What are NutraSoft users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using NutraSoft software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.17

12 Reviews

5
3
4
8
3
1
2
0
1
0
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

Jump to:

Browse all NutraSoft Reviews

  • Have you used NutraSoft and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 12 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 reviews

Romane

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Un tout inclus!

Très facile d'utilisation et vraiment efficace.

Pros

Étant manufacturiers, nous n'avons pas le choix de faire notre calcul des valeurs nutritives. Ce logiciel nour permet de l'utiliser pour nous mais également pour nos clients.

Cons

Il ne contient pas tous les fruits existant au Canada... Je dois entrer manuellement les valeurs nutritives pour pouvoir effectuer mes calculs nutritionnels.

Reasons for switching to NutraSoft

Manque de temps, nous voulions un produit plus rapide et efficace

James

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Nutrasoft Makes Good

I've appreciated the ongoing flexibility and support NutraSoft has given our company as we have been pioneering new ways to blend, promote, and distribute spices. We feel not only glad to have found them but fortunate that they were available to us. NutraSoft is central to our growth strategy of data collection, mining, and reporting as well their lot tracking keeps us safe and compliant, while we plan for a future where NutraSoft's portion control management capabilities serves our intentions of expansion and efficiency. If you're in the food industry, you have to work pretty hard to justify using any other platform!

Pros

Nutrasoft's strength is in its maturity in the marketplace and the data/ production flow that reflects it. With a massive nutrition database, features to grow into, and an expanding library of potential, Nutrasoft is poised to keep pace with the food industry no matter how rapidly it evolves.

Cons

The features that are missing are already on the drawing board of their engineering department with a confident understanding of what needs to be developed for future continuity with the industry. The WYSIWYG interface of other software platforms may intrigue the novice, but for food producers in the know, NutraSoft is solid, fast, and predictable.

Reasons for choosing NutraSoft

Monthly payments, manageable fees, cloud data repository, support and willingness to work with us on customization options, input into further development

Lydia

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Arrêt de l'utilisation

Pros

Ca semblait vraiment bien comme logiciel et facile d'implantation

Cons

Nous avons arrêté d'utiliser le logiciel parce que non "user friendly". Trop compliqué à utiliser et implanter

Reasons for choosing NutraSoft

Pour sa facilité

Sarah

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Erablière Bernard

Gad est d'une aide précieuse. et a l,écoute des besoin.,

Pros

La gestion des inventaires de matière première afin de pouvoir avoir le rapport d'exigence de l'inventaire.

Cons

Les allergènes lié a la recette complète. ...Nous avons les allergènes pour chaque aliments mais pas pour la recette avec tous les aliments.

Reasons for choosing NutraSoft

Il m'avait été grandement recommandé

Mimi

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Nutrasoft, the program!

Generally enjoy the program.

Pros

Easy to use, everything is in one place.

Cons

There's no function that alerts you if you're out of stock of a lot number when you try to draw from it

Maj

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Ease of Use

Pros

Once I figured out the system, it was not too complicated to navigate and I like how Nutrasoft automatically updates the program as the new rules and regulations are released from Agriculture Health.

Cons

I am unable to copy and paste ingredient listings for products with the same basic ingredients or with added flavours.

Reasons for switching to NutraSoft

Cost and ease of use

PATRICE

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Quelques commentaires

Nous utilisons strictement pour les valeurs nutritionnelles pour répondre à un besoin de nos clients. Pour l'instant nous nous ne servons pas des autres fonctionnalités qui cependant semblent très intéressantes.

Pros

Nous avons apprécié la facilité d'installation du logiciel avec le code d'accès simple et rapide. Pour l’utilisation, le vidéo a été indispensable à la compréhension et très apprécié. A partir du moment ou nous avons compris le fonctionnement, c'est très facile d'utilisation. Les documents sont clairs.

Cons

Des explications plus détaillées sur les différentes types de portions, portion avant cuisson, portion après cuisson. Un guide explicatif accompagnant le logiciel serait apprécié. Nous avons l'impression que les portions en volume ne tiennent pas compte de la densité du produit; et qu'une tasse pèse toujours le même poids.

Reasons for choosing NutraSoft

Il nous avait été présenté et recommandé par un confrère.

Laurent

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Commentaires logiciel Nutrasoft

J'utilise de logiciel de manière ponctuel suivant les compagnie et depuis un certain temps (Genesis). À la base, nous voulions un ERP mais NutraSoft ne comprenait pas certaines fonctionnalités dont nous avions besoin. Nous l'avons garder pour gérer les VN, listes d'ingrédients.

Pros

Valeurs nutritionnelles, fonctionnalité simple. Nous utilisons le logiciel de base.

Cons

Listes d'ingrédients manuelles, manque de souplesse dans différents calculs de coûts

Reasons for choosing NutraSoft

outil simple et rapide pour mes besoins

Marie-Eve

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Logiciel efficace, simple et fiable

Nutrasoft à facilité tout nos opérations de production alimentaire

Pros

Ce logiciel est d'une simplicité étonnante. Le service est impeccable & rapide!

Cons

Je ne vois aucun points négatifs à énumérer

Reasons for choosing NutraSoft

Bonne référence d'un mentor!

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Owner

Pros

User friendly. Facile a utiliser et comprendre!

Cons

Pas assez dynamique. Manque un peu au niveau visuel

Chrystelle

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Un produit simple à utiliser

Il ne permet pas de résoudre des problèmes mais permet de réaliser des TVN rapidement en respectant la règlementation en vigueur.

Pros

Le produit est facile à utiliser. Différentes options sont offertes pour entrer les données de valeurs nutritionnelles. (Fiche technique de l'ingrédient, TVN du produit ou Santé Canada) Le logiciel s'ajuste à la règlementation de l'étiquetage.

Cons

Quelques subtilités à comprendre pour certaines actions.

Jean-Louis

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Propriétaire

Le problème a être résolu, est simplement d'avoir nos valeurs nutritive obligatoire et demandés par le MAPAC

Pros

Quand tous les produits nécessaires sont inscrit, il est facile d'avoir le tableau afin de bien évaluer la recette

Cons

Nous sommes dans l'obligation de tout inscrire nos produit utilisé car ils ne sont pas présent ou très mal identifié

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 reviews
NutraSoft

NutraSoft

4.17/5 out of 12 reviews
icon2 recommendations
The number of recommendations our advisors have made over the past 30 days. Our advisors assess buyers’ needs for free and only recommend products that meet buyers’ needs. Vendors pay Software Advice for these referrals.
PriceDemo