickbooks or Peachtree, they are going to 'hate' IQMS).

May 2010

Bill from NNBR Plastics and Rubber Division

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2010

Wide ranging, good performance, constant improvement, responsive company

I gave implementation 3 stars, but planning will make it easier! The initial construction of your databases is critical, and will determine whether your implementation is successful or a nightmare. I strongly urge anybody considering this package to also factor in the costs of using their excellent professional services group (I will happily recommend a particular person on request) as they have an intimate knowledge of the modules, especially the GL, BOM and the numerous foundational tables that must be populated in the correct order for a smooth implentation. I wouldn't recommend attempting to implement every module initially, and the use of IQMS resources can definitely help to determine the order and timing of each module's implementation. Anticipate a LOT of training on this system - it is complex. You will NOT save money by scrimping here. Their trainers know their onions and have heard most questions before and can answer them on the spot.

Pros

IQ continues to: A) improve existing functionality, and B) Add functionality in response to customer input and new markets. This has allowed us to use the program for an injection plastics, rubber molding and a metal turning operation. Customer service is excellent, and I have heard they are working on 24/7 access. Documentation is excellent overall - if you use the help files they will normally answer most questions. Web based training was very useful and an inexpensive way to get many folks familiar with the system. Intermodule jumps are wonderful (jump from a PO to inventory, receipts, invoices, etc) and constantly amaze. The ability to create a user-defined table at most important places reduces the need to "steal" a field for another use - very innovative and less prone to "folklore" type mistakes. Tracing of transactions, such as PO changes, or customer changes to delivery requests are invaluable when attempting to see what happened and when.

Cons

We don't use the EDI, WMS (RF scanners), label printing or Time and Attendance modules because of the complexity of our needs - others do, so this is not necessarily a minus for all potential users.

June 2010

Stephanie from R. E. Darling Co., Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2010

EnterpriseIQ - The Ultimate ERP Solution

I would highly recommend EnterpriseIQ. The staff at IQMS is a pleasure to work with and extremely accessible. IQMS listens to their users and allow them to have a great amount of input into enhancements to EnterpriseIQ. When there is a question as to how users feel about an enhancement that another user suggests, it is put to a user vote. This is done online so that users don't have to wait until a user group meeting to vote. IQMS hosts Users Group meetings that are very informative and helpful for networking with other users. With many tools that IQMS has provided to their users, users can easily pose questions to a user forum and get a quick response. EnterpriseIQ is a great ERP solution that should not be passed by!

Pros

EnterpriseIQ provides a full ERP system including a payroll module. There is no need to use 3rd party software to transfer/link labor time & attendance to payroll. MRP is easy to use and provides users with real-time availability and requirements through the use of finite scheduling. Powerful reports can be created through the use of Crystal Reports. Files can be linked with ease providing users with exactly what they want/need to be on "their" custom report. Bill of Materials are complete as they contain cycle time, labor, work center and materials required. A Preventative Maintenance module can track Tooling and Equipment usage and generate service work orders based on cycle counts or routine tasks. Each module allows attachment of documents, either Internal notes or External documents maintained through their Quality Module in Document Control. IQMS provides excellent customer support and welcomes user input as to the development & enhancement of their software.

Cons

The only issue that we have had with EnterpriseIQ is trying to integrate biometric fingerprint readers to use as our means of collecting attendance. The time clock capture is easy to use, however, there is no way to validate if an employee is clocking themselves in/out and/or a co-worker in/out.

September 2017

Mike from Nissen Chemitec America

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Overall our experience has been good..

We use the software to run our entire company.

Pros

IQMS has adapted to meet the needs of our customer requirements that are constantly evolving. They have also put forth a good effort to make enhancements to the system to improve or add functionality to the software for a better manufacturing ERP experience.

Cons

Upgrades can be a lot on the rough side. Even with testing prior to going live there are things that happen that should not. I am not sure if is a always a live load situation that provides the challenge, but there has been an increase with issues happening in the upgrade process. Support has also taken a hit over the past couple of years. Level 1 support is lacking on anything but basic issues. If there is anything complex, good luck. Also, if anything happens outside the normal front end interface about 50% of support won't even attempt to help you and the customer is on their own.

May 2010

John from Sonoco Molded Plastics

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2010

Two Thumbs Up for Enterprise IQ

I can only objectively comment on EIQ for Plastics. Our relation with IQMS has been a very successful one. The software does everything we need it to do stock, without modifications. Implementations have all been very smooth, and on time and budget. IQMS support is very good and timely. From general Customer Support to more detailed technical support, IQMS has always been there for us. The niche business aspect means that EIQ is designed for plastics, not for businesses with different needs. The user interfaces are pretty easy to understand and use. The use of Crystal reports makes writing custom reports fast, easy and free. The cost benefit for EIQ is very good. When you look at the cost of deploying EIQ versus other packages, EIQ is very price competitive. Annual maintenance costs are less than with other packages I have priced. Summary, after being an IQMS customer for many years and using the software, I would buy EIQ again.

Pros

There are many Pros to EIQ. First, it is a TRUE ERP package. EIQ has INTEGRATED has all the elements necessary to run a plastics business. These are IQMS written modules, not a skeleton package that 'bolts on' other vendor applications. Second, the EIQ implementation was on schedule for each plant where we deployed it. Third, IQMS excels at listening to 'the voice of the customer'. IQMS listens very closely to the requests and suggestions of the user community. The IQMS user group is very active and the user group meetings that IQMS hosts are very productive. Fourth, IQMS keeps the software fresh. As new innovations and practices are developed in the general ERP world, IQMS is right there updating the software to reflect the current state of ERP thinking. Fifth, IQMS is niche market. We use EIQ for plastics processing and it speaks the language of plastics. Try to find a generic ERP package that talks about Regrind, Runners, Sprue, Blends at the press, cavitation, etc.

Cons

Customer Service is not 24/7

August 2019

Kenneth from Impact Recovery Systems

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Complete ERP

We are able to manage the business from start to finish using the software. From CRM to shipping, and including ISO-9001 controls. Software is stable and we rarely have any interruptions.

Pros

Available features. Every aspect of our business can be managed with EnterpriseIQ.

Cons

Updates are somewhat cumbersome. At peak times customer support can be slow to respond.

May 2010

Peter from Plastic Products Company

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

May 2010

EnterpiseIQ For Plastic Injection Molding

Overall, I think IQMS is a solid ERP solution that is particularly ideal for industry specific applications. The real power of this application is the tight integration between modules, the user-friendly interface and the minimal system administration required. The IQMS product is supported by a friendly and responsive technical support department. They also have worked with us to facilitate feature requests and enhancements to the product.

Pros

- EnterpriseIQ is a very flexible, feature-rich application with a nicely integrated set of modules - Industry specific with many built-in enhancements specific to the plastic molding and manufacturing industry - User-friendly interface with good security framework and functionality across all modules - Use of standard Crystal Reports for custom reporting - Robust Oracle back end database - Has the ability to run as a Citrix Server published application - Handles multi-plant configuration scenarios - Web and RF based modules for some computing functionality on mobile and scanner devices - Helpful and responsive customer service and tech support - Decent built-in and online help documentation - Online, instructor-led training classes available for most modules

Cons

- Installation and configuration of database server, client machines and various other components is a bit complicated and can be very tricky if upgrading hardware or software versions - Have encountered occasional flaws/bugs or shortcomings in functionality within some modules (may be addressed in more recent versions) - Barcode label printing is cumbersome and difficult to configure and maintain across multiple remote locations - No public API or developer license to make customizations to database schema or application modules - Customer service / tech support not available 24/7 - Client applications not Windows 64 bit compatible

May 2010

Jim from Pano Cap Canada Limited

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2010

Total Business System

If you are in manufacturing, particularily in the plastics business, thee is no better ERP system for your business. The system is fully integrated, is a single source, meets Quality system standard requerments with the built in interfaces. It allows for some customization and development of reports you build in Crystal and integrate them into the ERP system directly without having to build an external menu system to run the reports. I have no problem recommending this software to anyone.

Pros

Enterprise IQ is the only system that truly integrates manufacturing and financial systems together. Their strength is that it has been developed with the focus on manufacturing rather than financial. Most ERP systems start with the financial side including order entry, purchasing and the like most do not support manufacturing and manufacturing processes or recommend third party applications to enhance their system in an attempt to provide a full ERP solution. IQMS's focus has always been manufacturing first. The beauty of Enterprise IQ is that you have one install to support. The infrastructure is built so they all work together seamlessly. IQMS is one of the most customer focused organizations I know. The development cycle, User Group meetings and Change Request systems all work together to enhance or make the system more user friendly. They are very easy to work with, the staff is extremely knowledgeable about the entire system and are a pleasure to work with.

Cons

There are not many cons to speak of. I believe this is due to the fact that they have a very robust system that is extensively tested prior to release and that they are such a customer focused organization. They do not always accommodate all change requests however they do make an effort to review it and respond as to why or why not the change will be accepted or rejected.

June 2010

John from Auto-Chlor System

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2010

It's Great!

For our company, I definetly think this was the very best choice we could have made. The system wide integration gives you access to alot of features that other software packages have to special build and bandaid on to their system. I don't think you can go wrong buying IQMS. We have been very satisfied and our users think is way ahead of anything else we have used Due to various business situations, We have used 4 different ERP packages and this is the first one our users have not complained about after is was implemented.

Pros

We were able to purchase and start using the system in about 9 weeks. While I don't recommend this timeframe, it demonstrates that IQ has worked out the bugs, and the system works, all you have to do is load your data. The system is very robust because pretty much everything you need is already there, you don't end up paying for alot of extra customization. Because the system is integrated, the upgrades are pretty smooth. Previous systems were so splintered and customized that you couldn't afford to upgrade because the you might break something else. Overall the system is pretty intuitive and consistent from a users standpoint. The right click jumps are very useful.

Cons

There are some quirks that rise up due to IQ's history of coming from the plastics industry. We had a few misteps in the initial setup but the IQ support was very helpful. The help documentation is lacking in a few places and doesn't always tell you what the ramifications of your choices are. i.e. if you make something a packaging type inventory item, the BOM functions are handled differently. The standard cost rollup tool doesn't roll up all the way through multiple layers in the BOM so the roll has to be repeated multiple times to capture all standard cost updates. The security administration is complex and cumbersome.

January 2019

Vincent from Ferriot, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

IQMS Review

Pros

The software was such a huge improvement over what we were previously using! We especially like the amount of information it can present to us in real-time, instead of 2-3 days later like we had in our old system.

Cons

IQMS oftentimes tries to be too many things to too many people. We've often joked in the user community that if you want to get new functionality or a major bug fixed that you should drop IQMS and return as a new customer, since they bend over backwards to accommodate that new sale. There are issues with buggy releases and support that sometimes is just parroting what is in the help screens and online documentation. These issues need to be addressed if they want to continue to be considered best-in-class.

June 2012

David from Nicomatic

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

June 2012

18 Months after Implementation

IQMS seems to have all of the features we would want for a small/medium business. It has a great deal of flexibility, without an overabundance of complexity. The system is definately faster than the other solutions we looked at, which was one of our deciding points. Overall we are also pleased with the support we have received and their ability to regualrly implement fixes and improvements.

Pros

We implemented IQMS 18 months ago and are generally pleased with the results. We have found a way to meet virtually every goal we had and even some we did not. The person that helped us thru implentation was very knowledgeable and really worked with us to make sure we got up and running. The customer support was readily available and persistent in working thru to a solution.

Cons

While there are literally 1000's of pre-written reports available, we found very few that were of any real use to us as is. We eventually had to hire a report writer to customize virtually every report to meet our needs. In their defense, IQMS warned us of this prior to implementation, but we just expected the stock reports to be more useful and accurate. We used almost all stock reports in our prior ERP system While the customer support was available and persistent thruout implementation, we were surprised at the lack of direct knowledge of the system. Virtually every question required research and testing. I believe a lot of this was due to our use of the assembly1 BOMS, but we have found this to be true even of the accounting questions as well. We also found a number of features withint th esystem that appeared to be implemented to meet a specific need for a customer that was not really usable by us, such as the freight cost calculation system.

August 2019

Benjamin from Legend Mfg. Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Pretty Good ERP

It's sturdy and maneuverable enough for someone well-versed in this type of thing. Putting the system into the hands of a casual end-user can be difficult. Security permissions are highly-customizable and can strip down a user's interface to just the essentials for that person's role in the company. Providing a web-integrated purchasing tool for a consumer to virtually build and order their own product is virtually non-existent.

Pros

Interactivity among modules is pretty solid. Jumping around provides ease of access to linked tables.

Cons

Many active/inactive commands are set too high in the hierarchy providing more blanket commands and settings. More fine-tuning is often required.

Reasons for Choosing IQMS MES Software

This was done prior to my arrival by an administrator no longer employed by Legend.

June 2010

Linda from iMARK Molding, Inc

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2010

IQMS at iMARK Molding

If we had to start all over again - we would once again choose IQMS over any other MRP software. We have had our own medical device customers review our software and systems - and ask if they could purchase the software for their own internal use even if not a plastic manufacturer.

Pros

IQMS runs our plant - over the course of 20+ years we have had most modules of IQMS implemented. We could not perform our jobs without it. Because IQMS was initially designed for the plastic industry, there are inherent characteristics that make it the perfect fit. Their support teams are excellent no matter what problems we encounter. I have not found any other software or vendor that matches their service.

Cons

The cost has obvious impact on most decisions - but without a doubt - when we were first building our plant and investing in new equipment from office furniture, to infrastructure(chillers, compressors), to molding machines, the investment in the software was significant but was worth it to start out with from the beginning(even when we had no customers). The tough part now - is to make sure we are fully using all aspects of the software. My 3 star rating on implementation and 4 on ease of use, only reflects the fact that it requires a huge commitment to understand the many ways IQMS can be implemented. The commitment must come from everyone - who typically are very busy already with their regular job. It's complicated because the manufacturing process and assembly process is complicated. Also the technical knowledge required to learn/teach requires computer knowledge and industry knowledge. But once learned - it can be very powerful and something a company can't live without.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

IQMS Software Review

We are currently using IQMS for all our activities as mentioned above. We are dilgent to keep data current to be able to analyze our costs.

Pros

IQMS offers everything needed to run a injection molding business and more. Quoting, production reporting, inventory , shipping accounting and more.

Cons

It seems that things may change based on a suggestion, which is good, but I wonder if it a majority or a squeaky wheel. To be specific, there was a fairly recent change which made entering a quote due date mandatory. This can get annoying as you are going along in the quote and get stopped to add a due date and have to return to the 1st page.

September 2017

Angie from Parker Plastics, Inc

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

I have been using IQMS since we went live in 2002. I work with 4 different E-plants.

Pros

I like that you can use online self-help training videos. Navigation from page to page is quick and easy. You can put security on almost everything. The help files are very well done. The IQMS community connects you to other real users for additional help and ideas for the best way to utilize the system. Customer support has always been friendly, easy to work with, and knowledgeable. I am excited for our next step which is moving to the cloud.

Cons

Set up is very extensive. Yearly maintenance is expensive. Some features/functions are global settings and not all e-plants operate exactly the same.

August 2010

Steve from Accumold

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

August 2010

Operational Effectiveness with IQMS

We are very satisfied with IQMS. We are committed to continuing to expand our usage of the system. IQMS provides more functionality than what we have learned to take advantage of. We believe it is a system that will support our planned rapid growth in business.

Pros

IQMS provides a very robust system with a high degree of flexibility. It encompasses and integrates most operational and accounting functions into a single system which is very valuable. This results in fewer user interfaces that must be supported by IT and our Supervisors. It also results in our operational functions all working from the same data base. We provide a system overview for many new customers. These customers are much, much larger than us, but they usually express that they wish they had such extensive functionality in their company's systems. The functionality that enables a user to "jump" directly from, for example, inventory item to bill of material, adds to the efficiency for users once they understand it. Design of the IQMS software allows our Production supervisors, set-up technicians and operators to use the system to monitor what presses are running using "Real-Time". They also can see if the job is running according to standards.

Cons

Because of the fullness of functionality and flexibility provided by IQMS, at times it appears overly complex to users as they first begin learning the system. It can seem a bit overwhelming. Learning to navigate wihtin the system is a key. The Help system could be stronger, but we consider this a struggle for most software packages.

September 2017

Brian from All-Plastics

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Great experience. Been using IQMS for over 11 years at two facilities. Highly recommend this ERP

Ability to have real time data which allows us to make quick and decisive decisions for our business.

Pros

The ease of use. Very easy to get around and the ability to right click and jump from screen to screen let's you keep moving forward without having to close stuff out and start back up.

Cons

I would say Customer Support - Seems like we have to talk to several people before we can get things figured out. Would also like to get information about upgrades and when they're available. Supposedly, our version is like 3 versions behind, which could possibly be causing some of our issues? Would be nice to get some information on this.

January 2019

Carl from Volt Industrial Plastics, Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Satisfied long time customer

As stated, IQ helps significantly with timely access to data and standards compliance. Overall, we are a very satisfied 20 year customer.

Pros

Overall, you can quickly retrieve most data from IQ with very high accuracy. The accurate records and ease of access is a big plus for standards compliance and financial record keeping and reporting.

Cons

As you accumulate large amounts of data and more data has to go back and forth between the machine and server, it slows down. WebIQ will likely solve a lot of this if it can figure out how to handle label printing and access to external documents.

August 2010

David from Ottawamould Craft Limited

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2010

IQ. Small company personal service, pricing and a product better than most giants.

Superb. We spent over three years looking for a ERP system that would balance manufacturing and finance requirements and be able to cope with all the challenges related to injection moulding. We chose IQ and after six years of use have not regretted that decision once.

Pros

Truly a fully integrated system that allows users with the minimum amount of training to become proficient in a very short time. The ability to jump between modules without exiting the system is lean and effective. A visible and effective tool that is tailor made to cope with all the quirks of Injection Moulding in a highly competitive environment. Users have all the information they need at their fingertips. True Real Time data direct from the shop floor in a format that is quick to review and act on. Instant and post production reporting with clear and precise data. Document control that is simple and easy to manage yet still compliant to quality standards. Its a living constantly improving system. Management encourage users to give feedback, provide the means to do so and listen to the voice of the customer. Tech support. Basically when you need it, extremely professional and at a level beyond most major software companies.

Cons

Like other systems Its only as good as the data entered. The reporting structure is Crystal Report Based. If you do not have in-house Crystal help IQMS will provide support but it is charged separately. Upgrades and enhancements to improve the system also cause minor disruptions.

August 2019

Win from Innovative Composite Engineering

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

NoLimitz windsurfing masts manufactured with IQMS ERP software

We are better capturing data that can be used for costing items that we manufacture, as well as better defining and controlling engineering specifications and processes used for each item including engineering change orders.

Pros

This software is scalable. No matter how much or how quickly our company grows, we know that the software can scale with that growth. Yet despite that capacity, we were able to get started for considerably less cost than with SAP.

Cons

Tracking part serial numbers through production seems a bit cumbersome for a small to mid-sized firm.

August 2019

WILLIAM from PLASTIC AGE PRODUCTS INC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

IQMS review

Solutions. Our legacy system was excel. So moving from excel to EIQ is a GIANT step but once everyone is onboard and executing properly, it is easy to see and understand the benefits it brings. My belief is to get ' a single source of truth' and EIQ provides us with that opportunity.

Pros

It is a complete package. EIQ has the basic functionality to satisfy general requirements for most manufacturing companies. Once you understand the layout, design, and functionality of a module, the other modules become intuitive as they all look similar.

Cons

The multi language (french) is very poorly done. It is an expensive addition that is difficult to use at the same time as the english version as updates are not done at the same time.

Reasons for Choosing IQMS MES Software

it answered all the checkboxes to what we needed.

January 2019

Paul from Somaschini North America, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

IQMS Pros & Cons

Overall IQMS has given us greater visibility regarding how our business is functioning in real time.

Pros

Real Time monitoring allows constant focus on what is going on with machines on the shop floor. Inventory visibility at each step of our process has allowed us to make better scheduling decisions. Barcode scanning has allowed us to improve our lot tracking back to the raw material just by know the serial number.

Cons

Can be overwhelming for new users. Setting up certain modules can be confusing and time consuming.

September 2017

Robert from Fabrik Molded Plastics

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Very functional; Report accuracy between different modules is great.

One common database for information. Real time information. Covers all aspects of our business.

Pros

Being specifically designed for the plastics industry helps find pertinent data easily. IQMS listens to the users and will make modifications to meet user's requests.

Cons

I wish there were more standard reports with more descriptive titles and that the necessary report parameters would be highlighted. While I'm very conversant with the accounting and financial reports, it's using reports from other modules that I could use more information on.

September 2017

George from Steere Enterprises, Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

The best ERP package I have seen to date! We utilize IQMS in every aspect of our production.

Increased production efficiency, increased quality, great finite scheduling, reduced inventory, and integrated EDI.

Pros

Full featured, comprehensive, and complete ERP package. Using IQMS we were able to increase our production efficiency, reduce inventory, improve quality, and provide meaningful metrics for decision making. Integrated EDI makes this a well rounded solution for all automotive suppliers.

Cons

No complaints what so ever! IQMS is a very stable package with excellent support. Keep up the fantastic work IQMS!

August 2019

Kevin from Frandsen Corporation

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Easy to use software

We installed the base functionality and within two years installed Realime Process Monitoring which allowed us to eliminate a separate process monitoring software. We now have visibility of the plant floor throughout the organization.

Pros

The software is easy to use with the ability to jump to other modules within each screen. Upgrades are straight-forward and can be accomplished with in-house staff.

Cons

Releases tend to have a lot of bugs that may prevent upgrading. Be careful to test upgrades before applying to your live environment.

August 2010

Kevin from Accessible Technologies, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

August 2010

IQMS Meets Our Needs

IQMS provides us with a flexible infrastructure that lets us not only track vital information, but to truly use that information to better our business. Using IQMS, we have greater understanding of our business, leading to faster and more profitable performance.

Pros

IQMS provides information at every step of our business, from raw materials to shipped product and from prospect to repeat customer. Customizable user fields and user forms allow us to adjust the system to fit our processes, rather than the other way around. Because IQMS data resides in the well-known and well-documented Oracle database, custom reports, data-mining, and intelligent read-only extensions are a breeze. IQMS also continues to add value to our business by being very receptive to user requests for software changes, and has provided multiple upgrades to allow us to utilize more features of the software and make our processes as efficient as possible.

Cons

Updates are monolithic and, while providing great value in terms of new features, can cause unintended consequences. Due to their scope, they are difficult to fully test before implementation. The software is more focused on the plastics industry than others in the manufacturing sections and it took a lot more effort during implementation to understand and setup the software correctly. The security administration is not the most intuitive, and needs to be reviewed after each upgrade. User licenses are expensive and add to yearly costs.

August 2019

Marlene from Elder Rubber Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

great software

This software has been very beneficial to our company. Makes things easier to find and also faster than the other system we had. Our other system was not windows based so this one is much better.

Pros

This software is very easy to use after you learn. I keep learning on an almost daily basis. The videos are also very helpful.

Cons

Sometimes it is hard to find where a certain report is that you need to print.

Reasons for Choosing IQMS MES Software

We felt that this software best fit what we needed in our business.

June 2010

JUAN from MONOFLO INTERNATIONAL, INC.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

June 2010

From Idea to IQMS

At Monoflo International, Inc, we searched for a replacement to our aging and static ERP system. We wanted something scalable, powerful, dynamic and productive. We were looking for a solid solution backed by industry standard components that would help us achieve manufacturing supremacy in our market. IQMS, along with our superior quality product base and forward-thinking staff, helped us achieve that goal.

Pros

Integrated modules for single vendor / single source complete ERP implementation - IQMS provides all of the ocmponent we needed to get our manufacturing facility in sync. Reltime Manufacturing Metrics - The Realtime components of the system allow for immediate and preemptive actions to maintain high manufacturing standards and sustainable quality. Customization Options - The flexibility of the system allows for customized solutions to be developed for additional processes. The integration team at IQMS takes the time to listen to the needs of the customer to develop the right solutions. User Driven Development - IQMS values input and ideas from their userbase. That is a key component in any new development of IQMS.

Cons

Confusind Version Numbers - Version numbers on the software can be a bit confusing and maybe even misleading. Implementation Can Be Cumbersome - Our implementation was not as streamlined as we would have wanted it to be. At times we were misled as to some of the functionality only to find out it required additional components whichw ere not readily available.

June 2012

Rick from DeKALB Molded Plastics Company

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2012

Very Good System Excellent Help Desk Support

I believe IQMS is a very good system. Yes, we have struggled during our implementation process, but we want to have everything correct the first time. As the lead of the implementation team, we are anxious to learn/implement as much of the system as we have seen the power and benefits that IQ has vs. our previous ERP system. From an accounting perspective, I don't have any issues. If you are in the injection molding business, this is the system for you! They can "talk the talk" and "walk the walk". IQMS is still small enough and is willing to listen to your wants and needs! For example, I've ran across some "weird" options in their screens - when I asked "why is that like that" - the response usually was "a customer requested that option"!

Pros

- Help Desk - available 12 hrs. a day M-F - After a call, the Help Desk will usually follow up with you the following day to ensure everything is working properly - Able to "jump" from screen-to-screen within the system without having to back out of an area - Understands and knows injection molding - We really like the RealTime monitoring system - we are able to know what presses are running and if they are fast or slow at the glance of a screen - They LISTEN to their customers wants and needs

Cons

- They are growing so fast that they were not able to provide an implementer on-site when we went live on 1/1/12 (all were previously booked) - At this point, a little more "IT intensive" than we were first led to believe (we do not have an IT person on staff), but again, they are more than willing to assist

January 2019

Terry from Jadcore LLC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

First ERP System

Our company had never had an ERP system. Every thing was done on home grown systems or excel. Needless to say this was a big change. There was some grips when we went live, but you couldn't pay people to go back to the old systems.

Pros

I like the fact that it is well organized and for the most part intuitive. I log the Translog which records every inventory transaction thus allowing us to quickly analyze activity.

Cons

It is not possible to back date inventory transactions. This is a problem when data input is delayed.

June 2012

Bob from MPC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2012

ERP for Plastics Manufacturer

We are happy with our choice and implementation of IQMS. We came from a home-grown solution and now have a feature rich, state of the art evolving ERP solution. As our company grows and we expand, we are confident that IQMS can take us where we need to be. We would recommend EnterpriseIQ to anyone needing an ERP solution.

Pros

We installed IQMS to fulfill our ERP systems needs. We wanted a one-stop ERP solution for plastics manufacturers to deal with EDI through scheduling. This tool had it. We try to match our requirements to the solutions, when they do, we ask the groups to utilize IQMS to solve their issue(s). We have a robust database with more data than we've ever had, most of it factual. Our decisions can now be backed up with history data. When we need more functionality, IQMS wants to help.

Cons

There is a hesitancy to fix things as they are implemented, most fixes (especially changes) require us to wait for the next version. We have a large implementation, across many plants/divisions/areas of expertise, we need the stability of a mature release and (internally) strugle performing full upgrades annually to get new functionality. We have one caveat in our business that is not fully serviced and that is our distribution center functionality. There is no native software to handle this, however there is a lot of data resources and the ability to utilize Crystal Reports to satisfy to move between distribution and consumption areas.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 180 reviews