All Pico MES Reviews

1-14 of 14 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Raakesh

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Amazing capablities for a small price

Incredibly powerful with minimal impact on cost

PROS

The flexiblity and usablity within hours of deployment.

CONS

Understanding the levels of Process, Stations, Products - confuses users who dont follow MES systems

Reason for choosing Pico MES

Cost, overall usablity, local support and great service!

Vendor Response

We're glad you're enjoying the product, Raakesh!

Replied November 2023

Gabe

Airlines/Aviation, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

World Class Product

I am more than pleased with PICO MES. The team has impressed me with their responsiveness/support and commitment to tailoring the product to better meet customer needs. They few problems we've had with PICO have all been either addressed or fixed.

PROS

I love the user interface. I also love how easy it is to connect 3rd party smart tools. The change control feature makes it easy for me to oversee and track changes across the team.

CONS

The rollout time for some of the customizations/new features they committed to were much longer than expected. While they still followed through (and the features are great:), the lead time could have been more accurate. The traceability feature could be cleaned up -- you have to dig to find the information you need in lower-level processes that are consumed. The lagging on the operator build screen is also annoying.

Reason for choosing Pico MES

What drew me to PICO was: 1) The PICO Teams willingness to customize the product to meet our needs. They were the only company we talked to that was open to this. 2) PICOs willingness to helping us with the launch. We didn't end up needed the help, but they were willing to be on site to help with the initial setup. Considering we have a small manufacturing team, this was huge. Again, no other company was open to this.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the feedback, Gabe! We've shared it with our product team.

Replied December 2023

Joe

Consumer Goods, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

PICO MES in Assembly Manufacturing

My overall experience has been good with PICO MES. It has helped our assembly department by providing visual instruction & details for builders while also tracking lots of data on builds for our engineers.

PROS

PICO MES allows our assembly operators to have the needed pictures & details to consistently build good product. Each detailed "work instruction" allows our builders to assemble product that they might have never built before with no additional help. We also use PICO MES to make quality/revision alerts, give instructions for sophisticated tooling, add shipping instructions, and provide any other details they might need to build the assembly. PICO has saved our assembly department lots of money in remakes and reworks. The PICO Techs are very helpful when trying to solve issues or do trial runs on new updates.

CONS

PICO MES is used by multiple customers, so it is customizable but to a certain point. The entire system can't be set up to fit a customer's unique needs if it won't help other customers.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the feedback, Joe!

Replied December 2023

Cody

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Pico MES Review - Heavy Duty Truck Manufacturer

Overall, my experience with Pico MES has been outstanding. The team is very knowledgeable and responsive. We have asked Pico to expand their product offering to accommodate our needs and, so far, we have not had a request that Pico MES could not find a solution for.

PROS

Pico MES was very simple and fast to implement in the factory. The edge devices that are offered are a very cost-effective solution to providing our own and make expansion as simple as installing a network port and power outlet.

CONS

The least attractive aspect of Pico MES is the annual subscription cost. When trying to sell Pico MES to the company leadership team, that was the biggest sticking point. A one-time cost at install is a more attractive purchasing agreement.

Talen

Biotechnology, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Flexibility and Support

I can not imagine another MES that is as flexible to meet our needs. I have enjoyed working with Pico MES and the Pico team.

PROS

We use Pico MES in an R&D setting, which is the opposite of manufacturing and standardized process. The flexibility of Pico MES is probably unmatched to make quick, real-time changes and structure products/processes in a way that allows for changing variables. With our use case being non-typical, I have been incredibly pleased with the support. The Pico team has been happy to try to understand our needs and work on solutions with us.

CONS

Without an ERP, production scheduling and correct work order routing is a manual process. Pico is constantly bringing new features online which is great, however we are not immediately able to take advantage of them without some backend work from our IT/Systems team to maintain correct routing.

Greg

Machinery, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Dramatic Production Floor Improvement

Very versatile tool that has many applications that our company is still learning all the ways we can use it. Can't say enough good things about Pico as a company and the great crew they have put together around this software. They are a pleasure to work with.

PROS

Tech support and the development team are great to work with. We very much appreciate the simplicity of the integration and look forward to added value as the team further develops the software. It has been a game changer on our production floor. It is our go-to whenever we have an involved application that needs error proofing and a high level of quality assurance.

CONS

There is a learning curve to the "software" that takes some time to overcome, but there is really no way to get around that with any product.

Reason for choosing Pico MES

The free trial period to test if we could solve our top priority issue at the time, and the low cost and flexibility of application were major factors in our decision making.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much, Greg!

Replied December 2023

Michael

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

MES implementation for US manufacturing

Pico has been a wonderful addition to our manufacturing processes and has helped to elevate our production. There were some initial struggle points in the beginning but the Pico team has been very responsive and helpful in showing us how to best make use of the system or working toward developing new aspects of the software to meet our needs. We are quite happy choosing Pico and look forward to continuing to working with them.

PROS

Quick and easy to setup and expand Ability to integrate with multiple systems and equipment Fantastic customer service - always get a response within 24 hrs, usually within a few minutes Can utilize low-cost equipment at stations instead of needing a full PC

CONS

Server can become slow if multiple changes are waiting for approval Not easy to extract all data for analysis outside of Pico

Vendor Response

Thanks, Michael!

Replied December 2023

Donald

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Good MES, very helpful

PROS

Once set up, it is very helpful in use of construction of parts and keeping track of quality, especially after allowing the taking of pictures. The steps and tools are also very helpful.

CONS

Its sometimes a little difficult to set up the instructions, and control over who can edit the instructions vs who can commit the changes is not easily available. It basically has to the same person. Its also sometimes a little difficult to get data from the datacenter into a readable format if many of the parts are similar. Additionally, if we want something to count as "failed" if it fails to reach certain quality standards, it only tells you at the time, and I dont know of a way to set it up where it will tell you only at the end, or alert a manager of the failing without alerting the builder.

Vendor Response

Thanks, Don! We've shared your feedback with the product team.

Replied December 2023

Chris

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Pico is a must have!

Our experience with Pico has been great. Communication with the staff is exceptional.

PROS

The ease of setup and installation. Customer support is phenomenal. You get to pick the hardware that you want to use.

CONS

There is a bit of learning curve when setting up and deploying your first build. Once you get the hang of it it becomes second nature.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Chris!

Replied December 2023

Trevor

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Simple and Easy to use MES

Loved it. Definitely would recommend to any manufacturing company that wants to go digital.

PROS

How easy it was to setup and get going. Very intuitive.

CONS

All the issues I had were resolved with continuous updates.

Vendor Response

Thanks, Trevor!

Replied November 2023

Caleb

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Pico help Train

PROS

Personally I like the simple UI interface that is easy to read and understand for new users.

CONS

Currently I would say the outages it can experience which could also be brought on from the facility it those moments can slow production.

Jeremy

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Connectronics Inc. experiences

PROS

Utilizing Pico MES to capture production processes and organizational knowledge to implement faster more efficient onboarding. customer support has been exceptional.

CONS

indexing of images since our products (6k) are specific to each part number even though process variants exist. the picture log is in the 6.5k range now with 700 processes complete.

Reason for choosing Pico MES

[sensitive content hidden] was an exceptional sales team member.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much, Jeremy!

Replied November 2023

Demi

Biotechnology, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Great company to work with

There was a very fast deployment and the support group is quick to respond to customization concerns.

PROS

It is easy to create new work instructions and formatting is far superior to anything else we have used.

CONS

Default user types and filters don't cover all of our uses and require customization.

Jarrett

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

PICO MES

Overall, I am very happy with PICO. I am not an everyday user, but it has accomplished what we wanted it to do at our plant and we are planning further implementation in the future.

PROS

Pico's main strength was the implementation with our manufacturing software. Work orders for quality critical operations cannot be barcoded by shop employees unless criteria through PICO is met. This effectively solved one of the costliest quality errors at my facility.

CONS

The setup of process in PICO is not overly difficult once you know what each button does. However, it could be improved to make it easier for a new user.

Vendor Response

Thanks, Jarrett!

Replied November 2023

Showing 1 - 14 of 14 Reviews