All MRPeasy Reviews

1-25 of 100 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Stefano

Verified reviewer

Building Materials, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

A most dependable platform for your organization.

For the past 7 years I've been an active user of MRPEasy through different organizations and it comes to no surprise that MRPEasy has always been up to the task. From metalworking to composite extrusion, this tool has been able to adapt to our very specific factory needs. Definitely a great aid in growing a small business to a medium size company!

PROS

It's ease of use and friendly interface makes it easy to train and quick to migrate to. We have had very little to no resistance from personnel when migrating them to use the system.

CONS

Limited customization on the dashboards and reports are also a bit simple.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review!

Replied February 2022

Eniko

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

MRPEasy for food supplement and cosmetics contract manufacturing

The flexibility of the configuration, intuitive and easy of use of the system (although not available in our language) made the move from the previous IT solution without hick-ups. Use of the application on mobile devices makes the inventory management more efficient.

PROS

Easy of use and configuration for small manufacturing operations. Easy configuration of user defined fields which are persistent across several functions. Import, export functionality streamlines integration with customer's operation.

CONS

Quality inspection functionality was too simplistic for our operation. To our satisfaction the suggested functionality change was considered as an improvement and implemented in a relatively short time period. Pricelist functionality turned on for a customer request, which was not implemented at the end. Although deleted all related master data, we could not turn off the functionality. This area might need more improvement if required by several customers.

Reason for choosing MRPeasy

Best match for our operation, which requires high flexibility and easy configuration of different functionalities without coding.

Reasons for switching to MRPeasy

Flexibility of the system and easy configuration of the required functionalities. The move from the old environment to MRPEasy due to the easy of import/export functionality made the transition quick and without any business interuption.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review!

Replied May 2023

Andrew

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Such a shame

I am pulling all of my customers away from it because a backup is the customer's data! To restrict it to a short time period is really not acceptable. After all the work is done so why force customers to do it again. For me this caused major embarrassment and had a negative impact on my reputation and as such I will not be associated with the software or business again. I am movint to Katana and will be pushing all past and future clients there too.

PROS

The software is easy to pick up and run with. As a contracted product Development Manager I have set it up for many clients who continue to use it. Training is easy too. The system is smooth and intuitive and literally guides you to the correct sections as you progress. They didn't miss a trick.

CONS

The trial does not allow you to back up for more than 30 days. As it takes 12 to 18 months to launch a product you can get bribed into paying a monthly premium as a contractor to keep the main purpose of the software in order during that time. Others allow you to trial backup then when you are ready upload your backup and hit the ground running saving money and time. MRP Easy however does not!

Reason for choosing MRPeasy

I didn't. I used it Promoted it and set it up for several clients and am now telling them to abandon ship!

Vendor Response

As usual, we provide a free trial of up to 30 days. It can be used up to 6 times. Yes, for security reasons, by default we do not allow uploading a backup from one account to another.

Replied January 2022

Joe

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Outrageous price increase

It takes at least a few weeks to input all of the necessary data and just as you get used to using it all/keeping records of material orders/PO etc, they hit you with a 30% price increase, off the back of sending an email to say "we've listened, now billing is even better and you don't pay for additional users". Clearly they've listened to their multi-national corporate outfits and trod on the small businesses. For transparency, we paid $130. Now being quoted $199, despite removing the cost for additional users. Seriously poor care for their users. We've just secured two major contracts with national retailers and had every intention of using the services for many years to come. I'm now looking elsewhere and would like to advise any potential new customer - be sure you're in it for the long run, because inputting all the date over and over again isn't convenient and if you can't find the time, you're stuck with their ridiculous price increases.

PROS

The system is great - in theory, but you have to be committed to inputting everything perfectly before it works as you need it to.

CONS

Takes a long, long time to set everything up. Not perfect unless you pay even more for other tools.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback. However, are you sure this review was intended for MRPeasy? We want to clarify that MRPeasy has never increased prices for our existing customers. It seems there might be a misunderstanding regarding your quoted price. Please reach out to us via a support ticket for clarification. If you don't have an MRPeasy account, kindly sign up to proceed. We're committed to resolving any concerns and ensuring you get the best value from our services.

Replied January 2024

Daniela

Airlines/Aviation, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Fantastic!

My experience with MRPeasy is fantastic! The transition has been seamless, my team really likes the new upgrade.

PROS

Our Company had been using the same software for 17 years. This software is night and day compared to what we had. I have all the information I could need if I have any questions. I did not have that with our previous software. It's very user friendly and self explanatory, I can definitely figure out what I need with all the help they provide.

CONS

The only thing I feel could be improved upon, is the quoting process. I don't like having to create an item to quote a product I might not receive. If it's possible to quote a job with out creating an item that would be amazing. Once I have the PO, then the system should prompt me to create the items.

Reason for choosing MRPeasy

I felt it was the best option for our needs, after trying out all the systems and looking at multiple reviews, videos. I felt more comfortable with MRPeasy.

Reasons for switching to MRPeasy

I did not have videos, tutorial, information I could look up. Every time I needed something I had to call a representative that has all of Texas to cater too. I would be weeks before he could get to me or I would just have to figure it out.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review. For quoting without stock item use Invoice mode, not Customer order mode.

Replied September 2020

Jaanus

Verified reviewer

Maritime, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Very affordable MRP software for small business

In the end of the day i'm very pleased with the value for money MRPEasy provides.

PROS

For us it was super easy to implement. Our previous stock and orders management system was Excel so all data was available in importable tables.

CONS

We had to adjust your processes and thinking in some cases to follow software logic, instead of implementing our own existing routine. But i guess, this happens all time if you upgrade from very flexible Excel environment to MRP software.

Reason for choosing MRPeasy

For us the base functionality covered 98% of what we needed in 1-2 years perspective and the pricing was just super competitive.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the feedback!

Replied November 2023

Kent

Building Materials, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Good MRP/ERP

Scheduling is the biggest problem we have solved with MRPeasy.

PROS

We are a flooring manufacturer and this program gives me a good picture of what's happening each day. It also really helps me keep up with raw and finished inventory. Each of my employees has access to it which allows them to keep each project updated as it moves through the shop. It's been a game-changer for us. It frees me up from micro-managing each employee and gives the employees a view of the big picture. They have enjoyed that.

CONS

The reporting features are a little confusing to figure out. We are still learning the program so haven't ran into a lot of features we would like to add.

Reasons for switching to MRPeasy

It did not give us the information we needed.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your kind feedback.

Replied October 2023

Pedro

Consumer Electronics, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

MRP for small companies

It has been Satisfactory to use, and extremely helpful.

PROS

MRPeasy has facilitated our inventory control, so we have more visibility on the items that are critical on hand and allows us to take preventive measurements if the component is in backorder. I spent much less time doing inventory and actually looking for ways to improve the workflow as our company grows bigger.

CONS

It requires some time to get used to the correct paths to delete or add some components but once the user is familiar with the platform, it becomes a useful tool. Additionally, It would be helpful upon the creation of the manufacturing order to add other BOMs to the same MO, instead of creating a new BOM that includes multiple BOMs.

Reason for choosing MRPeasy

In the meantime, we only need help with inventory control and some manufacturing workflow. Therefore, other solutions overwhelmed the overall scope we were looking for, and all those features come with a price. Which, we are not ready to implement yet.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your detailed review!

Replied November 2023

Aleksejs

Plastics, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2023

Shor report

Overall, I'm happy with it. I would rate it 4 out of 5, but some of the math errors are not to my liking. You think that the program has calculated everything, and then you see that you have to check everything manually. Somewhere there's a glitch and you have to check the numbers manually.

PROS

-good user-friendly interface- clarity- there is a minimum of necessary functions, which covers 90% of the functionality I need in my work.

CONS

- mathematical errors in calculations.We independently explained to the support service that the rounding in the program was in error. It was corrected.- The data is not automatically updated everywhere. The biggest disadvantage !!! If I start to change data manually in a manufacturing order, they are not automatically updated in this order. If you make one change in the figures manually, you will have to check all the figures manually to make sure that everything corresponds.- The support team offers only solutions to standard problems. If you ask a non-standard question, they will offer you solutions that are already written in their instructions, but it is usually not suitable. They always respond quickly

Reason for choosing MRPeasy

More detailed information and opportunities to describe the production process I thought in MRPeasy. More customization. KATANA seemed more colorful and more visual, but MRPeasy is more detailed.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your detailed review. We proceed to improve our software permanently.

Replied August 2023

Svetlana

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Good program

In general the best program for that price.

PROS

Easy to learn how to operate program and it have all main functions for working in small production company.

CONS

Very hard to create BOM with a lot of subproducts. Cannot understand if all positions are included and added.

Reason for choosing MRPeasy

There was possible to use Russian language Price

Vendor Response

Thank you for the positive feedback; we're happy to know that MRPeasy has been easy to learn. Regarding the BOM, there are various strategies for creating subproducts/subassemblies. We advise contacting our Support Team to describe the issues you face, and they will be happy to help.

Replied March 2024

James

Packaging and Containers, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Great, flexible cloud software that can grow with you

Quick to deploy and easy to use. Purchasing and despatch working well. May need support to set up BOMs and manufacturing side.

PROS

Easy to access while travelling with app or browser version. Simple and cloud based. Quick to deploy and easy to understand. Good help guides.

CONS

Being cloud based customisation seems limited. Initial support to help set up as part of onboarding would have been a help.

Reason for choosing MRPeasy

Quick to deploy and freiend recommended it - knew they were using it sucessfully in manufacturing

Vendor Response

Thank you for the feedback!

Replied December 2022

Ann

Cosmetics, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

If you make items that require lot tracking, this is a must have.

This has changed our business and allowed us to get certifications and expand. We are using it for our skincare business that we sell on Amazon in the US, Canada, UK and EU. Also we use it for a small winery that we have started. It gives us many of the advantages that much larger companies have, but with more flexibility. An incredible $$ performer

PROS

The product is incredibly easy to use, and we love the full audit trail on bom and routing changes. We have been able to get ISO and organic certifications and the auditors are very comfortable with the level of detail and traceabiltiy. So we can easily track a shipment back to the original raw materials.

CONS

We have multiple small locations for manufacturing and make lots of small lots. So when I buy in 55 pounds of bees wax, I am splitting that across multiple locations. so that tracking has been really tough and I think it is because I found it difficult to understand sites and storage locations and how best to handle that. So I started out probably wrong and am still trying to figure it out.

Reason for choosing MRPeasy

Cloud based, easy to use, very flexible and let us control the level of complexity that we wanted to include

Reasons for switching to MRPeasy

Actually our vendor went out of business LOL and we did not have a choice, but it forced us to do something we needed but kept putting off.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the feedback!

Replied March 2023

Martin

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Solid and clean manufacturing and inventory management system

Overall MRPeasy gave us a great tool for production planning and inventory management.

PROS

MRPeasy is easy to setup and use, clean uncluttered interface with all the essential functions necessary to manage manufacturing and inventory. After several years using it we value how solid this system is.

CONS

Dashboard and reporting can be improved and some interface settings to visually highlight some stock items or inventory groups.

Reason for choosing MRPeasy

The simplicity on use and setup

Vendor Response

Thank you for the feedback!

Replied October 2023

Robert

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

MRPeasy easy to deploy sofware

PROS

I have had the pleasure of testing out this software and can confidently say that it is one of the easiest to deploy that I have come across. The user interface was intuitive, making it simple to navigate and understand. Overall, I highly recommend this software to anyone looking for a hassle-free deployment experience.

CONS

When it comes to software, customization is often a key factor in user satisfaction. Unfortunately, some products fall short in this area, providing limited options for customization. This can be frustrating for users who have specific needs or preferences. While the product in question may be easy to deploy and have a user-friendly interface, the lack of customization options may limit its usefulness for certain users.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the feedback!

Replied May 2023

Craig

Music, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

MRPEasy year review

Overall experience is good, I have trialed 5 other cloud based MRP / ERP systems and found this to be the best combination of value for money, ease of use and functionality.

PROS

MRPEasy is easy to use, easy to build to your business and easy to roll out across your workforce.

CONS

I feel MRPEasy could allow API access for lower tiers, limiting to 1 or 2 links.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review!

Replied December 2022

Nikola

Mining & Metals, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed January 2017

Not-so-EasyMRP

We are small company manufacturing aftermarket parts for motorcycles. We have less than 10 products and we do all manufacturing by ourselves. Our needs for MRP software are not too high, simple manufacturing orders, BOM's, routings, purchasing, and inventory. Before subscribing, MRPEasy team was very forthcoming and open to communication. However, one month of using this software was a complete disaster. I never received so many "no's" from any support team. Some simple things, like changing quantities in inventory, for past dates, was not possible and we were asked for a fee only to change dates of 52 lots. We would have done this manually, but it is not possible. Of course, there is a large number of similar issues. To be honest, support team response was very quick, but in 100% percent reply is totally unusable. I am very careful what I write on the internet about some business if that is negative, but I have lost almost a month filling a database, only to realize that support is almost non-existent and some basic features just don't work. Be careful.

PROS

Very communicative sales team. Before you subscribe.

CONS

Only straightforward activities are possible without paying extra for 'software development'. There isn't a way to correct errors in counting, without hiring 'development' team. Strange and not an intuitive interface. Support is only good to direct you to manuals and videos; if you don't find a solution for your problem there - it can't be solved.

Gary

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

First MRP Software we have used

PROS

From the free trial, to implementation and now daily use, the whole process has been incredibly smooth to transition into. From having no prior knowledge in MRP software, it has been easy to self educate ourselves on the system using the many demo data videos supplied on YouTube, breaking each process down into manageable chunks. From our previous process of spreadsheets and email orders, the automated system now, once populated correctly, is as simple as inputting customer orders and letting MRPeasy create all PO's and MO's from a click of button. Really useful piece of Software that provides a wealth of data and has increased overall efficiency in all areas of the business.

CONS

Some wording may differ from what you might be used to, which can be confusing at times but once you familarise yourself with the terminology, it really is a minor issue.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the positive feedback!

Replied January 2024

Tor Erik

Maritime, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: