User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(9)

9

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Support issues are immediately recognized. They are resolved in a timely manner. The communication is excellent if something has to be escalated"

  • "Excellent tools that allows bakeries and food service industries to keep track of the inventory, reporting and much more."

  • "The fact that it makes day to day tasks a lot easier. Everything is in one place. "

  • Cons

  • "The price is a little steep but if your business is going to the next level or at the next level, you will need to make the investment. "

  • "Some bugs linger for longer than you would expect and come back once you think you have them fixed. "

  • "The implementation process. A lot of us didn't know a lot about ERP software and the set up was rocky. It might have been the consultant we had. I know he is no longer with the company."

Browse JustFoodERP Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

January 2019

Γιώργος from mammas pizza serres

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


January 2019

February 2021

Bill from D L Lee & Sons Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

JustFood provides a better value for a Mid-Tier product than anything else we looked at.

Pros

With the software having a foundation of Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central, you can be assured that the platform isn't going to go away anytime soon. The program offers great flexibility to handle so many variations of situations has insured minimal customization to meet our needs.

Cons

The help resources for much of the custom written parts that JustFood created are limited. Modifying reports without having to pay JustFood is limited and kinda tricky to navigate. The Warehouse Logistics functionality in terms of managing delivery routes wasn't flexible enough for us and required modifications. The implementation professionals are over-burdened which caused issues getting things resolved in a timely manner and they have experienced a fairly high turnover rate of employees.

Reasons for Switching to JustFoodERP

Very high rate/cost of customization to get almost anything to work properly. Based on obsolete IBM AS/400 hardware that is expensive to maintain and is difficult to find people with the ability to maintain/manage system. Everything is ultimately a green screen text based system with a clunky web interface overlay. System is hard to navigate with no ability to search for proper screens to use. Anything besides extremely basic text based reports requires expensive add-on software as well as expensive report development costs.

September 2016

Jeanette from Buehler's Fresh Foods

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

1.0

September 2016

Just Foods ERP Reveiw

I thought that the training I received from Just foods was horrible. Everything that the person was talking about was very technical instead of regular people terms. The person showed stuff that we never intended to use. The wording in the program is not food oriented but manufacture oriented. The reporting system is awful as well. I find the program very difficult to understand. The program does not calculate the orders up so that we know how much of each item we need to make for all of our stores.

Pros

you can track the lot numbers.

Cons

Reporting, lacking the ease of use, wording

Response from IndustryBuilt

Replied September 2016

Hi Jeanette. Thanks for taking the time to review our software. At JustFoodERP, we strive to make it easy for our customers and your input, along with the feedback from all of our customers, is vitally important to us. We¿re continuously working to ensure that our training and implementation processes are inclusive of all users of our software, not just those with a more technical background. We sincerely apologize that you found the training too technical and will definitely take that into consideration for future projects. We¿d be happy to offer you some additional, one-to-one training on any of the features you¿re having difficulty with, including reporting, inventory visibility and forecasting. Please email us directly at info@justfooderp.com to get something scheduled. Thanks again Jeanette.

February 2021

Anthony from Galassos Bakery

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

My Review

Great application Great organization

Pros

Enterprise Wide Integration and ease of use.

Cons

basic functionalities are lacking resulting in customization

Reasons for Switching to JustFoodERP

application incompatibility

January 2018

Jagadesh from Conestoga foods

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Easy to use and has accurate information about the inventory

A good ERP to use in a food manufacturing facility JustFood runs on the Microsoft Cloud platform and provides the accessibility, scalability and reliability that you expect from your management software. Whether employees are in the front office, on the shop floor or on the road, they are able to access and interact with the data that drives your business. Running JustFood in the cloud provides lower costs of management, faster adoption of new capabilities and allows you to focus on building your business, not on managing your technology.

Pros

Accurate information about inventory Easy to use. Information about income and supply The software's food safety functionality includes complete lot traceability and quality audits. It also offers real-time inventory management as well as shipping and logistics management JustFood runs on the Microsoft Cloud platform and provides the accessibility, scalability and reliability that you expect from your management software. Whether employees are in the front office, on the shop floor or on the road, they are able to access and interact with the data that drives your business. Running JustFood in the cloud provides lower costs of management, faster adoption of new capabilities and allows you to focus on building your business, not on managing your technology.

Cons

Minor complications in usage. Minimal information about the inventory used. Some of the features of JustFoodERP include batch processing and shop floor controls, as well as a planning engine that's integrated directly with a demand forecasting system. The software's food safety functionality includes complete lot traceability and quality audits. It also offers real-time inventory management as well as shipping and logistics management

September 2016

Brad from Commercial Creamery

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

Amazing NAV Partner!!

JustFoodERP have been nothing but a fantastic partner to work with. They started out on the right foot by flying in to show us a demo and how we would connect to NAV using Mac's and we haven't looked back.

Pros

Perfect for small to mid size companies. Ease of use. Fantastic support. Friendly employees. Plus they throw the best yearly customer appreciation parties I have ever been to!

Cons

Some bugs linger for longer than you would expect and come back once you think you have them fixed.

Response from IndustryBuilt

Replied September 2016

Brad, Thanks for the review! We couldn't be happier to hear that JustFoodERP is meeting all of Commercial Creamery's software needs. See you at the next customer event!

January 2019

Eric from Maison Orphee

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Easy to use and intuitive navigation

Overall, it's a great product and we are still discovering all the possibilities in this ERP.

Pros

Fully integrated with Microsoft Office, Odata Connection. Tracability, fixed assed module. We are now able to analyze our production cost. We can also planned our production with Scheduler and The Plant application is really easy to use for the people on the shop Floor.

Cons

QA module not so easy to use. Floor works well for the warehouse employee but some screen doesn't fit very well with the mobile and we need to resize the screen

December 2018

Rodney from Creative Food Ingredients

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Excellent customer support

The system is easy to use and provides a ton of value to our company

Pros

Support issues are immediately recognized. They are resolved in a timely manner. The communication is excellent if something has to be escalated

Cons

Unfortunately problems sometimes requires a developer to get involved, which sometimes come at a cost.

February 2020

Travis from Portillos

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Highs and Lows

Pros

The fact that it makes day to day tasks a lot easier. Everything is in one place.

Cons

The implementation process. A lot of us didn't know a lot about ERP software and the set up was rocky. It might have been the consultant we had. I know he is no longer with the company.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

A must have for all large food services

Pros

Excellent tools that allows bakeries and food service industries to keep track of the inventory, reporting and much more.

Cons

The price is a little steep but if your business is going to the next level or at the next level, you will need to make the investment.

December 2018

Chris from Madrona Specialty Foods

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Just Foods is an "A" for Food and Beverage

As Dynamics is upgraded over the next few years I expect to see many new features and resources made available to the food industry through this software.

Pros

The software is very robust being based on the Microsoft platform. Offering a great operations intensive software that can improve any production facilities processes and data acquisition. Will work with even the stringent of audits like BRC. Fully capable quality platform integrated with audit checks that extend over even to the warehouse. A robust system that can enhance any PM program as well. MPS and MRP running side by side is a plus with forecasting capabilities.

Cons

As with any ERP system reporting is always the con. As Just Foods progresses setups like Analytics will be filling in this gap and essentially in the years to come make this into a PRO by having something to work with within the software.

September 2016

Jeff from Athens Foods, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Excellent ERP Software for the Food industry!

JustFoodERP has been very customizable and easy to work with. So far, it has met and exceeded our expectations. Once everything is set up, the software behaves consistently without issues.

Pros

Easy navigation and excellent search functionality.

Cons

Lack of documentation. The built-in help is pretty much useless.

Response from IndustryBuilt

Replied September 2016

Hi Jeff, Thanks for the review. We're happy to hear that JustFoodERP is meeting Athens Foods' needs!

June 2018

Siddesh from Marimba Auto

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Required for Food industry

Pros

This is one of the long time wait for the food industry to track their stock, expiry dates, location, FIFO methods and soon. Now here it is.

Cons

Even though it provides all the necessary results the price is expensive for small business owners to buy for.