User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(1)

1

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use Great customization Traceability matrix Integrations External dashboards and reports Learning center"

  • "* custom fields and filters * dashboards and reports * advanced API * user-friendly GUI * support "

  • "The on-line help facility is very good. Customer Support do a really good job handling issues. Have dealt with support team twice now and very impressed with service provided."

  • Cons

  • "Cons: it is a SaaS tool only, would be great to have it on-premises as well."

  • "Would be great to have an ability to copy-paste steps, but I supposed it is already planned to add soon."

  • "* there is no open source version * running on Cloud only "

Browse PractiTest Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -38 of 12 results

February 2017

David

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Easy and convenient

Our company was looking for a test management tool which could control our diversified testing process and was able to be integrated with our automation tools. At first glance there were various tools which met our requirements, but after a thorough research we eventually chose PractiTest as our test management tool due to its great characteristics.

Pros

Pros: a vast ability to customize a tool, advanced API that allows to set up the integration with automation frameworks, dashboard graphs, integration between requirements, test cases, execution and issues, knowledge base and videos, a great support team.

Cons

Cons: it is a SaaS tool only, would be great to have it on-premises as well.

May 2018

Emina from St John of God Healthcare

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Everyone in our organisation who used PractiTest so far, loves it.

PractiTest enabled us to educate our team members accross the organisation on the value of testing for our business, and ultimately for our clients i.e. patients

Pros

-Very easy to learn/use, very intuitive -Extremely reliable (we have a cloud solution), It does everything you need from a test management tool, at a fraction of a price compared to some real rip-offs out there whose support is outrageously poor -PractiTest Support is like nothing you've ever seen before...Can you believe that there is a service provider out there that doesn't ask you to log a defect for the smallest problem you're experiencing with their product, and the reason being they'll attend to it straight away and they won't drop it until it's resolved? I know how hard it is to believe it, but that one provider is PractiTest, and the only one in my experience so far! Recently one of our Testers accidentally deleted a Test Set worth a couple of hundred test case a day before test-execution was due to finish. We were in mad panic what to do next, so I have turned to PractiTest Support for help All that those guys needed was a couple of hours time, and we had it all back: the test cases, execution status, linked defects, everything. As I said, it's a Service Support like you have never seen it before!

Cons

I'd like some features added to the Reporting module, but it's being improved all the time. PractiTest provides seamless integration with a large number of automation tools out there, but I'd really like them to build automation into PractiTest so that I have to look no further.

Response from H.S PractiTest

Replied May 2018

Thank you Emina, We appreciate your kind words. We are always happy to get feedback and happy to help whenever we can. Thanks again :)

January 2018

Peter from PDGSEO.com

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Testing is now so much easier with PractiTest

The benefits of using PractiTest is a seamless integration with Jira and Pivotal Tracker. Most DevOps teams want full integration which is exactly what PractiTest delivers. It's very easy to connect to traditional tracking products.

Pros

What I like most about PractiTest is the template feature whereby you can duplicate tests. This feature is dynamic and saves time. Some of the other things I like are: 1. The run status bar provides a simple visual indicator on the status of each test. 2. Separating tests based on sprints is ideal when you have thousands of tests to perform. 3. The custom dashboard is super. Having the freedom to build my own dashboard with the metrics I want to display is exactly what makes it dynamic for performance tracking.

Cons

The only con I can think of is the challenge of adoption. Many team prefer to tether their entire project in only JIRA. Although, the PractiTest training modules and webinars will help your team feel comfortable accepting this phenomenal tool.

August 2016

Philip

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Filters that save tons of time!

I daily use PractiTest in my work and can say that the application is very user-friendly and even in the beginning no need to spend a lot of time in order to understand how it works.

Pros

* Filters that allow to slice and dice data in many ways and you can always find your data fast and easy. * Reporting and Dashboards * Very good integration with JIRA * Traceability and customization

Cons

Would be great to have an ability to copy-paste steps, but I supposed it is already planned to add soon.

June 2017

Inga from Minatech

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Practitest allows us to perform and control our manual and automated testing process.

Ability to manage both manual and automated testing on one platform

Pros

* custom fields and filters * dashboards and reports * advanced API * user-friendly GUI * support

Cons

* there is no open source version * running on Cloud only

April 2017

Amy

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

PractiTest review, pros & cons

Pros

Easy to use Great customization Traceability matrix Integrations External dashboards and reports Learning center

Cons

PractiTest supports integration with automated tools, but it would be nice to have in-built engine for automated testing within PractiTest.

July 2018

Steven from Adder

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Problem dealt with very effectively by Customer Support and the Dev Team.

Pros

The on-line help facility is very good. Customer Support do a really good job handling issues. Have dealt with support team twice now and very impressed with service provided.

Cons

Still fairly new to this so a lot to take in. Getting used to various features. Very feature rich though.

January 2014

Stephanie Faris

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


January 2014

QA in the Cloud

The system is easy to understand and quick to configure, allowing you to start working quickly and even import your existing information with the help of built-in import features. For small and medium organizations, the price may be well worth it to organize their testing operations and keep a close track on their development processes.

Pros

Easily manage applications issues

Cons

May be pricey for businesses on a tight budget

February 2016

Nathan from PractiTest

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

November 2018

Lais from Keyrus

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


November 2018

January 2017

Monica from Arta

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

PractiTest's review

Pros: user-friendly GUI, custom fields and filters, the Dashboard feature, integrations, video tutorials and support. Cons: PractiTest is SaaS solution only, but would be great to have on-premises version as well.

May 2010

Edan from Testers

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2010

one of the best QA Management tools I used

RECOMMENDED

Pros

simple & has many custom fields end to end

Cons

not for free