User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(53)

53

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "This product is revolutionizing my company. These guys have done all the heavy lifting so that I can work on my business while the system works the business. "

  • "i like how easy it is to find the information you need. its always one click away. "

  • "Everything is in one place... purchase orders from customers, orders to our vendors, packing slips, work orders, contacts. It's great."

  • Cons

  • "None really. Like all things great, it takes a bit of time to integrate the installation into your daily business. The benefits are plentiful, but it does take some time."

  • "Can be slightly overwhelming initially when using it but after a little bit it all starts making more and more sense. "

  • "Lacking some reports I'd like, but features are constantly being updated and added."

Browse ProShop Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 55 results

January 2020

Jeff from Fort Ord Works

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

ProShop Software

Overall experience has been positive. I would highly recommend this software to any company small or large who want an easy to use software the will make them more efficient and better.

Pros

The software is very user friendly for people at all levels of the organization. The single software manages all aspects of our manufacturing company beginning with estimating and ending with invoicing. It is completely paperless and eliminates many unneeded man hours for tasks like data entry or collecting out of rev prints from the shop floor. It also manages our entire QMS to ensure compliance with AS9100 and incorporates the requirements of the QMS into standard workflows for all employees. This makes audits very easy to prepare for. It also integrates easily with Quickbooks for ease of accounting functions. Finally, the cloud based approach makes the IT aspects so simple and worry free, plus I can easily access the software when I'm away from the shop! So many additional positives to list, I could go on and on.....

Cons

I really don't have any cons to list. If I had to list one thing for improvement it would be to have just a little more flexibility of category fields in the estimating module so I could adopt costing for the composites industry easier. That being said, my implementation specialist was able to help me come up with some work arounds to accomplish what I need.

Reasons for Choosing ProShop

There was not a comparable product for the price.

Response from Adion Systems

Replied January 2020

Hi Jeff, You've made our day over here in the office! Thank you for this great review. Helping companies like yours is exactly why we're so excited to come to work every day. It's our mission and our passion to lift up manufacturers like Fort Ord Works - the backbone of our economy. You'll be excited about some new features we're coming out with this year specifically for composites companies. Stay tuned. And we'd love to get your feedback on them and how to make them better. Cheers and thanks again! The ProShop Team

June 2020

JONATHAN from JJR ENGINEERING AND FABRICATION

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

FLUID AND ORGANIZED

We have resolved any traceability issues by utilizing the uploading feature for all part level drawings, models, and PLs. The more I use Proshop, the more I realize how flexible the system is. There are multiple ways to achieve the same outcome. You can form the software to fit your business needs.

Pros

Proshop organizes every aspect of our company. Traceability and overall accuracy are of most importance. With multiple levels of quality control (including check lists and document verification), Proshop provides security and confidence in our work. The fluidity of each module and their relationship to each other is intuitive.

Cons

In the beginning, Proshop was a dramatic change from our previously disorganized system. We have learned to approach things differently, in a more efficient way with Proshop. Any complaints I may have are easily resolved with research and practice. We have only explored 60% of Proshop's capabilities. We are looking forward to the future.

Response from Adion Systems

Replied June 2020

Hi Jonathan, Wow, man! Thank you for this amazing review. So happy to hear we're helping you get organized and do more with less. The culture shift you're experiencing is HUGE! That's the real game changer and we're so happy to hear that happening for your team. Have fun with the remaining 40% and let us know how we can help. Make sure you're coming to the monthly webinars and continuing to learn from us and other shops in the network on what's worked best for them. Thanks again! The ProShop Team

November 2018

Brandon from A.W. Mercer, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

ProShop Review

Pros

It is pretty easy to learn. Not much of a learning curve with this. Saves you a lot of time in the end as well by eliminating paper trails

Cons

The interface is a little too much, needs to be a bit cleaner. Sometimes it can be hard to find what you are looking for, but that is just part of the learning curve

March 2020

Jason from Pioneer Cuts llc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Defense & Space

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Just what we needed!

Working with ProShop has been a great experience. Multiple members of the team were there to help during training and implementation. All questions and roadblocks were handled in an expedited manner.

Pros

The software is very intuitive, there are hyperlinks everywhere to easily jump to information pertaining to the screen you are currently using. The software allows tracking for all processes throughout a job and eliminates much of the scrambling that is present in quick turn prototyping. Absolutely all of our needs are met in this software and more. The team was also great in implementing our cloud based server on Amazon Gov cloud to help us meet ITAR data security requirements.

Cons

No con's that outside of minor personal preference.

Reasons for Choosing ProShop

The cost very reasonable and there was no customization required for our process.

Response from Adion Systems

Replied March 2020

Thank you for this review Jason!! We aim to make the onboarding process fast and smooth and we're glad we hit he mark with you! We'll keep making ProShop even better than it is today and look forward to a long partnership with you and your company! Thanks, The ProShop Team

January 2020

Tim from Envision Machine and Manufacturing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Proshop has helped us work on the right project at the right time.

We have had a great experience so far. The training was far better than what we got from our last system and when you have a question they get back to you fairly quick.

Pros

I like that the employees on the shop floor can add information to a part for setup/part production themselves instead of finding a supervisor to do it for them. We also like that it makes folders that are linked to the part in the system so we find that we don't loose any CAD or CAM information anymore. We just started using the tool module and linking tools to parts which has been helpful to be able to order the correct tooling before the part is ready to run on the floor. Employees have said they feel more comfortable with the complicated parts having the part check information at their finger tips anytime they run a part. We are no longer looking through folders with projects in them to line someone up with work. Now, they look at their schedule for a work center and they know what to do next. It has all the information there for them to make decisions too when it comes to schedule.

Cons

The learning curve... There is so much here that some of the shop floor guys took a bit to get it figured out and how everything talks to each other. One other thing I like least about it is that it is hard to tell how many hours are available for a machining center in a certain time frame. While it lines employees up well, it doesn't give schedulers a lot to work with.

Response from Adion Systems

Replied January 2020

Hi Tim, Thank you so much for this thoughtful review. It thrills us to know that ProShop has helped you get more efficient on the shop floor, organize all your files, etc. We'll reach out to you for some training on the schedule. There are some good tools for that, but we're always eager to get feedback on how we can make it better and incorporate your ideas. Thanks again and have a great 2020! The ProShop Team

August 2019

Linda from Frey & Weiss

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Software for small business that THINK BIG

Proshop is so easy to work with. It is truly a new partnership.

Pros

This software can manage data anywhere.

Cons

There is nothing that I like least about this software.

Reasons for Choosing ProShop

Proshop was offering more options for the manufacturing shop floor.

Response from Adion Systems

Replied August 2019

Linda, It's been a pleasure to work with you and your team. You guys have a great company that is only getting better with your new lean ProShop processes, AS9100 certification, and more. We're honored to have you choose us as your partner. The ProShop Team!

August 2019

SUSAN from FREY & WEISS PRECISION

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Small shop, Large Vision

Lost work orders are a thing of the past. The ability to work thru different portions of the software thru with just a click away. They are helping our company to a PRO!

Pros

With this software, we are performing proactive responses and communicating more precisely, which saves time. Working thru the software is so easy and smooth. We can do more with less staff.

Cons

Too much information. With any new software change, there is a learning curve. It takes some some to adjust.

Response from Adion Systems

Replied August 2019

Susan, It's been amazing to see the transformation you guys have made with ProShop. So much less overhead, faster job processing with shorter lead times, and all the improvements you've made with your QMS and going for AS9100 certification. We appreciate you and your business.

May 2019

David from R&D Machine LLC.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

The next step

We are a small company with about a dozen employees in total, and we are just a few months into implementing ProShop in our business. At every turn, we are continually impressed with the capabilities of the software. It will take us years to grow into the changes we intend to make to expand our business, and ProShop will be capable of handling all of it. Moving to an ERP system is an enormous commitment that should not be taken lightly. Although we are still new, learning, configuring and adjusting, we are very happy with our purchasing decision, and would make the same decision again.

Pros

I like the overall design philosophy that uses check lists and color coding to quickly evaluate shop progress. It quickly bring things to your attention, the jobs or shop issues that need to be addressed.

Cons

The learning curve and time needed to implement the software. There is so much to learn, but it is necessary to take advantage of this software. As with most things that have large learning curves, the cost is well worth the effort.

Reasons for Choosing ProShop

The overall design philosophy and the gantt charts for scheduling.

Response from Adion Systems

Replied June 2019

Hi David, Thank you for the review. We're honored to be a partner in your growth and success for years to come. You have a great company with a bright future. Thanks again, The ProShop Team

May 2020

Nathan from McCormick Industries

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Powered by Proshop

Our experience with ProShop has been excellent so far. ProShop allows everyone in our shop to access the information they need when and where they need it. Customer Service can quickly update customers on the status of their orders, and operators can easily see information needed to complete their work. The ability to attach files, pictures, videos, etc... to every area of ProShop is something that our previous ERP software was lacking. Honestly, I cannot speak highly enough about all the great things ProShop has to offer.

Pros

-Customer Service is excellent - responsive, knowledgeable, and friendly. -Quality Oriented - The quality module is extensive and made our ISO audit easier than ever before. -Web Based - Office employees have the ability to work from anywhere with an internet connection. Hyperlinks make navigation between different areas of the software easy and intuitive.

Cons

- Tracking machine and labor hours to Work Orders can be difficult for unmanned jobs where multiple people bounce back and forth between work centers.

Response from Adion Systems

Replied May 2020

Thank you Nathan for this review! We are so glad that ProShop is helping your company. It's working with customers like you and getting feedback on how to improve ProShop that makes it even better. We are in the process of interviewing other companies as well that do swiss type machining, to make time tracking easier for that type of work. Thanks again for your trust in us. The ProShop Team

June 2020

Spencer from JJR Engineering and Fabrication

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Great System!

Been a very positive experience! They are always super helpful if you ever have questions or are stuck on something, they will take the time to work with you through issues and will call or video chat and follow up to make sure everything is running smoothly. Everyone is very professional and open!

Pros

Very user friendly, very easy to fix any mistakes since all the boxes are text boxes that can be edited. I like the info boxes all throughout that help explain and go into details about things if you aren't sure what they are or what they might do.

Cons

Can be slightly overwhelming initially when using it but after a little bit it all starts making more and more sense.

September 2019

Holly from SCP Manufacturing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

If there is a superhero for software, Proshop is it!

Proshop has empowered management and employees to take control of our open order backlog and have visibility on capacity and to aid in the identification and resolution of bottlenecks in the manufacturing process. In the last two months our past due orders has decreased by 31%! We are well on our way to having on-time delivery in the 90th percentile in the near future.

Pros

Proshop gives substantial visibility and management of open orders, scheduling, time management, machining capacity and full visibility and control over profit margins. The software has many other features that set a company up for success such as training, quality control, time management, inventory management, ability to eliminate tribal knowledge and so many more. The organization of the software is simple and easy to use. I also love that the company is still small enough that you know everyone. You get to know and work with the same guys that you started with post implementation.

Cons

For the most part Proshop is very easy to learn and is user friendly, however, there are some of the advanced features that require some specific training and knowledge to fully understand. You learn all that in time. With that said, Proshop has a training and support ticket system that is exceptional and they are always there to help.

Reasons for Choosing ProShop

Proshop has everything a company could need to be successful and the support team is incredible. The software modules fit our industry needs precisely.

Response from Adion Systems

Replied September 2019

Hi Holly, We can't thank you enough for this review! Wow! This is what our team strives for by building ProShop and helping support our clients to do great things in their company. We're so glad that ProShop has helped with your on-time performance and so much more. It's been a pleasure to work with you and your team. Keep up the great work. Thanks again, The ProShop Team

July 2019

Mike from Hill Manufacturing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

ProShop has been a game changer for our shop!

We purchased a well-established, long running shop with a great regional reputation…with plans to grow. One hurdle in the way was the 20 year old homegrown “ERP”. Don’t get me wrong, it served the shop very well for a long time, but it was tired, cumbersome and built on a platform no longer supported. I came from an IT background many years ago, specifically integrating various solutions into manufacturing ERP systems and I immediately began researching all the options on the market. Fortunately, I came across ProShop, headed to IMTS to meet with their crew and came home knowing what choice I was making. The results? Completely exceeded our expectations.

Pros

From the Sales modules making our estimating and quoting process much faster and trackable allowing us to win more jobs, to the tracking of orders and schedules, to the actual running of jobs. My management team alone is saving 40+ hours weekly simply having important information available at their finger tips to make decisions quickly and confidently. Knowing what jobs are running when, our purchasing department has been able to buy smarter resulting in COGS reduction of +10% through the first 6 months of implementation. Shop management is able to, at a glance, schedule jobs across 30+ machines in a logical order that helps ensure we deliver parts on time to our customers. We are able to communicate with customers in real-time about their jobs and make adjustments as necessary to make certain our customer needs are met.

Cons

None. My biggest hesitation was rolling out a paperless system to our team. The ProShop team made the entire process so easy! We immediately began online training, got ProShop onsite and were going live in no time at all.

Response from Adion Systems

Replied July 2019

Mike, We can't thank you enough for this amazing review!!! It's been a lot of fun working with you as you jump headfirst into shop ownership. We're glad that you love ProShop so much, and it's helping you grow the company. We also are grateful to call you a friend and partner. Keep up the great work at Hill and we look forward to seeing what you build it into! Cheers, The ProShop Team

March 2018

David from Faircloth Machine Shop

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Great product. Great people. Great value.

Control of my business. Peace of mind. Foundation for expansion. Insight into where we are making or losing money. Reduced ISO workload.

Pros

Proshop has lots of great features and I am exceptionally pleased with almost all of it. The things that I like the most are scope, reliability, IT burden, and visibility. The scope of Proshop is amazing. It handles your document control for quality systems, including procedures and manual. It handles COCs, prints, revision control, inspection data, fixture location, tool management, etc. One software for everything is important, especially for small companies like mine. If you need a piece of data IT'S RIGHT THERE! Proshop is very reliable. After some initial teething problems were quickly worked out, I can always count on the server being up and my shop functioning. The features just work every time. I can leave on vacation with peace of mind and know that I'm not going to get called because the system is down. Because the system is browser based the IT burden of installing a work station is zero. No software to install or update. You access the server over a web browser and you are in business. Cheap linux computers work great-no antivirus or Microsoft necessary. The licensing model allows you install as many workstations as you want at no cost. Nice for a growing shop. No lining up at the one station and waiting your turn. Proshop allows you to have great insight into what is going on in your shop. We were growing and spiraling out of control. Nobody knew what anyone was doing or where anything was. Now I know and right from my desk.

Cons

There isn't much that I don't like. The software is perfect for repeat or production work, but is not quite as friendly for small job shop jobs. We use it for that successfully as we still do that type of work, but it isn't quite as good for that. There are some areas in the interface that could be cleaned up and the proper usage of all fields and features could be more clear. That's about it.

Response from Adion Systems

Replied April 2018

Hi David, Thank you for the thoughtful and thorough review. We know going from your homemade paper system to ProShop was a big move for you guys. You've done great and we've enjoyed working with you along the way. It's great to hear how those things have improved Faircloth. Thanks for the feedback about making ProShop easier for small job shop work. We're constantly working to improve ProShop and make it even faster and easier to use for any type of job. Your feedback is invaluable to that process. Thanks again!

November 2017

Luc from ProCNC

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

ProShop is Truly Superb, WAY more than an ERP Package, Nothing else even comes close! Value++

I learned a great deal more about how the entire company gets things done.

Pros

So much information with such little effort. Once you understand how the software propagates your data everyone everywhere across your facility has live up to the minute data. We're talking paperless! All your data is current, Live scheduling, perfect history tracking, it's also a time clock system. You get live feedback on how your progress is currently at all stages of production. Every department across the company uses interconnected modules that auto fill information throughout the company. It has an internal mail system to easily reach anyone at anytime. I don't have to walk all over the plant to get a simple answer. The fine crew at Adion Systems has thought of everything... Did I mention Paperless! No travelers to get all dirty or lost. No more wondering if I have the most current print or current anything for that matter. The only information available to you is the current version. All the information anyone needs is simply at your fingertips. If you're going to collect data it might as well be accurate data and this is as close as you're going to get. ProShop is very informative and helps facilitate all aspects of the company. Job descriptions, training modules, full cutting tool library, Measuring tool calibration. It's Awesome!

Cons

If you are not use to a data driven system it can take a bit to learn but it's well worth it. You'll find things go much smoother.

Response from Adion Systems

Replied December 2017

Thanks for your great review Luc! It's been a pleasure working with a true professional like you who really gets the big picture. Having a veteran machinist, programmer, former shop owner, like yourself believe so strongly in our mission with ProShop, makes us feel like we're on the right track. Thank you!

February 2017

Brian from Trulife Engineered Solutions

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

ProShop allows you to focus making product

ProShop is an excellent tool that allows us to build all of our processes into one consolidated package. It handles everything: customer contact and quotes, project management, work floor instructions, all QMS requirements all the way through shipping the product. It's all there, all traceable and all paperless. ProShop has given us great features for managing schedules, inventory, equipment and maintenance, tool room, and even time-tracking of production. With just a few clicks we can see what is happening on any given job in real time. Our project managers are able to plan out every detail of every job quickly and easily and see potential conflicts or delays early. This allows us to better serve our customer's needs and deliver on time. The user interface of ProShop is very nice and easy to use. We are able to on-board new employees and have them using ProShop in a very short amount of time. The guided tutorials are very helpful and by the time they are working on product, they already know how to navigate ProShop and find the information they need. We also log all training within ProShop's training record module so supervisors and employees can work together and quickly understand the training they have and what training they need. As our company has seen growth we inevitably deal with many different requirements from all of our customers and their QMS systems. ProShop allows us to comply with all of them individually and handles all of it in a paperless environment. We have full product and process traceability that is maintained with every nuance of each customer's requirements. It can then be referenced or provided quickly and easily whenever needed with a few clicks. Adion Systems has been able to listen us and understand what our company needs. They have tailored systems to our needs and continue improve the software to handle the ever evolving world of manufacturing. ProShops integrates many different features that would normally take different software to handle. In addition Adion is continuously adding new features to make sure we have everything we need to be successful. I look forward to our success as we take advantage of everything Adion and ProShop has to offer.

Pros

Ease of use, paperless, it does everything.

Response from Adion Systems

Replied February 2017

Wow Brian! Thanks for the great review and feedback. You've been a pleasure to work with. We look forward to supporting you guys in the future!

November 2017

Leena from Diversified Manufacturing Technologies, LLC

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

I have used ProShop daily at work for over 13 years. It is an amazingly powerful tool.

The ability to excel at my job, because of having access to so much current and accurate data.

Pros

As a Quality Technician, I like how easy it is to set up and access data. I have used it to maintain the calibration of over 1500 pieces of inspection equipment, monitor shelf life product, train employees on the use of inspection equipment and document their proficiency, and define and document specific inspection methods. I have been through many Customer, ISO and AS audits, and ProShop's ease of use and linking ability has made the process go smoothly and quickly. As a Machinist, I like knowing that I can access only the most current information for the part from the Work Order. Adding helpful information about set up, running, inspection and deburring of the part is easy. Adding photos is simple and very helpful. ProShop maintains traceability all the way through the entire process. From Purchase Order, Rev level, material, machining operations, first article and in process inspection, assembly operations, outside processing, packing and shipping instructions, to invoicing with ease.

Cons

There may be too many different ways to do the same thing, some of which use the auto fill feature and some that do not.

Response from Adion Systems

Replied April 2018

Wow Leena!! Thank you for this amazingly thoughtful review. We're so glad that you get to keep using ProShop at your new job as well. It's been a real pleasure for us to work with you and get great feedback from a true professional like yourself. You have helped make ProShop better.

January 2019

Bryce from JS Foster Corperation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

A game changing software from a great team!

Using ProShop for any amount of time you can tell the software was born out a real shop. Talking with the team at Adion gives you even more confidence that they have been in your shoes before and it makes the support truly second to none.

Pros

ProShop has been a game changer for us. We were moving away from 35+ years of a paper copy centric system and magnetic job board and we haven't looked back. We now know we have all of the part information in one place and all of that relevant info is making it to floor. We are much more confident when estimating cost and lead time, and watching the work move though the shop in real time ensures we stay on track. We were surprised that we did not need to hire any extra bodies long term to manage the system and how it actually saves us time overall. ProShop has a module for every aspect of our business and as we continues to standardize our process and adopt the system we see the benefits very quickly. We are even currently implementing ProShop in a completely separate division of our company so they too can realize these improvements.

Cons

Occasionally our specific company needs may follow a slightly different work work path as Proshop. Almost always however the team at Adion is able to help come up with a way to make it work for our application and they have a great feature request system for making suggestions.

Response from Adion Systems

Replied January 2019

Hey Bryce, Thank you so much for the great review! It's been an honor and pleasure to work with you and your team. Your dediction to continuous improvment and having a world class operation is inspiring for us. Great work on the progress you've made, and we look forward to partnering with you for many years to come.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

The support behind Proshop is phenomenal.

The number one thing that ProShop has helped our shop do is to make Employees MORE self-sufficient. Instead of asking questions up the chain of command, and involving everyone in a decision making process, employees have all the information available to them to do what is needed on their own, and have confidence that they are doing it correctly. We have realized higher throughput with ProShop, which in turn is reducing our overhead and making us more competitive.

Pros

The thing I like the most about proshop is that it covers all the bases and then some. Right now, our shop does not have a dedicated sales team, but when it does, Proshop will support it. Same goes with inspection, shipping, accounting, and of course every task you could ever think of on the shop floor. Better yet is the fact that if you choose NOT to use certain features of Proshop, it does not cripple the shops functionality. It is not an All or Nothing ERP, meaning that you can take the time needed to grow into it without killing your throughput during the learning curve.

Cons

I think that the multi-layer assembly quoting could use some work. Adding the ability to pull multi-tiered price-breaks for a high number of purchased parts in complex assemblies is an area that needs improvement. On day-to-day Job shop projects, I would find it hard to dig out a weakness in ProShop.

Response from Adion Systems

Replied April 2018

Thanks for the enthusiastic and thoughtful review. It's great to hear how ProShop is helping your company grow and be more competitive. We love to hear how ProShop has helped your employees be more self-sufficient! That's what it's all about. Thank you for the feedback about multi-tiered price breaks! We couldn't agree more. That is very high on our list as a new feature and should be in place soon. Keep the feedback coming!

July 2019

Peter from Noble Precision Tooling Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Data Driven Decisions

Our experience is that ProShop has exposed, with real data, assumptions we have made in the past were wrong and allowed us to make the changes to improve quoting, processes and profitability. The software allows us to make this happen but it the support and advice from the ProShop personal that gave us the direction and assistance to put the system in place.

Pros

ProShop brings all your data together in one application, allowing a real time view of every aspect of your operations. It allows pro-active management, it allows real-time analysis of the progress and performance against the original plan. Having this ability, allows corrective actions to be taken and small issues do not become large expensive ones. This system is paperless gathering everything from Time Clocking to preventative maintenance schedules in one package. It allows the inputs you have been collecting in the past, by various methods, to become a database to drive decisions.

Cons

That we did not have ProShop 5 years ago!

Response from Adion Systems

Replied July 2019

Peter, Thank you so much for this thoughtful review! It's truly been our pleasure to work with you and your team. We're so thrilled that ProShop is providing you with these benefits and insights to improve the company. We look forward to supporting Noble for years to come. Thanks, The ProShop team

October 2016

Joe from Pearce Design LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

long time ProShop user

I have been running ProShop for 4.5-yrs and have come to depend on it as much as any other asset in my business. ProShop significantly reduces time consumption in all aspects of manufacturing management from quoting to planning to purchasing and on through all needs of machine shop operations. Because this system is web based it can easily be access from any computer/tablet in the business. There is no more need retain any paper documentation as all information is stored digitally, and can easily be accessed. My shop is quite small and I primarily make tooling and prototypes. Often times I have many dozen, and occasionally up to several hundred, open work orders and I would not be able to manage this amount of work without ProShop. I have, and will continue to, recommended ProShop to any machine shop interested in optimizing their profitability.

Pros

Easy access to every piece of information in your business instantaneously. No need to hunt through filling cabinets, searching for a print from last year that had a note on it that you need. Within just a few seconds you can pull up any job you have ran and all information about that job is right where you left it.

Cons

none.

Response from Adion Systems

Replied October 2016

Thanks Joe!!! Really appreciate the review. It's been a pleasure working with Pearce Design for all these years.

February 2017

Robbie from IDL Precision Machining

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Amazing program

I began using Proshop about 3 years ago. The goal for the shop that I work at was to become AS certified and more efficient in our processing of orders. Pre-Proshop for us looked like excel spreadsheets that took hours upon hours to manipulate and keep up to date and also physically chasing orders through the shop. This was companywide from PO entry to shipping. With Proshop we are now able to see the data we need automatically updated at any time with minimal effort (pick your search criteria and hit enter). This data is input by taking system wide entries. With Proshop we are able to see where a job is at at any time by searching the Work order number. With Proshop we were able to accomplish our goal of becoming AS certified in 6 months after implementation. If you are a manufacturing shop I strongly recommend that you speak further with the professionals at Adion Systems as this product will surely be a turnkey solution for your needs. -Robbie

Pros

modular, scheduling, QA system included, all web based(use in any location)

Response from Adion Systems

Replied February 2017

Thank you for the great review Robbie! Your company has done great things since bring on ProShop, it's been rewarding and fun working with you guys. Let us know whenever you need help. You know we'll be there for you! Keep up the good work!

September 2016

Richard from Sealth Aero Marine

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Pro Shop Evaluation

Pro Shop has significantly reduced our labor rates, as it has provided us a paperless system that is real time and extremely accurate. Pro Shop is a very robust MRP software that is an all-in-one software from product concept-to invoice of orders. It manages our product and processes in such a way that we have been able to reduce our overhead while increasing production. All this while also having our highest Quality and On Time Deliveries for our customers. Pro Shop is ever changing as well. Their team and developers are always looking for better and smarter ways to produce the same or higher results in all areas of the software. Our day to day operations have become easier thanks to higher visibility that Pro Shop offers. I strongly recommend Pro Shop, it is easily the most productive tool we have ever implemented into our business.

Pros

That it is an all-in-one software that gives us real time visibility from anywhere in the world.

Cons

Some software updates can be rather lengthy between releases.

Response from Adion Systems

Replied September 2016

Thanks Rich! You and your team have been a pleasure to work with for the last 6 years. We are hiring more developers to accelerate the implementation of our long list of feature requests. There is lots of good stuff coming in the pipeline!

April 2018

Laurie from Trulife Engineered Solutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

ProShop keeps everything at your fingertips, and all of your history easily accessed.

Pros

Everything is in one place... purchase orders from customers, orders to our vendors, packing slips, work orders, contacts. It's great.

Cons

I find the advanced search function difficult to use. It is not very intuitive and sometimes cannot find the items I am searching for.

Response from Adion Systems

Replied April 2018

Hi Laurie, Thanks for the great review. It's been a pleasure working with you over the years. We're glad you find it helpful to be able to access everything you need to keep your customers happy in one place. The advanced query functionality is extremely powerful which means some of the query syntax can get a bit complicated. If you ever need some help or training on making a query please just reach out and ask. Our support team would be happy to help you make one, save it for your future use and we never charge for that type of support. And you'll be pleased to know that pretty soon we are releasing en entirely new indexing engine and visualization capability, so making reports will be even more powerful but much easier. And the new visual charts and graphs will provide all the data you need in a very visual dashboard.

May 2019

Matthew from Faircloth Machine Shop

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

great software

Pros

I like everything that I have used with this software. I have used it for Quality departments and also as a production supervisor. I think this software is is very user friendly. The support from them is fantastic. They have come out to our facility a few times and I have attended a couple of on line training sessions. all of these experiences were great. I cant say much on value for our money because I do not know how much my employer paid for it. I would recommend this software to any manufacturing company.

Cons

I do not think there is anything that I do not like about the software.

Response from Adion Systems

Replied May 2019

Hi Matthew, Thanks so much for the great review! It's been a pleasure for our team to work with you and David. You guys have done some great things in the past 2 years and have a promising future. And we can assure you, that David thinks ProShop is great Value for Money! ;-) Thanks again, The ProShop Team

February 2017

Robert from IDL Precision Machining

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Excellent ERP System for Machine Shops

My company evaluated many ERP systems for our 50 person machine shop in 2014 and decided upon ProShop. We selected the system because of its completely linked operational system, and because it makes it easy to be fully compliant to AS9100. We have been very happy with the transition and with the software. The built-in tools for analysis have allowed us to focus on areas of improvement, and our customers and third-party auditors have been highly impressed with the ease and speed of gathering information from the ProShop. I highly recommend this ERP system for both small and large companies.

Pros

Ease of use; powerful internal data gathering tools; easy to train operators to use; AS9100 Compatible documentation.

Cons

Limited documentation for first use or troubleshooting issues.

Response from Adion Systems

Replied February 2017

Thanks for the great review Robert! You guys have been a pleasure to work with. We're in the process of creating and uploading many new training videos into the help system. You'll be able to check those out soon. Thanks Again!

January 2019

Brannon from Faircloth Machine Shop

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Awesome Software

My overall experience with ProShop has been exceptional. Not only do they have a great product they know manufacturing!

Pros

ProShop is a game changer. There are too many to functions of the software that help me do my job, as well as help others to list here. Some of the main features that help me as the Production manager are: Time Tracking, Profit tracking and traceability. On top of an overall great product Proshop's customer service is top notch. From implementation to continual support Proshop has responded quickly, and accurately.

Cons

I have not found many issues, only recommendation would be to have a calendar function.

Response from Adion Systems

Replied January 2019

Thanks Brannon!! It's been such a pleasure working with such a great group of professionals at Faircloth. We appreciate the comments and look forwar to pushing hard to make ProShop even better all the time. It's companies like yours that make our efforts meaningful.

April 2019

Pamela from Campbell Engineering Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Excellent ERP Software

Not only part traceability but "User" traceability which holds accountability to each user. We have found that our reporting is easier, our internal auditing is easier due to all the reporting which we sample audited to verify if accurate and it is. We are hoping to learn more each day and believe that we are only utilizing about 60% of its capability so far. We implemented the software July 1 2018.

Pros

The drill down to follow the trail, the traceability of each transaction and the built in QMS -- Most of all the SUPPORT is beyond anyone's expectations. We have used other ERP software before and found the support to be very limited.

Cons

At first it is all overwhelming to anyone as there are so many views and options. However, once you begin to see how it works, you start catching on.

Response from Adion Systems

Replied April 2019

Hi Pam, Thank you so much for the great review. It's been such a pleasure working with you and your team. You guys have done such great things so far, we're excited to see what you can do when you learn the last 40%! ;-) Keep coming to those client webinars and you'll keep learning! Thanks again, The ProShop Team

March 2018

Adrian from Nezkot Pty Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Outstanding software, delivered from an amazing team.

Increase productivity, increased profits, increase in customer satisfaction.

Pros

From the moment you start using Proshop running your business is so much more streamlined and efficient. Proshop is by far the best ERP/QMS/MES software on the market today. Proshop definitely gives us a competitive advantage.

Cons

Being based in Melbourne Australia, some of the terminology in the software was a little unfamiliar, but the team at Proshop did an awesome job working with us to help implement the system.

Response from Adion Systems

Replied April 2018

Thank you so much for this enthusiastic review Adrian! We know there may have been a little apprehension to be our first customer outside of North America. You guys have done amazing and thank you for referral to the other shop in the area! They're getting implemented now and maybe we'll need to open a Melbourne office soon. I'll volunteer for that one!! We were also particularly proud of you guys when you became the first company in all of Australia to become certified to revision D of AS9100. And you did it using ProShop. That was an exciting day for us in the office. Thanks again!

March 2019

Dan from Lane4 Precision

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Great product, exceptional support

ProShop keeps my whole shop on the same page. The Adion support staff is truly exceptional and always available to work through new challenges. The software and staff have never let us down.

Pros

ProShop handles everything from estimating through invoicing and all the critical details in between. I especially like the versatility and flexibility--it moves as fast as we need and leaves a perfect record. I grin every time I have to look for something and find it at my finger tips.

Cons

With capability comes some complexity, but is is absolutely worth the effort. The more I learn, the more I am impressed.

Response from Adion Systems

Replied March 2019

Thanks for your review Dan! This is especially satisfying coming from you. We appreciate you keeping us on our toes with your questions and your analytical approach to implementation. It's clients like you who really help to drive us to make ProShop better than ever. We are grateful you chose ProShop to help build the foundation of your world class business processes. We look forward to a long partnership with you.

April 2019

Jason from Trillium Machine, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

We love using Proshop

With adding Proshop as our ERP system, it has made it to were I am able to easily see what is going on in the shop and also plan for upcoming work. Before Proshop, we were late 20% of the time on our orders due to over scheduling and materials not arriving on time to compete the project. We are now able to maintain a 95% on time delivery. This has helped us to make more money and take on more work.

Pros

We like using Proshop because it is a paperless ERP system that our employees use daily for time tracking and work orders and all info is real time. Inspection, Training and preventative maintenance are all handle in Proshop without having to have different spreadsheets or software. This has made maintaining our ISO 9001 quality system a lot easier than our old software system.

Cons

It would be nice if some of the modules were mobile friendly.

Response from Adion Systems

Replied April 2019

Thank you very much Jason. Watching your total company transformation, and having you tell us it was inspired by implementing ProShop is truly why we are in this business. You are doing fantastic work and we are grateful to be your partner. Thank You! And we are working on mobile responsive pages. We'll reach out to get your thoughts on what you want see most.

July 2019

DEBBIE from Eastwood Manufacturing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

A Game Changer!

The ProShop team has been great. There are there for us whenever we need them. The software has helped us become more efficient in many areas from estimating to production. We are able to keep track of where jobs within the shop and when they are out for outside processes. We have a much better handle on the actual cost to produce our products, which among other things has made us more competitive. All this and we have just scratched the surface on utilizing all the ProShop has to offer.

Pros

Estimating and cost analysis. It's helped us to more accurately estimate the cost of the fasteners we manufacture.

Cons

Lacking some reports I'd like, but features are constantly being updated and added.

Response from Adion Systems

Replied July 2019

Hi Debbie, Thank you for this review! We're really pleased that ProShop has helped you become more competitive and get a handle on job costing. We look forward to supporting you, and you'll be really pleased to see the new reporting features coming out soon. A whole new and very comprehensive system for reporting, building dashboards, etc. It'll be cool! Thanks again, The ProShop Team

March 2020

SCOTT from Automotive

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

ProShop for the win

My company has always relied on personalities, now it relies on systems. I can control and communicate so much better with my team. They will always know what to do and how to do it.

Pros

This product is revolutionizing my company. These guys have done all the heavy lifting so that I can work on my business while the system works the business.

Cons

This system is very configurable. That means there is a lot to learn. Its a Marathon. It takes a lot of time to get up and running but I can already see how beneficial it will be. Even now my estimating process is totally integrated and seamless.

Reasons for Choosing ProShop

It was developed by machinist for machinists. Best value.

Response from Adion Systems

Replied March 2020

Hey Scott, You made our week here with this great review!! We are so thrilled for you and excited to see what you and your company do with ProShop as the backbone of your growth. Thank you for choosing ProShop and trusting us as a partner to help you. And thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We really appreciate it. Cheers, The ProShop Team

November 2017

Tybalt from Diversified Manufacturing Technologies

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Top notch software.

We finally have a tool to effectively transfer and store information between all departments of our company. With ProShop at our foundation, building our business will be rock solid.

Pros

The best part of the software is how easy it is to move between the features. All of the information you would want about a part or process is never more than a click or two away. I also like how scalable it is. It works for a company whether they have 3 or 300 employees.

Cons

A couple of the modules could use a little refinement to bring them up to the same standard as everything else.

Response from Adion Systems

Replied April 2018

Thanks for the great review TJ! We've enjoyed working with you and look forward to watching you grow over the next many years. Congrats to you and Seth on the Emerging Manufacturer Award in WA state! And thank you for asking us to come to the awards dinner. It's been our honor to be a partner in your growth and success!

January 2020

Chris from Eagle Manufacturing (Brown County High School)

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

ProShop in a Student-Run Manufacturing Business

As a result of implementing ProShop in our student-run manufacturing business we have seen a dramatic increase in efficiency and less mistakes being made. We have also been able to easily adapt ProShop for use in the graphics side of our business, in addition to manufacturing and engineering.

Pros

ProShop is a very robust ERP system that is intuitive to use. The primary users of ProShop in our student-run business are high school students. They can pickup the basics of ProShop very quickly once they start using the system.

Cons

The immense amount of functionality in ProShop is actually a slight con for us, though it may be a pro for most manufacturers. The sheer amount of features made it intimidating at first glance but this is the case with all ERP software I have seen. After using the software, we found it very intuitive.

April 2019

Ryan from CARR Machine & Tool, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Defense & Space

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Small shop implementation, very happy with results so far!

Overall I think implementing ProShop has been one of the best things we have ever done. It makes our processes so much smoother and easier to manage from the office to the shop.

Pros

If I had to choose one thing I would say the ability to access it anywhere. It has helped me so often to be able to pull up real time data and relevant information on any device with an internet connection.

Cons

There is so many great features that it sometimes becomes overwhelming. Have to take learning a little slower and understand how ProShop "thinks" then navigation and interfacing becomes more natural.

Response from Adion Systems

Replied April 2019

Ryan, Thank you for the great review. It's been fun for us to work with you and your dad. You guys have an excellent company, poised for significant growth, and we're grateful to be a partner. We're working hard on making the interface easier to access and understand the many features we have. Thanks for the feedback. See you on Friday! Thanks, The ProShop Team

April 2019

Lisa from Campbell Engineering Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Review 4/19

Ease of use. Able to have multiple screens open to get the maximum information at one time.

Pros

Information easily available without closing out windows to view

Cons

Invoices have not been able to upload to QB

Response from Adion Systems

Replied April 2019

Hi Lisa, Thanks for the great review! We appreciate you taking the time. It's been great for us to see the results you guys have achieved after moving from E2. You should be proud of your company - it's one of the great ones. Regarding QB not syncing, our support team has tried for many hours to work with QB (and you guys), but they are unable to make the specific version you have work as promised. Their web connector is supposed to work fine with the server version of QB Enterprise, but it does not actually work. We will keep pushing them to fix it!

April 2019

Jack from j S Foster Corporation

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

ProShop Review

The Pro Shop team have been very attentive addressing any issues we had and we always felt they were there with us throughout the setup process. Great Company!

Pros

The ability to organize and track all aspects of our production process in real time.

Cons

None really. Like all things great, it takes a bit of time to integrate the installation into your daily business. The benefits are plentiful, but it does take some time.

Response from Adion Systems

Replied April 2019

Hi Jack, It's been a pleasure working with you and your team. And your second company as well! You've built a great team and it's been an honor to watch your amazing transformation of the past year from paper based to paperless. You guys have done a great job.

February 2017

Jeremy from Jetco Machine and Fabrication

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Great software and Excellent Support

We went from a scattered paper based system to ProShop. This system has greatly helped our company become more organized. All of the job information is in one place and is easy to see. Support from ProShop has been top notch. Fast to respond and great explanations when we aren't up to speed on how the system works.

Pros

All information is centrally located. All employees have access to job information, from every location.

Cons

Takes a while to get comfortable with navigation and use. Coming from no system to this, took a while to get used to filling in all the blanks.

Response from Adion Systems

Replied February 2017

Hey Jeremy, We're so glad that ProShop has helped you guys get organized! It's rewarding to hear that. We're committed to making sure you guys we well supported and loving ProShop!

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

An ERP system is a big decision - do it right the first time. ProShop is a capable solution.

We are a small prototype machining company with 7 full-time on site machinists plus a few part time helpers and a couple of management/office staff. We ran a basic scheduling utility with Quickbooks, and needed robust scheduling capabilities. We reviewed several different ERP systems and were really impressed with the fully-integrated capabilities of ProShop. We made the decision to sign up with them in late December and began training in early 2019. A couple of months later and we’re nearly off the ground with the basics: quoting/scheduling/manufacturing/purchasing, etc. We are just barely scratching the surface of what we will be able to do with this program given time, practice, training, and comfort. We hope to move toward ISO certification at some point in the future. Moving to an ERP system is a huge commitment. We feel we’ve made the best long term decision for our business and would choose this product again.

Pros

Visual scheduling, full integration, tons of content: training, equipment, tooling, purchasing in addition to the basic purchasing functions, all included for one price.

Cons

Because it's capable and highly configurable, there is a lot to learn. But I've not used other ERP systems - I'm sure that is true of them all.

March 2018

Jon-David from M&M Oil Tools

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

The company purchased it about a year ago and couldn''t see doing business without it now.

Learned how easy a shop management software can really be utilized if given the right tools

Pros

Proshop does a great job at capturing and organizing drawings, documents, programs and all other digital aspects of a job. It manages inventory and bill of materials great and has very good navigation between its different modules.

Cons

Proshop has very little ways of customizing the way it appears on the screen or documentation when printed.

Response from Adion Systems

Replied April 2018

Hi JD, We sure appreciate the review and having you as a customer. Thanks for enthusiastically promoting ProShop to other shops you know as well! Coming down to Lafayette to install ProShop at other companies should be timed carefully to be during crawfish season!! We love visiting your area and going out for Crawfish Boils!

February 2017

Kim from Jetco Machine & Fabrication

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Amazing Customer Support

We looked at a few different programs before deciding on ProShop. The deciding factor for us was the customer support available with the program. They are very hands on and prompt when questions or issues arise. Not to mention the fact that they welcome ideas and suggestions that will help improve both their program and productivity for your company. Adion Systems is a great company to work with.

Pros

That we are now able to keep track of the work coming in the door.

Cons

There is no user manual.

Response from Adion Systems

Replied February 2017

Hi Kim. Thanks for the review and we are so glad you feel our customer support has been strong. We go out of our way to try and ensure our customers have great experiences and are glad you've been happy. And big thanks to you specifically for introducing us to Jetco!! It's been a great partnership. And we're working on strengthening our help system and manual. We hear you!

February 2017

Tony from Jetco Machine and Fabrication LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Tony Jetco

Proshop has been great. The representative has been great with support. There are a few things that we are having to figure out to apply to the style of business (job shop machine and fabrication) Proshop seem very committed to helping us solve these issues or showing us options on how to apply and make work.

Pros

Adds quality control to organization.

Cons

seems to be made for very specific type of Mfg. business.

Response from Adion Systems

Replied February 2017

Thanks for the great review Tony. It's been a pleasure working with you and your team. We're always here to make sure your experience is as good as possible!

November 2017

Cody from Flying S

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Great people to work with! Development could be quicker

Linking of documentation company-wide. Paperless system that provides the most up to date information at all times. The development team is very willing to work with us on making changes to the program and adding on features as needed.

Pros

The detail it has the ability to store and collect. Love the fact not everything has to be filled out to continue on with the work. The team seem very intelligent and understands the actual work being performed, unlike other ERP systems that focus mainly on Accounting.

Cons

Not all of the bugs are corrected and development to fix issues is slow. Most help links are not helpful or nonexistent.

Response from Adion Systems

Replied December 2017

Hi Cody. Thanks for your review. We appreciate the kind comments and the constructive feedback. Your help system is being upgraded to the very latest online help, which has much more content than when your system was installed for you. Let us know how it looks after it's updated. We are also hiring developers at a rapid pace to increase our throughput on new features. We want them all built yesterday as badly as you do. Thanks again. It's been a pleasure working with you and your company.

February 2017

Timothy from Dylan Manufacturing Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

ProShop is miles ahead of other MRPs

ProShop has been a really positive change after using another large MRP for years. Most of the difference comes down to a simple yet powerful user interface and excellent customer service support.

Pros

Excellent customer service. Simple yet powerful web based user interface which employees learn and understand quickly and retain.

Cons

Because it is entirely paperless and web based, navigation and user management takes a bit of time/effort to master.

Response from Adion Systems

Replied February 2017

Thanks for the great review Tim! We really appreciate you being a fan of ProShop. It's our honor and pleasure to work with you and your team.

April 2019

dylan from Campbell Engineering

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

the software that is getting us to the next level

love how easy it is to get the quality objectives and still trying to solve some custom adjustments with the Adion support team.

Pros

i like how easy it is to find the information you need. its always one click away.

Cons

its a very complex ERP system. Sometimes its to many options.

Response from Adion Systems

Replied April 2019

Hi Dylan, Thanks for the great review. Campbell as been great to work with the past year. Watching the improvement you guys have made has been awesome! We appreciate the feedback about ease of use. ProShop is powerful and has lots of options, and we're working hard on having it still be simpler to use and access those features as you want to. Thanks again! The ProShop Team

April 2018

PAUL from CIMTECH MFG. INC.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Software is developed by machinists running machine shop and it works logically to run Manufacturing

It will replace our paper workflow with digital paperless workflow. Real time data. set notes available to operators. Quotation process is standradized

Pros

Has all functions related to workflow for delivering parts from estimate to invoicing. Although software is complex with many functions, it starts making sense once you start using it. overtime it will save time on all processes related to workflow. Set up documentation and having real time data is very useful for updates on daily basis.

Cons

Since software is complex for a beginner user, More training videos will helpful in quick learning processes

Response from Adion Systems

Replied April 2018

Hi Paul. Thank you so much for the great review. We¿ve enjoyed working with you and your team and seeing improvements you¿re making. We totally hear you on the need for even more training videos and we are actively working to create more of them. Our goal related to training videos and our help system is actually to allow customers to entirely self train if that is their preference so they can save money and time.

October 2018

Chris from Olson Custom Designs

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Defense & Space

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

OCD review

Excellent

Pros

Ease of use, everything in one program. The speed at which we can estimate accurately

Cons

Forms, could use better form layout. IE customer ability to create their own form layout

Response from Adion Systems

Replied October 2018

Hey Chris, Thanks very much for your review of ProShop. It's been our honor to work with you guys and see the growth you've experienced. Your email a few weeks ago: "From 3 employees to 14 in 12 months, we couldn¿t have done that without ProShop!" just made our day. We're excited to keep supporting you the best we can, and making ProShop better than ever. (Including the ability to customize your forms!) As always, let us know how we can be a resource for you!

April 2019

Don from Frey & Weiss

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Get it.

Pros

The flow of it. The software will save you time.

Cons

People who do "Office" work will be reassigned.

Response from Adion Systems

Replied April 2019

Hi Don, Short and sweet! We love it. Thank you for the great review. It's been a pleasure working with Frey & Weiss. We look forward to finishing help you guys get AS9100 certified and growing your client base in the aerospace industry! Thanks again! The ProShop Team

August 2018

Joseph from Campbell Engineering

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

The software that got us machining again

Tasks that took a day in E2, take only an hour in proshop. Whether it's order entry, part creation or routing a job/part. The inventory involves COTS which has been amazing in creating BOMs for assemblies. We know at the order entry phase that we need to purchase and Proshop does all of the heavy lifting. We're grateful to spend less time managing paperwork and more time machining parts.

Pros

It's easy to use and prevents double work.

Cons

Waiting to use it full time. During our overlap with E2 the benefits of Proshop became more evident. Eventually we just dropped using E2 and decided to deal with any consequences of shortening the overlap. There were none.

Response from Adion Systems

Replied August 2018

Wow JB! Thanks so much for the awesome review!! It's stories like yours that keep our team pumped up to help small manufacturing companies and driven to keep making it better. We appreciate you and your team and look forward to many years of strong partnership! Thanks again, The ProShop Team

October 2016

Dean from IDL Precision Machining

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

ProShop Software

Working with Adion Systems and implementing ProShop made our AS9100 certification process considerably faster and less expensive than if we had done it a different way. Their support was invaluable. ProShop has also helped tremendously in the operations of our company. We are able to get more work through the shop than we could before with less effort. ProShop also has helped save countless hours in preparing our AS9102 FAI packages due to the unique requirements by customer. What used to take hours now takes us minutes, and our paperwork quality has improved at the same time. We are big fans of ProShop software!

Response from Adion Systems

Replied December 2017

Thank you Dean! It's been a pleasure working with you and your team. Your story of the power outage on the day of your AS9100 audit, and taking the server to a hotel and passing the audit with flying colors was amazing to hear! It is a true testament of the power of a 100% integrated and paperless system. You guys should be proud of how well you've done and improved the company with ProShop.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 55 reviews