just plan it Software Reviews

just plan it Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.68

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"You will probably find the answer to your wishes investigating Just-Plan-It. A fast implemented, intuitive and down-to-earth solution for gaining control and saving your administration time."
  • icon"The interface is very intuitive and the development cycle is rapid, Netronic are obviously committed to building a product that ticks plenty of boxes."
  • icon"The software is easy to use and brings huge benefit; we are able to schedule production runs through multi-discipline machines and processes in a manner not possible pre-JPI."
  • icon"The inability to slide jobs while in the resource group and resource view."
  • icon"Updating a simple line can take up to 5 minutes to refresh. When we questioned this, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] sent us quite a rude email."
  • icon"The simplicity of the software is also its weakness - because the product would be limited to smaller manufacturing companies."

Have you used just plan it and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All just plan it Reviews

1-25 of 31 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Jonathan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2018

A versatile and simply maintained product has transformed our Production Scheduling

Improved visibility, prior warning of over-capacity and late running. The ability to examine scenarios and quoted work accurately.

Pros

The software is easy to use and brings huge benefit; we are able to schedule production runs through multi-discipline machines and processes in a manner not possible pre-JPI. The appearance is easy to the eye and the information available is powerful. I am able to examine job schedule and resource loading at a glance and utilise the flexibility of the software to provide progress information on our CNC machining machines and workshop production too. The beauty of this flexibility for me is that it enables us to examine whether parts supply to production jobs is timely. The customer and product support has been second to none and the manner in which Netronic are investing time and energy to improve the product further is very impressive. Where we have requested minor alterations / improvements we have seen these added to the product.

Cons

The reporting section of the software is powerful but could be improved slightly - I'm sure the minor issues that remain will be ironed out.

Response from NETRONIC Software

Dear Jonathan, Thank you very much for taking time to share your thoughts about just plan it. It is a pleasure to have customers like you who are challenging, but also appreciative. We are committed on enhancing the software ... also with respect to the reporting capabilities,

Replied May 2018

Bent

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2017

Intuitive and a down-to-earth solution for gaining control and saving administration time

...

Pros

You have more or several tasks to be planned and executed consisting of connected and sequenced activities using different work resources (man, machines, others) You also have an idea of the duration of each of the individual activities, and you also know what available time resources you have. Also you do not have to manage a complexity which calls for a project, implementing ERP-systems and the like. In a structured and clever way you want to stay in control without overloading your head, using notepads, using different home-grown excel-sheets, fire-fighting, follow-up chasing and other. You will probably find the answer to your wishes investigating Just-Plan-It. A fast implemented, intuitive and down-to-earth solution for gaining control and saving your administration time.

Cons

No cons. This tool is based on sound practice-oriented principles. But of course you must set the scene for the tool to operate. That is defining your available resources and continuously feed the system with your tasks, task relations and task progress updates. This continued feeding can be automated. But this is a different story. I have given 4 stars across all subjects. I could have given it 5 stars across all subjects. But you must always leave room for vendor improvements.

Response from NETRONIC Software

Hello Bent, We are excited about your feedback, and about your commitment for our product, We appreciate that you leave room for vendor improvement and we are very committed filling this room :-) It is good to have users challenging us. Easy and happy scheduling. Your just plan it team

Replied May 2017

Lynne

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

May 2022

Disappointing experience with the [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

This whole experience has caused so much stress, all the time and money wasted, in my 20 years of working, never have I been treated so badly by a supplier. Maybe it is different cultures, but where I come from the client comes first.

Pros

I enjoyed some aspects and there is definitely room for improvement, but their server did not respond to our server therefore we could not use the programme without huge embarrassment when in production meetings. It would take keep hanging and I would have to reboot just to update one item, i.e marking off if a process was complete. Also I had dealt with [SENSITIVE CONTENT], who I thought were helpful but apparently I was a difficult client according to the feedback I received from [SENSITIVE CONTENT] who is cancelling my subscription without any form of monetary refund or any help from his other SA clients to see if it is our Infrastructure that is the problem. Be very careful when dealing with them as in I my experience is [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is unethical.

Cons

The [SENSITIVE CONTENT]. Just walks away from problems, with not opportunity to sort issues out.

Reasons for choosing just plan it

I was given a fantastic presentation on how wonderful their service was......

Response from NETRONIC Software

Hello Lynne, Thank you very much for your emotional review. I sense that your comments, which were blocked by this platform, referred to me. "Me" - this is Martin, CEO and Co-Owner of NETRONIC (the company that builds and runs just plan it). I am open to taking constructive feedback. And both me and my team happily go the extra mile for most of our customers. However, a customer/vendor relationship must be based on an equilibrium of giving and taking. Your company and my company never achieved this equilibrium. Hard to say way. But obvious to say that we both did not manage this. Hence, it is the best for both of us that you decided to cancel your subscription. Take care and good luck with your new scheduling approach.

Replied May 2022

MASSIMO

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2017

VERY EASY TO USE AND REACH IN FUNCTIONALITIES THAT CAN SUIT A MAKE TO ORDER MANUFACTURING COMPANY

A better planning process and a reduction of delivery delays. A better utilization of manufacturing resources.

Pros

CUSTOMER ORDERS LEAD THE PLANNING PROCESS TAKING INTO ACCOUNT THE REAL CAPACITY OF DIFFERENT RESOURCES. YOU CAN EASILY FIND POSSIBLE WAYS, IF ANY, TO AVOID DELIVERY DELAYS. THE DOCUMENTATION ASSISTS YOU IN LEARNING ALL FUNCTIONALITIES AND YOU CAN BE SURE THAT IF YOU FIND A PROBLEM YOU WILL GET ON LINE SUPPORT IN A FEW MINUTES ( THIS IS REALLY GREAT). MANY WEBINARS ARE ALSO PLANNED TO INCREASE YOUR SKILL IN USING THIS SOFTWARE ACCORDING TO A WIDE RANGE OF POSSIBLE NEEDS. THE GRAPHICAL INTERFACE AND ESSENTAL REPORTS ARE VERY USEFUL TO CLEARLY UNDERSTAND THE PLANNING SITUATION AND MANAGE THE FLOOR SHOP LEVEL ENSURING THE CORRECT SEQUENCE OF MANUFACTURING ORDERS AND THE BEST SATURATION OF THE RELEVANT RESOURCES. THEY ARE CONTINUOUSLY IMPROOVING THE FUNCTIONALITIES OF THE SOFTWARE ALSO ON THE BASE OF SOME CUSTOMERS REQUIREMENT

Cons

IN MY OPINION ONLY THE ENTERPRISE VERSION OF JUST-PLAN-IT IS ABLE TO COMPLY ( AND VERY WELL) WITH THE REAL PLANNING NEEDS OF A MANUFACTURING COMPANY (EVEN A SMALL ONE). THE OTHER TWO BASIC VERSIONS CAN BE USED ONLY FOR AN INITIAL TRAINING BUT THEIR LIMITATIONS PREVENT FOR A USEFUL APPLICATION IN MANY ACTUAL SITUATIONS. NOT POSSIBLE TO BUY THE LICENSE BUT YOU CAN ONLY RENT IT

Response from NETRONIC Software

Ciao Massimo, Thanks a lot for your great feedback. We are happy working with you and continue to strive hard meeting your requirements

Replied October 2017

Guillermo

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2016

just plan it Scheduling software review

JPI is simple, fast and intuitive to use. Their great customer support team helped us tailor our requirements and made sure our ERP interfaced seamlessly with scheduling making us more effective in helping our customers through better planning. Their Kaizen culture proves that JPI listens to their customer's requirements and strive for constant improvement with each update. I am happy to see new features on a regular basis and regularly recommend JPI. Their customer service is amazing and knowledgeable, their response times are impressive even though we are in different time zones. It has helped take a job shop environment to the next level.

Pros

Ease of use and excellent customer service. Integrates to our ERP seamlessly.

Cons

I have no complains. Their team is very helpful and quick when resolving bugs and implementing requests even though we are on different time zones.

Response from NETRONIC Software

Hello Guillermo, Your feedback is awesome. Thank you so much for being a passionate and challenging customer. Your ideas and spirit definitively have been helping to make just plan it grow.

Replied December 2016

User Profile

Christopher

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

Just what I've been looking for!

I manage an industrial equipment repair machine shop that is always getting hot jobs. I have come to understand that anytime I try to schedule work flow, something usually comes up to ruin my plans. With this software, even when something pops up, I can easily manage the change in allocated resources. It allows me to stay far enough ahead of the chaos without blowing all of my plans out of the water.

Pros

Everything! It is an interactive Gantt chart with an abundance of tools. For scheduling purposes, it has everything you need. You can use it on manual mode, which still has plenty of features to assist your end results. Or, you can enable the automatic scheduling engine that has capabilities far beyond what Ive seen before in the price range. After less than 1 day, i was actually using the software to schedule to flow of work with my machinist and mechanics in our repair facility.

Cons

None! Any small issues that arise are tended to with expedience by the support team.

Response from NETRONIC Software

Hello Christopher, This is an outstanding review and we are more than excited to read it :-) Thank you so much for your endorsement, for challenging us and taking time to share your experience with others. We hope that this is helpful for many machine shops who look for a proper scheduling solution.

Replied January 2019

Shane

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2017

Just Plan it is a simple yet powerful scheduling software.

Less time to come out with a production schedule. Have an overview of all the sales order received and knowing the resource require well in advance. Most important, able to obtained and relate the estimated time of delivery to customers.

Pros

It is easy to use and required minimum implementation time. Most importantly, the customer/technical support unit are always ready to answer any question with speed. Regularly update and improve the software features and functionality. With a strong sense of customer satisfaction and willingness to make an adjustment to the software, Just Plan it is only heading one way from a good software to a great software. Kudos.

Cons

Web based software, the stability and speed of of internet connection is very important to experience the agility of the software.

Response from NETRONIC Software

Hello Shane, Thank you very much for taking time and review just plan it. It is a pleasure to work with you, and also to support you getting the most out of JPI. We already started working on some of the features that you recommended to us (e.g. "send-ahead"): stay tuned for some news to come.

Replied October 2017

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

Scheduling a make to order machine shop

As a management consultant I recommended and implemented Just Plan It for a large machine shop that had no scheduling software; as a result they were having difficultly planning, optimizing or understanding their work load or understanding when a product would ship. They also did not have a solid understanding of their capacity limits or what bottlenecks existed that constrained that capacity. Just Plan It allowed us to investigate their true capacity under different product mix/volumes and work schedules. This in turn was used to influence quoting lead times so as to not over promise delivery dates.

Pros

Easy to use but very comprehensive in scope, capable of doing complex scheduling for a large machine shop. I particularly liked the ability to upload large amounts of jobs and labor routing via the excel template, which made evaluation of different priorities easy and fast.

Cons

At times i felt the cloud based approach was slow but this may have been my internet connection.

Response from NETRONIC Software

Hi there, Thank you very much for taking just plan it into your customer and for helping them getting maximum value out of it. We are continously working on enhancing the performance of the software,

Replied January 2019

User Profile

Tom

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

High-tech production environment planning

Very flexible, open minded and ready to listen (you can phone these people ...) company with a planning module with lots of power!

Pros

The endless possibilities of planning without it making very complex. Just-Plan-It automatically avoids conflicts in planning.

Cons

In the beginning, it was not suited at all for an additive manufacturing company which worried us, but after 2 telcos meetings with the development team, our vision was translated into their system.

Response from NETRONIC Software

Hello Tom, Thank you very much for taking time to review just plan it. We'll work on making the start into JPI somewhat slicker ... and encourage you to call us again (and again) if you have further ideas how to enhance the software.

Replied January 2019

Andrew

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2018

Just what we were looking for!

Real-time planning, with easy drag and drop

Pros

We really like the easy drag and drop functions and the fact that the plan is so visible. The developers are constantly releasing updates and they really listen to your feedback!

Cons

Its a little difficult to get setup, but if you just watch the tutorials, then you will be 95% ready to use it.

Response from NETRONIC Software

Hello Andrew, We truly appreciate your feedback and are glad to have you as customer. Although mentioned in the "con" section, we are glad that you found our tutorials helpful and that you mention them. This is an area we are continuously striving to get better.

Replied May 2018

Pavel

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2017

Very good and simplified UI, not too many functions, which doesn't add extra cost.Easy to use.

Actually the benefits can be great, once you set up your business data to fit the software, so it can visualize your current status. Our company did a test run on the software in order to see what data we need to collect so we can use it. Currently we are collecting the data so we can start use the software in real working environment.

Pros

Simplicity, the UI, possibility to choose what you want to see. The support is very responsive. Price level is good according the functionality.

Cons

The thing i didn't like was that the tasks weren't connected to the percentage bar, so if you have your task marked as 100% completed today, instead of tomorrow, it will not rearrange and pull other tasks earlier. Also lack of "worker" accounts which can update task completion percentage directly so the manager can see how things are going in real time.

Response from NETRONIC Software

Hello Pavel, Thank you very much for the fair review. We appreciate that you take time to collect your production data. This will make your scheduling much more robust and will increase the value that just plan it delivers to you. In the meantime, we actually started building some functionality that you mention as missing (e.g. provide feedback from the shopfloor into the scheduling software).

Replied October 2017

Marius

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

May 2022

Bad experience with JPI

[SENSITIVE CONTENT], needs to get some customer relations training. We were complaining about the slow system and he went straight on attack mode. I did not appreciate this.

Pros

Software all around was OK. The server we worked on is extremely slow.

Cons

The management system behind this and the server speed. Updating a simple line can take up to 5 minutes to refresh. When we questioned this, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] sent us quite a rude email.

Reasons for choosing just plan it

Great introduction to the product, but they fail to tell you that there are alot of modules not included in their package. Their servers are extremely slow, and when we questioned it, we received a rude email from [SENSITIVE CONTENT]. I was highly disgusted.

Reasons for switching to just plan it

To ease the planning system. We are moving to MS Projects now.

Response from NETRONIC Software

Thank you very much for your honest feedback. It proves that there was a mismatch between how you work, and how we work. We appreciate you taking the time to review. Stating a "no fit" typically is healthy for both parties. We wish you a stunning success working with MS Project. If this is your path forward, we also know that we were not a good functional fit for you. In our experience, Project is not a competitive solution. It is a product solving for other customers than those we regularly serve. Take care and good luck.

Replied May 2022

Yves

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2017

Easy and flexible handling: "just plan ist" meets our requirements 100%

Pros

We have been closely seeking for an adequate software to schedule our plant construction orders and job shops. Adequate means: easy to connect with our ERP, easy to use and without any further customization, agile in applying and giving support in short notice rescheduling. We are very happy that we found just plan it: it meets our requirements 100%.

Response from NETRONIC Software

Hi Yves, thank you very much for taking time and reviewing just plan it. This is a great endorsement and we are committed further enhancing the software,

Replied October 2017

Chris

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2018

A very useful tool. I have been looking for exactly this for some time!

It helps us move our clients from a clumsy spreadsheet approach to a simple but sophisticated tool that saves them a great deal of time when they need to make changes.

Pros

It is simple and does what is says very easily. Perfect for small businesses and caters well for bespoke work and those "ASAP' jobs

Cons

Mainly, I just wish I'd found it sooner! There are a few enhancements on the way I am told - The ability to add multiple resources to a task will be great.

Response from NETRONIC Software

Hi Chris, Thank you very much for taking time to review our software, and to share your impressions with other folks looking at a visual production scheduling software. And yes ... we are working on the "n resources per task" enhancements. However, this is will be a major new feature and hence I kindly ask you for some patience. This is nothing we will be able to ship on short notice. We'll keep you posted anyway.

Replied June 2018

Boyd

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY