All NetSuite Reviews

1-25 of 1,410 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Apeksha

1,001 - 5,000 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed September 2021

Best ERP out there

User Profile

Víctor

Verified reviewer

Human Resources, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

It is a great ERP but it is not for everyone

Accounting, Trasury. Reporting (but we ended up doing the reporting outside the ERP)

PROS

Netsuite has a lot of potential when automating processes. It is a great ERP for big Companies or big startups.

CONS

There is not much literature about netsuite or learning material. Because of this, you are trapped with Consultants. Sometimes you might get lucky but sometimes no. I had both experienceThe ERP is complex to implement. It has become popular in the startup world but it´s complexity does not make it ideal for everyone. Yes. the potential is great but you really need to do a good research before jumping to implement this ERP

Reason for choosing NetSuite

The potential of Netsuite when growing and to manage several entities from one place

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Victor! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied November 2022

Mecia

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

I enjoy working in NetSuite

PROS

The system is customizable, yet the majority of the NFP products meets our needs without further customization.

CONS

Our system doesn't allow us to enter an invoice date that is different than the posting period. We needed to create a custom field so that we can record when the bill should post and when the expense was incurred.

User Profile

Andy

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Lots of Potential for Large Businesses, but Not a Good Fit for Small Businesses

For small businesses, I would not recommend Netsuite. The licensing is very expensive, and you ideally need a certified Netsuite professional on staff in order to utilize the software to its full potential. The customer service experience was also lacking, but that tends to be ubiquitous across most platforms of this genre. For big businesses that can dedicate staff to the maintenance and configuration of the application, there are endless possibilities, and you are likely to find everything you need all in one software bundle. For everyone else, however, I would suggest a more economical option.

PROS

Netsuite has seemingly endless business uses and integrations, and can perform a wide variety of tasks from basic accounting to project management. The system itself is very customizable to meet your specific business needs, with a variety of different service add-ons available for and additional fees. When used correctly, Netsuite can potentially be a one-stop shop for all of your primary business functions, and is adjustable to accommodate virtually every user role possible.

CONS

Netsuite is very expensive, even for its basic feature package. The licensing fees increase each year automatically, and there is little room to negotiate with your account manager. In my experience, customer service has been less than satisfactory, and you are constantly tossed back and forth between departments whenever there is an issue. The customization process for the application is also extremely complex, so if you do not participate in formal training program for the software, you may have a difficult time setting up your desired features.

Reason for choosing NetSuite

We switched from QuickBooks online over to Netsuite to gain access to more services, but then eventually switched back to QuickBooks because Netsuite was too expensive and complex.

Thomas

Biotechnology, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

NetSuite - User Friendly

My main roll within NetSuite is to create vendor orders, track receivables, and ensure the system is updated once the scheduled work or items are received.

PROS

Currently we use NetSuite to create PO's and track receivables for our vendor ordering process. The software is easy to navigate and is user friendly with many help features.

CONS

The implementation process could be cumbersome without leaving time to properly plan out the installation and integration process.

Reasons for switching to NetSuite

As a company we have grown and needed another system to grow with our needs.

Zobaida

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Bring your business intelligence to maximum

I have been using Oracle NetSuite for more than 3 years, I used almost all modules, the experience with NetSuite is great as I gained much experience using it.

PROS

Oracle NetSuite is the best ERP system in the world. I like the flexibility of NetSuite, it has a flexibility that is not existed in any ERP system, you can create any record type or any transaction type, the flexibility is incredible. I must mention the ease of use, the beautiful user interface, and many more features.

CONS

There are some weakness points about NetSuite, and the system needs some enhancements, they are not major enhancements but required. All currencies have two decimal places, even if the currency has three decimal places.

User Profile

Melanie

Verified reviewer

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2023

NetSuite System OK, NetSuite SuiteSuccess Implementation AWFUL

Overall, the NetSuite Staff and project teams will make promises the can't deliver on. They will do anything to make the sale regardless of whether they are the right solution for your business.Then, when it came time for implementation, they make you sign these aggressive terms and conditions. When we had questions on them, it delayed our project team 4 MONTHS because their legal team could not explain their own terms.The software is also INCREDIBLY slow. The NetSuite team will try to upsell you once you discover this to increase your speed but they will not let you "test" the speed before agreeing to a 12 month contract.There also also a good amount of native limitations. Examples include, inability to get a vendor payment register showing the original amount, discount taken, and amount paid. Inability to take a discount exclusive of freight on vendor bills. Sales and Use tax limitations. The system can NOT handle use tax and you need to either script or purchase a plugin to get sales taxes to calculate correctly. Copy pasting data/ tabels to print on html pdf prints, etc.

PROS

The reporting functionalities and general business flow of transaction processing is good

CONS

Sales Team Made Promises they can't deliver! During our initial review of the ERP systems, we went over all of our business processes with the NetSuite Sales Team and even provided process flowcharts and showed them what our system does. They were confident NetSuite could do all of that and more for us. However, when we went to implement, they fell short on SO MANY accounts. Basic things, like copy/pasting information info estimate forms and having them print with images are NOT possible with native functionalities.AVOID SuiteSuccess for implementation!! They are a cookie cutter implementation team and will not assist outside the most basic scope no matter what the sales team tells you. They basically just turn it on for you. Any specific things you may need for your business are considered customizations and you will be charged more for them. They had some very inexperienced staff assigned to our account that did things like missed MAJOR configuartion settings (making depts and locations required and fulfillments across periods), named native GL accounts differently so you wouldn't know why things were auto posting to the wrong account, did not review all print forms or assist in set-up, did not explain the GL impacts of different item types or how projects worked. They also did not assist with go-live data import AT ALL. You would be so much better off using a consultant. AVOID SUITESUCCESS.Software also has various quirky limitations. Do your research on reddit.

Reason for choosing NetSuite

Seemed like the best out of the box solution which was not the case. Still required INTENSE customization.

Reasons for switching to NetSuite

Looking to integrated our CPQ and service dispatch with accounting records.

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Melanie! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied December 2023

User Profile

Steve

Verified reviewer

Consumer Electronics, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Enterprise software is so expensive, you'll choose NetSuite out of desepartion

PROS

NetSuite is the standard for companies when they get over about 100 employees or $100m in revenue. You can't afford a "real" enterprise system, but you've far outgrown something like Quickbooks. It is a good value for what it does, but it's really neglected in terms of UI, modern integrations, and basically anything Web 2.0.

CONS

The user interface is basically frozen in time from 2008. It's just terrible. You can't even believe this is being sold as a modern web app. We just migrated within the last 2 years, so it's not like we're on some legacy instance. And when there is a modern option, like an Android app for expense tracking, it's got such horrid reviews that I won't install it on my poor phone. No way. I'm sure the system keeps our accounts accurate, but from a user's point of view, it's super sad to see how old and ugly this product us.

Reasons for switching to NetSuite

We had far outgrown Quickbooks and needed some "real" accounting software.

Fatura

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

A Powerful Business Software - Multipurpose and Functional

PROS

With NetSuite, I like that business management as well as accounting and inventory management are easy. In addition, NetSuite comes with leading project management and time tracking features.

CONS

NetSuite is just a must have has never posed major challenges

Megan

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2024

Big Fan of NetSuite

PROS

I love that it has pretty much everything you could ever need

CONS

Some users that are not in it daily can find all the options overwhelming

Aaron

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

NetSweet User

PROS

The ease of use and the cloud based access.

CONS

Cost of implementation and time to implement.

Eric

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

A future proof platform for your business

It’s hands down the best platform on the market for distributors. With Amazon’s impact on B2B eCommerce distributors are looking for new eCommerce avenues and NetSuite seamlessly provides this as a part of the solution.

PROS

Throughout my career I have worked with a lot of enterprise software platforms. The thing I like most about NetSuite is the ease of administration/maintenance and flexibility. It is an ERP, CRM, eCommerce and Business process development platform in one. Users are hard-pressed to find a business case they can’t be custom developed a NetSuite with ease well writing through future software upgrades without headaches. This is extremely rare in enterprise software platforms. NetSuite is a future-proof platform for your business, you can’t outgrow it, you won’t have to worry about upgrades ever again, not to mention you will only have one system to run your entire business. You can’t find that any where else!

CONS

The user interface has been somewhat outdated, but this is common in enterprise software and NetSuite is making huge strides to improve the GUI. Also the ability to slice and dice data on dashboards is a welcome feature coming in the next few releases.

Reason for choosing NetSuite

The roadmap and enhanced distribution flexibility plus eCommerce

Reasons for switching to NetSuite

Everything in one system + eCommerce

Mariana

Biotechnology, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed June 2020

Pros and Cons - Don't fall for their sale pitch

- The implementation has been extremely frustrating and disappointing. The sales team pushes for a sale that does not include all the client's needs, resulting in the need for change orders which causes delays. -The implementation team is friendly and proactive but inexperienced/ with little supervision - I can tell they are working hard to find solutions for me, but they seem to be scrambling to figure things out without proper help/ and experienced person in the team. - They have a tendency to promise things they are not able to deliver - for example, they sold me a 3-way match solution that they were not able to deliver it. Their excuse is that it wasn't working because of the partial receipt feature we need. Still, to me it is a very serious issue if they are selling things they can't deliver. - Lastly, as it relates to reviews that you can't customize NetSuites, the truth is, you might be able to, but it will most likely be out of your scope. Although the change order may not be extremely pricey, the delays on the project may be extensive. And I'm not talking about 'unique customization' - I would think blanket POs/ partial receipts, 3-way match would be included in the original sales of a client that made extremely clear that the Procure to Pay module was the most important module to them.

PROS

- The software allows for some visual customization of the home page based on each role that is easy to do without the help of a programmer. For example, customize the views for each roles, set up alerts, etc. - The search bar within the software works extremely well, which makes it easier to navigate; - The use of the software is intuitive and easy to follow/ learn; - The SuiteAnswers articles are very helpful in answering questions/ showing how to do anything one may need in the system.

CONS

Before selecting this software, I read several reviews saying the biggest issue was the how difficult it was to customize the software. Here are some actual examples: 1. If you want a new field (which they call segment) to be tracked for reporting purposes, you need to create a costume segment, which wont be part of the basic product the sales team sells to you. Also, just found out that it can not created as a mandatory field. 2. All NetSuite modules are standard/ out of the box. Even though we emphasized that Procure to Pay was the absolutely most important module to us, the sales team pushed the basic procure to pay module, which did not include Blanket POs or 3-way match. The thing is the sales team pushes the basic solutions to close the sale, but then later you are stuck having to process change orders, which although are not very expensive, each take about 2 weeks to process, delaying the project. 3. After delaying our project to include 3-way match and blanket POs (2-week delay), the implementation issues begun. It turns out that the 3-way match that they sold to us does NOT work. What the system was able to do is a 2-way match. Also, the system does not allow for an approval flow for releases of blanked POs. Lastly, the costume segment can not be a mandatory field as it doesn't work on blanket PO releases. In Summary - The sales team will push their most simple out of the box version, upgrades result in delays.

Reason for choosing NetSuite

- Price - Timing to complete implementation - visual layout of software

Reasons for switching to NetSuite

To support growth of the Company.

User Profile

Mauro

Verified reviewer

Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

NetSuite SuiteCommerce is Powerful But Pricey

We liked the interface and capabilities of SuiteCommerce, but we did not enjoy the costs associated with ownership. SuiteCommerce may have been too aggressive of a platform for where we were in terms of eCommerce presence and sales as we were trying to build it out. Other platforms may have been a better option in our case, but SuiteCommerce is probably a better fit for a company going all in on eCommerce and is ok with the up front spend to get it going.

PROS

SuiteCommerce offers all the features you need for a successful eCommerce implementation.

CONS

The price to purchase and implement, and the cost for 3rd party developers can add up very quickly. A proper assessment of ROI is needed to see if other options may be more viable.

Reason for choosing NetSuite

We had little option but to agree to implement SuiteCommerce for the division it was to be used for.

Reasons for switching to NetSuite

We were kind of forced to make the switch to NetSuite SuiteCommerce for our US division as it was selected by the person over-seeing those operations. We probably would not have selected this platform for where we were in our eCommerce presence.

Rebecca

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

One source of truth

Our move to Netsuite was very smooth and allowed for us to transition with no downtime. Support has been outstanding and the ability to customize ourselves has been invaluable as we continue to make it our own.

PROS

NetSuite provided our once disjointed business with one single source of truth. All users now have access to an all around view of our customers making business decisions easier and allowing information to be readily available real time.

CONS

The standard inventory module is very standard - while allowing for multiple warehouse locations, item/bin location reporting can be tricky to create without advanced module.

Reason for choosing NetSuite

Netsuite could be a single source of truth for us - and met all of our business needs in one package.

Reasons for switching to NetSuite

Our systems were not integrated which required a lot of duplicate entries and mismatched information. Out teams only had part of the picture.

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Rebecca! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied November 2022

Michael

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Start-up to growth business

TIme now saved in running reports to make better and improved decisions. With our previous system we had reached the limit of its capabilites but with NetSuite we know there is plenty more features and functions that we are not currently utilising, for us to take advantage of as our business continues to grow.

PROS

THe amount of time I now save executing reports. My previous system I used to spend 80% of my time creating data sets and only 20% utilising, now this is the other way around.

CONS

We are a small business and it took a lot of our resource to implement. The partner we were paired with to do the initial implementation had little to no experience working with a business similar to ours which was challenging at times. We ended up hiring in a specialist project manager with NetSuite experience to support our integration which I would recommend.

Reason for choosing NetSuite

Cost was too high for the product and the implementation

Reasons for switching to NetSuite

System had reached its limit for us

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Michael! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied July 2023

User Profile

Lillian

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

NetSuite is one of the most complete ERP solutions

All-inclusive. NetSuite is used across the company, from Sales and Services to Accounting and Warehousing. Regarding the various NetSuite teams, we are utilizing them to their maximum potential.

PROS

After years of using various ERP systems, my top pick is NetSuite. It's adaptable and simple to utilize across all sectors. I've been an Administrator for NetSuite for eight years, and I enjoy my job and the program. Never again would I consider using another ERP.

CONS

You can do a lot with NetSuite. The problem is that it can be too much. Spend some time studying the available modules before deciding one is ideal for your company.

Reasons for switching to NetSuite

Highly intuitiive. Once a report template is created, making changes is a breeze. Put it to regular use. Adding new perspectives to reports is simple. Adapts easily. Keeping track of inventory and inventory locations. We've upgraded to NetSuite WMS, Procurement, and MRP.

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied December 2023

Will

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT